Twisted Up in Love Gown

$57 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

A touch of teal is all you need for the gala! This gorgeous off-the-shoulder gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will help you make a graceful entrance. Add elegant shine with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

Arm holes run slightly small on this style

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart off the shoulder neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Black Tie Wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress. The top is tight enough to be flattering without being uncomfortable. I wore these with 3" heels and had no trouble with the length whatsoever. The fabric is pretty light, but still appropriate for a winter wedding. In all, a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
The dress looked beautiful and flowed so nicely. It was perfect for my homecoming:)
It was a little tight in the bust and arms, but was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2014
beautiful fabric, but too much fabric
this dress was a lovely color, but way too much fabric, so i didn't wear it. i felt like it would have aged me a lot, also.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2014
An Eye-catching Dress - for standing out in a crowd!
This dress was perfect for a work gala I attended - it really stands out among all the black and gray dresses you see at these types of events. Everyone complimented me on it! It was gorgeous, and form-fitting without being too sexy for a work event. The color was beautiful, the fabric and construction was great, and the dress looked hardly worn. I also had a size 8 as a backup - it still had the tags on! For me this ran true to size, but the armholes are small and you definitely won't be lifting up your arms at all because of the straps. This wasn't a problem for me but might be for some. The bodice was wonderfully constructed, and held me in just like you want and expect from a designer dress. No need for spanx at all, and I wore a bra and just kept the bra straps under the dress's straps with no trouble at all. You wouldn't need to wear a bra though - I just did for more ooomf. In terms of length some might find it a bit short. On me (5'3") it was fine with 4" heels, but if you're tall or wear skyhigh heels you might want the long version. Super happy with this rental, just wish I had more fancy events to go to!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2014
Perfect for a garden wedding
I loved this dress and got about a million compliments. It was a little short but was great with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 7, 2014
Great dress, beautiful color
I normally wear a 10 or 12 in dresses and 14 in pants. I'm smaller up top, but was worried a designer dress would run small...this dress is true to size. The 12 did not stay put on my shoulders, the 10 fit perfectly and did not need a bra. I wore 3" heels with the long and it was just barely too long...I prefer too long over too short., but I was nervous about someone stepping on my dress while we danced. The shoulders are a little restrictive for dancing, but it wasn't terrible. Overall, the dress was gorgeous! Wore it with the Kate spade greenish collar necklace...got many compliments!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 16, 2014
People telling me I looked beautiful
I loved the dress. beautiful color and good length! just wore like 3 inch heels and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Very elegant
This dress is so flowy and elegant. Strangers kept coming up to me and giving me compliments. My husband loved it. My only complaints are that I had a hard time lifting my arms up due to the structure of the sleeves, and it was a bit long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 11"
April 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on curvier women! Loved the color!
The dress was beautiful but I couldn't raise my arms at all! It was a slight setback with dancing but the dress was so beautiful I really didn't care. A bit tight for me around the bust but it was better without a bra. Beautiful color and perfect style dress for curvier women ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2014
It fit great and I love the color!!
The sleeve was a little ripped when I got it but other than that I loved the dress. The sleeves are a little restricting but I loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
The service was amazing and totally exceeded my expectations and the dress was perfect
The bust is tight and constricts movement slightly but it doesn't ruin anything. The skirt is flowing and pretty and the dress is very very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
I wore this dress to my senior prom, and I definitely stood out from all the other dresses.
WOW! This dress was AMAZING. I'm seriously disappointed that I don't own it. The fit was super comfortable, a plus being that the dress was structured enough that a bra was unnecessary. I got TONS of compliments from both peers and adults. One lady even emailed my mom after seeing pictures of my dress on Facebook saying she loved how it was beautiful and classy, not revealing. The color is also stunning, and I honestly can't think of a skin tone it would look bad on. As for the fit, I normally wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, so I ordered the 4 and 6 after reading reviews that the dress runs small. I can see how some people might say that, especially with how the sleeves fit (you can't really lift your arms up very high), but for me, the 4 fit like a glove! However, I did have to use fashion tape to hem the dress a few inches, but being 5'2", that's always to be expected. I am so happy with this rental and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Springtime, Country Club wedding look.
The picture made me believe this dress would be more like a teal, but it was actually a very vibrant light emerald color- really much more vivid than the photo (my photo's lighting features it as more green than it actually was). I was drawn to it because I am busty and thought it would keep me mostly contained. It certainly fit with a strapless dress, but i should have gone a size up because with more vigorous dancing, I did need to be wary of my top. I'm between a 12 and 14 and wore the 12, so the dress really runs true to size. I am tall and wore four inch heels and the dress was perfect- almost too long. The color was beautiful, overall the dress was moderately comfortable, but more revealing than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
May 3, 2014
this was my back up dress and the Dress fit like a glove!!
this dress was perfect for this event! it fit like a glove and was perfect for my body ! i plan on using more of rent the runway for other dress styles.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
The color was really great and the statement necklace was perfect!
It fit really well in the bust, but flowed nicely at the hips. The arms were a little constricting when it came to dancing, but overall, I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2014
The perfect dress!
The fit was perfect for me and I received many compliments on my dress! I was nervous having my prom dress arrive only two days before the dance but it arrived on time and I had no problems with the fit. I would definitely recommend using Rent the Runway.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
This dress made me feel like a princess on my prom night
