Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2012
This dress will get you tons of compliments!
This dress looks and feels beautiful! I wore this to a wedding and my husband asked me how it feels to be the most beautiful woman in the room. I felt wonderful in this dress. It hugs your body but does not feet tight at all. The material is very light with a little stretch. I was able to dance and not worry about anything except having fun! I would recommend highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Great dress, little skimpy, but good overall.
I would say it's a great dress overall, but the material is much more clingy/skimpy than I would have thought. I initially considered sending it back even. Definitely needs to be worn with spanx as it's a little bit see-through and shows every little curve. If you want something that is a thicker material (read: more forgiving) this might not be the dress for you. If you're cool with that, definitely go with a chunky silver necklace - I ordered a Badgley Mischka crystal cluster necklace from RTR and it worked out great with a low side ponytail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it looked great!
The dress was beautiful but the bust was VERY small. I normally wear a 0, but the 2 was hard to zip up. I have a 34C. I would recommend renting up a size or two!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
Classy yet sexy
Beautiful dress, great color. A little sheer. I had to hold my purse in front of my dress in the sunlight. :). Great fit - flattering. Definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Really liked this dress
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner I had to go to and I loved it! It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments onit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2012
very short!
I ordered the size 6, and I would have also gotten the 8, but it was not available. I planned on wearing the dress to a wedding but it was incredibly short! Even if I had gotten the 8, I don't think it would have worked on me. I am 5'10" It is a nice color tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, wish I could have worn it!
I ordered this dress as my back-up and wish it had fit! I ordered a 4, I typically wear a 4 or 6, and this was very small, and really short! I was surprised, perhaps if I had been able to get a 6, it would be made a better impression.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 26, 2012
Customer service is amazing!
This dress is a little snug around the hips/thighs but the top is amazing. Overall the fit was fine. The dress I got had a hole in it, unfortunately, so I wasn't able to wear it to my event after all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
How easy this process is!
I know, tacky photo. I ended up not being able to wear this dress as it was my backup. I was so sad that I didn't get to though, I LOVED it!! I was originally hesitant to order this because I am self aware of my hips but it didn't end up hugging them as much as I thought it would.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Great Dress, but Short!
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding. I loved it and wished I could have worn it but it was SO short, like something I would only wear for a night out. I'm only 5'5 so for something to be short on me, I would be worried it'd be super short on others. Maybe if it was in a bigger size it would've been longer. But, I love the navy and the draped upper is gorgeous.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
super cute dress. but the skirt is super short and tight. better for the club.
Dress was great but didn't end up wearing it. They didn't have my backup size. The size 4 fit perfecty on the top but was a little too short and tight on the bottom. It didn't drape like the picture. I think that perhaps someone who is a straight versus curvy build may have better luck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Way too short and tight
I rented this for a formal wedding, but ended up returning it. I am a bit curvy and tall, so this dress was a little too inappropriate for the event I was going to. Definitely not as pretty in person.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 17, 2012
I got so many compliments!
I had originally ordered a 0 and a 2. However, after reading some of the reviews, I decided to switch to a 2 and a 4 and I am SO glad I did. The 2 was way too short/tight for a wedding, but the 4 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again, it was definitely appropriate for the occasion. One caveat, the material is thin, so wear spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress & color!
The dress definitely ran a little small. Specifically, I thought was shorter/tighter than I expected (I'm 5'6, 125 lbs). I recommend getting your second size bigger! I wore silver shoes with silver jewelry (also rented from RTR) and loved the ensemble!
ShanaNovember 1, 2012
Which necklace from RTR are you wearing?
kirstenNovember 1, 2012
It's the Ciner, Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
this dress was amazing. it fit like a glove and i received nothing but compliments all night.
