Twisted Up in Love Gown

$57 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

A touch of teal is all you need for the gala! This gorgeous off-the-shoulder gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will help you make a graceful entrance. Add elegant shine with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

Arm holes run slightly small on this style

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart off the shoulder neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Springtime, Country Club wedding look.
The picture made me believe this dress would be more like a teal, but it was actually a very vibrant light emerald color- really much more vivid than the photo (my photo's lighting features it as more green than it actually was). I was drawn to it because I am busty and thought it would keep me mostly contained. It certainly fit with a strapless dress, but i should have gone a size up because with more vigorous dancing, I did need to be wary of my top. I'm between a 12 and 14 and wore the 12, so the dress really runs true to size. I am tall and wore four inch heels and the dress was perfect- almost too long. The color was beautiful, overall the dress was moderately comfortable, but more revealing than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
I wore this dress to my senior prom, and I definitely stood out from all the other dresses.
WOW! This dress was AMAZING. I'm seriously disappointed that I don't own it. The fit was super comfortable, a plus being that the dress was structured enough that a bra was unnecessary. I got TONS of compliments from both peers and adults. One lady even emailed my mom after seeing pictures of my dress on Facebook saying she loved how it was beautiful and classy, not revealing. The color is also stunning, and I honestly can't think of a skin tone it would look bad on. As for the fit, I normally wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, so I ordered the 4 and 6 after reading reviews that the dress runs small. I can see how some people might say that, especially with how the sleeves fit (you can't really lift your arms up very high), but for me, the 4 fit like a glove! However, I did have to use fashion tape to hem the dress a few inches, but being 5'2", that's always to be expected. I am so happy with this rental and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 28, 2014
N
Very tight up top and couldn't lift arms but overall a very beautiful dress.i wore it to my senior prom and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
The service was amazing and totally exceeded my expectations and the dress was perfect
The bust is tight and constricts movement slightly but it doesn't ruin anything. The skirt is flowing and pretty and the dress is very very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2014
It fit great and I love the color!!
The sleeve was a little ripped when I got it but other than that I loved the dress. The sleeves are a little restricting but I loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 11"
April 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on curvier women! Loved the color!
The dress was beautiful but I couldn't raise my arms at all! It was a slight setback with dancing but the dress was so beautiful I really didn't care. A bit tight for me around the bust but it was better without a bra. Beautiful color and perfect style dress for curvier women ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Very elegant
This dress is so flowy and elegant. Strangers kept coming up to me and giving me compliments. My husband loved it. My only complaints are that I had a hard time lifting my arms up due to the structure of the sleeves, and it was a bit long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
Gorgeous color
I am a FULL bust, (34DDD) so instead of a 4/6, I had to get the 8.It was tight in the bust, and I ended up not being able to wear a bra with it, but it was a gorgeous fit otherwise. The Long ended up being just a tad too long with my heels, but I am right under 5'7" so it could've gone either way. I recieved so many compliments on this dress, and wore it for a Gala. The color was great and it stood out against the short dresses & the long black ones. Great choice for any event!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2014
Gorgeous color! I felt so lovely in this dress - I did NOT want to send it back!
Definitely tight in the arms - wore the next size up, and it was perfect! The regular length was also perfect for me - I'm 5 foot 6 and wore 4 inch platform heels. I got so many compliments - a very classy dress with subtle, beautiful details.
CarolineApril 13, 2014
Did the sleeves make it hard to dance, or restrict your movement at all?
GraceApril 15, 2014
Yes, movement was definitely a little restricted by the arms... Fortunately this was a formal event, so I wasn't "raising the roof." ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 3, 2014
Great color!
Only con is tight on the shoulder. Everything else was fabulous!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
The theme was black tie gala and I felt like I dressed the part! Even the bride complimented me!
I ended up wearing the 6R because the 4R didn't fit my lactating breasts (I am 3months post-partum) and that was still a bit tight on me, so I suggest if you are usually a size 4, rent the 6 and get the 8 as your backup. The color was beautiful and vibrant, I felt like a goddess! It has a built-in bra/corset so it was snug around my breasts and rib cage but it did a great job disguising my lower torso and it flowed so freely around the legs. I am 5'3 so it was a bit long and I had to buy 5 or 6 in heels and at that point it kissed the floor nicely. I will definitely rent more dresses in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
My first 2 dresses didn't fit & I was having a freak out. I called & they shipped 2 dresses that fit
The dress personally gave me in issue in the bust. If you have a larger bust I would recommend you size up. This dress although gave me a fitting scare, it made me feel gorgeous in my schools pageant. It was so comfortable and it was very happy with how it looked
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Dress was pretty & memorable for a formal occasion. Beautiful color & fit (though small)
I wore this dress for the Style Coalition Fashion 2.0 awards in New York City. I was running last minute to get the dress, which I was able to try on and take home from the SoHo showroom. It was nice to be able to try the dress on in the showroom, but it was a bit disorganized overall. The dress was an 8R, surprising for me since I had been trying mostly 4's, so beware the dress is quite tight through the bust and waist. I did not wear a bra because it's very constricting in the top with boning as well, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over a small C cup. Like other reviews mentioned, the dress is somewhat hard to move in because of the off- the shoulder top (which stays put with a plastic strip on the inside) but it didn't bother me. The dress was a bit long for me, despite wearing 4" heels, but I am 5'2". Color is absolutely beautiful I got so many compliments. Great experience and great dress overall. Thanks!
