ERIN erin fetherston

Tealjuana Gown

$90 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Try your hand at teal! You couldn't find an easier gown to wear than this lace illusion style by ERIN Erin Fetherston Bring out the blue-green hues with Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings and Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Cap sleeve. Lace illusion crew neckline with back keyhole. Full skirt with attached grosgrain belt. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. See size and fit tabs for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 86
Large 5
Photos 74
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Everyone commented on how I looked so beautiful, like a "princess". It was a very flattering dress.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight on the arms, but overall it fit perfectly. I wore an 8L and I'm 5'9. I wore flats and it hit the floor, which is what I wanted. The color is fabulous and the lace makes it very appropriate, yet still sexy and formal.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I got so many compliments on the color and style of the dress all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2L was perfect with a three inch heel.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

beautiful dress for a beautiful vineyard wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit and looked great with the gold purse i also got from rtr
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Black tie benefit with dancing and glow sticks - this dress was the perfect blend of formal and fun!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall fit was perfect! It was a touch long, but with a good pair of heels I was comfortable and didn't trip over the dress at all! It was a super classy dress to wear and completely worked for a black tie benefit (the event used to be black tie optional, so this dress was the perfect blend of formal and fun!). Loved how comfortable I was. With the sleeves, I didn't have to worry about adjusting or pulling up the dress at all :)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself I thought ran small in the bodice, and I wanted to be able to breathe, eat a lot, and dance. So I actually went up a size to the four, which worked out great! You can wear with standard strapless bra. Paired with gold accessories. The lace top makes it special than just a typical strapless gown. Four stars
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 4R and the 6R and ended up going with the 4R for the bodice fit. I wore around 4" heels so the Reg length was great for me. Everyone loved the dress and so did I!
Megan
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Jul 11, 2014

Beautiful dress and color

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. I rented the 6L and 8R and ended up wearing the 6L. I'm 5'10 and the regular size fell above my ankles. The 6 was a little tight around the bust but I needed to wear it for the length. I wore flats. definitely recommend this dress! I also rented the earrings and necklace.
Yohy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Gorgeous color, comfortable and classy!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore the dress to a July wedding in Miami (outdoor ceremony), so I knew it was going to be hot and humid! so this dress was perfect! true to size and I have big arms :), I got tons of compliments. The only thing is that the fabric gets extremely wrinkle when you get it, so be ready to steam it. I rented the 8R size and had to get 4.5 inches heels, but I'm short. Overall I love RTR, this was my 5th rental.
Ihearttania
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

If the dress doesn't fit, RTR sends you an extra size. I felt protected.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper got stuck half way and was hard to pull up. It was almost perfect length.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful dress, had a great time!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED the dress and got a lot of compliments. Wore to a spring prom, so this was different compared most other girls' sparkly or tight dresses, which I wanted. Fit well, I wore a stick-on bra which worked great. Was a bit long, as other comments on RTR have said. It came right on time, service was amazing Overall, really beautiful dress!
Alyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

The color was certainly a standout among a sea of black. Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was tight in the bodice area especially the belted section but overall it was a great fitting dress. I ended up going with my alternate size of 8 instead of the 6 I was sure would fit. I am small up top so I wore a strapless bra and had to make a few nips and tucks to make the length work for me as I am only 5'3". I NEVER wear heels so I was nervous about having to wear a 3 inch heel but I made it through the night. Length was perfect with the shoes. Plus the earrings I rented that went with the dress were beautiful (even though they were clip-on that got slightly uncomfortable over the course of the night). I got the most compliments on the color of the dress and the earrings. One thing is that the dress is slightly off color in that the lace part appears (in certain light) to be different than the gown part. Overall it was a great experience with Rent the Runway.
alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Lovely color!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L and 8R. The 6 ended up being way too long and tight in the bust. The 8 was perfect and so comfortable to dance/eat/party in all night! The lace and color are lovely.
Devon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great dress. Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a 0R and 4R because the 2R was unavailable for my dates. Both fit nicely but I decided to go with the 4R. It was still long on me even wearing 4 inch heels (but I am only 5'2") and big in my waist on me. I think the 2R would have fit perfectly if it was available. This was my first experience with RTR and I received compliments all night! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Loved the color

