Confetti Dot Dress

$462 to buy
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Straight neckline. Strapless. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size64
Small35
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 108lbs
July 7, 2016
Beautiful, fun, and classy!
Fits very small in the busy. I've got a very petite frame and am 5'2" and about 108, with a 32A chest. I literally NEVER wear anything but a 0 or mostly a 00, and the 0 was actually a bit snug. I could have worn the 2 (it would have been more comfy) but it was too big in the ribcage and a touch too long. The 0 was perfect. It has a lovely, flowy skirt that was tons of fun to dance in. I got many, many compliments. I also found the the dress photographs well - the dots pop! The dress was a perfect length and it was in great condition - seemed brand new to me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 14, 2016
Whimsical yet dressy enough for an office christmas party. Material is silky soft.
Runs small. I normally wear a size 0 but with this one it was a little tight so the end result was that the dress was pushing my boobs too much and looked a little flat. Also that's why it kept riding down a little. If it's available (it wasn't for me) get your size and one higher to test.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 18, 2015
Amazing fabric and cut, tight in the chest
I adored this dress. The skirt is great for dancing and loved the pockets. Definitely struggled zipping it up around my chest but the 2 was too big all over. Had to adjust multiple times throughout the night but worth it for how adorable this dress was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2015
Fun and eye-catching!
I was very happy with this dress for an outdoor farm wedding. It was light and airy, and I felt very pretty and flirty. I got several compliments from wedding guests that I didn't even know. The fit was pretty small in the corset/bust area. I'm very small-chested, but I couldn't even wear a strapless bra under this dress because there was no room. I had to have someone help me zip it up, and it felt kind of tight throughout the evening. I can't imagine trying to shove regular-sized boobs into the thing. But it stayed up on its own pretty much, and the fabric is thick enough in the bust area that I didn't need the bra anyway. Would recommend sizing up for larger chested women!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 17, 2015
Fit well - such a fun and flirty dress!
Looked like it was definitely "worn" but it was so darn cute I didn't care. The Dress has definite use from others - but maybe they've replaced it by now;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2015
Couldn't wear it.
It was too tight around the chest and I couldn't wear it. The material is light and it would've been perfect, and fun! I still recommend it for quality and style.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2015
Really loved this dress, got lots of compliments on it! The chest is VERY snug.
Really loved this dress, got lots of compliments on it! The chest is VERY snug, would recommend going a size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2015
NYE fun in a comfortable dress!
I wore this for a NYE bash at a local bar / pub. It fits really nicely and I appreciated that despite being strapless, I did not have to worry at all about the top falling down. The top of the dress is much more structured that it looks and hugs you snugly while the skirt is flared and flouncy. One of the best parts is that the top snug part doesn't cover your stomach, so you can definitely eat a lot while wearing this dress and not worry about feeling constricted. It does help to have a second person who can help zip you into this one while you are getting ready though -- it's tricky to zip it up yourself even though the zipper is on the side. This dress looks great with pearls like on the model -- I wore it with a long fake-pearl necklace that I doubled up. It's a great dress for dancing and twirling around! Also worth noting: The fun print fabric is high-quality and silky, and the skirt has secret pockets in the sides. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
Cute and fun party dress, tight in the chest
This dress was super cute and fun, very light weight. I wore it to a semi-formal function. The bottom is one thin layer of material, and moves fluidly so I would suggest wearing something underneath or tights. The top was extremely tight around my bust. I probably would have been fine with a size 4, but they didn't have one available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2014
My LBD has polka dots! Perfect!!
I loved the pockets. The bust shape isn't very flattering if you have a busy but it was comfortable. I chose not to wear a bra and was fine. The fabric is super soft. Overall a great find.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Tight fit.
This dress runs a little small, or maybe it fit tight because there was no room in the bust. Didn't wear a bra and didn't have to because the dress smooshed them till they were gone. Otherwise I liked it, wore it to an 80's wedding with red heels which looked nice with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
October 13, 2014
Runs small. Go a size up.
