Metallic Drizzle Gown

$84 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

Be a vision in white and metallic gold wearing this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston gown to the formal event. Pair with kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
198 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to prom and everyone loved it. The bust was slightly too big and I had to keep pulling it up all night, but other than that the dress fit perfectly!
KarenJanuary 27, 2014
I love your dress...so pretty. My friend is looking for a aqua dress. Where did the girl next to you get hers?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2013
this dress is to die for i was absolutely in love
I got this dress for my prom and it is so so so stunning however the rucking on the bodice will bunch up and its a little difficult to fi
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 7, 2013
Golden Delight
I ordered this dress as my back up so I didn't wear it out. It is beautiful, but the other dress fit my event better. The overall fit of this gown was pretty good...the good and not great for me was the bodice. The bodice was a bit large, the back is a stretchy material and maybe it's lost some elasticity along the way? If planning on wearing the dress, I would recommend investing in some double sided tape! Length was good, I ordered the long and with heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 7, 2013
Glam and Comfortable!
The fabric is white with gold embellishment, which is hard to tell from the picture but incredibly gorgeous in person. It's super comfortable, which was great for me since the event included a relatively large dinner and I'm not one to skimp on portions. ;) It doesn't require shapewear, which is also excellent. It is a great gown and very festive for the holidays, but I wouldn't say it's a show stopper. It's "safe" though. It was my back-up, and it worked very well. Two notes on fit: It runs slightly big from the waist up. I wore a 2L and had to pull it up occasionally, but it wasn't too bad. Consider sizing down for your back-up size. The long is also very long. I'm 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels and it still skimmed the floor a little bit. I had to hold the gown when I walked around so I wouldn't step/trip on it, which is a little annoying when you're also carrying a clutch and a cocktail.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
It was an amazing fit! The color and style was just perfect
I originally ordered the size 4 but it was a little too tight. Thankfully, the size 6 fit perfectly. I do wish they did this dress in Petites (they didnt when I wore it)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2013
Golden
This was my second choice dress and I am so glad that I added it to my order because my first choice in my size was not returned in time, so I would have been dressless without this beauty! The top did run a big large, and I'm a 32DD. I was able to go braless, but had to pull up the top more often than I would have liked. That said, I received so many compliments and it was perfect with my gold mask for a masquerade-themed holiday party. Next time I'll pin/fashion tape the top so it's a little more secure, but will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
.
.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
November 18, 2013
Great fit. Nice. Light. Comfortable.
Great fit. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2013
I loved this dress. I'm 5'10" and the long was the perfect length
This dress fit me wonderfully. I tried the 4L at first and it was too tight and the 6L fit perfectly. I am 5'10" and weigh 140 pounds and this dress was perfect. I totally recommend it and suggest a 3-4 inch heel with long dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect dress!
The dress was perfect! It fit like a glove and it was very comfortable. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular instead of the long. It was long enough for me to wear flats but I couldn't have worn heels. My bust didn't fill out the 6 so I did wear a strapless bra but everywhere else fit just right! The dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
Very pretty dress but...
The zipper would not zip up therefore I couldn't wear the dress. Also when I tried it on for my family my dad said that it looked like something that could be picked up at JCPenny not a designer dress. I thought the color and style was fun but it didn't matter because the dress wouldn't zip due to a worn zipper.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2014
The dress was beautiful. Perfect for a black tie event.
I'm 5'2" and the regular was a little long for me, even in heels. The 6 was a tad big in the chest area. I made it work with the tape they provided. Overall a wonderful dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2014
pretty dress!
The color is beautiful and i love the see through back (which means that you need a sticky bra). I do not like that the back of the dress has an open seam that lets you see to the lining, though I guess that might not immediately noticeable. I have olive tan skin which is a good compliment to the dress. I am 5'5 and could not wear high heels with this dress in the 6R. If you plan to wear a 3+ inch heel, go with the Long size. Pretty dress overall
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2014
Feeling fabulous in my dress :)
It fit well, was the perfect bust size and perfect length. It was kind of baggy around the stomach and waste and made me look a little bigger than usual, but the gorgeous gold color made up for it! Received tons of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
This dress was truly perfect and no one else had anything like it! Definitely stands out!
