ERIN erin fetherston

Seeing Geometry Sheath

$57 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get geo fab for the party in this colorblocked sheath by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Bold colors in an eye-catching pattern will stand out under the dance floor lights! Pair with striking accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 52
Large 9
Photos 44
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Great dress and another easy fit.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and an easy fit. Again, wish I'd taken a photo, but I'm getting bad at that. A dominant necklace is a must with this dress, though. There is too much openspace on the chest otherwise.
Hunter
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

I wore to a benefit fashion show and it was a nice, sophisticated dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is not a dress for a long-waisted individual. I had to baste the sides where the hips are supposed to be in this dress and the waist was a little high. The length was still really nice. Not long, but I also didn't feel self conscious about it. Due to the stretch of the fabric, it does ride up every now and then, and especially when you sit down if you're not paying attention. But again, there is enough fabric that it never is a real issue. I generally wear a four, but the waist on the six fit well enough around. It was also accommodating for my comparatively larger bust. The cut of the straps seemed a little wide; the top of the back puffed out unless the straps were all the way to the edge of my shoulders, but then my bra straps would have shown and that is not where the straps naturally lay. Overall, it's a slick, sophisticated dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Very flattering dress, and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was really comfortable. The material is stretchy but not too tight that it would be uncomfy. The material is sort of thick too, so it is very flattering. The 4 and the 6 fit basically the same, but the 4 was just a bit smaller in the right places. it does ride up quite a bit though, and i was constantly pulling down the dress to make it straight. But other than that, it was great, and really looks nice in pictures. My husband like the back of it too! :)
Gigi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

This dress was sexy and professional.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was an amazing. Professional and Sexy at the same time. I wore this dress to a Women's Leadership Reception and it was a hit. The dress was a little bit large and I wish I would have went a full size down. Great dress and I would order again. Very Flattering on the body.
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2013

Can I buy this?! Such a flattering dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The neckline and the geometric patterns at the waist were so flattering. The fabric was really comfortable, and the length of the dress is perfect. I wasn't pulling it down even though I danced in it most of the night. I'm definitely looking into buying this, because it's a dress that is perfect for literally any occasion. Pair it with a red lip and heels to dress it up for a party, or throw a blazer over it for a work event... this dress can do it all. You won't regret renting this one!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It was so comfortable and fun to wear. It is snug but not too snug and hugs in the right places. The fabric is decently thick and the neckline was not too low cut. I am typically between a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The dress is also a great length if you are a bit taller - I am 5'7 and it hit just a couple inches above the knee.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

The dress was perfect for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. He loved it on me, and I loved it too!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress caught my eye the first time I saw it on the site. The dress fit well and was incredibly flattering and comfortable. I could've worn it all night. It was hard to send it back.
Mariya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Very unique dress, lots of compliments received

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a gorgeous dress. The fabric looks a bit less formal in person than is shown in the picture here. More of a cottony jersey than you think it will be. Still looks great though!
Nydia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

The dress fit perfectly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my 35th birthday but also got to wear it to a baby christening the next day and it worked great for both events. I could've gotten away wearing the 2 but I personally don't like a too snug fit so I went with the 4. Second time renting, first time actually wearing the dress and it really was great, can't wait for my next rental!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party 2013. Fit beautifully and hugged in all the right places. Also was very comfortable for eating, drinking and dancing. I wore it with black tights and booties and it looked amazing.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2014

flattering LBD with an little extra!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my high school reunion 2 months after having a baby. I found it very flattering, was fitted but also made me feel comfortable. Got a bunch of compliments and would definitely recommend.
Dylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Fun and fabulous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Casino themed 30th birthday and it was perfect!!! The fit and fabric are both great! I would say that it runs slightly large. I loved this dress so much!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Minimalist statement!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit and I am a little thick in the middle - a high waist line and color blocking on the dress helped. The weight was quite nice and would be just fine through the seasons. I felt like I stood out at the party without looking like I was trying to hard. Thanks, RTR!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Modern nice design appropriate for art gallery event

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fabric not as quality as you might hope. Clingy in hip area, might not photograph the way you want unless wearing a slip. I chose not to wear either size I received,
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Fun and sleek

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a size 4 but ordered the 2 and 4 after reading reviews. The 2 definitely fit better on me. I like my clothing to really fit. I could have worn the 4 and it would have been fine. This dress was extremely comfortable and I was able to wear a normal bra. Love the cut. Wish it came in other color combos!
Masiel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2014

Amazing

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit very comfortably. I ate a lot at dinner and still looked great afterwards. Very flattering dress.
Kaelya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Comfortable and appropriate!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i got this for a dinner date and found it comfortable and easy to wear. i was able to wear a normal bra and it didn't show too much cleavage! Long enough i could bend over, dance, and sit!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Wore this to our company Christmas party. Really cute and comfortable. Highly recommend!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only advice I have is not to wear anything over it like a jacket. I did, and you could see the red triangle in the back and it just looked funny. So, I took the jacket off for most of the night and had a great time!
vanessa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Awesome Fite

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Shows all the curves
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

The event was a work party...cocktail attire,

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was very tight...just too tight for the event. I am also rather busty and I just couldn't pull this off. I would have worn it for my birthday or a night out in Vegas
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Yes

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Felt sexy all night
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 6, 2014

Very cute

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is really stretchy, I think if I was a bit more confident I'd wear it but I didn't.
M&M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Nice dress without being too flashy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Although the 10 fit like a glove I went with the back up 12 because my chest area was a bit squished (I'm a 38DD). It was bit baggy elsewhere but if I hadn't tried on the 10 first I don't think I would have noticed.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 2, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved wearing the dress. It fit well - very true to size. It was really comfortable. I would wear it again.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

Cute Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress a lot, but was surprised by the material. It was definitely more casual than I thought when I had ordered it. The fit was great and it was very flattering, it just wasn't formal enough for my cocktail attire event.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Love it. Very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very sexy
Grandiose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size. Loved it!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Didnt hug me in the right places like the picture

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress just didnt fit me well. I thought the placement of the triangles would be flattering to a slight midsection. It wasnt.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Perfect for work events!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit perfectly, very TTS, a little bodycon but not overkill. I wore it to the New Mexico Press Association luncheon and felt that it was perfectly appropriate. Would definitely rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×