Malibu Orange Crush Dress

$74 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a sunny splash when you walk in wearing this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for the beach party.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral ombre silk chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
August 4, 2014
Failed attempt for an engagement shoot outfit
I rented this dress for my engagment shoot. Normally I am an 8 or 10. The 10 was too large and looked very baggy. There was too much room around the arm holes and the fabric sagged over the belt. The 8 fit well everywhere except the chest. I'm a C cup and the chest was so tight that it flattened my boobs and make them look like a very odd shape. The dress color and style was beautiful but it just wasn't the right fit for my body type. I'm boxy with a large chest and wouldn't recommend this dress for something with a figure like me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2014
Loved this dress, so pretty for the Kentucky Derby Party I hosted.
Really pretty, worked perfectly for a party. Was a tad longer than I am used to, but still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2014
Lovely dress, great color
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear for the day in NYC. It was super hot out and the dress looked good all day, it is a dress you can dress up with heels and jewelry or you can wear flip flops and keep it casual. The bust runs small. My daughter is a 34 b and her size is about a 4 and this six was a tiny snug at the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 9, 2014
My bridal shower is a once-in-a-lifetime event!
The dress was a perfect summer party choice! The waistband elastic, breezy skirt, and light fabric made it comfortable to wear in the heat, and the color is perfect for summer! I wore the dress for my bridal shower and received many compliments on it! It was a little snug around the chest and arms, but that was more due to my sizing usually falling between an 8 and a 10, and so I have to choose the next closest fit; it wasn't an issue that restricted my comfort while wearing it. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color
I liked this dress but I didn't LOVE it. I wore it for a backyard personal shower that went into a bachelorette night. I have a short torso so the top of the dress was a little long; my bra would show on the sides. And the belt didn't stay completely on the seam. It drooped throughout the night. And I didn't realize it until I saw the pictures. But it was a beautiful color and comfortable. Slightly snug on the bust. And I liked the length. Not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
August 11, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a baptism and EVERYONE complimented it. I normally wear a size 8, but the size 6 fit just fine. The chest area might be tight for some, but I'm a 34A so I just went without a bra. Definitely was flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Perfect for vineyard wedding!
This dress was perfect for a Northern California vineyard wedding in July! It was very comfortable and the belt was the perfect addition to cinch the waist. My only complaint was that it wrinkled very easily. I ironed it before I left and after sitting through the ceremony, the skirt was creased. Also, the color is very very bright - which I didn't mind - but a warning if you think this is more muted based on the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
The color is very pretty but the arm holes were too long and the top was too tight on my chest. I couldn't wear the 6 or 8.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2014
Great dress
I wore the dress to a wedding at a farmhouse. It was great for a warm summer evening. I wore it with a dark necklace, as shown in many of the pictures. The necklace was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2014
Fancy birthday dinner date!
I wore this for my birthday. We had reservations for a very nice restaurant and I wanted to dress up for it. It transitioned from work to dinner well, though I was rather staticky. I didn't care much for the belt it came with and decided to use my own. I erred on choosing a size or two larger based on others' reviews. The bust was still a bit snug for me, which led to odd shaping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2014
I had hoped to wear this for a summer barn wedding!
Boy, this was an odd-fitting dress! It was huge everywhere but it was so incredibly tight around my back that it was pulling the fabric up. I have large breasts, but this is obviously cut for flatter chested women. I had to return it immediately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 6, 2014
Had my dress shipped to Hawaii for a destination wedding. Made my packing easier for the trip.
I'm only 5'1 and the length of the dress was much longer than I expected. Overall it was a lovely dress and received nothing but great compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 9, 2014
I loved the color of this dress but it was too long and a little baggy in the waist for me.
