Halston Heritage

Confetti Dot Dress

$90 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Straight neckline. Strapless. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday party dress.
True to size. i love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
This dress is ADORABLE. So fun to wear and I received many many compliments. Dancing in this dress is SO fun and I love dresses with pockets - another huge plus for this dress. The one downside, is that it is quite difficult to get on - yes, it is tight on top, but it's supposed to be - the problem was with the zipper! It would get stuck! It zipped easily until the material went from the skirt to the top which is much thicker. You will definitely need another person to help you get it on. But once you work with the zipper a bit, and it's on, it is PERFECT. Loved every minute wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
disappointed.
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly but the zipper was broken! I could only zip it halfway and then the gathering of the fabric inhibited my being able to zip it the rest of the way up. It would have been perfect for the wedding I attended, luckily I ordered another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 21, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot in Washington DC. It captured the sense of youthful, slightly formal fun that we were going for and was super comfortable to wear all day! The dress arrived with a pair of red RtR sunglasses that you guys sent as a promotional item, and they were super cute, so I used them for the shoot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
This is a great party dress!
The best thing about this dress is the full circle skirt. It came to my knees and was very comfortable. I rented this dress for my engagement party. The print is lovely and the material is very high quality. I recommend wearing a strapless push up bra since the top will flatten you out quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect, fun dress! Great to dance in!
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The four fit very snug, plus there is an inner belt that keeps everything "tucked in". I wore the 6 instead, since it was more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
Awesome dress, wished it would have worked for me
This dress is such a fun dress and really cute, but runs small in the best. Not quite for busty girls like me. Wish it would have worked for me, because the dress is perfect party dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
I'm usually a 2/4 and the 4 was just a bit snug, especially in the bust. Otherwise it felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
Didn't work
This dress runs so small! I rented it for a friend's wedding and was so disappointed that it didn't work because it's so cute and fun! I'm a pear so usually a smaller size will work on me when the skirt isn't fitted and this just wasn't the case. When the bodice ended it hit my body in a weird place so the skirt didn't lay flat and it was very unflattering. I also know a girl who bought this dress (to own it) for my wedding and she returned it. Too many fit issues!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
This dress was so much fun!LOVED the pockets and the festiveness of it all. Was perfect for my event
Like most reviews, I was worried about the bust/torso part being tight - and it was. It was still manageable though & I was able to fit a bra in there to give me a little bit of volume so the dress didn't flatten me out. As there was a lot of dancing at the wedding I attended I had to make sure not to spin/jump around to much as the skirt was free-spirited and could have definitely shown too much if I wasn't paying attention. Otherwise it was a fun dress to wear & I loved it! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
wore this to a fantastic dinner
other reviews had indicated that it was longer than it seemed in the photo, and I agree. I'm 5' 6" and it hit my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2012
Fun, flirty dress. Lots of compliments.
The boning in the bodice is amazing. Agree that bustier girls should size up. Would have preferred the six but it wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Very flattering, don't wear in the wind!
Gorgeous dress, super fun and flattering on pear shapes. Only bad thing was my skirt flew up a ton of times in the wind since the fabric is extremely light. Would only recommend for inside event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 12, 2012
I decided not to wear this one and wore the other option I had rented. Glad you have that policy.
this dress is really fun but didn't like the pockets. Felt like it made too much fabric & didn't lie nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2012
Wore this dress to a wedding in Nashville
I loved this dress! It fit perfect around the bust and I did not have to keep pulling the top up. The skirt was flowy and fun - great for dancing. The boning in the top portion of the dress was a bit uncomfortable at time but overall I can't say enough good things.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
This dress was super cute but ran so small.
I am normally an 8 and I ordered both and 8 and a 10, and both were too tight on top. Girls with larger chests, definitely do NOT rent this dress. Even my back up dress did not fit so I ended up wasting money on these dresses and had to wear a friend's dress because I was out of town. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2012
Tons of compliments in this dress for a birthday party. Highly recommended for a fun night out.
