Wedding Cake Dress

$109 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large
(107)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 12, 2014
Afterparty Wedding Dress!
After a bit of drama with my original rental, this was a last minute decision and I'm SO glad it worked out! For my petite frame, the straps were definitely a bit long, but nothing a few tacking stitches couldn't take care of. I loved that my original belt from my wedding dress worked SO well with this. Such a great dress to party the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 22, 2014
I felt like a princess all day in this dress. It was comfy, cute, and flawless!
I wore this dress for my engagement party with over 100 people there. Everyone loved the dress and it was so perfect for my figure. I'm very busty up top and it was important for me to have a dress that would work well with my bust and small waist. This dress was it! I loved the dress so much! It fit so well and the length was perfect considering that I'm tall! With a cute pair of tights and heels, it worked well!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2014
I was disappointed with this dress. It was too large and an awkward off-white color
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 so I ordered both from RTR. The 2 was HUGE around the arms - they gaped in a very unattractive way. The 0 was better but it still didn't fit right around the arms. The color was also more beigey/yellow toned than I expected. Soooo disappointed! It looked so cute on the model but not cute at all in person. I wore it to get my hair done and then took it right off!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 28, 2014
I wish I was able to wear the dress.
I was very unhappy with the results I received from this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and both were extremely large on me. While I typically wear a size 4 in dresses, I would most likely be a double 0 in this piece. It is so pretty though and I wish it had fit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2014
This dress is an attention getter.
Extremely flattering for 5'2" 145 lbs pear shape girl. I wore a size 6 and the straps were a little too long--better for a larger busted girl. It is a short dress, but because of my height, it wasn't too short--hit a few inches above the knee. The fabric is heavy and has a pattern which some would say is best for winter. However, I wore this in July and didn't feel out of season at all. I didn't find it itchy. I loved it, and I've been looking for a place that sells this dress so I can buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 30, 2014
The dress arrived and it was much prettier in person than in the picture.
The straps on the dress were way too long. I have pretty decent size boobs and I would need to pin the dress to be able to wear it. The overall fit of the dress is flattering though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104lbs
February 10, 2014
Gorgeous
This material was the most luxurious I have ever worn. I have been searching in vain for it to buy this dress, but no longer on sale. Hoping for Rent the Runway to include it in their big blowout (Hint, Hint). It was a little tight at the bust, but it was an overall extremely comfortable fit. I agree with the other reviewers that the straps were a little long, but as this helped the bust issue, I had no problems.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sororities winter formal!
Should have got one size bigger. Fit in most places except the breast so if your a little busty get one size bigger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2014
Pretty but Too Big
I am so sad that I did not get to wear either dress. It was a very pretty and well made dress. The size 12 ran much too big in the straps and waist and the 10 was too small in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
Too small :(
I love the color and design of the fabric however the fit of the dress was too tight around the bust. I unfortunately could not get the dress zipped up. I would recommend going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
Not as flattering as the photo
I didn't feel very pretty in this one - the waist was a bit short and the textured fabric made me feel lumpy. Had to go up a size trying to make it feel longer in the torso. Just OK dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Great dress for engagement party.
Like other reviewers stated, the straps are SUPER long, so I was prepared and needed to safety pin the straps in the back (like, overlapping a good 3-4 inches). The chest area was tight, but the overall fit is very flattering. Pattern and fabric are nicer and dressier in person.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2014
The company was wonderful. The memories and laughter we shared this weekend will last a lifetime.
The dress was amazing. I wore it to a formal and it was perfect whether I wanted to dress it up at the dinner/dance or dress wit down when we went out on the town. I felt so classy in the most simple way. The beauty of the dress is it's simplicity. It was perfect for my body type because I have a small chest, smaller waist but I have hips and a booty. The dress was very flattering. The fabric can chafe your under arms and the straps are a little big, but nothing that can't be dealt with. I felt beautiful and I know it will make you feel that way too! Thanks and Gig'em!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
February 25, 2014
Great dress! Runs a little big, but you can fix that with fashion tape. Overall I would recommend
Great dress, just runs a little big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
Great wedding rehearsal dress!
