Halston Heritage

Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(62)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 67
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
This dress was so beautiful. I received so many compliments.

The dress was a little snug in the breast but over all it was comfortable and very stylish.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2014
Compliments

This dress was a size lower than I usually wear but with some spanx it fit like a glove. It was pretty comfortable during the whole night. I received a lot of compliments

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress!

I'm usually between a size 4-6 and this size 4 fit me best.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2012
My husband made sure to have an arm around me the whole night. What a great dress.

I wore this dress to a friends wedding. It was beautiful! I would definitely recommend getting the necklace too. I got so many compliments. The dress arrived with a smal rip on the side but you couldn't see it. I'm on the left in the picture.

JoyceJuly 2, 2012
What is the necklace you are wearing? Thanks.
RTR CustomerJuly 2, 2012
Yes, Lauren, PLEASE tell us who makes that necklace you wore!?! Jennifer
RTRJuly 2, 2012
Hi Ladies, Lauren is wearing the CINER Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace. We have this necklace available for rental in silver and gold under accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2014
Great dress for a wedding.

Very comfortable. Classic style. Not a show stealer, but perfect for a wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the way this dress fit!

The dress was incredible. It was true to size! I am a petite person and this dress was perfect! Would definitely rent it again, however there are so many other dresses I just need to keep trying them all out! RECOMMEND!!!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2011

I wore this to rehearsal cocktail party for a wedding, it is understated, classy and looks great on, the material is also very comfortable. I also wore with nude pumps.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2015
it had looked like it had been altered before I tried it on and with me trying it on, ended up with

Beautiful dress, wish I wore it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding and received compliments all night!

Comfortable and classy. Zipper is a little tough but it works fine. Love this dress and would recommend to anyone for a nice event.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 7, 2015
?

I was worried this dress wouldn't fit since it only has 1 shoulder because usually that type of dress won't stay up on the side without a strap. However, this dress fit perfect. I got tons of compliments and it was perfect for an evening wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2015
Perfect Navy Dress with a Flair

Loved this dress! The one shoulder was a fantastic detail. Since I ordered late the size 2 was not available which would have fit perfectly but the 0 really wasn't too snug. I highly recommend this dress for a formal occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2016
Comfortable and Flattering

If I could've kept this dress I would have. It was a beautiful blue and goes great with a necklace similar to the model. It was extremely comfortable and giving. The one strap was comfortable and didn't fall off. Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2016
New years

Dress was a little tight in chest because I have big 'uns. Very flattering, loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
I was stopped on my way from the wedding to the reception and a couple said I was "that" girl at the wedding that everyone was admiring. That's never happened to me before!

LOVE this dress! Beautiful, comfortable, elegant...actually had a couple pull me aside and say that I was "that girl" at the wedding that everyone talked about how gorgeous she looked. Color is beautiful on tan skin and with dark hair. Fit is beyond flattering. I'm small, but always have a problem with arm holes being way too small and even have issues with one shoulder dresses cutting into my arm area...this dress was cut to drape on the body up top and hug the lower body. I suggest your true size and one size higher in case you're not comfortable with how fitted the bottom is.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2012
"That dress looks even better in person than it did on the website!"

This comfortable, flattering dress worked great for our dental school's black tie event and the navy color looked awesome with some bright red pumps! It was so nice to choose between 2 sizes since my normal size was a little baggy in the stomach area and the smaller size fit my larger hips (39") perfectly. As other reviewers have said, the zipper did catch a little in the ruching but closed eventually with some patience and tugging. Would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Really liked this dress

I rented this for a rehearsal dinner I had to go to and I loved it! It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments onit

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2012
This dress will get you tons of compliments!

This dress looks and feels beautiful! I wore this to a wedding and my husband asked me how it feels to be the most beautiful woman in the room. I felt wonderful in this dress. It hugs your body but does not feet tight at all. The material is very light with a little stretch. I was able to dance and not worry about anything except having fun! I would recommend highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
Classic Blue Halston Dress.

