Shelby Dress

$45 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Red hot! This dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston is a sultry choice to catch his fancy on date night. Go for a monochromatic look with jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Ruby Red Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red ponte with scalloped black lace panels (65% Rayon, 31% Nylon, 4% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt with lace detail. Exposed back zipper. Unlined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
257 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 17, 2017
Great little red dress!
This dress was perfect! It has some stretch which is nice. I wore my usual size, 4. My bust is 30G and the dress fit my top great. I'm just under 5'3 and I liked where the dress hit me. I had to pull the dress up a few times because the straps were a tad long but no dress is perfect! Overall I couldn't have been happier with the dress, it was very flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2017
Feeling sexy on my birthday
I really liked this dress! I wore it as my free birthday rental for dinner with my boyfriend. He also liked it a lot. I would definitely recommend this dress to rent if you want a wow factor. It was a little looser in the belly than I liked but it made my booty look pretty awesome. ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
June 12, 2017
Got tons of compliments and was the perfect "wow" dress for my on-stage speech. :)
I have a pear shaped body - big booty & tiny chest! This dress was perfect to hug things without feeling uncomfortable and restricted. It has just the right amount of stretch that it's fitted without feeling "tight." Perfect to dance the night away! Only tiny drawback is that it does ride up a bit when you're moving around a lot, but totally worth it (and somewhat expected with a dress like this!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
May 4, 2017
This dress was absolutely perfect for a Queen of Hearts themed holiday party thrown by my work.
It fit well, but you can see the pantyhose line (which may just be the pantyhose and not the dress) overall it fit well and complemented my form perfectly. I felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2017
Gorgeous fit and finish; perfect for hourglass or athletic, toned bodies
Love Erin Erin Fetherston. Flattering to the hourglass, athletic build! (Picture is without spanx!) . Length makes it appropriate for nearly every work or evening setting, add on a shawl to make it church or conservative gathering appropriate. . Husband review: "You look great - good length, attractive, yet professional". That's the vibe I typically shoot for. Great for a date night, work event, cocktail hour, rehearsal dinner - anything in the evening. . 5'3-5'10 would be ideal sizing; above or below that might be too long or too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2017
Great dress, minor issue with quality
This dress fit so well - it hugged in all the right places and didn't ride up at all. The lace appliques give the illusion of the perfect hourglass figure, which i loved. The dress i wore did have issues with quality: there were two holes, one on either side of the dress just beneath the lace applique along the seams. I decided to wear the dress anyway and you could barely tell they were there after I pinned them shut. All in all, loved the fit and the look; would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2017
Black lace gives you curves!
Super slimming dress, whittled the waist line. However felt too proper for Vegas. The square neck is not the most ideal for a full bust. Gaped a little bit in the back.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2017
The dress was absolutely perfect.
The material this dress was made from is simply gorgeous. I got tons of compliments. I didn't want to return the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2016
Great color!
Rented this dress for my bday dinner. I wore the size 6 and the fit was ok...felt a little snug but looked fine (5'6.5, 150lbs), 34b/c). The material is thick enough that no spanx are necessary. Definitely a curve enhancing dress! Not sure if i would rent again but definitely loved the color and detailing on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2016
I liked, didn't love, this.
It fit well. I just wasn't wowed by the style. Chalk it to personal preference, nothing against the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
October 22, 2016
It was a great evening out with my girlfriends!
It fit well however I had exposed arm pit fat I could conceal with the sleeve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2016
sexy, great fit
fit perfectly, true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2016
Dependable and classy service
Got a little tight in the bust but I was also 6mo post partum and nursing. I got tons of compliments and even though I was a little insecure about my baby weight, I felt amazing in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
August 2, 2016
Wore this for a NYE party, felt great in the dress and got tons of compliments all night long!
Fit well, has a nice amount of stretch and is very flattering to curvy figures
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2016
Very flattering dress!
I loved that it fit well, but was still comfy! Easy to dance in. The shape was very flattering for my hourglass shape. The color wasn't as great in person, but the high quality of the dress made up for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 4, 2016
Fun, sexy dress
This dress was sexy but not overly so. I am only 5 feet tall and it hit my knee just right. I went with the 2 because even though the 0 fit, it was pretty snug. There is a seam at the waist of this dress that was uncomfortable in the smaller size. I opted for comfort. The 2 was a little big in the shoulder area, but I made it work. My husband loved it and we had a great time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 26, 2016
I enjoyed wearing this nice dress to an outdoor wedding on Long Island!
I ordered both a 4 and 6 for this dress, as I wasn't sure how it would fit. I liked the material, very comfortable. However both dresses were stretched out in the bust area. ( or maybe I am too small?) The 6 was actually smaller then the 4. I wore the 6 and used some fabric tape to hold the top part in a little more. The service and packaging was very easy. I was happy to order from RTR and plan on ordering again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 30, 2016
This dress was perfect for a night out in New York. My husband loved it on me!
The dress was true to size. It was fitted but not too tight. The lace details provided a flattering silhouette - I don't have very many natural curves, but the cut emphasized what I do have. I would definitely rent it again for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2016
Sexy
This dress was really sexy. I'm pretty curvy and the lace accent definitely played up my curves. It was very form-fitting, not enough to make it too small, but enough where I felt I needed spanx. Unfortunately, it ended up being the wrong time of the month to try and force myself into spanx and a tight dress, so I decided to wear something else that was more flowy in the midsection area. I really did love this dress though and would definitely rent it again for a different type of event (less eating, less dancing), especially now that I know how it fits and how it looks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
So flattering!
