Wedding Cake Dress

$109 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
271 reviews
Fit
Large
(109)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(19)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
great dress

longer than it looks on the model

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2013
Perfect Engagement Party Dress!

Wore this dress for my engagement party, unfortunately none of the pictures with my fiancé showed off the dress itself. It was longer than I expected, which was great since I'm very tall and wore 4" heels. I ordered my normal size 4 and a size 2 after reading the reviews and though the 2 was somewhat tight in the bust (hello, cleavage!) it fit perfectly everywhere else including the straps. It was a standout dress! All my bridesmaids are my sorority sisters and all showed up looking fabulous but this dress set me out from the rest as the bride!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Weird fit-- long straps

Fits like a classic skater outfit and straps are super long...

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2014
I was disappointed with this dress. It was too large and an awkward off-white color

I usually wear a size 0 or 2 so I ordered both from RTR. The 2 was HUGE around the arms - they gaped in a very unattractive way. The 0 was better but it still didn't fit right around the arms. The color was also more beigey/yellow toned than I expected. Soooo disappointed! It looked so cute on the model but not cute at all in person. I wore it to get my hair done and then took it right off!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 28, 2014
I wish I was able to wear the dress.

I was very unhappy with the results I received from this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and both were extremely large on me. While I typically wear a size 4 in dresses, I would most likely be a double 0 in this piece. It is so pretty though and I wish it had fit!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2014
Pretty but Too Big

I am so sad that I did not get to wear either dress. It was a very pretty and well made dress. The size 12 ran much too big in the straps and waist and the 10 was too small in the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Great dress for engagement party.

Like other reviewers stated, the straps are SUPER long, so I was prepared and needed to safety pin the straps in the back (like, overlapping a good 3-4 inches). The chest area was tight, but the overall fit is very flattering. Pattern and fabric are nicer and dressier in person.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
February 25, 2014
Great dress! Runs a little big, but you can fix that with fashion tape. Overall I would recommend

Great dress, just runs a little big

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2014
Size down!

Loved this dress i have a small waist and curvy bottom so the 4 fit great up top and the bottom was loose enough!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 1, 2014
It was on a lake, warm, and with great friends!

I loved this dress, BUT it didn't fit. I'm usually a size 0, but the 0 in this dress was a little snug around my waist and the straps were too LONG! It was a dress made of a super small waist-ed, but tall person. A shame too, because the style and fabric of the dress is absolutely beautiful. Wish it had worked out!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2014
Made Formal So Much Fun

Loved the dress! The heavier fabric was a little less "springy" than I expected, but still so cute. I got a ton of compliments on it. It dress was easy to dance in and was really comfortable. I wish I'd been able to get a size 2, but it didn't come on time. The 4 was a little big on top, but worked fine.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner; it was amazing! I got so many compliments.

Itchy but not unbearable. Runs large but fits like a glove. Got sooooo many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful

Rented for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. Just was not the look I was going for. The dress was large around my bust and the skirt flared to much. The colors is not as white as it looks either. The fabric reminded me of a bedspread my nana used to have! The length is good and it is definitly worth the rent if this is the style you are looking for.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Not great...

I didn't wear the dress. I only ordered the 6 as the 4 wasn't available. The shoulder straps were too big, so was the skirt. Frumpy -- not good. Went with something else.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
July 8, 2014
Straps are way too big

I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it. The straps kept falling off my shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
My 2nd Wedding Dress for the night

Based on other reviews, I got a 2nd dress in a smaller size & I'm glad I did! I'm normally a 4 and I wore the 2. The 4 was loose all over, it looked so frumpy and not at all how it's pictured on the model. Where as the 2 was sooo tight, I felt like it was cutting into my arms, it made it a little uncomfortable, but it looked great. I changed into this dress half way through my wedding reception. I got some compliments & hubby loved it. I paired it with State & Willow's Take the Throne Necklace, Ben-Amun's Kiss The Bride Bracelet and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress!

Wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect - even more beautiful in person! I rented a belt as well which was a nice touch and an extra cinch at the waist. Good length for taller girls too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Too big to wear

This was really cute but it was too big, so I had to send it back. Another time I guess . . .

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2014
What a perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

This was a great dress for my rehearsal dinner. It runs a bit large, so size down. The material is thick and well structured, which I liked - especially for an October event. The color is gold but not too shiny.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Very classy look, loved the texture. Made for an elegant look for my rehearsal dinner!

Ran a little big on top, had to belt it to make it fit properly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2014
Great party dress!

I loved the cut and fabric of this dress. I wore it for my engagement party in early December. The only reason I did not give the dress 5 stars is because the top portion was very large on me. I'm short and small-chested, so the straps were long. I used fashion tape to secure the dress to my body so it wouldn't gape open in the front. It worked!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2015
Didn't wear, dress ran large for size.

