Metallic Drizzle Gown

$70 rental
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a vision in white and metallic gold wearing this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston gown to the formal event. Pair with kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
193 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size140
Small3
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
Can I keep it? I'm obsessed with this dress!
I need this dress. I want to wear it everywhere! I got so many compliments on this dress, perfect for a formal event (I wore it to a black tie gala). The top fit like a glove and was so comfortable! Im usually between and 8 & 10 in dresses, and went with the 8...10 was falling off. I'm 5'10", so I of course got the Long. It was perfect with flats, but I chose to wear heels. I wished it would've been an inch or two longer, but it was just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
April 16, 2015
Loved wearing this for senior homecoming court!
This dress is SUPER light so it's really comfy to wear. The only problem was the piece of fabric that bunched up in the front, but a little fashion tape helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
It was my sweet 16 birthday party and loved it.
This dress was great for my sweet 16 birthday party. I'm really tall so I ordered a long and I still wore converse shoes. Very comfortable and was able to dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 24, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect. It looked amazing, fit well and I got a million compliments
Heads up there's a mesh panel in the back near the zipper on the bodice that I didn't see in the picture, so you can see your bra in the back through
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 15, 2015
perfect color perfect fit perfect dress
i usually wear a size 0 in dresses so i had a feeling it would fit. i was a little worried it would be too long but it was a perfect length! it barely touched the floor even in my flats. this was my first rent the runway experience and I'm DEFINITELY going to do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2015
Runs large in the bust, small in the waist!!
I ordered a size 6 with an 8 as a backup. From the reviews, I felt like the 6 would be a better fit. Beware!!! This dress runs VERY large in the bust, but sooooo small in the waist. I ended up having to wear the 8 because the 6 was so uncomfortable in the waist. I even felt like the 8 was a little small! Basically, if you're a straight up and down girl, with no hips, go down a size. Girls with curves, I'd say it runs small, but be ready to wear a super padded bra. (Unless you've got a large chest!) Hope this is helpful. Also, my dress was pretty beat up. Might be time to pull this dress out of the rotation. All this aside, the dress was very pretty in person and photographed beautifully!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 3, 2015
So many compliments!
Great dress! The color is beautiful, and the length was great for a long dress. The bust is small, so if you have ample chest, there's not much you can do to cover it up in this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress worn to NYE wedding
I am 5'6 and wore regular length. I had to buy shorter heels. Would order longer length next time since I like to wear 3-4 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
This was such a show stopper! I had strangers coming up to me to compliment the dress!
I'm 5'10, an 8L would have been better if my heels had been taller (they were just 1") The top is a little large, but the fashion tape provided helps. I've been raving about this RTR to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this dress for my prom and I absolutely loved it.
It fits really well and it is not uncomfortable at all. Really a stunning dress.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous! But big...
I had a great experience with RTR; it was my first time. This dress is gorgeous and I felt like a showstopper all night! It's comfortable, and easy to dance in too! My only problem was the size. I'm 5'4, and usually a 2 but sometimes I run larger. To be cautious I ordered the size 4 as backup. Unfortunately neither fit. In the end, the dress too pretty for me not to ware and the event was too close to order a back up so I wore the 2 but had to tape it up and be very careful not to let it fall...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2015
Amazing dress for a formal winter wedding.
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the black tie wedding we attended. The fit was better than I anticipated, and I ended up wearing the smaller size 2 instead of the 4. My one complaint is that the dress slipped down a bit on the top, and I had to keep pulling it back up. I would recommend wearing a nude bra with this if you have a bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 21, 2015
Loved that since this dress wasn't for me, that when I returned it the next day, I was credited.
Wasn't a big fan. It fit odd on the hips and wasn't that flattering on unfortunately
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
Greek Goddess dress!
Loved this gown. Flowy, light weight, beautiful and golden! 4l fit well with 3-4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 14, 2015
Gorgeous! Absolutely flawless.
This dress was everything I hoped for. It fit perfectly, especially in the chest area. The fabric was wonderful and everyone complimented me and told me I looked like a princess. Definitely worth it!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2015
Incredible dress!!! I felt beautiful and got so many compliments all night!
