Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Wedding Cake Dress

$60 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Grayce Necklace and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

240 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 116
Large 101
Photos 135
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Comedy Show

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was true to size however I am not well endowed up top so I had to tuck and pin the straps to get the best fit. I wore it with a cute cap sleeve blue denim jacket for a more casual look to a comedy show.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Receiving compliments from strangers is always a plus!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fabric on this dress was a catch 22. It was beautiful, but unfortunately the roughness of it irritated my inner arms. I was, however, walking around town a lot that night, so maybe it would not be a problem if you were not moving as much. The length was appropriate but still flirty and fun! I usually wear an 8 and the 6 fit fine. I would suggest tan or gold shoes, but black might work as well. Sorry I don't have a clear picture, this one was taken with a camera phone.
sally
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful!! Certainly recommended for someone taller, as the straps are a bit longer. Overall, the dress was a hit and fit perfectly. Super pretty in person. The pattern is much more noticeable in person and has a bit of a shimmer/sparkle, would recommend for a fancier event.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Chic. Comfortable. Classy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my 2nd dress at my wedding. It was so fun to dance in and the material was comfortable and good quality. The dress does run a little big ( I rented the 0 and it was loose on the shoulders/waist and I normally wear a 0), but nothing a little double sided tape didn't fix! ;). I wore this dress dancing all night with my family and friends, and it was flirty and classy at the same time, which made it perfect for my "change-into" dress at my reception! LOVE!
Carmen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Such a Classy Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am a high school senior, and I didn't want to have the typical mini, neon, poofy homecoming dress that many of my peers wear. This dress was perfect because it was formal and classy, but also modern and cute. I usually wear a 6 in jeans, so I felt like I should order a size 4 and 6 to be safe. Unfortunately, the 4 was too big, so I had to pin it and tie a ribbon around my ribs in order to look good in it. After wearing it for about 5 hours straight, my underarms became irritated by the texture of the fabric, but it wasn't too distracting. Overall, I loved this dress, and it was exactly what I was hoping for, minus the size. Very beautiful fabric!
Shelley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I felt like a princess!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received a discount code for my b-day and after weeks of shopping for a dress I was unsuccessful. I had to spend $100 to receive the promo so I decided to rent 2. I wore this one to dinner with my friends and save the other for the "night out" dress. This dress is elegant and feminine. I felt very pretty and the fit was amazing. I am tall with long proportions so I think this was a great fit for me. If you are petite I would not recommend this dress, nor would I recommend this dress for large busted women. I will also mention that the fabric is very "itchy" which does make it slight uncomfortable....but sometimes fashion and looking good come at a price :)
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

I wore this as my wedding dress, and I've never felt more beautiful!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not pure white like it photographs!! It is closer to ivory and silver. The fabric and print are elegant and classy. The straps are long, but that was an easy fix! This dress fit like it was made for me!
Ekin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

The Dress that Saved the Night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a bit of a chaotic day as the first dress I rented didn't flatter me. So I had to order this one the last minute keeping my fingers crossed. Fortunately it was a good pick and it saved the night. I have to echo other ladies and remark that it does run large. I wore this in a size 4, and the straps were a bit long. However, I didn't find the material uncomfortable. I am petite and I think it was a flattering cut for me. The neutral tone allows for adding colorful accessories. Overall this is a very cute dress, I am taking off one star for the fit.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2012

Everyone was complimenting my dress all night! Looks gorgeous in pictures!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is perfect and true to size, no need to wear a strapless! It's no too short and not long so it's the perfect length!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Constantly received compliments & felt simply stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented out this dress originally for my birthday dinner but plans changed and that ended up being cancelled. Despite that, there happened to be a college dance that same night that I was intending to attend and it was a dress to impress event. And so, I decided to don this lovely dress. I opted for a nude colored belt with a flower embellishment and pumps which wonderfully complimented the garment. I was really impressed by the fit of the dress since it was so well cut flattering. I ordered size 0 & 2 but I ended up going with the size 0. One thing that I noticed was that the straps were a bit long, but it wasn't a major concern to me since I have broad shoulders. A good thing about this dress is that you can wear it with a non-strapless bra so for those who have a fuller bust, it'll be good news. In addition, the fabric is stunning in person (it's more of a ivory tone rather than white), one can really appreciate the textile upon further examination and I was happy how the fabric wasn't too thin or delicate. The fabric is a bit thicker for the usual dress but it kept me warm since it was raining that night. When I went to the dance, I apparently stood out since most girls were wearing black dresses, so I was the white sheep. All night, people kept coming up to me saying how pretty my dress was and how well it fit my silhouette. Also, RTR did a great job making sure that my dress would come on time. My event was on Friday and all the rental dates before that in the same week were unavailable so I had to start my rental on Friday. I was a bit worried that my dress wouldn't come in time since UPS delivers until 8 p.m. but my university mail room closes at 5 p.m. Being the amazing company they are, I managed to get my dress delivered before noon, which was impressive since it was an overnight delivery. All in all, for my first rental here, it went extremely well. Bravo to RTR for making my experience magical as they said they would! :)
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Wedding Rehearsal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress - Great material. The straps were really big on me and I had to pin them right before rehearsal
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 20, 2012

The dress was used for my engagement pics.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress straps were very long, but that is really the only problem with the dress. The outside material is semi scratchy, and the dress is not bright white. It worked for what I needed in the pictures.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

