Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

One Kind of Love Dress

$51 to buy
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hosting a dinner party? Strut this Erin by Erin Fetherston pink lace dress to impress your guest. Add a bold clutch like the Kendra Scott's Darby Mirage Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (100% nylon). Three quarter sleeves with scalloped lace. Crew neckline with scalloped lace. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 57
Large 10
Photos 45
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

So many compliments :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was a really nice quality. The top lace has no stretch at all. The bodice is lightly lined, but the sleeves are not. The length of the dress was great for me... Not too short :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great color and fabric!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement pictures but I did not end up wearing it. It fit well everywhere but in the back along the zipper. The fabric bunched leaving a decent "hump" of fabric on my back. I immediately started an online chat with RTR stylist Megan B. and she helped me choose a new dress and overnight it to me so that I could have a gorgeous dress for my pictures. Awesome customer service!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 16, 2012

Best compliment of the night: "Love the dress - very Princess Kate."

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress and I loved the shade of pink. The modest length was perfect for a wedding (I'm 5'7 and it hit a few inches above the knee). I accessorized with a cream belt cinch the waste a bit. Truly an elegant and lovely dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

Was not what I expected

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs too small...the waist line didn't sit on my waist and it was just not what I was expecting.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I loved the color and certainly felt like a princess

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I had ordered a 0 because it was a bit big in the waist and arms. The material was beautiful however, the lace had several snags that I think should have been caught by RTR. Overall it was lovely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Very pretty dress. Got lots of complements.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party. It was a big hit and I got a ton of complements on it. Make sure you have a flesh colored bra to wear underneath. There is no stretch in the waist so I had to wear the 8 instead of the 6 even though the 6 fit better through the arms and skirt. Therefore I suggest going a size up for your back-up size if you have any concerns about it being tight through the waist. I loved that this dress had pockets so I didn't have not carry a purse at the party. The skirt hit a few inches above my knee, unlike on the tall model in the photo.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

It but I didn't end up having time to wear it for photos :( My other pick was better.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, but I ended up feeling as if the skirt was a bit lifeless. This length and style should have some oomph to the skirt and I thought it lacked a little personality. It lacked where my other dress did not (I ultimately wore The Guilty As Charged Dress by BCBGMAXAZRIA.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

Didn't Fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was looking forward to wearing this dress for NYE, but unfortunately it did not fit. I would recommend this dress for someone with a smaller bust as that was the issue for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect for a winter wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit. Showed off curves in the right places and fit trouble spots nicely (eg. stomach area). Length was great. comfortable for dancing all night and not restrictive at all. Got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2013

Lovely Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a mad men themed party and it worked really well. Fit was nice, I have a small upper body so the 2 fit great. Conservative and pretty - would be good for a bridal shower or a day time wedding in the spring.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

The dress was a perfect fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was longer than I expected but that was a more flattering cut and I am quite short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

I didn't wear this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is a lot darker pink and not as poofy as the photo shows. It didn't fit as well as I would have liked it. I had to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 19, 2013

Very cute and comfortable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and beautiful dress. It was perfect dress for my party in the country club. Was able to dance entire party without any problem. Dress color comes out so pretty in the picture as well. My friend was so jealous about my dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2013

Its the perfect any occasion dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was so excited to wear this dress, but the top was a bit big on me. Considering the dress it suppose to look like just lace on the bodice of the dress it would be best for a more snug fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

30th Birthday & 20 weeks pregnant!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was comfortable and felt cute for my birthday! The dress hid my baby belly perfectly!! I am petite and have struggled to rent/find high quality dresses that fit me through the shoulders, torso and hem length. At nearly 5 months pregnant this dress in the size 0 fit perfectly. I would assume anyone petite should size down one or two sizes. If you are already a size 0P or 2P, I do not recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

I kept getting compliments on how complimentary this color is!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower. It's the perfect dress when you're having to move around and open presents :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

