Halston Heritage

Disco Print Butterfly Dress

$50 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Opt for a bold seasonal statement with Halston Heritage's Disco Print Butterfly Dress. One accessory is plenty for this stunning style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room for bust and may be worn with any standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut is loosely fitted on waist
HIPS: Fitted - straight cut skirt is loosely fitted on hips though may be more fitted on full hips - consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Multicolor disco light printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Open slit sleeve with organza detail. Hidden back zip. Mini length. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 5, 2013
Love the dress -- so fun!!!

Wore this to a 70's theme party and it was a big hit!! The sleeves are great and make dancing super fun. Based on reviews i ordered the 0 and the 2. Glad to have the 2 because it just-fit around the hips. It's very short.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 7, 2013
my senior promnight! danced the whole time!

True to size, but im very short so for taller people it may be a bit short. comfortable & breathable material! it's a very unique dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2015
Wore this to compete in a dance contest. We won!!! and the dress definitely contributed!

Short and fitted, but not too tight so it didn't ride up. The sleeves are awesome. If you're going to dance in it, you'll definitely need boy shorts or spanks! I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2011

I rented this dress for a girl's night in LA and had a blast - I got so many compliments. It is a tad short so wear opaque tights.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2011
My first RTR rental made me a customer for life!

I loved this dress! The sleeves are so much fun and very sexy. The dress is VERY short, so not for the faint of heart. However with black tights and heels, it was the perfect dress for my event. I received lots of compliments on this dress, by both men and women and I highly recommend it for a variety of different occasions. The black chiffon lining inside the sleeves was a nice detail. The dress was very chic and I will definitely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 4, 2010

Fun dress! Very short, so worked great for me (I am short). Sleeves were a little challenging. Other than being really short, the dress fit true to size to me.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011

I wore this dress on New Year's Eve. LOVED IT! Got so many compliments. I didn't find it to be too short at all. I wore it with opaque black tights and suede wedges. The butterfly sleeves are so flattering and didn't get in my way at all. The material and hems seemed sturdy. Highly recommended by moi!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2011

I loved this dress so much! My first time using Rent the Runway and it came on time in a cute package! I wore it out to dinner for my boyfriends birthday. I am 5'3" and 117 pounds... I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly.. and it was not to short. The sleeves did not get in the way at all!! I recommend it for shorter girls. recommend it for shorter girls.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2011

Having read the reviews, I knew it was short, and wore this as a tunic over black shorts. I cannot imagine anyone my height wearing it with nothing underneath. Warning the fabric does not breathe well, so wear it in a cool place.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2013
The dress was cute. Definitely size up if you'd like to get a bit more length....it is short!

I was unable to wear the dress for my event. When the dress came it was a bit worn on the bottom of the sleeves and the stitching had come undone. RtR staff was amazing. I called them and they tried to resend me the same dress out however it was out of stock for my weekend. RtR gave me some suggestions to try or I could pick any dress of my choice. I did pick another dress. It arrived less than 24 hours later and fit perfectly. Customer service was awesome!! RtR even checked up on my second dress choice to make sure it worked.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
This dress looked so good on! I loved it and felt great in it!

I'm 5'2 and wore a size 2, and it was still a bit short, so I had to wear tights. Overall it fit perfectly everywhere else.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×