This dress is beautiful. The color is vibrant, the sleeves are flattering, especially for us girls who are self-conscious about them and I felt so comfortable in this dress. I wore nude heels and matching white rocked necklace and earrings. Everyone told me I looked like a Disney princess and I felt like one. So, If you want to feel like a princess on your special night, this is the dress for you!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 15, 2014
Beautiful dress and amazing color
it is a gorgeous dress. I had a baby one months ago and I was not sure of the size. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 4 or 6, i had never worn a size 12 but it worked out great, I got many complements on it. Just like other reviewers I did find the arms to be very restrictive and at times it was very uncomfortable. but I was amazed how thin it made me look and I was in love with the color,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2014
Ariel Dress
I tried on a 12L in the shop and it was perfect. Unfortunately only a 10 was available as a backup, so I did not end up wearing it to my event. This dress is gorgeous, especially the color! Overall it's a very simple dress and true to size. Most likely it will not work for someone with a very large bust size. It's a minimalist princess gown with a seriously unique color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
October 12, 2014
Fitted Perfectly!
This dress has a delicate look which i was shooting for. I love how it looks classy yet has some edginess to it! What's the edge?..well..the top part is corset like and it feels good on my body and the design is really cool! Nice dress overall, danced through the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2014
Lovely color, great fabric!
Everyone loved the dress! It had a great flow and the straps remained in place. Size wise I think it is pretty true to size - although it was snug on the bust (I am a 32D) but nothing too uncomfortable or distasteful. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Classic cut, modern color, comfortable and figure-flattering gown!
This dress is beautiful; the fabric is heavy with a nice shape to it. I found the dress looked best with the sleeves pulled down a bit further on the shoulders than in my photo, though they did slide up a bit. Parts of the boning did poke through, which was a little uncomfortable. The dress was otherwise a joy to wear. I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels, the fabric hit right at the floor or right above it. The dress has a lovely movement to it and I received many compliments. Definitely recommend, especially if you're a little self-conscious of your mid-section. I didn't find the top to be small as others mentioned; I could've worn an 8, but had sized up, so wore a 10 with a bit of a padded bra to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
November 2, 2014
Standout Dress & Color!
In a sea of black gowns, this beautiful blue made an impression. The color was perfect with my silver accessories & the regular length was great on 5'6'' me with 2 1/2 inch heels. I have a really small ribcage so the size 2 would have been a better fit if the off-the-shoulder sleeves weren't so tight. I managed to get some dancing in at the event's after party, but as other reviews have noted, the sleeves are restrictive. All in all, highly recommended dress!!! Gorgeous and made me feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
wonderful!
got so many compliments! However, the arm straps were attached loosely to the rest of the dress, and I had to be very careful about too much arm movement considering this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful details.
I'm 5'11, and the long was the perfect length with 2 inch heels. The dress is a beautiful color, and the gathering at the bust really gives it that extra 'something'. I also loved the off the shoulder feature as well. My only negative is that the off the shoulder fit limits your range of movement. It's not uncomfortable, just a bit inconvenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was the perfect dress for the evening!
CassidyApril 12, 2014
I'm also 5'11" but don't plan on wearing heals. Do you think I could get away with wearing the regular?
MarthaApril 16, 2014
Cassidy- I'd say it's a close call. I would recommend still ordering the long, just in case.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
March 19, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress. I am so pleased that I was able to buy and keep it!
The length is perfect and the fit was perfect. It came in excellent condition. My only con is that the back of the
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Just gorgeous!
The vibrant color along with the beautiful fabric and detail make this dress perfect! I wore it to my senior prom and was receiving compliments about it all night. The length was perfect with my 4-inch heels. The straps on this dress are a bit constricting but not too tight or bothersome. It is an absolute show stopper and I wish I never had to send it back! I am very impressed with RTR and will be using them again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
The minute I put the dress on I felt beautiful.
It fit really well, but the chest area was tight. If you plan on dancing with your hands above your head then that might prove to be a little challenging in this dress seeing as how the dress is designed. Gorgeous color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 3, 2014
It was a #countdowntocentennial concert in NorCal
Everyone loved the dress! The first was perfect and the color looked great on stage. The dress was very flow so I felt ethereal with every step! It also paired really well with my emerald green statement necklace.
AliciaJuly 18, 2014
Totally saw you perform :) Hey SIs :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2014
So many compliments! Loved it.
Loved the dress! A few things to note: - these straps restrict arms movement somewhat — you won't be able to raise the roof. :P - A seam on the sleeve of the dress ripped that night, which was a little bit of a bummer, but I guess is to be expected from dresses that get worn by so many people. But thankfully the included RTR insurance covered it, no worries!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 10, 2014
beautiful color on many skin tones
beautiful dress wore it for a friends wedding in Rhode island, got tons of complements on it, usually wear size 8L but was 4 months preg at the time and wore 10L, I wear 36DD while preg, and it was a lil tight in the boob
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2013
This dress was literally one of the best I have ever rented! Picture doesn't do the color justice!
This dress fit amazing - it had a built in bra which made it great since I have a large chest. The zipper is a little difficult so you will need someone to help zip it up. I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. I received so many compliments that I decided to go out and purchase this for other black tie events and weddings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
Gorgeous color!
This style fits very true to size and is very flattering on a curvy figure with a smaller waist.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2014
surprised my boyfriend by showing up a USMMA color guard event in this dress!
Fit like a glove! I have awkward swimmer shoulders, so its often hard to stuff that'll correctly fit my upper body. Loved it, and was definitely a romantic look.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×