ERIN erin fetherston

So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look, stack on the bling with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set and Janis Savitt's Flash of Crystal Earrings and finish off with a fab clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

358 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 238
Large 65
Photos 216
jeannette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Oct 17, 2013

Simply adorable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for thinking I would wear it for the after party to my wedding. I felt like it needed something, so I tied a ribbon around the waist. Although I really liked the dress, I ran into another dress that was "perfect" for the "perfect price" and decided to buy it instead.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Sparkle!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very beautiful! I wore the dress for my engagement photos and the sparkle on the dress was fantastic! It caught the light beautifully, I would definitely recommend getting this dress for any wedding related activities! One note, the waist of this dress is not very flexible, so it fits well on, but getting into and out of was a little difficult.
Muriel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Cute and Classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal, and LOVED it. It's super pretty in person, and not too over the top- exactly what I was looking for!
Monet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments! It looks great in person and photographs even better. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 squashed my chest. The only issue was that I have a short torso and the bodice of the dress was longer, so it got baggy and bunched up at the waist if I slouched. But overall it was a hit!
Madison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

I wore this dress for my senior year homecoming court

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on how classy and elegant the dress looked. I wear a size 0 and it fit perfectly. I love the way this dress shimmers and almost sparkles. It was longer than in the picture of the model, but I still thought it was a good length. Great dress!
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2013

Beautiful dress for my Rehearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the shimmer of this dress! It was absolutely perfect for the occasion and I got many compliments throughout the evening. Another great RTR experience!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Sparkle and Shine!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The process for getting the dress was seamless. I had a little bit of a small struggle with my zipper while trying the dresses on, thankfully I managed to un-snag it and get the dress on. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 but thanks to my broad shoulders, I opted for both the 4 and the 6. I knew a 2 would fit my waist but likely suffocate my top half. The dress was gorgeous. I wore this to my "Sparkle and Shine 25th Birthday Bash." I loved the flecks of silver spun into the gown and I felt like the star of the evening. All night everyone commented on how gorgeous the dress was and how pretty I was. While pretty, the sizing was a tad too large. I tried belting the dress before leaving home (it already has a small satin ribbon belt) but it caused too much bunching in the back. It was much too wide in the waist and didn't hug my hips as tightly as I would have liked. In addition, it was very fitted in the bust. This style would be great for pear shaped bodies. Hour glass figures like myself should opt for something that actually cinches at the waist, not just "appears" to do so. Overall, I pulled it off and the night was a total success. I would recommend this dress to those who have a little more hip. My only complaint is that it felt to loose. Other than that it was a steal!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Wonderful Dress!! Very flattering and I was comfortable all night. I got LOTS of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the American Music Awards. I ordered my size and one size smaller. I ended up wearing the smaller size. It ran a little big but I could've worn either! It was the perfect length and color! I got lots of compliments the entire night and I felt flawless! I highly recommend this dress. I paired it with sparkly bangles also from RTR and some nude pumps. Perfect dress!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Great dress for any holiday or bridal event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my holiday themed Bridal Shower, and then later for my family's annual Christmas Party. It was the PERFECT dress! It was comfortable, and I got so many compliments. I definitely recommend it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful Silvery Lace Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I honestly can't remember at this point whether I wore the 4 or the 6, but I remember thinking they fit largely the same. Very flowy and a fun-to-wear dress. I should have worn with a bra that cut in more - in some of the pictures from the side you could see the sides of my bra, oops. Wore to my bridal luncheon and felt very much the part. Note that this sucker is short!! I am just 5'2 and dresses are almost never too short on me. Definitely pulled a Marilyn (or two) in the parking lot... but I did have hose on so that made me feel a little less risqué. Paired with glittery flats (not pictured) because I wanted my feet to be ready to dance the night away at the wedding the next day. I loved this dress - works great for petite frames and for larger chests.
Maria-Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Wore this for my bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is one I wished I owned... very comfortable, just the right touch of sparkle, and could have been worn for a night out on the town just as easily as it was worn for my bridal shower.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my courthouse wedding. It was gorgeous! The colors shown online were true to what I got. It was a beautiful cream with gold details. It also had a gold band around the waist. I'm a 34C and the top was a little tight. Other than that, the dress was perfect! I'm 5'3" and it hit just above my knees. This dress was so flattering and the customer service was great! I highly recommend this dress!
Gillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits great, but doesn't look as white as it does in pictures. Once you put it on it looks better though.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

The dress was super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my Valentines Day date. It fit nicely, just make sure you out on your dress before the makeup because it goes over the head a bit tight. Also when look at pictures I thought the dress was more gold and it's definitely more nude. The belt is nude and the slip under the lace of the dress is nude. Overall a cute dress for a fun occasion.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect subtle showstopper

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my engagement party. the dress is more nude/silver than pure white. comfortable to fit- i usually wear in between 4/6 in dresses and went with the 4. lace is shinier in person than this photo. wore big statement earrings to make the outfit pop. got compliments all night!
Brynn
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Feb 27, 2014

Ended up looking great in photos.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight on chest and flattening.
Marnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Actually rented as a backup dress for my daughter for her Winter Dance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 2 for my daughter, I am actually a size 4 which would have been the right fit. It is a true to size fitting dress. My daughters first choice dress came in on time. I hated for this one not to be worn, so I "dressed it down" and wore it to work.
Desiree
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

the dress i was wearing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress, felt absolutley wonderful in it, and it wasn't short at all.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size 4 fit really well everywhere but the chest so I had to wear the 6 instead, which was a bit big in the shoulders and waist. The dress is very gold and beige rather than white as depicted in the pics but still looks gorgeous! I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect for Abby's Bat Mitzvah!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter, who is 5' 6", wore size zero. She received so many compliments! The sheer material with the gold under slip was so comfortable & cool. Perfect for dancing. The gold accents & ribbon added just the right amount of shimmer. Photographed beautifully! We paired it with gold earrings, bangles & pumps.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, a little short, not quite as white as it appears in the photos, but shimmery and beautiful! Feels very whimsical and sweet.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

