St Martin Getaway Gown

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Peach hues are a must for your next formal event! This gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make you feel like a tropical beauty. Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings for a look that is perfectly divine.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
November 4, 2013
Adorable!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was fabulous. I got many compliments, really did like the dress and felt sophisticated in it. That being said I think it's more for your smaller ladies; I didn't really have the support I needed in the bust and the cut could have been more flattering in the stomach. Overall though, beautiful dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2013
Having the backup size was a lifesaver!
This dress was great! The material was so soft and flowy; it was really classy! Plus the color that was shown online exactly matched the color of the dress in real life which was really helpful when matching with my dates tuxedo. It didn't come with the belt shown in the photo, but it wasn't really needed anyways! Perfect dress for a perfect night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
PERF
Dress was the perfect length (5'6", 3-4" heels), just barely off the ground so I wasn't tripping over it all night. With that said, I definitely had to lift it up when I walked/danced-- the material got caught easily on my rhinestone shoes. The color is exactly as portrayed. I have never worn anything larger than a size 2, but this dress definitely made me suck it in to get it on. Of course, I was also wearing a bra-- if I didn't wear that I probably wouldn't have had a problem. Customer service was amazing. I switched my dress and even the delivery date and they had no problem accommodating me. I'm super siked and will be using RTR again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
I rented this dress for my daughters professional photo shoot and it was breath taking!
True to size and length, very stylish, looks better with belt on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2013
It was perfect!
I loved this dress! It fit great! A little tight in the bust, but I'm a 38DD, so just about everything is a little snug in that area. The color was exactly as pictured. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
Pretty Color
This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it. I'm 5'5 so it would have been really long on me and I would have to have worn heals, plus my first choice fit perfectly!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Dress too long :(
The dress was way too long to wear even with my tallest 4in heels, but luckily I had ordered a different dress as a backup!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 2, 2014
Fun and Flirty Formal Dress!
I rented this dress for a charity gala that was Hawaiian Luau themed (odd for a black-tie event, I know). I partnered it with a coral shaped necklace and the entire outfit was perfectly within theme. The peach/salmon color is exactly like it looks online, and while the reviews said that the top ran small that is not an issue for small-chested girls like me. I had enough room to wear a strapless bra and it was just snug enough that I wasn't yanking it up all night (great for me 'cause I am usually not a fan of strapless dresses - read back to small-chested comment). It did end up being a bit long, so pulling up my hem was needed throughout the night, and they don't carry this dress in a 0S unfortunately. Otherwise, I couldn't recommend this dress enough. Perfect for summer as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2014
This dress made Prom awesome!
The dress was soo pretty! Wasn't exactly the color I expected but was still amazing! Great night , awesome dress:D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
I wore this for my junior prom and it truly was a great time with great friends!
This dress was perfect! Although, i did get a long (I'm 5'8) and it was a little long for me but that was my fault. This dress is very easy to style and the belt it comes with is very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2014
Rent the runway makes everything so simple and worry-free! My dress was absolutely perfect!
The dress fit very nicely on me. It was a little long, Even with heels. (I'm 5'3 and wore a 0 regular) it was an absolutely gorgeous dress though! I received so many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
The color is perfect! Didn't come with the belt, but was still beautiful Didn't want to take it off!
I wore a 0R which was a little too tight in the bust, but the 2L was far too long. At 5'7 the regular length was perfect when I was wearing flats. Color is spot on to the picture. However, it didn't not come with the belt, but I got some similar ribbon and tied a cute bow in back. I felt so beautiful in this dress and got tons if compliments all night long! Didn't ever want to take it off:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful color and shape. Felt great all night.
Very flattering, comfortable and elegant dress. I'm 5'8" and the dress was too long for flats. Perfect with 3 inch wedges for my height. Danced the entire night and felt great. Would highly recommend this dress. I didn't use the belt and opted for a light blue necklace.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Great color for a spring wedding!
The zipper was a little wonky even though it fit, but just give it a few tugs and it goes right up. The belt made the dress a little more formal. I'm glad that accessory came with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 26, 2014
Simple & Elegant
This is dress is really pretty. A little tight in the upper area which is why I went went the 12L for a little more wiggle room. Very long, but I loved the length. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous color and great fit around chest!
This dress is so beautiful. I hot so manu compliments! The fabric is light and airy and it moves well. My only issue was that it was a bit long. I'm 5'2" and was aeating about 3.5 invh heels and the dress still dragged. I was able to hold it up all night without problem but its something to take into consideration.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom and got lots of compliments!
Cons: The dress was also very long and I had to pull dress up when I walked even when I wore my 4 inch wedges! I wouldn't recommend this dress if you are shorter because I'm almost 6 feet without wedges and it was still long on me with my wedges on. The bosom area runs a little large. The belt it came with also kept shifting upwards so I had to constantly fix it. Pros: The dress actually had thin straps so I didn't have to worry about making sure I didn't have a boob slip, but you can tuck them in if you want to go strapless. The color was more peach color, but it was really pretty still. The dress fit almost perfectly in my lower section. It leads to compliments if you are into that :P
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 5, 2014
This dress arrived when it said it would !!!!
I was already stressed out about prom and other things, but I didn't have to worry about my dress. And I LOVED how it was presented in the box---> they even have me a free garment bag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect for Prom
I got this in two sizes, 0 and 2, and the 0 fit perfectly! I got the long but I should have gotten the Regular because it was a bit too long for me. It made my perfect night with the guy I loved so much more special
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect length for someone tall who still wants to wear heels!
It fit perfectly! I got an 8R and an 8L because I couldn't decide if I wanted to wear heels or not. I ended up wearing 6 inch heels with the 8L on and it hit the floor perfectly! It was the perfect dress for a black tie optional event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
I rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. The bust fit snugly so I didn't have to hoist it up once during the ceremony or reception (score!). I decided to wear it without the belt and paired it with nude heels for a pretty, soft, bridesmaid-y look. I received tons of compliments on it and loved the way it photographed in pictures. Some images of this dress look light, but it is on the brighter side of coral. I loved it. The bride loved it. Everyone was happy. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2015
Fits weird at bust
Disliked the fit of this dress, SUPER bright orange in person, not a subtle peach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2013
Loved it! Great color!
Built in bra, great length and color! Ended up wearing the size 4 with no bra, was comfortable dancing all night. I am 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels but the dress was still a little too long, so i would definitely suggest the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2014
My dress was just as beautiful in the pictures as it was in person!
The dress was so comfortable and moved with me. The color is just like the picture-really bright and flattering on most skin tones! The belt doesn't come with, but I didn't feel like I needed it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2015
Great fit and very complementary.
I wore this for a friends wedding and it matched well with the similar dress from David's bridal worn by my friend in this picture. The rental dress is the one on the left. A few things for my case is I found the dress to be a bit sheer in some of the pictures and can see my leg silhouette. Also, I am 5'4 and as others said the dress is long and dragged a bit throughout the night. Overall, I loved this dress and am so happy I went with the renting option, it was so nice to have it delivered and then drop off in the mail the next day and not worry about it cluttering my closet for years to come. The dress was very comfortable throughout the wedding and in very good condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2015
I wore it to the marine corps ball and felt that it was dressy enough but also comfortable
I loved the dress and got so many compliments. The only thing I didn't like was the belt. I chose to wear with without the belt. The dress does run long though. This was beneficial for me because i'm 5'9" and was wearing 2.5 inch heels and the 6 regular was plenty long. The 4 long was actually too long which is why I opted for the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2015
Great dress for prom!
I ordered the dress in a 2R and 4R for my junior prom but ended up going with the 2R. The bust was just a tad big but other than that the dress fit perfectly and just reached the ground with platform heels. I felt wonderful all night and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2015
It was nice to wear on my anniversary
The color of the dress was lighter than what it looked like online, but it was still a nice color. The belt is stretchy and has a hook on the back. It wasn't as nice looking as the picture. I'm 5'1" and the petite size was great with my high heels on. I had to wear the size 6 because the 4 did not fit my boobs, but it was ok because the length of the 6 was better. Overall it was a nice dress to wear on my anniversary and I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! And very comfortable
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. The top is structured very well so that I didn't worry about pulling up the strapless dress at all during a night full of dancing. Even with 3-4 inch heels the Regular length was skimming the floor, so I'm glad I didn't go with the long. The shape was very flattering, and it was nice to have the option to go with or without the belt. Would look great with gold/nude without the belt, but I went with the black/silver with the belt.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Last minute shopping = success
The fit is made for girls with a small bust. I had no problems with the gown once it was on. It is lightweight and was extremely comfortable to wear. I did not have to adjust anything once it was on, nor did I have to adjust the top to prevent it from falling down. It stayed right in place all night. I loved the dress considering it was a last minute find.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 18, 2015
The customer service!
Overall great dress for a destination wedding I went to - the original dress that I ordered was no longer available - so the stylist helped me find this dress along with a few others, which were overnighted to me. In the end it all worked out great- I have a larger chest so the cups were a little on the small side, but I don't think you could tell on the outside. Also, make sure something like this happens to you that you call & get the difference credited to you (if there is one). This will not automatically be done.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2015
Bridesmaid Gown
Wore as a bridesmaid, in my friend's wedding who asked that we wear a coral dress of our choosing. Fit great. Always love a real long, since I'm 5'11". Great for smaller top and larger bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2015
Bridesmaid Color Match for a Fall Wedding
Comfortable, light-weight, day-to-night wear, the trim at the bottom was a bit worn, but other than that, the dress fit well and looked great.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2013
The dress looked stunning and it made me feel so confident at prom.
The dress fit really beautifully on me. I don't think there were any cons to this dress, everyone complimented me on it. The color especially was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
This was a beautiful dress and was perfect to rent! Perfect for my prom!
It fit beautifully. The regular was perfect for me with heels. Although my date was so short I couldn't wear heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 16, 2013
i had so many compliments. Because of this dress I felt so beautiful! loved it
dress fits perfect. i dont have much boobs so the top part wasnt tight at all, but if you are a full B cup you might have to get a bigger size. also the dress is a little see thru, so make sure to wear a skin colored underwear, or not one at all !! lol would totally rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
A lot of compliments on dress
Its Long But Fiits well dress looks better without belt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
Stunning gown!
The length, style, and color of this gown look like a well chosen bridesmaids dress, which worked well for me since I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding who didn't have formal bridesmaids. It was tight enough in the chest so that I couldn't wear a bra, otherwise it wouldn't zip, but didn't need to wear a bra because the top was very supportive. Received lots of compliments and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2014
My dress was the only one of its color at prom!
I loved the dress! It was a little long but was fine with my heels. I was surprised that the dress did not come with the belt like in the picture, but I think it looked better without. The dress was a lighter coral than the one in the picture but it still was a unique color. I received many compliments at my prom and I loved matching with my date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
This dress was perfect for my senior prom!
I wore this to my senior prom, It was perfect! I'm really tall, and I could wear heels with it and it was still long enough. I was worries that is was going to be too short but it wasn't, I'm so glad I chose this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×