Shelby Dress

$45 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot! This dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a sultry choice to catch his fancy on date night. Go for a monochromatic look with jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red ponte with scalloped black lace panels (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with lace detail. Exposed back zipper. Unlined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
230 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size138
Small22
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
February 7, 2016
The black lace detail was amazing!
I loved this dress and I love RTR!! This was not my first rental, and it definitely wont be my last. I wore this to my family's Christmas Eve party and it was quite the hit. My boyfriend (now finace!) loved the way it looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 17
February 4, 2016
Love this Dress!
This dress fits perfectly! it hugs my curves and makes my butt look great too. Its super comfy to wear as well. Would highly recommend!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2016
Love it! Love it !
Love this dress. I look amazing in it . Thanks to the reviews I decided to get a size smaller that I would normally wear. It fits amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
January 21, 2016
Very beautiful details and color.
I wore this dress for NYE. I was supposed to get a backup in the 12, that was unavailable, RTR customer service tried very hard to meet my needs so close to a big holiday. This being said, I would have preferred to have worn the 12. The 10 was a little tight on my midsection causing a spanx necessity. But overall, the dress was very well made, I received numerous compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2016
Very flattering for curvy girls
This dress is excellent if you want to show off your curves. The lace is strategically placed to flatter your figure. The dress isn't exactly what I would describe as "like new" condition. The hem is undone in a few spots and the hook & eye closure has been replaced (but not at the same time, they are different colors). Disappointed in the state of the dress but impressed with the design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2016
Classy and hot!
Dress was very comfortable and hugged my curves beautifully. Was able to wear a regular bra which is always a pro for me! I wore this on a girl's night out and we got lots of looks. Can't believe we forgot to take a pic. May have to order this one again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
January 7, 2016
Lots of compliments but not the stunner I'd expected.
I wore this dress for NYE. I typically wear a 4 but this dress ran small on me so I was happy I'd ordered a size up. The dress is lower cut than I'd expected and showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. My friends were all very complimentary, though, and thought it looked great. The dress is very form-fitting and the smaller size was tight on the bottom half. If I could have worn the 4 on top and the 6 on bottom, it would have fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
January 6, 2016
Nice Red Color
Dress fit well, but on pics my cleavage looked too big. Like the red and black combination, good quality and material. Overall great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
Sexy red dress!
Fit great! I wore a push up bra to help out the girls because it may have been a little loose up top. I was able to dance and I had a great time in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2016
The ease of the process.
First time renting, and it couldn't have gone any better! I rented to wear on New Years Eve. I rented the size 8 and 10 just in case, and the 8 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. So excited for my next rental to come next week!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
New Year's Eve Dress!
Dress runs big! I am usually a size 2 or 4 and i wore a size zero. I am only 5'. The length felt perfect. The torso had room to breathe, and I felt that it fit well except the back once it was zipped up there was some extra material. It did not make much of a difference and still fit well. I am also small busted 34B, I wore a bra with extra padding and it fit great. Overall i was not disappointed, but it is not the perfect dress for a petite girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 31, 2015
Looked sexy in the red dress!
This was my first dress I rent and I have to say I was blown away The fit was perfect and the dress gave me some hips (that I don't have). Everyone was telling me how good I look and I am a woman who doesn't dress up for me having attention get great. I really recommend the dress, and when is a red dress, you will have the attention all the time!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2015
Form-fitting dress.
Back-up dress after original one was not able to arrive on time. Flattering, but unfortunately, it looked too matronly for my taste. It's a nice dress for a more conservative party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2015
Great dress
This was a stylist chosen backup as my original backup became unavailable. To see it on the hanger , I honestly wasn't crazy about it, but still tried it on....to my surprise, it looked amazing on! I already have curves but wow!! Accentuated them and the lace is very flattering. My original dress worked out so I didn't end up wearing this one, but I would definitely consider renting again as a first choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2015
Overall great dress!
I got this dress for a Christmas party. The backup size was unavailble but it was ok bc it ran true to size. This dress fit like a glove. Looked great and I am very busty so I was excited that it fit. My only complaint is that I felt like it was short and I kept having to pull it down bc it rode up as I walked.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2015
Surprised by the number of compliments.
The dress slides up a bit as you walk, but nothing a minor tug on the side doesn't fix. Also had to tuck the straps of my bra in so that it didn't show. Black bra would have made it less noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a Christmas party and got so many compliments. The black lace on the sides is very slimming and the dress itself is extremely flattering. Felt great all night! I rented both an 8 and a 10 but went with the 10 because it was a little more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 20, 2015
Loved the dress! I received tons of compliments!
Dress was a tad big on top so if you have a small bust this would not be a good dress for you. I felt the rest of the dress fit true to size. The material is stretchy and fits curves very nicely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2015
It fit perfectly!! Lots of compliments
I wore this dress for my cousins Christmas party she throws every year. It fit like a glove, it wasn't too tight and I could dance my butt off in it. I'm so glad I chose this dress. I highly recommend it for any holiday occasion!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 16, 2015
Perfect for a Christmas party!
