St Martin Getaway Gown

$84 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Peach hues are a must for your next formal event! This gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make you feel like a tropical beauty. Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings for a look that is perfectly divine.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size93
Small24
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
October 13, 2015
Bridesmaid Color Match for a Fall Wedding
Comfortable, light-weight, day-to-night wear, the trim at the bottom was a bit worn, but other than that, the dress fit well and looked great.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2015
Bridesmaid Gown
Wore as a bridesmaid, in my friend's wedding who asked that we wear a coral dress of our choosing. Fit great. Always love a real long, since I'm 5'11". Great for smaller top and larger bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 9, 2015
The 0R I ordered wasn't available, and RTR sent me 3 dresses to make up for it!
The 2P fit me, but I needed help zipping it up. As is often the case with dresses like these, the zipper was hard to get past the waist (even without a person in it), and I was afraid I would break the zipper if I forced it too hard. The dress looked too a lot like a bridesmaid dress to me without the belt, but people I polled agreed that the belt didn't match the dress that well. I ended up wearing a different dress in the order, but this one would have worked fine.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 18, 2015
The customer service!
Overall great dress for a destination wedding I went to - the original dress that I ordered was no longer available - so the stylist helped me find this dress along with a few others, which were overnighted to me. In the end it all worked out great- I have a larger chest so the cups were a little on the small side, but I don't think you could tell on the outside. Also, make sure something like this happens to you that you call & get the difference credited to you (if there is one). This will not automatically be done.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Last minute shopping = success
The fit is made for girls with a small bust. I had no problems with the gown once it was on. It is lightweight and was extremely comfortable to wear. I did not have to adjust anything once it was on, nor did I have to adjust the top to prevent it from falling down. It stayed right in place all night. I loved the dress considering it was a last minute find.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2015
I loved how you get another size to make sure fit!
The fit was perfect! Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2015
Love this dress!
I wore this for a wedding in Miami this past weekend. My dress arrived without the black belt but I did not mind since I did not intend to wear it anyway. The length on the 4R was a touch long for me by 1/4-1/2" (I am 5'5" and wore 4" heels) but it really wasn't a problem. Overall I would highly recommend - the color is beautiful and the fit is flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2015
Pretty but too bridesmaid-ish and sheer
First of all the belt is not included. The dress runs true, I am normally a size 8 long. The main issue was how incredibly see through the dress and the second problem is it's just not made as well as some of the other brands (aka zipper). The dresses much pinker than it looks in the photo. They probably would not rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2015
It was nice to wear on my anniversary
The color of the dress was lighter than what it looked like online, but it was still a nice color. The belt is stretchy and has a hook on the back. It wasn't as nice looking as the picture. I'm 5'1" and the petite size was great with my high heels on. I had to wear the size 6 because the 4 did not fit my boobs, but it was ok because the length of the 6 was better. Overall it was a nice dress to wear on my anniversary and I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful and flattering color
This dress was amazing. It had thin spaghetti straps, but I just tucked them in. I ended up wearing a different dress because I needed a 0 rather than the 2. The color is so beautiful, especially for olive or darker skin tones. I plan to rent it in the future in the right size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2015
Great dress for prom!
I ordered the dress in a 2R and 4R for my junior prom but ended up going with the 2R. The bust was just a tad big but other than that the dress fit perfectly and just reached the ground with platform heels. I felt wonderful all night and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2015
I wore it to the marine corps ball and felt that it was dressy enough but also comfortable
I loved the dress and got so many compliments. The only thing I didn't like was the belt. I chose to wear with without the belt. The dress does run long though. This was beneficial for me because i'm 5'9" and was wearing 2.5 inch heels and the 6 regular was plenty long. The 4 long was actually too long which is why I opted for the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2015
Great fit and very complementary.
I wore this for a friends wedding and it matched well with the similar dress from David's bridal worn by my friend in this picture. The rental dress is the one on the left. A few things for my case is I found the dress to be a bit sheer in some of the pictures and can see my leg silhouette. Also, I am 5'4 and as others said the dress is long and dragged a bit throughout the night. Overall, I loved this dress and am so happy I went with the renting option, it was so nice to have it delivered and then drop off in the mail the next day and not worry about it cluttering my closet for years to come. The dress was very comfortable throughout the wedding and in very good condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2015
I ended up not wearing this to my event
So I have a larger chest area and this dress was fairly big and roomy... except there. I couldn't even zip up the back all the way but the rest of the dress fit fine. The straps were also way too long and wouldn't stay on my shoulders. The dress was very pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Loved the dress and the color for my tan skinned.
I was too tight around my bust area, had to go without a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2015
Beautiful on the hanger
Unfortunately I guessed on my bridesmaid size and was incorrect. She usually wears a medium in tops and smalls in bottoms. We could not get the dressed zipped. I wear a size 4 and the dress looked baggy on me, so I think it runs true to size. It looked like a dress that would look good on a woman with a larger chest. The dress was beautiful so I'm disappointed we could not use it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2015
Fits weird at bust
Disliked the fit of this dress, SUPER bright orange in person, not a subtle peach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
I rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. The bust fit snugly so I didn't have to hoist it up once during the ceremony or reception (score!). I decided to wear it without the belt and paired it with nude heels for a pretty, soft, bridesmaid-y look. I received tons of compliments on it and loved the way it photographed in pictures. Some images of this dress look light, but it is on the brighter side of coral. I loved it. The bride loved it. Everyone was happy. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect length for someone tall who still wants to wear heels!
