Wedding Cake Dress

$60 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
263 reviews
Fit
Large105
True to Size122
Small19
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2013
Very pretty dress, comfortable to wear.
I ordered a size 10 with a 12 as a backup. I own other Erin Fetherston dresses and always wear a size 10. Unfortunately, the size 10 had a small but noticeable black spot on the waist area. I didn't have a back-up dress, so I had to wear the 12. The straps were long and the dress was big on me, but it worked okay. I would have preferred to wear the size 10, which looked fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Lovely
it is a lovely dress as stated in all the other reviews and YES the straps are long as well. I thought the material to be a little scratchy under the skirt so if you are sensitive to that move on to another dress or be prepare to wear a short slip. My personal opinion is that I wish I chose another dress for this time of year (June) I believe the dress has a heavy look to it that is better suited to fall/winter that you cant really see in the photos, it is thick and weighty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This dress was a perfect choice for my bridal shower. The fabric is gorgeous with rose details and gold thread throughout. As other reviewers have said the straps are very long but I was able to wear the dress as is anyway. By the end of the day my arms were a little scratched from the fabric, but it was so worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
The perfect dress for a bride-to-be!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, and got so many compliments on it! It was perfect for the occasion - fun and flirty, yet fancy enough to fit into the occasion. My friends could not believe how great it looked and how well it fit, especially that it was a rental. I absolutely loved it, and will likely rent it again! The reviews are true - the fabric is a bit scratchy, and the straps a bit large. Otherwise pretty true to size. Pair it with a great pair of pumps and you're set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
This dress is beautiful on! I received so many compliments! I added a skinny braided gold belt & wore neutral pumps. The straps were a little long for me but I wore the rental necklace that took up chest room. Otherwise I felt bare without it. The dress hit me just above the knee which was good for my event. Def recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
It was a sad moment!
I'm sad to report this but I never actually got wear the dress. I rented it for my wedding as my second dress. Once I actually tried on the dress it was to big :-(. My wedding was the next day so it was to late to return the dress. Over all I was sad I couldn't wear the dress but I have to say that the over all RTR experience was quick and easy. I hope to rent from RTR again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved the detail in the dress and the style
I wore this after my wedding reception so I could go out and still feel bridal. The straps were really big and kept slipping, but the dress was so pretty that I didn't mind. Definitely runs big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
I was so excited for wear this for my graduation but found the dress awkward and unflattering.
As much as I wanted to love this dress, I found the bust area fit awkwardly, so much so that I had to return both sizes to RTR. The straps were too long on both the size 4 and 6 for me, and despite the size 4 fitting almost everywhere else, the bust area smushed my chest and was extremely unflattering. The size 6 was too large, again with the exception of the bust area. I would not recommend renting this dress if you are over a D cup, or do not have a long enough torso to accommodate the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2013
Straps too long!
Great fabric, but the color wasn't what I was expecting. Looked a little weird against my skin. Pretty dress, but as other reviewers have said, the straps are too long. I also found the bodice pretty loose but I have smallish ribs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Perfect dress for a bride (with lots of fashion tape)
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. The waist fit perfectly on the 4 but the straps were huge. I ended up taping/folding over almost two inches. I wore a shawl to cover the back because the folds looked awkward. The a-line is also a little more intense than pictured on the model.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a back up, but it is a beautiful material!!
I am 5'9'' and it was very short and also very tight around the bust, but still a very beautiful fabric and design, if you have pale skin just be weary that it could wash you out
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
unlike anyone else's, comfortable, flattering
The cut is great for any shape, it was totally comfortable and fit like a glove. Best worn with a statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, expect long straps
This dress fit true to size and was gorgeous. It was the perfect pick for a graduation ceremony. The straps were definitely long (as expected based on previous reviews) so that's something you may want to prepare for. Aside from that, it cinches the waist and is a cute cream color with thick brocade fabric. It doesn't wrinkle very easily and will continue to keep its shape. Overall, it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
I returned this dress
I returned it because it was too long for my height. I am 5'2" so most things end up being too long on me. Otherwise the dress looked great and fit true to size. RTR was GREAT with the return and the transaction was seamless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 16, 2013
Very cute dress!