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked, but did not love this dress. The color was beautiful and it fit well, although it was a bit on the short side. I couldn't wear heels. The zipper stuck really badly, there is no way I could have gotten this on by myself- it took my husband a solid 15 minutes to zip it up. I rented it for an Indian wedding, I wasn't wearing a sari, but I didn't want to wear a black dress, which is my go-to for formal events. I would say the color was perfect for the event where everyone else was wearing TONS of color and sparkle. I was a bit disappointed with the fabric of the skirt, it felt kind of cheap. It is definitely on the very casual side of formal, but I suppose you could dress it up more than I did. Overall, it was nice, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Marnie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Loved it!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The color is amazing and it is comfortable! Got many compliments. Thank you RTR!
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I received tons of compliments it fit like a glove! Loved it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a family members wedding in September. I loved the unique color and the lace over the sweetheart neckline. Possibly the most gorgeous dress I have ever worn. It was a little long even with 4inch heels so I should have opted for the 0R instead of the 0L! I highly recommend this dress, I received compliments all night! I felt like a princess and it fit perfect! I especially love the lace ! Happy renting !
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Super Disappointed.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first disappointing experience with RTR. I wanted to love this dress. The 4L and 6L both fit in bodice but the long was way too short on me even in flats. If you are taller than 5'11 this is not the dress for you. The dress also looked had a funny smell to it and there was a hole in the armpit.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Tons of compliments and beautiful color!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length for 4 inch wedges. Ordered size 6 and 8 and the 8 was more comfortable. Everyone loved the dress!
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Perfect, conservative dress for a black-tie wedding!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear for a black-tie wedding with a Catholic ceremony. I feel uncomfortable wearing anything strapless for a formal ceremony, and I didn't want to have to mess with a pashmina or shawl. This dress was perfect! The lace top with the keyhole back was conservative enough to feel comfortable at Mass without looking matronly or dowdy. I got tons of compliments! I'm on the shorter side (just under 5'4") and around 130 pounds. I'm usually between a 4 and a 6, so I got the 4R and the 6P. The 4R was a little tight, but the perfect height if I wanted to wear heels. The 6P fit perfectly, but was too short to wear heals. I decided to go with the 6P and wear dressy flats - one of the benefits of a long dress!
Victoria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 13, 2014

Pretty Dress-- very comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Enjoyed wearing this dress and received a lot of compliments. The fit and color were not what I expected-- a little short waisted and the color was definitely brighter than I thought it would be. All in all, I enjoyed the dress!
Marcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2014

Rocked my sister's wedding ceremony

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8". This was the perfect length for my height and about three inches of heel. This dress fit like a glove and was very flattering.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

The color was breathtaking in person, and helped me stand out in a crowd of black formal dresses!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved that it was sexy and classy at the same time with the sweetheart neckline, but lace overlay. Perfect for looking good at a work function without revealing too much! I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. The arms were a tiny bit tight, but I was still able to do everything I needed to do. A regular strapless bra works perfectly which was a HUGE asset as a busty lady. The only sizing issue I found odd was the back didn't lay quite right it gaped a little, but it still looked great. I also loved that I just threw on some gold chandelier earrings, and I was good to go. The dress doesn't need accessorizing!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I almost always wear a 6L and this dress fit like a glove. It definitely runs true to size. The dress is very flattering. The only unexpected thing is the color is way more turquoise than green in person. The size long was a tad bit long to wear flats with but it worked. I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend!
Karen
Age: 29
Oct 25, 2014

Comfortable and beautiful

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only mistake was I wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was long and dragged in the dirt. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Perfect for November wedding

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was looking to wear to a November wedding. The color makes it feel less formal and more fun, and the lace was so pretty. I ended up wearing the 2L since I thought it looked better with heels, and the 4 was too big for me in the chest. I didn't order the 2L originally but RTR has great customer service and sent me the new size the next day. If you are 5'6", flats might work with this dress, but the inside layer is shorter so you might be able to see shoes through the fabric.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Great long dress without feeling too fancy!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a small fancy wedding, and it was perfect. I am 5'7" and thought that the long was the perfect length to wear with heals!I loved the lacy part on top and the flowing bottom. I would totally rent this dress again!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Amazing color!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress flowed beautifully and wasn't too long! In only 5', so the length of the regular dress is always a concern. I was wearing 4 1/2" heels, however. I received so many compliments and felt amazing all night! I would absolutely rent this again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2014

