Liza Lurex Dress

$107 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex (100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Sexy and flattering!
I ordered the 2 and the 4 for dinner and a concert on Valentine's Day. The 2 fit perfectly, but WARNING-- it is VERY low cut and my 34B's did not fill it out all the way. Nipple covers and/or fashion tape are definitely a necessity! The dress was very comfortable otherwise and super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2015
Great combination of classy and sexy!
This dress does have a gold sparkle to it as others also commented. Material is very light-weight and comfortable to wear. Length was good with heels also. Con- this dress is definitely more low-cut than I would usually wear (34B). Double sided tape, a stick-on bra and the fact we were in Las Vegas made me go for it. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
I wore it to my partners graduation from college and LOVED this dress! It was so fun to wear.
It was true to size however it was a little short and very low cut. I had to pin it to make it appropriate for the occasion. But all in all it was an awesome first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
May 12, 2015
Great dress. Wore for bridal luncheon.
The dress is great. Definitely short when sitting. Also, although the fabric is sheer it doesn't breathe all that well. Overall though I loved it and received lots of compliments. I would get it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Is third time the charm?
Okay so this is the third time I've reviewed this dress! For some reason my review on this dress never gets published. Pros: Cute Cons: size 8 is worn looking, elastic on left sleeve is very stretched. Dress is quite low cut & short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
I rented this for my Birthday dinner!
The pattern is lovely and the fluttery sleeves are perfectly flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 8, 2015
Beautiful dress with a comfortable fit.
I actually rented this dress two years ago for a Fall wedding in New England and it was a huge hit. I got so many compliments on it! I ordered the dress in a size 0 and a 2. The 2 was enormous on me, so I went with the 0 although it was a bit short (as you can see). Regardless, I loved it and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
September 22, 2015
loved it
it was a little short, but very flattering. got tons of compliments. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 16, 2015
I wore this as a blouse.
This item was very short. I did wear this item, as a blouse - not as a dress. The only reason I kept this was because my back up was a sure fit and beautiful & classic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2016
The color of this dress with my skin tone and hair color was exactly what I was looking for!
It was a little short but perfect for an October wedding! Material is also really thin which you can't tell from pictures! Some strands of string were also coming out of the dress, but really couldn't tell unless looking up close
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
September 17, 2015
Love this dress!
Great color and fabric, shimmery and perfect for making me feel beautiful. Very short, but I am 5'9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 20, 2016
Great for south Florida wedding
This dress fits true to size. I am athletic build big arms and thighs, so perfect for my body type. I would have been morn comfortable in the size 6 but it wasn't available. The 4 was ok. I received a ton of compliments. Although you can't see it in the picture the dress has a gold shimmer it's beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 12, 2012
Easy ordering, delivery and most importantly, easy return.
Dress fits large. I wore a 2 but usually wear a 4. I had to pin the neckline quite a bit because I have a small chest. The model tape didnt work for me, but I honestly didnt know how to use it. Other than that, the print is very pretty and the dress is pretty comfortable. Dress is pretty sure. I'm 5'6 and it was just above mid-thigh. Good for a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
I had to give a speech and this dress was perfect for the occasion! Thanks RTR!
The dress was perfect for my nursing graduation, the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because of the sleeves and length. The sleeves were very wide and billowy and looked funny if you tried to pull them up. As for the length, I'm 5'4" and the dress was pretty short on me, so I'm sure it would be shorter on someone taller. But with a pair of opaque tights, it wasn't an issue. Thanks for another great rental RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
OBSESSED with this dress!
When I took it out of the box I thought it looked super short (and I'm close to 5'10 so things tend to be short on me anyway) but when I put it on it was the perfect length! I wore it for a sort of formal NYE party and I was perfectly dressed and got a ton of compliments! would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2013
Cute.
Didn't have the opportunity to wear the dress, but it was very cute. I have a pretty good sized chest and the Small was huge. Thank god the XS fit, but it still had some room. The dress is very short, which is nice for me, because I'm 5'2", but I would be weary if you are a tall girl. Sorry I didn't take a picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 18, 2013
Cute dress, great for a night out
This dress was pretty cute and worked for the bachelorette party I went to in New York. One word of caution is that it's very light weight, so I'm glad it wasn't too cold that night. I would have picked something warmer if I would have known, but this could be better suited for a spring or early summer outfit. Overall, it was cute, but didn't really have a great wow factor (at least not on me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!!! Wore it for a dinner party! It was a hit!!!
I ordered 2 sizes - the 4 and the 6, since i read other comments of it being to tight around the hip area. However the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2013
Another RTR dress with a ton of compliments!
I was unsure of this dress from the other reviews, but I decided to give it a shot. The one detail you can't see in the pictures is gold stitching that adds to the dress and makes it perfect for accessorizing with gold jewelry. A lot of the reviews also talked about how the top was so loose and low cut that fashion tape or a safety pin was needed, but both of the dresses came already stitched leaving the dress not at all low cut. I have a bigger bottom and this dress was tight and short, VERY short, so I ended up going with the 8. I wish it still had another inch or two in length, but still overall a great dress that I got a ton of compliments on. Perfect for a cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
Loved This Dress! So comfortable
I loved this dress. It did run a little short, but when i put it on I felt so pretty. The dress is more brown than gray like it looks in the photo. i really loved it and would recommend it for a party or any type of event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2013
Rented this for a X-mas party, and it looked great, was very comfortable.
