You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Confetti Dot Dress
Rental $85 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace and WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel 96 Vine Motif Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Polka dot printed silk. Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 23, 2013
I loved this dress...but the zipper was broken so I did not get to wear it. Next time:)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR was so great about giving me a refund.
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 8, 2013
Flirty, fun dress. Exquisite fabric! Great date or event dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Lovely dress. Slightly small in the torso if you are athletic or large breasted , I would size up.
Cee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 21, 2013
Did not wear this one
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress for a wedding, though it was my first choice. It was so cute and flowy but the boning in the top fit me really strangely, I usually have no problem wearing strapless but I think the way the waist cinched in and connected to the top just did not work for me. Such a cute dress though!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2441
May 19, 2013
Great dress with POCKETS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. The fabric is silky and very comfortable, but it doesn't really stretch. I ordered two sizes and went with the larger size because the top was very snug on the smaller one (a rare problem for me). I loved the pockets and the length was perfect (it hit just above my knee). I would recommend this for any party or wedding, and it could be dressed up or down with accessories.
maryclare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 9, 2013
not the right fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress itself was lovely, I was rather disappointed overall. The boning was bent and the edges of the top seemed very worn. The of the top wasn't tremendously flattering and overall I just didn't quite fit "right." It might have just been that I needed a different size but unfortunately there wasn't a size 2 available for me. Overall a beautiful dress, just maybe not right for my body shape.
Krystin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 7, 2013
Adorable dress but it was wayyyy too big in the bust!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, except it was SO large in the bust that I absolutely could not wear it. It fit perfect everywhere else but even a verrrry padded bra wasn't enough to fill the bust.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 14, 2013
Adorable dress, but didn't fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Such a cute dress, but as the others mentioned, it runs small. My back up sizes weren't available o I took the gamble. Rent the runway overnight end a second look and I still had an amazing night so it worked out!
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this cute dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 8, my usual size, but couldn't zip up the bodice! I am a size 36C bust and the size 8 wouldn't zip. I was disappointed since the dress is fun and flirty.
ARS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 8, 2013
LOVED, but it didn't fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Normally, I wear a 4 in HH, but it was too tight in the bust. I should have ordered the 6. Bummed because it was DARLING. Will rent the appropriate size again.
Mer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 6, 2013
I didn't actually wear this one. It was ok but I have rather large boobs and it didn't look right
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this one.
Aparnaa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 6, 2013
Gorgeous fun party dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty and fun. The 6 wasn't available as a backup size so I got the 8. I think I could have gone down to the 6 but it would have been a wee bit tight. My chest is larger than I realized I guess! The dress is great because it plays up my waist and minimizes the rear. I could see this also looking good on girls who have less pronounced hips than me. Plus I loved the corset on the inside that kept everything in place. I had minor fears that it would slip down but no slip. Just a note - the zippers were weirdly sticky on both sizes, both on and off of me, so be careful!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6541
Dec 18, 2012
I loved this dress- was perfect for the party I was at. It was a good length and was super fun.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great- the bust was slightly tight, but it worked out fine.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 11, 2012
True to Size!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it, fit great, material was awesome!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6421
Nov 27, 2012
This dress was super cute but ran so small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally an 8 and I ordered both and 8 and a 10, and both were too tight on top. Girls with larger chests, definitely do NOT rent this dress. Even my back up dress did not fit so I ended up wasting money on these dresses and had to wear a friend's dress because I was out of town. Very disappointed.
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 12, 2012
I decided not to wear this one and wore the other option I had rented. Glad you have that policy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is really fun but didn't like the pockets. Felt like it made too much fabric & didn't lie nicely.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 9, 2012
Fun, flirty dress. Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning in the bodice is amazing. Agree that bustier girls should size up. Would have preferred the six but it wasn't available.
Kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 2, 2012
This dress fit perfectly. It was exactly what I wanted-fun, flirty, and I looked fabulous!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. Great for slightly larger bust sizes, roughing hides any mummy bellies
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 18, 2012
wore this to a fantastic dinner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
other reviews had indicated that it was longer than it seemed in the photo, and I agree. I'm 5' 6" and it hit my knee.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 10, 2012
Didn't work
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs so small! I rented it for a friend's wedding and was so disappointed that it didn't work because it's so cute and fun! I'm a pear so usually a smaller size will work on me when the skirt isn't fitted and this just wasn't the case. When the bodice ended it hit my body in a weird place so the skirt didn't lay flat and it was very unflattering. I also know a girl who bought this dress (to own it) for my wedding and she returned it. Too many fit issues!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 10, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 2/4 and the 4 was just a bit snug, especially in the bust. Otherwise it felt great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Oct 5, 2012
Awesome dress, wished it would have worked for me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is such a fun dress and really cute, but runs small in the best. Not quite for busty girls like me. Wish it would have worked for me, because the dress is perfect party dress.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 3, 2012
Perfect, fun dress! Great to dance in!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The four fit very snug, plus there is an inner belt that keeps everything "tucked in". I wore the 6 instead, since it was more comfortable.
