Mikade Gold Sash Dress

$42 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel stunningly beautiful in this ERIN Erin Fetherston sweetheart strapless dress. Perfect for that bride to be or cocktail party. Add a cocktail ring for that extra touch of bling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Gold silk cotton(50% Cotton; 50% silk). Strapless neckline. Fully lined. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Wearing the same dress as Selena Gomez was amazing!
It fit very well but the white slash was slightly discolored
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2012
Ease of ordering and returning items and friendly customer service has made me a repeat customer
The overall fit of the dress was true to size, although it fit a bit too loose in the waist area it was nothing too noticeable. I received SO many compliments on this dress at the wedding, even the bridesmaids were gushing over it. It is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2012
Feeling like a princess!
Fit was a little tight, looked great with classic red lips, big sexy hair, nude high heels, french mani/pedi, black eyeliner, big lashes! definitely a show-stopper :)
StashaOctober 11, 2012
Thanks for the styling tips! Looks awesome on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 25, 2012
Got tons of compliments and felt like a movie star in the dress!
The fit was great- true to size and comfortable. Only part that felt like it didn't fit as well was the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2013
Simple & unique!
I rented this for a winter wedding and it was perfect! I wanted something other than the standard little black dress, & the bridal party wore blue so I needed something different. This was very comfortable & I received tons of compliments on it because its so different! I wore bright blue pumps - the muted colors make it easy to pair something fun with it. Danced the night away and had no issues with the fit, would definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
ADORED this dress. Be ready for endless compliments :)
I wore this dress for my Law School Prom, and loved it! I ordered it in the 6 and 8, but ended up wearing the 6. From my experience, it fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
This dress is GORGEOUS! I wanted to twirl all night with the beautiful sash - perfection.
Even though the dress is a little low, the bodice is really structured, so it stays up. It's very well made and has a hook at the waist, so it cinches in the right places. It's a little on the short side, even for someone who's pretty short (I'm 5'3"), but I decided to be daring. Compliments all night, and it was able to withstand my endless twirling (i love to dance!!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 15, 2013
Greek Goddess!
I wore this dress for a metallic-themed sorority event, and I received tons of compliments on both how beautiful the dress was and how it made me look like a "Greek goddess." It fit slightly loosely but ran mostly true to size. It was also much shorter in length than I expected, which worked well for me, as I'm on the shorter end. The biggest con is that the material seemed to wrinkle easily and felt very thin. I hadn't had the opportunity to iron it beforehand, so it did appear a little creased and did not look as clean as it does on the model. Overall, it was a beautiful dress-- I think it looks even better in person!-- and the sash gave the dress a wonderful finishing touch.
RTR CustomerFebruary 15, 2013
how high were your heels?
JeanFebruary 15, 2013
3.5in
smithFebruary 15, 2013
piaoliang
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 19, 2013
Such a fun dress! Been wanting to try a while!
Perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 20, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my Junior Prom! It fit me well, and went with the theme(:
It's a very fitted dress, even if you have a petite figure, this dress will bring out curves you never thought you had!LOL The only bad thing about this dress was...nothing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Felt like a goddess!
Overall, this dress is great! Flatters the right places, and prepare for endless complements! The zipper/clasp system is a little complicated and my dress had some weird stitching on the side that may have been from a previous rip/rental? However, the crease wasn't that noticeable and had a blast in this dress at my sorority formal!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2013
It was a great dress, lots of compliments!
fit great, went with smaller of two sizes to avoid slippage. Great dress but also very very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 17, 2013
It is a unique dress and no one else had it. I used it for my birthday which is on New Years!
It wasn't as amazing as I thought it would be. A little anticlimactic but it could've just been my body type. I'm 5'2-'3, 106lbs at the time and 32AA in bra size so I guess I would've liked it more snug but it was still unique and an okay find.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 9, 2014
Great NYE dress!
I wore the dress for a NYE party and it was a hit! My one complaint is that the dress is a bit tight in the waist, however, I found there was some room in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Dream dress for Senior Prom!
I have very short legs, so I was a little worried about dress length being awkwardly long, but it was PERFECT. I loved the colors, the sash went about 5" past my knee and added a more formal aspect to the dress. The bust and waist area is very structured, which was perfect for a night full of dancing! I paired with Kenneth Jay Lane "Anne Crystal Teardrops Earrings" for a bit of sparkle and off white shoes. I got compliments all night long on both the dress and the jewelry! Thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2014
everyone told me I had the best dress!
It fit tight at the top which was good because it held my chest area nicely as to get more cleavage. The bottom part wasn't tight but rather loose so you could really get down on the dance floor. The color was a beautiful gold and it really compliments any skin tone. Overall, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Was for New Years but used it for a shoot instead
Had rented this as a New Year's dress but ended up working through the night so didn't get to wear it then. Did put it on for a fun shoot with one of my oldest friends. Looooved the color and the sash
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2011
Awesome dress!
I recently wore this dress to my homecoming dance and I loved it. it fit kinda big around the bust area. I ordered a size 4 and size 6 when i should have gotten a 2. I received so many compliments. The sash does run to the ground so it was a hassle carrying it around as to not step on it. Overall beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2012
This dress stood out and really racked in the compliments! Thanks RTR!
