St Martin Getaway Gown

$99 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Peach hues are a must for your next formal event! This gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make you feel like a tropical beauty. Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings for a look that is perfectly divine.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous color and great fit around chest!
This dress is so beautiful. I hot so manu compliments! The fabric is light and airy and it moves well. My only issue was that it was a bit long. I'm 5'2" and was aeating about 3.5 invh heels and the dress still dragged. I was able to hold it up all night without problem but its something to take into consideration.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2014
Perfect color for a spring wedding.
I am a perfect hourglass (33-23-34) and had hoped this would fit the best based on it's reviews but I think I could've used the 0R. I am 5'7" and read the Long would be perfect with 3inch heels; I wore 5" and it was still too long(I did attempt to use hem tape but couldn't get it to stay). I am a 32DDD but the dress still slipped quite a bit throughout the evening; I had to have my boyfriend pull me up a few times. But even with those minor issues, it was a quite lovely and a big hit! I'm glad I got it and didn't have to go through the hassle of looking all over town for the right gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2014
Beautiful color, tight fit
Never got a back up size and the 0 was really tight and VERY long, but the dress was a beautiful color and material and it was a very fun night. I'm 5'7" and even in huge heels, I still had to hold it from touching the floor
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom and got lots of compliments!
Cons: The dress was also very long and I had to pull dress up when I walked even when I wore my 4 inch wedges! I wouldn't recommend this dress if you are shorter because I'm almost 6 feet without wedges and it was still long on me with my wedges on. The bosom area runs a little large. The belt it came with also kept shifting upwards so I had to constantly fix it. Pros: The dress actually had thin straps so I didn't have to worry about making sure I didn't have a boob slip, but you can tuck them in if you want to go strapless. The color was more peach color, but it was really pretty still. The dress fit almost perfectly in my lower section. It leads to compliments if you are into that :P
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 5, 2014
This dress arrived when it said it would !!!!
I was already stressed out about prom and other things, but I didn't have to worry about my dress. And I LOVED how it was presented in the box---> they even have me a free garment bag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect for Prom
I got this in two sizes, 0 and 2, and the 0 fit perfectly! I got the long but I should have gotten the Regular because it was a bit too long for me. It made my perfect night with the guy I loved so much more special
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect length for someone tall who still wants to wear heels!
It fit perfectly! I got an 8R and an 8L because I couldn't decide if I wanted to wear heels or not. I ended up wearing 6 inch heels with the 8L on and it hit the floor perfectly! It was the perfect dress for a black tie optional event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
I rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. The bust fit snugly so I didn't have to hoist it up once during the ceremony or reception (score!). I decided to wear it without the belt and paired it with nude heels for a pretty, soft, bridesmaid-y look. I received tons of compliments on it and loved the way it photographed in pictures. Some images of this dress look light, but it is on the brighter side of coral. I loved it. The bride loved it. Everyone was happy. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2015
Fits weird at bust
Disliked the fit of this dress, SUPER bright orange in person, not a subtle peach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2015
Beautiful on the hanger
Unfortunately I guessed on my bridesmaid size and was incorrect. She usually wears a medium in tops and smalls in bottoms. We could not get the dressed zipped. I wear a size 4 and the dress looked baggy on me, so I think it runs true to size. It looked like a dress that would look good on a woman with a larger chest. The dress was beautiful so I'm disappointed we could not use it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2013
Loved it! Great color!
Built in bra, great length and color! Ended up wearing the size 4 with no bra, was comfortable dancing all night. I am 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels but the dress was still a little too long, so i would definitely suggest the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Loved the dress and the color for my tan skinned.
I was too tight around my bust area, had to go without a bra.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2014
My dress was just as beautiful in the pictures as it was in person!
The dress was so comfortable and moved with me. The color is just like the picture-really bright and flattering on most skin tones! The belt doesn't come with, but I didn't feel like I needed it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 14, 2014
Prom!
It's really pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2015
Great fit and very complementary.
I wore this for a friends wedding and it matched well with the similar dress from David's bridal worn by my friend in this picture. The rental dress is the one on the left. A few things for my case is I found the dress to be a bit sheer in some of the pictures and can see my leg silhouette. Also, I am 5'4 and as others said the dress is long and dragged a bit throughout the night. Overall, I loved this dress and am so happy I went with the renting option, it was so nice to have it delivered and then drop off in the mail the next day and not worry about it cluttering my closet for years to come. The dress was very comfortable throughout the wedding and in very good condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2015
I wore it to the marine corps ball and felt that it was dressy enough but also comfortable
I loved the dress and got so many compliments. The only thing I didn't like was the belt. I chose to wear with without the belt. The dress does run long though. This was beneficial for me because i'm 5'9" and was wearing 2.5 inch heels and the 6 regular was plenty long. The 4 long was actually too long which is why I opted for the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2015
Great dress for prom!
