Liza Lurex Dress

$107 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex (100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Great fit. Loved the colors and the sleeves!
Great fit overall. A little too low-cut, but double-sided tape did the trick! Lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Great Dress fit like a glove! A little bit shorter than I had expected but very flattering.
I wore this dress for my 30th bday. It had just the right amount of sexiness & class. I recieved sooo many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress. FYI it has little bit of gold shimmer that you can't really see in the pics but it's beautiful. Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2013
Sweet & sexy
As mentioned by others, this is a great choice for a roomy bust line, but filling out the top caused a strange "puff" around the waistline for me (like muffin top, but empty fabric - but I don't think this would be a problem on someone a little more "balanced" *grin*) . Still, the fabric & flowy cut were so pretty, with a nice gold shimmer running through. Mine came with a few "pulls" to the gold threads that needed to be snipped. It was super short - I had to wear with tights and boots. But my husband loved the look!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
PERFECT!!!
This dress was stunning and absolutely an eye catcher!!! It was classy, yet sexy at the same time....I loved it..as did others!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
I just felt great in this dress!!
I LOVED this dress!! It is a little short but I didn't mind, especially since it was long sleeve. My favorite RTR dress, I have worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
This dress was fun. It was a back-up dress.
Ok, so the material is pretty bad, and it doesn't breathe at all so you will sweat. Also it's very short, but the neckline was fine on me, not too low, definitely sexy. Too bad this is Erin Fetherston because I would not pay real retail price for this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
So cute! Lots of compliments!
This dress was so cute!! Loved it and got so many compliment. I could have worn the 2 but, the 4 was fine!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
Perfect NYE Dress
This dress was super comfortable and fun to wear. It was kind of short, but I'm 5"10 and all legs so that's to be expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It's very sexy and classy all at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Great Dress for a Jack & Jill
Received many compliments, the dress was a little short, but I made it work. I loved the gold in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Too low cut
I am full bust and there was no way I could of pulled the dress off without a cami underneath. I tried pinning it with no help. Luckily my event was low key and I was able to pull off the dress with a cami. It has a slimming look.
RachelJanuary 3, 2014
Was this low key event in the projects? Going for a similar look.
NicoleJanuary 3, 2014
Yea. Really low key. It was a cute dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress....Compliments kept coming all night!
The fit is very true to size, I usually am between a 2 and 4, but the 2 fit like a dream. I did not need any tape or safety pins in the bust area like a few others have mentioned needing. The fabric is beautiful, swirls of tan and brown with gold thread that really adds a fun sparkly pop. I wish this dress came in more colors! If you are tall, this dress may run short on you. Also, if you are between sizes (as I am usually a 2 or 4) I would order on the smaller size. The neckline on the 4 was incredibly low and although the dress comes with tape and pins, it would have been difficult to "cover up" well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Lower cut than pictured, had to use body tape in the neckline. Overall fit was good.
Lower cut than pictured, had to use body tape in the neckline. Overall fit was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2014
Dress was fun and comfortable. Great anniversary dinner or party dress.
Beautiful fun and different dress. loved the fit and the colors. Pair it with nude patent pumps or gold heels and you'll love it! simple jewelry worked best. Fit was true to size or slightly large, however, short. It worked for me as I am 5'2", but maybe not as well for a taller person. I left sleeves as is fir dinner, but thought it would be perfect with the sleeves taped up too. I am glad someone had this size sewn up in the chest area, this was the only way my chest fit... Definitely a plus for busty girls! Very comfortable and pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
May 9, 2014
Fun dress!
Great dress! A little short but having the long sleeves makes up for that so it's not too revealing. Wore this for my birthday celebration out with friends. Looks much prettier in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
I made this dress country chic for a wedding rehearsal in AL with a pair of dressed-up cowboy boots!
It fit very nicely. I could have worn either the 4 or the 2, but since it was a more flowy dress, I went with the smaller size. It was perfect for a "casual" rehearsal dinner. I typically go for something with more glitz, but this had an understated sex-appeal, and was quite flattering.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
Sophisticated and sexy look
I luv this dress sooooo sexxxxy yet sophisticated. Many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Sexy and flattering!
I ordered the 2 and the 4 for dinner and a concert on Valentine's Day. The 2 fit perfectly, but WARNING-- it is VERY low cut and my 34B's did not fill it out all the way. Nipple covers and/or fashion tape are definitely a necessity! The dress was very comfortable otherwise and super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
I wore it to my partners graduation from college and LOVED this dress! It was so fun to wear.
It was true to size however it was a little short and very low cut. I had to pin it to make it appropriate for the occasion. But all in all it was an awesome first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
I rented this for my Birthday dinner!
The pattern is lovely and the fluttery sleeves are perfectly flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
September 8, 2015
Beautiful dress with a comfortable fit.