As many others have said: the straps are super long! I ordered a 4 & 6: the straps were fine on the 4, but the bodice was too tight. I wore the 6, and pinned the straps up (it wasn't noticeable). The fabric is very thick and beautiful. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress; just have safety pins handy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2014
I wore this dress for the after party at my wedding
This was the perfect length and fit around my waist (hugs around your rib cage). The straps were a bit long making it a plunging V but since I am not busty, that was OK. On a more busty person, it may be a bit much. Beautiful fabric. Fun and flirty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
I got tons of complements!
The bodice was really snug in a good way, it perked up the ladies and made my waist look tiny! The skirt was a lot longer on me given my height of only 5'3" but it fell above the knee and was very flattering. Even though I have a fair complexion I didn't feel this dress washed me out. I'd get it again in a heartbeat, I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
Size down!
Loved this dress i have a small waist and curvy bottom so the 4 fit great up top and the bottom was loose enough!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but the top is just weird..
I don't really know what to say about the top of this dress.. It's a great dress, the material is thick and has beautiful detailing, it's a gorgeous beige color, and the fit is perfect from the waist down. I read the other reviews about the straps being too big, but my straps were fine; it was the fit of the bodice that was awkward. There's a seam that runs across the chest where the v neck meets, and it pulls taut against the bust, making it look either flat or lumpy (depending on what bra you wear with it) when looked at from the side. It's not that noticeable, but I'm very detail oriented and might have sent it back if this was for anything besides a small ceremony. The bust seam on the size 2 dress wasn't as bad, but it was too big in the waist so I went witht the 0. I think this dress was meant for someone with a small bust and not an hourglass figure, which is a shame because it really is a very gorgeous dress. I wore this with the Mother of Pearl Bridal Belt.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2014
Beautiful, flattering dress!
Wore this dress for my court wedding. It was perfect! The fit on top was flattering and cinched my waist perfectly. The flare of the skirt was not too big or too small either. The fabric is thick with beautiful detailing. I am a 34C and needed to wear a bra to hold up the girls, I don't recommend a thickly padded bra because it would be too tight if you are my size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect Dress! UPDATE- watch out for torn zipper!
** UPDATED review** I loved this dress so much that I rented it a second time. Unfortunately I had a very different experience the second time. The dress had obviously been worn a lot, because the zipper was pulling away from the dress at the seam to the point where it wouldn't zip up at all. I had plenty of room to fit into it, but the wear on the zipper made it impossible to get on (even with a lot of help from my fiancé). I was really disappointed because I didn't realize this until right before my event. I didn't try it on when it was first delivered since I had rented it before and knew it would fit. Make sure to check that the zipper isn't torn (look closely) when you first open the package! First Review: I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! My only complaint would be that the fabric was a little scratchy under the arms, but that's only if I had to pick something to complain about. Overall, I loved the dress! I'm just sad that I couldn't keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2014
Simple and glamorous
Wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. Felt like this style worked well for my pear shaped body and wasn't too short on my short frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
April 29, 2014
Rented this for my bridal shower and loved it!!
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. My wedding colors include Tiffany blue so I added jewelry and shoes of that color! I received so many compliments. Just like the other reviews stated, the straps were too big and had to be pinned in the back of the dress. There isn't an easy way to do this, but luckily my hair covered the back of the dress and straps. If my hair was pulled up or shorter, I probably wouldn't have been able to wear the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 1, 2014
It was on a lake, warm, and with great friends!
I loved this dress, BUT it didn't fit. I'm usually a size 0, but the 0 in this dress was a little snug around my waist and the straps were too LONG! It was a dress made of a super small waist-ed, but tall person. A shame too, because the style and fabric of the dress is absolutely beautiful. Wish it had worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2014
Made Formal So Much Fun
Loved the dress! The heavier fabric was a little less "springy" than I expected, but still so cute. I got a ton of compliments on it. It dress was easy to dance in and was really comfortable. I wish I'd been able to get a size 2, but it didn't come on time. The 4 was a little big on top, but worked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!