I absolutely loved this dress and this website! I needed a dress for a formal ball and I was unsure about renting one considering that I wouldn't see it until the day before… but I loved it! The great reviews on this dress were absolutely what convinced me to rent it, because everyone loves it! My date was 6'4" and I am 5'7", soI wore 6 in. heels with the dress and the long option fit perfectly! I can't believe I haven't used this website before it is absolutely amazing! Since my shoulders needed to be covered for my presentation to Bishop, I also bought a gold shawl off of Rent the Runway and it matched perfectly! I could't have been happier and I hope this helps assure others to rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 16, 2014
Very Pretty!
This dress was sent to me because the dress I originally ordered was ruined by the previous wearer (grrrr!). Sheridan from RTR was very helpful to find me a dress in my size and had it overnighted to me. The dress was very pretty and it was more gold than white so it could be worn to a wedding without feeling like you were wearing white. The only problem was the zipper was difficult to zip and you might need someone to get it zipped! A very beautiful dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Perfect for prom! (:
flattering gather at waste, not as sparkly as I thought it would be and I liked that
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
-
This dress is extremely pretty and very comfortable! The splashes of gold on the cream fabric have a nice sheen to them. The bustier portion of the dress is structured in the front but has a lot of stretch in the back near the zipper. I ordered a 4L only because I wore 3 inch heels; regular length may have worked if I had worn flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! I had a great time wearing it.
I ended up being sent a size 2 and a size 6. I wore the 2, because the 6 was a bit big around the bust. Unfortunately, it was pretty short - I wore flats and the dress barely touched the ground if at all. However, it was gorgeous. The sparkle of the dress was just enough without overwhelming my simple tastes.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2014
Great dress--extremely flattering and comfortable fit
The dress I originally wanted was unavailable so I had to go with this one, but honestly I ended up liking it more than my first choice. It ran true to size, was super comfortable, and I wasn't once worried about it falling down or looking too tight. It was perfect for my final formal, and I received quite a few compliments. I'd highly recommend this dress.
RTR CustomerApril 19, 2014
Hi! I ordered the same size and i am 5'4'' as well. Im very nervous because this dress wont come in till the day of my Prom. How did it fit around your bust, hips and waist? Too big.. small? -Thank you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2014
Overall fit was great, a little big in the bust for me but that is not uncommon.
Comfortable, flattering, and because of the shape/style there is wiggle room if it is not a 'perfect' fit. I am usually around a 4, ordered the 4 and 6, but wonder if the 2 may even have worked.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Great color, I would say was definitely more gold than silver.
Fit snug around the waist/ribcage (but not too tight). The chest had plenty of room :) Worn with 3 in heels, so the dress was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress is stunning in person, the way it catches the light is amazing.
This dress is true to size and the length is perfect. I wore two inch heels but was also able to change into flats at prom without the dress dragging. The dress is a little worn (as expected), but barely noticeable. It's such a comfortable dress, I didn't want to take it off! There is enough structure so you don't have to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
April 13, 2014
I received endless compliments at my prom! I absolutely adored this dress & felt so beautiful in it.
Originally I ordered the screen siren gown 6R & 8R (my original sizes) & both sizes ran too small & too tight. I placed a call the next morning after receiving it & decided to switch to this gown. I absolutely loved it when I tried it on! it gives you a slimmer figure and flows just right. I felt stunning! I wore a 10L. the length was just enough with my 3 inch heels. I totally recommend this to anyone for a formal event & I will DEF be using RTR again. Great service & gorgeous gowns!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
This was actually my backup dress, but nonetheless a simple, yet stunning dress.
