Run Wild Dress

$107 to buy
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Throw a blazer over this stylish animal print ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for a trendsetting office look! Perfect for that day to night transition. This feminine look will impress your coworkers and your guy. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch, House of Harlow's Silver Sunburst Bangle, and the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink printed silk. V neckline. Front buttons. Front black tie at waist. Full skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size34
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
Outdoor Wedding
Very Cute. Was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Looked ok, not great on me
I wore this to a wedding. It runs true to size if worn like shown on thr rtr photo... Tying the solid pink part of the dress closed with the black sashes at the front. It was knee length on me. I have a small chest so when bending over I had to hold the top part of the dress down with my hand to keep my chest covered. The only negative comment would be that I wished the black sash went around the whole waist to help give the illusion of a thin waistline.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Great cocktail dress!
Gorgeous dress! Got lots of compliments on it. Runs a little big and also the slip shows on the bottom front. Other than that great rental!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Pretty but better online
Maybe it's just my body shape, but if you aren't tall and thin, this may not be the best dress. It did not look bad, and actually it was very fun! But I did not receive as many compliments on it because I think it made me look a little heavier (I'm only 5'3). I have a very very average body shape, but if you are petite this dress will be amazing on you. It's so cute, I am disappointed it did not look as good on me as the pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Bridesmaid Luncheon
I wore this to a Bridesmaid Luncheon with black stappy wedges. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. The underarms were a bit tight, but otherwise the dress was a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Conservative yet cool
This was perfect for the outdoor spring wedding I attended. The cut was perfect for my body type, busty hourglass; no over the top cleavage that i usually get, but the tie around the waist gave me a great shape! The fabric is light and airy, was cool enough in the at sun, the color is a very light sweet pink, but the pattern gave it an edge.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2012
Adorable!
Cute dress, a bit large in the hips, but the bust fit perfectly sizing up. If you have a smaller figure, I would recommend sizing down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2012
Perfect Dress. Lovely Night.
I thought this dress was sort of a casual pick for me for a charity event. It ended up being one of my best RTR choices yet! People said it was one of their favorite dresses I've worn -- tons of compliments! It does run a little bit large but the sash does a great job of cinching everything in. Also, the neckline is rather low and I thought a longer necklace was better than the option on the model. This is quite a special dress!
katieAugust 20, 2012
I love the necklace you chose. I just rented this dress and will go for a similar look. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2012
great for a rehearsal dinner
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and felt great in it. I am usually a size 0 and the 0 fit very well. I am small busted and petite but the dress wasn't too big or too long. It was roomy enough that I could eat a hearty meal and not feel uncomfortable afterward. I wore the sash tied in a knot instead of a bow. This dress is very figure flattering.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 13, 2012
Afternoon spring wedding
I was disappointed that the size 10 was too short and the backup size 12 had a button missing that the tied sash wouldn't hide.. This would not stop me from renting again because the dress was adorable and overall of excellent fabric and cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2012
Great little dress!
Really loved this dress. It ran a bit big but I was able to cinch it up because of the black tie. Just a super adorable, easy to wear dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it. Only thing was it ran a little large on top which was surprising. I definitely should have gone a size down. Overall great dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
March 25, 2012
Order a size smaller
Beautiful. I am a true size 10. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 based on the reviews but the 8 fit best. I would always order down. It was a bit to classic/daytime for the evening event I attended but a beautiful dress nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2012
The dress left me so free to move that my friends and I had a fantastic time dancing the night away on our own in an empty bar, and because of the fabric it still looked just as awesome by the end of the night!! (Though my makeup was a different story.)
This dress was my favorite of the three I rented. Beware it's pretty see through so you'll need a nude-colored bra or undershirt of some sort! But the fit is ideal, the tie at the waist accentuates it beautifully and makes it a perfect fit on any body type. I paired it with some silver/pearl accessories and a pair of menswear-inspired heels and it was just divine. :) I will definitely consider renting (or buying!) this dress again.
BrookeOctober 11, 2012
You look great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
March 18, 2012
Cute, versatile, and comfortable!
This dress was GREAT! I wore it for a Baptism and thought it was a nice dress for it. Of course, this dress would be nice for a lot of different events. In addition to the fact it is a cute dress, it was quite comfortable. It does come low, but wasn't an issue to me because my bust size is so small. I received some nice compliments on it, as well :) One caveat---the arm holes are small. It was a little tight, but I did get used to it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2012
Loved it!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a birthday party and it was super comfortable and flattering, as well as fun and sassy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2012
Runs Large but still wearable
Fit of dress was big but still wearable. Thankfully, you are able to really cinch in the black tie around waist. Very comfortable and flowy. Was able to easily sit thru event and then dance the night away! Much lower cut than appears in image. I choose to wear a camisole underneath and used garment tape for additional coverage and security. Length was perfect! Grazed about 2 inches above my knee. Accesorized my look with nude patent leather stilletos and string of pearls. Very satisfied with my look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 6, 2012
Gorgeous, but not 4 full busts
This dress is so lovely! I ordered it as my back-up dress, knowing it was a bit of a risk for me. It's really lovely - such a nice mix of 'pretty' with a little somethin' somethin' added by the zebra print. The bow is so pretty too, and gives some waist-sizing flexibility. What didn't work was the pink fabric that runs down the center front - on my large bust (36DD), that pink fabric was given quite a workout, and took away from the amount of zebra that showed. I had a smaller busted friend try it instead, but she couldn't wear it b/c it's definitely for the short-waisted gal. So if you've got a normal bust and a non-long waist, go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 3, 2012
Everything arrived on time and packaged nicely. The costumer service is great too. Especially because one of the earrings I rented was missing a gem and all I had to do was email them and then I got a credit for what I payed. It was very nice and simple. It is a very stress free experience.
This was such an amazing dress. I wore it for my sweet sixteen luncheon with a blue blazer, a layered chain necklace, black tights and black platform pumps. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, and I decided to go with the 4 because the 2 was just a little tight under the arms. When I went with the size 4 it fit perfectly. I would recommend this dress to any body type (but order a size up for a bigger bust) and the service was great. Everything arrived on time and was packaged nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2012
Chic and fun
I really liked this dress! I wore it to a nighttime Bar Mitzvah and it was beautiful. The bust is VERY low, and I am busty and had trouble with it being too low. Nothing too terrible, though! The rest of the dress fit me perfectly, but I'm a pretty solid 12 and I can see how people would say it runs large. If you're between sizes, definitely order both. But all in all, really fun and chic dress to wear to any occasion! Definitely recommend for those with a womanly figure, as the shape of the dress is extremely flattering.
RubyJanuary 26, 2012
would you recommend getting the usual size and a smaller size?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2012
Perfect Work Outfit!
I rented this for a work event and paired it with a black blazer, black tights and black patent leather heels - it looked FANTASTIC and appropriate! The dress runs VERY large. It was actually too big but I hadn't ordered a back up size so I made it work. If I didn't have the blazer hiding where I had pinned it, this wouldn't have worked so order a size down and get a back up size a size smaller than that. This is the kind of dress that if it does not fit right you'll look boxy and frumpy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2012
Adorable!
This dress was so cute and fun. It's bolder than my usual style, so it was a perfect choice for this site. It runs a little large and is very forgiving since there's no side zipper-- the bow at the waist has lots of room to adjust. I highly recommend it!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×