Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Gold Dot Drip Dress

$70 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

First date? Go with this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston pale pink party dress to make him fall in love. Accessorize with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Smoky Mirror Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic ). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with mesh inserts. Lined (100% Polyester). 27” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

99 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 74
Large 17
Photos 63
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This is such a beautiful dress and i got so many complements on it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit very nicely but it could be tighter in the bust because i kept having to pull up the dress. The dresses length was a big plus, hitting right about the knee. The best part was that in person the gold flakes in the dress really pop out, more so than in the picture, and it gives a very glamorous look
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2013

Lots of Compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall this great and was perfect for an extra formal wedding. However, because the dress is layered and A-line, it flared out in a way that made my "love handles" a little more pronounced. That said, when I brought it up to friends they thought I was crazy, and I got lots of compliments.
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation and I got so many compliments! I ordered a size 4 & 6. The 4 fit but I went with the 6 because it was more comfortable (others complained it was too baggy so I would recommend getting a size smaller for your back up just in case). The top is structured so I didn't have to keep pulling it up but the material was kind of baggy (still looked great though). Overall this is a great dress for any occasion and I was very sad to send it back. I love RTR!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful dress that photographs well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a fraternity formal, and it was completely appropriate for the event. I agree with other girls that the style made my hips look big, which nobody wants! But the fit was perfect and it was so easy to move and dance in. I would recommend it for tan girls because the fabric kind of blended in with my pale skin.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013

Stunning dress, gorgeous color and the perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My youngest sister actually rented this dress for her 8th grade dance and it was a terrific choice! The dress was age appropriate, a gorgeous color and fit her perfectly. The dress is more of a mauve than pink and the gold is much brighter in person. She is size 0-2 and the 0 fit her like a glove. The length is great, even for a girl who is 5'9"! Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone!
shelby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

It fit perfectly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it as soon as I put it on!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

glittering party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was hesitant to wear this back up dress, worried that is was a little too young, but it ended up being perfect—comfortable, flattering, sparkly. It was a big hit. It runs a little big—I usually wear a size 4, but the 2 fit perfectly.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect Dress for my Engagement Photos!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a lovely dress- the gold & pink were just gorgeous. I have a shorter frame, so I cinched the dress in with a belt to give me more of a shape. The dress was very comfortable despite the fact that it was a warm day, however I was surprised when the lining slipped up a bit and my skin came in contact with the outer layer of the dress as it was extremely scratchy. I'm looking forward to seeing the photos. Thank you Rent the Runway for another hit!
allie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect for my rehearsal dinner! Lots of compliments and felt great in it. Super flattering, too!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6 feet tall, and i wanted a short dress, but not TOO short. It was the perfect length. I loved the fit, SO flattering, too! I usually wear an 8 and it was perfect. I was worried that they didn't have the backup size, but I did not need it. I would recommend this to any and all tall-girls! The color is awesome - a beautiful cream with gold shiny dots just like in the photos.
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

If you want a dress that'll turn heads, this is definitely one of them.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gold in this dress really stands out, so gorgeous. This dress looks really great paired with grey chunky jewelry. It's a perfect dress for a hot summer night, because it's very light and airy. Dancing in this was no problem either, very flowy. The only negative thing about this dress, is the waistband is NOT stretchy, so it doesn't permit you to eat or drink a lot.
Greer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

larger size, photographs well, and beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i thought it would have more structure, but it was a bit limp. i loved the color, and the design photographed beautifully. it runs a little big but i overall liked it alot!
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

It was the perfect dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually order a 2 and a 4, but the 2 was even a little loose in the bust (although, I'm admittedly not very chesty...at all haha). Usually dresses come with the fashion tape in the fit kit, but this rental didn't come with one, unfortunately! It wasn't falling down or anything, but it was loose enough where it made me conscious of it all day. No one else seemed to notice, though! They all said it was the perfect dress for a bridal shower! I felt very cute in it.
Bonnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Loved it! The perfect dress to wear to a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AmAZing! I got so many compliments! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I honestly don't really have anything bad to say about it! :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Great Dress for Homecoming!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress for my school's homecoming. It was my first time wearing a strapless dress, and it fit great. The only problem I had is that the fabric looks better online than it did in person. Still, it was a really good dress for the night.
jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Gorgeous and fun dress for an all-outdoor August wedding! Beautiful with a tan, easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have the option, check into the butterfly pendant necklace to pair with this dress- they went so well together! This dress was perfect for an all outdoor, pretty sticky August wedding in MD with lots of dancing. It could go casual or dressy and thus, would fit in many different occasions. I looked for a dress that I could wear in the heat and found this gem, plus another reviewer noted that it looks great with a tan. I recommend it! Could have gone for a better top fit to push up the ladies :) Pretty length, not too showy.
Eva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

I rented this dress for homecoming and I loved it! It was amazing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very tall and this dress wasn't too short. I was very happy with how it looks in person, but the pink is a little more prominent than the pictures show. Very beautiful dress, great RTR experience. Will definitely be renting again!
Yon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Flattering and a great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really delicate shimmering material that looks a bit worn from a personal inspection but no one else can tell. Definitely a 'youthful' color and style. In looking at the pictures after, I feel like I went to a sweet sixteen and not a wedding... I'm not sure I'm complaining though. I got my usual 6 and back up 4 and ended up wearing the slightly tight 4 (in the waist... the bust was perfect) b/c the bust of the 6 was gaping a tiny bit. I could have worn the 6 but I felt like the 4 looked better with the fit on top and a more cinched in waist. And it made me sit up straighter and eat less so it was a win win all around. Also I didn't feel like I was pulling this dress up all night.
avery
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

it came so fast! and i got so many complements i loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i got a 2 and a 4, and thought the 4 was going to be very big, and that the 2 was going to sitll run a little big. it was surprising that when i tried it on the 4 was even a litttttle bit too small, but the 6 would have been too big i think. it came smaller to size than i thought it would.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2014

