Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Mikade Gold Sash Dress

$38 to buy
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel stunningly beautiful in this ERIN Erin Fetherston sweetheart strapless dress. Perfect for that bride to be or cocktail party. Add a cocktail ring for that extra touch of bling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- boning in bust is fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips and for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold silk cotton(50% Cotton; 50% silk). Strapless neckline. Fully lined. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 50
Large 15
Photos 60
Tori
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress looked amazinggg on! i got so many compliments on it all night. im 120 pounds and got a 0 and a 2. i ended up wearing the 2 which fit perfectly because the 0 was too tight in the butt which caused material to bunch up in the stomach area making me look bigger. I have to say the white sash was veryyy long touching the ground so i pinned it easily it wasnt too big of a problem. PS selena gomez wore this!!!!
Angie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Nov 29, 2011

Opening the box and seeing two beautiful dresses. Having a backup makes all the worries go away!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! It's a light yellow/gold and the ivory sash reaches past the knees but not to the ground, which makes it easier to dance in. I had no problem breaking out the moves on the dance floor without worrying about this strapless slipping down. It also helped in the bust area and left room to expand after dinner.
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2011

Perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 2 and 4. They were both a bit loose and long so I had to use fashion tape. I wore this dress to my last Homecoming and it was PERFECT. I paired it with gold earrings and champagne/gold heels! I felt so beautiful and elegant. If you want to receive a ton of compliments and double takes all night....then rent this dress!
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

I had been looking forward to wearing this dress for winter formal season since it went up on the site in July and I saw Selena Gomez rocking it. I think the bright gold earrings and cuff that I wore (both my own) along with the white sash on the dress lead to the best compliment I received wearing this dress, which was "You look like a Grecian goddess in that dress!" Overall this amazing dress made me stand out in a group where everyone was dressed to impress PS - my friend also rented one too!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
- I am a size 8/10 depending on the designer and the size 10 fit perfectly. - The extra lining/boning was great because 1. it made it super easy for me to zip myself in and 2. the dress stayed up better too. I am bigger busted and was nervous about the sweetheart top because I didn't want to show too much cleavage, but the dress stayed put all night long thru dancing and all. - Also the skirt portion of the dress has a little bit of structure which allowed the dress to keep is shape all night long, so the dress made my curves look super smooth and I was able to move around without it being too tight in the butt/thighs - I have been dying to rent it and this was the PERFECT occasion for it!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR, and I am very pleased! I rented this dress for my homecoming dance and recieved so many compliments. The dress is unique and trendy! I am 5'5, 125lbs, 32A, and the 0 fit like a charm. Selena Gomez wore it with purple pumps so I chose to wear pink pumps to add a fun pop of color. I accessorized with soft pink and gold dangle earrings and a sparkly gold bracelet. I was worried that the sash would be too long as I had read in some of the reviews, but it wasn't at all. However, I wouldn't suggest this dress for a sit down event because I found that if I sat with it on it was stiff and would pull down in the back even though I used fashion tape to hold it up (it isn't classy to pull my dress up every time I stand up!). This was not really an issue for me at my dance though. I definitely will use RTR again for prom!:)
Lindsey Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

This dress stood out and really racked in the compliments! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little worried about this color washing out my complexion but it really enhances your skin tone and it was PERFECT! I received so many compliments and absolutely loved being able to say Selena wore this dress, too! It's perfect for a sorority formal!
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

It was so exciting to get the dresses in the mail and have them ready to go. And then just send them right back. So convienent

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on new years eve. The style was perfect, it was beautiful. The length of the dress and sash was perfect (I'm 5'0). The top of the dress around the bust was a little large, had to use double sided tape, but was still pulling it up all night. Overall I love this dress and as my first RTR experience was very pleased. One other thing, this is a very popular dress, and two people at the wedding asked if I rented it because they recognized it.
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

