Wedding Cake Dress

$109 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large
(107)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
I wore this dress after my wedding when I took my dress off for dinner and our night out in Vegas
Perfect fit perfect dress for my after wedding fun!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2015
Didn't wear, dress ran large for size.
Fun dress, but even the size 0 was too large. Better suited for taller woman.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my engagement party in January. It was a huge hit!
It fit me like a glove. A lot of comments that I read had mentioned the top being a little large - but it was perfect for me because I am large chested. I received so many compliments on this dress and it really made me feel great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and loved it!
I have a hard time finding dresses that work because I am smaller on top than on bottom. This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2015
Ended up being too big ...
I ended up ordering this last minute for NYE since it was one of the specials for $20. The backup size 2 wasn't available so I only ordered the 4. It was large around the waist and above the bust it gapped, especially if I were to bend over. At the bust, though , it was snug so I'm not sure how the 2 would've worked.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
For rehearsal dinner: Beautiful, lightweight dress with very large top!
The fabric is gorgeous - just the right amount of sparkle and texture. The fit is a lovely fit-and-flare, however the top ran incredibly large. I am a 32DD and the top on the size 0 was still too large. I was uncomfortable all night due to the awkward fit. I would have worn a different dress for my rehearsal dinner if I could do it all over again. I received many compliments, just wish the top fit better so I would have been more confident, not self-conscious!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
Not for the busty!
A gorgeous dress with shimmery, creamy fabric... however, I would not recommend this dress if you have a chest! Both the 6 and 8 I ordered zipped all the way up until my bra line and then were insanely tight. A larger size would have drowned the rest of my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 20, 2015
It was too big to wear out.
This dress fit way bigger, and seemed way longer than it did on other girls the same size as I am. I would size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress
This dress was very pretty in person, and has a lovely jacquard texture, but it runs big! The 0 was quite loose on me, and the waist hit at a funny point. Such a bummer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Pretty and shiny
This is a great dress and it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner. It is longer than the picture of the model but it still looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 17, 2015
Fabric is very pretty but ran small.
Beautiful dress it just ran small and I did not get a backup size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun times
I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and the 4 was too big. I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was much golder than white and much longer than I thought, I ended up going with something else
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect for graduation!
I wore the 2 as I expected I would based on the reviews. The dress was not overly tight as a 2 sometimes is on me. If i wanted the dress to be super tight i'd need a 0. The dress was great to transition from the ceremony to my grad party and I still wore it out at night. More of a casual dress but the detailing makes it beautiful! Wish I owned this dress. Makes your waist look small which is always a plus. I had no issues with the straps being too long either but if I had worn the 4 they likely would have been. I'd pick a size based on your top/waist rather than hip size too (i'm very hippy and that was in no way an issue)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
June 7, 2015
Commander's Palace
I wore this to dinner with my beau at Commander's Palace in New Orleans. Great classic dress with a little bit of sex appeal. Fit was very true to size and truly enjoyed wearing if for the night!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
I wore this for a couple's bridal shower my friends thew for me.
This dress has a high-quality fabric. There is a nice silk lining. It is almost quilted with the embroidery, but this ended up being ok because we had some wind/storms. It could be tough on a hot day. Great overall fit. Im a 34D and it was tight on the bust, a forewarning for any of my other busty ladies out there. The color is less white than I thought it was going to be, definitely more of an opulent taupe. Shoe choices were hard for this because of the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
July 7, 2015
Too big in the straps!
The cut of this dress was too weird. The straps were too long so they kept drooping off my shoulders. Then, the neckline was awkward and also ran big so the bra I wore kept popping out. But the waistline of this dress was soooo tight!! Overall a very uncomfortable fit and I wound up changing dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2015
Runs strange
I ordered this dress to wear to my bridal shower and I am not sure what body would fit into this! The material and design is gorgeous, but the size two was very snug and the size four had straps that were inches too long and still was too short in the skirt. I would recommend measuring yourself before ordering like I did. Thankfully, RTR sent me another dress that worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2015
This dress runs small and really long! If you are short or have any sort of booty do not rent.
I'm short 5'2 and this dress was so ill-fitting. Also, the photo is a little misleading. The slip underneath is form fitting and not flowy. The waist section came down to my hips and the shoulders were all wrong, I tried both the 4 and the 6 and both the shoulder straps were way to long and the waist section hit in the wrong place. The slip underneath was very tight on my booty, possibly because of the same torso issue. I didn't wear either size dress and wouldn't recommend if you aren't tall with more of athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
July 17, 2015
Beautiful fabric, even prettier in person
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I ended up wearing the size 4 instead of the 6. The 6 had extra fabric up top that other reviewers note with long straps. I didn't have a problem with the straps being too long on the 4. It was fairly low cut, but not a deal breaker. With a statement necklace, the dress was stunning. Exactly what I was looking for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 31, 2015
This was a great dress for my rehearsal dinner
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I loved the fit and the silhouette which was very pretty and elegant. I was slightly disappointed in the color - i thought it was a white and gold but in person it is more ivory. However I received so many compliments on it and I was very happy with the dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
I rented this dress for my wedding at the courthouse. It was perfect!
This dress is perfect for any bridal event! The color and fabric is awesome and it's modest but still sexy. My new husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 11, 2015
Very pretty! But runs big
I loved almost every thing about this dress except for the fact that it was too large on me. You can see that it's a little loose on top. However, the type of fabric and design were so pretty that I decided to go with it for my engagement photos anyway.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2015
Very flattering for any event that needs a step up from what's in their closet
Fits beautifully. Doesn't wrinkle. A dress you can dress up or dress down. Planned on wearing to church for family function but it got cancelled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 25, 2015
So light and comfy!