Loved this dress! I was a little nervous ordering the R vs. the L since I'm almost 5'7" and right in between lengths. But I was OK with wearing flats (in fact great excuse to do so) and I wore sparkly sandals with it which worked perfectly. I could have probably gotten away with heels too but I liked the way it looked with the flats better. The waist is fitted as per other reviews but very comfortable and the dress falls beautifully and is very flattering. I wore a padded strapless bra which worked well. Overall a fantastic experience and I truly felt like a princess in this gown and I was sad to return it - I probably would have worn it around the house! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
I wore this to a white tie ball with my husband and it was perfect!
I am a solid 6 in pretty much everything I wear. Occasionally in designer stuff I am an 8 since they run smaller (for example: a DVF wrap dress). So I ordered this in a 6L and 8L. The 6L was ok everywhere else but really big in the bust. Even with a padded strapless bra, there was tons of room. A 4L probably would have been better overall since the 6L wasn't exactly tight anywhere. The long length was perfect for wearing 3" heels. I loved having the long length option! Overall the dress was super comfortable and easy to wear and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2014
This dress made me feel glamorous!
This dress was extremely comfortable. Even with high heels, the dress was a tad long. I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautiful color, great fit
I rented this dress for a military ball and it was a great choice. My big debate before ordering was whether to get size R or size L- and I should have got L. I am 5'5" and in the picture I am wearing the 0R with flats. If you are my height and want to wear heels, then definitely get the L. The 2R fit but the 0R stayed up better on my small chest. Overall I got a lot of compliments and my only complaint was the length. I paired it with the Lilly Pullitzer Love Notes clutch (in the picture) and it matched perfectly. Definitely a beautiful and appropriate dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2014
Great dress super comfy and easy to dance in!!
Great dress super comfy and easy to dance in!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 18, 2014
Lovely dress
I loved this dress. I originally had the 2L, but it was just too small in the waist for me (my usual issue) and there was no give. The 4L fit well and it was in better shape too. The top was on the large size, but I used tape to make sure I did not flash my bra. A skin-colored strapless bra works fine in this dress. Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2014
My daughter wore this to her prom and she looked like a princess and felt like a princess
This dress was true to size. My daughter is 5'4'' 135 pounds with an athletic build. She ordered the 4 and the 6 but the 4 was very tight around the bust. she's 34D. The 6 fit perfectly. She wore flat metallic sandals with the dress but could have worn heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
October 9, 2014
Perfect to ride in the Homecoming parade!
Loved this dress! Looked great and was comfortable on a hot afternoon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2014
Felt like a princess.
The top fits well, it wasn't at risk of falling down at all. I opted to go without a bra though a regular strapless would have been fine. The fabric was super light, perfect for an evening of dancing at a black tie wedding. I am 5'8", almost 5'9" and the Long was a little too long for me with 1 1/2" heels. The 10 was way too big, baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!! I wasn't absolutely in love with it, although I did receive a lot of compliments.
The dress was the perfect length with 4" heals for me. The bust was bigger than I would have liked, which shouldn't be an issue unless you have a small bust like me. The dress was simple and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
Simple, yet unique!
I wore this to a white tie fundraiser gala. I was looking for a white dress that didn't look like a wedding dress, and this dress was perfect for that. The gold overlay stood out among all the white gowns at the party. My only complaint is that they do not offer a 0L, because the 0R fit perfectly if I was wearing flats, but with 5 inch heels I had to wear the 2L. The 2 was a bit loose, so I had to pull it up a lot when I was dancing. Overall, I really liked the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 25, 2014
Stunning dress but too loose in the bodice
I'd love to try it again in a 6
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 10, 2014
Friendly customer service.
I ordered the OR and the 2L. The 0L would have fit perfectly but it wasn't available. The 2L was perfect in length (in 4" heels) and with a very padded bra it fit ok... The 0R fit way better up top but was too short to wear with heels. I ended up wearing the 2L during the ceremony and changing into flat sandals and the 0R for the reception which saved my feet :) only negative: I was a little surprised at the amount of wear and tear on the dress.
ElaineOctober 1, 2014
how tall are you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2014
Comfortable and gorgeous!
