Halston Heritage

Confetti Dot Dress

$30 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace and WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel 96 Vine Motif Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 63
Large 10
Photos 40
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2012

Awesome dress, wished it would have worked for me

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is such a fun dress and really cute, but runs small in the best. Not quite for busty girls like me. Wish it would have worked for me, because the dress is perfect party dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 2/4 and the 4 was just a bit snug, especially in the bust. Otherwise it felt great.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Didn't work

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs so small! I rented it for a friend's wedding and was so disappointed that it didn't work because it's so cute and fun! I'm a pear so usually a smaller size will work on me when the skirt isn't fitted and this just wasn't the case. When the bodice ended it hit my body in a weird place so the skirt didn't lay flat and it was very unflattering. I also know a girl who bought this dress (to own it) for my wedding and she returned it. Too many fit issues!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

wore this to a fantastic dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
other reviews had indicated that it was longer than it seemed in the photo, and I agree. I'm 5' 6" and it hit my knee.
Kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2012

This dress fit perfectly. It was exactly what I wanted-fun, flirty, and I looked fabulous!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. Great for slightly larger bust sizes, roughing hides any mummy bellies
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Fun, flirty dress. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning in the bodice is amazing. Agree that bustier girls should size up. Would have preferred the six but it wasn't available.
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

I decided not to wear this one and wore the other option I had rented. Glad you have that policy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is really fun but didn't like the pockets. Felt like it made too much fabric & didn't lie nicely.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Nov 27, 2012

This dress was super cute but ran so small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally an 8 and I ordered both and 8 and a 10, and both were too tight on top. Girls with larger chests, definitely do NOT rent this dress. Even my back up dress did not fit so I ended up wasting money on these dresses and had to wear a friend's dress because I was out of town. Very disappointed.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Dec 11, 2012

True to Size!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it, fit great, material was awesome!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

I loved this dress- was perfect for the party I was at. It was a good length and was super fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great- the bust was slightly tight, but it worked out fine.
Aparnaa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Gorgeous fun party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty and fun. The 6 wasn't available as a backup size so I got the 8. I think I could have gone down to the 6 but it would have been a wee bit tight. My chest is larger than I realized I guess! The dress is great because it plays up my waist and minimizes the rear. I could see this also looking good on girls who have less pronounced hips than me. Plus I loved the corset on the inside that kept everything in place. I had minor fears that it would slip down but no slip. Just a note - the zippers were weirdly sticky on both sizes, both on and off of me, so be careful!
Mer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2013

I didn't actually wear this one. It was ok but I have rather large boobs and it didn't look right

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this one.
ARS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

LOVED, but it didn't fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Normally, I wear a 4 in HH, but it was too tight in the bust. I should have ordered the 6. Bummed because it was DARLING. Will rent the appropriate size again.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this cute dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 8, my usual size, but couldn't zip up the bodice! I am a size 36C bust and the size 8 wouldn't zip. I was disappointed since the dress is fun and flirty.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2013

Adorable dress, but didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Such a cute dress, but as the others mentioned, it runs small. My back up sizes weren't available o I took the gamble. Rent the runway overnight end a second look and I still had an amazing night so it worked out!
Krystin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2013

Adorable dress but it was wayyyy too big in the bust!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, except it was SO large in the bust that I absolutely could not wear it. It fit perfect everywhere else but even a verrrry padded bra wasn't enough to fill the bust.
maryclare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013

not the right fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the dress itself was lovely, I was rather disappointed overall. The boning was bent and the edges of the top seemed very worn. The of the top wasn't tremendously flattering and overall I just didn't quite fit "right." It might have just been that I needed a different size but unfortunately there wasn't a size 2 available for me. Overall a beautiful dress, just maybe not right for my body shape.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2013

Great dress with POCKETS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. The fabric is silky and very comfortable, but it doesn't really stretch. I ordered two sizes and went with the larger size because the top was very snug on the smaller one (a rare problem for me). I loved the pockets and the length was perfect (it hit just above my knee). I would recommend this for any party or wedding, and it could be dressed up or down with accessories.
Cee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2013

Did not wear this one

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress for a wedding, though it was my first choice. It was so cute and flowy but the boning in the top fit me really strangely, I usually have no problem wearing strapless but I think the way the waist cinched in and connected to the top just did not work for me. Such a cute dress though!
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Flirty, fun dress. Exquisite fabric! Great date or event dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Lovely dress. Slightly small in the torso if you are athletic or large breasted , I would size up.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Not for large chested girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first choice dress for a formal dinner with my MBA class. The dress took away all my shape and was simply not flattering. It looked so fun and whimsical in the pictures but it didn't translate well onto my body. I wound up wearing my back up dress which I thankfully was a huge fan of.
Ashlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I loved this dress...but the zipper was broken so I did not get to wear it. Next time:)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR was so great about giving me a refund.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