I had a VERY heavy wedding dress. After a few hours of dancing, I was so hot and couldn't wait to put this on. This was originally a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner, but I ended up putting it on with an hour left in the reception and it was perfect! Everyone loved it. I'm 5'10" and didn't have a problem with the straps - they were actually a pretty good length on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2015
Party-worthy dress perfect for celebrating!
This dress was comfortable and fun. The material is absolutely beautiful. The top is fairly low-cut and a little big for smaller chest (like me). Overall, one of my favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
A very bridal-y dress
I liked this dress for my rehearsal dinner, although it wasn't quite as white as I thought it would be. It's also a pretty thick material, which was fine for the weather we had, but could be uncomfortable on a hot day. I did not have any trouble with the longer straps like others said, but I did size down from my normal size. The length was appropriate for rehearsal dinner on me since I'm pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 6, 2015
Fun dress!
I wore this dress to my engagement party. I am usually between a 0 and 2 in dresses, and was glad I got the free size 2 backup because the 0 was really short. The 2 was also short, but much more appropriate and fun (I also have a long torso which was partially to blame). The fabric is beautiful and photographs well. I got a ton of compliments. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2015
This dress was a perfect elopement dress!!
If you have a large chest like I do, go with the bigger size that you order. The size 4 fit my body perfectly but it would not zip once I got it to the bust part. LOL So I wore the size 6 and I kind of had to pull the dress a little bit for pictures but other than that it fit good. I understand what other ladies were talking about as far as the straps being a little long. But again, I think that if my busts were able to fit in the 4 it would have not been an issue. The only reason I gave the dress 4 stars was because it was very itchy after wearing it for a long period of time. Other than that, it was PERFECT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2015
Wore a different dress. Would order this in the future nice fit.
Nice fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2015
This dress was great! I fell in love with it as soon as I put it on!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was a little fancy for where we were going, but all the compliments I received made it completely worth it! It also made my bust look a lot bigger than it actually is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2015
Great dress--lots of compliments!
Straps were too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Feminine and lovely but with awkward sleeves
I wore this to my bridal shower and I still thinks about this lovely dress! It had great structure and I felt so bridal! One thing is that the sleeves are disproportionately long so I had to adjust regularly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Golden Touch for Wedding Rehearsal
I wore this dress the day before my wedding for my bridal luncheon, rehearsal, and rehearsal dinner, and I loved that it could transition perfectly throughout the day. I had to size down to the 6 and felt it ran a tad big in the straps, but it didn't require fussing/adjusting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 8, 2016
Great bride-to-be dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was great! I initially tried to look for other white dresses and was unimpressed and let down by the cheap quality fabric which was see thru. Once this dress arrived I could instantly see how luxurious the fabric was and I loved the detail. The color was definitely less white than it photographs but in all honestly my it made me like it more. Although it wasn't quite 'club' style I enjoyed the deep neckline and flirty style which worked well to dance in. Like some of the other reviews had mentioned the straps are oddly long. I ended up wearing a padded bra which actually helped to fill it out. And remedy that situation although it was a tad baggy in areas, nothing too major. The dress does run a little big as mentioned by others so I ordered the size down and glad I did. I ended up wearing the size 2 and never even considered the 4. I would recommend this dress as it was comfortable, easy to pair with undergarments, and great fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 13, 2016
Loved it!
Very tight in the chest, I'm glad I got the next size up! Great color and feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Comedy Show
This dress was true to size however I am not well endowed up top so I had to tuck and pin the straps to get the best fit. I wore it with a cute cap sleeve blue denim jacket for a more casual look to a comedy show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2012
I felt like a princess!!
I received a discount code for my b-day and after weeks of shopping for a dress I was unsuccessful. I had to spend $100 to receive the promo so I decided to rent 2. I wore this one to dinner with my friends and save the other for the "night out" dress. This dress is elegant and feminine. I felt very pretty and the fit was amazing. I am tall with long proportions so I think this was a great fit for me. If you are petite I would not recommend this dress, nor would I recommend this dress for large busted women. I will also mention that the fabric is very "itchy" which does make it slight uncomfortable....but sometimes fashion and looking good come at a price :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2012
Everyone was complimenting my dress all night! Looks gorgeous in pictures!
The fit is perfect and true to size, no need to wear a strapless! It's no too short and not long so it's the perfect length!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 24, 2012
I had the flu and felt awful, but this dress helped pick me up and look amazing.
I wore this to our engagement party because I wanted a Little White Dress. The 2 would have also fit - The zipper was just a litte hard to pull up - but I felt more comfortable in the looser dress, being sick and slightly bloated from trying to drink tons of fluids haha. Naturally, winter in North Dakota isn't the best time to wear a sleeveless dress, so I put the cardigan over it. Looking back on these pictures, I look WAY better than I felt, which I majorly attribute to the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
It was a great dress for a nice family dinner during the Holidays!
This was my first RTR experience! I rented two dresses, this dress was my backup. I loved my first choice, so I wore that to another party but I still got to wear this one to a nice dinner out. The fabric is beautiful, thick and shiny. However, I was not in love with the fit. I felt like a cupcake haha, I wore the 0 and the straps were still a bit long, so I pinned them. It runs larger up top, so it may be a problem with someone flat chested. Overall, the dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night, I just didn't feel as comfortable in this dress as I had hoped.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×