Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Liza Lurex Dress

$45 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress. Glide across the hotel pool in this head turner and go with statement accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 69
Large 25
Photos 47
kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I will definitely be renting this dress again! Very flattering. The lurex details over the peachy nude color is absolutely gorgeous!
Leah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday and it was absolutely perfect. The fit was great. My biggest worry was that it would be too short and it was not. I did have to use a safety pin because the neck line was too low, but with the safety pin the dress looked great!
Sadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is beautiful and fits great. The neckline was a problem though.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress, but I tried it on and it just fit wrong in all the wrong places. Maybe if I ordered a size down it would have been better- but you'd still probably need to use double sided tape. The material is really pretty, I'm a big fan of the lurex, but I'd say it looks more peachy/pinky in person than in the picture. Didn't end up wearing it :(
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 14, 2011

Great Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well. I am 5'6" about 145 lbs and a pear shape - the 12 fit perfectly. I wore it with brown tights and tall boots with a brown suede jacket since it was a cold evening, and it looked great and felt great. I also wore a silk tank underneath since the dress is very low cut.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 14, 2011

cute and sassy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress twice the weekend I rented it because it is so easy to dress up or down. Wore it with heels and a big necklace on Friday night for a holiday party and then with a sweater vest and boots at a Sunday afternoon tree trimming. Very cute and feminine in both situations. The neckline is a little low, so I used 2x sided tape and had cleavage the first time around and then wore a little cami bra on sunday. That is my only word of advice - sort out your bra situation. You can definitely go down for a back-up size, it is pretty true to size, slightly loose
Sam, NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

So cute party/date dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adorable dress! I wore this to a friend's dinner party and got so many compliments! The color is so pretty and the gold lurex strands give the perfect amount of shimmer! The v in front is VERY low so make sure you use fashion tape to keep from exposing too much skin! Will definitely rent this dress again.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 29, 2011

Rent the Runway is the Best!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have not even attended my event yet, but when I opened my box there was a surprise New Years Eve Party hat inside! How great! Tried on the dress, it looks amazing, but the best surprise was the "Mystery Accessory" that I ordered...I thought that it would be too much, but NO! It makes the outfit! I love Rent the Runway, I am a true blue customer. Thanks for the party hat! Totally surprised me! Dress very low cut, but nothing that can't be fixed with tape or a pin.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Low cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is gorgeous mainly Because of the gold strands strategically placed throughout material. As others stated it fits loosely, especially in the chest. I used the double sided tape provided. Even though i found the elastic waist slightly itchy, I loved it and I do recommend.
Jodalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Dressy but not too dressy...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for dinner and drinks on New Years Eve. I was looking for something with sleeves but still flirty and sexy - this dress was perfect. I typically wear an 8, glad I ordered the 6. Felt the dress ran a little large, especially the neckline. Like other reviews, just used a gold safety pin and it worked perfect. I'm 5-2 and the dress was shorter than I thought it would be. That said, worked in my favor since most cocktail dresses are so long on me. Fabric/color was beautiful and the flowy sleeves was a nice touch.
mary jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

beautiful dress runs big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
the dress is beautiful but runs big..it was large in the shoulders and very low cut..for my height the dress was way to long...when i tried it on i paired it with black tights and black knee high boots looked cute and dressy/casual..hope this helps all you other girls who live in cleveland and other beautiful cold cities:)
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2012

Crab Feed and Fabulous

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. true to size. VERY LOW. I am a 34DD and you DEF will have to pin it or wear a cami for a more causal look.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2012

The color was just ok

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fun and flirty dress. I was surprised that the background color was quite pinky/peach-ish. Not the best for my german irish skin color. I am sure this dress is fabulous on those with a darker complexion. Very low cut and short. Wore with boots and tights. Did get lots of completions and the gold sparkles nicely.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

So many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was completely stunning! You definitely need the fashion tape provided with the dress though. I'd recommend RTR have the busts of these dresses sewn closed just for convenience's sake. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress. I may even rent it again.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

So many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was completely stunning! You definitely need the fashion tape provided with the dress though. I'd recommend RTR have the busts of these dresses sewn closed just for convenience's sake. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress. I may even rent it again.
rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

