ERIN erin fetherston

Malibu Orange Crush Dress

$35 rental
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a sunny splash when you walk in wearing this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for the beach party.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

201 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 139
Large 30
Photos 99
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Received lots of compliments on the color of this dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or 6, but after reading the reviews regarding the chest I decided to make my back up dress an 8. Glad I did! If you have a big chest, you definitely need to go a size up. The dress is very flattering and light. Great pick for an outdoor summer wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 30, 2015

I loved everything about this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my graduation. I loved this dress.. The way it flowed, the color, the length. I only had two minor complaints... I didn't get the Orange belt sent with it by mistake and the underarm area is cut a little low, so my bra would show sometimes. These were minor complaints.. I didn't want to send this one back!!
cb
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
May 30, 2015

Perfect for an Indian wedding (with a shawl)

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for sangeet ceremony at Indian wedding if you aren't going to wear a sari. Many compliments from other guests and was told by several sari-clad women that this dress was the perfect non-sari attire. Rented the Navy Polynesian Shores Wrap to cover shoulders and fend off evening chill and that was what carried it into perfect re: modesty. Alexis Bitar Seeing Double earrings and Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace perfect accompaniments since I have short hair and need large earrings to avoid looking like a teenage boy-in-a-dress at times. Great fit, but be mindful of bra --outline will show through so you want to have a bra with as thin material as possible. Had it shipped to hotel and it was pretty wrinkly, but 20 minutes on the bathroom on a hanger with shower on full hot and it was perfectly wrinkle free.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 29, 2015

Betting on the ponies on Derby Day!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress, the color was great for an outdoor event, the length was perfect for someone on the taller side. It was extremely comfortable and I felt it was also slimming. I feel like it would be perfect for all body types!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2015

Perfect dress for any event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my graduation and loved it. It was good for a day event, but could easily be dressy enough for a wedding. It was really comfortable, although it did get somewhat wrinkled after sitting in it for a couple of hours. Definitely true to size, runs on the longer side so if you are below 5'4" or so it might go past your knees.
DJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 14, 2015

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
I ordered the size 4 and 6. Wore the size 6. The color was beautiful and I got so many compliments. I wore the dress for a work event -- Derby theme. It was comfortable and stunning. I would definitely rent this one again.
Mallory
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 23, 2015

The dress suited the event very well!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have a larger chest so the top of the dress was pretty tight, but the rest fit perfectly. The tightness squished my boobs down in a weird way so I ended up wearing a big statement necklace and a cardigan to mask it. Other than that, the skirt was very flowy and knee-length which made it appropriate for my fundraising luncheon. Moral of the story: This dress is not made for women with large chests.
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This was perfect for a July beach wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was flow, comfortable and perfect for dancing! I loved the color, it stands out without being too vibrant. Perfect for a summer beach wedding in Connecticut!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Vegas baby!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable, fit perfectly, and was very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 4, 2014

Good rental for engagement phitos

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top fit a bit weird.. I can see how a busty person would have trouble with this dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful color, versatile with accessories, & super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner & absolutely loved it. Loved the color, fit, & that it was so versatile with accessories- I had a hard time choosing which jewelry to wear with it cause everything looked great! I wore nude peep toe pumps for the rehearsal & changed into metallic sandals afterwards (pictured) & both looked great with the dress. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was cause it bunched up a little funny towards the top of my back when I closed it. Not sure if a larger size would have fixed that because my free size was one size down & I didn't even try it on when the 8 fit perfectly. It wasn't anything major- just bothered me initially. Also, the bottom of the dress had major static cling when I took it out of the bag & the peach underlay kept popping out underneath the beautiful orange at the bottom. I would recommend having something on hand to fix that- fortunately, the static eventually fell out- it was just a pain initially. Overall, loved the dress!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Like a walking dreamsicle...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress--fit well, fun to twirl in. Received many compliments. However, when I got the dress, the orange sash that's pictured on the website was not included, so I had to improvise with a fuchsia colored sash from another dress of mine.
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Bright and fun, this was a perfect way to stand out at my engagement party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No complaints about anything! I tried it on in the showroom first, but from the moment I put it on, I loved it! Fabulous saturated orange color!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

I loved the color of this dress but it was too long and a little baggy in the waist for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt pretty and colorful in this dress. I loved the color and style but the fit was off. Too big for a short girl like me who's only 5 ft. call.
Arlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Had my dress shipped to Hawaii for a destination wedding. Made my packing easier for the trip.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5'1 and the length of the dress was much longer than I expected. Overall it was a lovely dress and received nothing but great compliments!
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 4 and 6, and when they arrived the 4 was so wrinkly I couldn't wear it. The 6 was too big in the top but I put a cream sweater over it and it liked fine. Loved the fit, color, and length of the dress. Perfect for a bridal shower I attended. You do have to be careful what bra you wear as the top is a bit see through. Overall I loved it and got many compliments!
RTR Customer
Sep 2, 2014

Fun dress for a late summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large - I got a 6 and an 8 and was surprised how perfectly the 6 fit. The dress was a little "blousier" on top than I expected but it looked good. Even though I think pretty much any SHAPE of bra would work with the dress, bra color and smoothness were important considerations. The flower pattern on first bra I tried showed through the dress and the second bra didn't lay flat, so the dress clung to it.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Aug 26, 2014

Fancy birthday dinner date!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my birthday. We had reservations for a very nice restaurant and I wanted to dress up for it. It transitioned from work to dinner well, though I was rather staticky. I didn't care much for the belt it came with and decided to use my own. I erred on choosing a size or two larger based on others' reviews. The bust was still a bit snug for me, which led to odd shaping.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 24, 2014