RTR CustomerApril 7, 2014
HI I watch your youtube videos! That looks stunning!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 16, 2014
People telling me I looked beautiful
I loved the dress. beautiful color and good length! just wore like 3 inch heels and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 7, 2014
Great dress, beautiful color
I normally wear a 10 or 12 in dresses and 14 in pants. I'm smaller up top, but was worried a designer dress would run small...this dress is true to size. The 12 did not stay put on my shoulders, the 10 fit perfectly and did not need a bra. I wore 3" heels with the long and it was just barely too long...I prefer too long over too short., but I was nervous about someone stepping on my dress while we danced. The shoulders are a little restrictive for dancing, but it wasn't terrible. Overall, the dress was gorgeous! Wore it with the Kate spade greenish collar necklace...got many compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Runs very small, but great RTR customer service!
I normally wear a size 2/4 in dresses and ordered both sizes in this dress for my event. Neither dress fit, so the dress definitely runs small. The dress itself is very pretty, especially the color. Good news is that RTR refunded my money and now I have a credit to use towards another dress for another event later on! Great customer service!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 2, 2014
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments!
I'm 5'7", 150lbs, and a 36DD. After reading reviews of women similar to my size, I ordered the 10R. I probably could have worn the 12. The 10 was fine, but a little tight around my ribs/boobs. Also the sleeves were restricting, if you will be dancing, it's something to consider. All in all, a wonderful experience with RTR. I will definitely use them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2014
Perfect for a garden wedding
I loved this dress and got about a million compliments. It was a little short but was great with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
February 14, 2014
Great conservative/ business black tie gown! Order up in size.
This dress was great for a black tie event (Australian American Association Gala, January in New York), but I ended up wearing the 8! The 6 technically fit, but it really flattened me at the chest and pulled on my arms. Order up! For reference, I was 140 pounds at the time. I wore this with a Slate and Willow statement necklace and everyone complemented me on the fantastic match in color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful details.
I'm 5'11, and the long was the perfect length with 2 inch heels. The dress is a beautiful color, and the gathering at the bust really gives it that extra 'something'. I also loved the off the shoulder feature as well. My only negative is that the off the shoulder fit limits your range of movement. It's not uncomfortable, just a bit inconvenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was the perfect dress for the evening!
CassidyApril 12, 2014
I'm also 5'11" but don't plan on wearing heals. Do you think I could get away with wearing the regular?
MarthaApril 16, 2014
Cassidy- I'd say it's a close call. I would recommend still ordering the long, just in case.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 6, 2014
An Eye-catching Dress - for standing out in a crowd!