I was a little worried about this color washing out my complexion but it really enhances your skin tone and it was PERFECT! I received so many compliments and absolutely loved being able to say Selena wore this dress, too! It's perfect for a sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2012
the customer service is always amazing
I loved the color of this dress. It was shorter then I expected so I sort of used the sash to cover my legs when I sat down. The top was tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I wore this in the Bahamas for a sexy, yet classy look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2012
This was my first RTR experience. It was a success. I will definitely use RTR again!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and I loved it. It was perfect for this event, because the ceremony was during daylight and outside, but the rest of the party was indoors and the after party was at a club. This dress is great for any occasion because it's very elegant but you can wear it to less formal events too without looking over dressed. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Size 0 was too small on the chest area, so I wore size 2. I had to use some fashion tape on the bust, but other than that, the dress was perfect. The dress has lining on the chest, so you don't need to wear a bra. The colors are beautiful and you don't need to wear many accessories to look stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2012
Loved!
LOVED this dress! I ordered the 0 since the 2 was unavailable for the day I wanted and it was a little snug but still fit fine! Dress does not give at all so if you're in between, or if you have a bigger chest or waist definitely size up. It also runs short, I'm 5'4" and it was on the short side for me! Also keep in mind, if you're fair skinned the dress is very light!
zareenJune 26, 2012
you look adorable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 16, 2012
I love it!
Everyone complimented me on it and it was over all just a fabulous night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
Went to my boyfriend's fraternity's formal in this dress. AMAZING.
This dress is super pretty. A bit tight on top for me but that sort of worked out for the best anyway ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
Awesome Dress
Overall the dress was great, but the service was not very good. The evening before I received it RTR called me to tell me they didn't have my size, so I had to wear a size down which was a bit short. Otherwise the fit was perfect. The quality of the dress was not very good, as it looked very worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2012
Fun, flirty dress, just not the perfect one
Overall, I loved this dress. The main issue I had was that the fabric is a little odd, and the top of the bodice tended to roll down slightly. The dress I received also had some minor wear and tear, but that was not really a problem as it was on the ribbing inside the dress. I one thing I wish I had known before my rental was that the dress has two zippers, one that zips up the supportive part of the dress, and one that zips up the outer shell of the dress. I think that might have been the cause of the bodice rolling down, which I mentioned earlier, as the two are not really connected at the waist. This was also an issue for me because I am rather large busted for my size. It was a great dress for the occasion, but I would probably try a different style next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Wore this for my sorority formal and got a ton of compliments on how pretty it was!
The fabric draped down the side is by far the best part of this dress, the only issue I found was that the bodice of the dress fits a little too tightly and sometimes is uncomfortable when you sit down. Other than that I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
The ongoing compliments and likes of the dress was amazing. Everyone thought I looked Amazing!!!
The fit was good. Just a little tight at my hips which made the dress scrunch up as in my picture. The next size didnt do that but the bust of the dress was too big so i decided to go with the smaller size. Overall good fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
I loved this dress. It fit well and got countless compliments!
I wore this for my senior homecoming. The only thing I did not like about the dress was all the zippers on the inside. I have a larger butt so it kind of bunch-uped at times but it was a crowd favorite. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2013
The second I walked into the room, everyone stared. All because of this dress
The dress arrived in perfect condition, and fit incredibly well. Everyone was so jealous that they didnt have my dress! I felt like a princess because of this dress. Thank you rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Vegas Perfect!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and loved it. The white sash was a bit more cream in color than I expected, but it was still beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Got so many compliments!
The dress is a little short but it looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2011
this dress looked amazinggg on! i got so many compliments on it all night. im 120 pounds and got a 0 and a 2. i ended up wearing the 2 which fit perfectly because the 0 was too tight in the butt which caused material to bunch up in the stomach area making me look bigger. I have to say the white sash was veryyy long touching the ground so i pinned it easily it wasnt too big of a problem. PS selena gomez wore this!!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2011
Opening the box and seeing two beautiful dresses. Having a backup makes all the worries go away!
This dress was gorgeous! It's a light yellow/gold and the ivory sash reaches past the knees but not to the ground, which makes it easier to dance in. I had no problem breaking out the moves on the dance floor without worrying about this strapless slipping down. It also helped in the bust area and left room to expand after dinner.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2012
Perfect!
This was my first experience with RTR, and I am very pleased! I rented this dress for my homecoming dance and recieved so many compliments. The dress is unique and trendy! I am 5'5, 125lbs, 32A, and the 0 fit like a charm. Selena Gomez wore it with purple pumps so I chose to wear pink pumps to add a fun pop of color. I accessorized with soft pink and gold dangle earrings and a sparkly gold bracelet. I was worried that the sash would be too long as I had read in some of the reviews, but it wasn't at all. However, I wouldn't suggest this dress for a sit down event because I found that if I sat with it on it was stiff and would pull down in the back even though I used fashion tape to hold it up (it isn't classy to pull my dress up every time I stand up!). This was not really an issue for me at my dance though. I definitely will use RTR again for prom!:)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2012
Reception 'Second Dress'
I wanted a fun dress to wear for the second half of my wedding reception and this dress was amazing. It fit great and I still had room to move around and dance. I was afraid it might be too short, but It was perfect. I got SO many compliments on the dress, great choice for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Too short and loose at the top
I initially ordered this to wear at a wedding. But when it arrived I realized it is much shorter than I had anticipated. So I wore it to another event. I am not sure if I didn't fasten the top correctly or not... even-though the dress has boning, it wasn't staying up right. This dress was showing too much from the top, and bottom :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
loved the long ribbon in the front. also got a signed copy of the sketch from the designer!
fits well, would recommend wearing spanx. was short on me (im 5'11) so be careful of that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 24, 2012
Simple and easy to wear, perfect for my winter formal. The sash gave it the perfect edge.
This dress hit me mid-thigh. It was fitted enough to stay up but not tight, due to my lack of curves. I wished it was just slightly more fitted, but the lack of did not take away from the look. I wore gold, sparkly pumps!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×