Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Lace Lane Shift

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a holiday party or work event? Go with this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston shift for that ultra feminine look. Shown here with the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Earrings and Alexis Bittar's Jeweled Art Nouveau Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Evergreen crepe (100% polyester). Three quarter length sleeves with lace inserts. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

60 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 26
Large 26
Photos 20
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

maybe with a belt?

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
gorgeous colour, very boxy fit and much longer than I expected.
S.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Really pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it was a backup rental for a wedding I attended, however being 6 months pregnant I requested a 4 and a 6 thinking it would fit. This dress runs very large and I probably could have stuck with a 0 or 2 and been much better off. The fabric is beautiful and the lace detailing is really nice - didn't end up wearing this dress however it would be a perfect fall/winter/holiday dress.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

the dress was comfortable with delicately beautiful lace

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it was loosely fitted, which was exactly what i wanted, but the dress was a bit too long for someone my height. still loved the dress regardless, especially the color and the lace!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Stunning Dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!!! Wore it to a wedding paired with black tights. I felt so comfortable all evening and had a look different than anyone else. The dress runs a tad large since it is not fitted at all. I usually wear a 2 but wore a 0 in this.
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Gorgeous dress. Wore it with a blazer for work and then to Keeneland!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit is somewhat lose. Be careful not to get water anywhere near the material.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Love this dress - very flattering, received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Lace details are beautiful - perfect for an afternoon wedding!
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

loved the color, so comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the color of this dress was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding. I was so comfortable and got a ton of compliments. I wore with gold jewelry and black shoes. I would definitely rent again!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

Not like the picture

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The length of the sleeves, were not flattering at all, and the material was thicket than expected. Also the color is very off from the models photo.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Didn't wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent as an alnernative for the one I ordered and it didn't work for me at all. I was leaving the next morning for my event and was a little panicky. I called RTR, picked another dress and they had it delivered to the hotel the next day...this is why I am a return RTR customer!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Christmas luncheon -- everyone was in red and I stood out in green. Beautifully made dress, very comfortable fabric. Thought I would need a strapless bra because of the lace neckline but it's lined in nude. Runs big and I was sorry I hadn't gone down a size. Just rented another dress for next week. This site rocks! Couldn't be easier!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

The dress is beautiful but the fit is a little weird

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for my husband's work holiday party. It was very pretty and perfect for the occasion. However, I was not happy with the way the dress fit. The 2 was way too tight in the hips but the 4 was pretty baggy all over. I went with the 4 and wore a belt and it was fine. But I wouldn't rent it again and I would caution girls with any hips to speak of to consider something else.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

wore this for my work holiday party and got lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit large to me but after I belted it at the waist it looked better.
karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Dress was great, received many compliments. Also, very comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect
Re
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I wasn't able to wear this dress because it runs so big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but definitely order a size s,Allen than you normally would. Also, it's a little longer than I expected.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Amazing color! Perfect for date night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Christmas party and LOVED it. It is a little boxy, so I ended up wearing a belt with it which really added some shape. The color is gorgeous and much richer than it looks in the photos. There is a nude lining, so don't worry about the lace detailing at the top with bra straps. I have a pear shape, and had to size up to get some room in the legs/bum region. Others with the same shape may want to order their backup dress up a size! Overall a beautiful dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Great dress to wear to a winter/fal wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Cut outs were beautiful.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Jan 23, 2013

Love this shift! Lace detailing is modern and chic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recommend you size down. This dress felt like I ran at least one size bigger. I paired with textured black tights and booties.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Cute, but not quite enough!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Based on the model, I wasn't expecting this dress to hug the body, but I was a bit disappointed with how loose it was in the waist area. Cinching the waist with a cute belt helped the look, but I ultimately went with my backup rental. Nothing wrong with the dress - just not for me.
Abby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

This dress fit but was tight across my hips & butt but was baggy up top.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 & 10. The 8 would have been perfect up top but way to small across the hips & butt. The 10 was tight as well and way to big up top. Overall a very poor fit for me!
Dak
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 67
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2013

Having a chance to wear a New York designer's dress was great.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks see-through in the picture, but it is lined with a beige lining. No need for a strapless bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×