#bridalshower #loved! I wore this for my bridal shower... I'm usually a 4 & this fit like a glove! Great length, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner; it was amazing! I got so many compliments.
Itchy but not unbearable. Runs large but fits like a glove. Got sooooo many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Wedding rehearsal dinner
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, and thought it looks amazing. I got a ton of compliments, perfect for all the pears out there!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Bridal Shower
Unfortunately received it and tried it online too late to be refunded, it didn't fit well at all with the straps. Had to go out and get a replacement dress night before my bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress, flattering fit (except for the boobs!)
Such a beautiful dress for my rehearsal dinner! I was hesitant the fabric would be too thick for an April wedding in the south, but it was perfect. The only problem was there was no room in the bust for my C-cup boobs. I tried the dress with a strapless bra, sticky boobs, no bra, fabric cups, you name it. I ended up wearing just cups (no bra) which worked for most of the night, but by the end of the night, my boobs were drooping like an 80-year old woman so I took the cups out and the dress just pushed my boobs flat. Other than the boob situation, the dress was totally flattering. I got many many compliments (despite the bra-situation!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful
Rented for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. Just was not the look I was going for. The dress was large around my bust and the skirt flared to much. The colors is not as white as it looks either. The fabric reminded me of a bedspread my nana used to have! The length is good and it is definitly worth the rent if this is the style you are looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Not great...
I didn't wear the dress. I only ordered the 6 as the 4 wasn't available. The shoulder straps were too big, so was the skirt. Frumpy -- not good. Went with something else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
July 8, 2014
Straps are way too big
I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it. The straps kept falling off my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
My 2nd Wedding Dress for the night
Based on other reviews, I got a 2nd dress in a smaller size & I'm glad I did! I'm normally a 4 and I wore the 2. The 4 was loose all over, it looked so frumpy and not at all how it's pictured on the model. Where as the 2 was sooo tight, I felt like it was cutting into my arms, it made it a little uncomfortable, but it looked great. I changed into this dress half way through my wedding reception. I got some compliments & hubby loved it. I paired it with State & Willow's Take the Throne Necklace, Ben-Amun's Kiss The Bride Bracelet and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Lovely fabric and overall design, not for short torsos!
First of all, I thought the dress was stunning when I opened the package. I rented this for my wedding rehearsal dinner in a size 4 and a back up size 6, the 4 fit well in the waist. I agree with many other reviews that you need a longer torso to wear this dress. I would have needed to pin the straps of the dress in order to prevent the V-neck from falling BELOW my bust line. I was running late and had a spare dress, which I wore instead. Another thing to note is that there is actually a seam down the middle in the front, which I thought would look weird, but didn't when I put it on. I really wish I could have made this dress work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Unfortunately I'm not tall enough
The dress is pretty. The fabric was luxurious and it was super comfortable. The only issue that I had was that the dress hit right at my knee. I rolled it at the waist and bought a belt to make it stay however it had some weird bunching. I was hoping to wear this for my engagement shoot but I just was not comfortable. I would have worried about the pleating in the back the entire shoot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect - even more beautiful in person! I rented a belt as well which was a nice touch and an extra cinch at the waist. Good length for taller girls too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Too big to wear
This was really cute but it was too big, so I had to send it back. Another time I guess . . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
My bachelorette party
Pretty dress! Terrible fabric! Beyond itchy and tight around the waist! I'm a curvy woman but it was sexy around the quest. Not pleased
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2013
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!!!
This dress was absolutely perfect and fit me like a glove. Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it from. Many reviewers had issues with the longer straps, but for me they were the perfect length. Recommend this dress for any wedding activity!
Lauren September 23, 2014
Was this dress short on you? I am the same height and was wondering how short it was.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×