ERIN erin fetherston

Run Wild Dress

$107 to buy
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Throw a blazer over this stylish animal print ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for a trendsetting office look! Perfect for that day to night transition. This feminine look will impress your coworkers and your guy. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch, House of Harlow's Silver Sunburst Bangle, and the Dannijo's Marguerite Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink printed silk. V neckline. Front buttons. Front black tie at waist. Full skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 34
Large 24
Photos 26
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Perfect LIttle Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The tie in the middle makes for a very flattering fit around the waist without looking dowdy. This dress was so fun for an evening out!
CI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

A little too casual

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flows beautifully but a little too casual than the picture..It looks like any normal Sunday dress (as opposed to a party dress).
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly - rented it for a summer party and everyone loved it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Outdoor Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very Cute. Was a little big.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Looked ok, not great on me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. It runs true to size if worn like shown on thr rtr photo... Tying the solid pink part of the dress closed with the black sashes at the front. It was knee length on me. I have a small chest so when bending over I had to hold the top part of the dress down with my hand to keep my chest covered. The only negative comment would be that I wished the black sash went around the whole waist to help give the illusion of a thin waistline.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Great cocktail dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous dress! Got lots of compliments on it. Runs a little big and also the slip shows on the bottom front. Other than that great rental!
Meara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Pretty but better online

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Maybe it's just my body shape, but if you aren't tall and thin, this may not be the best dress. It did not look bad, and actually it was very fun! But I did not receive as many compliments on it because I think it made me look a little heavier (I'm only 5'3). I have a very very average body shape, but if you are petite this dress will be amazing on you. It's so cute, I am disappointed it did not look as good on me as the pic.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Bridesmaid Luncheon

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Bridesmaid Luncheon with black stappy wedges. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. The underarms were a bit tight, but otherwise the dress was a great fit.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Conservative yet cool

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for the outdoor spring wedding I attended. The cut was perfect for my body type, busty hourglass; no over the top cleavage that i usually get, but the tie around the waist gave me a great shape! The fabric is light and airy, was cool enough in the at sun, the color is a very light sweet pink, but the pattern gave it an edge.
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 9, 2012

Adorable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, a bit large in the hips, but the bust fit perfectly sizing up. If you have a smaller figure, I would recommend sizing down.
petitetenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 7, 2012

great for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and felt great in it. I am usually a size 0 and the 0 fit very well. I am small busted and petite but the dress wasn't too big or too long. It was roomy enough that I could eat a hearty meal and not feel uncomfortable afterward. I wore the sash tied in a knot instead of a bow. This dress is very figure flattering.
sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
May 13, 2012

Afternoon spring wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed that the size 10 was too short and the backup size 12 had a button missing that the tied sash wouldn't hide.. This would not stop me from renting again because the dress was adorable and overall of excellent fabric and cut
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2012

Great little dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really loved this dress. It ran a bit big but I was able to cinch it up because of the black tie. Just a super adorable, easy to wear dress.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it. Only thing was it ran a little large on top which was surprising. I definitely should have gone a size down. Overall great dress though!
Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Order a size smaller

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. I am a true size 10. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 based on the reviews but the 8 fit best. I would always order down. It was a bit to classic/daytime for the evening event I attended but a beautiful dress nonetheless.
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a birthday party and it was super comfortable and flattering, as well as fun and sassy!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2012

Runs Large but still wearable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit of dress was big but still wearable. Thankfully, you are able to really cinch in the black tie around waist. Very comfortable and flowy. Was able to easily sit thru event and then dance the night away! Much lower cut than appears in image. I choose to wear a camisole underneath and used garment tape for additional coverage and security. Length was perfect! Grazed about 2 inches above my knee. Accesorized my look with nude patent leather stilletos and string of pearls. Very satisfied with my look!
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

Gorgeous, but not 4 full busts

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so lovely! I ordered it as my back-up dress, knowing it was a bit of a risk for me. It's really lovely - such a nice mix of 'pretty' with a little somethin' somethin' added by the zebra print. The bow is so pretty too, and gives some waist-sizing flexibility. What didn't work was the pink fabric that runs down the center front - on my large bust (36DD), that pink fabric was given quite a workout, and took away from the amount of zebra that showed. I had a smaller busted friend try it instead, but she couldn't wear it b/c it's definitely for the short-waisted gal. So if you've got a normal bust and a non-long waist, go for it!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2012

Chic and fun

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress! I wore it to a nighttime Bar Mitzvah and it was beautiful. The bust is VERY low, and I am busty and had trouble with it being too low. Nothing too terrible, though! The rest of the dress fit me perfectly, but I'm a pretty solid 12 and I can see how people would say it runs large. If you're between sizes, definitely order both. But all in all, really fun and chic dress to wear to any occasion! Definitely recommend for those with a womanly figure, as the shape of the dress is extremely flattering.
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 9, 2012

Perfect Work Outfit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work event and paired it with a black blazer, black tights and black patent leather heels - it looked FANTASTIC and appropriate! The dress runs VERY large. It was actually too big but I hadn't ordered a back up size so I made it work. If I didn't have the blazer hiding where I had pinned it, this wouldn't have worked so order a size down and get a back up size a size smaller than that. This is the kind of dress that if it does not fit right you'll look boxy and frumpy.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2012

Adorable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so cute and fun. It's bolder than my usual style, so it was a perfect choice for this site. It runs a little large and is very forgiving since there's no side zipper-- the bow at the waist has lots of room to adjust. I highly recommend it!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 28, 2015

wore this to a holiday party and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ties just below the bust so you can adjust it to your body. It is also forgiving if you have some stomach fat.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×