Mikade Gold Sash Dress

$42 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel stunningly beautiful in this ERIN Erin Fetherston sweetheart strapless dress. Perfect for that bride to be or cocktail party. Add a cocktail ring for that extra touch of bling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold silk cotton(50% Cotton; 50% silk). Strapless neckline. Fully lined. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 17, 2013
It is a unique dress and no one else had it. I used it for my birthday which is on New Years!
It wasn't as amazing as I thought it would be. A little anticlimactic but it could've just been my body type. I'm 5'2-'3, 106lbs at the time and 32AA in bra size so I guess I would've liked it more snug but it was still unique and an okay find.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 9, 2014
Great NYE dress!
I wore the dress for a NYE party and it was a hit! My one complaint is that the dress is a bit tight in the waist, however, I found there was some room in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 17, 2014
Was not flattering, didn't end up wearing it
The color was not bright gold like the pictures, I ordered two sizes and both looked washed out. It fit me well in the bust, but the waist was still a bit big. Some people reviewed that it was short, but for me at 5'4", the length didn't bother me at all. Didn't have the "sexy woman" factor -- maybe better suited for someone in their teens or early twenties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
Beautiful dress sadly I could not wear it because our plans for New Years Eve changed.
Special dress. Very dramatic and way to make an entrance
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2014
Felt great in the dress!
This dress was fantastic, I got compliments all night. A word of caution if you're bustier order a size up as a backup. I made the mistake of being overly confident in my dress size and had to have the next size up overnighted as my chest was going to pop out of the 6. It's really great that it has a sort of corset inside that makes it stay up without any problems. I'm usually not a huge fan of strapless but I had no problems with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
Tight, short, sexy and beautiful
I barely fit in the 2. There is a corset type layer inside that is very snug. I didn't even zip it up fully because it was too tight. Fortunately the material is nice and solid so everything squeezed out pretty evenly. I didn't need any sort of shapewear because the dress did all the work for me. I loved the look of it but my only complaint is that it was too short. But that is probably part of it's appeal -- if you want to turn heads, this is the dress to do it in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Dream dress for Senior Prom!
I have very short legs, so I was a little worried about dress length being awkwardly long, but it was PERFECT. I loved the colors, the sash went about 5" past my knee and added a more formal aspect to the dress. The bust and waist area is very structured, which was perfect for a night full of dancing! I paired with Kenneth Jay Lane "Anne Crystal Teardrops Earrings" for a bit of sparkle and off white shoes. I got compliments all night long on both the dress and the jewelry! Thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2014
everyone told me I had the best dress!
It fit tight at the top which was good because it held my chest area nicely as to get more cleavage. The bottom part wasn't tight but rather loose so you could really get down on the dance floor. The color was a beautiful gold and it really compliments any skin tone. Overall, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Was for New Years but used it for a shoot instead
Had rented this as a New Year's dress but ended up working through the night so didn't get to wear it then. Did put it on for a fun shoot with one of my oldest friends. Looooved the color and the sash
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2011
Awesome dress!
I recently wore this dress to my homecoming dance and I loved it. it fit kinda big around the bust area. I ordered a size 4 and size 6 when i should have gotten a 2. I received so many compliments. The sash does run to the ground so it was a hassle carrying it around as to not step on it. Overall beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2012
This dress stood out and really racked in the compliments! Thanks RTR!
I was a little worried about this color washing out my complexion but it really enhances your skin tone and it was PERFECT! I received so many compliments and absolutely loved being able to say Selena wore this dress, too! It's perfect for a sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2012
the customer service is always amazing
I loved the color of this dress. It was shorter then I expected so I sort of used the sash to cover my legs when I sat down. The top was tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I wore this in the Bahamas for a sexy, yet classy look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2012
This was my first RTR experience. It was a success. I will definitely use RTR again!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and I loved it. It was perfect for this event, because the ceremony was during daylight and outside, but the rest of the party was indoors and the after party was at a club. This dress is great for any occasion because it's very elegant but you can wear it to less formal events too without looking over dressed. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Size 0 was too small on the chest area, so I wore size 2. I had to use some fashion tape on the bust, but other than that, the dress was perfect. The dress has lining on the chest, so you don't need to wear a bra. The colors are beautiful and you don't need to wear many accessories to look stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2012
Loved!
LOVED this dress! I ordered the 0 since the 2 was unavailable for the day I wanted and it was a little snug but still fit fine! Dress does not give at all so if you're in between, or if you have a bigger chest or waist definitely size up. It also runs short, I'm 5'4" and it was on the short side for me! Also keep in mind, if you're fair skinned the dress is very light!
zareenMay 3, 2013
you look adorable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 16, 2012
I love it!
Everyone complimented me on it and it was over all just a fabulous night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
Went to my boyfriend's fraternity's formal in this dress. AMAZING.
This dress is super pretty. A bit tight on top for me but that sort of worked out for the best anyway ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
Awesome Dress
Overall the dress was great, but the service was not very good. The evening before I received it RTR called me to tell me they didn't have my size, so I had to wear a size down which was a bit short. Otherwise the fit was perfect. The quality of the dress was not very good, as it looked very worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2012
Fun, flirty dress, just not the perfect one
Overall, I loved this dress. The main issue I had was that the fabric is a little odd, and the top of the bodice tended to roll down slightly. The dress I received also had some minor wear and tear, but that was not really a problem as it was on the ribbing inside the dress. I one thing I wish I had known before my rental was that the dress has two zippers, one that zips up the supportive part of the dress, and one that zips up the outer shell of the dress. I think that might have been the cause of the bodice rolling down, which I mentioned earlier, as the two are not really connected at the waist. This was also an issue for me because I am rather large busted for my size. It was a great dress for the occasion, but I would probably try a different style next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Wore this for my sorority formal and got a ton of compliments on how pretty it was!
