ERIN erin fetherston

Twisted Up in Love Gown

$57 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A touch of teal is all you need for the gala! This gorgeous off-the-shoulder gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will help you make a graceful entrance. Add elegant shine with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

Arm holes run slightly small on this style

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

Arm holes run slightly small on this style

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart off the shoulder neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 35
Large 0
Photos 61
KKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Sep 30, 2013

This dress was literally one of the best I have ever rented! Picture doesn't do the color justice!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazing - it had a built in bra which made it great since I have a large chest. The zipper is a little difficult so you will need someone to help zip it up. I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. I received so many compliments that I decided to go out and purchase this for other black tie events and weddings!
KMo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2013

Beautiful fit & color!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was adviced to take the size 10, due to my bust size- great advice! Perfect fit! 3in heels was perfect for the length of this dress. I highly recommend
marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

wonderful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
got so many compliments! However, the arm straps were attached loosely to the rest of the dress, and I had to be very careful about too much arm movement considering this.
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 9, 2013

Perfect dress for a formal affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments especially on the color. I'm 5'7" and a half and the 6R was a tad short with 3 inch heels. I would probably get the long if I were to rent again. The cap sleeve was a little restrictive, I would not recommend wearing it to something with dancing. Overall, loved the dress and would definitely rent again.
Vipula
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First off, kudos to RTR for getting me the right size so quickly! This dress was absolutely gorgeous and made me feel like a princess. However, the top is very very fitted. I am usually a 2 or 4 but my boobs could not fit the 4. I'd size up with this one. RTR ended up overnighting me the 6 which worked perfectly!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect Gown for a Black Tie Gala!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this gown! It fit perfectly and I was comfortable enough to eat the dinner at the gala. I wore the 10R, though if I had worn higher heels, the long may have been a better choice. The color was phenomenal. I got compliments on it all evening - the green stood out in a sea of black dresses. I was sent two size 10s instead of a 10 and a 12, but they seemed to fit slightly differently anyway. One was brand new with tags. I actually ended up wearing the one that was not brand new because I felt like the green color was deeper. No need for a strapless bra, even for my DDDs, as there is great support in the bodice. I was completely comfortable and didn't feel like I was falling out or had to adjust. Overall a great gown and a great RTR experience.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This style fits very true to size and is very flattering on a curvy figure with a smaller waist.
Lorea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Even my boss told me I looked gorgeous in this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal work Christmas party, and it was gorgeous, once I got the right size. I had to go up two sizes from my normal 4, as I am so busty and couldn't get the dresses I had originally rented to zip. The 4 fit in the waist, but there was NO way I could get it zipped over my chest. I had gotten the 6 as my backup size, and was able to zip that with help, but could barely breathe in it. Luckily, RTR was able to overnight the 8R to me in time to wear to my event, and it fit beautifully. The color is beautiful, and the dress was loose enough on the bottom that I didn't have to wear Spanx underneath or worry about sucking in my tummy all night. Other notes of caution, besides the warning if you are busty: the off-the-shoulder straps do NOT give that much, so I wouldn't recommend renting this dress if you are going to be doing a lot of dancing, as you won't be able to lift your arms very high. Also, I'm only 5'2", and even with four inch heels, I kept stepping on the hem, so be careful if you're on the shorter side.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect for a Christmas Black Tie Wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. The top is tight enough to be flattering without being uncomfortable. I wore these with 3" heels and had no trouble with the length whatsoever. The fabric is pretty light, but still appropriate for a winter wedding. In all, a great rental!
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

WANT TO OWN IT

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ladies, this is a stunner. I tried to go back and buy the dress at Nordstrom's, but it's sold out. Pictures don't do it justice-- the drape and the movement are just stunning. Felt like I was floating, and I've worn chiffon gowns before-- this one's different. So, so elegant and not-just-your-usual strapless, stunning color, just lovely. Got loads of compliments. Things you should know: - It runs small. I was a couple months pregnant- not showing, but ordered the four to be on the safe side-- thank heavens I did, because the four was very tight!! And it wasn't just me, either-- I ordered the black peplum Badgely Mischka as my second dress, and the two was big on me. So order up and don't feel bad! - It is a little constrictive on the top-- it was fine for an evening of dinner and formal dancing, but if you're going to a party that's going to be hands-in-the-air, raise-the-roof type, this may not be the dress. Love it.
NewMomTake2
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

beautiful fabric, but too much fabric

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was a lovely color, but way too much fabric, so i didn't wear it. i felt like it would have aged me a lot, also.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Runs very small, but great RTR customer service!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2/4 in dresses and ordered both sizes in this dress for my event. Neither dress fit, so the dress definitely runs small. The dress itself is very pretty, especially the color. Good news is that RTR refunded my money and now I have a credit to use towards another dress for another event later on! Great customer service!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Great dress, beautiful color

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 10 or 12 in dresses and 14 in pants. I'm smaller up top, but was worried a designer dress would run small...this dress is true to size. The 12 did not stay put on my shoulders, the 10 fit perfectly and did not need a bra. I wore 3" heels with the long and it was just barely too long...I prefer too long over too short., but I was nervous about someone stepping on my dress while we danced. The shoulders are a little restrictive for dancing, but it wasn't terrible. Overall, the dress was gorgeous! Wore it with the Kate spade greenish collar necklace...got many compliments!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only con is tight on the shoulder. Everything else was fabulous!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a FULL bust, (34DDD) so instead of a 4/6, I had to get the 8.It was tight in the bust, and I ended up not being able to wear a bra with it, but it was a gorgeous fit otherwise. The Long ended up being just a tad too long with my heels, but I am right under 5'7" so it could've gone either way. I recieved so many compliments on this dress, and wore it for a Gala. The color was great and it stood out against the short dresses & the long black ones. Great choice for any event!
Shaliah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 3, 2014

Looks cute / kinda awk to dance in

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros : super cute, evidently. Cons: small to size/ the straps are suppose to stay relatively-close below shoulder and it's awk when u dance bc they rise up and create this odd feeling. I'm a 6/8 and it's the 10 fit perf!
Malissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
May 10, 2014

beautiful color on many skin tones

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful dress wore it for a friends wedding in Rhode island, got tons of complements on it, usually wear size 8L but was 4 months preg at the time and wore 10L, I wear 36DD while preg, and it was a lil tight in the boob
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

The dress

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 0R and a 2P. The 0 was tight around the bust. I went with the 2p which ended up fitting perfectly with 4 inch heels.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Nice dress but very constricting

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress and while I love the color and style, this dress is very constricting. The straps that lay on the corners of my shoulders were tight. I would have not been able to move my arms freely or comfortably. The overall dress fitted perfectly fine for my figure besides the issue with the lack of movement in my arms. I think if I went a next size bigger I would have more room to move. Last issue with this dress: it had a funny smell to it. I know all of the dresses are dry cleaned but this dress didn't smell "fresh". Wasn't a huge deal breaker as thankfully, I didn't need to use the back-up dress.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 6, 2014

Size up!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful, but I definitely recommend sizing up—particularly for the chest. The color was beautiful and so was the neckline. When I saw this dress for sale somewhere after my rental, I seriously consdiered purchasing it!
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect for me and I received many compliments on my dress! I was nervous having my prom dress arrive only two days before the dance but it arrived on time and I had no problems with the fit. I would definitely recommend using Rent the Runway.
ina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress and amazing color

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it is a gorgeous dress. I had a baby one months ago and I was not sure of the size. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 4 or 6, i had never worn a size 12 but it worked out great, I got many complements on it. Just like other reviewers I did find the arms to be very restrictive and at times it was very uncomfortable. but I was amazed how thin it made me look and I was in love with the color,
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Ariel Dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on a 12L in the shop and it was perfect. Unfortunately only a 10 was available as a backup, so I did not end up wearing it to my event. This dress is gorgeous, especially the color! Overall it's a very simple dress and true to size. Most likely it will not work for someone with a very large bust size. It's a minimalist princess gown with a seriously unique color.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Too small in the bust for me even in the size 12 and I am usually a 10.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color, but the fit just wasn't right for me. The bust was form fitting and I am a 36D - DD which just didn't work. Maybe for someone with a different body type it would be perfect.
Livia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Lovely color, great fabric!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved the dress! It had a great flow and the straps remained in place. Size wise I think it is pretty true to size - although it was snug on the bust (I am a 32D) but nothing too uncomfortable or distasteful. I would rent it again!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

surprised my boyfriend by showing up a USMMA color guard event in this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! I have awkward swimmer shoulders, so its often hard to stuff that'll correctly fit my upper body. Loved it, and was definitely a romantic look.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. The color is beautiful, but the fit was a little difficult. I usually wear a size 2 and the 4 barely zipped. Also, I couldn't life my arms above shoulder height with the sleeves. If you have any chest at all, I would size up at least 1 (possibly 2) sizes. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
Dallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Pay attention to the reviews and size up!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back up dress but it is so pretty I wanted to give it an equal shot... I should have paid attention to the other reviews about the bodice and sized up. While I was able to get it zipped, the boning around the rib cage made it impossible to wear. A size 10 would have made my decision between the two dresses impossible! I'm keeping this on my list for the same event next year.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

So much better in person!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so pretty and slimming. It doesn't look that way on the model so I was worried. The color really stands out. The dress fit fine but the zipper was pretty sticky- it took forever to get it zipped all the way up.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2014

Beautiful dress and very comfortable! The arm straps are very small, and restrict movement.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a backup, and really did like it! The color is even prettier in person and the dress itself is quite comfortable and looks beautiful on. It does run small, and if you are planning on dancing, I would recommend another dress as it is very difficult to raise your arms given the placement and lack of give to the shoulder straps. As a result, I did not wear this dress, even though I liked how it looked on.
Civa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Elegance in a dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got this dress on clearance and was hesitant on choosing the right size since I never rented from RTR before. I usually fit between 4 or 6 depending on the dress. After going through reviews I decided to get the 4R. I'm so glad that the dress actually fits. With 5inch heels the dress graces the floor. It does fit very snug and the arm hole is also restricting so keep that in mind if you have a fuller bust you might want to size up. I probably could've got away with 6P if it was available and it would be more forgiving. The back zipper I am able to zip up myself but definitely need someone to help with the top hook. Over all it's a very beautiful elegant dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Absolutely beautiful dress. I am so pleased that I was able to buy and keep it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length is perfect and the fit was perfect. It came in excellent condition. My only con is that the back of the
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×