REALLY low cut.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a beach wedding, but did not feel comfortable with how low cut it is...if you are not flat chested, this will show your breasts! I am an "A cup" and, even with sticky tape, was showing too much...and I am not a conservative/modest girl!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 7, 2012

not good for petite bodies

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small frame and this dress was just too billowy for me. Just didn't look good at all and hit in all the wrong places. Ended up wearing my own dress to the event.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2012

Perfect Birthday Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks exactly how it does on the model, and is extremely flattering. It's low cut, but comes with fashion tape to ensure there are no flashing incidents. I especially loved that the sleeves had been sewed shut (no peekaboo sleeve as pictured). I am fairly tall, and it wasn't *quite* as short on me as on the model - its mid thigh... perfect. I added a thin dark brown belt and it really pulled the whole look together. We went to a nice dinner before heading out on the town, and it was demure enough for the restaurant and sassy enough for the bars. Rent this dress, you'll love it!
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2012

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It looked great on me! The v-neck is really low so I used tape to hold it on but I didn't have any problems with it! I got so many compliments. The overall dress was a little more boho than I expected, but I put sandals on with it and made my hair wavy and it looked great! I would definately rent it again!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2012

Vegas Vacation

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
You definitely need garment tape if you want to wear this one without showing your whole chest, but it is super cute and fun to wear for a night out. I rented this for a vacation to Las Vegas and it was perfect. I think it runs fairly true to size, although I chose the size 8 over the size 6 because it was just slightly too short for my preference in the size 6.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. Rented it for the breeders cup. I relieved so many compliments on this dress. It defiantly needed a little tape to keep the front deep v closed.
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. If you have a big booty then it will hug it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Gorgeous dress but too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty and the gold lurex throughout gives just the right amount of classy shimmer. The billowy sleeves are sexy and feminine. BUT, if you are even the least bit self conscious about your thighs, you will likely find it too short. I am 5' 3" and this was mid thigh on me. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but would definitely re-rent in the winter months when I can throw on some tights and boots/stilettos for a little extra coverage.
jariya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Show off your legs!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
i agree with the other reviews - this dress runs large and is low cut. glad i sized down for the back up! the color of the dress is more of a blush with dark brown, rather than the grey color i thought it was. accessorized with some big earrings and simple black heels. loved the dress so much that i ended up buying it when i recently spotted it on sale!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and finally had a wedding where I got to wear it!!! My boyfriend was in the wedding party and kept his eyes on me the whole ceremony and couldn't keep his hands off me at the reception! This is definitely a great option for a summer wedding since it's very light but also covers your arms if you haven't kept up on your bikini workouts ;) I wore a 10 and it fit perfectly all over except it was a little on the short side (my Spanx just barely stopped above the hem.) The 12 I got as a backup size was more my length but it was HUGE everywhere else...you win some, you lose some. I definitely recommend this dress to all shapes and sizes.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Great style

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the style and pattern of this dress but it was a bit long in length and in the arm length for someone my size. Also, you have to use fashion tape to keep the top from coming open.
bigfanRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect summer/fall transition

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments! Go glam with heels and gold jewelry, but can also be dressed down with wedge sandals. Perfect fit.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Didn't end up wearing this. Felt a bit to big on my petite frame. A pretty dress though!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but it ended up having 2 negatives for me: felt a bit to big in the torso for me, and the color was a bit to close to my fair skin for it to be flattering. I went with my back up.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my girlfriends wedding and I loved it. It was super comfortable and I felt really good in it. Got tons of compliments too. Definitely recommend! I have rented this dress MORE than once bc I love it so much!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

Did not end up wearing this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely itchy and gathered awkwardly across my chest- i loved the sleeves and length of the dress though!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

A little small or too short torso-ed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a replacement dress, but the sizing was a little strange, so I chose not to wear the dress. The print and color was pretty, but the dress fit's a little like a juniors size. I usually wear a small or a size 4. I ordered the small in this dress and it was too short in the waist. The dress fit, but was really short in the waist and the length.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Fun dress. Wore it to a baby shower.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and cute. It is fairly sheer fabric but not see through (except on arms). I wore it with brown heels to a baby shower (for a girl) and the slight beige/pink of the dress was perfect. It was a bit low cut (I pinned it). It is short but with the fuller sleeves it doesn't feel that mini. I think if you were big busted it would have a VERY different feel/look. Not my typical style dress but I would wear it again.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2015

I rented this for my Birthday dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The pattern is lovely and the fluttery sleeves are perfectly flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×