Hearing people say, "WOW!!!" when they saw me in the dress made my RTR moment unforgettable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress! My boyfriend actually picked it out for me while browsing the website. I was looking for a dress that was not the usual black or red, and I wanted a color that would work well with my skin tone. This dress was perfect! The sash almost made is elegant. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2012

I rented the dress for my high school favorites dance. The dress was fabulous, and a great choice for a formal affair. I must have said "thank you" a million times last night, because it seemed like the compliments never ended!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just gorgeous. It was complementary to my skin color, hair color...just everything. It ran true to size, and was very comfortable to wear. Being able to say I was wearing the same dress Selena Gomez wore was just amazing. The dress earned lots of attention, and the only thing I hate is having to give it back. :(
ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

Reception 'Second Dress'

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a fun dress to wear for the second half of my wedding reception and this dress was amazing. It fit great and I still had room to move around and dance. I was afraid it might be too short, but It was perfect. I got SO many compliments on the dress, great choice for any occasion.
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2012

Great sorority formal dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my formal and it was so beautiful!! The gold is really brilliant and I felt like I really stood out! I ordered a size 2 and a 4 as a backup but the 2 was a little big for me around the chest area. I'm a 32B so I think this dress is better suited for people with a slightly bigger chest. The main problem I had was the sash being too long, which was odd because I'm 5'8 and was wearing heels but it was dragging on the ground. I think I got a defective one because it doesn't seem as long in any other pictures..
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
May 16, 2012

not for girls with small busts

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
im a zero, xs, 32 b, and it fit me big around the bust area, not flattering. really pretty though!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2012

Beautiful Dress...absolutely p

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was actually the back-up to a gorgeous Rebecca Taylor fuschia silk dress, which was beautiful but a bit big. The gold dress fit beautifully and she absolutely loved it. The fabric is amazing, substantial and rich looking but also delicate, so pretty.She looked amazing and everyone loved it. Compliments all night. RTR does it again!!
alisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 4, 2012

absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I have big boobs for a small frame, so usually when i wear full-skirted dresses I look heavier than I am. I decided to order this dress instead of my usual style and was sooo pleased. I got compliments from people I barely knew, even "you got sooo skinny", which everyone loves to hear! Beautiful, beautiful dress, and so comfortable. The only thing is, it was a bit loose on me, and I even wore a 4 though I usually wear a 6. It was pretty big on top. Thanks RTR!
Black Tie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Homecoming

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is easily my favorite dress that I have rented here. It fit me like a glove. I stood out at homecoming. No one had anything remotely similar to this dress. For weeks after I had people coming up to me and telling me how much they loved my dress! Someone even told me that this was the best homecoming dress they had ever seen. One of my girlfriends bowed down to me. Literally. I paired it with sparkly gold heels and dangly gold earrings. Please rent this!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Ehhh

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress looks really cute in the picture but it wasn't my favorite. I have big boobs so I went with a 4 to be safe but that was too loose because the material of this dress is really flimsy and not form fitting. There was also a little inner corset type of thing but it was sooo annoying because the plastic things were sticking out and stabbing into my sides. I really liked the dress because of the accenting sash but it was pointless because it was so short. Didn't really like this dress.
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

LOVE!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
HUGE FAN of all Erin Fetherston brand but this dress is incredible. Everyone loved it. Felt so great in it.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Too short and loose at the top

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I initially ordered this to wear at a wedding. But when it arrived I realized it is much shorter than I had anticipated. So I wore it to another event. I am not sure if I didn't fasten the top correctly or not... even-though the dress has boning, it wasn't staying up right. This dress was showing too much from the top, and bottom :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2012

LOVE IT!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my semi formal dance and it was such a hit! Everyone complimented me all night and I felt like a grecian goddess. I would totally recommend this for a dance or party. So cute!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2012

loved the long ribbon in the front. also got a signed copy of the sketch from the designer!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits well, would recommend wearing spanx. was short on me (im 5'11) so be careful of that!
Avalon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wearing the same dress as Selena Gomez was amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well but the white slash was slightly discolored
Asia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Ease of ordering and returning items and friendly customer service has made me a repeat customer

