Confetti Dot Dress

$90 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Straight neckline. Strapless. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
Awesome dress, wished it would have worked for me
This dress is such a fun dress and really cute, but runs small in the best. Not quite for busty girls like me. Wish it would have worked for me, because the dress is perfect party dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
I'm usually a 2/4 and the 4 was just a bit snug, especially in the bust. Otherwise it felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
Didn't work
This dress runs so small! I rented it for a friend's wedding and was so disappointed that it didn't work because it's so cute and fun! I'm a pear so usually a smaller size will work on me when the skirt isn't fitted and this just wasn't the case. When the bodice ended it hit my body in a weird place so the skirt didn't lay flat and it was very unflattering. I also know a girl who bought this dress (to own it) for my wedding and she returned it. Too many fit issues!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
This dress was so much fun!LOVED the pockets and the festiveness of it all. Was perfect for my event
Like most reviews, I was worried about the bust/torso part being tight - and it was. It was still manageable though & I was able to fit a bra in there to give me a little bit of volume so the dress didn't flatten me out. As there was a lot of dancing at the wedding I attended I had to make sure not to spin/jump around to much as the skirt was free-spirited and could have definitely shown too much if I wasn't paying attention. Otherwise it was a fun dress to wear & I loved it! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
wore this to a fantastic dinner
other reviews had indicated that it was longer than it seemed in the photo, and I agree. I'm 5' 6" and it hit my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2012
Fun, flirty dress. Lots of compliments.
The boning in the bodice is amazing. Agree that bustier girls should size up. Would have preferred the six but it wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Very flattering, don't wear in the wind!
Gorgeous dress, super fun and flattering on pear shapes. Only bad thing was my skirt flew up a ton of times in the wind since the fabric is extremely light. Would only recommend for inside event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 12, 2012
I decided not to wear this one and wore the other option I had rented. Glad you have that policy.
this dress is really fun but didn't like the pockets. Felt like it made too much fabric & didn't lie nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2012
Wore this dress to a wedding in Nashville
I loved this dress! It fit perfect around the bust and I did not have to keep pulling the top up. The skirt was flowy and fun - great for dancing. The boning in the top portion of the dress was a bit uncomfortable at time but overall I can't say enough good things.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
This dress was super cute but ran so small.
I am normally an 8 and I ordered both and 8 and a 10, and both were too tight on top. Girls with larger chests, definitely do NOT rent this dress. Even my back up dress did not fit so I ended up wasting money on these dresses and had to wear a friend's dress because I was out of town. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2012
Tons of compliments in this dress for a birthday party. Highly recommended for a fun night out.
First RTR experience, and it was great. The bust was a bit snug, but there was no fear of it falling down. The dress is very silky, light and airy, and the colors really pop. The pockets are definitely a plus. Loved it! This dress does not stretch though, so if in doubt, get the extra size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2012
I had a dress that screamed "party"!
It's a really fun dress. Beware - if you have one cocktail too many the temptation to twirl is high! I would suggest ordering your size and the next size down. I would have easily worn a size 2 if I had it. The 4 did the job but I had to pull it up every once in a while, which is not a classy move. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Definitely a memorable homecoming dance. Thanks RTR!
First of all, let me say that the RTR process is effortless, and very convenient. If you're not sure if renting a dress is for you, take a leap of faith! This is my first RTR purchase, and I couldn't be happier. The dress fit perfectly, AND IT HAD POCKETS. Total plus. Be sure to have a strapless bra, though. Even though the bodice has caging, if you're bigger up top (like me), then you'll need one. I had misplaced mine, and I was fine all night, BUT, I was pulling the dress up a lot. A bra would've helped. All in all, I definitely recommend this dress. It's different from all of the other dresses most girls wear to dances. It was nearly perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Tight fit.
This dress runs a little small, or maybe it fit tight because there was no room in the bust. Didn't wear a bra and didn't have to because the dress smooshed them till they were gone. Otherwise I liked it, wore it to an 80's wedding with red heels which looked nice with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2013
CUTEST ensemble with the necklace, hair, and dress. SO FUN! Great for a wedding too.
AMAZING
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 28, 2013
Such a comfortable dress! Fun to wear, received tons of compliments!
