Wedding Cake Dress

$94 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large
(106)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Classy and fun
I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was a classy dress, though it runs a bit big. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2016
Perfect fit & flare for my rehearsal dinner!
I'm typically in-between sizes 2 & 4 but based on previous reviews decided to size down with a zero for backup (which I definitely recommend, the 4 would have been way too big). To my pleasant surprise the 0 actually fit (yessss), which fit a lot better in the chest area - but I still ended up wearing the 2. (I have broad shoulders and a wider frame so the smaller size felt a little too tight in the midsection & I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night) Overall was very happy with this rental but would've been so much cuter and fit better with some bigger boobs to fill out the top! Fellow sisters of the itty bitty titty committee may feel the same in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
June 7, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This was a gorgeous dress. It was actually a back up dress after the first one came in and was destroyed by fed ex. I ended up liking this one better than the original dress I picked. And the Kate spade necklace goes perfect with this! The only complaint I have is that it hangs low. (Wore the 4) Had to pin the straps up a bit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the material
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and the straps were a bit longer so I had to fold it and fabric tape to shorten the straps. Other than that, it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2016
Perfect graduation dress
I rented this dress for my graduation ceremony and it was wonderful. Although the dress fit perfectly around my waist, the straps were way too long - I had to pin both straps about 2 inches on each side in order for it to fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 13, 2016
Loved it!
Very tight in the chest, I'm glad I got the next size up! Great color and feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 8, 2016
Great bride-to-be dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was great! I initially tried to look for other white dresses and was unimpressed and let down by the cheap quality fabric which was see thru. Once this dress arrived I could instantly see how luxurious the fabric was and I loved the detail. The color was definitely less white than it photographs but in all honestly my it made me like it more. Although it wasn't quite 'club' style I enjoyed the deep neckline and flirty style which worked well to dance in. Like some of the other reviews had mentioned the straps are oddly long. I ended up wearing a padded bra which actually helped to fill it out. And remedy that situation although it was a tad baggy in areas, nothing too major. The dress does run a little big as mentioned by others so I ordered the size down and glad I did. I ended up wearing the size 2 and never even considered the 4. I would recommend this dress as it was comfortable, easy to pair with undergarments, and great fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Golden Touch for Wedding Rehearsal
I wore this dress the day before my wedding for my bridal luncheon, rehearsal, and rehearsal dinner, and I loved that it could transition perfectly throughout the day. I had to size down to the 6 and felt it ran a tad big in the straps, but it didn't require fussing/adjusting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Feminine and lovely but with awkward sleeves
I wore this to my bridal shower and I still thinks about this lovely dress! It had great structure and I felt so bridal! One thing is that the sleeves are disproportionately long so I had to adjust regularly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2015
Great dress--lots of compliments!
Straps were too long
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 8, 2015
I was looking for a great dress for my elopement.
While this dress was gorgeous, it was cut too low for my taste (and cleavage amount), and the straps were too loose at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2015
Almost but not quite there
This was a back up dress for a Black Tie Event. I loved the material and color of this dress unfortunately the front is very deeply cut. I guess there is a reason they picture it with a huge statement necklace. Just didn't feel balanced for my taste. And I am a D cup. I had such high hope sorry to have struck out on this one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 19, 2015
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress in my best friends wedding!
love the dress but the material was a little scratch on my arms when dancing. Got a lot of compliments, amazing fit on my hour glass figure
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2015
Wore a different dress. Would order this in the future nice fit.
Nice fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2015
This dress was a perfect elopement dress!!
If you have a large chest like I do, go with the bigger size that you order. The size 4 fit my body perfectly but it would not zip once I got it to the bust part. LOL So I wore the size 6 and I kind of had to pull the dress a little bit for pictures but other than that it fit good. I understand what other ladies were talking about as far as the straps being a little long. But again, I think that if my busts were able to fit in the 4 it would have not been an issue. The only reason I gave the dress 4 stars was because it was very itchy after wearing it for a long period of time. Other than that, it was PERFECT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2015
wore this beautiful dress to my wedding rehearsal. Beautiful detail and comfy to wear!
Loved the fit and look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 6, 2015
Fun dress!
I wore this dress to my engagement party. I am usually between a 0 and 2 in dresses, and was glad I got the free size 2 backup because the 0 was really short. The 2 was also short, but much more appropriate and fun (I also have a long torso which was partially to blame). The fabric is beautiful and photographs well. I got a ton of compliments. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
A very bridal-y dress
I liked this dress for my rehearsal dinner, although it wasn't quite as white as I thought it would be. It's also a pretty thick material, which was fine for the weather we had, but could be uncomfortable on a hot day. I did not have any trouble with the longer straps like others said, but I did size down from my normal size. The length was appropriate for rehearsal dinner on me since I'm pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 17, 2015
Compliments all day!!!
As others have described the straps were loose. I am big busted and it did make my chest smushed from the side. But from the front it was beautiful! Fabric was a bit itchy. I wore this to my sons baptism and I felt that my chest was hanging out a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2015
Party-worthy dress perfect for celebrating!
This dress was comfortable and fun. The material is absolutely beautiful. The top is fairly low-cut and a little big for smaller chest (like me). Overall, one of my favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 25, 2015
So light and comfy!
I had a VERY heavy wedding dress. After a few hours of dancing, I was so hot and couldn't wait to put this on. This was originally a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner, but I ended up putting it on with an hour left in the reception and it was perfect! Everyone loved it. I'm 5'10" and didn't have a problem with the straps - they were actually a pretty good length on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2015
Very flattering for any event that needs a step up from what's in their closet
Fits beautifully. Doesn't wrinkle. A dress you can dress up or dress down. Planned on wearing to church for family function but it got cancelled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 11, 2015
Very pretty! But runs big
I loved almost every thing about this dress except for the fact that it was too large on me. You can see that it's a little loose on top. However, the type of fabric and design were so pretty that I decided to go with it for my engagement photos anyway.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress, rich material!