This dress was true to size. I was a little worried about the top bust area being too big but it wasn't and it fit perfect. I also thought it was going to be super short but it was a little above my knee, the perfect length.! THis dress gets an A+ from me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Stunning dress for hourglass
This dress is absolutely stunning for those with an hourglass body or an athletic figure. I'm a 36D with a small waist and full hips. I find most "couture" dresses best fit those with straight bodies, billowy on my waist while unsavory across my chest. But this dress is a godsend. I looked like a knockout and felt extremely comfortable. The thick material felt like high-end workout gear yet looked classic. I wore Southern Plantation earrings and my engagement ring, strapless bra, spanx and heels. I typically dress conservatively and this dress fit the bill: fitted without showing much skin. I danced all night long, throwing my arms up in the air without worry. The only surprise was that this dress is quiet short - most definitely mid-thigh or shorter. Mine fit shorter than the model despite being only 5'4" because of my hips are bigger than the model's. I would not wear this to a Bar Mitzvah or christening but it's great for any cocktail event, wedding or anniversary. (I wore it to a wedding).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Awesome!
I got so many compliments on this dress I loved it! It is very form fitting so a pair of spanx is a nice accessory for a smooth look. I would definately rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 1, 2012
AWESOME DRESS!!!
Absolutely LOVE this dress and would like to buy it!!! I normally wear a 0-2 and was able to squeeze into this 0 (as the 2 was not available). I do believe the 2 would have fit me better, not as snug - Praise the Lord for Spanx! I received a TON of compliments all night, especially from my Husband! :) The zipper was super snug at my ribcage, just like the rest of the reviews - there is A LOT of fabric in that area so it makes it more difficult. Stunning Dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 27, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress at the last minute and wasn't too sure about it, but I absolutely LOVED it. It was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments! I definitely plan on renting this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 19, 2012
Great dress
Love the dress - a little small in the length but besides that worked perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Rent this NOW!!
Loved, loved, loved this dress!! The fit is extremely flattering and the richness of the color is beautiful. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and felt fabulous all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress! I am usually a 2-4 and I wore the 4. The 2 was too small. I wore this to a wedding in late April and it was a big hit! I received tons of compliments on this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Sizing different than expected
I ordered this dress for an out of town wedding. I am normally a size 4-6 depending on style and make of a dress. I could not even zip up the size 6. It was very disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 12, 2012
Great dress!
Versatile and beautiful dress! I loved the color and the fit. Would definitely recommend! Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Runs too small...
I am normally a size 2, so I got a size 2 and 4 in this dress to be safe. It ran small. The 4 fit, but was way too tight. Needed a size up! Pretty dress though! Wish it had worked :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
so short!
I got a size up as the back up and even that was SUPER SHORT AND TIGHT from the waist down. I am a scrawny gal so I don't have anything to hide, but this was skanky tight! Not nearly as classy as pictured. Sent it back within an hour of receiving it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
Very Lovely, Runs Small
I rented this as a back-up dress for a wedding I was in, so I didn't get to actually wear it. The dress itself is beautiful. It's a great color and great style and would look really good on a variety of different body types. I'm happy this was my back-up dress though because it did not fit at all! I'm quite petite and normally wear a 0-2. I couldn't even get the 2 to zip up! So definitely size up, and Spanx would be mandatory, but definitely worth the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 7, 2012
Too short?
I wanted to get the 8 and 10, but only the 8 was available (I usually wear an 8). I'm only 5'2", but the skirt felt too short for me, especially as it rode up when I walked around, so I wore my backup dress instead. I think the 10 would have been looser in the hips, which would have helped, but I'm confused when I look at other people's pictures... it really seems like the dress I had was shorter than what some of the other ladies had. I'm considering trying this again when I can get the 10, because it was really cute otherwise.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 31, 2012
Runs VERY small
I ordered this dress for a wedding and got both a size 2 and 4. I normally wear a 2 or 4 so thought one would definitely fit, however the 4 was extremely tight and way too short. Thankfully I had ordered a back-up dress. The color and shape of the dress is beautiful, but if you are tall beware, it runs very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2012
Wish it would have worked
Loved this dress, unfortunately neither size worked for me. The 2 was a bit tight in the bust through shoulder and the 4 was too loose.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2012
Beautiful, but short...