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit of the dress was true to size, although it fit a bit too loose in the waist area it was nothing too noticeable. I received SO many compliments on this dress at the wedding, even the bridesmaids were gushing over it. It is a beautiful dress!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Feeling like a star in a designer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, sometimes a 6 if the dress runs small. When I ordered this dress, the 4 was not available, so I ordered the 6 because I was in love with the dress and had my heart set on it. After my order was complete, I decided to add the 8 "Just in case" - Thank God that I did! While the 6 fit, the 8 was definitely more comfortable/modest. I definitely felt a star in this dress and received compliments all night. I cannot wait to rent again!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Simple and easy to wear, perfect for my winter formal. The sash gave it the perfect edge.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hit me mid-thigh. It was fitted enough to stay up but not tight, due to my lack of curves. I wished it was just slightly more fitted, but the lack of did not take away from the look. I wore gold, sparkly pumps!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Such a pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome but was pretty tight around the bust area. I'm not very gifted there so people who are might not like this dress as much. It was a very pretty dress though and I loved the fit otherwise! :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Great night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a little large in the top!…and I'm usually a 32D
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear it because the color was horrid and it was too big (I usually wear 00 or 0-- ordered the 0 and didn't fit!)
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little small. It was shorter than I expected
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Not the best...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a backup for prom (I ended up wearing the pink Badgley Mischka chiffon gown). I was very very pleased with the gown, but I was still excited to see this dress. Unfortunately, when I tried it on, it was unflattering and way too short. It was rather disappointing because the quality did not look like it did in the photos. I think the dress is still unique and cute, but it would be better on someone shorter and super thin.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Gorgeous dress but cut is SO SMALL :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on RTR. I saw the cut was small from other reviews but they didn't have a larger size available for me to order as my backup. I usually wear a 2 so that was what I ordered, I could not even get it zipped up and it didn't even cover my whole body. I was so sad because it is a stunning dress. I recommend ordering up one size and then another size up for your backup.
Georgia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Jul 17, 2013

It was a great dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great, went with smaller of two sizes to avoid slippage. Great dress but also very very short!
Malaya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 21, 2013

It looked great in photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little big
Brinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Very fitted, pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is pretty. It is very fitted and the 2 would have been too tight to wear. The wires in the top did not give the right shape to the bust line and the inner lining kept rolling out over the top. It just didnt fit me right, so I did not wear it. On the size 2 dress I received, the sash is shorter than shown on the model. It came to my knee, which was good. I was worried it would be down at my ankles.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

It is a unique dress and no one else had it. I used it for my birthday which is on New Years!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It wasn't as amazing as I thought it would be. A little anticlimactic but it could've just been my body type. I'm 5'2-'3, 106lbs at the time and 32AA in bra size so I guess I would've liked it more snug but it was still unique and an okay find.
Cecy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Great NYE dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for a NYE party and it was a hit! My one complaint is that the dress is a bit tight in the waist, however, I found there was some room in the bust.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Was not flattering, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color was not bright gold like the pictures, I ordered two sizes and both looked washed out. It fit me well in the bust, but the waist was still a bit big. Some people reviewed that it was short, but for me at 5'4", the length didn't bother me at all. Didn't have the "sexy woman" factor -- maybe better suited for someone in their teens or early twenties.
Kat
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2014

Beautiful dress sadly I could not wear it because our plans for New Years Eve changed.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Special dress. Very dramatic and way to make an entrance
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 30, 2014

Tight, short, sexy and beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I barely fit in the 2. There is a corset type layer inside that is very snug. I didn't even zip it up fully because it was too tight. Fortunately the material is nice and solid so everything squeezed out pretty evenly. I didn't need any sort of shapewear because the dress did all the work for me. I loved the look of it but my only complaint is that it was too short. But that is probably part of it's appeal -- if you want to turn heads, this is the dress to do it in.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

I couldn't wear it it was too small :(

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
too small had to return :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×