It was a great dress, really loved it. I love RTR because they make it so convenient for you, and they have a great selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2013
Awesome dress!!!
It was pretty snug up top for me, so I went braless and it was much more comfortable. I was afraid it might be too short for the rehearsal dinner, but I got SOOOO many compliments! I felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
Almost everyone else was wearing black, with a few exception. This felt conservative but stood out!
Very lightweight and comfortable! Perfect mid-thigh length. I'm always nervous about showing cleavage. While the chest area was a little loose, most would probably have worn the dress "as is," but just to be safe, I pinned the chest area down to my bra so it wouldn't go too low when I leaned over. Overall I would highly recommend this for holiday parties!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Sweet, lightweight and subtly sexy!
The full sleeves gave this dress a conservative and sweet feel, the lightweight fabric has hints of gold and the short hemline makes it subtly sexy. I ordered the size 4 based upon other reviews that stated the waistband can be tight and it fit perfectly. I dressed it down by wearing flats to a local bar on one of our first warm nights this Spring. In my husbands words..."look at you wearing a $600 dress to grab a beer and a cheeseburger!" One of the many perks of being an unlimited subscriber is being best dressed at the burger bar lol!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
You have to have boobs, to fill out the top.
I never wear a 2 and I couldn't fill out the top, and I am not flat chested. It felt large and stretched out, or even missing a stitch to close up the front. I didn't wear it and this was my redo from my first order.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
I will definitely be renting this dress again! Very flattering. The lurex details over the peachy nude color is absolutely gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2011
Great Dress
This dress fit well. I am 5'6" about 145 lbs and a pear shape - the 12 fit perfectly. I wore it with brown tights and tall boots with a brown suede jacket since it was a cold evening, and it looked great and felt great. I also wore a silk tank underneath since the dress is very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
Rent the Runway is the Best!
I have not even attended my event yet, but when I opened my box there was a surprise New Years Eve Party hat inside! How great! Tried on the dress, it looks amazing, but the best surprise was the "Mystery Accessory" that I ordered...I thought that it would be too much, but NO! It makes the outfit! I love Rent the Runway, I am a true blue customer. Thanks for the party hat! Totally surprised me! Dress very low cut, but nothing that can't be fixed with tape or a pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
Low cut
This dress is gorgeous mainly Because of the gold strands strategically placed throughout material. As others stated it fits loosely, especially in the chest. I used the double sided tape provided. Even though i found the elastic waist slightly itchy, I loved it and I do recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
This dress looks exactly how it does on the model, and is extremely flattering. It's low cut, but comes with fashion tape to ensure there are no flashing incidents. I especially loved that the sleeves had been sewed shut (no peekaboo sleeve as pictured). I am fairly tall, and it wasn't *quite* as short on me as on the model - its mid thigh... perfect. I added a thin dark brown belt and it really pulled the whole look together. We went to a nice dinner before heading out on the town, and it was demure enough for the restaurant and sassy enough for the bars. Rent this dress, you'll love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 12, 2012
Loved this dress
I loved this dress. Rented it for the breeders cup. I relieved so many compliments on this dress. It defiantly needed a little tape to keep the front deep v closed.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Show off your legs!
i agree with the other reviews - this dress runs large and is low cut. glad i sized down for the back up! the color of the dress is more of a blush with dark brown, rather than the grey color i thought it was. accessorized with some big earrings and simple black heels. loved the dress so much that i ended up buying it when i recently spotted it on sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
A little small or too short torso-ed
This was a replacement dress, but the sizing was a little strange, so I chose not to wear the dress. The print and color was pretty, but the dress fit's a little like a juniors size. I usually wear a small or a size 4. I ordered the small in this dress and it was too short in the waist. The dress fit, but was really short in the waist and the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 10, 2012
Didn't wear it because of the fit.
Wish I could have worn this, I loved the dress but the skirt didn't really fit my big booty. My backup size was a size bigger, but then the neckline went extremely low and my boobs were hanging out, the top part was too big. Not recommended for hourglass figures or pear shapes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2012
Adorable fun dress!
I rented this dress for going out with friends. The dress was PERFECT! It was flowy in the arms but more fitted around the stomach and butt areas. It wasn't too low cut which I was worried about but it definitely was perfect in that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2012
Pretty, but has sparkly thread through it.
It fits pretty close to the body and has a sparkly gold thread that goes through it that I didn't see in the pictures. A little more casual looking when you put it on compared to what the model looks like in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2013
I felt beautiful
I picked this dress as my reserve and ended up not wearing it to the wedding. When i tried it on, i felt beautiful. it was short enough to be sexy but long enough to still be classy. If you decide to rent the dress, I would advise buying boob tape. Mine aren't large, but depending on which way I moved my bra would show. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
Be wary if you're tall!
SUPER cute and great details, but I'm 5'8" with long legs and this dress was too short for me to wear.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2015
Was unable to wear this dress - way too short, way too low
I wanted something flirty and fun for an event and this looked great online. When I tried it on it was way too short and the neckline dipped lower than it looked in this pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 16, 2016
Beautiful dress.
The dress was classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×