Seeing Geometry Sheath

$57 to buy
$225 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get geo fab for the party in this colorblocked sheath by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Bold colors in an eye-catching pattern will stand out under the dance floor lights! Pair with striking accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size54
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 18, 2014
Amazing
It fit very comfortably. I ate a lot at dinner and still looked great afterwards. Very flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2014
Fun and sleek
I usually wear a size 4 but ordered the 2 and 4 after reading reviews. The 2 definitely fit better on me. I like my clothing to really fit. I could have worn the 4 and it would have been fine. This dress was extremely comfortable and I was able to wear a normal bra. Love the cut. Wish it came in other color combos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 9, 2014
Modern nice design appropriate for art gallery event
Fabric not as quality as you might hope. Clingy in hip area, might not photograph the way you want unless wearing a slip. I chose not to wear either size I received,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 3, 2014
So comfortable!
I found it a bit small in the hips so I went with the backup size. So comfortable though. I wore black tights and booties for a magazine party in NYC. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 1, 2014
Photographs well
The dress photographs exceptionally well, but did not look as flattering in person. Just a decent dress. Neither the material, nor the cut was exceptional. Not one for real "runway" moments.
BriekaJuly 29, 2014
I agree with photographs well. I was on the fence about the shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 1, 2014
Fabulous dress for a wedding!
I rented the 8 with the 10 as a back up and ended up wearing the 10. I wouldn't say that it wasn't true to size, because the 8 fit, but it was a little too sexy for a daytime wedding. The 10 was loose enough to feel appropriate. Got lots of compliments and I felt great in it. Loved the fabric and felt slim because of the design. I'd rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
January 28, 2014
Minimalist statement!
I loved the fit and I am a little thick in the middle - a high waist line and color blocking on the dress helped. The weight was quite nice and would be just fine through the seasons. I felt like I stood out at the party without looking like I was trying to hard. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2014
Fun and fabulous!
I wore this dress to a Casino themed 30th birthday and it was perfect!!! The fit and fabric are both great! I would say that it runs slightly large. I loved this dress so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2014
flattering LBD with an little extra!
I wore this dress to my high school reunion 2 months after having a baby. I found it very flattering, was fitted but also made me feel comfortable. Got a bunch of compliments and would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2014
Perfect NYE dress!
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party 2013. Fit beautifully and hugged in all the right places. Also was very comfortable for eating, drinking and dancing. I wore it with black tights and booties and it looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 16, 2014
This was my backup dress and I loved it!
I wore this dress to my husband's company Christmas party and it was perfect!! Not too dressy but dressy enough. It fit perfectly and it was just the right amount of red for a holiday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
The dress fit perfectly
I rented this for my 35th birthday but also got to wear it to a baby christening the next day and it worked great for both events. I could've gotten away wearing the 2 but I personally don't like a too snug fit so I went with the 4. Second time renting, first time actually wearing the dress and it really was great, can't wait for my next rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2014
Very unique dress, lots of compliments received
This was a gorgeous dress. The fabric looks a bit less formal in person than is shown in the picture here. More of a cottony jersey than you think it will be. Still looks great though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress, but a little tight
The dress is pretty and the colored shapes really make for a fun and body-friendly dress. However, it was quite form-fitting and def requires good posture. The dress did not look cute when I sat down during the evening. Overall, it's a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 1, 2014
Perfect fit
I love this dress. It fit perfectly, and is very slimming. I got compliments on it all night. I wore it out for New Years to dinner with friends. It was a cold night, so I wore tights and ankle booties with it - which looked great. I accessorized it with the exact same thing that the model was wearing, and it looked great. The necklace really added a lot to the overall look (the Jules Smith Tribal Necklace). The fabric was a little thinner than I thought, and you could actually slightly see the seam of my tights under it - but no one noticed. I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2013
Simple and sophisticated
I really liked how simple this dress was. I wore it to my work Christmas Party and received lots of compliments. I'm usually an 8, but since it was a work party and I was PMSing/bloated I stuck with a 10 that night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2013
Great for the holidays!
Fit my perfectly. I paired this dress with a gold necklace and my Sam Edelman studded heels and I looked awesome!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 5, 2013
The dress was perfect for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. He loved it on me, and I loved it too!
This dress caught my eye the first time I saw it on the site. The dress fit well and was incredibly flattering and comfortable. I could've worn it all night. It was hard to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2013
Everyone loved it! Was a fun dress to wear to a 30th birthday party.
Pretty comfortable overall, no complaints. Dress seemed to be in good shape. Size 10 fit perfectly, but wish they made an 11 for a little extra 'give', as the bottom was wrinkly-looking in a few areas around my thighs (it was being pulled weird I think in a few spots). Wore black tights and pumps with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
I wanted something striking but not too overdone for my 35th birthday.
The fit was perfect and I loved the Harlequin-inspired design. The colorblocking is very figure-flattering and I felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2013
super chic and super comfortable
this was my first RTR and the process was extremely clear and i love seeing the dresses on real people! i usually wear an 8, so i got an 8 and a 6. the 8 fit perfectly, and my taller co-worker tried on the 6--you can see how this dress looks great on pretty much anybody. the fabric has a tiny (and welcome) bit of stretch, and the fabric is high quality. it's very forgiving and flattering (the white insets on the sides visually cinches the waist). unfortunately it's FREEZING in boston so i wore this dress with tights, and the waistband of my tights were a bit visible (or at least I was self-conscious about it), so some people might look into smoothing garments, especially since there's a definite waist line built into the dress design. but the overall fit is perfect and feminine. i got a ton of compliments at the party (half hipsters, half media professionals). i would also suggest a strapless bra since the dress straps are set a little narrower than my normal bra's straps.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
This dress is a scene stealer
This dress stands out in a crowd. It's stretchy & fits like a glove. I wish I could afford to own it!
MickeyAugust 11, 2014
Looks great! By the way, the dress is on sale now for $57 dollars on this site!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
Trendy dress
This dress photographs very well! However, the seaming at the zipper bunches. It runs large - I would have worn an 8 if I had had it. In my opinion this dress is ideal for a size 6 or smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It was so comfortable and fun to wear. It is snug but not too snug and hugs in the right places. The fabric is decently thick and the neckline was not too low cut. I am typically between a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The dress is also a great length if you are a bit taller - I am 5'7 and it hit just a couple inches above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2013
Classy, yet modern and sexy. Great choice for a 30-something girl.
I rented this one for my friend's wedding. I'm 31 and wanted a classy, but modern piece for the event. I'm fairly petite, usually wear a 0 or 00, and rented both the 2 and 0. I didn't bother to try the 2 on because the 0 fit great. I would suggest wearing something to perk up the 'girls.' The material is also a pointe material and would be a great choice for a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Can I buy this?! Such a flattering dress!
The neckline and the geometric patterns at the waist were so flattering. The fabric was really comfortable, and the length of the dress is perfect. I wasn't pulling it down even though I danced in it most of the night. I'm definitely looking into buying this, because it's a dress that is perfect for literally any occasion. Pair it with a red lip and heels to dress it up for a party, or throw a blazer over it for a work event... this dress can do it all. You won't regret renting this one!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2013
This dress was sexy and professional.
The dress was an amazing. Professional and Sexy at the same time. I wore this dress to a Women's Leadership Reception and it was a hit. The dress was a little bit large and I wish I would have went a full size down. Great dress and I would order again. Very Flattering on the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2013
Professional, yet sexy!!!
The fabric is super stretchy which really helps flatter a curvy figure like mine! Length was great too, hit right above the knee. I love everything about this dress and recommend it for every not only everyone, but for any kind of event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
Very flattering dress, and comfortable!
This dress was really comfortable. The material is stretchy but not too tight that it would be uncomfy. The material is sort of thick too, so it is very flattering. The 4 and the 6 fit basically the same, but the 4 was just a bit smaller in the right places. it does ride up quite a bit though, and i was constantly pulling down the dress to make it straight. But other than that, it was great, and really looks nice in pictures. My husband like the back of it too! :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
I wore to a benefit fashion show and it was a nice, sophisticated dress.
This is not a dress for a long-waisted individual. I had to baste the sides where the hips are supposed to be in this dress and the waist was a little high. The length was still really nice. Not long, but I also didn't feel self conscious about it. Due to the stretch of the fabric, it does ride up every now and then, and especially when you sit down if you're not paying attention. But again, there is enough fabric that it never is a real issue. I generally wear a four, but the waist on the six fit well enough around. It was also accommodating for my comparatively larger bust. The cut of the straps seemed a little wide; the top of the back puffed out unless the straps were all the way to the edge of my shoulders, but then my bra straps would have shown and that is not where the straps naturally lay. Overall, it's a slick, sophisticated dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2013
Super flattering and comfortable dress, I got a ton of compliments!
Fit like a glove but wasn't super tight in a 4 on me. I almost wish I owned this dress, it was that flattering!
MickeyAugust 11, 2014
The dress is on sale for $57 on this site, so you can own it if you'd like!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2013
Great dress and another easy fit.
Comfortable and an easy fit. Again, wish I'd taken a photo, but I'm getting bad at that. A dominant necklace is a must with this dress, though. There is too much openspace on the chest otherwise.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×