Favorite rental so far. So flattering, wore this 3 months post-partum with baby #3 and got so many compliments! I felt great that night. I almost bought it. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2016
Very nice silhouette
This dress is beautiful. I got compliments all night and I felt beautiful in it. Very easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2016
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
The shape of the lace and fit are very flattering! Great hourglass appearance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2016
Great dress.
Wore this dress for Valentine's Day dinner. Beautiful and comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 16, 2016
I wore this dress to a late October wedding. I felt beautiful and comfortable. Great for fall&winter
I tried this dress on in a size 4 and 2. At first I was concerned because the dress is a pencil dress and fits close to your hips. Typically I have a hard time finding dresses in this style because I have a very tiny top and curvy butt. The 4 was way to big in the top and fit fine over my hips. I went for the size 2 because the fabric was stretchy and hugged me in all the right places. I felt sexy and still appropriate for a wedding. The lace detail in the middle makes your waist look so tiny! I wish I had a better picture. If you have a cocktail or wedding event in the fall or winter you will be sure to stand out in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
February 12, 2016
NYE party
Dress was a little snug, but it had enough stretch that it was still comfortable for dancing. Was perfect for the party and I couldn't have been happier with my selection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2016
The black lace detail was amazing!
I loved this dress and I love RTR!! This was not my first rental, and it definitely wont be my last. I wore this to my family's Christmas Eve party and it was quite the hit. My boyfriend (now finace!) loved the way it looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
February 4, 2016
Love this Dress!
This dress fits perfectly! it hugs my curves and makes my butt look great too. Its super comfy to wear as well. Would highly recommend!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2016
Love it! Love it !
Love this dress. I look amazing in it . Thanks to the reviews I decided to get a size smaller that I would normally wear. It fits amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 21, 2016
Adorable, but unforgiving seam at waistline
I rented this for New Year's Eve, but was unable to wear it due to the tightness at the waistline seam. This made it uncomfortable and caused the zipper to bunch up in a very unflattering manner. I currently have a 35" waist and tried the size 8. One size up probably would have been fine, but the 8 was actually my backup size, and I wasn't able to have it delivered until the day of the event. Kuddos to the RTR customer service though, who helped me process my does not fit return immediately, disappointed it didn't fit, but I will probably attempt this one again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2016
Very beautiful details and color.
I wore this dress for NYE. I was supposed to get a backup in the 12, that was unavailable, RTR customer service tried very hard to meet my needs so close to a big holiday. This being said, I would have preferred to have worn the 12. The 10 was a little tight on my midsection causing a spanx necessity. But overall, the dress was very well made, I received numerous compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2016
Very flattering for curvy girls
This dress is excellent if you want to show off your curves. The lace is strategically placed to flatter your figure. The dress isn't exactly what I would describe as "like new" condition. The hem is undone in a few spots and the hook & eye closure has been replaced (but not at the same time, they are different colors). Disappointed in the state of the dress but impressed with the design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
January 14, 2016
Sexy and slimming. Loved it!
I wore this dress at a wedding located at a ghost town in Nevada. It's definitely a more form fitting dress than I would typically wear, but I couldn't resist. For me, Spanx were a necessity, but they did the trick beautifully. The black on the sides really had a slimming effect. I felt super sexy; my husband wants me to buy this dress. Word of warning, there were some small holes in the seams where it had been squeezed into by previous renters... I didn't mind so much, but the dress definitely did not look brand new.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 9, 2016
Classy and hot!
Dress was very comfortable and hugged my curves beautifully. Was able to wear a regular bra which is always a pro for me! I wore this on a girl's night out and we got lots of looks. Can't believe we forgot to take a pic. May have to order this one again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
January 7, 2016
Lots of compliments but not the stunner I'd expected.
I wore this dress for NYE. I typically wear a 4 but this dress ran small on me so I was happy I'd ordered a size up. The dress is lower cut than I'd expected and showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. My friends were all very complimentary, though, and thought it looked great. The dress is very form-fitting and the smaller size was tight on the bottom half. If I could have worn the 4 on top and the 6 on bottom, it would have fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
January 6, 2016
Nice Red Color
Dress fit well, but on pics my cleavage looked too big. Like the red and black combination, good quality and material. Overall great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2016
Sexy red dress!
Fit great! I wore a push up bra to help out the girls because it may have been a little loose up top. I was able to dance and I had a great time in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2016
The ease of the process.
First time renting, and it couldn't have gone any better! I rented to wear on New Years Eve. I rented the size 8 and 10 just in case, and the 8 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. So excited for my next rental to come next week!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
New Year's Eve Dress!
Dress runs big! I am usually a size 2 or 4 and i wore a size zero. I am only 5'. The length felt perfect. The torso had room to breathe, and I felt that it fit well except the back once it was zipped up there was some extra material. It did not make much of a difference and still fit well. I am also small busted 34B, I wore a bra with extra padding and it fit great. Overall i was not disappointed, but it is not the perfect dress for a petite girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 31, 2015
Looked sexy in the red dress!
This was my first dress I rent and I have to say I was blown away The fit was perfect and the dress gave me some hips (that I don't have). Everyone was telling me how good I look and I am a woman who doesn't dress up for me having attention get great. I really recommend the dress, and when is a red dress, you will have the attention all the time!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2015
Form-fitting dress.
Back-up dress after original one was not able to arrive on time. Flattering, but unfortunately, it looked too matronly for my taste. It's a nice dress for a more conservative party.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×