ERIN erin fetherston

Liza Lurex Dress

$45 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those new sassy wedges and rent this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston chiffon dress. Glide across the hotel pool in this head turner and go with statement accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush and printed paisley silk chiffon with striped lurex(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Long billow sleeves. Bloussant body with elastic waist. Imported. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 66
Large 25
Photos 43
bigfanRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect summer/fall transition

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments! Go glam with heels and gold jewelry, but can also be dressed down with wedge sandals. Perfect fit.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Didn't end up wearing this. Felt a bit to big on my petite frame. A pretty dress though!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but it ended up having 2 negatives for me: felt a bit to big in the torso for me, and the color was a bit to close to my fair skin for it to be flattering. I went with my back up.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my girlfriends wedding and I loved it. It was super comfortable and I felt really good in it. Got tons of compliments too. Definitely recommend! I have rented this dress MORE than once bc I love it so much!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

Did not end up wearing this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely itchy and gathered awkwardly across my chest- i loved the sleeves and length of the dress though!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

A little small or too short torso-ed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a replacement dress, but the sizing was a little strange, so I chose not to wear the dress. The print and color was pretty, but the dress fit's a little like a juniors size. I usually wear a small or a size 4. I ordered the small in this dress and it was too short in the waist. The dress fit, but was really short in the waist and the length.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Fun dress. Wore it to a baby shower.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and cute. It is fairly sheer fabric but not see through (except on arms). I wore it with brown heels to a baby shower (for a girl) and the slight beige/pink of the dress was perfect. It was a bit low cut (I pinned it). It is short but with the fuller sleeves it doesn't feel that mini. I think if you were big busted it would have a VERY different feel/look. Not my typical style dress but I would wear it again.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Didn't wear it because of the fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wish I could have worn this, I loved the dress but the skirt didn't really fit my big booty. My backup size was a size bigger, but then the neckline went extremely low and my boobs were hanging out, the top part was too big. Not recommended for hourglass figures or pear shapes.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Adorable fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for going out with friends. The dress was PERFECT! It was flowy in the arms but more fitted around the stomach and butt areas. It wasn't too low cut which I was worried about but it definitely was perfect in that area.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Too Short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute. I love the color and style. It could be worn to a party, nice dinner, or dressed up and worn to a more formal event. The crisscross at the chest was sewn shut on the size 8 I received, so I would not have been too exposed like some of the other reviewers mentioned. I thought this dress fit true to size everywhere except the length. I'm not especially tall (5'8") but this was way too short for me, and I would've been so self-conscious had I worn it. The sheer overlay length may have worked if it wasn't see-through, but the since the lining fell a few inches above it, it just didn't work. Sadly had to send back and go to the closet for my event, boo. Just be warned if you're on the taller side!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Great dress. Definitely wear if you're tall.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the subtle threads of Lurex gold running through this dress! Combined with the nudes, greys, and sheers, it gave off an effect of being sexy, but etherial still. My only qualm? I'm too short for this dress! It hit at my knees which isn't all that sexy. Definitely go for this if you're 5'7" and up...hello, legs!
MB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

I ADORED this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is AMAZING!! The material is beautiful!! Looks so wonderful with a golden tan. Fashion tape is an absolute MUST!!! It is very very low cut.
Shanley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 8, 2012

Perfect for a winter wedding in cold New England!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the back up dress that I hadn't really intended to wear to this event. Although it worked, it was EXTREMELY low cut, which isn't necessarily a good thing when you are packing a 38DD. Even fashion tape and safety pins couldn't fix it. It is much more low cut than in the picture. I had to keep adjusting so people wouldn't see my bra. (my boyfriend, however, loved the dress for these exact reasons).
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was even better than I had imagined. I wore it on vacation in Vegas and received tons of compliments. It fit true to size and was a little short, but I'm also 5'6". I actually wish I owned this dress.
Catie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner/party and received many compliments, but it is SHORT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised by how short this dress fell. I took the measurements and reviews into consideration before ordering, but found this to be much shorter then expected (I'm about 5'4). I received many compliments, but was not comfortable in the dress. This dress was not a favorite of mine, but worked out. I would recommend it for someone shorter, but it does fit curves well!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2012

Great dress for a fall affair!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great for the November wedding I went to. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short or too long- I sometimes have problems with dresses as I'm only 5'2. Received many compliments throughout the night- Highly recommend!
Nancy
Age: 34
Nov 21, 2012

I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant).