The fabric was extremely soft, and the skirt twirled beautifully! I got so many compliments on this dress that I feel like I spent my night telling people about how incredible RTR is. The fit is true to size, and, even though I am flat chested, I wasn't pulling or tugging it up all night like with other strapless dresses. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
Gorgeous fun party dress!
This dress was so pretty and fun. The 6 wasn't available as a backup size so I got the 8. I think I could have gone down to the 6 but it would have been a wee bit tight. My chest is larger than I realized I guess! The dress is great because it plays up my waist and minimizes the rear. I could see this also looking good on girls who have less pronounced hips than me. Plus I loved the corset on the inside that kept everything in place. I had minor fears that it would slip down but no slip. Just a note - the zippers were weirdly sticky on both sizes, both on and off of me, so be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
LOVED, but it didn't fit!
Normally, I wear a 4 in HH, but it was too tight in the bust. I should have ordered the 6. Bummed because it was DARLING. Will rent the appropriate size again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this cute dress!
I rented a size 8, my usual size, but couldn't zip up the bodice! I am a size 36C bust and the size 8 wouldn't zip. I was disappointed since the dress is fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 11, 2013
Very fun dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday. I love polka dots and full skirts! This dress is so fun, and surprisingly also so sexy! Maybe it was the confidence I exuded by wearing polka dots to a club, but I got hit on a lot! Details...well, other reviewers said this dress is tight on top so I ordered a size up (8 instead of 6). Thank goodness I did! Even then, it was really tight. Hard to zip up! It was so tight it was a little uncomfortable on top, and it really squished my boobs, which is sad. The bottom is very full, so it's nice for girls with big hips. It's a great length--short enough to be sexy but long enough to dance in without worrying about your booty showing (I'm 5'6" and I wore it with flats). In summary, I really recommend this dress for girls who are pear-shaped, or at least just smaller on top. It's a great, fun dress that screams confidence--a breath of fresh air when so many others are wearing itty bitty mini skirts! And size up. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 12, 2013
I wore this to a formal event with a live salsa band-the dress moves beautifully
I'm very small on top, so I have a hard time finding strapless dresses that fit well without alterations-this dress fit beautifully and comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
Adorable dress, but didn't fit
Such a cute dress, but as the others mentioned, it runs small. My back up sizes weren't available o I took the gamble. Rent the runway overnight end a second look and I still had an amazing night so it worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
May 9, 2013
not the right fit
While the dress itself was lovely, I was rather disappointed overall. The boning was bent and the edges of the top seemed very worn. The of the top wasn't tremendously flattering and overall I just didn't quite fit "right." It might have just been that I needed a different size but unfortunately there wasn't a size 2 available for me. Overall a beautiful dress, just maybe not right for my body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
Great dress with bonus pockets!
This dress was a little loose up top even though I'm a 36C and I was wearing a huge honker of a strapless bra. It was twirly and had pockets so that was good. The fabric was really light and it was so twirly that with a wee gust of wind I almost had a few Marilyn Monroe moments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2013
Great dress with POCKETS!
This dress is awesome. The fabric is silky and very comfortable, but it doesn't really stretch. I ordered two sizes and went with the larger size because the top was very snug on the smaller one (a rare problem for me). I loved the pockets and the length was perfect (it hit just above my knee). I would recommend this for any party or wedding, and it could be dressed up or down with accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
Did not wear this one
I did not wear this dress for a wedding, though it was my first choice. It was so cute and flowy but the boning in the top fit me really strangely, I usually have no problem wearing strapless but I think the way the waist cinched in and connected to the top just did not work for me. Such a cute dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
This dress was made for dancing!
With a bust that held everything in place, a flattering-but-not-constricting waistline, and a loose skirt, this turned out to be a great choice for a lively wedding with lots of dancing. This dress wasn't the most elegant or sophisticated piece I've ever rented from RTR, but it was cute and kept me comfortable all night. I wore a simple purple wrap during the Catholic ceremony to cover up my bare shoulders. I was a little worried it would look a little juvenile on me (I was 28 at the time), yet it seemed fine for the crowd and the setting. That said, it would be darling on a teen or early twentysomething! Styling could probably age it up or age it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress that was perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved the look of this dress...the pattern was very fun and based on the reviews, I knew the fabric would be very smooth and comfortable. I agree with others who have had their "Marilyn Monroe moment" because it happened to me with the skirt flying up with just the slightest breeze haha but luckily only my boyfriend noticed. I made sure to hold down the skirt but if its even more than a slight breeze, I wouldn't recommend wearing this to an outside event at all! Luckily mine was indoors. I usually wear a size 6-8 but the 6 was unavailable so I took my chances and ordered the 8 and 4. The 8 was a little big so I got worried but was able to fit into the 4, surprisingly. There was definitely no room left but that was ok because the dress was flattering and didn't feel tight at all!! Plus I didn't have to keep pulling up the dress while dancing. The smaller size 4 may not fit women who have a wider rib cage or torso as the top of the dress does not stretch much. The necklace came as a free addition with my coupon and I got many compliments on both items from RTR. I would definitely recommend this dress for any INDOOR event.. You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2013
The perfect twirl on the dance floor!