This dress was adorable and I really wanted it to fit but it was just too tight in the top. Next time I will order a size 4 instead of a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2014
Cute dress, weird fit....
This dress is really cute and fun! The top part of the dress fits weird...it is not flattering for a smaller chest. It made me look oddly flat.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2014
size up if you are boy shaped!
I ordered this dress as a back up and am glad it was just that! I am normally a size 0-2 in dresses but ordered this in a 2 because of the reviews. I couldn't even get the 2 zipped up! I have a pretty straight up and down figure, so I assumed I would need to size up to fit my waist, but this just didn't work. I think if I had ordered the 4 it would have been too large in the chest area. Also, like the other ladies mentioned, there is no lining and the skirt is very very flippy so I could just picture some awkward moments on the dance floor if the dress had fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
Fun dress!
Simple but fun dress (sways when you dance)! Wore it to my cousin's quinceanera and it fit the occasion perfectly - nice line between casual and dressy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2014
adorable dress
Too tight through the chest. Pockets were great. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Couldn't stop twirling!!
Loved the swing-y feel of the dress, but it was definitely tight in the chest area and flattened me out quite a bit. Overall I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Adorable Fabric - Boxy Fit
I love the look of this dress. I had been hoping for a special occasion to wear it to, and an evening wedding in DC seemed like exactly the event. Unfortunately, the dress isn't cut to allow for boobs, the really flattened me out, and simultaneously managed to not really draw in the waist at all - so as I result I looked extremely flat and boxy. I ended up opting to wear my back up dress (another style) that evening, and have hesitated renting from this designer again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Almost wore it, but wasn't quite right
This dress is totally fun, the fabric, print and structure are great. I honestly really love the dress and so did my friends. I ended up wearing a back up dress bc it really did nothing for me up top. I rented a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit more comfortably but was too big in the bust, even with my strapless bra that offers the most "oomph." The 0 fit really well, I would have worn that size if I wore the dress. However, as others have said, the dress is tight up top with boning and there's not much room for anything extra. There was no way I would have been able to zip it up if I wore a strapless bra - and without a bra I looked like I hadn't hit puberty yet and that look wasn't quite what I was going for. You also need help getting in the dress, the zipper is catchy and it's easier to zip if you're not inside of it. Very fun dress, I'll wear it if I ever get implants, for sure!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 10, 2014
Fun and flirty dress, great for a wedding!
Like what others have said, this dress is adorable and so much fun! I wore it at a wedding and it was perfect for dancing. However, the bodice was definitely very tight (the boning is great for ensuring that the top will stay up but it was a little snug), and I now understand what people were saying about it flattening your chest as it did this on me too. I also did have some minor trouble with the zipper each time I tried it on, but I was always able to wiggle it up. Despite all this, I would rent the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
Great dress, the pockets were super convenient!
Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
Adorable dress, perfect for dancing!
Such a fun dress - wore this for Homecoming 2013. Got a ton of compliments and absolutely loved the fit & feel of this dress. The fabric is light and the flippy skirt is fun for dancing. The added bonus of pockets makes this super fun with a bit of practical built in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Great Party Dress
Loved the feel of this dress and had great swirl on the dance floor. A little loose around the bust area for modestly sized women, but did not prevent me from getting down :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2014
This dress was amazing!
What a fun dress for a wedding -perfect for dancing and twirling! I received so many compliments and had a great time in this gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2014
Perfect Sweet 16 Dress!
I rented this dress for my niece (who is NOT built like me!) to wear to her sweet 16 birthday party & her sweet 16 photo shoot. This dress was perfectly flirty, fun, and modest enough to keep her parents happy. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
Not for busty women
This dress did not fit around the bust area. It also looked odd around my hip area and made it look as if I had extremely large hips. I had just rented it for a date night with my husband or I would have returned the dress for something different (sizing up probably would not have helped because it fit well everywhere else). That being said,the fabric was absolutely beautiful and the concept of the dress is really fun. I think this dress would be better suited for someone with a straight and narrow build.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
i liked the colorful dots
it was long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2013
Great for a holiday office party
This was fun and flirty for my husband's holiday office party. More than one person said the pattern made them think of Christmas tree lights! It's comfortable to wear, but very lightweight. We were inside so it was fine, but the skirt could easily flip about in wind and would be cold in anything but warm weather. The pockets were great! Big enough to hold my phone and lipstick all night. This was my backup dress so I only had one size option, and it was a tiny bit big. I have a large bust but was still pulling the top up all night. It also is a little minimizing in the top, which I didn't mind, but if you don't want to look flat-chested, you may need to get creative with undergarments or find a different dress. Overall I would rent it again, but probably in a 2.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my birthday and it was so fun and festive. Got tons of compliments all night.
