Halston Heritage

Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Really liked this dress
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner I had to go to and I loved it! It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments onit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2012
This dress will get you tons of compliments!
This dress looks and feels beautiful! I wore this to a wedding and my husband asked me how it feels to be the most beautiful woman in the room. I felt wonderful in this dress. It hugs your body but does not feet tight at all. The material is very light with a little stretch. I was able to dance and not worry about anything except having fun! I would recommend highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
Classic Blue Halston Dress.
Fun cut. Love adding the necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
June 10, 2013
One thing I love about RTR is that there is NO chance of someone else having the same dress as you!
I really liked this dress from when I first saw it on the RTR website. I read all the other reviews and looked at photos of "real people" (i.e. not models) in the dress. It takes me a while to commit to something and I definitely waited too long for this one because when I went to make the official decision to order the dress, it was unavailable for the day before my event. Now, previously RTR orders have come through U.S. Mail so I wasn't worried about it getting to me in time for my event. However...the shipping policy has changed and they now use UPS....which delivers up to 8pm. I was unaware of this change. Unfortunately, it did not arrive by the time I had to leave for the wedding, but my AMAZING husband offered to go home during cocktail hour (we were about 25 minutes away) in the pouring rain to get the dress so I could wear it. What a guy <3 :) LADIES make sure your order will arrive the day before your event due to this change in shipping! I am normally a size 8 in dresses and always order an 8 and a 10. I am larger on the bottom (thighs/bum) and this dress was a little tighter and shorter than I thought it would be so I went with the size 10, but I recently lost 8 lbs so it really looked ok. I was a little self conscious at first but felt better as the night went on. I wore brief underwear that extended up to just under my ribs (tummy tucker underwear from Target) which was very comfortable unlike Spanx which I find to make me feel like a sausage. At first I took off my strapless bra because I was having trouble finishing up the side zip due to the extra material. But then I got cold and managed to get it back on without having to unzip the dress. All my jewelry was sparkly and pretty from Charming Charlie.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Felt gorgeous and classy all night. No one knew the pieces weren't mine! :)
Necklace I originally wanted was not available, so I was suggested this Kate Spade one that worked out perfectly. Great fit, just a little sheer at the bottom; I would suggest spanx. Amazing that they send two sizes. Awesome overall experience, received email help right away, and it was super easy to drop off and return. Will definitely rent from RTR in the near future! New Years?! YES!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 22, 2013
Great party dress! Easy to dance in and got so many compliments!
This dress fit great! I loved the off the shoulder look and it was super comfortable. I was worried about the cinching in the waist and that wasn't an issue at all. I ended up wearing a larger size because the size 6 wasn't available and it wasn't too big at all. Fit great!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2011
Perfect dress for an evening wedding! Did not have my backup size available, but the dress fit perfectly. Got a ton of compliments.Only issue was the zipper was very hard to zip, not too tight, just seemed to get stuck on the ruching. Other than that the dress was beautiful. Thanks RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
This dress looked great on. I totally did not want to return it. The only issue was the zipper on the side. I needed help with it and took a while to close it. I am 5 feet 2 inches and 108 pounds, the size 2 fit me best. The dress was perfect, comfortable, stylish and understated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 10, 2011
Great fit, thin material
I rented the 4 and 6; the size 4 fit only if I didn't wear a bra (and I have a very small bust), but otherwise I couldn't get it zipped. The 6 was a little big, but fit well enough. I didn't think it looked good in person with black shoes, so I went for nude instead. It was a little bit cold for the dress; the jersey material is very thin, and unfortunately I wound up wearing my sweater for the majority of the (indoor) event, so I couldn't show it off as I would have hoped!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2011
Perfect!!
This dress fit like it was made for me- hugged in all the right places and still acceptable length on me at an inch or two above the knee.( I'm 5'8) it had one flaw and that was a tiny fingertip sized hole on the left seam down the side- nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I wore it with a silver/gray wrap and gray heels and felt beautiful all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2012
Way too small!
I have always wore a size 0 in dresses due to my petite size, only 5 feet and 110 lbs. I fell in love with this dress and ordered it for a weddding in 0 and 2 just to be safe. I was so disappointed when they arrived because I couldnt fit in either size and the zipper was super difficult to get over the waist line. I would recommend ordering a size up for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I rented this dress for the wedding of a very good friend of mine. It was a bit of a hassle to receive it, but once I got the dress, it fit perfectly! I loved the shoulder! I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2012
Beautiful, but short...
The dress was beautiful, but a bit too short for my height and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. The dress also arrived damaged, however when I called RTR they fully refunded my money for the rental. I will order again for my next wedding, the service really is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
Very Lovely, Runs Small
I rented this as a back-up dress for a wedding I was in, so I didn't get to actually wear it. The dress itself is beautiful. It's a great color and great style and would look really good on a variety of different body types. I'm happy this was my back-up dress though because it did not fit at all! I'm quite petite and normally wear a 0-2. I couldn't even get the 2 to zip up! So definitely size up, and Spanx would be mandatory, but definitely worth the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Awesome!
I got so many compliments on this dress I loved it! It is very form fitting so a pair of spanx is a nice accessory for a smooth look. I would definately rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
this dress was amazing. it fit like a glove and i received nothing but compliments all night.
This dress was true to size. I was a little worried about the top bust area being too big but it wasn't and it fit perfect. I also thought it was going to be super short but it was a little above my knee, the perfect length.! THis dress gets an A+ from me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 26, 2012
Customer service is amazing!
This dress is a little snug around the hips/thighs but the top is amazing. Overall the fit was fine. The dress I got had a hole in it, unfortunately, so I wasn't able to wear it to my event after all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, wish I could have worn it!
I ordered this dress as my back-up and wish it had fit! I ordered a 4, I typically wear a 4 or 6, and this was very small, and really short! I was surprised, perhaps if I had been able to get a 6, it would be made a better impression.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2012
very short!
I ordered the size 6, and I would have also gotten the 8, but it was not available. I planned on wearing the dress to a wedding but it was incredibly short! Even if I had gotten the 8, I don't think it would have worked on me. I am 5'10" It is a nice color tho!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
Amazing! Fit like it was made for me
Fit perfect! Looked even better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2013
Was supposed to be a back up.
This dress is entirely too small and short. I couldn't get it zipped up and even if I could have, it barely covered my butt. Cute, but not for my body type. At.all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I wish I could have worn this dress. I had ordered a 6 and a 8 but the 8 wasnt available so I was going to take my chances and just hope the 6 fit. However, the day before my event, RTR emailed me saying the 6 actually wasnt available so they would send me the 4 and would credit my acct. I got the 4 and it was obviously way too small. I tried it on though and it was BEAUTIFUL. very classy! I wish i could have worn this dress but ended up wearing another navy on shoulder dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
RUNS SMALL!!!!
I rented this dress and when i got it there was no way it was zipping! i usually wear a 2/4. I rented a 2 and would have probably need a 6 or 8. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
Loved it, but too short for work event
Will have to rent this dress again for a social event, it was so cute, however a tad short for the work event I rented it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I wore this event for my fiance's brother's med school graduation soiree. I loved it and I got many complements. It is very elegant. I have a small upper body and a larger butt/hip area and while the two fit me, the bottom of the dress was a little tight for a family affair. So I went with the four. The style of the top, was able to hide that it was a little loose there. I would recommend to anyone! It is wonderful :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2013
Beautiful option and easy to do, as usual!
A little short, but sassy! Perfect for a party or date night. Easily dressed up or down.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Nice dress, runs small.
I ordered this dress in a 2 and it was a bit too small around the thighs/stomach. Very nice material though, and would have been great for an evening cocktail event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
All eyes on me!
Ran small. Definitely thankful for my Spanx because this gave no room for flaws. Beautiful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
I could not fit the 4. When I tried to get the 6, they were out. I had to get a different one.
If you have a wide ribcage go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2013
classy, form fitting
vibrant shade of blue little small for size 2. definitely a dress that will get you noticed! little on short side too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Great formal date with my boyfriend, got a bunch of compliments on the outfit!
The fit was great, worn with a regular strapless bra, long enough to keep everything covered and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
Didn't wear
Only had size 2 and 10. 2 was good but would have liked a 4. Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2015
Forgiving in all the right places; shows off the good stuff
This was my rescue dress after a poor first choice for a work holiday party. It was a little snug around the ribs but it gives since it's jersey fabric. Order up if you're worried, since it'll still look great a little more loose. I think others said it ran small but I think it was pretty true- I think thanksgiving and a rough few work weeks were to blame for my slight-tightness!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×