Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Rumor Says Dress

$50 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this little red peplum ERIN Erin Fetherston style to make him fall in love on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Peplum detail at waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 93
Large 40
Photos 79
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

Super flattering cut, awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my backup but liked it so much that I wore it instead. It has stretchy fabric so you can size down, and it was super comfortable. Best part -- I could wear a regular bra! I got so many compliments and felt great in the dress. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

great color and dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i loved the color and material was high quality. I recently gained some weight in the bust and butt area so I wasn't sure this dress covered that very well. overall- it is a beautiful dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

The renting process is so easy and convenient!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress and necklace for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It was extremely comfortable and fit great! I usually wear a size 6, but I ended wearing the smaller size 4, so I would recommend ordering a size down from your usual size for your back up. It felt trendy yet still elegant and classy for this occasion. Also, the necklace was stunning and looked great with the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Lot's of compliments, felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, it has just enough stretch that it didn't feel too tight at all, especially across the chest. I am top heavy and have a really tough time finding dresses, after speaking to a fit specialist she recommended that I order a 4 and a 2 as my back up, didn't have to try the 2, the 4 fit like a glove. As some of the others have mentioned it has no slit in the skirt, so I had to hike it up a bit when I was getting into the car, not sure why it wouldn't have a slit, it would just add to it's sexiness. Loved the vivid red, more on the blue-red scale than the orange-red scale. The dress hit me just below my knee, but really was just so sexy. I wore nude heels, a necklace from RTR and the Diane Von Furstenburg handbag, an allover amazing outfit. I hate to have to ship this back I love it so much. If I had more of a social like I would totally buy this dress. Loved everything about my RTR experience, dresses delivered right to my door, well packed and includes a mailer to ship it all back. The purse and the necklace were in their own boxes inside the shipping box, very well organized, I was highly impressed. I will most definitely be back to rent again for the next event I have.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 7, 2013

It was just so hassle free. The dress came the day before, it fit perfectly, and just mailed it back

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! I loved wearing it, and it was perfect for the occasion. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Great dress - many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is a little stretchy, which is great for dancing on the wedding dance floor :) The material was also a little heavier than I anticipated, which makes me think this is a little better for fall/winter, but luckily I was inside AC so it worked out. The length was perfect and the peplum accentuated the right places (which I was a little nervous about). I matched with nude shoes and a nude purse as I saw several others do on RTTR and I think it worked out well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for the reception party for my parents wedding. The dress was very comfortable and form fitting in all the right places. I'm 5'2 1/2 and the dress isn't too long for us short girls. The peplum design is cute for any body type. I was able to dance comfortably in it all night. It was a knockout dress and everyone wanted to have it. Thanks again RTR! I would recommend wearing this with gold jewelry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

In a sea of black and gray, if you want to stand out at a wedding, wear red. Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. I would happily rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2013

The dress was beautiful and very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size and fit beautifully!! Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Great Dress for Rehersal Dinner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom rented this dress for my sister's rehersal dinner. She said it fit well, but there was not much give in the leg area like other girls had mentioned. She got a lot of compliments on the dress and said it was a dress she would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

I felt classy and sexy in this red dress all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material in the dress has stretch which hugs your body and is comfortable. I would size down due to the stretchy fabric. I think the dress looks better with a snug fit. The fit is so flattering with the peplum. I felt great in the dress and would highly recommend. I received many compliments on the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

This was my back-up dress but I knew when I put it on it would be the one I would wear!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit for me was perfect. The waist hit at just the right spot. The fabric had just enough stretch to be very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Returned! Didnt work for my body!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about this dress from the second I reserved it. I put it on and almost instantly sent an email to RTR that I would be returning it. The top was baggy (even in the size 2), the peplum hit me in a weird place, and the bottom half just didnt look right. I have a post baby body so my lower half is a little larger then my top but even the top I was surprised at the fit. RTR was amazing and Hanna got back to me right away and overnighted another dress to me. Although this dress was a disappointment, RTR experience was an A+!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2013