Fun dress, but even the size 0 was too large. Better suited for taller woman.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
For rehearsal dinner: Beautiful, lightweight dress with very large top!

The fabric is gorgeous - just the right amount of sparkle and texture. The fit is a lovely fit-and-flare, however the top ran incredibly large. I am a 32DD and the top on the size 0 was still too large. I was uncomfortable all night due to the awkward fit. I would have worn a different dress for my rehearsal dinner if I could do it all over again. I received many compliments, just wish the top fit better so I would have been more confident, not self-conscious!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 20, 2015
It was too big to wear out.

This dress fit way bigger, and seemed way longer than it did on other girls the same size as I am. I would size down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress

This dress was very pretty in person, and has a lovely jacquard texture, but it runs big! The 0 was quite loose on me, and the waist hit at a funny point. Such a bummer!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun times

I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and the 4 was too big. I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was much golder than white and much longer than I thought, I ended up going with something else

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect for graduation!

I wore the 2 as I expected I would based on the reviews. The dress was not overly tight as a 2 sometimes is on me. If i wanted the dress to be super tight i'd need a 0. The dress was great to transition from the ceremony to my grad party and I still wore it out at night. More of a casual dress but the detailing makes it beautiful! Wish I owned this dress. Makes your waist look small which is always a plus. I had no issues with the straps being too long either but if I had worn the 4 they likely would have been. I'd pick a size based on your top/waist rather than hip size too (i'm very hippy and that was in no way an issue)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 11, 2015
Very pretty! But runs big

I loved almost every thing about this dress except for the fact that it was too large on me. You can see that it's a little loose on top. However, the type of fabric and design were so pretty that I decided to go with it for my engagement photos anyway.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
This dress was a perfect elopement dress!!

If you have a large chest like I do, go with the bigger size that you order. The size 4 fit my body perfectly but it would not zip once I got it to the bust part. LOL So I wore the size 6 and I kind of had to pull the dress a little bit for pictures but other than that it fit good. I understand what other ladies were talking about as far as the straps being a little long. But again, I think that if my busts were able to fit in the 4 it would have not been an issue. The only reason I gave the dress 4 stars was because it was very itchy after wearing it for a long period of time. Other than that, it was PERFECT!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 18, 2013
Loved it!

Totes runs large. Hemming tape didn't work due to the flare - I slapped a belt on and tucked extra fabric underneath - easy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
I absolutely love this dress and I received so many compliments! I wore it to the ACM's for work!

The dress is a great fabric and great fit. However, they did not have a size 2 so I could only go with the 4 and the other reviews were spot on - the straps are big. I tried to use fashion tape and also pin the straps but neither worked. I would recommend going a size smaller!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2014
The dress was just what I was looking for...

I wore this as my cocktail dress for my wedding, simple and elegant. Like by both young and older guests. Agree with other reviews, the straps are long. Fixed that with double sided tape. I ordered a 4 and 6, didn't really notice a difference between the two since its a fit and flare. Pretty details!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful dress for a pre-wedding event!

Overall it was a little big, but I added a skinny bow belt to make it fit great! It was a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments!

KellyFebruary 23, 2014
Bryson! You look gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2014
This was perfect for our very special Vow Renewal Ceremony!

I wore this dress for a very special vow renewal ceremony to kick off Colorectal Cancer Awareness month. Survivors (my husband is a 3 time survivor) and their spouses renewed their wedding vows at Grand Central Station! This dress was perfect for the event. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't have issues with the straps. The fabric is so luxurious and it is definitely an ivory dress, not white.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable!

This dress fit very comfortably. I was a little worried that my bra may show so I added fashion tape to keep the dress in place. I do not have anything up top so it's no major shock. I wore it for my semi-casual rehearsal dinner. It looked great with boots and I got tons of compliments. People were asking me about it days later... it left an impression!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
Perfect for my courthouse wedding!

I wanted something casual but dressy to wear to my courthouse wedding. I thought that the size 6 would likely fit me best but the site recommended I get the 4 and the 6 so I did. I was surprised to find that the 4 was the only option once I tried it on. Although it was very snug around the waist it definitely fit and was not uncomfortable. If the top had been any bigger it would have been too loose but a push up bra helped me to fill the top out nicely. The RTR necklace and earrings finished look off perfectly!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2015
I wore this to my bridal shower in April and it was the perfect dress!

The fit was a little big. I am normally a 6, sometimes 8. I went by the reviews on the dress and ordered a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
November 19, 2015
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress in my best friends wedding!

love the dress but the material was a little scratch on my arms when dancing. Got a lot of compliments, amazing fit on my hour glass figure

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful!

Beuatiful dress! Runs a little bit large. The straps were a little too long. Probably would've had it altered if I had purchased it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2012
definitely made for somebody with a bigger bust

great dress, but runs large at the top

See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×