Straps were really long so I had to pin them back but overall the dress fit well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2013
I rented this dress for my bridal shower-it was BEYOND perfect! It photographs really well :)
I had read many of the reviews and checked out a lot of the other girls's pictures and I found the reviews and pictures to be very accurate. The size fits true to form, and just like the other girls said, the straps were long (I do have a short torso) and I pinned them back and they were fine. I got many compliments and felt great! I was so happy with this dress, and with the company, that I am renting another dress for an upcoming wedding, one for my bachelorette, and one for my dress rehearsal!
DianaOctober 3, 2013
Just curious, how did you pin the sleeves back? Up top or at the bottom near your back? THANKS! Looks great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Nice dress, but didn't wear...
It was a really nice dress that I saw on Anthropologie's website, but when I received it, it was a weird shape. The size 6 was too big up top for me and in size 4, it smushed my boobs. So I ended wearing a dress from Saks that I bought for my engagement party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect for bridal shower
This dress is very classic and pretty with the flattering v-neck line with slight volume in the skirt. The fabric is on the heavy side but I stayed cool. As other reviewers have mentioned the straps on the dress are a little too long. I have a large chest and even though it was a little snug in the bust, the straps were still a little too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 13, 2013
Love this dress! I am now a fan of Erin Fetherston!
I was worried about the fit so I ordered this as my second dress. The straps were a little long on me like others mentioned, but I wore it to my bridal brunch and I wasn't going to wear it that long so I didn't care! I love love love the shape of this dress! So feminine and classic. I would want to own this if it weren't for the long straps! The fabric is much thicker than expected but very pretty. I loved both Erin Fetherston dresses I rented and even wore one of her dresses that I own to another event that weekend. Will definitely rent one of her dresses again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2013
not for short girls
The dress is very pretty in person. It's less white and more cream, not the way it looks online at all. It's fitted at the waist, which would have been fine if I were a few inches taller. I'm only 5'2", and the straps were a good 4 inches too long. I tried to pin them, but there was so much extra fabric it just wasn't acceptable. I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
I wore this to prom at my school and it was a huge hit! I felt so pretty :)
The fit was great for me as I am pretty tall. If you're shorter than I am, though, the straps may be a little long. I usually wear a 6 but I fit into a 4. The 6 also fit but I liked the snugness of the 4. Overall I loved it! The waist of the dress made me look like I had a waist when I'm actually very lacking in that department. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Cute, easy-to-wear dress
While it did reveal a large amount of cleavage, it was a great dress that I loved wearing. Very flattering around the waist and hides a bra perfectly. Absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
The number of compliments I got for this dress. AND the free Neutrogena products!
I have 2 critiques for this dress.. 1) The straps are too long (had to use safety pins). 2) The fabric is beautiful but it can be a little itchy at the underarm area.. like it starts to be a little painful/irritating. But other than that, I got so many compliments for this dress and I felt really pretty in it :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Really cute!
The dress would've been perfect if I could have ordered a 2. It was way too big on me. But very pretty fabric and I'm very upset it didn't work out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2013
Not what I expected.
I will admit, it was my fault for not paying closer attention to the details of the dress. I got the dress for my engagement photos and sent it back the same day. However, I did not expect the fabric, I had assumed it would be a lighter fabric, it was heavier and more like my grandma's drapes. If you know this, then you will love the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
Classy and stunning!