The dress was beautiful, but a bit too short for my height and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. The dress also arrived damaged, however when I called RTR they fully refunded my money for the rental. I will order again for my next wedding, the service really is great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2012
My husband made sure to have an arm around me the whole night. What a great dress.
I wore this dress to a friends wedding. It was beautiful! I would definitely recommend getting the necklace too. I got so many compliments. The dress arrived with a smal rip on the side but you couldn't see it. I'm on the left in the picture.
JoyceJuly 13, 2012
What is the necklace you are wearing? Thanks.
RTR CustomerJuly 16, 2012
Yes, Lauren, PLEASE tell us who makes that necklace you wore!?! Jennifer
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Ladies, Lauren is wearing the CINER Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace. We have this necklace available for rental in silver and gold under accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I rented this dress for the wedding of a very good friend of mine. It was a bit of a hassle to receive it, but once I got the dress, it fit perfectly! I loved the shoulder! I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2012
Way too small!
I have always wore a size 0 in dresses due to my petite size, only 5 feet and 110 lbs. I fell in love with this dress and ordered it for a weddding in 0 and 2 just to be safe. I was so disappointed when they arrived because I couldnt fit in either size and the zipper was super difficult to get over the waist line. I would recommend ordering a size up for sure.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2012
Wanted to love it....
I was very impressed by RTR on the delivery process. The dress itself was also beautiful and high quality. I had ordered the 4 and the 6 as my back up size. The 4 was very tight in the bust area. The 6 was a much better fit in the bust, however i found the material in the bottom half of the dress to be a little too thin and tight to be appropriate for a wedding. It might work better for someone who doesnt have a curvy lower half. Due to the fact that neither size fit as I had hoped...I had to return them without wearing. I will order again though, because i was very impressed with the customer service and the ordering process.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2012
Receiving many compliments on my dress
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments. The zipper snagged a bit when I was zipping the dress up, but I was prepared for this having read other reviews. Wish I owned this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2012
Fits Like A Glove
I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was a beautiful color, but it was not lined -- in the sun, I felt you could see straight through it -- and it did not have a lot of wiggle room. If you are between sizes, I would suggest ordering up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2012
Compliments all night from friends and strangers. And, most importantly, from my husband! :)
I wore this to a ball and got tons of compliments from friends and strangers. I can't say enough about it. I wish I could BUY this dress! The fit, the fabric, the comfort, the style, the class... it's just a wonderful dress overall. Especially for the price. You can't beat it. A chunky necklace and nude shoes pulled it all together.
KiaraMay 14, 2012
Your look gorgeous in this dress. Your seriously the reason why I'm renting this dress for a wedding. You accessorized wonderfully!
VanessaJune 27, 2012
Thank you! :) I hope you had a wonderful experience too.
CBJune 30, 2012
Love the necklace, where is it from?
VanessaJuly 6, 2012
The necklace is from Boston Proper. They always have some great statement jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2012
Nice dress, more conservative
I ordered this dress for a sorority date party and it was a bit small and conservative for the event. The color is really nice as is the asymmetry, but if you're curvier in the butt (like me) then it may not be your best option. I recommend it for a wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2012
A+ Customer Service!!!
This is a great dress. I really loved this dress!! I rented it for my Aunt's wedding; a cold and snowy January wedding. Had a little mishap with my order and their customer service was phenomenal and they were able to same day courier the dress to my office. The dress fit like a glove! I was not only comfortable in it, I was able to dance freely, eat what I wanted, and even jump for the bouquet. I was complimented all night.
LindsayAugust 23, 2012
Amazing review, thank you! So few dresses for women with actual chests. Your stats are almost mine (I'm 5'4).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×