PROS: - True to size - Eye catching - Perfect length(I could've worn with or without heels) CONS: - Bust area fits a little big if you're small chested
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Great customer service!
I'm 5'10" and the long was too long with flats. The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly besides the length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2014
Great dress. Came earlier than expected and had a great time wearing it to fraternity formal!
Pros: Fits comfortably, beautiful pattern and fabric Cons: Hem was worn out, big bust
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Got my dress on time. Fit perfectly. Process was great. Really was special! Lots of compliments!
Wore for my prom and I LOVED it! Fit perfect and true to size. I usually wear a 4 and it worked. Length was great. Just touched the floor with no shoes and I'm 5'4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
I was nervous at first but the dress fit perfect. I used my first size and it was beautiful!
The dress fit me perfectly. My bra size is a 36B and it fit fine without a bra and fit good with a bra. Either would have worked. The length was perfect for my height and the dress was so pretty. The only con was at the end of my night the zipper randomly split and was stuck. Leaving my back and part of my underwear exposed. Luckily it was towards the end of the night. The top of the back is a little see-through, so if wearing a bra get a nude color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Morning after wedding brunch! I felt like a greek goddess!
This dress is elegant, graceful and stunning! It's definitely long, so wear high heels or order the regular! Paired with simple gold earrings, it'll look great with an updo or hair down. Comfortable and works for larger chests!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
Such a beautiful gown for prom! There's nothing else like it.
I am usually a size two, however the other reviews said that this dress runs large and to get a size down from what you normally wear. Go with what the reviews say!! I ordered a size two and zero regular and ended up wearing the backup zero size. The back of this dress has a more elastic feeling fabric on the back that allows the dress to stretch. I did not have to wear a bra, but if you're planning on moving a lot in the dress I would recommend wearing the complementary dress tape that they send you. It was very helpful while dancing all night long! I definitely recommend this dress and this company to everyone! So so so pleased with my Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 28, 2014
Good color and comfortable
It fit well except the busy was a little big considering you can't wear a normal bra with it. Also the fabric in the front is a little loose and looks funny unless you pin it, but other than that it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
felt like a greek goddess!
I loved the shimmery, soft fabric! It was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments in it. The color is perfect for anyone hoping to look tanner than they actually are. The OR was a little short for me but I would wear it again and would definitely recommend this simple yet stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
It came early!
The front stuck out a little bit. Overall it fit really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 29, 2014
N/a
N/a
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 30, 2014
Loved the way I sparkled!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and couldn't have been happier! This dress runs pretty large. I'm ussually a 6 but wore a 4. Because the dress is stretchy in the back by the zipper, you can size down for a tighter fit. The tighter fit also helps it stay up and helps to keep the little poof in the middle from puffing out. However, It runs really short! I'm 5'5" ish and the regular length skimmed the ground without any shoes on! I had to buy very short wedges just to match. And the gold on the dress is more like a bronze or closer to tan color. It's really beautiful, but try to not buy the wrong accessories. Overall the dress was simply stunning. My boyfriends friends (both girls and guys) kept pulling him aside just to tell him how pretty I looked!i couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2014
The dress and the necklace were perfect for a charity ball. Felt glamorous and classy.
I normally wear an 8 but the 6 fit better in this dress due to the elastic/stretch in the back of the dress. I'm 5'6 and length was great with 3.5" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 3, 2014
It fit like a glove! Perfect unique prom dress
The dress for perfectly. I'm 5'8", but I liked the length, because I didn't trip over it! So so so pretty, got lots of compliments. Fit runs pretty true to size, but I'd recommend renting your second size a size smaller than what you think you are. Definitely bigger in the top area, but fit fine with a 34 C and a backless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
This dress was so unique and so comfortable. I got many complements and didn't want to take it off!
The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Very elegant!
Fit perfect, no flaws, absolutely stunning
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×