Gold Dot Drip Dress

$43 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

First date? Go with this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston pale pink party dress to make him fall in love. Accessorize with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic ). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with mesh inserts. Lined (100% Polyester). 27” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2014
Girly and flirty!
Cute material but thought I may have been a little older than the intended person to wear this as felt little junior prom-y. Would be very flattering on someone little younger than myself or say for a rehearsal dinner. I did not end up wearing as this had been my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!
Great fit with wonderful details. Comfortable and stylish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Loved the metallic quality and the color was a gorgeous shade of soft pink. Really Gorgeous.
It was a great fit. Unfortunately, I had to readjust the bust more times than expected. Other than that, it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2014
Sparkly confection that felt surprisingly grown-up
This was my backup dress for a formal Christmas event, and it was so adorable that I had to wear it *somewhere.* And so I wore it to a friend's casual dinner party the next night and was wildly overdressed. I paired it with a chunky cropped ivory wool sweater, black tights and black booties to tone down the sparkle. The right belt could dress it up substantially. The overlay is a sheer blush with metallic thread, and it's so light overall that it would be comfortable/appropriate for any season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
Not very flattering
The skirt poofs out around the waistline and made me look plump
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Gorgeous for a spring wedding!
Rented this for my friend's April wedding. It was such a hit! Even though I was still pretty winter pale, the color looked gorgeous, even in photos. It was comfortable and had no problem keeping it up. I think the 6 was a smidge tight for me, but it probably helped keep the dress up. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2014
It was my first time getting a dress from here and it came on time and fit great!
The dress was beautiful and I loved it! My skin tone wasn't great for it but I loved the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore the Erin Fetherston Metallic Drizzle Gown for another sorority formal, so I wanted another from this designer. The dress ended up not fitting, as it was too large in the chest area. I am a 34B, so I don't have too much to fill it out. Besides that, the dress is a gorgeous blush pink with gold metallics on it. I would recommend to anyone who is not large chested to go down a size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Cute dress, runs large
Loved the fabric, so comfortable! I am smaller in the chest and it was too big up top. Overall it was a fun dress for the evening!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 29, 2014
I felt so glamorous in this dress! I didn't want to take it off!
Fit true to size! It was a tad loose in the bust, but nothing too drastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 12, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Cons: I am 5' 8" so this dress was a little too short, but I went with it anyway. I was disappointed that the dress was obviously overworn/ over dry-cleaned. The material was losing it's quality and there were loose strings around the zipper -- that was a bummer. I am small chested, and the bodice of this dress has wire for shaping -- I didn't even begin to fill it out. If I slouched, the bodice poofed out a bit, but it wasn't a big deal. Pros: Everyone LOVED this dress -- I got a ton of compliments. It did not make my hips looks bigger like some of the reviews suggested. I loved how the dress was made, and loved the colors! So pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2014
Pretty, but too short
Pretty dress and lovely material, but, not for me. I found the fit unflattering for a tall, hourglass figure. Also, I highly recommend that only tan girls wear this color, because it isn't flattering with pale skin. Service was impeccable as always, however, so I will definitely give RTR another shot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2014
Another great dress experience!
I rented this dress for a summer barn wedding and it was perfect. Loved the fit with the boning in the top...ended up wearing the smaller size so I didn't have to keeping pulling up the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
Received compliments all night
The chest does not fit in proportion to the dress and I kept pulling up on it all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 16, 2014
Backup dress, true to size
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but the fit was very nice / true to size and the cut was quite flattering, I would think for most body types. However, the color is not as pictured - this dress is much more pinky beige than gold as described. As such, it didn't work with my skin tone, think you would need a pretty good tan to pull this one off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress
The dress was pretty but the fabric was fraying
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2014
Fun and flirty and the right amount of glitz and glam :)
It's hard to tell in the photo, but it was a really pretty light pink/peach color. I had no problem wearing it without a tan! I have a smaller bust than I do butt and I felt the fit was very flattering and true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2014
This dress!
The dress fit perfectly and looked beautiful. It definitely was an easy wear even though it was strapless. I would 100% recommend this dress to anybody who is going to a formal event. I wish I was able to purchase it because I would wear it again for sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 25, 2014
Great Color and Comfortable
I ordered both the 2 and the 4 and while the 4 was a little large on me, the 2 was pulling near the zipper and I didn't want any wardrobe malfunctions. Extremely comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect length short gals like me. :)
This dress was sent to me as a back up dress as one that I wanted was not available. It fits true to size and length was great on my 5'2" height. I didn't wear the dress because the color made me washed out. It would be very cute for ladies of color or great tan. I think the details will pop out more with right completion and styling. Overall, it's a cute dress but wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 21, 2014
I felt i looked too much like I was a teenager in this dress. I didnt really like how I looked in it
I felt i looked too much like I was a teenager in this dress. I didnt really like how I looked in it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 23, 2014
My 14 year old daughter wore this dress to her Homecoming dance.
