ERIN erin fetherston

St Martin Getaway Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Peach hues are a must for your next formal event! This gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make you feel like a tropical beauty. Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings for a look that is perfectly divine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 83
Large 10
Photos 94
Jazz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

It was a hit at the wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in a 4 and my backup in a 2. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 was perfect. I didn't have to wear a bra underneath and it held up perfectly all night! I was not one of those girls pulling up their dress every 5 seconds on the dance floor. The color is beautiful as well.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful color! definitely stood out especially if you have a bit of a tan. I wore the belt, but would probably prefer not to if I had the chance to do it again. The bottom half of the dress is a tiny bit sheer - so I would recommend not wearing polka dotted underwear of the sort. Other than that, it was beautiful and flowy.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much. It fit perfectly, it was just gorgeous. Very comfortable as well. It was simple and elegant, and it stood out without being flashy. I was extremely pleased with the dress and everything along with it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2013

RTR is amazing, as usual!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress on the site, but ended up not being able to wear. The 0R was extremely long. I'm 5'1" and with 6" platform shoes there was still almost 6" of fabric piled at my feet.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

Gorgeous Color but Needs the Belt

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress arrived without the decorative belt shown in the picture. It was a stunning color, but without the belt, it was just a little too plain for the formal event I was attending. I ended up wearing another rental that I had picked out. If this had included the belt, I might have chosen this one. Great summery color that really stands out.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 30, 2013

Would have loved to have worn this dress, but only if it had come with the belt.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my backup dress and actually loved it more than the dress I originally ordered! This dress is such a gorgeous color and really flattering on, but I really wished it had come with the belt its pictured with. I felt it needed something to break it up. Since I was travelling for the event and had the dresses delivered there, I didn't have anything I could work with as a substitute, so I stuck with my original dress, which I liked less. The customer service was great however, and I'm overall satisfied with my experience. I ordered the regular length and wore flats, and the length was perfect!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Dress was beautiful, but too long (even with my highest heels and I'm 5'4). Had to return it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wouldnt' recommend this dress for shorter women.
Marisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I loved this dress! Color was amazing

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was a little darker than in the photo but it really popped. The dress fit really well and flowed nicely. The day the dress arrived it came without the belt but I called the number on the website and they had the belt shipped to me the next day so I was very happy with the customer service. I will definitely be ordering from rent the runway again
MMM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 8, 2013

This was a comfortable and beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviews have stated, it runs long. I could have easily fit in the 4R since I am a pear shape. Also, I did not realize the belt was not included. I did not need it as the dress is beautiful alone but to have the option would have been nice. It was a first great experience. I will rent again!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Prom at 30 :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. Thankfully, it was a backup dress. It is very Prom. I am usually a size 6 in most dresses. I literally couldn't zip this up.
Nanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The experience of renting with Rent the Runway was perfect start to finish. It was easy to find a dress the colour I needed (for a bridesmaid dress), easy to rent, got it perfectly in time and wrinkle-free, it fit like a glove and was very easy to return. The dress was really nice and elegant, even better than the photo. Mine came with the belt but I didn't wear it because as the bridesmaid I needed to keep it plain. I had no problems with the fit but did realize the bust can be tight (I'm 32-A and it fit perfect but with a slightly bigger bust it may have been tight), and that it runs long -- other reviewers are right, I'm 5'7 and the regular was the perfect length wearing mid-size heels. Very happy with the experience, thanks!
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Very pretty- liked it a lot

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very pretty but the straps they come with do not fit at all....very comfortable as well. Fits true to size.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

I loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom and I loved it! The color is a little darker but still super pretty! I'm 5'10" and wore the long with flats and it was an inch or two long but wasn't an issue! I loved the belt with it, and I got compliments all night!
Ebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2013

Fabulous

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was in great shape, looked elegant and was comfy for dancing. I saw that several reviewers noted that it was short, but the dress I got wasn't at all. I wore it with three inch heels and it dragged a little in the front (only complaint - it was slightly stretched out in the front, maybe from people stepping on it). The belt on the size 6 was missing one of the rhinestones, so I wore the belt from my backup size. I'd abslutely wear this again!
Limor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Beautiful gown. runs long. even in 5-6 inch heels it was dragging for my height.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful gown. runs long. even in 5-6 inch heels it was dragging for my height. The color and material are gorgeous and perfect for a spring event.
sophie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Oct 10, 2013

everyone loved the dress and i got compliments all night (at prom) i felt comfortable and great