Everyone loved the subtle sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A lot of people complained that the dress ran too big, but I didn't have any issues with fit and was blown away by how good it looked! It was flirty and flowy and a step away from the norm set by New Year's Eve. It was a great switch-up for New Years!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Gourgeous material!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute, not too short:)
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Sparkly confection that felt surprisingly grown-up

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for a formal Christmas event, and it was so adorable that I had to wear it *somewhere.* And so I wore it to a friend's casual dinner party the next night and was wildly overdressed. I paired it with a chunky cropped ivory wool sweater, black tights and black booties to tone down the sparkle. The right belt could dress it up substantially. The overlay is a sheer blush with metallic thread, and it's so light overall that it would be comfortable/appropriate for any season.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

It was my first time getting a dress from here and it came on time and fit great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful and I loved it! My skin tone wasn't great for it but I loved the dress
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress was gorgeous, I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was comfortable and beautiful in pictures, I highly recommend it! Definitely a great first rental! I rented the 0 and the 2 but the 0 fit perfectly.
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 29, 2014

I felt so glamorous in this dress! I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size! It was a tad loose in the bust, but nothing too drastic!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons: I am 5' 8" so this dress was a little too short, but I went with it anyway. I was disappointed that the dress was obviously overworn/ over dry-cleaned. The material was losing it's quality and there were loose strings around the zipper -- that was a bummer. I am small chested, and the bodice of this dress has wire for shaping -- I didn't even begin to fill it out. If I slouched, the bodice poofed out a bit, but it wasn't a big deal. Pros: Everyone LOVED this dress -- I got a ton of compliments. It did not make my hips looks bigger like some of the reviews suggested. I loved how the dress was made, and loved the colors! So pretty!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2014

Another great dress experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer barn wedding and it was perfect. Loved the fit with the boning in the top...ended up wearing the smaller size so I didn't have to keeping pulling up the dress.
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Received compliments all night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest does not fit in proportion to the dress and I kept pulling up on it all night
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Fun and flirty and the right amount of glitz and glam :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's hard to tell in the photo, but it was a really pretty light pink/peach color. I had no problem wearing it without a tan! I have a smaller bust than I do butt and I felt the fit was very flattering and true to size!
Simmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

This dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and looked beautiful. It definitely was an easy wear even though it was strapless. I would 100% recommend this dress to anybody who is going to a formal event. I wish I was able to purchase it because I would wear it again for sure.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great Color and Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 and while the 4 was a little large on me, the 2 was pulling near the zipper and I didn't want any wardrobe malfunctions. Extremely comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Customer service was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress and it was perfect for the occasion. Not only was it easy to wear, the chiffon fabric added a nice texture to my friends wedding photos. For the record I wear a size 2 basically never, but I preferred it very fitted across the bodice so I never had to pull it up throughout the evening.
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2014

My 14 year old daughter wore this dress to her Homecoming dance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, not too short, not too low. Very comfortable so she could enjoy herself all night.
Celia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

I loved this dress! It came right on time and it fit great! I got so many complements on it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I have a broad back and often have trouble zipping up the back but the 4 fit me great! I did use fashion tape because I was worried it would fall down while I was dancing. It was extremely comfortable and I felt so confident in it. I wish I could keep it!
Christilina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Nov 16, 2014

Having fun with friends

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding in Florida, and it was perfect. I was photographing the wedding as well as being a guest, so I wanted something I could move around easily in. I was afraid it would keep falling down all night, but it really wasn't an issue. The color was blush with gold accents and it was very flowy. I received lots of compliments!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a senior event during my graduation week! Everyone loved it. You don't need a bra because the top half of the dress is structured.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I rented this dress for a New Years wedding. I loved the subtle sparkle and go tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 34DDD bra, so I had to wear the size 8 dress; I usually wear a size 6. I think otherwise the waist would have fit just fine. The back is a bit transparent, but no one noticed my nude colored strapless bra. I did have to keep tugging to keep it up, so I may have been better off with the size 6, but didn't want my chest to look smashed. I got a TON of compliments, especially after posting the pictures on social media. I felt dressed up, but not in a way that felt I was asking for attention. I wore nude shoes and it seemed to work very well. I even was able to wear pantyhose because it was so cold outside and no one could tell. This dress is a light pink with gold sparkle dots.
sayayansmile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Great cocktail party dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Runs really big indeed...I got 32DDD, so I rented 2, but even size 2 was running big. Color, length was perfect though!
Elena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a fraternity formal and it was perfect! The color was gorgeous and it went perfectly with the gold and silver bracelets in the picture. My only complaint is that the top was a bit loose for someone with a small chest like me, so I had to periodically pull it up, even with fashion tape. Overall though it was great and I got tons of compliments!
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

My dress was AMAZING!! I received hundreds of compliments all night!! Best dress ever!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress truly fit me so well. I felt confident and comfortable the entire evening! I am a true size 6, and this fit me perfectly!
Delaney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

This dress was the prefect mix of gold and sparkly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this dress on and realized that I was definitely going to need a push up bra but that was the only annoying part. It fit perfectly. I am 5'7" and was worried about the length but it ended up being exactly how long I wanted it, at my fingertips.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×