First RTR experience, and it was great. The bust was a bit snug, but there was no fear of it falling down. The dress is very silky, light and airy, and the colors really pop. The pockets are definitely a plus. Loved it! This dress does not stretch though, so if in doubt, get the extra size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2012
I had a dress that screamed "party"!
It's a really fun dress. Beware - if you have one cocktail too many the temptation to twirl is high! I would suggest ordering your size and the next size down. I would have easily worn a size 2 if I had it. The 4 did the job but I had to pull it up every once in a while, which is not a classy move. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Definitely a memorable homecoming dance. Thanks RTR!
First of all, let me say that the RTR process is effortless, and very convenient. If you're not sure if renting a dress is for you, take a leap of faith! This is my first RTR purchase, and I couldn't be happier. The dress fit perfectly, AND IT HAD POCKETS. Total plus. Be sure to have a strapless bra, though. Even though the bodice has caging, if you're bigger up top (like me), then you'll need one. I had misplaced mine, and I was fine all night, BUT, I was pulling the dress up a lot. A bra would've helped. All in all, I definitely recommend this dress. It's different from all of the other dresses most girls wear to dances. It was nearly perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Tight fit.
This dress runs a little small, or maybe it fit tight because there was no room in the bust. Didn't wear a bra and didn't have to because the dress smooshed them till they were gone. Otherwise I liked it, wore it to an 80's wedding with red heels which looked nice with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2013
CUTEST ensemble with the necklace, hair, and dress. SO FUN! Great for a wedding too.
AMAZING
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 28, 2013
Such a comfortable dress! Fun to wear, received tons of compliments!
The fabric was extremely soft, and the skirt twirled beautifully! I got so many compliments on this dress that I feel like I spent my night telling people about how incredible RTR is. The fit is true to size, and, even though I am flat chested, I wasn't pulling or tugging it up all night like with other strapless dresses. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
Gorgeous fun party dress!
This dress was so pretty and fun. The 6 wasn't available as a backup size so I got the 8. I think I could have gone down to the 6 but it would have been a wee bit tight. My chest is larger than I realized I guess! The dress is great because it plays up my waist and minimizes the rear. I could see this also looking good on girls who have less pronounced hips than me. Plus I loved the corset on the inside that kept everything in place. I had minor fears that it would slip down but no slip. Just a note - the zippers were weirdly sticky on both sizes, both on and off of me, so be careful!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
Fun Dress!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. I ended up having to go with 1 size up than I normally wear. Could have squeezed into the 6 but did not want to be uncomfortable all night. Very silky material, only downside was it sometimes would slip and stick between my legs, but this can easily be avoided by wearing a slip or tights. LOVE the pockets! Very deep, my camera stayed in place the whole night, even while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 28, 2011
Love love love
I got so many compliments on this dress, I wish it was mine. Fits great, super fun and flirty. I wore it with a pair of red shoes and it was a stunner. I am a 4-6 and the 4 fit great, really nice corseted top. Super comfortable material. And it has pockets! I had my phone and lipstick in the pocket and you couldnt even tell. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2011
Cute Cute Cute!
A fantastic party dress - overall adorable and easy to wear. Size it according to your torso/rib/chest size - I normally wear a 2, but my upper body is small so I actually wore a 0 in this. Glad I sized down in my backup size. I'm 5'7 and it was slightly longer on me than on the model pictured - still swingy and flirty and cute.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
A hit for NYE
I rented this for New Year's Eve in Vegas and loved it. I was kinda nervous about wearing it because I thought it might be a little too high school homecoming-y but once I put it on, it seemed to fit the night perfectly. The top was tight enough, I didn't need a bra though I did use some double-sided tape just to be on the safe side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
The whole process was easy - so many styles to choose from, fast shipping, and convenient return!
This dress was perfect for my NYE celebration - I received so many compliments! The fit was flattering, the material was light and comfortable, and the deep pockets were a nice bonus. The print and style of this dress made it so easy to accessorize - there were endless combinations of necklace/earrings/bracelet/clutch, it was hard to choose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 29, 2012
To much fabric...
