Liza Lurex Dress

$107 to buy
Final sale, like new condition
Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex (100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Did not end up wearing this dress
The dress was extremely itchy and gathered awkwardly across my chest- i loved the sleeves and length of the dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
This dress was perfect for a party I attended during homecoming weekend. Flowy and fun!
True to size, but Hollywood Fashion tape was needed to close the gap in the front. I also wore a nude colored tank underneath. Looked great belted with nude pumps. Loved the long flowing sleeves. Perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for my girlfriends wedding and I loved it. It was super comfortable and I felt really good in it. Got tons of compliments too. Definitely recommend! I have rented this dress MORE than once bc I love it so much!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on my dress! Everyone said it looked so 70's chic!
I wear a size 8 but had to wear the size 10. It fits snug in the thighs but is loose in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Pretty Summer Dress
I rented this dress for my birthday in June. It rained all day but I insisted on dressing up. I thought the dress was flattering and I loved the hint of sparkle throughout the fabric. The reason I am giving this dress 4 stars out of 5 is 1) The medium sized dress actually fit better, but the plunging neckline would not cover my bust, even with the fashion tape. However, the larger dress had a neckline that was sewn. 2) I think this is a dress that girls love but if you are trying to dress up for your boyfriend or husband or date, I would choose another dress. I live in a very rural area so a guy seeing a girl in a dress or heels is something of a rare novelty. My dad, boyfriend, and a few guy friends said that the sleeves were too strange and nicknamed me "Esmerelda"-oh well. My girlfriends on the other hand said they thought the dress was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this. Felt a bit to big on my petite frame. A pretty dress though!
Pretty dress, but it ended up having 2 negatives for me: felt a bit to big in the torso for me, and the color was a bit to close to my fair skin for it to be flattering. I went with my back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect summer/fall transition
Got tons of compliments! Go glam with heels and gold jewelry, but can also be dressed down with wedge sandals. Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2012
Perfect dress for Vegas
This was a comfortable and flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Loved my dress!
This was my first time using 'Rent the Runway' and I loved it! I got so many compliments on my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 30, 2012
Great style
Loved the style and pattern of this dress but it was a bit long in length and in the arm length for someone my size. Also, you have to use fashion tape to keep the top from coming open.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
Compliments all night!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and finally had a wedding where I got to wear it!!! My boyfriend was in the wedding party and kept his eyes on me the whole ceremony and couldn't keep his hands off me at the reception! This is definitely a great option for a summer wedding since it's very light but also covers your arms if you haven't kept up on your bikini workouts ;) I wore a 10 and it fit perfectly all over except it was a little on the short side (my Spanx just barely stopped above the hem.) The 12 I got as a backup size was more my length but it was HUGE everywhere else...you win some, you lose some. I definitely recommend this dress to all shapes and sizes.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Show off your legs!
i agree with the other reviews - this dress runs large and is low cut. glad i sized down for the back up! the color of the dress is more of a blush with dark brown, rather than the grey color i thought it was. accessorized with some big earrings and simple black heels. loved the dress so much that i ended up buying it when i recently spotted it on sale!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2012
Gorgeous dress but too short
This dress is so pretty and the gold lurex throughout gives just the right amount of classy shimmer. The billowy sleeves are sexy and feminine. BUT, if you are even the least bit self conscious about your thighs, you will likely find it too short. I am 5' 3" and this was mid thigh on me. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but would definitely re-rent in the winter months when I can throw on some tights and boots/stilettos for a little extra coverage.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
This dress was perfect for the wedding, and super unique! The bride even went out of her way to compliment it.
I wore this dress to a summer cocktail-ish wedding, and got tons of compliments. I am hour-glassy with a large chest, and it fit really well in the bust, waist and hips without being too tight. It was perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Great Dress
Fit perfectly. If you have a big booty then it will hug it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 12, 2012
Loved this dress
I loved this dress. Rented it for the breeders cup. I relieved so many compliments on this dress. It defiantly needed a little tape to keep the front deep v closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
July 1, 2012
All eyes on this dress!
Loved this dress it's sexy, sophisticated and very comfortable. It has gold stitching so I recommend going with a gold strapped stiletto. Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2012
Vegas Vacation
You definitely need garment tape if you want to wear this one without showing your whole chest, but it is super cute and fun to wear for a night out. I rented this for a vacation to Las Vegas and it was perfect. I think it runs fairly true to size, although I chose the size 8 over the size 6 because it was just slightly too short for my preference in the size 6.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2012
Perfect Dress
I absolutely loved this dress! It looked great on me! The v-neck is really low so I used tape to hold it on but I didn't have any problems with it! I got so many compliments. The overall dress was a little more boho than I expected, but I put sandals on with it and made my hair wavy and it looked great! I would definately rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
This dress looks exactly how it does on the model, and is extremely flattering. It's low cut, but comes with fashion tape to ensure there are no flashing incidents. I especially loved that the sleeves had been sewed shut (no peekaboo sleeve as pictured). I am fairly tall, and it wasn't *quite* as short on me as on the model - its mid thigh... perfect. I added a thin dark brown belt and it really pulled the whole look together. We went to a nice dinner before heading out on the town, and it was demure enough for the restaurant and sassy enough for the bars. Rent this dress, you'll love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2012
not good for petite bodies
I have a small frame and this dress was just too billowy for me. Just didn't look good at all and hit in all the wrong places. Ended up wearing my own dress to the event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
REALLY low cut.