How much my boyfriend liked this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. I loved it. The sleeves made it warmer and more modest than other cute dresses, so it was perfect for a winter NY wedding. I would say however, that if you are on the shorter side and don't have much of a chest, I don't think this dress would be flattering. I'm quite petite, but I do have a butt/ hips/ some boobs. I think the dress would overwhelm anyone who is smaller than me. I wish I owned this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

This dress is beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sadly, I rented this dress but never got a chance to wear it. I did have the chance to try it at the Show Room and did not want to take it off. It is gorgeous, flattering and super feminine. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 14, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute - great color and I loved the lace. The zipper was not the best, especially where the fabrics changed over.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

This dress was perfect for my winter bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran true to size and was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn, it even had pockets!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Not flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was so excited to order this dress for my engagement photos and was really disappointed at how unflattering it looked on, so I did not end up wearing the dress. I orderd a 6 and 4; the 6 was too big and the 4 fit but the way the skirt lays out made me look a lot bigger than I am. I think it would look better if the skirt was a little more fitted.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Super cute dress, got lots of compliments while at a TV show premiere filled with fancypants actors.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of the dresses came with a torn seam, luckily the size I was not wearing. Whew! The fit was nice and flattering. Super cute.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Not what I was hoping for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to rent this dress. I thought it would be fun and flirty for a daytime garden wedding. Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing it. It was too large. It was also longer then I had hoped. It appears short on the model however the photo is deceiving because I am 5'10 and it came close to my knees. I felt like a young school girl in a cheerleading uniform in this dress. The color was darker then it appears in the photo, very pretty but more of a rasberry. The dress was fantastic quality! I hope this review helps!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Wore for a saditty brunch. Fits great. Sleeves are tight, but I managed to lossen them up a bit. LOV

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore for a sadditty brunch. Fits great. Sleeves are tight, but I managed to loosen them up a bit. True to size, but I'm petite with a C cup. Fuller bust girls may want to get a size higher. LOVE the pockets!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Pretty, didn't like fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Decided not to wear this for our family photo. It was very pretty but I probably should have gone a size down. I would have preferred the top be more fitted (e.g., elastic around the empire waist).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Danced all night and felt fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and stylish. Got lots of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

I did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress seems to run true to size. The color was a little brighter than I was expecting. It was on the orange/coral side of pink a bit more than I had anticipated.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Classy, flirty, and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect fit! As someone who has a larger chest in proportion to the rest of my frame finding a dress that fits everywhere is a challenge. I am a size 28/29 in jeans and a 6 or 8 in dress pants. As far as tops go, if it doesn't have any stretch or buttons up the front I HAVE to get a large because I am a 34FF. This dress fit perfectly around my waist and zipped up with no problem over my chest while not making it uncomfortably tight-- a miracle! It fell about 3 inches above my knees and was an easy fun look to either dress up or dress down. I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect! GET THIS DRESS!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Perfect for date night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my first anniversary date with my husband. The dress was great quality - I am busty though and felt the top ran slight small. I couldn't wear a bra with it and had to wear stick on cups, but that was okay because it made the top look seamless. Because the top was a little tight, it pulled the waist up a little higher than I would have liked. Also, the color was a darker fuchsia than the true pink it appears to be in the photo. Overall, super cute!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

the dress, the fit was great!!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the color and material was not what I expected but the fit was great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and the lace detail. Got many compliments throughout the evening. The fit was just right for me and the length was good for a very petite body--not too short, but not too long to be flirty. If I could change one thing, I'd lower the neckline a bit. It would have been more flattering on me, but that's a minor detail.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish there was an option to buy because this dress was fantastic. Unfortunately I didn't get any pictures though. LOVED the pockets, and the color was beautiful. Because I rented at the last minute I was only able to get one size, so thank god the size I ordered fit great. Only complaints were that the zipper was super difficult, and I wish the hem at the waist had a little more stretch or give because the waist was a little tight and uncomfortable (even though the dress fit perfectly otherwise)- and wish the waist sat just a little higher. But regardless I'd definitely rent this again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×