Linny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 20, 2012
disappointed.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly but the zipper was broken! I could only zip it halfway and then the gathering of the fabric inhibited my being able to zip it the rest of the way up. It would have been perfect for the wedding I attended, luckily I ordered another dress!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 17, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is ADORABLE. So fun to wear and I received many many compliments. Dancing in this dress is SO fun and I love dresses with pockets - another huge plus for this dress. The one downside, is that it is quite difficult to get on - yes, it is tight on top, but it's supposed to be - the problem was with the zipper! It would get stuck! It zipped easily until the material went from the skirt to the top which is much thicker. You will definitely need another person to help you get it on. But once you work with the zipper a bit, and it's on, it is PERFECT. Loved every minute wearing this dress.
Vaughn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday party dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. i love the pockets!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 28, 2012
cute but bust did not fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very cute but I had a couple of issues. I have a bigger bust (36D) and simply could NOT get the top closed. The rest of the dress fit, so that wasn't the issue --- a bigger size could have been huge on the rest of me. Well-endowed girls, be careful!
Frances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 22, 2012
Great party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous. It's very light to wear and the skirt has a great flow. It's one of those dresses where when you twirl around, the skirt twirls out with you. It was a little hard for me to zip up the top, but once it was zipped it felt secure all night, despite hours on the dance floor! I love this dress and am renting it again for a wedding this weekend.
carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 14, 2012
cute but not the pic
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very cute but as a few other remarked a little long(knee length,unlike the models picture, but i am only 5'3). The other issue was the top: the chest portion when i had a padded bra on was insanely tight and it still made me look flat just in a 17th century way where my boobs were spilling out up top but still flat.In the end I jast ran no bra so i looked normal but still flat(i am small to begin with between and A and B cup) bottom line cute but needed to be shorter for sure and maybe a little less "strap 'em down" up top so i have some kind of curve.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 9, 2012
Beautiful in Person!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and sadly it was too snug in my bust area for me to actually wear but the dress was gorgeous in person! If it came in a 14 it would have been perfect for my "girls"
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 9, 2012
Easy to wear and adorable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in May, and it was absolutely perfect. I had it sent to the hotel (my fave thing to do with RTR! Less baggage!) and it fit perfectly. The style advice was right on. I work it with a statement necklace and got compliments all night long. I would absolutely rent this again, and will be looking at Halston again in the future!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 25, 2012
Perfect for evening wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it during the reception. The material was very lightweight, which was great for a July wedding! I was worried about the sizing because the next size up wasn't available for my weekend, but it really was a true 4. The corset is fitted, but not so tight my girls were popping out.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 23, 2012
Fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing the backup dress. The fabric is lovely, but I think it would be more suitable for a night out than a wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, and the 4 was really difficult to zip at the seam. It also was a lot shorter than I thought it would be. Didn't hate it, just wasn't right for the event.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 21, 2012
Not good for petites
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but couldn't wear it because it was too long. I'm 5'2'' and the skirt went to my knees. The dress fit really well otherwise, it is just meant for someone on the taller side.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 7, 2012
perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was adorable and i got so many compliments. it ran a little large, but that could be b/c i'm not very busty. i probably could have worn the 2. i'm about 5'5" and it was a very appropriate length. it was a great dress to accessorize b/c there are so many different colors in the dress that you really couldn't go wrong. all and all it was a sucess!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8431
Apr 12, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a fun dress! I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party and absolutely loved it. I normally wear either a 10 or 12,- I ended up wearing the 12 in this dress just to be safe but probably should have gone for the 10 because the top was kind of loose and kept twisting around while I was dancing. The dress isn't "sexy" per se, but it is VERY cute and flirty and I got a lot of compliments.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 2, 2012
Great dress!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my teenage daughter to wear to a cheer banquet. It was very age-appropriate, comfortable and looked beautiful. Tasteful, yet fun. We ordered the dress in size 0 and size 2, we ended up going with the 2 - the top is very tight without much, if any, give - which is great, doesn't end up creeping down and was still comfortable. She particularly loved the pockets in the skirt - allowed her to carry a cell phone, etc without having to worry about a purse. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 4, 2012
Super Cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a cocktail party, and then went to an after party at a club. The dress was a huge hit! It fit really well, and I did not have to worry about it falling, even while dancing.
Naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 5, 2012
Fun party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable! It was fun and fit really well. The rouching at the top was really cute, and I really liked the pattern. It looked really good on!
EMak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 31, 2012
Fun Party Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my birthday party! It was fun and comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint was that the skirt was full of static and frequently stuck to my legs. It was annoying and definitely a hindrance at times. Also, since I am so much shorter than the model in the picture, the skirt came to just above my knee. Not a big deal to me, but probably helpful to know for the next person thinking of renting this dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 29, 2012
To much fabric...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in for a school dance and loved it when i opened the package! The dress was gorgeous and I loved the fabric... I put it on and it looked kind of awkward:( the skirt was made of soo much material and made me look bigger than i actually am. The bodice part of it goes to your waist, and that wasn't the best look for me!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress