ERIN erin fetherston

Seeing Geometry Sheath

$57 to buy
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get geo fab for the party in this colorblocked sheath by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Bold colors in an eye-catching pattern will stand out under the dance floor lights! Pair with striking accessories like Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Colorblock ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 53
Large 9
Photos 44
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Flattering & comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric makes the dress super comfortable but it still looks great!
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Loved the fit & modern style

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well; loved the modern design. Can dress up or down.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

The perfect pop of color for a night out with friends!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is extremely comfortable and fits perfectly. The color blocking was flawless and the red was just enough to make the dress pop. I was able to move around and not worry at all. A must have and will be using it for future events!
Serina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Very classy, lots of compliments, very comfortable, figure-flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is one of the most comfortable I've ever worn. The pattern is very flattering, and it makes your waist look quite slim. The material is very soft and doesn't collect dust or hair like a lot of black materials out there. The length was perfect! I am 5'7" and it was a very elegant length that was a few inches above the knee. I have a very athletic body type with a serious booty and thighs and had no issues fitting into this dress. It is stretchy and loves your curves. I wore it with the gold, spiky necklace the model has on. I 100% recommend renting it along with the dress. It really makes the outfit! It's a statement piece for sure and goes perfectly with the dress.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Pretty dress.. Didn't love material

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The style and color block of this dress is really flattering. Probably best on straight figures.. I have larger hips and it definitely accentuated the booty. Definitely wouldn't flatter apple shapes/larger mid sections. I didn't like the material of this dress. It was too stretchy and seemed to lessen the quality. Probably more appropriate for a fun party or night out than a wedding. Overall I liked it just not for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and 8 for my daughter...both fit pretty well- the 8 was a little roomier but would have worked out fine. The 6 was form fitting but very flattering. She got compliments all night!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Very flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great! It didn't look like it had been worn a million times, which was nice. It had some stretch, so it was comfortable as well. I have no curves, except for a post baby belly, but I felt like it gave me the illusion of curves!
RTR Customer
Jun 22, 2014

I looked amazing on my birthday and I felt amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! I have a petit frame so when I saw that the dress fit nicely I was very pleased. I'm ready to rent another dress!! #rtroholic
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Jun 15, 2014

It was sooo easy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit but it was a little too sexy for a wedding so I went with the 10. The dress is great for pear shaped gals. The geometric shapes are incredibly flattering. I wasn't a huge fan of the jewelry pictured so I bought something a little chunkier and loved it. This is my first RTR experience and I don't think I'm going to ever buy a dress again. I was telling everyone they had to try it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 29, 2014

Excellent dress for a girls night out!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight overall fit, very sexy! I wore Spanx to cinch everything in. Very flattering for a larger bust and hourglass figure. Stretchy and thick fabric laid smoothly on the body. I will definitely rent this dress again.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Trendy & Bold but Sophisticated. A Winner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large! Usually I am a size 6. Luckily I ordered a size 4 backup, and ended up wearing that. However, I would be curious to try on the 2, as I think that may have even fit as well, with a sexier bodycon fit. As it was, size 4 was a bit loose in the stomach and hips, but not noticeable by others. But I loved it! Wore it to a classy night out in Cape May during a friend's bachelorette weekend. The best part of this design is the colorblocking at the waist - VERY slimming. Looks best with hair down. Since the neckline and bodice aren't very detailed, you can wear your hair covering it and not worry. I tried it on initially with my hair in a bun, and didn't care for the look as much.
Gianna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 26, 2014

This dress worked out great. Lots of compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely recommended for larger chests. My boobs are very, very big (I usually have to go up a size to accommodate), but the 10 fit great all over!
Catlin
Top Contributor
Age: 25
May 20, 2014

It was conservative enough for my boss but sexy enough for the party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 10 but I decided to wear the 12 since it was a gala for work. It was a great choice and I got several compliments during the night. It's very figure flattering and the design cinches in your waist. It's my first rental but I'll be doing it again for sure!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2014

sexy, classy, and comfy!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - had a little stretch so easy to wear. I would have worn the size 6 if going out but for a wedding I wanted it to not be quite so tight and a little longer. I got tons of compliments on it and also the necklace! I strongly recommend renting the necklace that it is pictured with. Looked fabulous!!! Highly recommend this dress!! So comfortable and also looked great!!!
Bizzle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was perfect for a night of dancing at Tao in Las Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was awesome, it was a light weight fabric that was perfect for Vegas heat, and stretchy enough for dancing the whole night without getting uncomfortable.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
May 4, 2014

Wore this dress to the Kentucky Derby!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is form fitting. I loved it! Got so many compliments. Also very flattering!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2014

Comfortable and Cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the event I attended and even looked great later that night when we went out! I was worried that it was going to be a stiff dress but it was so soft and stretchy. I wore a 4 and could have worn a 2 because I had a little room but it fit my body perfectly! Great dress to wear for a night out!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I wore this to my sorority formal! It was a perfect fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is hot. Expect to be getting compliments all night. It is tight enough to be subtly sexy. It fits true to size. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and chose to wear the 0. The color blocking is super flattering and unique. I did expect it to be a bit longer but it wasn't uncomfortably short by any means.
OKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

My favorite rental yet -- unique, slimming, easy to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed something fancy, yet a little different for our work holiday party. I knew I'd be running around all night and didn't want a dress is be pulling up or down all night. This was perfect. Got tons of compliments. The length is great because it's not too short and the material is heavy and forgiving. The pattern makes your waist more narrow too. However get a size down and normal. The looser one had weird bunching. This dress should be a little snug to smooth it out.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Very flirty and fun design

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a four and six and wore the six. It ran a bit smaller than I expected and had to wear some heavy duty Spanx. However I was really happy and comfortable the whole night and received many compliments.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I found it a bit small in the hips so I went with the backup size. So comfortable though. I wore black tights and booties for a magazine party in NYC. Recommended!
Janett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Photographs well

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress photographs exceptionally well, but did not look as flattering in person. Just a decent dress. Neither the material, nor the cut was exceptional. Not one for real "runway" moments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Fabulous dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 8 with the 10 as a back up and ended up wearing the 10. I wouldn't say that it wasn't true to size, because the 8 fit, but it was a little too sexy for a daytime wedding. The 10 was loose enough to feel appropriate. Got lots of compliments and I felt great in it. Loved the fabric and felt slim because of the design. I'd rent again!
EDENIC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

This was my backup dress and I loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's company Christmas party and it was perfect!! Not too dressy but dressy enough. It fit perfectly and it was just the right amount of red for a holiday party.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Great dress, but a little tight

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is pretty and the colored shapes really make for a fun and body-friendly dress. However, it was quite form-fitting and def requires good posture. The dress did not look cute when I sat down during the evening. Overall, it's a nice dress.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. It fit perfectly, and is very slimming. I got compliments on it all night. I wore it out for New Years to dinner with friends. It was a cold night, so I wore tights and ankle booties with it - which looked great. I accessorized it with the exact same thing that the model was wearing, and it looked great. The necklace really added a lot to the overall look (the Jules Smith Tribal Necklace). The fabric was a little thinner than I thought, and you could actually slightly see the seam of my tights under it - but no one noticed. I would definitely wear this again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Simple and sophisticated

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked how simple this dress was. I wore it to my work Christmas Party and received lots of compliments. I'm usually an 8, but since it was a work party and I was PMSing/bloated I stuck with a 10 that night.
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great for the holidays!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my perfectly. I paired this dress with a gold necklace and my Sam Edelman studded heels and I looked awesome!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Everyone loved it! Was a fun dress to wear to a 30th birthday party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty comfortable overall, no complaints. Dress seemed to be in good shape. Size 10 fit perfectly, but wish they made an 11 for a little extra 'give', as the bottom was wrinkly-looking in a few areas around my thighs (it was being pulled weird I think in a few spots). Wore black tights and pumps with it.
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

I wanted something striking but not too overdone for my 35th birthday.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect and I loved the Harlequin-inspired design. The colorblocking is very figure-flattering and I felt great wearing it.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

super chic and super comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was my first RTR and the process was extremely clear and i love seeing the dresses on real people! i usually wear an 8, so i got an 8 and a 6. the 8 fit perfectly, and my taller co-worker tried on the 6--you can see how this dress looks great on pretty much anybody. the fabric has a tiny (and welcome) bit of stretch, and the fabric is high quality. it's very forgiving and flattering (the white insets on the sides visually cinches the waist). unfortunately it's FREEZING in boston so i wore this dress with tights, and the waistband of my tights were a bit visible (or at least I was self-conscious about it), so some people might look into smoothing garments, especially since there's a definite waist line built into the dress design. but the overall fit is perfect and feminine. i got a ton of compliments at the party (half hipsters, half media professionals). i would also suggest a strapless bra since the dress straps are set a little narrower than my normal bra's straps.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

This dress is a scene stealer

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress stands out in a crowd. It's stretchy & fits like a glove. I wish I could afford to own it!
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Trendy dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress photographs very well! However, the seaming at the zipper bunches. It runs large - I would have worn an 8 if I had had it. In my opinion this dress is ideal for a size 6 or smaller.
Cincygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Classy, yet modern and sexy. Great choice for a 30-something girl.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this one for my friend's wedding. I'm 31 and wanted a classy, but modern piece for the event. I'm fairly petite, usually wear a 0 or 00, and rented both the 2 and 0. I didn't bother to try the 2 on because the 0 fit great. I would suggest wearing something to perk up the 'girls.' The material is also a pointe material and would be a great choice for a work event.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Professional, yet sexy!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric is super stretchy which really helps flatter a curvy figure like mine! Length was great too, hit right above the knee. I love everything about this dress and recommend it for every not only everyone, but for any kind of event!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Super flattering and comfortable dress, I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove but wasn't super tight in a 4 on me. I almost wish I owned this dress, it was that flattering!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

This dress was comfortable, but classy enough for my formal work event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Gets attention easily. You don't need a lot of jewelry as the pattern holds it own.
Hil
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Geometric professionalism

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
The dress was purchased in a sale. I thought it would be great for an upcoming wedding, turns out is more of a professional look. I still love it, it just serves a different purpose than I had originally anticipated.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Thick material...really well made. Wore it to a baby shower with a blazer.
Valentina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Didn't work out for the event I was attending.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Ordered the dress for a work function, but didn't end up wearing it. Although the dress did fit well, the fabric was a little thinner than expected and it was very formfitting, which accentuated all my curves (in a way that was good for anything other than a work event). I would definitely consider reordering for a different event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×