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really love the dress but it ran too big for me!! I am 4'11 and 115lbs (2 months pregnant). I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was much too big on the upper portion. The dress itself was beautiful but would only work out if I either had size 0 or altered the dress to my body. Anyway, glad I received a credit for it. thank you for that!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Gorgeous! Great fit, flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs a bit short so if you are on the taller side I would keep this in mind. The dress was very comfortable and extremely flattering. The picture on the site does not do it justice, it's gorgeous in person and has a peach and brown pattern with a hint of gold sparkle. I received compliments all night!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 27, 2012

Pretty, but has sparkly thread through it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits pretty close to the body and has a sparkly gold thread that goes through it that I didn't see in the pictures. A little more casual looking when you put it on compared to what the model looks like in it.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Sweet & sexy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As mentioned by others, this is a great choice for a roomy bust line, but filling out the top caused a strange "puff" around the waistline for me (like muffin top, but empty fabric - but I don't think this would be a problem on someone a little more "balanced" *grin*) . Still, the fabric & flowy cut were so pretty, with a nice gold shimmer running through. Mine came with a few "pulls" to the gold threads that needed to be snipped. It was super short - I had to wear with tights and boots. But my husband loved the look!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

I didn't like the fit of the dress. The fabric also felt cheap.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Overall, just wasn't my style. I didn't live up to my expectations seen on the model.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

Oscar Party Sparkle

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an Oscar party at home. I was sent a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly on top, but the bottom fit very snugly. The 8 was still a little snug on the bottom, but the stitching on the top was completely gone, and it was already bigger on the top, so my cleavage was very much on display. But with a little fashion tape and a cami, I made it work. The dress was so pretty and good for an at-home party, but be aware if you have wider hips that the bottom may be tight and the top may be loose!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

I felt beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress as my reserve and ended up not wearing it to the wedding. When i tried it on, i felt beautiful. it was short enough to be sexy but long enough to still be classy. If you decide to rent the dress, I would advise buying boob tape. Mine aren't large, but depending on which way I moved my bra would show. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning and absolutely an eye catcher!!! It was classy, yet sexy at the same time....I loved it..as did others!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Not a huge fan of this dress... it looks way cuter online

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too big and billowy in the neckline to the point where I had to pin it. (and I am a full bust) I liked the sleeves though. The dress pattern is much cuter online, and it looks kinda cheap in person.
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I just felt great in this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! It is a little short but I didn't mind, especially since it was long sleeve. My favorite RTR dress, I have worn.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2013

Be wary if you're tall!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
SUPER cute and great details, but I'm 5'8" with long legs and this dress was too short for me to wear.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013

This dress was fun. It was a back-up dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ok, so the material is pretty bad, and it doesn't breathe at all so you will sweat. Also it's very short, but the neckline was fine on me, not too low, definitely sexy. Too bad this is Erin Fetherston because I would not pay real retail price for this.
Dylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2013

So cute! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute!! Loved it and got so many compliment. I could have worn the 2 but, the 4 was fine!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 21, 2013

I USUALLY DON'T WEAR DRESSES ABOVE THE KNEE BUT I TOOK A CHANCE. MY HUSBAND AND FRIENDS LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND FLATTERING. I WAS GLAD I GOT THE BIGGER SIZE. I USUALLY WEAR A 4 OR A 6 AND THE SIX WAS PERFECT! WOULD RENT IT AGAIN.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

Eh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Strange fit. Sleeves are really long and full. Dress is a bit too short on me (5'5"). Fabric is very light with itchy metallic thread. It just didn't work. I returned it.
Kait
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect NYE Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable and fun to wear. It was kind of short, but I'm 5"10 and all legs so that's to be expected.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It's very sexy and classy all at the same time.
Nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

Wish this dress was a smidge longer!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I gave this dress two stars, not because I couldn't like it, but because I couldn't end up keeping it and wearing it. The dress itself doesn't actually run small. If anything, the size of the dress was perfect, maybe running even a little loose. But good Lord is this dress SHORT! I could barely make a move without something popping out! I'm not a very tall girl, about 5'5-5'6, but this dress was cutting it close to indecent exposure on me. There was no way I could wear this dress in public and I had to return it.
DeaB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Great Dress! Wore this to an evening reception received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs slightly large in top area (had to saftey pin to keep from gaping open) it is also short in length. I am 5'8 and enjoyed the length but if you dont like short dresses this is probably not the dress for you. Overall very comfortable, fun and flirty. Would definitely recommend to RTR users!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2013

Such a pretty dress but was too small!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as a free rental and they didn't have the next size up as a backup so I got the 8 thinking it would fit but it didn't so I didn't get a chance to wear it! It was such a pretty dress but it was too tight and short so I didn't feel comfortable wearing it.
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Too small on bottom

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I rented it in my usual 6 and a size up in 8. I am an athletic build, so if you have a butt this dress isn't for you. I am busty 34DD and the 8 was big on top, but too tight on bottom. I am bummed I wasted my $$ and didn't even get to wear it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Flowy and Fun with hints of gold!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress. It was pretty, forgiving, and fun. I did however have to pin the V in the front because it was WAY low and showed your bra and chest. That was a little annoying, but overall a good dress. I don't think I would order it again, but It was nice since I got it for $30.14 with the NYE special.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Way too short

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I reaaalllly wanted to like this dress. I thought the long sleeves and flowy top would off-set the short skirt, but I felt way too exposed in it. My intention was to wear it to a Kentuky-derby themed party with a hat that matched perfectly. Perhaps it would work for a nightclub or something. I have athletic muscular legs and a muscular booty. Maybe wouldn't look so in-you-face short with very thin legs?
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Lower cut than pictured, had to use body tape in the neckline. Overall fit was good.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lower cut than pictured, had to use body tape in the neckline. Overall fit was good.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
May 9, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! A little short but having the long sleeves makes up for that so it's not too revealing. Wore this for my birthday celebration out with friends. Looks much prettier in person!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×