The dress was a bit tight on top since it has a built in bodice. Did not wear a bra as that would have made it tighter on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Runs small. Has pockets!
I rented this for a semi-formal dinner dance. The silk was gorgeous but I was really struggling to get into the 8 and I normally wear a six. It conceals your hips but the zipper is not forgiving around your ribcage, particularly if you have a bust like I do. It does give a nice twirl though and has POCKETS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2013
The dress was perfect
The dress fit me really well! I am always a little nervous about strapless dresses slipping, but this one never did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
Great party dress
This is a great, simple, yet fun dress for any party
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
I got this to wear for my 30th birthday. I loved wearing it and I got many complements.
It runs small. I normally wear a size 4 at the time. I'm glad that RTR sends you two sizes because I needed to wear the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
I paired the dress with a bright blue pair of pumps and everybody loved the combo - truly a hit!!
While I definitely think the dress runs true to size, I did run into some snags when first trying to zip it up. Needed another pair of hands and took some tugging though once all zipped up, it fit perfectly and had no need to worry that it was going to fall down during all of my vigorous dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2013
Love the look, tight on my boobs
I've been in love with this dress forever! Rented it for my 30th birthday, which was an 80s party. We glammed it up with some crazy accessories including gold hightops. (I'm sure you're sad you can't see those.) I wish a 10 was available but it wasn't. So, I rolled the dice and went with an 8. It was super tight on my boobs. Also, the zipper was sticking so it took a bit of help to actually get it zipped up. Once zipped, it fit perfectly except for being super tight on the boobs. On the plus side, it allowed me to dance and jump around without fear. Great night. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Runs Small - So pretty
I have tried to rent this dress a few times before but it was never available. I had some issues with a dress I was ordering so I went online and picked a few other dresses to try for an event -- this was one of the, (RTR Customer Service is UNPARALLELED, btw.) The reviews are true and it runs very small in the bust -- I was not able to zip it, but get a size or two bigger than you think and you will be able to. It's adorable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 23, 2013
This was my first RTR & it was great. I highly recommend renting a dress through RTR.
I loved the ease of the RTR process was. I received the dress the day before, when I was leaving for work(so I was a bit late for work...had to try it on right then.) I could not get it to zip the first try, which concerned me until I got home that night and tried it on again. I thought I was too big for the size, but it was the zipper that was snagging. I felt great in it. I think I have worn black to almost everyone wedding. with this dress the dots gave it another dimension. The only concern I would have for future wearers is the fact that the skirt of the dress is light and flowy. This can cause a problem on a windy day. Luckily, the ceremony was outside and we were inside for the reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
September 23, 2013
I loved this dress...but the zipper was broken so I did not get to wear it. Next time:)
RTR was so great about giving me a refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
Ultimate birthday party dress!
I wore this for my birthday dinner and I couldn't have felt more festive! The skirt has a nice light swing to it. The busty part was a tad loose on the top but no wardrobe malfunctions to report with it. If anything I had a full birthday meal complete with dessert and I was still comfortable in the dress. I loved it and my husband thinks it's the best RTR dress I have tried so far (this is my fourth dress). Thanks RTR for making my birthday complete!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Not for large chested girls
This was my first choice dress for a formal dinner with my MBA class. The dress took away all my shape and was simply not flattering. It looked so fun and whimsical in the pictures but it didn't translate well onto my body. I wound up wearing my back up dress which I thankfully was a huge fan of.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×