I ordered the dress in a 2R and 4R for my junior prom but ended up going with the 2R. The bust was just a tad big but other than that the dress fit perfectly and just reached the ground with platform heels. I felt wonderful all night and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful and flattering color
This dress was amazing. It had thin spaghetti straps, but I just tucked them in. I ended up wearing a different dress because I needed a 0 rather than the 2. The color is so beautiful, especially for olive or darker skin tones. I plan to rent it in the future in the right size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2015
It was nice to wear on my anniversary
The color of the dress was lighter than what it looked like online, but it was still a nice color. The belt is stretchy and has a hook on the back. It wasn't as nice looking as the picture. I'm 5'1" and the petite size was great with my high heels on. I had to wear the size 6 because the 4 did not fit my boobs, but it was ok because the length of the 6 was better. Overall it was a nice dress to wear on my anniversary and I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2015
Pretty but too bridesmaid-ish and sheer
First of all the belt is not included. The dress runs true, I am normally a size 8 long. The main issue was how incredibly see through the dress and the second problem is it's just not made as well as some of the other brands (aka zipper). The dresses much pinker than it looks in the photo. They probably would not rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! And very comfortable
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. The top is structured very well so that I didn't worry about pulling up the strapless dress at all during a night full of dancing. Even with 3-4 inch heels the Regular length was skimming the floor, so I'm glad I didn't go with the long. The shape was very flattering, and it was nice to have the option to go with or without the belt. Would look great with gold/nude without the belt, but I went with the black/silver with the belt.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Last minute shopping = success
The fit is made for girls with a small bust. I had no problems with the gown once it was on. It is lightweight and was extremely comfortable to wear. I did not have to adjust anything once it was on, nor did I have to adjust the top to prevent it from falling down. It stayed right in place all night. I loved the dress considering it was a last minute find.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 18, 2015
The customer service!
Overall great dress for a destination wedding I went to - the original dress that I ordered was no longer available - so the stylist helped me find this dress along with a few others, which were overnighted to me. In the end it all worked out great- I have a larger chest so the cups were a little on the small side, but I don't think you could tell on the outside. Also, make sure something like this happens to you that you call & get the difference credited to you (if there is one). This will not automatically be done.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2015
Bridesmaid Gown
Wore as a bridesmaid, in my friend's wedding who asked that we wear a coral dress of our choosing. Fit great. Always love a real long, since I'm 5'11". Great for smaller top and larger bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2015
Bridesmaid Color Match for a Fall Wedding
Comfortable, light-weight, day-to-night wear, the trim at the bottom was a bit worn, but other than that, the dress fit well and looked great.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
April 30, 2013
This dress was perfect for the black tie occasion!
Beautiful dress but it runs small in the bust so I went ahead and wore the bigger size, which caused it to be a little long on me. I loved the color and the detail of the belt was great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2013
The dress looked stunning and it made me feel so confident at prom.
The dress fit really beautifully on me. I don't think there were any cons to this dress, everyone complimented me on it. The color especially was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
This was a beautiful dress and was perfect to rent! Perfect for my prom!
It fit beautifully. The regular was perfect for me with heels. Although my date was so short I couldn't wear heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 16, 2013
i had so many compliments. Because of this dress I felt so beautiful! loved it
dress fits perfect. i dont have much boobs so the top part wasnt tight at all, but if you are a full B cup you might have to get a bigger size. also the dress is a little see thru, so make sure to wear a skin colored underwear, or not one at all !! lol would totally rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
A lot of compliments on dress
Its Long But Fiits well dress looks better without belt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
Stunning gown!
The length, style, and color of this gown look like a well chosen bridesmaids dress, which worked well for me since I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding who didn't have formal bridesmaids. It was tight enough in the chest so that I couldn't wear a bra, otherwise it wouldn't zip, but didn't need to wear a bra because the top was very supportive. Received lots of compliments and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
It was for a black tie wedding in Boston in August. Color was perfect!
The dress was awesome, I got so many compliments on it! The color is great! The fit is kind of small, I had trouble with the fit around my chest area, it was pretty tight but I managed throughout the night so it worked out well. Downfall: it's so long. I was holding it up all night which was kinda of a pain. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 10, 2014
Dress got tons of compliments
It was a bit too big even in the bust I had to pull it up a lot. It was too long but overall a great dress for prom
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2014
My dress was the only one of its color at prom!
I loved the dress! It was a little long but was fine with my heels. I was surprised that the dress did not come with the belt like in the picture, but I think it looked better without. The dress was a lighter coral than the one in the picture but it still was a unique color. I received many compliments at my prom and I loved matching with my date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
This dress was perfect for my senior prom!
I wore this to my senior prom, It was perfect! I'm really tall, and I could wear heels with it and it was still long enough. I was worries that is was going to be too short but it wasn't, I'm so glad I chose this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
When I got my dress in the mail I didn't like it at all but then I loved it with everything done
The color looks better in natural light rather than under a lamp. It also looks way better when you have your makeup and hair done. A regular was long enough for me and I'm 5'8, it actually dragged the ground a little bit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Worn with a strapless bra. Lots of compliments!! Wore tall heels given the length. Would def rent again! Loved!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2014
This event was for my husbands Navy Ball.
I wore the 2R instead of the 4R. It was a snug fit and it was great but not for an entire event fit. By the end of the night, I wish I wore the 4R instead. It was so tight feeling that I was practically ripping it off when we got in the car. However, that was my bad judgement. The dress itself was simple, but beautiful. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
PERFECT FIT!
I got so many compliments on this dress. The boning in the top helped it stay up all night, never felt like it was falling down. Perfect fit too. I looked like I had such a tiny waist! I wore the belt which I thought helped dress it up for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2014
Great simple dress
This dress was very cute and fit well, was comfortable and the color was great. I only give it 4 stars because it's not much of a "wow" dress. Don't get me wrong, it's great, it's just more on the simple side. (And as you can see it looks better on women than men) haha
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×