I felt pretty and colorful in this dress. I loved the color and style but the fit was off. Too big for a short girl like me who's only 5 ft. call.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2014
n/a
Rented this with the intention of wearing it to a beach wedding. Went with the 12 since thats what every dress I own is and thats the size that tends to fit in any store I go to. Received the dress on time and immediately tried it on. First thing I noticed was that it is a lot longer on me than I imagined, about an inch past my knee. Then I took notice to the extra room I had in the bust, like a good amount of room. The waist band was not tight around my waist where it would stay, even with the belt it didn't help. Overall I loved the color and the style of the dress, but I should have ordered a size down or at least gone with the free backup. Plus side is the customer service was AMAZING! I called to see if I could get the dress in a smaller size and when that wasn't available the girl stayed on the phone with me and helped me find another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013
I was a show-stopper at graduation
Perfect dress for outdoor graduation from law school! Light and airy and oh so beautiful. I tied the belt with the bow at the back instead of at the front which looked better to me. I got so many compliments as soon as I took off my graduation gown.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2014
Awesome color!
I loved the color of the dress, however having a more petite frame the top of the dress was a little long causing it to lay funny. Great dress for those who are taller than me!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 18, 2014
Classy
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in San Diego. It had a classy yet laid back feel. The color and gradient are beautiful. My only complaint was that it was a little longer than I would want but I am 5' so this is a very common problem for me. I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Like a walking dreamsicle...
Loved the dress--fit well, fun to twirl in. Received many compliments. However, when I got the dress, the orange sash that's pictured on the website was not included, so I had to improvise with a fuchsia colored sash from another dress of mine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
Beautiful color, versatile with accessories, & super comfortable!
I wore this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner & absolutely loved it. Loved the color, fit, & that it was so versatile with accessories- I had a hard time choosing which jewelry to wear with it cause everything looked great! I wore nude peep toe pumps for the rehearsal & changed into metallic sandals afterwards (pictured) & both looked great with the dress. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was cause it bunched up a little funny towards the top of my back when I closed it. Not sure if a larger size would have fixed that because my free size was one size down & I didn't even try it on when the 8 fit perfectly. It wasn't anything major- just bothered me initially. Also, the bottom of the dress had major static cling when I took it out of the bag & the peach underlay kept popping out underneath the beautiful orange at the bottom. I would recommend having something on hand to fix that- fortunately, the static eventually fell out- it was just a pain initially. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Very light and airy dress.
I wore this to a summer wedding. The material was lovely. Soft, light, airy with great motion and flow. I wore a size 8 and I felt it was true to size. Its defiantly a great dress to wear to any outdoor events where its hot. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2014
Stunning dress, sadly didn't fit
This dress was beautiful in person. I had been dying to get either the orange or blue version of this dress for a very long time. I was afraid the shape would be too baggy, but decided to just go for it. All the other reviewers said it's too tight in the chest. I ignored all their good advice and rented it anyway. I got a 0 and a 2, and I could wear neither. Even if I had gotten a 4 and the top had fit better, then the length would have been too long. I think this dress probably works best on very tall straight and narrow body types, with little to no chests. I do wish I could have worn it though, the fabric was a dream!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
This is a perfect dress. I loved the way it moved, such a pretty dress and a perfect color.
The size 0 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 2. I wore a blue necklace, which looked perfect with the orange. It was late summer, so it looked great with tan skin too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 4, 2014
Good rental for engagement phitos
The top fit a bit weird.. I can see how a busty person would have trouble with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2014
Overall, I love RTR and will continue to rent.
More orange than the pictures portrayed. And large in the next and arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2014
Looked great for a summer wedding.
I'd say it runs true to size except for the chest area (like many other ladies said in their reviews). I ordered the eight and 10 and didn't see very much difference when I tried them on so I just went ahead with the size 8. I am very surprised at how smooshed the chest area was; so if you have even a slightly large or even regular size chest (I think I'm kind of small on top) for your body type this may not be the dress for you. Other than that it was quite pretty, the color was great. I paired it with a pair of black cowboy boots for a rustic wedding on a ranch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2014
:)
fit well, a little large in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
April 19, 2014
Dress was a hit.
This dress was last minute and if i could add it to my closet i would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Loved this dress, very easy summer or spring option. Great for a transitional piece from day to night with a cute pair of wedges. Could also be dressed up with some great gold jewelry. Highly recommend for any fun event you've got coming !
kendallApril 11, 2013
in the model's pic it looks like more of a gradual transition from cream to orange, but here it looks like the transition is more abrupt and also higher. was the model's pic altered, or are the dresses like this one pictured?