The size 2 was a little too sexy, so I wore the 4 to a work Christmas event. Dress quality was good, fabric pinched a little around the bust but gave me curves in all the right places! Looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
Super sexy, flattering dress
The fit is snug, but flattering. The lace really adds elegance to the dress. The length is a great length, not quite to the knee but not too short either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2015
Received compliments all night!
I rented both size 2 and 4 as I am often in between the two sizes in the bust. The 4 fit although a little big in the shoulders and not as shapely. My boyfriend preferred the 2 as it hugged my figure nicely. The lace inserts gave the appearance of a smaller waist which is always nice. The dress was very comfortable to wear as the fabric has some stretch to it. The only problem was a very small hole at the seam underneath the zipper but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. The color was great for a Christmas party and I received compliments all night long. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 15, 2015
I loved being the woman in red!
The top was a little loose in the bust, but overall the dress was comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
This dress is really pretty and unique!
I would say it is true to size, but just be careful if you have a belly or a bigger chest, as this dress will definitely accentuate both. I maybe should've gone a size up so it wasn't as tight, but overall was a nice holiday dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 12, 2015
Fun and flirty holiday dress!
I ordered both the 0 and the 2. The 2 have more breathing room overall, but the shoulders of the dress were too big. I went with the 0 and felt comfortable all night. I did safety pin my bra straps to the inside of the dress so they wouldn't be seen. Overall a fun dress to wear! I got so many compliments and felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2015
It gives the optical illusion of a great waist.
I found that my typical size, an 8, was clinger than I prefer. Even with the 10, I found that the material showed what was underneath (ie the seam of my panty hose). From afar however, the dress is great. My friend ended up borrowing my back up size for another night. Both of us are athletic/straight and narrow types and it made us look very curvy.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2015
Just didn't work for me
Was tight around my hips and loose in the shoulders. Also the lace was frayed at the edges - not sure if it's supposed to be that way, but I thought it looked a little sloppy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress. As a new momma, it was a bit daring to wear such a snug dress. But I felt hot! :)
The fit was true to size. There was a small hole on the inseam at the hip, a stain on the breast area, and the zipper was a bit messed up. So I was not impressed by the state the dress was in. You could tell it has been worn many times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 6, 2015
No one had the same dress and tons of compliments
Fit snug but was supposed to. Form fitting and I felt great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2015
Perfect for a Christmas party !
Very comfortable dress. Would recommend wearing spanx under it since it's very fitting.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party! All night comfort!
Only con was that my chest didn't fill out the top enough which was surprising since I wore a size smaller than I normally wear. Other than that, all pros! I was comfortable all night in this dress and it looked stunning. I chose this dress because of the length and that it covered my back and chest as well. I would recommend this dress to anyone my size. I wore panty hose and a regular bra under the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
November 30, 2015
The fit is amazing for this dress.
The black lace creates an even more exaggerated hourglass figure.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2015
Simple yet elegant
I wore this to a party.it was a great fit. I love the lines and structure of the dress as well the material. Cons- the waist is snug but wear spanx and it should be ok.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress. Sexy, form fitting and flattering. Highly recommended.
Fits true to size. Fits with a regular bra which was a plus.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
November 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but weird fit in places
I got so many compliments on this dress, but looking at pictures, I don't think it fit very well. I ordered a size 10 and 12, and upon arrival, the size 10 was ripped on the side, so I was forced to wear the size 12. Overall the dress fit fine, but the sleeves were very big, and as you can see in the picture, you could see my slip on the side of my arm because it was too large. The dress was a good length, but I found myself constantly pulling it down all night, because it kept riding up. Besides the sleeves being too big, the dress runs very true to size, and with some spankx underneath, it is perfect on the body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
November 19, 2015
Perfect for the occasion.
This dress was a great fit and super flattering. I wore it to a holiday party that hosted and got a TON of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
The amount of compliments I received was an amazing feeling! Every1 wanted 2 know where it was from
The fit was great. It made my boobs look very small in a regular bra, so thank god for Victoria Secrets bombshell bra! Had just enough stretch in my hips and legs so that it was comfortable but still "sexy". Recommend wearing Spanx or something with no seams underneath. Tried to wear my normal compression shorts but you could see all the seams. Also could not wear my rhinestone embellished bra because you could see all the stones. I highly recommend this dress! Will probably rent again for a future wedding. I was sooo comfortable and confident! Great dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 3, 2015
DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!!
The fit was perfect, especially for my high school 10 year reunion. People who haven't seen me in years were telling me I looked better now then I did 10 years ago! Comfy material, perfectly placed lace (which accentuated my already hourglass figure), and length even made it work appropriate! Another great experience with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 27, 2015
It was a girls weekend in Vegas to celebrate my bestie's 40th...
The dress was very flattering, and fit like a glove. My only complaint was the bulging in the back and shoulder area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
October 24, 2015
Classy & Flattering
The color red of this dress is perfect! The fit is ok; runs very true to size in bust/torso, but a little big in lower portion... I went with the 10 over the 8 just so it wasn't "skin tight" as I wore it to officiate a friends wedding. It was comfortable, good quality & made me feel a bit stunning in red!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×