This dress was awesome! I didn't want anything too over the top for my friends junior prom, so I chose this short, cream dress. When it arrived I was thrown off because the color is actually cream and not white like it shows in the models picture (most close to the second picture). Clearly, in pictures it shows up as white. The dress has exquisite detailing with thick lace. Over the course of the night my arms did chaff against the sides. The torso piece did fit a little tight, which I did not mind at all However, the arms on the dress were a little loose, yet I could not have gone a size lower due to my torso. I felt so elegant in this dress, like Marilyn Monroe!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2013
Cute, classy but way too big
The shoulder straps were so long/big that I had to return the dress and did not wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Cute but not super comfortable
I love the idea of this dress and think it could be great if tailored. For me, the straps were too long and the bust too tight. I usually wear a 4, but there's no way those straps were staying on, and there was a huge gap in the back. So luckily I had a back-up size 2 which still didn't fit great. It squeezed my chest which wasn't flattering because it's also VERY low cut; but at least the straps were a little tighter. Overall it was still cute for my bridal shower and I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
great dress
longer than it looks on the model
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
Lovely and unique
Like everyone else has commented, this dress is more ivory than white with such a beautifully-detailed embroidery pattern throughout. I also had to pin the straps. Not sure if I tried to squeeze into too-small a size but the dress hit a bit high (natural waist-ish) it felt 60's retro in a fun, flirty way! Lots of compliments on this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2013
I FELT LIKE A PRINCESS
I RENTED THIS FOR MY BRIDAL SHOWER, AND IT FIT ME LIKE A GLOVE. I FELT LIKE THE PRINCESS OF MY PARTY. RENT THE RUNWAY WAS ABLE TO WORK WITH ME, WHEN THEY DIDNT HAVE ANOTHER DRESS I ORDERED BC SOMEONE DIDNT RETURN IT. OTHER THAN THAT ITS WAS FAB!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Not what I expected.
I was very excited to get this dress I thought it was gorgeous on the model and was hoping it would be the same on me. It wasn't. Maybe I'm too short for the dress. The shoulders didn't fit me well and the length was almost to my knees. The fit was all off and the pattern reminded me of my grandmas curtains. It was nothing like I thought it would be. A major disappointment and I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2013
Everyone kept complimenting how classy I looked and my date was left speechless
I'm normally a size 4 but the dress is only fitted in the waist so the 2 was perfect. It was definitely a good idea to order a size down. It emphasized how small my waist was and the bubble skirt covered my big butt. The only thing was the straps were slightly to large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
I absolutely love this dress and I received so many compliments! I wore it to the ACM's for work!
The dress is a great fabric and great fit. However, they did not have a size 2 so I could only go with the 4 and the other reviews were spot on - the straps are big. I tried to use fashion tape and also pin the straps but neither worked. I would recommend going a size smaller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2013
Great look but a little too short.
I really loved this dress and it worked out well for my engagement photos. I didnt give it 5 stars because of the length...I would have prefered to wear a size smaller which would have fit my waist better however it was so short i couldn't.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2013
Perfect!
This dress is beautiful! I wish I didn't have to send it back. I went to a Barrister's Ball (law school prom) in it and it was very appropriate. Dress came 2" above my knee and the straps were a tad long for my torso. Had to pin it up. One thing I didn't like a lot was the feel of the material. Don't get me wrong- it looked so pretty, but it was kind of scratchy. I rented the 10 when I normally wear an 8 and it was fine. I just didn't want to feel like a sausage after the three course meal. The shape of the dress is SUPER complimentary too. OVERALL, I got a ton of compliments and I felt like a model. RENT IT
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 17, 2013
Straps are too long!
This was my first choice to wear to my bridal shower. But when I tried it on the straps were just too long. It was not comfortable. If I pinned the straps to make it fit better the bunched up fabric was very noticeable on my shoulder. I would recommend this dress to someone with a long torso. The bottom of the dress looked amazing. It was unfortunate that the straps were too long.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2013
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!!!
This dress was absolutely perfect and fit me like a glove. Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it from. Many reviewers had issues with the longer straps, but for me they were the perfect length. Recommend this dress for any wedding activity!
Lauren September 23, 2014
Was this dress short on you? I am the same height and was wondering how short it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2013
Runs REALLY big!
This dress runs EXTREMELY large. I ordered it as a backup and definitely didn't end up wearing either of the sizes I got. I am usually a 2, so ordered a 2 and a 4. The two was so big that I'm not even sure a 0 would have fit. I have a very small chest, so that was really big, but it was even super loose in the hips. Also, the fabric looked and felt cheap. I wouldn't recommend this dress to small figures.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette dinner!!
The straps on this are long so I ended up sizing down. The heavy material was very flattering. I loved wearing this dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×