The fit was perfect, not too short, not too low. Very comfortable so she could enjoy herself all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
it was beautifully made, and it shimmered so nicely!
It was a nice shape, however it did fit a little funky on the boob portion because of the seams on the boobs. also it was much more fluffy on the bottom portion, it does not lay the same as it does on the model. overall gorgeous dress though!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
I loved this dress! It came right on time and it fit great! I got so many complements on it!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I have a broad back and often have trouble zipping up the back but the 4 fit me great! I did use fashion tape because I was worried it would fall down while I was dancing. It was extremely comfortable and I felt so confident in it. I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2014
Having fun with friends
I wore this dress to a fall wedding in Florida, and it was perfect. I was photographing the wedding as well as being a guest, so I wanted something I could move around easily in. I was afraid it would keep falling down all night, but it really wasn't an issue. The color was blush with gold accents and it was very flowy. I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 17, 2014
too big
The dress was too big to be considered a zero...easily a size larger. The color is also more of a mauve than a pink. The sparkle dots are very pretty and add some nice flair/fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, I got so many compliments!
This dress was comfortable and beautiful in pictures, I highly recommend it! Definitely a great first rental! I rented the 0 and the 2 but the 0 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2015
I rented this dress for a New Years wedding. I loved the subtle sparkle and go tons of compliments!
I wear a 34DDD bra, so I had to wear the size 8 dress; I usually wear a size 6. I think otherwise the waist would have fit just fine. The back is a bit transparent, but no one noticed my nude colored strapless bra. I did have to keep tugging to keep it up, so I may have been better off with the size 6, but didn't want my chest to look smashed. I got a TON of compliments, especially after posting the pictures on social media. I felt dressed up, but not in a way that felt I was asking for attention. I wore nude shoes and it seemed to work very well. I even was able to wear pantyhose because it was so cold outside and no one could tell. This dress is a light pink with gold sparkle dots.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
I ended up not wearing
I'm fairly busty and felt that it was too fumpy so I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2015
Great cocktail party dress!
Runs really big indeed...I got 32DDD, so I rented 2, but even size 2 was running big. Color, length was perfect though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2015
I did not wear it
The top portion of the dress did not fit my bust, it was too big and the bottom portion made me look bottom heavy, very unflattering and disappointing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2015
My dress was AMAZING!! I received hundreds of compliments all night!! Best dress ever!!
This dress truly fit me so well. I felt confident and comfortable the entire evening! I am a true size 6, and this fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! The subtle silver/gold thread makes it pretty in pics!
I got this dress as a bridesmaids dress. Fits perfect, I am a size 4/6 and I got a 4. I have bigger boobs and it wasn't too low or showy. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
This dress was the prefect mix of gold and sparkly.
I tried this dress on and realized that I was definitely going to need a push up bra but that was the only annoying part. It fit perfectly. I am 5'7" and was worried about the length but it ended up being exactly how long I wanted it, at my fingertips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2015
I loved it!!!!!
It was a successful rent experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
Looked really weird on my body type. .
I am straight & narrow person, this dress didn't look well on me, it made me look wider then I actually am, I didn't end up wearing it because of how it looked on me. I am 14 years old, if that helps you get a better idea. it might have looked better on a more curvy person. overall, cute fabric and colors and cute style on the picture. Hope this helped!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2015
Simple, comfortable, and great for dancing!
I wore this to a friends outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect. Light enough to keep relatively cool while offering a enough coverage to feel appropriate in church (with a shaw over my shoulders). The dress is great for dancing and doesn't feel restrictive. The only catch is that there is some sheer paneling in the back bodice, so a nude bra is needed to blend in easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 49
October 13, 2015
I wore this dress for homecoming and it was perfect!
This dress is gorgeous and looks great in pictures!I was worried about the length because I'm 5'3 but with heels it looked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 1, 2015
Beautiful sparkly dress - RTR is AMAZING!!
Loved loved loved this dress. Super sparkly and embodies that touch of glam. Wore this to my birthday dinner and got so many compliments on the way there. Totally recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 108lbs
November 29, 2015
gorgeous fabric
too long for my height
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×