So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
433 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(272)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 23, 2014
Mixed feelings about this one...
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It is a lot more shimmery and sparkly than it appears in pictures. It's almost immature looking. The dress is really flattering from certain angles and really unflattering from others. However, it may be because I really needed the 4 instead of the 6 so the extra fabric in the midsection made me appear frumpy. Also, the gold band around the middle falls in a really weird place, not exactly around your waist but slightly below it, which I found gave an illusion of a bigger waist. Again, this may be because it was a little too big. (Side note: I am not sure if the 4 would have even worked because the dress fit in the chest, so if you're bigger chested like me you may have this same sizing problem.) With that said, everyone at my party told me how much they loved my dress, but I was really self conscious in it because i felt it was very teenager-y and I felt it was relatively unflattering. It wasn't horrible but definitely not one of my favorites.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
I wore this for my preference night during sorority recruitment and it was absolutely perfect!
I ordered the 10 and got the 8 as a back up because I read that it ran a little big. Turns out the 8 was perfect! I loved that I could wear a bra with straps too! It was a little bit short because I'm tall and I have a butt, but it was so perfect otherwise that I didn't even care!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful dress
The dress ran just a little big around the waist, so I would go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2014
Perfect Reception Dress
I changed into this dress for my wedding reception and it was beautiful And perfect. It ran a little larger and I could have gone with the 2 but overall amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
I went to my winter soiree and this dress fit the theme well!
I am so glad I read the reviews and got the second size. I am normally a 4, but I wore the 2. It was a little tight in the chest because I am a bit bigger, but nothing uncomfortable. The material was light which is good for dancing. I was comfortable the whole night. The length was also good because I wore 4 inch heels with it. I have rented dresses before and I must say this one was my favorite! Hoping for another occasion where I can rent this again! I recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 11, 2015
Looked too "young" for me
The dress was so cute and would have been fine for a night out- it was fun and flirty with a slightly puffy skirt, but I rented for my rehearsal dinner so I wanted something a little more classy. I ended up wearing a totally different dress- RTR sent me this dress in my backup size (which fit fine but was a little short), plus an additional style because my usual size for this dress wasn't available. One weird part of the dress, though, is it's a little saggy in the lower back area, but it didn't look that bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2015
not for petite girls
this dress was so cute but wayyy to big :( the waist isn't fitted at all so it looked like a potato sack on me :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Super comfy super light easy to dance in color was spectacular wore with cowboy boots:))) AMAZE
I could of prol gone for a size down if not for my 32DDD, can dress up or down! It was perfect
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2015
The sparkle!
I wore this for my engagement party and everyone loved it! I normally wear a 2 but the 0 fit much better, the 2 was loose all over and knee length on me. The color is more champagne with gold and silver sparkle but the pictures make it look white. I loved it! Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and couldn't be happier!
This dress is champagne/silver in person, but photographs white, which was perfect for our engagement photos. There was just enough sparkle to compliment my ring. The fabric is thin, but our shoot was in early September so it was fine. You may want something heavier if this is for a later fall/early spring affair. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 was more comfortable around my waist, definitely order a second size down just in case!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
When I stepped in this dress for my bridal shower, the first official event of all my wedding festivities, I felt very much like the bride to be! It was a wonderful feeling and much enhanced by this perfectly pretty dress.
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It's even prettier in person, with the silver overlay giving it a bit of shine. When I stepped in it, I very much felt like the bride to be! It does run large, even the size down for me was a little big around the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2012
I really liked the dress and it was very comfortable! I would definitely recommend it!
It was very pretty but the chest area was a little larger than expected. Also the coloring, in person, has more of a gold hue then how it appears on the website.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 12, 2013
This was my first rental, and I have to say that it was truly worth it! Perfect and flattering dress
I am normally a 6, but I read reviews to see what people wore... so I got a 4 and 6... reviews said most girls went with the smaller choice, and they were right. The 6 did fit fine, but the 4 fit just a bit more snug, which made it more flattering. The material is very light, so it's perfect for the summer and for my bridal shower - just a bit of sparkly for the day, BUT it could have been used for a rehearsal dinner - definitely. So many compliments and a lot of people now interested in RTR! Also, the other nice thing is the silhouette was so flattering... go for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
Wonderful Dress!! Very flattering and I was comfortable all night. I got LOTS of compliments!
I wore this dress to the American Music Awards. I ordered my size and one size smaller. I ended up wearing the smaller size. It ran a little big but I could've worn either! It was the perfect length and color! I got lots of compliments the entire night and I felt flawless! I highly recommend this dress. I paired it with sparkly bangles also from RTR and some nude pumps. Perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Perfect for Bridal Shower!
I had no choice but to rent an 8 as the 6 was not available. Depending on your bust size this dress may be large or small. The 8 was way too big for me and was swimming on me so I had to wear a belt to cinch the waist. I'm a 36B and I had a little trouble getting or over my chest but once I did it was roomy. It is an incredibly comfortable and flowing dress and flattering for pear shapes!