I actually rented this dress two years ago for a Fall wedding in New England and it was a huge hit. I got so many compliments on it! I ordered the dress in a size 0 and a 2. The 2 was enormous on me, so I went with the 0 although it was a bit short (as you can see). Regardless, I loved it and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
September 22, 2015
loved it
it was a little short, but very flattering. got tons of compliments. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
September 17, 2015
Love this dress!
Great color and fabric, shimmery and perfect for making me feel beautiful. Very short, but I am 5'9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
I had to give a speech and this dress was perfect for the occasion! Thanks RTR!
The dress was perfect for my nursing graduation, the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because of the sleeves and length. The sleeves were very wide and billowy and looked funny if you tried to pull them up. As for the length, I'm 5'4" and the dress was pretty short on me, so I'm sure it would be shorter on someone taller. But with a pair of opaque tights, it wasn't an issue. Thanks for another great rental RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
OBSESSED with this dress!
When I took it out of the box I thought it looked super short (and I'm close to 5'10 so things tend to be short on me anyway) but when I put it on it was the perfect length! I wore it for a sort of formal NYE party and I was perfectly dressed and got a ton of compliments! would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 18, 2013
Cute dress, great for a night out
This dress was pretty cute and worked for the bachelorette party I went to in New York. One word of caution is that it's very light weight, so I'm glad it wasn't too cold that night. I would have picked something warmer if I would have known, but this could be better suited for a spring or early summer outfit. Overall, it was cute, but didn't really have a great wow factor (at least not on me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!!! Wore it for a dinner party! It was a hit!!!
I ordered 2 sizes - the 4 and the 6, since i read other comments of it being to tight around the hip area. However the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2013
Rented this for a X-mas party, and it looked great, was very comfortable.
It was a great dress, really loved it. I love RTR because they make it so convenient for you, and they have a great selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2013
Awesome dress!!!
It was pretty snug up top for me, so I went braless and it was much more comfortable. I was afraid it might be too short for the rehearsal dinner, but I got SOOOO many compliments! I felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Sweet, lightweight and subtly sexy!
The full sleeves gave this dress a conservative and sweet feel, the lightweight fabric has hints of gold and the short hemline makes it subtly sexy. I ordered the size 4 based upon other reviews that stated the waistband can be tight and it fit perfectly. I dressed it down by wearing flats to a local bar on one of our first warm nights this Spring. In my husbands words..."look at you wearing a $600 dress to grab a beer and a cheeseburger!" One of the many perks of being an unlimited subscriber is being best dressed at the burger bar lol!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
I will definitely be renting this dress again! Very flattering. The lurex details over the peachy nude color is absolutely gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2011
Great Dress
This dress fit well. I am 5'6" about 145 lbs and a pear shape - the 12 fit perfectly. I wore it with brown tights and tall boots with a brown suede jacket since it was a cold evening, and it looked great and felt great. I also wore a silk tank underneath since the dress is very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
Rent the Runway is the Best!
I have not even attended my event yet, but when I opened my box there was a surprise New Years Eve Party hat inside! How great! Tried on the dress, it looks amazing, but the best surprise was the "Mystery Accessory" that I ordered...I thought that it would be too much, but NO! It makes the outfit! I love Rent the Runway, I am a true blue customer. Thanks for the party hat! Totally surprised me! Dress very low cut, but nothing that can't be fixed with tape or a pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
Low cut
This dress is gorgeous mainly Because of the gold strands strategically placed throughout material. As others stated it fits loosely, especially in the chest. I used the double sided tape provided. Even though i found the elastic waist slightly itchy, I loved it and I do recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
This dress looks exactly how it does on the model, and is extremely flattering. It's low cut, but comes with fashion tape to ensure there are no flashing incidents. I especially loved that the sleeves had been sewed shut (no peekaboo sleeve as pictured). I am fairly tall, and it wasn't *quite* as short on me as on the model - its mid thigh... perfect. I added a thin dark brown belt and it really pulled the whole look together. We went to a nice dinner before heading out on the town, and it was demure enough for the restaurant and sassy enough for the bars. Rent this dress, you'll love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 12, 2012
Loved this dress
I loved this dress. Rented it for the breeders cup. I relieved so many compliments on this dress. It defiantly needed a little tape to keep the front deep v closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2012
Adorable fun dress!
I rented this dress for going out with friends. The dress was PERFECT! It was flowy in the arms but more fitted around the stomach and butt areas. It wasn't too low cut which I was worried about but it definitely was perfect in that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2012
Pretty, but has sparkly thread through it.
It fits pretty close to the body and has a sparkly gold thread that goes through it that I didn't see in the pictures. A little more casual looking when you put it on compared to what the model looks like in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2013
I felt beautiful
I picked this dress as my reserve and ended up not wearing it to the wedding. When i tried it on, i felt beautiful. it was short enough to be sexy but long enough to still be classy. If you decide to rent the dress, I would advise buying boob tape. Mine aren't large, but depending on which way I moved my bra would show. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 16, 2016
Beautiful dress.
The dress was classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×