The fabric draped down the side is by far the best part of this dress, the only issue I found was that the bodice of the dress fits a little too tightly and sometimes is uncomfortable when you sit down. Other than that I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 1, 2013
Looks great in photos and in person.
Top half fits very tightly especially around the waist. It fits like a corset which is great because it gives you a very small waist but bad because it's a bit difficult to breath. Sits pretty low on the breasts, so be sure to use fashion tape. It was good that I am a 32A otherwise I would have fallen out; probably better for small-chested people, and it does make you look like you have larger breasts, especially if you shadow/contour appropriately. Color is very accurate. Overall, I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone petite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
The ongoing compliments and likes of the dress was amazing. Everyone thought I looked Amazing!!!
The fit was good. Just a little tight at my hips which made the dress scrunch up as in my picture. The next size didnt do that but the bust of the dress was too big so i decided to go with the smaller size. Overall good fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
I loved this dress. It fit well and got countless compliments!
I wore this for my senior homecoming. The only thing I did not like about the dress was all the zippers on the inside. I have a larger butt so it kind of bunch-uped at times but it was a crowd favorite. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
This is a beautiful dress, I seemed to be in between sizes, but it made my Junior Prom!
I usually wear a size 2 dress, but the top was too small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2013
The second I walked into the room, everyone stared. All because of this dress
The dress arrived in perfect condition, and fit incredibly well. Everyone was so jealous that they didnt have my dress! I felt like a princess because of this dress. Thank you rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Vegas Perfect!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and loved it. The white sash was a bit more cream in color than I expected, but it was still beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2013
Got so many compliments!
The dress is a little short but it looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2011
this dress looked amazinggg on! i got so many compliments on it all night. im 120 pounds and got a 0 and a 2. i ended up wearing the 2 which fit perfectly because the 0 was too tight in the butt which caused material to bunch up in the stomach area making me look bigger. I have to say the white sash was veryyy long touching the ground so i pinned it easily it wasnt too big of a problem. PS selena gomez wore this!!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2011
Opening the box and seeing two beautiful dresses. Having a backup makes all the worries go away!
This dress was gorgeous! It's a light yellow/gold and the ivory sash reaches past the knees but not to the ground, which makes it easier to dance in. I had no problem breaking out the moves on the dance floor without worrying about this strapless slipping down. It also helped in the bust area and left room to expand after dinner.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2012
Perfect!
This was my first experience with RTR, and I am very pleased! I rented this dress for my homecoming dance and recieved so many compliments. The dress is unique and trendy! I am 5'5, 125lbs, 32A, and the 0 fit like a charm. Selena Gomez wore it with purple pumps so I chose to wear pink pumps to add a fun pop of color. I accessorized with soft pink and gold dangle earrings and a sparkly gold bracelet. I was worried that the sash would be too long as I had read in some of the reviews, but it wasn't at all. However, I wouldn't suggest this dress for a sit down event because I found that if I sat with it on it was stiff and would pull down in the back even though I used fashion tape to hold it up (it isn't classy to pull my dress up every time I stand up!). This was not really an issue for me at my dance though. I definitely will use RTR again for prom!:)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2012
Reception 'Second Dress'
I wanted a fun dress to wear for the second half of my wedding reception and this dress was amazing. It fit great and I still had room to move around and dance. I was afraid it might be too short, but It was perfect. I got SO many compliments on the dress, great choice for any occasion.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2012
Great sorority formal dress!!
I rented this for my formal and it was so beautiful!! The gold is really brilliant and I felt like I really stood out! I ordered a size 2 and a 4 as a backup but the 2 was a little big for me around the chest area. I'm a 32B so I think this dress is better suited for people with a slightly bigger chest. The main problem I had was the sash being too long, which was odd because I'm 5'8 and was wearing heels but it was dragging on the ground. I think I got a defective one because it doesn't seem as long in any other pictures..
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
August 13, 2012
Ehhh
This dress looks really cute in the picture but it wasn't my favorite. I have big boobs so I went with a 4 to be safe but that was too loose because the material of this dress is really flimsy and not form fitting. There was also a little inner corset type of thing but it was sooo annoying because the plastic things were sticking out and stabbing into my sides. I really liked the dress because of the accenting sash but it was pointless because it was so short. Didn't really like this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Too short and loose at the top
I initially ordered this to wear at a wedding. But when it arrived I realized it is much shorter than I had anticipated. So I wore it to another event. I am not sure if I didn't fasten the top correctly or not... even-though the dress has boning, it wasn't staying up right. This dress was showing too much from the top, and bottom :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
loved the long ribbon in the front. also got a signed copy of the sketch from the designer!
fits well, would recommend wearing spanx. was short on me (im 5'11) so be careful of that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Feeling like a star in a designer dress!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, sometimes a 6 if the dress runs small. When I ordered this dress, the 4 was not available, so I ordered the 6 because I was in love with the dress and had my heart set on it. After my order was complete, I decided to add the 8 "Just in case" - Thank God that I did! While the 6 fit, the 8 was definitely more comfortable/modest. I definitely felt a star in this dress and received compliments all night. I cannot wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 24, 2012
Simple and easy to wear, perfect for my winter formal. The sash gave it the perfect edge.
This dress hit me mid-thigh. It was fitted enough to stay up but not tight, due to my lack of curves. I wished it was just slightly more fitted, but the lack of did not take away from the look. I wore gold, sparkly pumps!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111lbs
January 18, 2013
Great night!
Ran a little large in the top!…and I'm usually a 32D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Great dress
It runs a little small. It was shorter than I expected
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2014
I couldn't wear it it was too small :(
too small had to return :(
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×