I usually wear an 8 but in dresses like this - roomy in the tush - my "true to size" is a 6. The 6 that I ordered as my "backup" wasn't able to be shipped but the RTR crew was fabulous and I got a different backup just in case. The 8 ended up fitting OK and I loved it so much that I wore it anyways. With a nice hefty bra and a friend to watch for slippage, I was good to go!! I wish that I had had the 6 because the dress was perfect in every other way: cute, flirty, great for dancing, and pockets! I would absolutely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 8, 2013
Flirty, fun dress. Exquisite fabric! Great date or event dress.
Lovely dress. Slightly small in the torso if you are athletic or large breasted , I would size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Not for large chested girls
This was my first choice dress for a formal dinner with my MBA class. The dress took away all my shape and was simply not flattering. It looked so fun and whimsical in the pictures but it didn't translate well onto my body. I wound up wearing my back up dress which I thankfully was a huge fan of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
Ultimate birthday party dress!
I wore this for my birthday dinner and I couldn't have felt more festive! The skirt has a nice light swing to it. The busty part was a tad loose on the top but no wardrobe malfunctions to report with it. If anything I had a full birthday meal complete with dessert and I was still comfortable in the dress. I loved it and my husband thinks it's the best RTR dress I have tried so far (this is my fourth dress). Thanks RTR for making my birthday complete!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 23, 2013
This was my first RTR & it was great. I highly recommend renting a dress through RTR.
I loved the ease of the RTR process was. I received the dress the day before, when I was leaving for work(so I was a bit late for work...had to try it on right then.) I could not get it to zip the first try, which concerned me until I got home that night and tried it on again. I thought I was too big for the size, but it was the zipper that was snagging. I felt great in it. I think I have worn black to almost everyone wedding. with this dress the dots gave it another dimension. The only concern I would have for future wearers is the fact that the skirt of the dress is light and flowy. This can cause a problem on a windy day. Luckily, the ceremony was outside and we were inside for the reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2013
Love the look, tight on my boobs
I've been in love with this dress forever! Rented it for my 30th birthday, which was an 80s party. We glammed it up with some crazy accessories including gold hightops. (I'm sure you're sad you can't see those.) I wish a 10 was available but it wasn't. So, I rolled the dice and went with an 8. It was super tight on my boobs. Also, the zipper was sticking so it took a bit of help to actually get it zipped up. Once zipped, it fit perfectly except for being super tight on the boobs. On the plus side, it allowed me to dance and jump around without fear. Great night. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
I paired the dress with a bright blue pair of pumps and everybody loved the combo - truly a hit!!
While I definitely think the dress runs true to size, I did run into some snags when first trying to zip it up. Needed another pair of hands and took some tugging though once all zipped up, it fit perfectly and had no need to worry that it was going to fall down during all of my vigorous dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
I got this to wear for my 30th birthday. I loved wearing it and I got many complements.
It runs small. I normally wear a size 4 at the time. I'm glad that RTR sends you two sizes because I needed to wear the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
Great party dress
This is a great, simple, yet fun dress for any party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2013
The dress was perfect
The dress fit me really well! I am always a little nervous about strapless dresses slipping, but this one never did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Runs small. Has pockets!
I rented this for a semi-formal dinner dance. The silk was gorgeous but I was really struggling to get into the 8 and I normally wear a six. It conceals your hips but the zipper is not forgiving around your ribcage, particularly if you have a bust like I do. It does give a nice twirl though and has POCKETS!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my birthday and it was so fun and festive. Got tons of compliments all night.
The dress was a bit tight on top since it has a built in bodice. Did not wear a bra as that would have made it tighter on top.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×