Lace Lane Shift

$40 rental
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a holiday party or work event? Go with this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston shift for that ultra feminine look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Evergreen crepe (100% polyester). Three quarter length sleeves with lace inserts. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(27)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2014
Order a size up if you have a butt!
Others in their reviews said this was a big dress. That is true for the top, but if you have a butt, order up! I ordered my normal size and went down for the back up thinking this would be a tent on me. I am normally a size 2 so did 2 and a 0 back up. I definitely needed a 4 or 6 in this for my office party because this dress hugged my butt so much I couldn't wear it because it would not have been professional. Otherwise, the material seemed nice and it was pretty. I had to wear something from my closet for the event though :(
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2015
Christmas Eve parties and mass
It seemed a little too long; I would have liked it to be just a few inches shorter, but that could be because I'm shorter. It was also a little tight around my bottom, which I think made the silhouette of the dress look wrong on my body. It was a beautiful dress, and on the right body (think not very curvy), it would have looked stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2015
tight around the tummy area
beautiful color, but I am hippy so it was tight around the booty and tummy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it out - but fit great!
I rented this for a night out, but ended up getting sick and was unable to go! However - I had a great experience regardless with RTR! I ordered the 2 and 4…RTR notified me that the 4 was unavailable, and that I could email them 5 dresses I was interested in renting regardless of price. I still was planning on wearing this green number even with the other 2 dresses that were sent - it fit great and was not too dressy, which was what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2015
Beautiful for any occasion
The dress fits tight through the hips, but loose on top. I wear a 34D and the size 0 fit perfectly on top, but was tight around my hips. The size 2 I ordered for back-up was just way too baggy in the chest and sleeves. The fabric was soft and the dress fit so nicely. The event I went to was more formal than I expected, but this dress still fit the occasion just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 2, 2014
loved it
fit great, very stylish
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2015
very pretty dress, great for a fall wedding.
the fabric and color are beautiful. this dress was very comfortable and i received so many compliments. i'd rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Wonderful detailing!
This is such a great shift style! The silk material is extremely comfortable and the lace detailing adds a wonderful touch. It is much more sophisticated in person, the picture really doesn't do it justice! Definitely a great style by Erin Fetherston
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 25, 2012
comfortable, stylish, and a unique, gorgeous color
i rented this for a christmas party and could not have been more pleased. i ended up thinking it looked better on me belted than it did without a belt, particularly because the dress runs large. the color is a deeply saturated pine, and the black lace is backed in nude fabric, so you really can wear any bra you want without worrying about seeing the straps. i highly recommend this dress, but suggest you order your normal size and a size smaller, or even a size and two sizes smaller. the dress runs large except for the arms, and would probably be incredibly flattering on any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2014
Classy and conservative in a wow color
I rented this to wear for my mom's birthday surprise party the week before Christmas. It was perfect for the occasion. Classy and conservative yet unique with the lace insets and beautiful color. I almost did not wear it though. RTR sent me a replacement style because the size 2, which I typically wear, was returned damaged to them. When I first put on the size 0 it was tight in the arms and shoulders to the point that I couldn't raise my arms up, yet it was loose everywhere else. I wore it to work the day before so it wasn't a total loss of a rental and wouldn't you know it, the dress stretched out a bit and became way more comfortable, so I decided to wear it to the party, too. Glad I did. I was super comfy all night in it since you can wear a regular bra and actually eat and drink! Always a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2014
Beautiful Color
Unfortunately I didn't end up wearing this one as it was waaay too big. The color was really beautiful in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Love this dress - very flattering, received tons of compliments!
Lace details are beautiful - perfect for an afternoon wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2012
loved the color, so comfortable!
I thought the color of this dress was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding. I was so comfortable and got a ton of compliments. I wore with gold jewelry and black shoes. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
Didn't wear
This dress was sent as an alnernative for the one I ordered and it didn't work for me at all. I was leaving the next morning for my event and was a little panicky. I called RTR, picked another dress and they had it delivered to the hotel the next day...this is why I am a return RTR customer!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2012
So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a Christmas luncheon -- everyone was in red and I stood out in green. Beautifully made dress, very comfortable fabric. Thought I would need a strapless bra because of the lace neckline but it's lined in nude. Runs big and I was sorry I hadn't gone down a size. Just rented another dress for next week. This site rocks! Couldn't be easier!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2013
Great dress to wear to a winter/fal wedding.
Fit true to size. Cut outs were beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2013
Love this shift! Lace detailing is modern and chic!
I recommend you size down. This dress felt like I ran at least one size bigger. I paired with textured black tights and booties.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress fit but was tight across my hips & butt but was baggy up top.
I ordered an 8 & 10. The 8 would have been perfect up top but way to small across the hips & butt. The 10 was tight as well and way to big up top. Overall a very poor fit for me!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 69
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2013
Having a chance to wear a New York designer's dress was great.
Looks see-through in the picture, but it is lined with a beige lining. No need for a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 1, 2013
Not for short girls!
This was sent to me when the dress I had ordered was unavailable. It was huge on me! Much longer on my 5'3" frame than on the model's (it hit right in the middle of my kneecap) and very loose. I would imagine this dress is great on a tall, lanky body; it looked like a muumuu on my short, curvy body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2015
Perfect for after Christmas birthday party!
Great fit, beautiful fabric, first rental (definitely not last). FYI: below the knee on those who are not tall like the model in the advertisement.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×