Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Touched by an Angel Dress

$99 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work that newly bronze glow you have by wearing this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston ivory party dress. Great for a bride to be luncheon, beach party, or special date night out. Try a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi silk lurex(77% silk; 23 metallic; lining: 100% silk). Surplice neckline with wrap body. Cape sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 36
Large 7
Photos 24
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

PSI U FORMAL

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. great fit. definitely needed hollywood tape for the front. got lots of compliments on it! amazing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Surprised

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize the sleeves were so open on this dress from the pictured look. They are almost cape like. Very cute dress for a night out on the town but I thought the sleeves were a little too much for me to wear to my wedding shower. The material is very sheer with with gold specks/circles on it. I would get this for a different/less formal occasion. My fiance' loved it though :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I looked at this dress and the pictures and when I received it I felt it looked totally different - I expected a more casual material, but it's sheer and has gold sparkly dots. Now, that being said, the dress is pretty - don't get me wrong! I **would** recommend it for a bride to wear to her bridal shower **IF** you could lift your arms up while wearing it! I couldn't wear it because I was heading to dinner and when I put the dress on because the sleeves are connected to the back of the dress and because the wrists on the sleeves have no give YOU CAN'T RAISE YOUR ARMS ABOVE YOUR WAIST! I found the humor in it - but if someone had rented this for a special event and couldn't wear it because of this I'd be sad they weren't warned. I would not rent this again and would NOT recommend it to others. Well, unless you had an event where you planned on keeping your arms at your sides all night ; )
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

sexy, unique, bold.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear 4 or 6 and I was swimming in the 6. Order a size down. The sleeves are unique but unlike others I had no trouble lifting my arms in my dress. Supes low cut. I didn't get hollywood tape but I probably could have used it. Wouldn't have been comfortable wearing in direct sunlight. It's very sheer and even though there's somewhat of a "slip" on the inside, it's still a bit see through. Make sure you have the proper undergarments for this one. It makes a statement, for sure. Many compliments on this unique dress. Not something to wear if you're trying to blend in or are worried about potentially showing too much skin.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2012

Felt like an angel

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. The sleeves weren't what I expected as they are completely open underneath but I seriously felt like an angel in the dress (and a co-worker even told me I did)!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2012

Hot to trot!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I could have worn this dress (I couldn't, however, because the liner was damaged and the fabric is sheer). That said, it would have been HOT - such a pretty, unique dress. It's definitely not a casual dress, and will take some double sided tape, but well worth it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Jun 4, 2012

Not good for Pear shape

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize the polka dots were gold, but it was still very pretty! Unfortunately, it was too small for my hips, if I had a larger size than it would have fit be much better! It was still gorgeous and I wish I could have worn it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

was wayyy to small

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
on the bottom for my pear shape in the 10 or the 12 so i didnt get to wear it !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

nyc bday party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress for an outdoor bday party in NYC in june. the bust area was a little large, nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix. def would recommend for a perf LWD (with a little flair of gold)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a fun party dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 19, 2012

not what I thought

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
long in sleeves
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my graduation party and it was extremely comfortable! I had to use double stick tape on the top but other than that it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on this dress and considered buying it. loved it! would definitely rent again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2012

Great fit, awkward sleeves

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The waist, neckline and length were on point. The sleeves (for my long-ish arms) were a bit difficult to manage. I rented this for my engagement photoshoot and while it made for lovely photos my arms felt restricted when I tried to move. (not recommended if you are planning on having a dance party.)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

It was more casual than it looks

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
much more blousy and casual than it appears
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

Perfect Party Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Judging from the picture online I was worried that in person it would look too 'cheap'...cheap fabric..BUT it was lovely!!! Got oodles of compliements. I forgot to wear the belt that comes with the dress but it looked great anyway.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Modern Princess Gown for a Disney Engagement!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I will always remember this flowing white, shimmering dress as the dress I got engaged in. It's a great fit for curvy girls like myself. The skirt can be tight, which is why I wore a size 4 even though the 2 fit me. As to wearability, I recieved a ton of compliments on this dress. The fabric is breezy with subtle shimmer in the form of tiny gold poka-dots. it has great movement although I would echo the suggestion to use double sided tape to keep the bust closed. The arms can be awkward if you are mving around alot but it did not bother me. This dress was the perfect one to get engaged in! Thank you Jenna in customer service too for being so wonderful! I recommend RTR to everyone I know. I wrote this glowing review and a few hours later I recieved 4 messages from RTR that this rental was returned late. DESPITE the fact that I KNOW this is not true (I dropped this off at a very reliable business center in my hotel who promised me they would put it in the mailman's hands themselves that moring. I actually got up at 7am to ensure I would be there before the mailman!), the way this has been handled by RTR is obnoxious to me and ruined what i said above. Proving themselves to be just unrepentent, automatic calling nuisances who distrub my night with call after call to "inform" me about charges they are going to put on my account but do so at a time that I could call back and dispute. This seems deliberately subversive. You can be sure as wonderful as the dress was, the end of this experience is ensuring I will never rent again. IF YOU WANT A COMPANY TO LOOK FOR ANY REASON THEY CAN CHARGE YOU THEIR EXTRA 5% FEE ON THE RETAIL VALUE OF BOTH YOUR DRESSES, SIGN UP HERE. This is apparently where they make their money.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×