The color of this is gorgeous and the dress is SO comfortable!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After having an issue with the original dress I ordered, the amazing RTR service department overnighted me this as a backup. I'm so happy they recommended this dress. The pictures don't do the color justice, it's a gorgeous green. The material is flowy and comfortable-perfect for dancing all night. The lace top adds the perfect amount of class. The only thing is the length. Thankfully this dress comes in petite, but despite my 3 inch heels it still was just a tad bit long. Not so much that I was stepping on the dress, but it did touch the floor just a bit too much. Even though it did have a hole in the armpit upon arrival, you couldn't tell. RTR staff was able to help with that as well. I may be renting this again. I wanted to keep it so badly!!
Jessi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful dress if they send you the correct size

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was so excited to receive my dress the night before my event but realIzed that instead of the size 4L and 6L I ordered they send 2 reg and 4 reg. even if I could squeeze into the four (but would not breath have been able to breath) it was still too short. The dress in the picture was the 4 reg and was only zipped half way up in the back. The dress was beautiful and I would have been able to wear it to my if they sent me my correct order. The 6L would have been perfect which is why I still wanted to rate it. I recommend always ordering your gown two days before so they can over night you if the sizing is wrong. All the prior reviews were very helpful and I agree that the dress would have fit true to size and recommend the long for any body type.
Sidnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2014

One of my favorite RTR dresses- stunning color and great fit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm busty, so I am always nervous about the fit with a bra, but this worked really nicely with a strapless bra. The dress was so lovely- beautiful lace at the top and great movement in the skirt. Bring a dryer sheet to release some of the static, otherwise, perfect!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

A perfect dress for a fall, church wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments on this dress all night long ... the color is gorgeous and the fit is perfect! I felt elegant and formal without being over-the-top fancy.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Amazing Color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is such a rich teal/green and in a beautiful, delicate fabric. The 2R was snug, but I got it zipped. For a large dinner (like mine) I'd recommend sizing up to your normal size since there is no stretch in the ribbon at stomach level. Would buy this dress if I could find it online!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Loved the color, so comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a winter wedding. It was so comfortable and flowy. The color is so vibrant and everyone loved it.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Gorgeous color!!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear to an Oscar party- I loves the feel and color of this dress. I had gained a lot of weight and was nervous about the fit but I think it concealed my tummy, (as much as a dress can). Overall I am very happy with the dress and would consider it again.
Lynnsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Winter formal with my husband.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and everyone said it reminded them of Kate Middleton. The color surprised me, because I thought it would be too light for a winter formal event, but it wasn't, it was a very good ...(jade?) color that I would easily rent for a summer wedding or a winter ball. I liked that in black and white photos it looked black, therefore even fancier, I thought. It really fit true to size.
Karen
Age: 34
Jan 1, 2015

I loved that this dress was unique. No one else had a dress like it at the wedding I attended!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a nye wedding and it was perfect. It was very comfortable and fit perfectly. I couldn't get a long size so I wore flats but it ended up being better for my feet anyway. I am 5'7 and weigh about 156. I fit in the 8r, but I felt that one looked a little more "worn" than the 10r, so I went with that one. This was my first rtr experience and I would do it again!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Wedding at Navy Pier in Chicago

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There wasn't a huge difference between the 2 & the 4. I went with the 2 because it was slightly shorter & I wanted to wear shorter heels. I suggest adding a fun belt & earrings because there's almost too much detail in the top for a necklace.
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing color really stands out!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color on this dress is amazing - it is a beautiful teal green that will get you noticed! I wore this dress to a black tie wedding around Christmas - so the color was perfect for the season. I am about 5 ft 8 inches and wore 3 inch heels - so I chose the L size. I ordered both a 6 and 8, but the 6 was perfect. The bottom half is very forgiving, and the silhouette is very flattering for most body types. The lace top is gorgeous and fancy while still being comfortable because it is short sleeve. Don't have to worry about pulling up a strapless dress all night, but still have the flattering allusion sweetheart neckline. No need for a necklace, but big earrings work great with hair pulled back. I definitely recommend - I got so many compliments and danced the night away at the wedding!
Brandie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Did not want to return

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I got the 8 and 12. I think the 10 would have been perfect but wasn't available. The 12 was comfortable and beautiful. The color is a little more of a jeweled color but everything was amazing.
Sofi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2015

Perfect for a Miami wedding in January

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and details. Very comfortable But better fit for girls with longer torsos as mine kept scrunching up a bit but still loved the dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×