Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Metallic Drizzle Gown

$80 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a vision in white and metallic gold wearing this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston gown to the formal event. Pair with kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 130
Large 22
Photos 154
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2014

Great dress--extremely flattering and comfortable fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I originally wanted was unavailable so I had to go with this one, but honestly I ended up liking it more than my first choice. It ran true to size, was super comfortable, and I wasn't once worried about it falling down or looking too tight. It was perfect for my final formal, and I received quite a few compliments. I'd highly recommend this dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress is stunning in person, the way it catches the light is amazing.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size and the length is perfect. I wore two inch heels but was also able to change into flats at prom without the dress dragging. The dress is a little worn (as expected), but barely noticeable. It's such a comfortable dress, I didn't want to take it off! There is enough structure so you don't have to wear a bra.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Apr 13, 2014

I received endless compliments at my prom! I absolutely adored this dress & felt so beautiful in it.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally I ordered the screen siren gown 6R & 8R (my original sizes) & both sizes ran too small & too tight. I placed a call the next morning after receiving it & decided to switch to this gown. I absolutely loved it when I tried it on! it gives you a slimmer figure and flows just right. I felt stunning! I wore a 10L. the length was just enough with my 3 inch heels. I totally recommend this to anyone for a formal event & I will DEF be using RTR again. Great service & gorgeous gowns!
Jasel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

This was actually my backup dress, but nonetheless a simple, yet stunning dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: - True to size - Eye catching - Perfect length(I could've worn with or without heels) CONS: - Bust area fits a little big if you're small chested
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and the long was too long with flats. The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly besides the length!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Great dress. Came earlier than expected and had a great time wearing it to fraternity formal!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Fits comfortably, beautiful pattern and fabric Cons: Hem was worn out, big bust
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I rented this for my sorority formal, and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even more beautiful in person! The gold gives just the right amount of shimmer - I didn't want to return it! It is sort of an ivory underneath with the metallic gold drips on it. The only issue I had was that the middle panel would bunch up throughout the night. Still gorgeous!!!
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Got my dress on time. Fit perfectly. Process was great. Really was special! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for my prom and I LOVED it! Fit perfect and true to size. I usually wear a 4 and it worked. Length was great. Just touched the floor with no shoes and I'm 5'4.
Emilia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I was nervous at first but the dress fit perfect. I used my first size and it was beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly. My bra size is a 36B and it fit fine without a bra and fit good with a bra. Either would have worked. The length was perfect for my height and the dress was so pretty. The only con was at the end of my night the zipper randomly split and was stuck. Leaving my back and part of my underwear exposed. Luckily it was towards the end of the night. The top of the back is a little see-through, so if wearing a bra get a nude color.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely be rent more dresses soon! I wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was a hit!! I got tons of compliments on it and it really is a gorgeous dress. It looks way better in person than it does on the model. I ordered the 6R and the 4R and I chose to wear the 4R because it fit perfectly!! I was really concerned that this dress was going to be really long on me considering I am only 5'1, but with my 4 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. I was so pleased that I didn't have to use hem tape! If you are thinking about renting this dress do it now because you won't be sorry!!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Morning after wedding brunch! I felt like a greek goddess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is elegant, graceful and stunning! It's definitely long, so wear high heels or order the regular! Paired with simple gold earrings, it'll look great with an updo or hair down. Comfortable and works for larger chests!
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2014

Such a beautiful gown for prom! There's nothing else like it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size two, however the other reviews said that this dress runs large and to get a size down from what you normally wear. Go with what the reviews say!! I ordered a size two and zero regular and ended up wearing the backup zero size. The back of this dress has a more elastic feeling fabric on the back that allows the dress to stretch. I did not have to wear a bra, but if you're planning on moving a lot in the dress I would recommend wearing the complementary dress tape that they send you. It was very helpful while dancing all night long! I definitely recommend this dress and this company to everyone! So so so pleased with my Rent the Runway experience!
aubrey
Age: 19
Apr 28, 2014

Good color and comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well except the busy was a little big considering you can't wear a normal bra with it. Also the fabric in the front is a little loose and looks funny unless you pin it, but other than that it was beautiful.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

felt like a greek goddess!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the shimmery, soft fabric! It was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments in it. The color is perfect for anyone hoping to look tanner than they actually are. The OR was a little short for me but I would wear it again and would definitely recommend this simple yet stunning dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