I tried to attach photos that show the flow of the skirt and the draping in front. It's so comfortable to wear this dress! I said it ran large because the back is stretchy, but you'd be best (I think) ordering your usual size, or down if you're between sizes. The gold is somewhat subtle from a distance; I wanted more "in your face," actually, but this worked out nicely anyway. The flow of this in the wind was so gorgeous, and it was easy to wear and dance in. I padded the bust (I'm an A), and I think the fit was excellent with that, though it would have been fine without, too. The waist is pretty forgiving; I definitely felt comfortable eating in this, and didn't diet in anticipation of wearing it. My now-husband loved it. I had ordered this as a back up, and he preferred it to my top choice (plus this one was comfortable, like I said, and it was meant to be hot on our wedding day), so I wore this one instead! I have gotten roughly a million compliments on it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 3, 2014
Many compliments
Need a nude strapless bar. There is a see through portion on the back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable dress
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and absolutely loved it. I was a bit worried that the dress might be too white/creme colored for a wedding but it had an amazing gold texture to it, making it 100% appropriate. It was also super comfortable and lightweight, which was perfect for a summer wedding. As far as the fit goes, it definitely runs large (as stated in essentially every other review) so order a size or two down. I'm 5'7 and the length was perfect for flat, dressy sandals. The overall fit was very flattering as well. All around, I would 100% recommend this dress for any black tie/formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
I was so comfy in this dress.
I was completely happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2014
Gorgeous great rental!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and felt amazing. Super comfortable and bodice has some stretch. You can't go wrong with this rental!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2014
It was a very helpful option because I was not wanting to buy and own a dress, and it worked perfect
It fit great, no problems
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
July 1, 2014
Light and wispy, comfortable to move in; felt pretty!
This dress was worn by my (then) 16-year-old daughter for her prom last year. She loved that, at 5'5-1/2, she could just get away with a flat gold sandal. She also felt so pretty in the dress. It was different than the structured beaded gowns that dominated the prom night, and made her look quite fresh and pretty. As her mom, the folds on the front of the dress bothered me-they would not lie flat and we tried to fix them (with style tape) to no avail. She did not mind at all, being the carefree Bohemian girl this dress was made for, but a traditional perfectionist may want to look elsewhere due to this issue. The fabric is super thin, light, and perfect for hot outdoor venues. Color is amazing-suitable for most everyone. She rates it a 5 Star-a beautiful look for a special night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2014
Literally nobody else had anything like my dress with over 300 people at my prom!!!
I'm 4'11 with a slim/athletic body so even though i ordered a Petite fit, the dress was still pretty long but that is expected for my height. I wore steve madden beige/tan wedges that has a 4.5 inch heel and 1 inch pump. So the shoes made walking very easy despite the dress being a bit long. The dress is very comfy, i could have gone bra-less even if i wanted to. The gold detailing was immaculate in person. The only reason i give this 4 stars and not 5 is because my dress had this blue stain on the bottom left corner (at the knee). When you spread the fabric out, it's quite noticeable but when taking pictures and walking, you literally cannot notice it thankfully. I have no idea where the stain came from since nothing in the packaging was blue, but it was not really a hindrance to my day. The shipping was on time as they say, they give a tracking # and everything. I will rent from you guys always and thanks for making my prom special! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
I wore this to my boyfriend's Military Ball and had an amazing night wearing an incredible dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit true to size. It ran a little long, but I'm sure it would have been fine if I wore heels. The only con I can think of was having to readjust the top over my bust throughout the night. Overall, great service and a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 15, 2014
Beautiful in gold!
Beautiful, shimmery in a subtle way. The fit was extremely flattering and the back is really cool with a sheer panel (but still ok to wear a bra). However, I didn't wear the dress to the event bc I felt the light gold was too close to a wedding dress and didn't want to commit that faux pas! However, I will re-order if I have another non-wedding event in the future to which I could wear this because it's stunning. The length was a bit long for my 5'3" frame but just brushing the floor with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 12, 2014
What a gorgeous dress!
I felt like a princess in this dress. It was sent when my original dress didn't fit and it was a wonderful replacement! This dress was perfect for a black-tie gala and I would highly recommend! A few down-sides, however. When I received the dress it had a 2" tear along the zipper. I was able to quickly stitch it back up but it was less than ideal. Also, be aware that the back has strips of transparent material and you will need a nude strapless bra or no bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable
Fits great and is forgiving. The length was perfect too for sandals. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×