Fun summer dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my husbands 40th birthday party. Great dress! Beautiful color, great fit, easy to wear. I hit compliments all night!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a baptism and EVERYONE complimented it. I normally wear a size 8, but the size 6 fit just fine. The chest area might be tight for some, but I'm a 34A so I just went without a bra. Definitely was flattering and comfortable.
Darla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but I didn't LOVE it. I wore it for a backyard personal shower that went into a bachelorette night. I have a short torso so the top of the dress was a little long; my bra would show on the sides. And the belt didn't stay completely on the seam. It drooped throughout the night. And I didn't realize it until I saw the pictures. But it was a beautiful color and comfortable. Slightly snug on the bust. And I liked the length. Not too short.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

My bridal shower is a once-in-a-lifetime event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a perfect summer party choice! The waistband elastic, breezy skirt, and light fabric made it comfortable to wear in the heat, and the color is perfect for summer! I wore the dress for my bridal shower and received many compliments on it! It was a little snug around the chest and arms, but that was more due to my sizing usually falling between an 8 and a 10, and so I have to choose the next closest fit; it wasn't an issue that restricted my comfort while wearing it. Definitely recommend!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Lovely dress, great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear for the day in NYC. It was super hot out and the dress looked good all day, it is a dress you can dress up with heels and jewelry or you can wear flip flops and keep it casual. The bust runs small. My daughter is a 34 b and her size is about a 4 and this six was a tiny snug at the chest.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect RTR Selection!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't my first rental choice but the RTR stylists selected this and another option after my original selection became unavailable. And so happy they did! The dress was unbelievably easy to wear and of such a beautiful hue. You can easily dress this up or down with jewelry and shoes - have fun with it!
Jams
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I really wanted to be able to dance and move in the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was loose fitting and very comfortable to dance in. My size varies because I have a big butt and a small waist. But this dress was perfect for that with its loose fit. I originally ordered another dress to wear friday for marriage pictures and saturday for the reception but I had to have this one overnighted for the saturday Reception because the other dress was too tight to be able to dance in.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight, loose fit! Comfortable and stylish! Paired great with bright blue statement jewelry. True to size.
Marcelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really light and swishy. The two fit perfectly everywhere but the bust, so I had to go with the four so my chest wasn't smushed up (this has never been a problem for me, I have a small chest). It was the perfect length for a bridal shower, and perfect for HOT weather. I rented this TUESDAY for a Saturday shower, and it came on time and was great!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Great color and style for a family summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is classy, an appropriate length and fit for a family wedding. The color is very pretty and is great for summer. I wish I had known how shear the fabric was though. I'm glad I had nude colored undergarments on hand. Even for a small bust, it was tighter across the chest.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun summer dress in a great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is light, comfortable and easy to dress up or down. I wore it to a retirement party with heels and to a graduation with sandals. Outstanding, cheerful color! It does run true to size! The elastic at the waist does not stretch much!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's baby shower and absolutely loved it! Perfect for a summer event. The color is so vibrant and it fit perfectly. I would say it was a bit small on the chest area, so if you have much bigger than a C/D, it may not fit as well. It is a great length, especially for my height.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Loved the color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable, easy to wear and fit perfectly!
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a rehearsal outside on the beach! Perfect fit!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jun 18, 2014

Easy to wear and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was nice because the length was good for a wedding and I didn't have to wear a strapless bra, super comfortable! Overall the fit was true to size but a little tight in the chest (of which, mine is on the smaller side) so it could have been more difficult for those blessed with more on top. I started off in heels and switched to wedges later on, I felt like both worked pretty well with the dress. I got a lot of compliments on it, felt great and it was easy to dance in!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect for a beach wedding! Loved the color and got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the chest area. Other than that it was great.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It does run a little large, but 4 was comfortable.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Smashed bust!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great color, knee length (I'm 5'6"), light/soft fabric... but this dress smashed my boobs so had to return it. I wear a 36D so was surprised at how tight it was considering it's not a fitted bodice (I took the photo to show the smashitude).
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great color, flattering fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a late spring graduation party. Great bright color with neutral towards the face, which is really flattering. I paired with the Kate Spade necklace and pale pink shoes. The cut and fabric are very forgiving, both the 10 and 12 fit, I chose the 12 because it was a little longer.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Flattering fit and great color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I read that it ran large so I ordered a size down for my back-up size. I found that the smaller size fit better everywhere but the chest-- the chest was surprisingly tight. I ended up wearing the larger size due to the chest, which was a bit too large everywhere else. I loved the color-- more peachy than it looks in the picture. All in all, very cute!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

This was a beautiful, fun dress in a fantastic color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bridal luncheon. It was perfect for a summer affair! The color really pops, and the fit was incredibly flattering. A statement necklace works great with it! I would recommend this style if you are looking for something light, flowy, feminine, fun, and bright! Another great RTR experience.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Pretty and generally flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a little more orange in person than in the picture, and the ombre was great. The 4 fit me, but the 6 looked a little better length-wise (hit about 1 inch above my knee and I'm 5'8".) The lining was still a little tight around the bust, though. The shell looked fine except when it got caught on the tighter lining underneath and bunched up. The skirt is light and flowy and looks very pretty when you're standing still. One of my pet peeves is dresses that go in between my legs when I'm walking so the outline of my thighs is very distinct, and this dress did this! I kept pulling it out while I was walking. But like I said, it did look very nice when I was standing still, which I did a lot at the event (a banquet.) Overall a good dress for the price and was in good condition when I got it. I did have to iron/steam it (especially the skirt) as it had gotten wrinkled during shipment. I paired it with a teal necklace, Lauren Merkin Eve clutch and nude heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×