Halston Heritage

Confetti Dot Dress

$90 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Straight neckline. Strapless. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 18, 2015
Amazing fabric and cut, tight in the chest
I adored this dress. The skirt is great for dancing and loved the pockets. Definitely struggled zipping it up around my chest but the 2 was too big all over. Had to adjust multiple times throughout the night but worth it for how adorable this dress was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 29, 2012
To much fabric...
I ordered this dress in for a school dance and loved it when i opened the package! The dress was gorgeous and I loved the fabric... I put it on and it looked kind of awkward:( the skirt was made of soo much material and made me look bigger than i actually am. The bodice part of it goes to your waist, and that wasn't the best look for me!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 21, 2012
Not good for petites
I loved this dress but couldn't wear it because it was too long. I'm 5'2'' and the skirt went to my knees. The dress fit really well otherwise, it is just meant for someone on the taller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2012
I had a dress that screamed "party"!
It's a really fun dress. Beware - if you have one cocktail too many the temptation to twirl is high! I would suggest ordering your size and the next size down. I would have easily worn a size 2 if I had it. The 4 did the job but I had to pull it up every once in a while, which is not a classy move. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2013
CUTEST ensemble with the necklace, hair, and dress. SO FUN! Great for a wedding too.
AMAZING
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
May 9, 2013
not the right fit
While the dress itself was lovely, I was rather disappointed overall. The boning was bent and the edges of the top seemed very worn. The of the top wasn't tremendously flattering and overall I just didn't quite fit "right." It might have just been that I needed a different size but unfortunately there wasn't a size 2 available for me. Overall a beautiful dress, just maybe not right for my body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Almost wore it, but wasn't quite right
This dress is totally fun, the fabric, print and structure are great. I honestly really love the dress and so did my friends. I ended up wearing a back up dress bc it really did nothing for me up top. I rented a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit more comfortably but was too big in the bust, even with my strapless bra that offers the most "oomph." The 0 fit really well, I would have worn that size if I wore the dress. However, as others have said, the dress is tight up top with boning and there's not much room for anything extra. There was no way I would have been able to zip it up if I wore a strapless bra - and without a bra I looked like I hadn't hit puberty yet and that look wasn't quite what I was going for. You also need help getting in the dress, the zipper is catchy and it's easier to zip if you're not inside of it. Very fun dress, I'll wear it if I ever get implants, for sure!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
i liked the colorful dots
it was long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 25, 2012
Excellent material, fits big
The dress was made of an excellent-quality silk and the pattern and fit are fun (longer than on the model; knee-length on a 5'7 woman), but it runs a little big. I wear a 2 or a 4, and the 4 was too big to wear out without an inadvertent flash, and there wasn't a 2 available for the alternate. I tried it with a belt, but it just wouldn't stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2012
perfect!
the dress was adorable and i got so many compliments. it ran a little large, but that could be b/c i'm not very busty. i probably could have worn the 2. i'm about 5'5" and it was a very appropriate length. it was a great dress to accessorize b/c there are so many different colors in the dress that you really couldn't go wrong. all and all it was a sucess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Adorable dress but it was wayyyy too big in the bust!
I absolutely loved this dress, except it was SO large in the bust that I absolutely could not wear it. It fit perfect everywhere else but even a verrrry padded bra wasn't enough to fill the bust.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
Fun Dress!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. I ended up having to go with 1 size up than I normally wear. Could have squeezed into the 6 but did not want to be uncomfortable all night. Very silky material, only downside was it sometimes would slip and stick between my legs, but this can easily be avoided by wearing a slip or tights. LOVE the pockets! Very deep, my camera stayed in place the whole night, even while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2012
Great dress!!!!
I rented this for my teenage daughter to wear to a cheer banquet. It was very age-appropriate, comfortable and looked beautiful. Tasteful, yet fun. We ordered the dress in size 0 and size 2, we ended up going with the 2 - the top is very tight without much, if any, give - which is great, doesn't end up creeping down and was still comfortable. She particularly loved the pockets in the skirt - allowed her to carry a cell phone, etc without having to worry about a purse. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 23, 2012
Fun dress
I rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing the backup dress. The fabric is lovely, but I think it would be more suitable for a night out than a wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, and the 4 was really difficult to zip at the seam. It also was a lot shorter than I thought it would be. Didn't hate it, just wasn't right for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2012
Beautiful in Person!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and sadly it was too snug in my bust area for me to actually wear but the dress was gorgeous in person! If it came in a 14 it would have been perfect for my "girls"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2012
cute but bust did not fit
The dress is very cute but I had a couple of issues. I have a bigger bust (36D) and simply could NOT get the top closed. The rest of the dress fit, so that wasn't the issue --- a bigger size could have been huge on the rest of me. Well-endowed girls, be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
Awesome dress, wished it would have worked for me
This dress is such a fun dress and really cute, but runs small in the best. Not quite for busty girls like me. Wish it would have worked for me, because the dress is perfect party dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
I'm usually a 2/4 and the 4 was just a bit snug, especially in the bust. Otherwise it felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
Didn't work
This dress runs so small! I rented it for a friend's wedding and was so disappointed that it didn't work because it's so cute and fun! I'm a pear so usually a smaller size will work on me when the skirt isn't fitted and this just wasn't the case. When the bodice ended it hit my body in a weird place so the skirt didn't lay flat and it was very unflattering. I also know a girl who bought this dress (to own it) for my wedding and she returned it. Too many fit issues!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
This dress was super cute but ran so small.