This is the perfect dress. I wore it for a RTR fashion show and it was a hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Fun yet professional

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable - the jersey material was great! It was different then what I would normally wear so I felt a little self-conscious with the narrow bottom but the peplum was cute and I received a lot of compliments on the color (which was a tad bright for me). I think I would have loved this dress more in a darker color. I also felt like I had to wear the bigger size because I felt a bit body-conscious. It was the perfect style for the event I attended though (a work gala) and I'm glad I rented something from RTR again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Good fit , very comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a change from the usual LBD. Very comfortable and stylish.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Really cute peplum dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a cute peplum dress, about knee length, pretty form fitting. I wore it to an office christmas party and got lots of compliments on it. It was really pretty and flattering, but also classy. I wore the size I ordered (4). It was a little bit tight across the hip area but not enough to be a problem. I tried the size 6 which was my back-up size but that was too big. Overall, it was a great holiday dress and I would recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great for my office holiday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a work/holiday party. Ran a little large in size, so I went a size down to a 10. Looked great with gold pumps. Bracelet was fun also - a great added piece. I was able to wear this to a work party and a christmas get-together the following night! This was a great dress, but I think it would be better suited for women with straight figures (and not curvy or hourglass shapes). The dress made me look more bottom heavy. I think this dress would be perfect on a straight figure to give someone a more curvy shape. I don't really need help with this, so the dress made me a look a little heavier... Not terrible overall, but I doubt I will rent this (or something like this) again in the future.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

the attire for the event required everyone to wear red. no one else had on the same dress as me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore leopard pumps to break up the red ... the dressy fit adds for stretch to curvy figures. very comfortable easy to dance in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2014

Beautiful dress. Easy to dance in

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy for dancing. Classy and form fitting.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Parent-Approved

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit wonderfully and was very flattering. I wore it to a formal event that included my date's mother. I was very pleased that it was modest and classy, yet still cute. The photo is not as flattering but we're not the photo-taking type so it's all we got!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

The color was beautiful! Bold statement

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom is long and tight, so difficult to pull up, but a beautiful fitted dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 29
May 26, 2014

The color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! I ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 looked a little baggy on the bottom. I wore it for an upscale wedding and it looked great and for great!! I'm 5'11 and the dress ended maybe 2 inches above my knee so the length was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

The color & fit are beyond words!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING...I would love to purchase it!!! I can not think of a single bad thing to say about it. The fit was incredibly flattering and true to size. The material is stretchy and so comfortable. I was able to dance in it all night and received several compliments. It is good for women with larger chests because you can wear a regular bra. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Perfect for the occasion, comfortable, great value for the price

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
As a spokesperson for the American Heart Association and the Go Red for Women movement, I need to wear a lot of red. I have stopped buying red dresses and use RTR as my go to! This dress was perfect for a charity luncheon. I normally wear a 4. I wore this dress in a 2. The top fit me perfectly. The bottom pulled a little bit around the hips, so I found myself doing a little tugging every time I stood up. The material is on the thicker side, wrinkle resistant. The cut of the dress is flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a work function. It was the perfect amount of form fitting but professional. What a fun dress! Got so many compliments. Ran a bit big, I'd get one size smaller than your usual size..
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great dress! Love the material.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I loved it and received many compliments that night! The only reason I gave the dress 4 stars instead of 5 is because there is no slit in the back of the dress so your leg movement is a bit restricted. It is totally fine for walking normally. However, getting into the cars and walking up stairs is a tad bit more difficult. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Flattering and Comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Excellent fit! Stretchy material! Flattering peplum. Bright red color perfect for July 4th party! Great fit for curvy women, hourglass figure. Large bust and hips were comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Very comfortable! Danced the night away!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Red hot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for formal night on our cruise. The reviews noted the dress ran big so I ordered my normal size (8) and a size 6 as the alternate. The 6 fit well, it was a little loose in the waist/hips, but still made my waist look tiny, I think the 4 would have been too tight up top. The length was perfect and the peplum hid the problem spots and flattered all the right places. The dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in, I have two small children so I needed something that allowed me bend down to their level and move with them without exposing myself to the general population. The best part- I got compliments on the dress all night long!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect office holiday party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran large, I wore the two and it stretched a little by the end of the night so it felt bigger. The dress was beautiful, conservative enough for a holiday party but sexy in a classy way. Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Peplum is very long