LaurenApril 15, 2013
Was thinking about this for an upcoming event, but this is a good point. Is it like her dress, or the models?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Tropical, fun, like a bright orange sunset
Pros- Great color, love the swingy skirt, perfect for dancing and a night out at the beach Cons- the top was a little tight, and it has little loops for a belt, but my dress didnt come with a belt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2013
This was a fun dress for a weekend away!
This was a fun dress for a weekend away in Miami! More of a day dress for sure! Very flowy and cute. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace. I thought it ran it ran large. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was still big, I probably could have rented a 0 or 2!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 17, 2013
Fun dress to twirl in!!
The dress fit perfectly until I wore the wrong bra. You can wear a regular bra style with this dress, but the straps have to be thin. I wore my thin strap bra, but the cup gives just enough of a lift that I felt the need to tug down the front of the dress on and off throughout the night. But apparently no one noticed as I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night! Other than the bra issue (and that is more a personal preference and not necessarily directed at the dress) the dress fit and felt wonderfully everywhere else. I did tie the tie belt backwards as I liked how the fading looked in front of the dress. I also have a short torso so having the tie in the front with the slight flare of the top made me look a little dumpy - turned it to the back and it was a nice quick fix. Great dress for a Spring/Summer wedding!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 26, 2013
The perfect dress for my work's annual auction!
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress. The dress was not too short, which I liked since I was at a work function. I wore it with a turquoise, statement necklace and gold heels. I ordered the 10 and got the 12 as a back up size but ended up wearing the 10. The elastic waist made it comfortable to wear through the night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
I wore this for a bridal shower. Great color, perfect for a Sunday afternoon in Florida.
Fit great. It was a little long for my preference, I am 5'7 and the dress was right above my knee. Top and waist were a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2013
Tons of compliments!
I wore this dress for a laid back outdoor wedding. It is a beautiful dress that fit perfectly. Very comfortable and so fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 14, 2013
Very Pretty! Size down!
I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. I am usually a 2 or a 4 and I went with the size 2. Looking back, I wish I would have ordered the size 0 and 2, just to see if the size 0 would have been better. So if you are deciding between sizes, size down. I wore this dress with a crystal statement necklace and nude pumps. My family told me this dress would have also been perfectly suitable for the spring wedding ceremony we attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful, bright dress!
This dress was gorgeous. It was a little wrinkled out of the box, but I just hung it in the bathroom and let the steam from my shower let out the wrinkles (it looked perfect). I thought that this dress fit true to size. I had read other reviews that said it ran big, however I wear a 36B bra and ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I received (which is true to my normal size). The only thing that really determined the size I chose was my chest/shoulder size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Great color, flowing fabric
I loved the bright orange of this dress and the way the silk felt. It was very breezy and light, nice for a warm day. However, besides that... I was a bit underwhelmed. I had wanted something sort of casual for a day event but this felt a little too casual. It didn't feel that special. On the other hand, it was very comfortable. If I could do it again I would have chosen something else. However I think if you're kind of shy and never dress up, this might be an easy dress to wear. It's loud in color but otherwise sort of faded into the background for me. Fit wise it slightly too large but because of the style and included belt, fit wasn't a huge issue
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2013
For a spring day walking around Charlotte, NC, this dress made me feel like a true southern belle!
I'm normall a 2 or 4 and knowing that it would flow at the bottom I went for the smaller size- which turned out perfect! Accentuated at the waist and an a-line bottom, it was great for a relaxing Sunday. This dress gave me just the right amount of freedom for a barbecue lunch too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2013
I say that it is "true to size", but the top part was a little tight.
I loved how comfortable this dress was. It was loose and flow-y. (No need for Spanx!) You need to be sure that you wear a nude bra underneath because anything other than nude will show through the material. Additionally, the top was a little tight over my chest, but I am a 34 DD, so most of the clothing that fits me is tight across my chest. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2013
Hot Color This Season!
I rented this dress for an island wedding and it was the perfect mix of dressy but not too formal. The tank-style top is very comfortable and it's a beautiful flowy dress. Only thing I noticed was that it's a bit sheer in the skirt, I wish the lining was a bit more substantial.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×