It fit perfectly! I got an 8R and an 8L because I couldn't decide if I wanted to wear heels or not. I ended up wearing 6 inch heels with the 8L on and it hit the floor perfectly! It was the perfect dress for a black tie optional event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2014
Great simple dress
This dress was very cute and fit well, was comfortable and the color was great. I only give it 4 stars because it's not much of a "wow" dress. Don't get me wrong, it's great, it's just more on the simple side. (And as you can see it looks better on women than men) haha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
PERFECT FIT!
I got so many compliments on this dress. The boning in the top helped it stay up all night, never felt like it was falling down. Perfect fit too. I looked like I had such a tiny waist! I wore the belt which I thought helped dress it up for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Beautiful Bridesmaid's Dress
The 6L fit great, except it was too long. I would have gotten a 6R, but unfortunately they did not have one available. The dress is beautiful and super comfortable. I loved it without the belt. The bride loved the dress! Also, this picture is just from my fitting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2014
I received so many complements! Most elegant dress at the prom!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 16, 2014
Gorgeous color
I usually wear size 2 or size 4. After reading the reviews I decided to go with 4R and it fits perfectly. Length is just right after wearing a 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! And very comfortable
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. The top is structured very well so that I didn't worry about pulling up the strapless dress at all during a night full of dancing. Even with 3-4 inch heels the Regular length was skimming the floor, so I'm glad I didn't go with the long. The shape was very flattering, and it was nice to have the option to go with or without the belt. Would look great with gold/nude without the belt, but I went with the black/silver with the belt.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2014
This event was for my husbands Navy Ball.
I wore the 2R instead of the 4R. It was a snug fit and it was great but not for an entire event fit. By the end of the night, I wish I wore the 4R instead. It was so tight feeling that I was practically ripping it off when we got in the car. However, that was my bad judgement. The dress itself was simple, but beautiful. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
The dress made my night!
The color of the dress was beautiful and the fabric was rich. However, the dress was very tight in the chest, even though I am a 34A. Because of this, the dress kept slipping down, revealing my bra strap in the back. I ordered the 0L, because the 0R wash;t available for the dates I needed. The 0L was definitely too long and I kept tripping over the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 26, 2014
Loved that you could order it long
Very pretty color and fit nice. Had to go with the bigger size do to bigger busy. The size 4&6 aren't that diff in size so if you are alittle bigger in busy def go with bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2014
Didn't fit
In true rtr fashion, though, they overnighted me the perfect dress and everything worked out better than I could have hoped!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Worn with a strapless bra. Lots of compliments!! Wore tall heels given the length. Would def rent again! Loved!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2014
Cute dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress since I preferred the backup one I ordered. The 4 fit true to size, though was a little long. I expected the color to be more of a pale peach from the picture, but it was a little bit brighter/bolder than I was expecting. The dress comes with straps and I wish they were a little better hidden when tucked in to wear strapless - I'm sure no one else but the person wearing it would notice. I noticed some other reviews mentioning their dress not coming with a belt - mine did, it was in a little baggie attached to the hanger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous color and beautiful silhouette!
Rented this as a bridesmaid dress. Beautiful coral color. There is some boning in the corset part which is why I thought it ran a little small. But that helps with the shape. I didn't use the belt because I wore gold jewelry and nude shoes. I wore light teal earrings which complemented the color of the dress perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2014
Great dress. Easy to dance around in!
A little on the long side, and I'm tall. But overall it was a great dress. Comes with the belt
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2014
Runs about a size small, and a beautiful coral color!
Runs small, do not get long unless you're over 6 feet tall. Choose a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2014
This dress makes you feel pretty.
The dress does come with straps, but they ran long and didn't fit so I didn't bother to wear them. The 2R was damaged so I ended up wearing a 0R. The 0R looked and fit me fine, but the chest was a little tight. No one could tell though, which is good. I'm around 5'2" and I wore 3" heels, and I still had to lift my dress so it wouldn't drag and I wouldn't step on it. I'm pretty sure I should have gone with the petite sizes, but that was my mistake. I was worried about the length but all is well. RTR's customer service is also really spectacular. They sent me a multitude of dresses similar to this dress plus another dress I was interested in because my main size was damaged. Super grateful for the help!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
When I got my dress in the mail I didn't like it at all but then I loved it with everything done
The color looks better in natural light rather than under a lamp. It also looks way better when you have your makeup and hair done. A regular was long enough for me and I'm 5'8, it actually dragged the ground a little bit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2014
My dress was just as beautiful in the pictures as it was in person!
The dress was so comfortable and moved with me. The color is just like the picture-really bright and flattering on most skin tones! The belt doesn't come with, but I didn't feel like I needed it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Comfortable, beautiful, flattering, and high-quality dress perfect for my senior prom
This dress is lovely. The color is accurately portrayed in the pictures. From what I've read in other reviews and by my own experience, do NOT rent a long size of this dress even if you normally wear long sizes, are super tall, or plan to wear heels. The 8R would have been perfect length for heels, but I wanted to wear flat sandals for comfort, so I used fashion tape to temporarily shorten it by a couple inches. The top of the dress was tight for me (36C) with a bra, but it fit okay and I wore the bra because without it, the dress flattened me out too much. I chose gold jewelry with black jewels which tied in nicely with the belt, and the gold did not clash with the silver/grey belt jewels or at least it wasn't noticeable. If you have my bust, I'd recommend renting an 8R and a 12R. The dress is flattering and I felt comfortable in it even though I'm normally self conscious about my midsection-the flowiness of the dress took care of that. Wish I could keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 14, 2014
Prom!
It's really pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect for Prom
I got this in two sizes, 0 and 2, and the 0 fit perfectly! I got the long but I should have gotten the Regular because it was a bit too long for me. It made my perfect night with the guy I loved so much more special
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×