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was my back-up dress. It's very comfortable and runs a little big. I had extra room in the waist and bust area. It is very stretchy, so I didn't have to worry about it being too tight over my hips and butt. I don't think there's a need to size up in this dress. I didn't like the style of the dress at all when I tried it on because the peplum was very long, and my husband said it looked like I had a skirt over a skirt. It exaggerated my large hips instead of camouflaging them. I didn't wear it to my event, but I wore it the following night out to a wine bar. The color is very pretty, and I think it looked elegant with heels and jewelry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

RTR customer service is great! They saved me :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I originally rented a different dress, but after receiving it I did not like it and it did not fit well. I called RTR Customer service to request another dress and this was the one I decided on. The stylist was great to work with and patient with me as I tried to choose another dress. . She overnighted me 2 sizes of this dress- a 2 and 4. Normally a size 4 will fit around my hips and a 2 will fit on my chest. I ended up wearing the 2 and I probably could have worn a 0. The dress runs a tad big. I wore the dress for an awards dinner for my fiancé's work in Puerto Rico! I paired it with a black belt at the waist, a black clutch and black pointed pumps. I thought it looked very classy :) overall great dress and even better customer service!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Cute dress! Would be great for any season!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit wonderfully! A little long on me, but It was great!!! Very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This dress was perfect for my work Christmas party! Lots of compliments and was a fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, gorgeous color, and flattering. The only thing is there is no slit in the back so shorter strides were required.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Bold, beautifully colored dress for an event where you want to stand out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this dress! It's form-fitting all over, but there's also a peplum area around the waist/hips that keeps it from being perfectly tight fitting there. I highly recommend pairing this dress with a statement necklace and nude pumps. Even though it's form-fitting, it's actually perfect for an occasion where you need to look classy or professional because of the high neck and length down to your knees (I wore it to my boyfriend's office holiday party). The only reason I rated it slightly lower is because there's no slit in the back of the dress, so expect that to limit you a little bit in walking fast or dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Perfect for a Business event

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I love this dress so much! I rented it for an all day business training event and never felt uncomfortable or like I was ready to change. It was classy but not overly dressy. It's very flattering, hugs in all the right places and the overlay in the back covers your rear. It was very roomy in the armholes (meaning it didn't cut into your armpits). The skirt does not have a slit so it was a little difficult to climb the stairs. Also pulling the skirt up to use the restroom was a tight squeeze on the hips. BUT I would rent this again in a heartbeat! Loved it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
May 15, 2015

Super Comfortable and Wears Well for an All Day Event

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my graduation from Law School and was in the dress from mid-morning until after dinner. It was comfortable for sitting through the ceremony, not hot under my graduation regalia, and even held up when we got stuck in a pop-up rain storm. A great RTR win!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Fantastic color, cut and design. Very comfy fabric and a joy to wear.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Work
I am loving this dress by Erin Fetherston. It is so comfy and I absolutely adore the peplum design. It makes me feel very ladylike. I will say the only CON to this dress it the lack of a back slit so walking is fairly difficult. I also think I could have gone with a 2 since peplum dresses can be a bit unflattering if they aren't tailored perfectly. Overall LOVE this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Beautiful red dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented for an American Heart Association, Go Red for Woman Conference. Perfect dress for the occasion. The dress was true to size, and very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×