Seeing Geometry Sheath

$57 to buy
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get geo fab for the party in this colorblocked sheath by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Bold colors in an eye-catching pattern will stand out under the dance floor lights! Pair with striking accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Colorblock ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Dress was fabulous!
Fits true to size. Loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
June 15, 2014
It was sooo easy!
The 8 fit but it was a little too sexy for a wedding so I went with the 10. The dress is great for pear shaped gals. The geometric shapes are incredibly flattering. I wasn't a huge fan of the jewelry pictured so I bought something a little chunkier and loved it. This is my first RTR experience and I don't think I'm going to ever buy a dress again. I was telling everyone they had to try it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 22, 2014
I looked amazing on my birthday and I felt amazing!
The fit was perfect! I have a petit frame so when I saw that the dress fit nicely I was very pleased. I'm ready to rent another dress!! #rtroholic
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 12, 2014
Very flattering and comfortable!
This dress was great! It didn't look like it had been worn a million times, which was nice. It had some stretch, so it was comfortable as well. I have no curves, except for a post baby belly, but I felt like it gave me the illusion of curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect!!
I ordered the 6 and 8 for my daughter...both fit pretty well- the 8 was a little roomier but would have worked out fine. The 6 was form fitting but very flattering. She got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Didnt hug me in the right places like the picture
This dress just didnt fit me well. I thought the placement of the triangles would be flattering to a slight midsection. It wasnt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 9, 2014
Awesome Fite
Shows all the curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Love it. Very flattering
Very sexy
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
July 25, 2014
Perfect for work events!
Dress fit perfectly, very TTS, a little bodycon but not overkill. I wore it to the New Mexico Press Association luncheon and felt that it was perfectly appropriate. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
August 11, 2014
Comfortable
For comparison: I wear a size 10petite dress in banana republic, a 6p/8p in Ann Taylor dresses. Size 6 banana pants. Size 8 Jcrew pants, size 8 gap pants, size 6 Ann Taylor loft pants. I wear a 10petite top in banana (larger bust) In this dress I wore a size 8 comfortably, not too tight or loose. This dress is a stretchy material and spanx are generally a good idea just for the smoothest look. It works great for a larger chest (I am a 34DDD). The v neck is not so low that even a bra that is full coverage is appropriate. I am 5'2" and this comes above my knee by two inches about. The armpit isn't so low that the bra shows there either. I bought this dress for keeps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
Pretty dress.. Didn't love material
The style and color block of this dress is really flattering. Probably best on straight figures.. I have larger hips and it definitely accentuated the booty. Definitely wouldn't flatter apple shapes/larger mid sections. I didn't like the material of this dress. It was too stretchy and seemed to lessen the quality. Probably more appropriate for a fun party or night out than a wedding. Overall I liked it just not for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2014
Very classy, lots of compliments, very comfortable, figure-flattering!
This dress is one of the most comfortable I've ever worn. The pattern is very flattering, and it makes your waist look quite slim. The material is very soft and doesn't collect dust or hair like a lot of black materials out there. The length was perfect! I am 5'7" and it was a very elegant length that was a few inches above the knee. I have a very athletic body type with a serious booty and thighs and had no issues fitting into this dress. It is stretchy and loves your curves. I wore it with the gold, spiky necklace the model has on. I 100% recommend renting it along with the dress. It really makes the outfit! It's a statement piece for sure and goes perfectly with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
The perfect pop of color for a night out with friends!
The dress is extremely comfortable and fits perfectly. The color blocking was flawless and the red was just enough to make the dress pop. I was able to move around and not worry at all. A must have and will be using it for future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Nice dress without being too flashy
Although the 10 fit like a glove I went with the back up 12 because my chest area was a bit squished (I'm a 38DD). It was bit baggy elsewhere but if I hadn't tried on the 10 first I don't think I would have noticed.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 17, 2014
Didn't work out for the event I was attending.
Ordered the dress for a work function, but didn't end up wearing it. Although the dress did fit well, the fabric was a little thinner than expected and it was very formfitting, which accentuated all my curves (in a way that was good for anything other than a work event). I would definitely consider reordering for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 26, 2014
Loved the fit & modern style
Fit really well; loved the modern design. Can dress up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 13, 2015
Great fit!
Thick material...really well made. Wore it to a baby shower with a blazer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
Flattering & comfortable
The fabric makes the dress super comfortable but it still looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2015
Geometric professionalism
The dress was purchased in a sale. I thought it would be great for an upcoming wedding, turns out is more of a professional look. I still love it, it just serves a different purpose than I had originally anticipated.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
This dress was comfortable, but classy enough for my formal work event.
Great fit. Gets attention easily. You don't need a lot of jewelry as the pattern holds it own.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
Trendy dress
This dress photographs very well! However, the seaming at the zipper bunches. It runs large - I would have worn an 8 if I had had it. In my opinion this dress is ideal for a size 6 or smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
I wanted something striking but not too overdone for my 35th birthday.
The fit was perfect and I loved the Harlequin-inspired design. The colorblocking is very figure-flattering and I felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress, but a little tight
The dress is pretty and the colored shapes really make for a fun and body-friendly dress. However, it was quite form-fitting and def requires good posture. The dress did not look cute when I sat down during the evening. Overall, it's a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 1, 2014
Fabulous dress for a wedding!
I rented the 8 with the 10 as a back up and ended up wearing the 10. I wouldn't say that it wasn't true to size, because the 8 fit, but it was a little too sexy for a daytime wedding. The 10 was loose enough to feel appropriate. Got lots of compliments and I felt great in it. Loved the fabric and felt slim because of the design. I'd rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 26, 2014
This dress worked out great. Lots of compliments all night!
Definitely recommended for larger chests. My boobs are very, very big (I usually have to go up a size to accommodate), but the 10 fit great all over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2014
Fun and fabulous!
I wore this dress to a Casino themed 30th birthday and it was perfect!!! The fit and fabric are both great! I would say that it runs slightly large. I loved this dress so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Yes
Great dress! Felt sexy all night
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2014
Great dress!
I really loved wearing the dress. It fit well - very true to size. It was really comfortable. I would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Cute Dress
I liked this dress a lot, but was surprised by the material. It was definitely more casual than I thought when I had ordered it. The fit was great and it was very flattering, it just wasn't formal enough for my cocktail attire event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2013
This dress was sexy and professional.
The dress was an amazing. Professional and Sexy at the same time. I wore this dress to a Women's Leadership Reception and it was a hit. The dress was a little bit large and I wish I would have went a full size down. Great dress and I would order again. Very Flattering on the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Smoking hot!
This dress fits so comfortable was able to dance, move, and eat until I stuffed my self all night and still wasn't uncomfortable. My best compliment came when restaurant owner told me I was smoking hot and bought my table a round of Patron!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 7, 2015
This dress was a fantastic fit.
Material was soft but thick. I ended up wearing the 10 and it fit like a glove. I could wear a regular bra and felt fully covered. The length was perfect as it hit right above my knee. At 5'7 and 160lbs, the 12 was much roomer than I had expected, not to mention as well loved rental. Would rent again and would recommend!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×