It came early!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The front stuck out a little bit. Overall it fit really well.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

N/a

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
N/a
Bonnie
Age: 35
Apr 30, 2014

Loved the way I sparkled!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and couldn't have been happier! This dress runs pretty large. I'm ussually a 6 but wore a 4. Because the dress is stretchy in the back by the zipper, you can size down for a tighter fit. The tighter fit also helps it stay up and helps to keep the little poof in the middle from puffing out. However, It runs really short! I'm 5'5" ish and the regular length skimmed the ground without any shoes on! I had to buy very short wedges just to match. And the gold on the dress is more like a bronze or closer to tan color. It's really beautiful, but try to not buy the wrong accessories. Overall the dress was simply stunning. My boyfriends friends (both girls and guys) kept pulling him aside just to tell him how pretty I looked!i couldn't have been happier!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress and the necklace were perfect for a charity ball. Felt glamorous and classy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear an 8 but the 6 fit better in this dress due to the elastic/stretch in the back of the dress. I'm 5'6 and length was great with 3.5" heels.
Emily
Age: 19
May 3, 2014

It fit like a glove! Perfect unique prom dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for perfectly. I'm 5'8", but I liked the length, because I didn't trip over it! So so so pretty, got lots of compliments. Fit runs pretty true to size, but I'd recommend renting your second size a size smaller than what you think you are. Definitely bigger in the top area, but fit fine with a 34 C and a backless bra.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was so unique and so comfortable. I got many complements and didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Very elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, no flaws, absolutely stunning
Catheryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Wore this for junior prom. Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little big on the chest. Other than that, totally perfect!
Carolanne
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
May 10, 2014

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a fun dress! I knew I loved it when I saw it on RTR. I ordered this for prom, which was on a Saturday and got my two dresses (sizes 6 and 8) on Thursday. Thank goodness I did because I had to overnight another dress! It was too big in the bust area, and way too short. I'm 5 8' and was planning on wearing flats but that was not going to happen. I asked for a 4L but that was unavailable, so I received a 6L and that's what I ended up wearing with wedges. If you aren't busty I would highly recommend that you size down. I also didn't really like how poofy the piece if fabric in the front was, it didn't really highlight that in the picture, but it wasn't that big of a deal.The process of getting the right fit was a little stressful just because of the time constraint, but I had the best time and received a lot of compliments.
Anny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress, gorgeous color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit wasn't great because the size I need wasn't available but other than that I thought the dress was great! I didn't like the bodice of the dress that much because when I was sitting down, the middle part would poke out and did not look good. This dress was really comfortable to dance in and 5 inch heels were just right for it if you are 5'3" like me. The bodice does run a tad big. I think that even if I had ordered the 0R the bodice would still be too big. So invest in a strapless push up bra or fashion tape.
Jaycie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014

The gold color was classy and the simple style gave me freedom to accessorize

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. I didn't wear high heels and the dress was exactly the right length. The bodice is slightly stretchy so it didn't slip all night and was comfortable all through dinner and prom. I think it would work really nicely for all body types!
Mariah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Got compliments ALL night, which made up for the obstacles!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long is VERY long. I didn't get to get exactly what I needed or wanted for this dress (Ideally I would have had a 2R or a 0L) but I could make it work. Quite large in the bust and things kept slippin away, which was no bueno. The dress itself almost seemed like it was too big on me in places other than the bust, and like I needed a cinch. All of this was me not planning ahead properly. The dress itself was beautiful; the layer of white fabric underneath was a plus and the extra long zipper as well, along with the clasp hook. It (at first but again not the dresses fault) fits snug in the back up top and feels secure. I liked the shimmer too, nice touch!
Lex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2014

I wore this for prom. It was lightweight and flowed nicely. Endless compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the bust area, so if you are bigger up top I would recommend ordering a back up size. The "regular" length was perfect for my height.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2014

Would of worn the 8, it fit better than the 10, however the zipper was broken :(

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, awesome color and detail! The back is sheer at the top, so a sticky bra is a must! I'm 5'6 and I was able to wear 2 1/2 inch heels, the length was perfect. The material is very light and airy, but slightly see through. I was bummed that the zipper on the 8 broke, but customer service was so helpful and I will defiantly be renting again!
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