This event was great because I had the perfect dress to go with it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really good for a dance, it was really comfortable. The only issue I had with it was that it was a little big on the top. Otherwise, it was super cute and I got tons of compliments on it!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Lovely subtle sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loves the lace look but the shimmer made the dress. Absolutely lovely! I wore it to the Cheesecake Factory and my Junior Homecoming dance. Many compliments, a very beautiful, classy, and simple dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

Lots of Compliments- Wore it for my Bridal Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the dress for my Bridal Shower- Lots of compliments received from everyone. The dress was true to size for the most part, the only bad part about the dress is the lace chaffed my under arm pretty bad.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Wore this to my bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly. Towards the end of the night, it was a bit itchy under the armpits, but that was after 12 hours of wearing it. When opening gifts, I had to be sure to pull it down a few times as the slip will ride up and is a bit short. My first impression of the dress when I recieved the package: 'Whoa this is way more gold than the picture shows" Doesn't accentuate the bust area at all-- wish it was a bit more complimentary there, but overall it was good.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Girly dress for a fun girls night out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a zero but was loose on my waist. Great fitting around the bustling. A bit long for my height. I wish I would've worn a statement necklace because it washed m out a little…but I loved the sparkle. If I could do it again, would've splashed more colorful necklace to contrast. However, it is such a princess dress and I felt like a princess in it! <3
halee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Apr 9, 2014

Loved the dress, very stunning.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

So classic and beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the cut of the dress and shiny metallic color of the dress. I just wish it was tighter around my rib cage. Wonderful for my engagement photos.
Pimchanok
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

White and Sparkles made it perfect for the ballet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was truly amazing! Now I really want it. The cut was beautiful, it fit really well it was a little smaller around the arm but not unbearably tight. I would recommend everyone to rent this dress. Received lots of compliments for the dress from both friends and strangers.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This was the perfect dress for me! Classy, sparkly, and fits well. You will not be disappointed!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was an honoree at a gala and I was completely freaked out about receiving a lot of attention. I wanted to look appropriately dressed yet stand out from the crowd. This dress did it for me. I felt so amazing, sparkly and beautiful. I wore a nice bolero/cardigan over it for a short time to feel more dressy- but it looked great without it. The 4 was true to size. Cons: I'm 5'4" and it was a teeny bit short for my liking. Also, it has no stretch at all- my chest (34DD) was smushed with a regular bra, but I got by with a less structured lacy bra, and it was perfectly comfortable. All things considered, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Abbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks whiter in pictures, but it's a cream lace with silver thread throughout (to provide the sparkle) over a nude shift. It's a little sheer, so make sure you wear nude underwear. The dress is extremely flattering, and comfortable. I received a bunch of compliments, too, which is always nice! :)
Liza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

this dress was fabulous for a formal event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event but feel like this dress is perfect for many occasions! I felt comfortable all night. The dress itself will wow a crowd so I kept jewelry very light. I'm also pretty short but felt like it was a perfect length; when sitting down, it does rise a bit. The lace on the dress is silver so I stayed away from gold jewelry as it did clash a little. Paired the dress with beige strap heels and kept it pretty simple but got many compliments!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I wore this to my sororities formal.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It photographs incredibly well. I ordered my normal size and ended up needing to wear the size up because it was very tight in the chest area. It was easy and effortless. I loved this dress.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 1, 2014

Perfect dress for my college graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs true to size, i didn't have any problems with it at all. I was a bit skeptical because it had the "nude" slip and on my skin color "nude" is just tan so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. A lot of people said it was really itchy in the armpit area, but I did not experience that. I wore this to my college graduation which was an outdoor event and this dress wasn't too short nor was it too long. People complimented me all day long, the silver detailing added the perfect touch of sparkle to an otherwise somewhat plain dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect fit and felt amazing in this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had issues with the first dress I had ordered but RTR worked so hard to get me a new dress in time for my bridal shower. This dress ended up being perfect and I received so many compliments that day.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

True to size except in chest - it's a little snug

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for our wedding shower, got a LOT of compliments!!! I'm usually a 4 but wore a 6 because of the chest
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
May 5, 2014

Elegant, but still cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my engagement brunch. At first when the dress arrived I thought it might look TOO conservative, but that didn't really seem to be the case, as it didn't run too long or anything. It is super cute and I got so many compliments on the dress! Definitely a good dress for an event where you want to wear an earthy or muted color, that still has a little bit of flair. And as always, the entire ordering & return process is *flawless* with RTR
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 5, 2014

Cute dress for a dressy-casual bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my bridal shower. Was cute. The dress is definitely more silver than it is white. It also runs a little large. I wore it with a belt because it did not hug my waist at all. You can still see some of the gapping in the photos. Received a ton of compliments though.
Moni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 9, 2014

This dress was comfortable and true to size. It was more sparkly than I expected but I loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint is there is no warning about the chest size. I consider myself average sized (34c) and it was a bit snug on the chest. It is also short. I should note I am 5'2" and it still fit above the knee. Fortunately all worked out well and I will definitely be using rtr again!
TAY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great Graduation Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my 4th rental. I wore this for my college graduation. Although it was under my college gown most of the time, when people did see it, I always got compliments on it. It was a little small on me. Everywhere it fit comfortably except in the chest area. I also wore bangles and earrings from this site as well which can be seen in the pic. I always tells friends about this site. My boyfriend thinks its the most creative website ever! I will be back soon!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×