MaitlandSeptember 30, 2014
Love how it looks! Lokking for something for my Bridal Luncheon and rehersahal Dinner. Where did you get that belt?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 28, 2014
So many compliments at my "sparkly casual" wedding shower!
It was much bigger than I anticipated, so I'm glad I went with a previous reviewer and ordered a size smaller. It was very comfortable, and I even wore a necklace I rented too for the belt. Much more silver in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 11, 2014
Great date night dress!
Fun dress for summer date night with my fiance; received lots of compliments and just felt happy in the sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 27, 2014
Sparkly, but color is very different
I ordered this dress in a 0 and it was too big in the top - baggy all along the chest and shoulders. This is a common problem I have so it might just be a rare occurrence with the size issue. Also, I was very surprised to see the color of the dress. In the photo it looks to be off-white with a silver lace overlay, however in person the dress is tan with a silver lace overlay. Very different from what I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2014
Made me look like a little flowergirl
This dress didn't look good on me. It was my backup and maybe it is because I am shorter than the model but I looked like a little girl in it. The material is nice and looks just as pictured but just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2012
Fit great other than being a little too big right around the waste. Wish it had been more snug and fitted, but overall great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress was fantastic. It runs small, very flattering! My favorite rental to date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Very comfortable dress
This dress is very lightweight and comfortable. The band around the waist was a bit loose on me, but it did not really change the way the dress looked. I'm 5'5" and the dress was a little longer on me than the model. If I had the right occassion, I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
I felt like a princess
The wait was a bit big.... I prefer dresses that hug
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
a little big..
this dress was a little large and long on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful dress, much more metallic in real life
A pretty dress for a cocktail party. I would recommending ordering a size smaller than you normally wear. Very pretty but not exactly an unforgettable dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2013
Beautiful dress for a bridal shower!
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was adorable. Fit was great, but on the big side, so I'd order my 2nd size as smaller to be safe. Overall, very cute choice.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 16, 2013
Ok.
I'm super petite at 5 feet 2 inches and 101 lbs. Other 0s have fit me perfectly but I found that this one ran slightly large around the waist. But I really liked the length of the dress and the material. I still got compliments on it all night. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Felt so pretty at my bridal shower!
This was the first dress that I rented from RTR. I used the consultants to help find a perfect dress for my bridal shower and they know their dresses! I received so many compliments with this dress. I truely felt bride to be in this dress. Im glad I read the reviews because it does run large.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 7, 2013
perfect dress!. perfect length!. stylish. beautiful.
I wore this dress underneath my graduation gown and it was simply stunning. I received ton's of compliments on the dress. the over lace is more silver than gold but it's very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2013
Fabric is nice, but the fit did not work for me.
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures. I am usually a 4 or 6 but rented a 2 and 4 based on the reviews. The 4 was too big and the 2 fit my body well, except it was too tight in the chest area. It is a pretty and light dress but the fit wasn't right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2017
Fun dress!
The dress looks white in the picture on the model, but there's very little white. It's a nude colored slip underneath with a silver (and some white) lace overlay. The dress is gorgeous and easily pairs easily with gold or silver jewelry. Very light fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 23, 2012
Top is too small
The length was great but the top runs small/ tight...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2012
Perfect "Sunday Brunch" dress
Cute and classy dress, with detailed white lacing and a champagne-colored underlayer. Received so many compliments during rush!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
Lots of compliments from friends and family- this dress is classy with a twist!
Definitely a cute dress for an Engagement Party/Bridal Shower/Rehearsal Dinner. Class it up with a statement cuff and nice pair of earrings! I was a little scared of the sizing (because I'm pretty petite, so I am very thankful I ordered my usual size (4) and one size down (2). The Four was a little baggy, but the two worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Unfortunately the dress did not work.
I rented this dress and thought it was cute but it runs VERY small in the bust. I couldn't wear it because it was smashing my chest in so much and looked ridiculous. If I would have gone up in size it would have been too big everywhere else.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Tight in the chest area.
I wouldn't wear this if your boobs are over an A cup. It smushed my boobs and made them look so weird.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2012
Great dress!
Bought this for my rehearsal dinner... the 4 was a little snug, so I didn't end up wearing, but it was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2013
Wore this for NYE and got a ton of compliments!
The 2 just fit, but the 4 was more comfortable for a night of dancing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner, it was magnificent! I was extremely happy - thank you!
glad I ordered the size smaller because I ended up wearing that, surprisingly. It is an adorable dress that everyone talked about!.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
Cute dress for any wedding/bridal occasion
Really loved this dress online and was disappointed when it didn't fit me well. It's really a nice dress, it was just a bit tight on top and didn't have much give, which didn't work for my figure. I also found that the dress ran a bit small, as I usually wear a 2 and the 4 fit better, but again, I think that mostly had to do with the top being a bit tight on me.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×