I rented this for a beach wedding, but did not feel comfortable with how low cut it is...if you are not flat chested, this will show your breasts! I am an "A cup" and, even with sticky tape, was showing too much...and I am not a conservative/modest girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2012
Great customer service and easy! I never wear outfits from major events over again anyway!
I found this dress to be perfect for the Tyrese concert I attended. It was flattering and I received lots compliments on this dress. It is very classy. The dress is cut low, but the fashion tape included works as a nice remedy. Be careful not to tape to high and close over the bust area, so that you don't lose the lines of the dress. Love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2012
So many compliments
This dress was completely stunning! You definitely need the fashion tape provided with the dress though. I'd recommend RTR have the busts of these dresses sewn closed just for convenience's sake. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress. I may even rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2012
So many compliments
This dress was completely stunning! You definitely need the fashion tape provided with the dress though. I'd recommend RTR have the busts of these dresses sewn closed just for convenience's sake. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress. I may even rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2012
n/a
I got tons of compliments. Must use something to secure as it is very low cut. The fashion tape wasn't suffcient in my view. Loved how great I felt and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2012
The color was just ok
Fun and flirty dress. I was surprised that the background color was quite pinky/peach-ish. Not the best for my german irish skin color. I am sure this dress is fabulous on those with a darker complexion. Very low cut and short. Wore with boots and tights. Did get lots of completions and the gold sparkles nicely.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2012
Crab Feed and Fabulous
Great dress. true to size. VERY LOW. I am a 34DD and you DEF will have to pin it or wear a cami for a more causal look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2012
beautiful dress runs big
the dress is beautiful but runs big..it was large in the shoulders and very low cut..for my height the dress was way to long...when i tried it on i paired it with black tights and black knee high boots looked cute and dressy/casual..hope this helps all you other girls who live in cleveland and other beautiful cold cities:)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2012
Be bold like me and try some red lipstick to top it off!
I rented this dress for NYE and it was a huge hit. I'm typically a 4 in dresses, but they only had a 2 so I took the gamble and it fit great. The neckline is obviously low, and I am less fortunate in that area so I saftety pinned it and used the fashion tape RTR so generously provided with the dress! No slips all night. Also, I'm typically a 6 in pants and very short (5'2) but it was loose enough at the bottom and long/short enough as well. If you are taller, I might consider going up a size, it was pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2012
Dressy but not too dressy...
Wore this dress for dinner and drinks on New Years Eve. I was looking for something with sleeves but still flirty and sexy - this dress was perfect. I typically wear an 8, glad I ordered the 6. Felt the dress ran a little large, especially the neckline. Like other reviews, just used a gold safety pin and it worked perfect. I'm 5-2 and the dress was shorter than I thought it would be. That said, worked in my favor since most cocktail dresses are so long on me. Fabric/color was beautiful and the flowy sleeves was a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
Low cut
This dress is gorgeous mainly Because of the gold strands strategically placed throughout material. As others stated it fits loosely, especially in the chest. I used the double sided tape provided. Even though i found the elastic waist slightly itchy, I loved it and I do recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
Rent the Runway is the Best!
I have not even attended my event yet, but when I opened my box there was a surprise New Years Eve Party hat inside! How great! Tried on the dress, it looks amazing, but the best surprise was the "Mystery Accessory" that I ordered...I thought that it would be too much, but NO! It makes the outfit! I love Rent the Runway, I am a true blue customer. Thanks for the party hat! Totally surprised me! Dress very low cut, but nothing that can't be fixed with tape or a pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
So cute party/date dress!
Adorable dress! I wore this to a friend's dinner party and got so many compliments! The color is so pretty and the gold lurex strands give the perfect amount of shimmer! The v in front is VERY low so make sure you use fashion tape to keep from exposing too much skin! Will definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
cute and sassy!
I wore this dress twice the weekend I rented it because it is so easy to dress up or down. Wore it with heels and a big necklace on Friday night for a holiday party and then with a sweater vest and boots at a Sunday afternoon tree trimming. Very cute and feminine in both situations. The neckline is a little low, so I used 2x sided tape and had cleavage the first time around and then wore a little cami bra on sunday. That is my only word of advice - sort out your bra situation. You can definitely go down for a back-up size, it is pretty true to size, slightly loose
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2011
Great Dress
This dress fit well. I am 5'6" about 145 lbs and a pear shape - the 12 fit perfectly. I wore it with brown tights and tall boots with a brown suede jacket since it was a cold evening, and it looked great and felt great. I also wore a silk tank underneath since the dress is very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
I wanted to love this dress, but I tried it on and it just fit wrong in all the wrong places. Maybe if I ordered a size down it would have been better- but you'd still probably need to use double sided tape. The material is really pretty, I'm a big fan of the lurex, but I'd say it looks more peachy/pinky in person than in the picture. Didn't end up wearing it :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2011
The dress is beautiful and fits great. The neckline was a problem though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2011
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday and it was absolutely perfect. The fit was great. My biggest worry was that it would be too short and it was not. I did have to use a safety pin because the neck line was too low, but with the safety pin the dress looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
I will definitely be renting this dress again! Very flattering. The lurex details over the peachy nude color is absolutely gorgeous!
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×