I am normally an 8 and I ordered both and 8 and a 10, and both were too tight on top. Girls with larger chests, definitely do NOT rent this dress. Even my back up dress did not fit so I ended up wasting money on these dresses and had to wear a friend's dress because I was out of town. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Tight fit.
This dress runs a little small, or maybe it fit tight because there was no room in the bust. Didn't wear a bra and didn't have to because the dress smooshed them till they were gone. Otherwise I liked it, wore it to an 80's wedding with red heels which looked nice with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
LOVED, but it didn't fit!
Normally, I wear a 4 in HH, but it was too tight in the bust. I should have ordered the 6. Bummed because it was DARLING. Will rent the appropriate size again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this cute dress!
I rented a size 8, my usual size, but couldn't zip up the bodice! I am a size 36C bust and the size 8 wouldn't zip. I was disappointed since the dress is fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 11, 2013
Very fun dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday. I love polka dots and full skirts! This dress is so fun, and surprisingly also so sexy! Maybe it was the confidence I exuded by wearing polka dots to a club, but I got hit on a lot! Details...well, other reviewers said this dress is tight on top so I ordered a size up (8 instead of 6). Thank goodness I did! Even then, it was really tight. Hard to zip up! It was so tight it was a little uncomfortable on top, and it really squished my boobs, which is sad. The bottom is very full, so it's nice for girls with big hips. It's a great length--short enough to be sexy but long enough to dance in without worrying about your booty showing (I'm 5'6" and I wore it with flats). In summary, I really recommend this dress for girls who are pear-shaped, or at least just smaller on top. It's a great, fun dress that screams confidence--a breath of fresh air when so many others are wearing itty bitty mini skirts! And size up. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
Adorable dress, but didn't fit
Such a cute dress, but as the others mentioned, it runs small. My back up sizes weren't available o I took the gamble. Rent the runway overnight end a second look and I still had an amazing night so it worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2013
Great dress with POCKETS!
This dress is awesome. The fabric is silky and very comfortable, but it doesn't really stretch. I ordered two sizes and went with the larger size because the top was very snug on the smaller one (a rare problem for me). I loved the pockets and the length was perfect (it hit just above my knee). I would recommend this for any party or wedding, and it could be dressed up or down with accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 8, 2013
Flirty, fun dress. Exquisite fabric! Great date or event dress.
Lovely dress. Slightly small in the torso if you are athletic or large breasted , I would size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Not for large chested girls
This was my first choice dress for a formal dinner with my MBA class. The dress took away all my shape and was simply not flattering. It looked so fun and whimsical in the pictures but it didn't translate well onto my body. I wound up wearing my back up dress which I thankfully was a huge fan of.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
I got this to wear for my 30th birthday. I loved wearing it and I got many complements.
It runs small. I normally wear a size 4 at the time. I'm glad that RTR sends you two sizes because I needed to wear the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Runs small. Has pockets!
I rented this for a semi-formal dinner dance. The silk was gorgeous but I was really struggling to get into the 8 and I normally wear a six. It conceals your hips but the zipper is not forgiving around your ribcage, particularly if you have a bust like I do. It does give a nice twirl though and has POCKETS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Not for busty women
This dress did not fit around the bust area. It also looked odd around my hip area and made it look as if I had extremely large hips. I had just rented it for a date night with my husband or I would have returned the dress for something different (sizing up probably would not have helped because it fit well everywhere else). That being said,the fabric was absolutely beautiful and the concept of the dress is really fun. I think this dress would be better suited for someone with a straight and narrow build.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
adorable dress
Too tight through the chest. Pockets were great. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2014
size up if you are boy shaped!
I ordered this dress as a back up and am glad it was just that! I am normally a size 0-2 in dresses but ordered this in a 2 because of the reviews. I couldn't even get the 2 zipped up! I have a pretty straight up and down figure, so I assumed I would need to size up to fit my waist, but this just didn't work. I think if I had ordered the 4 it would have been too large in the chest area. Also, like the other ladies mentioned, there is no lining and the skirt is very very flippy so I could just picture some awkward moments on the dance floor if the dress had fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Couldn't stop twirling!!
Loved the swing-y feel of the dress, but it was definitely tight in the chest area and flattened me out quite a bit. Overall I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2014
Cute dress, weird fit....
This dress is really cute and fun! The top part of the dress fits weird...it is not flattering for a smaller chest. It made me look oddly flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
October 13, 2014
Runs small. Go a size up.
This dress was adorable and I really wanted it to fit but it was just too tight in the top. Next time I will order a size 4 instead of a 2.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2014
My LBD has polka dots! Perfect!!
I loved the pockets. The bust shape isn't very flattering if you have a busy but it was comfortable. I chose not to wear a bra and was fine. The fabric is super soft. Overall a great find.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
Cute and fun party dress, tight in the chest
This dress was super cute and fun, very light weight. I wore it to a semi-formal function. The bottom is one thin layer of material, and moves fluidly so I would suggest wearing something underneath or tights. The top was extremely tight around my bust. I probably would have been fine with a size 4, but they didn't have one available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 14, 2012
Wish the back up size was available, but still got to wear it and really loved it.
This dress was so fun I could barely stop twirling. I recieved many compliments too. At first, I was worried it wouldn't fit, but was able to suck it in with a corset underneath. Plus, it had some extra clips on the inside that made it easier to zip up. I probably would have been more comfortable with an 8 because by the end of the night I was really feeling how tight it was on top, but it was not available. The fabric is great though and it is a really fun rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2012
Everyone LOVED the dress, especially the pockets!
I order the 0 and the 2. I could barely zip up the 0 and it was very tight across the chest. The 2 fit much better. The dress was very comfortable and I received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×