You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Cut It Out Dress
Rental $30 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop them in their tracks by wearing this hot Halston Heritage cut out dress. You'll for sure be the talk of the party. Great dress to wear year round.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. Crew neckline. Square back with cut-out. Three quarter sleeves. Measures 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra and is very fitted in shoulders and sleeves
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with back cutouts
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 30, 2012
Everyone who came up to say hello to me commented on how much they loved me in this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was awesome, great material. Length was to my knees because I'm 5'3" but I loved it because the cutouts were very sexy. Whenever I stood up I had to really pull it down because the fabric is kind of think and it would get bunched up around my waist if I sat down.
Krystin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2012
The cut-out details were showstopping.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed at how small this dress runs. I think if I'd had a size up, I would have been completely in love with it. Instead, I was self-conscious the whole night. Other than the size issues, the dress is gorgeous and has good construction.
tierney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 6, 2012
Didn't get to wear it bc of sandy but will def rent it in the coming weeks!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear it bc of sandy but will def rent it in the coming weeks!
Mia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 5, 2012
Arrived too late...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had this dress as a back up to my other one for my birthday occasion and sadly it came too late. It was delayed due to shipping problems? I don't know the exact details but when it arrived I tried it on and it was tight! It looked amazing I just wanted room to breath a little. Such a cute dress and I want to rent it again!
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 5, 2012
Sexy stunner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR so I was a little nervous. Then because of the hurricane, the original dress that I selected was not available. My RTR stylist quickly made another selection for me so that I would still receive the dress in time. Honestly, I probably would have not selected this dress for myself but I'm so glad that my stylist did! It fit perfectly and I loved that it somewhat understated (from the front) and very sexy in the back! I got so many compliments on my dress and I felt like a million bucks. I am petite with curves and I loved how it hugged my body without being too tight. I would definitely rent this again! I had to wear a "nubra" type bra with this dress, a regular or strapless bra did not work.
Bree_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 22, 2012
A gorgeous dress that made me feel sexy yet sophisticated!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size, the material isn't cheap and it really accentuated my body, of which lacks in the curvy hips department a bit. It's very form fitting, so be aware ladies! I absolutely adored this dress and didn't want to send it back!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 18, 2012
It fit really well.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful fabric and cut. I was self-conscious at first with the slits (didn't want the back fat to show) but as the night went on, I felt really comfortable and sexy in it. It's really unique. Loved it!
Amie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 14, 2012
Great dress, just too tight for my liking
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a very thick and heavy material, and clung to my body more than I would have liked. I had planned on wearing it to a college formal, but I was worried about getting overheated while dancing, and opted for my backup dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 12, 2012
Classy yet fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! The length was perfect & made the dress super classy! I paired it with an edgy spiked necklace & red lip! Received so many compliments. Great for girls with a curvy bottom half & tiny top half.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 21, 2012
True to size
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material and fit were spot on!
Bindu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 20, 2012
Didn't wear this one
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While it was nice,the cut outs were a little weirdly placed for my taste. The fit was true to size though for me.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 19, 2012
My boyfriend of over 6 years saw me in this dress and said he should propose ! haha
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Good fit, I had to wear an 8 instead of a 6 because of my bust. Dress was amazing on. I would recommend this dress to anyone!! lovedddd it
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Great New Years Eve Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little hard to get on because of the style but the fit was great. It was the perfect mix of elegant and edgy and I got many compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Classic & sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Wore this as a winter 'date night' dress with stilettos and swiss-dot-patterned sheer stockings and got loads of compliments! Only observation is that the fabric doesn't have much strectch, so for me the fit in the shoulders/arms was a bit tight while the waist cutouts gapped just a tiny bit.
Jaleesa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 5, 2012
Great little black dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this was the perfect little black dress, the fit was perfect and I didn't need an extra size
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 5, 2012
Liked this dress a lot
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually did not wear this dress but it did fit great. Definitely on the tight side and I did think it was too long. Very sexy thought and versatile dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 24, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It's an amazing dress! I wore it for my High School reunion and I got many compliments. The cut outs on the waist make you look skinny. I loved this dress!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 22, 2012
So many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit snug, but overall the dress was perfect. The dress was for my "law school prom." I felt super sexy but still classy and elegant all night -- a total win/win in my book!
JV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 16, 2012
Very sexy, just not for me!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party, but I'm very big-chested so it looked a little funny on me. I would have loved to wear it, but I think it would look better on someone with a smaller chest.