I ordered this dress in for a school dance and loved it when i opened the package! The dress was gorgeous and I loved the fabric... I put it on and it looked kind of awkward:( the skirt was made of soo much material and made me look bigger than i actually am. The bodice part of it goes to your waist, and that wasn't the best look for me!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2012
Fun Party Dress
This dress was perfect for my birthday party! It was fun and comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint was that the skirt was full of static and frequently stuck to my legs. It was annoying and definitely a hindrance at times. Also, since I am so much shorter than the model in the picture, the skirt came to just above my knee. Not a big deal to me, but probably helpful to know for the next person thinking of renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2012
I walked in to get my hair done for the photo shoot, and the very first thing the receptionist said was, "I love your dress!"
This dress was so fun and gorgeous in person! I wore it for my engagement shoot and it looked wonderful. The bodice does have a tendency to press the girls down, so I tried to combat it with a super-padded strapless bra to keep my normal shape. I could fit comfortably in the 4 and the 6, but chose the 4 to give my waist an extra-nipped-in look. The only thing to beware: when it was windy, the skirt had a tendency to fly ALL THE WAY up, so quite a few strangers got a glimpse of my Spanx! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2012
Super Cute
I wore this to a cocktail party, and then went to an after party at a club. The dress was a huge hit! It fit really well, and I did not have to worry about it falling, even while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2012
Great dress!!!!
I rented this for my teenage daughter to wear to a cheer banquet. It was very age-appropriate, comfortable and looked beautiful. Tasteful, yet fun. We ordered the dress in size 0 and size 2, we ended up going with the 2 - the top is very tight without much, if any, give - which is great, doesn't end up creeping down and was still comfortable. She particularly loved the pockets in the skirt - allowed her to carry a cell phone, etc without having to worry about a purse. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2012
Great party dress
What a fun dress! I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party and absolutely loved it. I normally wear either a 10 or 12,- I ended up wearing the 12 in this dress just to be safe but probably should have gone for the 10 because the top was kind of loose and kept twisting around while I was dancing. The dress isn't "sexy" per se, but it is VERY cute and flirty and I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2012
I got to wear a classy Halston dress to prom instead of the typical, tacky, sparkly and bright prom dress. Priceless.
I wore this dress to Junior prom! I was nervous because the top was much more fitted than what I had anticipated. I'm not that big in dress size, but the size 12 just BARELY fit my bust (32D). It took a lot of strategy for my mom to zip it. haha. Once it's on, it's actually very comfortable, and I wasn't worried about the dress falling down. I was also really happy with the hem length (it perfectly hit at the knee). The fabric moves beautifully, but if a gust of wind comes your way you should be prepared for a Marilyn Monroe moment. The dress flared up as soon as I stepped out of the car. Embarrassing! It's a beautiful dress though. I really stood out at prom and my date loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 21, 2012
Not good for petites
I loved this dress but couldn't wear it because it was too long. I'm 5'2'' and the skirt went to my knees. The dress fit really well otherwise, it is just meant for someone on the taller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 23, 2012
Fun dress
I rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing the backup dress. The fabric is lovely, but I think it would be more suitable for a night out than a wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, and the 4 was really difficult to zip at the seam. It also was a lot shorter than I thought it would be. Didn't hate it, just wasn't right for the event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2012
Perfect for evening wedding
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it during the reception. The material was very lightweight, which was great for a July wedding! I was worried about the sizing because the next size up wasn't available for my weekend, but it really was a true 4. The corset is fitted, but not so tight my girls were popping out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Easy to wear and adorable!
I rented this dress for a wedding in May, and it was absolutely perfect. I had it sent to the hotel (my fave thing to do with RTR! Less baggage!) and it fit perfectly. The style advice was right on. I work it with a statement necklace and got compliments all night long. I would absolutely rent this again, and will be looking at Halston again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2012
Beautiful in Person!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and sadly it was too snug in my bust area for me to actually wear but the dress was gorgeous in person! If it came in a 14 it would have been perfect for my "girls"
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×