You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Classic Jet Halter Gown
Rental $75 Retail $455
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This iconic gown from Halston Heritage epitomizes disco glamour. Gold accessories are a must!
Chat with a Stylist
Black shiny jersey. Halter neckline with back tie. Gathering at waist. Includes self belt. Front slit. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- stretch fabric accommodates all bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - thin jersey highlights hips and backside - should be worn with seamless underwear
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'3-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 10, 2012
classic
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! however, LENGTH WISE size up! I am 5"9 and I wore 4 inch heels the SMALL LONG was TOO SHORT! If you're up against the wall about what size to order and your're tall like me, order the medium long. This dress is so simple and elegant and very comfortable!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 6, 2012
Beautiful comfortable dress
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husband's formal work gala. I ordered the ML which fit great for length. I am 5'8 and the dress hit right above the floor with 2 inch heels. My only challenge with the dress was the top. I struggled with filling out the dress and I am a 36C. There seemed to be a lot of fabric which it turn needed lots of taping to make sure things stayed where they needed to be. The dress itself is very comfortable...the belt does slip alttle due to the slick fabric of the dress. A backless bra would not work with this dress as the back is to low; you will need another alternative. Overall though..I would rent this dress again.
CR
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The front of the halter is VERY roomy, almost baggy (I'm a C cup) which made me uncomfortable, so I had to use lingerie tape to secure it. The back is too low for a strapless bra, you need a NuBra or similar. Also, the belt is a tie-it-yourself, it does not come neatly tied like I thought. The material is very slippery so if you have a tummy (I do from a recent c section), the belt tends to slip toward your ribs and accentuate the belly. The slit in the front is in the middle, not off to the side like I expected. I'm glad I had a coupon or I would have been very disappointed.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding recently and received so many compliments. I am normally a size 8. I ordered a small and medium. The small fit perfectly, but was not long enough. The medium fit well. This dress is very flaw-forgiving and extremely comfortable! I would definitely order it again!
Maria
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress runs really big.. I had to get an x-small and even that seems big to me.. I am 5'4" 127 lbs.. usually i wear like a Small or sometimes even Medium.. Its however beautiful.
long island
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I personally found that there was far too much material in this design around the bust area. I am a 34C but cannot imagine it looking any better on a bigger chest. I also felt it looked cheap like something from Joyce Leslie. I would not recommend this dress.
ChristinaK
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
A solid formal dress. Flattering and comfortable. The fit was true to size. I definitely recommend it!
Jill
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Perfect gown for a wedding. I wore grey/black jewelry and it was a hit! Worth every $ of the rental fee.
Cricket
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore the regular and it was perfect with heels. Very flattering cut. The material just flowed, which was great on a hot summer night. I never felt sticky or constricted.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is beautiful but I think the long is extremly long. I had almost 5'11" and I had a big heel and the long size was very much too long. Going to try again with the regular length b/c it's just stunning.
Chloe
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my bridesmaids and they both thought it was beautiful, only problem is that the dress is very thin, material is so-so (gives it a feel of a jcpenney dress).
Shannon
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is the first dress i have rented from RTR, and i am very impressed with the customer service. Recently i had lost a few pounds and normally fit into a size 6. So when ordering i ordered a 6 and 8, when i received both the dresses they were both too big. I called RTR and they sent me a 4 to my work the very same day. I wore the dress to a black tie event and it looked fabulous! the pictures dont give the dress justice, its even better in person. it truly is a beautiful designer dress, the way it draped my body was amazing! thanks rtr
MelmelT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 23, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
So disappointed. This was my first rental from RTR. Fabric was awful, and definitely not even worth $75 rental fee, let alone $455 price tag! Belt didn't look anything like the pic, no matter how I tied it!
jojo
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1341
Dec 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm tall, so I ordered a long but I still had to wear my back up flats because it hit right at my ankle. I wore this dress to a white tie event and left for a gala. I looked wonderful and tasteful (i'm a 36DD) and there is enough fabric to cover me up. Over all a great gown!
FrenFem
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Nov 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress worked beautifully for me. Since I'm a tad on the short side of regular, I had to wear 5 inch platforms to avoid treading on the hem, but the effect was amazing. I paired it with deco-tiered earrings and a deco bracelet by Badgley Mischka, rented from RTR as well. Received many compliments. The neckline is gorgeous -- works well with a u-shaped bra taped very low in the back. Would definitely wear again.
ef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 9, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It looks even better in person than in the photos. I ordered both a size 8 and 10 in regular length. The 8 was too short to wear with heels, but was a better fit. Because of the length I wore the size 10. It is a very flattering cut and very comfortable too. I also ordered the gold Halston Heritage belt (shown in the photos) and it made the dress! I can't imagine wearing the dress without the belt.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress as a backup for a black tie event. Although I didn't end up wearing it, I still tried it on and it fit well but I just didn't love it like the previous reviewers. I don't feel it "looks" like a designer dress. I modeled it for my mom and she said "this one just doesn't look like anything special". Also sent pictures to some friends and they agreed. I'd recommend checking out some of the other dresses that will look much more glamorous (I went with the Badgley Mischka Belle of the Ball gown - fabulous.) Also, the slit only came slightly above my knee which was disappointing.
SuzieQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Oct 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
great flowy dress. clings to every curve, so don't forget you spanx!
Pippa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Oct 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress in a size 2R and a back up size 4R for a black tie event that I am going to tomorrow night. The night before the dress was supposed to arrive I received a call from RTR saying that the size 2 I had ordered had been damaged. They sent me a beautiful size 2R Robert Rodriguez gown that I will be wearing instead. I wish I could have worn this dress but the size 4 which was sent was to large, the self belt was not included, and the front slit was 1/2 as long as the one in the picture.
LA fun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore it to a black tie event and it fit perfectly. I ordered the regular because the long was not available- the length still worked with 2 3/4 inch heels. It's a hot dress for a great rental price.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. I ordered the "long size" and it was still a bit long with 4inch heels. Very flattering cut and extremely comfortable. Will definitely order again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress