Twisted Up in Love Gown

$57 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

A touch of teal is all you need for the gala! This gorgeous off-the-shoulder gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will help you make a graceful entrance. Add elegant shine with Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

Arm holes run slightly small on this style

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

Arm holes run slightly small on this style

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart off the shoulder neckline. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2014
Too small in the bust for me even in the size 12 and I am usually a 10.
Loved the color, but the fit just wasn't right for me. The bust was form fitting and I am a 36D - DD which just didn't work. Maybe for someone with a different body type it would be perfect.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2014
Flowy
Dress was pretty and flowy but runs small, and the straps were constricting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
October 12, 2014
Fitted Perfectly!
This dress has a delicate look which i was shooting for. I love how it looks classy yet has some edginess to it! What's the edge?..well..the top part is corset like and it feels good on my body and the design is really cool! Nice dress overall, danced through the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2014
Lovely color, great fabric!
Everyone loved the dress! It had a great flow and the straps remained in place. Size wise I think it is pretty true to size - although it was snug on the bust (I am a 32D) but nothing too uncomfortable or distasteful. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Classic cut, modern color, comfortable and figure-flattering gown!
This dress is beautiful; the fabric is heavy with a nice shape to it. I found the dress looked best with the sleeves pulled down a bit further on the shoulders than in my photo, though they did slide up a bit. Parts of the boning did poke through, which was a little uncomfortable. The dress was otherwise a joy to wear. I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels, the fabric hit right at the floor or right above it. The dress has a lovely movement to it and I received many compliments. Definitely recommend, especially if you're a little self-conscious of your mid-section. I didn't find the top to be small as others mentioned; I could've worn an 8, but had sized up, so wore a 10 with a bit of a padded bra to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2014
Stunning dress!
I cannot express how much I loved wearing this dress this past weekend to a black tie wedding! After reading the reviews, I ordered my normal size and a size up (AWESOME how we get to pick a second dress for free), but I felt so comfortable in the 10, I didn't even try on the 8. The arms were not terribly constricting and I still had room to eat and be comfortable, which might not have been the case with the 8. The color is even more gorgeous in person, the length was perfect for me with 4 inch wedges, the fit was flattering, and I got so many compliments. My only issue was that some of the boning in the chest poked me a little bit, but I was having too much fun to really notice. The entire process was easy, fun, and stress-free. I will definitely use RTR for many future events!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
November 2, 2014
Standout Dress & Color!
In a sea of black gowns, this beautiful blue made an impression. The color was perfect with my silver accessories & the regular length was great on 5'6'' me with 2 1/2 inch heels. I have a really small ribcage so the size 2 would have been a better fit if the off-the-shoulder sleeves weren't so tight. I managed to get some dancing in at the event's after party, but as other reviews have noted, the sleeves are restrictive. All in all, highly recommended dress!!! Gorgeous and made me feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2014
Beautiful dress and very comfortable! The arm straps are very small, and restrict movement.
I rented this dress as a backup, and really did like it! The color is even prettier in person and the dress itself is quite comfortable and looks beautiful on. It does run small, and if you are planning on dancing, I would recommend another dress as it is very difficult to raise your arms given the placement and lack of give to the shoulder straps. As a result, I did not wear this dress, even though I liked how it looked on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
December 20, 2014
All eyes were on me in this dress
This is a gorgeous emerald dress. Perfect for formal events. The dress runs a little small. If you have a large bust go up a size. There are rubber "seams" along the shoulder so they don't slip. Overall, I would def rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
wonderful!
got so many compliments! However, the arm straps were attached loosely to the rest of the dress, and I had to be very careful about too much arm movement considering this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful details.
I'm 5'11, and the long was the perfect length with 2 inch heels. The dress is a beautiful color, and the gathering at the bust really gives it that extra 'something'. I also loved the off the shoulder feature as well. My only negative is that the off the shoulder fit limits your range of movement. It's not uncomfortable, just a bit inconvenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was the perfect dress for the evening!
CassidyApril 12, 2014
I'm also 5'11" but don't plan on wearing heals. Do you think I could get away with wearing the regular?
MarthaApril 16, 2014
Cassidy- I'd say it's a close call. I would recommend still ordering the long, just in case.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2015
Elegance in a dress
I got this dress on clearance and was hesitant on choosing the right size since I never rented from RTR before. I usually fit between 4 or 6 depending on the dress. After going through reviews I decided to get the 4R. I'm so glad that the dress actually fits. With 5inch heels the dress graces the floor. It does fit very snug and the arm hole is also restricting so keep that in mind if you have a fuller bust you might want to size up. I probably could've got away with 6P if it was available and it would be more forgiving. The back zipper I am able to zip up myself but definitely need someone to help with the top hook. Over all it's a very beautiful elegant dress.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Great dress!
Wore for a Mardi Gras ball, was perfect! The sleeve tore a bit because of raising my arms too much, but luckily I had bought the dress from their sample sale :) easy to dance in and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
March 19, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress. I am so pleased that I was able to buy and keep it!
The length is perfect and the fit was perfect. It came in excellent condition. My only con is that the back of the
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Dress was pretty & memorable for a formal occasion. Beautiful color & fit (though small)
I wore this dress for the Style Coalition Fashion 2.0 awards in New York City. I was running last minute to get the dress, which I was able to try on and take home from the SoHo showroom. It was nice to be able to try the dress on in the showroom, but it was a bit disorganized overall. The dress was an 8R, surprising for me since I had been trying mostly 4's, so beware the dress is quite tight through the bust and waist. I did not wear a bra because it's very constricting in the top with boning as well, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over a small C cup. Like other reviews mentioned, the dress is somewhat hard to move in because of the off- the shoulder top (which stays put with a plastic strip on the inside) but it didn't bother me. The dress was a bit long for me, despite wearing 4" heels, but I am 5'2". Color is absolutely beautiful I got so many compliments. Great experience and great dress overall. Thanks!
RTR CustomerApril 7, 2014
HI I watch your youtube videos! That looks stunning!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
Absolutely stunning in person!
I was so excited the second I saw this dress in the bag. The color is even more beautiful in person than in pictures. It was a great, flattering fit. Perfect for the formal wedding I attended. It was a tad long on me, but nothing to take away from the dress or trip over :) I wore 4 inch heels & the dress dragged a half inch on the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 28, 2014
N
Very tight up top and couldn't lift arms but overall a very beautiful dress.i wore it to my senior prom and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Just gorgeous!
The vibrant color along with the beautiful fabric and detail make this dress perfect! I wore it to my senior prom and was receiving compliments about it all night. The length was perfect with my 4-inch heels. The straps on this dress are a bit constricting but not too tight or bothersome. It is an absolute show stopper and I wish I never had to send it back! I am very impressed with RTR and will be using them again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful and flattering dress!
I rented this dress to wear to my military ball. The dress is a beautiful color and you can tell the fabric is quality. The dress has built in boning like a corset. It made it a little difficult to breathe to be honest. I could have possibly worn a 4R instead of the 2R but I normally wear size 0 in dresses from RTR so i ordered a 0 and a 2. Maybe the dress was just a little too small, who knows. Overall the dress is gorgeous and is very flattering. I highly recommend, but it does run small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
The minute I put the dress on I felt beautiful.
It fit really well, but the chest area was tight. If you plan on dancing with your hands above your head then that might prove to be a little challenging in this dress seeing as how the dress is designed. Gorgeous color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Lots of compliments with this dress. Although it felt right on my body, the dress is very forgiving
The arm holes and waist run very small, I didn't have much range of motion in my arms for dancing and eating. The length for a petite dress was perfect for me. The color is very pretty and can be paired with many different types of jewelers. I went through 3 other dresses before I received this one and the RTR customer service was great! They made sure I had a dress to wear even if it meant getting the dress on the day of the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 26, 2014
Felt so sophisticated at a formal awards gala!
The color of the dress was beautiful - true to the picture. The length was perfect, and the material was light and soft. The dress did run a little small, especially in the chest area. I can normally fit in a 10, but needed the 12 to make room for my chest - and even that was a bit tight. Overall, I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 3, 2014
It was a #countdowntocentennial concert in NorCal
Everyone loved the dress! The first was perfect and the color looked great on stage. The dress was very flow so I felt ethereal with every step! It also paired really well with my emerald green statement necklace.
AliciaJuly 18, 2014
Totally saw you perform :) Hey SIs :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2014
So many compliments! Loved it.
Loved the dress! A few things to note: - these straps restrict arms movement somewhat — you won't be able to raise the roof. :P - A seam on the sleeve of the dress ripped that night, which was a little bit of a bummer, but I guess is to be expected from dresses that get worn by so many people. But thankfully the included RTR insurance covered it, no worries!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 3, 2014
Looks cute / kinda awk to dance in
Pros : super cute, evidently. Cons: small to size/ the straps are suppose to stay relatively-close below shoulder and it's awk when u dance bc they rise up and create this odd feeling. I'm a 6/8 and it's the 10 fit perf!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 10, 2014
beautiful color on many skin tones
beautiful dress wore it for a friends wedding in Rhode island, got tons of complements on it, usually wear size 8L but was 4 months preg at the time and wore 10L, I wear 36DD while preg, and it was a lil tight in the boob
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
Size up!
This dress is beautiful, but I definitely recommend sizing up—particularly for the chest. The color was beautiful and so was the neckline. When I saw this dress for sale somewhere after my rental, I seriously consdiered purchasing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2013
This dress was literally one of the best I have ever rented! Picture doesn't do the color justice!
This dress fit amazing - it had a built in bra which made it great since I have a large chest. The zipper is a little difficult so you will need someone to help zip it up. I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress. I received so many compliments that I decided to go out and purchase this for other black tie events and weddings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
Gorgeous color!
This style fits very true to size and is very flattering on a curvy figure with a smaller waist.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2014
surprised my boyfriend by showing up a USMMA color guard event in this dress!
Fit like a glove! I have awkward swimmer shoulders, so its often hard to stuff that'll correctly fit my upper body. Loved it, and was definitely a romantic look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2014
Beautiful color
I ordered this dress as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. The color is beautiful, but the fit was a little difficult. I usually wear a size 2 and the 4 barely zipped. Also, I couldn't life my arms above shoulder height with the sleeves. If you have any chest at all, I would size up at least 1 (possibly 2) sizes. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
November 9, 2014
Pay attention to the reviews and size up!
I rented this as a back up dress but it is so pretty I wanted to give it an equal shot... I should have paid attention to the other reviews about the bodice and sized up. While I was able to get it zipped, the boning around the rib cage made it impossible to wear. A size 10 would have made my decision between the two dresses impossible! I'm keeping this on my list for the same event next year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 11, 2014
So much better in person!
This dress is so pretty and slimming. It doesn't look that way on the model so I was worried. The color really stands out. The dress fit fine but the zipper was pretty sticky- it took forever to get it zipped all the way up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2016
Dinner Party
Worn to a dinner at Club 33. The dress was pretty, but the arm area was a little tight, so certain movements were restricted.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×