Carley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 9, 2012
Sexy & Subtle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a formal dinner date in New Orleans over NYE holiday. I really loved it. The cut out back was just sexy enough to be provocative, but the length of the dress and the sleeves provided enough coverage to be appropriate. The material is a nice thickness and hugs curves well. I paired it with leopard pumps for a little extra vavavoom.
Kasie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 20, 2012
So Sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, my husband did not. I will admit, he's not the most "fashionable" person, but this was meant for his 10 year reunion, and I had another backup dress he liked better, so this one was left at home. I thought at first I wouldn't be able to get it on, but the dress fit amazingly. I think the two triangles up front would need to be dealt with in photos (stand to the side to show more skin or something so it wouldn't look like just a small cutout.) This dress is amazingly thought out how it wraps around in the back, and it was really well fitting. You wouldn't need spanx it's so tight, but it feels good on! Highly recommend for you ladies out there who are really comfortable in your own skin, because this dress is skin tight!
jsassy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 16, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very tight, but in a good way. Surprisingly flattering on my hourglass shape. You can wear a bra with it (strapless; straps would show with the wide neckline) but it was fitted enough that I didn't need to. Wish I could own it!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 19, 2012
stunning
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a backup to another dress and wore this when my first option did not work. I wore it to a sorority formal and got compliments all night from guys and girls. It can be dressed up however you want. Loved it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 2, 2012
Way too tight.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Maybe I was too optimistic, but I had checked the sizing chart and measured myself before getting it in a 4. I could zip it up, but the skirt was super tight (imagine the tightest pencil skirt you've ever worn) and I could barely walk, let alone sit down. The cutouts also looked too skanky to wear to a company party. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 26, 2012
Awesome!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really fun dress. On me this dress hit right above the knee which was great because the cut out sides were enough to give this dress a wow. I was actually able to wear a thin band strapless bra and held the band in place with fashion tape. But for those of you who are comfortable, you can probably go braless as the fabric is thick and supportive. Got tons of compliments. It runs true to size in my opinion.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Feb 23, 2012
understated sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
followed other reviewers' advice and went up a size, and am thankful i did bc the fit was perfect. i wore this dress for valentine's day w/black tights and leopard booties. my boyfriend loved the whole look! i'll definitely be renting this again!
IVette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Feb 10, 2012
Love. This. Dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday party and it was ah-mazing. This dress fit perfectly. I'm tall and thin - not so blessed in the chest department. At first, I was concerned because my chest looked smaller than usual - when I tried it on without a bra - but it turns out that I was able to wear a bra under the dress with no problem.....and it looked perfect! I shed a small tear when I had to mail it back!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 5, 2012
New Year's Eve Rental
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The suggestion to order up was appreciated, I tend to wear a size 4 for all the other rentals but this time the 6 fit just right. As far as bras go, I tried both strap and strapless but both showed. Luckily with the heavy fabric of the dress and bra size (34B) I was able to go sans bra and was very comfortable! Received many compliments such as "really classy" and "you should buy that dress, it looks great". I tend to not look back for future rentals, but this one is a cracker and I may just find myself renting this again!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 5, 2012
In love!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Halston Heritage is one of my favs--this dress was so different from others, but AMAZING. Close fitting, but lots of stretch in the fabric--it looked gorgeous on. Wish I had bought this one. Amazing experience from RTR as always.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 23, 2011
Anniversary Knockout
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my eight year anniversary with my boyfriend and a great choice if i do say so myself:-) At first I felt a bit self conscious as the cutouts did not seem to hit in quite the right places. I am a slender/athletic build but my ribcage makes certain dresses hit me funny. I lost the self consciousness with one look from by boyfriend...made my first rental from RTR a great decision and hopefully the first of many!
HelloMontauk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8421
Nov 22, 2011
Stunning!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ordered this for a perfect size 8 model and she looks insane in it! hugged everything perfectly. the longer length of the hem really makes it sophisticated without being too exposed. Would definitely order again!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Pretty + disappointing = pretty disappointing. This is a beautiful dress, but it's too long. And if the occasion requires a long dress, it probably isn't cutout/backless-appropriate.
Lolo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I'm 5'3 and between 105 and 108 pounds...and the size zero was TIGHT. The cut outs prevent wearing spanx so I was sucking in all night...but it was worth it! Great sexy and very chic dress. Loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress