Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Gold Dot Drip Dress

$70 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

First date? Go with this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston pale pink party dress to make him fall in love. Accessorize with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Smoky Mirror Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic ). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with mesh inserts. Lined (100% Polyester). 27” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

99 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 74
Large 17
Photos 63
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect homecoming dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress! I loved that it was sparkly without being too flashy and it was super comfortable for dancing.
Gwen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Great dress! My daughter rented this for Homecoming. True to size and fabulous fabric.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A great dress, very flattering and young at heart!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Beautiful homecoming dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit very true to size, and looked gorgeous on my small frame. I would totally suggest this to anyone, was worried about ordering it because it had no reviews at the time, but I feel in love
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2012

Wore it to a sorority formal, very appropriate for the holiday season due to the glitter threading!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is more blush toned than nude but other than that the fit and length was perfect! I'm someone who has more of an hourglass shape, so the a-line skirt was very flattering and the bust fit well (Im a 34C). Where it cinches at the waist was a little big but overall the fit was very flattering. Such a cute dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2013

Super Sparkly on the dance floor!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great! It was very flattering and photographed well. It was really comfortable and no need for spanx or anything. The gold sparkles look great! I wore it with gold sparkly shoes too because it was for NYE. Good for busty people, it wasn't a squeeze to get in or anything, I could zip it myself ,etc.
Racine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 2, 2013

This dress makes you want to twirl all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size and fit perfectly. For those who have a bigger bust then waist and need to wear a bra, I'd suggest getting a size up as a backup. The material sparkles which was perfect for NYE which is when I wore it! I received many compliments and I'd definitely recommend this dress to others. Loved it!
Ally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 14, 2013

The dress was beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was longer than i expected. Also the size 0 was a bit too big and kept falling down :( Though, it is still a very gorgeous dress!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Mar 22, 2013

so pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress- I wore it for my engagement photos. It would be great for a shower or rehearsal dinner!
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

It looked wonderful! I was a bridesmaid in my brother's wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first time so I was very nervous, but it was really perfect in every way!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect short dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. It's so flattering, and a great pattern and color. It looked so pretty with my tan skin and I would definitely rent it again. The perfect dress for the homecoming dance, winter formal, etc. and it is flattering on literally every body type.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove! Normally, I have major problems with dresses, because a size 2 fits me everywhere but the bust, and a size 4 fits me on the bust, but nowhere else. Thinking I'd probably have to settle for a size 4 and just deal with it not fitting me well, I got both a size 2 and a size 4. I tried on the size 2 first, and I was in LOVE! There's stretch in the back so it fit my waist and thighs, and stretched just enough to fit my bust! Everyone told me they loved my dress, and it's really lightweight so it's perfect for dancing! For the next banquet I go to, I will definitely use this website again!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- It was a very beautiful dress. The gold accents were a very nice touch. The length was great. Cons- It was huge. I had to pin it and it was still big with the elastic... My only advice is get a size smaller than you are used to :)
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the runway was seriously perfect for prom! there were so many pictures posted to everywhere(Facebook, twitter, instagram ect) that there was no way I was going to able to re-wear my prom dress for any other event, so obviously I turned to rent the runway! I loved my dress, when I ordered it I was worried that the top might not fit because it was so structured, or at least that what I read, but I found that it was completely fine, the back is a sort of mesh (but in a cute way) so it does have some give. Over all great experience, and mailing it back is the easiest thing in the world. I will continue to use rent the runway in the future for sure!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding where the guests had to dress within a certain color palette. I don't feel comfortable wearing body-con dresses, and I liked the grecian-inspired neckline on this one. I thought this was going to feel more "prom" based on the picture, but was relieved that the skirt wasn't as voluminous when I wore it. Normally, I have to size up in dresses because my bottom is larger than my top, but since this has an a-line skirt, I was able to wear the smaller size.
NikL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The customer service at RTR is incredible. I had ordered another dress (in 2 sizes) that arrived on time but did not fit at all! As my backup dress did not arrive on time either, I was in full panic mode. I called the RTR customer service line and they were extremely helpful in finding me a new dress and sending it via messenger that day. I am very thankful for their great service and the dress could not have worked out better!
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Cute but not good quality

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to my wedding rehearsal. However, I couldn't wear it because the dress RTR sent me was such poor quality. The silver and gold metallic thread was torn in places and hanging out of the dress. The back was also really worn out. They should be ashamed to have dresses of this quality being sent to customers.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Girly and flirty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute material but thought I may have been a little older than the intended person to wear this as felt little junior prom-y. Would be very flattering on someone little younger than myself or say for a rehearsal dinner. I did not end up wearing as this had been my back up dress.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit with wonderful details. Comfortable and stylish!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2014

Loved the metallic quality and the color was a gorgeous shade of soft pink. Really Gorgeous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit. Unfortunately, I had to readjust the bust more times than expected. Other than that, it was great.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Not very flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt poofs out around the waistline and made me look plump
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Gorgeous for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my friend's April wedding. It was such a hit! Even though I was still pretty winter pale, the color looked gorgeous, even in photos. It was comfortable and had no problem keeping it up. I think the 6 was a smidge tight for me, but it probably helped keep the dress up. Highly recommend!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the Erin Fetherston Metallic Drizzle Gown for another sorority formal, so I wanted another from this designer. The dress ended up not fitting, as it was too large in the chest area. I am a 34B, so I don't have too much to fill it out. Besides that, the dress is a gorgeous blush pink with gold metallics on it. I would recommend to anyone who is not large chested to go down a size!
Bailey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and it could not have gone any smoother! I loved the dress so much! But, the top was a bit tight but nothing too unbearable. The dress is a bit more sparkly than what it appears to be online but that made it even better and I'm not usually a sparkles person. I would definitely recommend this dress!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014

Cute dress, runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric, so comfortable! I am smaller in the chest and it was too big up top. Overall it was a fun dress for the evening!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty but runs small.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Pretty, but too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress and lovely material, but, not for me. I found the fit unflattering for a tall, hourglass figure. Also, I highly recommend that only tan girls wear this color, because it isn't flattering with pale skin. Service was impeccable as always, however, so I will definitely give RTR another shot.
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 3, 2014

Fun, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a formal affair last winter (just getting around to reviewing it now), and loved it! Wore it with a tan and some gold bangles (a bit simple, so needs jewelry! I got the items on the model and loved them). Very comfortable and fits true to size. The top is almost corset-like and the boning makes it more interesting than in the picture. Will say that the flare out was a bit awkward, not as natural or flattering on the hips as most fit and flare dresses are - sort of juts out. That said, great, comfortable dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Backup dress, true to size

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but the fit was very nice / true to size and the cut was quite flattering, I would think for most body types. However, the color is not as pictured - this dress is much more pinky beige than gold as described. As such, it didn't work with my skin tone, think you would need a pretty good tan to pull this one off.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I did not end up wearing this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty but the fabric was fraying
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect length short gals like me. :)

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me as a back up dress as one that I wanted was not available. It fits true to size and length was great on my 5'2" height. I didn't wear the dress because the color made me washed out. It would be very cute for ladies of color or great tan. I think the details will pop out more with right completion and styling. Overall, it's a cute dress but wasn't for me.
Leticia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I felt i looked too much like I was a teenager in this dress. I didnt really like how I looked in it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt i looked too much like I was a teenager in this dress. I didnt really like how I looked in it
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

it was beautifully made, and it shimmered so nicely!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a nice shape, however it did fit a little funky on the boob portion because of the seams on the boobs. also it was much more fluffy on the bottom portion, it does not lay the same as it does on the model. overall gorgeous dress though!
ALISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was too big to be considered a zero...easily a size larger. The color is also more of a mauve than a pink. The sparkle dots are very pretty and add some nice flair/fun.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I ended up not wearing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm fairly busty and felt that it was too fumpy so I did not wear it.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I did not wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top portion of the dress did not fit my bust, it was too big and the bottom portion made me look bottom heavy, very unflattering and disappointing.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

wore it valentines for a formal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
cute dress on and loved the color with metallic look. the only thing i would change was that the strapless part of the dress in the bust area was a bit large
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Washed me out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very beautiful and felt amazing on. I ordered a 2 and a 4, but the 2 fit better. I ended up wearing my back up dress instead of this one because the color washed me out. Beautiful, flattering, and fun dress, but more appropriate for someone who isn't as pale as I am!
cjb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress! The subtle silver/gold thread makes it pretty in pics!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a bridesmaids dress. Fits perfect, I am a size 4/6 and I got a 4. I have bigger boobs and it wasn't too low or showy. I would definitely rent it again.
Tingting
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2015

I loved it!!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a successful rent experience.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2015

Looked really weird on my body type. .

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am straight & narrow person, this dress didn't look well on me, it made me look wider then I actually am, I didn't end up wearing it because of how it looked on me. I am 14 years old, if that helps you get a better idea. it might have looked better on a more curvy person. overall, cute fabric and colors and cute style on the picture. Hope this helped!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×