This dress was perfect for a work gala I attended - it really stands out among all the black and gray dresses you see at these types of events. Everyone complimented me on it! It was gorgeous, and form-fitting without being too sexy for a work event. The color was beautiful, the fabric and construction was great, and the dress looked hardly worn. I also had a size 8 as a backup - it still had the tags on! For me this ran true to size, but the armholes are small and you definitely won't be lifting up your arms at all because of the straps. This wasn't a problem for me but might be for some. The bodice was wonderfully constructed, and held me in just like you want and expect from a designer dress. No need for spanx at all, and I wore a bra and just kept the bra straps under the dress's straps with no trouble at all. You wouldn't need to wear a bra though - I just did for more ooomf. In terms of length some might find it a bit short. On me (5'3") it was fine with 4" heels, but if you're tall or wear skyhigh heels you might want the long version. Super happy with this rental, just wish I had more fancy events to go to!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2014
beautiful fabric, but too much fabric
this dress was a lovely color, but way too much fabric, so i didn't wear it. i felt like it would have aged me a lot, also.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 14, 2014
Felt elegant at a black-tie dinner
I felt very elegant in this dress! I was looking for something that would be on the more conservative side without being frumpy, and I definitely found it (although it did show more cleavage on me than on the model). The fabric was a beautiful color, a little brighter than the photo but still appropriate for a winter event. I liked how it was very structured at the top but with a flowy skirt. Don't plan on dancing (or driving), as the straps don't allow much range of arm motion.As others have mentioned, the fit is true to size in the waist but you might want to size up if you have a larger bust. I ended up wearing the 4 but it was a close call and barely zipped at the top. The 6 would have been much less constricting but I also though it didn't define my waist as nicely. I didn't find that the "support' in the dress did much for me -- both sizes flattened my chest so I wore a strapless bra. The dress was also extremely long on me -- it was still all over the floor even with 5 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
WANT TO OWN IT
Ladies, this is a stunner. I tried to go back and buy the dress at Nordstrom's, but it's sold out. Pictures don't do it justice-- the drape and the movement are just stunning. Felt like I was floating, and I've worn chiffon gowns before-- this one's different. So, so elegant and not-just-your-usual strapless, stunning color, just lovely. Got loads of compliments. Things you should know: - It runs small. I was a couple months pregnant- not showing, but ordered the four to be on the safe side-- thank heavens I did, because the four was very tight!! And it wasn't just me, either-- I ordered the black peplum Badgely Mischka as my second dress, and the two was big on me. So order up and don't feel bad! - It is a little constrictive on the top-- it was fine for an evening of dinner and formal dancing, but if you're going to a party that's going to be hands-in-the-air, raise-the-roof type, this may not be the dress. Love it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
The dress looked beautiful and flowed so nicely. It was perfect for my homecoming:)
It was a little tight in the bust and arms, but was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Black Tie Wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress. The top is tight enough to be flattering without being uncomfortable. I wore these with 3" heels and had no trouble with the length whatsoever. The fabric is pretty light, but still appropriate for a winter wedding. In all, a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2013
Even my boss told me I looked gorgeous in this dress!
I rented this dress for a formal work Christmas party, and it was gorgeous, once I got the right size. I had to go up two sizes from my normal 4, as I am so busty and couldn't get the dresses I had originally rented to zip. The 4 fit in the waist, but there was NO way I could get it zipped over my chest. I had gotten the 6 as my backup size, and was able to zip that with help, but could barely breathe in it. Luckily, RTR was able to overnight the 8R to me in time to wear to my event, and it fit beautifully. The color is beautiful, and the dress was loose enough on the bottom that I didn't have to wear Spanx underneath or worry about sucking in my tummy all night. Other notes of caution, besides the warning if you are busty: the off-the-shoulder straps do NOT give that much, so I wouldn't recommend renting this dress if you are going to be doing a lot of dancing, as you won't be able to lift your arms very high. Also, I'm only 5'2", and even with four inch heels, I kept stepping on the hem, so be careful if you're on the shorter side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
Gorgeous color!
This style fits very true to size and is very flattering on a curvy figure with a smaller waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
December 9, 2013
Perfect Gown for a Black Tie Gala!
I loved everything about this gown! It fit perfectly and I was comfortable enough to eat the dinner at the gala. I wore the 10R, though if I had worn higher heels, the long may have been a better choice. The color was phenomenal. I got compliments on it all evening - the green stood out in a sea of black dresses. I was sent two size 10s instead of a 10 and a 12, but they seemed to fit slightly differently anyway. One was brand new with tags. I actually ended up wearing the one that was not brand new because I felt like the green color was deeper. No need for a strapless bra, even for my DDDs, as there is great support in the bodice. I was completely comfortable and didn't feel like I was falling out or had to adjust. Overall a great gown and a great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
perfect dress for a wedding!
First off, kudos to RTR for getting me the right size so quickly! This dress was absolutely gorgeous and made me feel like a princess. However, the top is very very fitted. I am usually a 2 or 4 but my boobs could not fit the 4. I'd size up with this one. RTR ended up overnighting me the 6 which worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal affair!
Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments especially on the color. I'm 5'7" and a half and the 6R was a tad short with 3 inch heels. I would probably get the long if I were to rent again. The cap sleeve was a little restrictive, I would not recommend wearing it to something with dancing. Overall, loved the dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
wonderful!
got so many compliments! However, the arm straps were attached loosely to the rest of the dress, and I had to be very careful about too much arm movement considering this.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2013
Beautiful fit & color!
I was adviced to take the size 10, due to my bust size- great advice! Perfect fit! 3in heels was perfect for the length of this dress. I highly recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2013
This dress was literally one of the best I have ever rented! Picture doesn't do the color justice!
This dress fit amazing - it had a built in bra which made it great since I have a large chest. The zipper is a little difficult so you will need someone to help zip it up. I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. I received so many compliments that I decided to go out and purchase this for other black tie events and weddings!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×