I ordered this as my second option for my bridal shower and I'm so thankful I did! It was absolutely stunning, the material was beautiful and I felt great! It fit pretty well, but was maybe a little large in the chest area, but nothing noticeable. Great choice for anyone, especially a bride to be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
I rented this dress for my wedding at the courthouse. It was perfect!
This dress is perfect for any bridal event! The color and fabric is awesome and it's modest but still sexy. My new husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 31, 2015
This was a great dress for my rehearsal dinner
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I loved the fit and the silhouette which was very pretty and elegant. I was slightly disappointed in the color - i thought it was a white and gold but in person it is more ivory. However I received so many compliments on it and I was very happy with the dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2015
Comfortable & a real show-stopper!
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect! I would say it runs true to size, but if you do order a back-up size, order the smaller one. I'm 5'10" and the length was great for a family shower... I wore 4-inch heels and it still looked appropriate. As others have said, the straps may be a little long if you aren't long-waisted. I don't have a large chest & I'm very long-waisted, so I wore a Victoria's Secret Bombshell bra. That took care of the long-strap issue and the bra & its straps weren't visible even though it goes down low in the back. Everyone at the shower (and social media) commented on how much they loved this dress and asked where I got it. I highly recommend it. Plus - it's actually really comfortable & the material isn't see-through at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
July 17, 2015
Beautiful fabric, even prettier in person
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I ended up wearing the size 4 instead of the 6. The 6 had extra fabric up top that other reviewers note with long straps. I didn't have a problem with the straps being too long on the 4. It was fairly low cut, but not a deal breaker. With a statement necklace, the dress was stunning. Exactly what I was looking for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
July 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Very well made!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner! Got lots of compliments! Photographed beautifully! Only con is the straps were too long for someone with my proportions so I had to safety pin the straps but my hair pretty much covered them. Safety pinning the straps made the overall fit more flattering as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2015
This dress runs small and really long! If you are short or have any sort of booty do not rent.
I'm short 5'2 and this dress was so ill-fitting. Also, the photo is a little misleading. The slip underneath is form fitting and not flowy. The waist section came down to my hips and the shoulders were all wrong, I tried both the 4 and the 6 and both the shoulder straps were way to long and the waist section hit in the wrong place. The slip underneath was very tight on my booty, possibly because of the same torso issue. I didn't wear either size dress and wouldn't recommend if you aren't tall with more of athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2015
Runs strange
I ordered this dress to wear to my bridal shower and I am not sure what body would fit into this! The material and design is gorgeous, but the size two was very snug and the size four had straps that were inches too long and still was too short in the skirt. I would recommend measuring yourself before ordering like I did. Thankfully, RTR sent me another dress that worked out perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
July 7, 2015
Too big in the straps!
The cut of this dress was too weird. The straps were too long so they kept drooping off my shoulders. Then, the neckline was awkward and also ran big so the bra I wore kept popping out. But the waistline of this dress was soooo tight!! Overall a very uncomfortable fit and I wound up changing dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2015
Meh....
I rented this dress for my engagement party in early May. It was not my favorite, but I had no other options. It's not the same color as the picture. It's really more of a gold color or maybe an off-white/cream than white (since I was expecting white, that was a let down). The straps were VERY VERY long. I wore a push-up bra with it, which seemed to help the strap situation some, but my bridesmaids still had to help me pin them down. If you're handy with a safety pin it shouldn't be a problem. No one could tell, but my hair also covered it. Even though it wasn't my favorite, I received a lot of compliments on it; however, I would not rent it again, nor would I recommend it to a friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
I wore this for a couple's bridal shower my friends thew for me.
This dress has a high-quality fabric. There is a nice silk lining. It is almost quilted with the embroidery, but this ended up being ok because we had some wind/storms. It could be tough on a hot day. Great overall fit. Im a 34D and it was tight on the bust, a forewarning for any of my other busty ladies out there. The color is less white than I thought it was going to be, definitely more of an opulent taupe. Shoe choices were hard for this because of the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
June 7, 2015
Commander's Palace
I wore this to dinner with my beau at Commander's Palace in New Orleans. Great classic dress with a little bit of sex appeal. Fit was very true to size and truly enjoyed wearing if for the night!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect for graduation!
I wore the 2 as I expected I would based on the reviews. The dress was not overly tight as a 2 sometimes is on me. If i wanted the dress to be super tight i'd need a 0. The dress was great to transition from the ceremony to my grad party and I still wore it out at night. More of a casual dress but the detailing makes it beautiful! Wish I owned this dress. Makes your waist look small which is always a plus. I had no issues with the straps being too long either but if I had worn the 4 they likely would have been. I'd pick a size based on your top/waist rather than hip size too (i'm very hippy and that was in no way an issue)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
This dress is beautiful. The details and the fabric are really classy and the fit and flare shape is very flattering. The only thing was that the waist area sort of looks like it's missing something. I purchased a little shimmery belt which made it look more put together. It was a perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner, I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun times
I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and the 4 was too big. I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was much golder than white and much longer than I thought, I ended up going with something else
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 17, 2015
Fabric is very pretty but ran small.
Beautiful dress it just ran small and I did not get a backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Pretty and shiny
This is a great dress and it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner. It is longer than the picture of the model but it still looked great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×