The way the light catches the dress is absolutely unreal, the metallics are brilliant.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and it was perfect! The dress fit wonderfully after messing around with the zipper a bit. It was so lightweight and comfortable to wear, i had no problem dancing all night in it.
Alaina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
May 21, 2014

It was so elegant. Breathtaking.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It was the most comfortable dress yet at the same time incredibly stunning. I could've gone braless, but it looked a lot better when I had a nude bandeau on. I was concerned that it would be too long, especially considering I'm not too tall. However, I found that the 0R was the perfect length. I could wear it bowling afterwards without worrying about tripping on the hem! I wore 1 1/2 inch heels that complimented the length and color of the dress perfectly. Such a comfortable fabric and it didn't slip at all the whole night. Everyone was in love with my dress. I never wanted to take it off!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2014

I ordered this dress for my senior prom and loved it! Lots of compliments :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 4 and a 6 and went with the 4. The dress was a little on the short side with my 4 inch wedges (I'm 5'6), but that was okay because I didn't trip on it! The material is beautiful, and the dress was really comfortable. Worked well with a nude strapless bra because the back is a bit see through.
JessLick86
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

This dress was fantastic! I wore it as a bridesmaid in a wedding and it was just gorgeous!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit pretty much true to size. I am a size 0 in dresses pretty consistently. The top was a little large but nothing I couldn't fix with a little double stick tape. The only thing I didn't realize before the dress came in is that the top part of the back of the dress is sheer! Overall it was an absolute gorgeous dress and I got a ton of complements on it!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

dress was perfect for the theme of the wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect! I wore it to a May wedding. I usually thought I had to order the length in long but the regular length size 4 fit perfect. the waist cinches perfect, I didn't have to wear a bra and even in 4 inch heels the dress just skimmed the ground. I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace the main picture was with and got so many compliments on the entire outfit. The zipper was a little tough to zip-un related to the size because a little bees wax zipped it up with ease!
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

A stunning gown with just the right amount of sparkle.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a backup after an RTR snafu; I ended up wearing the Miele Magenta Orchid Gown (my original choice) instead. However, even though the Metallic Drizzle Gown was my 7th choice of backup dresses, I fell in love with it as soon as I put it on. It fit comfortably true to size, though since my waist is small and there's a bit of stretch in the bust, I probably could have gotten away with sizing down. This gown is the perfect combination of unassuming and attention-grabbing. I felt glamorous just wearing it in my bedroom with a pair of athletic socks. I look forward to renting this dress for a future event.
Littlemissnico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Wore it to our rehearsal dinner and guests swooned over it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments! 2R fits my frame great except it was pretty large in the bust. I also said it runs small because I usually wear a 4 and the 2 fit me. I wore a strapless padded bra and it was still a little roomy in the bust (Im a 32B) but the length was fine for my 5'4" frame (with 3.5" heels) and everything about this dress is gorgeous and sublime! But not for the small chested like myself unless you want to add lots of padding, then its fine. :P
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Awesome venue and dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly except for the bust area. The bust area was a bit loose if you aren't large chested Overall, good rental (came in on time, in good quality, easy return, great customer service--i actually changed my dress and accessory from what it originally was) and I will definitely rent from this company again.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great and is forgiving. The length was perfect too for sandals. I got so many compliments.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

What a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess in this dress. It was sent when my original dress didn't fit and it was a wonderful replacement! This dress was perfect for a black-tie gala and I would highly recommend! A few down-sides, however. When I received the dress it had a 2" tear along the zipper. I was able to quickly stitch it back up but it was less than ideal. Also, be aware that the back has strips of transparent material and you will need a nude strapless bra or no bra.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful in gold!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, shimmery in a subtle way. The fit was extremely flattering and the back is really cool with a sheer panel (but still ok to wear a bra). However, I didn't wear the dress to the event bc I felt the light gold was too close to a wedding dress and didn't want to commit that faux pas! However, I will re-order if I have another non-wedding event in the future to which I could wear this because it's stunning. The length was a bit long for my 5'3" frame but just brushing the floor with 4 inch heels.
Kriszl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I wore this to my boyfriend's Military Ball and had an amazing night wearing an incredible dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit true to size. It ran a little long, but I'm sure it would have been fine if I wore heels. The only con I can think of was having to readjust the top over my bust throughout the night. Overall, great service and a great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×