Fun cut. Love adding the necklace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 22, 2013
Great party dress! Easy to dance in and got so many compliments!

This dress fit great! I loved the off the shoulder look and it was super comfortable. I was worried about the cinching in the waist and that wasn't an issue at all. I ended up wearing a larger size because the size 6 wasn't available and it wasn't too big at all. Fit great!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2011

Perfect dress for an evening wedding! Did not have my backup size available, but the dress fit perfectly. Got a ton of compliments.Only issue was the zipper was very hard to zip, not too tight, just seemed to get stuck on the ruching. Other than that the dress was beautiful. Thanks RTR!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011

This dress looked great on. I totally did not want to return it. The only issue was the zipper on the side. I needed help with it and took a while to close it. I am 5 feet 2 inches and 108 pounds, the size 2 fit me best. The dress was perfect, comfortable, stylish and understated.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 10, 2011
Great fit, thin material

I rented the 4 and 6; the size 4 fit only if I didn't wear a bra (and I have a very small bust), but otherwise I couldn't get it zipped. The 6 was a little big, but fit well enough. I didn't think it looked good in person with black shoes, so I went for nude instead. It was a little bit cold for the dress; the jersey material is very thin, and unfortunately I wound up wearing my sweater for the majority of the (indoor) event, so I couldn't show it off as I would have hoped!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2011
Perfect!!

This dress fit like it was made for me- hugged in all the right places and still acceptable length on me at an inch or two above the knee.( I'm 5'8) it had one flaw and that was a tiny fingertip sized hole on the left seam down the side- nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I wore it with a silver/gray wrap and gray heels and felt beautiful all night long!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2012
Perfect Dress!

I rented this dress for the wedding of a very good friend of mine. It was a bit of a hassle to receive it, but once I got the dress, it fit perfectly! I loved the shoulder! I received tons of compliments throughout the night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Awesome!

I got so many compliments on this dress I loved it! It is very form fitting so a pair of spanx is a nice accessory for a smooth look. I would definately rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
this dress was amazing. it fit like a glove and i received nothing but compliments all night.

This dress was true to size. I was a little worried about the top bust area being too big but it wasn't and it fit perfect. I also thought it was going to be super short but it was a little above my knee, the perfect length.! THis dress gets an A+ from me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 26, 2012
Customer service is amazing!

This dress is a little snug around the hips/thighs but the top is amazing. Overall the fit was fine. The dress I got had a hole in it, unfortunately, so I wasn't able to wear it to my event after all.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
Amazing! Fit like it was made for me

Fit perfect! Looked even better

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress!

I wish I could have worn this dress. I had ordered a 6 and a 8 but the 8 wasnt available so I was going to take my chances and just hope the 6 fit. However, the day before my event, RTR emailed me saying the 6 actually wasnt available so they would send me the 4 and would credit my acct. I got the 4 and it was obviously way too small. I tried it on though and it was BEAUTIFUL. very classy! I wish i could have worn this dress but ended up wearing another navy on shoulder dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!

I wore this event for my fiance's brother's med school graduation soiree. I loved it and I got many complements. It is very elegant. I have a small upper body and a larger butt/hip area and while the two fit me, the bottom of the dress was a little tight for a family affair. So I went with the four. The style of the top, was able to hide that it was a little loose there. I would recommend to anyone! It is wonderful :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2013
Beautiful option and easy to do, as usual!

A little short, but sassy! Perfect for a party or date night. Easily dressed up or down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Great formal date with my boyfriend, got a bunch of compliments on the outfit!

The fit was great, worn with a regular strapless bra, long enough to keep everything covered and classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2015
Forgiving in all the right places; shows off the good stuff

This was my rescue dress after a poor first choice for a work holiday party. It was a little snug around the ribs but it gives since it's jersey fabric. Order up if you're worried, since it'll still look great a little more loose. I think others said it ran small but I think it was pretty true- I think thanksgiving and a rough few work weeks were to blame for my slight-tightness!

See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×