This dress was awesome!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! I was nervous as I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and didn't plan for any backup dress, but the dress arrived the day before as planned and fit great! I had the free back up size just in case but ended up liking the smaller of the two. Can't wait to rent another one!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Great dress for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The other renters were right; the straps were much too long. In fact, I had to pin them about an inch in order to wear the dress at all. It was also a bit thicker than I anticipated (heavier). However, it photographs well and fits true to size. I wore a 4. Perfect for my rehearsal dinner.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was PERFECT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was definitely longer than it appeared on the model. I also can imagine on a shorter person the straps would be long but on someone my height, they were just a tad long. The fabric was heavy and a little itchy but the dress was super cute! Such a cute, flirty party dress. Definitely perfect for a bride for any wedding related functions. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, and outfit in general, at my bridal shower!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect for sorority masquerade formal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, love the feminine cut. Both the 4 and the 6 fit me fine, if you have a thinner waist you could size down in this dress if you want the top to be more fitted.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful dress - fit perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as my backup for a formal holiday party and ended up choosing it over the dress I originally thought I would like more! It is such a pretty dress. The color is an off-white/ivory and there is some floral detailing that has a bit of metallic thread so there is a very nice, subtle sparkle. It fit me like a GLOVE and I received a ton of compliments. I put it together with a gold sequined jacket, a BCBG statement necklace and some fun heels. It was a perfect look for my night! Overall this dress and the whole RTR experience get 5-stars!!! Already booked my next rentals!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

This is a gorgeous dress, I got a ton of compliments but it did run too big.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful fabric, runs big and straps are really long.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

I had the flu and felt awful, but this dress helped pick me up and look amazing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to our engagement party because I wanted a Little White Dress. The 2 would have also fit - The zipper was just a litte hard to pull up - but I felt more comfortable in the looser dress, being sick and slightly bloated from trying to drink tons of fluids haha. Naturally, winter in North Dakota isn't the best time to wear a sleeveless dress, so I put the cardigan over it. Looking back on these pictures, I look WAY better than I felt, which I majorly attribute to the dress!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

It was a great dress for a nice family dinner during the Holidays!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience! I rented two dresses, this dress was my backup. I loved my first choice, so I wore that to another party but I still got to wear this one to a nice dinner out. The fabric is beautiful, thick and shiny. However, I was not in love with the fit. I felt like a cupcake haha, I wore the 0 and the straps were still a bit long, so I pinned them. It runs larger up top, so it may be a problem with someone flat chested. Overall, the dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night, I just didn't feel as comfortable in this dress as I had hoped.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I loved it because of course it is like mini beautiful wedding dress! It is not perfect white it is ivory with a gold tint to it. It photographs so beautifully. I am 5'9" so I did not have the same problems with the straps that other reviewers have mentioned. It was the perfect dress to start the wedding celebrations off right!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Totes runs large. Hemming tape didn't work due to the flare - I slapped a belt on and tucked extra fabric underneath - easy!
caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. It's a lot prettier in person but runs large!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was awesome! It fits large and the straps were long but overall I felt great all day.
MARYNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

I LOVED THIS DRESS - IT WAS FOR MY WINTER FORMAL <3

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
THIS WAS A WONDERFUL DRESS - EVERYONE LOVED IT - THANKS RTR!
Lynsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 12, 2013

Highly Recommend!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful!! I received compliments all night, not to mention it was very comfortable to wear.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2013

I wore this dress to my engagement party and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was happy with the quality of fabric of the dress. It was fully lined. The straps were slightly too big, but not enough to worry about. I liked the shape of the dress and how it accented my curves. Many of my girlfriends agreed that it was very flattering.
ksm44
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Classy, but awkward fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented both the 4 and the 6. I found the dress to be tight and loose in the wrong places. The 4 fit better on me, but it was way too tight in the chest area. I am a 34 small C. I would have worn it without a bra, but the shoulders in the dress were way too loose, so I was afraid that It would slip down. I wore the 6 and I felt like it was a little too big, and made me look larger than I am. Overall I thought the dress was really cute, If I owned it, I would have had it tailored.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

It was the perfect dress for my engagement photos.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up returning it and buying the dress to own since it was on clearance on her website. I needed the straps take up a couple inches and had it take in at the waist a bit.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette dinner!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The straps on this are long so I ended up sizing down. The heavy material was very flattering. I loved wearing this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Didn't wear, dress ran large for size.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fun dress, but even the size 0 was too large. Better suited for taller woman.
Petra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2015

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty and comfortable. I wore it for my bachelorette party and felt beautiful in it. I'd order it again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a hard time finding dresses that work because I am smaller on top than on bottom. This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received a ton of compliments!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Ended up being too big ...

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I ended up ordering this last minute for NYE since it was one of the specials for $20. The backup size 2 wasn't available so I only ordered the 4. It was large around the waist and above the bust it gapped, especially if I were to bend over. At the bust, though , it was snug so I'm not sure how the 2 would've worked.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2015

Not for the busty!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A gorgeous dress with shimmery, creamy fabric... however, I would not recommend this dress if you have a chest! Both the 6 and 8 I ordered zipped all the way up until my bra line and then were insanely tight. A larger size would have drowned the rest of my body.
Mairead
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

This dress was great! I fell in love with it as soon as I put it on!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was a little fancy for where we were going, but all the compliments I received made it completely worth it! It also made my bust look a lot bigger than it actually is.
mmb4335
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Not my style; tried to be daring. I never wore fuller skirts and now I know never to rent full skirt

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thick fabric
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

It was too big to wear out.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit way bigger, and seemed way longer than it did on other girls the same size as I am. I would size down.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
May 17, 2015

Fabric is very pretty but ran small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress it just ran small and I did not get a backup size.
Bev
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2015

Fun times

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and the 4 was too big. I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was much golder than white and much longer than I thought, I ended up going with something else
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Commander's Palace

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to dinner with my beau at Commander's Palace in New Orleans. Great classic dress with a little bit of sex appeal. Fit was very true to size and truly enjoyed wearing if for the night!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×