This was my first RTR & it was great. I highly recommend renting a dress through RTR.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the ease of the RTR process was. I received the dress the day before, when I was leaving for work(so I was a bit late for work...had to try it on right then.) I could not get it to zip the first try, which concerned me until I got home that night and tried it on again. I thought I was too big for the size, but it was the zipper that was snagging. I felt great in it. I think I have worn black to almost everyone wedding. with this dress the dots gave it another dimension. The only concern I would have for future wearers is the fact that the skirt of the dress is light and flowy. This can cause a problem on a windy day. Luckily, the ceremony was outside and we were inside for the reception.
logant
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Runs Small - So pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have tried to rent this dress a few times before but it was never available. I had some issues with a dress I was ordering so I went online and picked a few other dresses to try for an event -- this was one of the, (RTR Customer Service is UNPARALLELED, btw.) The reviews are true and it runs very small in the bust -- I was not able to zip it, but get a size or two bigger than you think and you will be able to. It's adorable.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Great party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great, simple, yet fun dress for any party
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2013

The dress was perfect

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me really well! I am always a little nervous about strapless dresses slipping, but this one never did.
-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

Runs small. Has pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a semi-formal dinner dance. The silk was gorgeous but I was really struggling to get into the 8 and I normally wear a six. It conceals your hips but the zipper is not forgiving around your ribcage, particularly if you have a bust like I do. It does give a nice twirl though and has POCKETS!
mylarsh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2013

Wore this dress for my birthday and it was so fun and festive. Got tons of compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit tight on top since it has a built in bodice. Did not wear a bra as that would have made it tighter on top.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Great for a holiday office party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was fun and flirty for my husband's holiday office party. More than one person said the pattern made them think of Christmas tree lights! It's comfortable to wear, but very lightweight. We were inside so it was fine, but the skirt could easily flip about in wind and would be cold in anything but warm weather. The pockets were great! Big enough to hold my phone and lipstick all night. This was my backup dress so I only had one size option, and it was a tiny bit big. I have a large bust but was still pulling the top up all night. It also is a little minimizing in the top, which I didn't mind, but if you don't want to look flat-chested, you may need to get creative with undergarments or find a different dress. Overall I would rent it again, but probably in a 2.
S
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

i liked the colorful dots

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
it was long.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Not for busty women

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress did not fit around the bust area. It also looked odd around my hip area and made it look as if I had extremely large hips. I had just rented it for a date night with my husband or I would have returned the dress for something different (sizing up probably would not have helped because it fit well everywhere else). That being said,the fabric was absolutely beautiful and the concept of the dress is really fun. I think this dress would be better suited for someone with a straight and narrow build.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Perfect Sweet 16 Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my niece (who is NOT built like me!) to wear to her sweet 16 birthday party & her sweet 16 photo shoot. This dress was perfectly flirty, fun, and modest enough to keep her parents happy. :)
Pheobe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the feel of this dress and had great swirl on the dance floor. A little loose around the bust area for modestly sized women, but did not prevent me from getting down :-)
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

Adorable dress, perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a fun dress - wore this for Homecoming 2013. Got a ton of compliments and absolutely loved the fit & feel of this dress. The fabric is light and the flippy skirt is fun for dancing. The added bonus of pockets makes this super fun with a bit of practical built in!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great dress, the pockets were super convenient!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful!
Sloane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 10, 2014

Fun and flirty dress, great for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like what others have said, this dress is adorable and so much fun! I wore it at a wedding and it was perfect for dancing. However, the bodice was definitely very tight (the boning is great for ensuring that the top will stay up but it was a little snug), and I now understand what people were saying about it flattening your chest as it did this on me too. I also did have some minor trouble with the zipper each time I tried it on, but I was always able to wiggle it up. Despite all this, I would rent the dress again.
Justine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Almost wore it, but wasn't quite right

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is totally fun, the fabric, print and structure are great. I honestly really love the dress and so did my friends. I ended up wearing a back up dress bc it really did nothing for me up top. I rented a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit more comfortably but was too big in the bust, even with my strapless bra that offers the most "oomph." The 0 fit really well, I would have worn that size if I wore the dress. However, as others have said, the dress is tight up top with boning and there's not much room for anything extra. There was no way I would have been able to zip it up if I wore a strapless bra - and without a bra I looked like I hadn't hit puberty yet and that look wasn't quite what I was going for. You also need help getting in the dress, the zipper is catchy and it's easier to zip if you're not inside of it. Very fun dress, I'll wear it if I ever get implants, for sure!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

Adorable Fabric - Boxy Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the look of this dress. I had been hoping for a special occasion to wear it to, and an evening wedding in DC seemed like exactly the event. Unfortunately, the dress isn't cut to allow for boobs, the really flattened me out, and simultaneously managed to not really draw in the waist at all - so as I result I looked extremely flat and boxy. I ended up opting to wear my back up dress (another style) that evening, and have hesitated renting from this designer again.
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

adorable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too tight through the chest. Pockets were great. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use.
Flora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Simple but fun dress (sways when you dance)! Wore it to my cousin's quinceanera and it fit the occasion perfectly - nice line between casual and dressy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×