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore a size 4 regular with flats and the dress fit really well, it fell down a bit when i was dancing (went hard at prom) but it was so comfortable and the perfect dress for the occasion. its simple, so do it up nice with jewelry.
lizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 30, 2013

This is a gorgeous dress - I wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this in a wedding without the belt. It is a really pretty color, and the length was maybe just slightly too long but it worked.
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 4, 2013

Adorable!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was fabulous. I got many compliments, really did like the dress and felt sophisticated in it. That being said I think it's more for your smaller ladies; I didn't really have the support I needed in the bust and the cut could have been more flattering in the stomach. Overall though, beautiful dress.
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Great fitting dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it for a fall evening wedding and toughened up the look with a black leather jacket and a black studded belt. It was very long (I'm 5'6" and wore 5 inch heels and it was still dragging on the ground) but it was a hit.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

This dress is far from flattering.... I went with the backup dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress seems to not fit well anywhere. I've rented a lot of dress from RTR and this is the only one thus far that I was not a fan of. The size is very small through the chest.
Abigail
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

It was perfect!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit great! A little tight in the bust, but I'm a 38DD, so just about everything is a little snug in that area. The color was exactly as pictured. I loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Pretty Color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it. I'm 5'5 so it would have been really long on me and I would have to have worn heals, plus my first choice fit perfectly!
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Love the color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight where the band goes around, but it looked great! Maybe try a size up!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Arrived in stylish bags on time, great condition, beautiful gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was so excited when I received this gown as pictures don't do it justice, its gorgeous! I unfortunately wasn't able to wear it as my upper body is broad and the top was too small. I typically wear a 4 or 6 however should have rented the 8. Is a long dress, which I loved!!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, comfortable, fun to dance in!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order a size 2 and 4…couldn't zip the 2 at rib cage! Size 4 fit well, and I wore a padded strapless bra to give more support so I wouldn't have to pull it up all night. My shoes were 4 inches and the dress rested on the floor. Didn't wear the belt…the crystal beads looked dirty and it made the dress less elegant, so I was glad I had also ordered a necklace. The zipper is exposed on the back, which I like but husband thought was weird. It's really a peachy pink…salmon color maybe. Very pretty!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Dress too long :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was way too long to wear even with my tallest 4in heels, but luckily I had ordered a different dress as a backup!
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Great fit! Was a little right around the rib cage.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Gorgeous color and style, tight up top.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress without the belt to a wedding in September. I loved the color and style, but despite ordering up a size my 34Cs were really mashed in there uncomfortably and less-than-flatteringly. It felt ok everywhere else though.
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful color and shape. Felt great all night.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering, comfortable and elegant dress. I'm 5'8" and the dress was too long for flats. Perfect with 3 inch wedges for my height. Danced the entire night and felt great. Would highly recommend this dress. I didn't use the belt and opted for a light blue necklace.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2014

Great dress. Easy to dance around in!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little on the long side, and I'm tall. But overall it was a great dress. Comes with the belt
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 17, 2014

Didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
In true rtr fashion, though, they overnighted me the perfect dress and everything worked out better than I could have hoped!
RTR Customer
Jul 26, 2014

Loved that you could order it long

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and fit nice. Had to go with the bigger size do to bigger busy. The size 4&6 aren't that diff in size so if you are alittle bigger in busy def go with bigger size.
RNC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! And very comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and the fit of this dress. The top is structured very well so that I didn't worry about pulling up the strapless dress at all during a night full of dancing. Even with 3-4 inch heels the Regular length was skimming the floor, so I'm glad I didn't go with the long. The shape was very flattering, and it was nice to have the option to go with or without the belt. Would look great with gold/nude without the belt, but I went with the black/silver with the belt.
May
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear size 2 or size 4. After reading the reviews I decided to go with 4R and it fits perfectly. Length is just right after wearing a 3" heels.
B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2014

I received so many complements! Most elegant dress at the prom!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Fits weird at bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Disliked the fit of this dress, SUPER bright orange in person, not a subtle peach.
Yaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Beautiful on the hanger

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I guessed on my bridesmaid size and was incorrect. She usually wears a medium in tops and smalls in bottoms. We could not get the dressed zipped. I wear a size 4 and the dress looked baggy on me, so I think it runs true to size. It looked like a dress that would look good on a woman with a larger chest. The dress was beautiful so I'm disappointed we could not use it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Loved the dress and the color for my tan skinned.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was too tight around my bust area, had to go without a bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×