Gold Dot Drip Dress

$50 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

First date? Go with this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston pale pink party dress to make him fall in love. Accessorize with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Smoky Mirror Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic ). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with mesh inserts. Lined (100% Polyester). 27” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size80
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Runs small
Pretty but runs small.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 29, 2014
I felt so glamorous in this dress! I didn't want to take it off!
Fit true to size! It was a tad loose in the bust, but nothing too drastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Cute dress, runs large
Loved the fabric, so comfortable! I am smaller in the chest and it was too big up top. Overall it was a fun dress for the evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, I got so many compliments!
This dress was comfortable and beautiful in pictures, I highly recommend it! Definitely a great first rental! I rented the 0 and the 2 but the 0 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This was my first rental from RTR and it could not have gone any smoother! I loved the dress so much! But, the top was a bit tight but nothing too unbearable. The dress is a bit more sparkly than what it appears to be online but that made it even better and I'm not usually a sparkles person. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore the Erin Fetherston Metallic Drizzle Gown for another sorority formal, so I wanted another from this designer. The dress ended up not fitting, as it was too large in the chest area. I am a 34B, so I don't have too much to fill it out. Besides that, the dress is a gorgeous blush pink with gold metallics on it. I would recommend to anyone who is not large chested to go down a size!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2014
It was my first time getting a dress from here and it came on time and fit great!
The dress was beautiful and I loved it! My skin tone wasn't great for it but I loved the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Gorgeous for a spring wedding!
Rented this for my friend's April wedding. It was such a hit! Even though I was still pretty winter pale, the color looked gorgeous, even in photos. It was comfortable and had no problem keeping it up. I think the 6 was a smidge tight for me, but it probably helped keep the dress up. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
Not very flattering
The skirt poofs out around the waistline and made me look plump
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2014
Sparkly confection that felt surprisingly grown-up
This was my backup dress for a formal Christmas event, and it was so adorable that I had to wear it *somewhere.* And so I wore it to a friend's casual dinner party the next night and was wildly overdressed. I paired it with a chunky cropped ivory wool sweater, black tights and black booties to tone down the sparkle. The right belt could dress it up substantially. The overlay is a sheer blush with metallic thread, and it's so light overall that it would be comfortable/appropriate for any season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Loved the metallic quality and the color was a gorgeous shade of soft pink. Really Gorgeous.
It was a great fit. Unfortunately, I had to readjust the bust more times than expected. Other than that, it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Gourgeous material!
Cute, not too short:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding!
Great fit with wonderful details. Comfortable and stylish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2014
Girly and flirty!
Cute material but thought I may have been a little older than the intended person to wear this as felt little junior prom-y. Would be very flattering on someone little younger than myself or say for a rehearsal dinner. I did not end up wearing as this had been my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2014
Everyone loved the subtle sparkle!
A lot of people complained that the dress ran too big, but I didn't have any issues with fit and was blown away by how good it looked! It was flirty and flowy and a step away from the norm set by New Year's Eve. It was a great switch-up for New Years!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2013
it came so fast! and i got so many complements i loved it.
i got a 2 and a 4, and thought the 4 was going to be very big, and that the 2 was going to sitll run a little big. it was surprising that when i tried it on the 4 was even a litttttle bit too small, but the 6 would have been too big i think. it came smaller to size than i thought it would.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Flattering and a great fit
Really delicate shimmering material that looks a bit worn from a personal inspection but no one else can tell. Definitely a 'youthful' color and style. In looking at the pictures after, I feel like I went to a sweet sixteen and not a wedding... I'm not sure I'm complaining though. I got my usual 6 and back up 4 and ended up wearing the slightly tight 4 (in the waist... the bust was perfect) b/c the bust of the 6 was gaping a tiny bit. I could have worn the 6 but I felt like the 4 looked better with the fit on top and a more cinched in waist. And it made me sit up straighter and eat less so it was a win win all around. Also I didn't feel like I was pulling this dress up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 6, 2013
I rented this dress for homecoming and I loved it! It was amazing.
I'm very tall and this dress wasn't too short. I was very happy with how it looks in person, but the pink is a little more prominent than the pictures show. Very beautiful dress, great RTR experience. Will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
Gorgeous and fun dress for an all-outdoor August wedding! Beautiful with a tan, easy to wear!
If you have the option, check into the butterfly pendant necklace to pair with this dress- they went so well together! This dress was perfect for an all outdoor, pretty sticky August wedding in MD with lots of dancing. It could go casual or dressy and thus, would fit in many different occasions. I looked for a dress that I could wear in the heat and found this gem, plus another reviewer noted that it looks great with a tan. I recommend it! Could have gone for a better top fit to push up the ladies :) Pretty length, not too showy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Great Dress for Homecoming!
I loved wearing this dress for my school's homecoming. It was my first time wearing a strapless dress, and it fit great. The only problem I had is that the fabric looks better online than it did in person. Still, it was a really good dress for the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved it! The perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
This dress was AmAZing! I got so many compliments! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I honestly don't really have anything bad to say about it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
Cute but not good quality
I rented this dress to wear to my wedding rehearsal. However, I couldn't wear it because the dress RTR sent me was such poor quality. The silver and gold metallic thread was torn in places and hanging out of the dress. The back was also really worn out. They should be ashamed to have dresses of this quality being sent to customers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Perfect Dress for my bridal shower!
The customer service at RTR is incredible. I had ordered another dress (in 2 sizes) that arrived on time but did not fit at all! As my backup dress did not arrive on time either, I was in full panic mode. I called the RTR customer service line and they were extremely helpful in finding me a new dress and sending it via messenger that day. I am very thankful for their great service and the dress could not have worked out better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 29, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a bridal shower!
I usually order a 2 and a 4, but the 2 was even a little loose in the bust (although, I'm admittedly not very chesty...at all haha). Usually dresses come with the fashion tape in the fit kit, but this rental didn't come with one, unfortunately! It wasn't falling down or anything, but it was loose enough where it made me conscious of it all day. No one else seemed to notice, though! They all said it was the perfect dress for a bridal shower! I felt very cute in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Cute and comfortable
I wore this dress for a wedding where the guests had to dress within a certain color palette. I don't feel comfortable wearing body-con dresses, and I liked the grecian-inspired neckline on this one. I thought this was going to feel more "prom" based on the picture, but was relieved that the skirt wasn't as voluminous when I wore it. Normally, I have to size up in dresses because my bottom is larger than my top, but since this has an a-line skirt, I was able to wear the smaller size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2013
larger size, photographs well, and beautiful color!
i thought it would have more structure, but it was a bit limp. i loved the color, and the design photographed beautifully. it runs a little big but i overall liked it alot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ran too small for me to wear IMO
The dress was beautiful, albeit a little worn down. I wanted to wear this one so badly for a former charity event, however, the bodice part was a little too tight and squeezed in a way that made my hips look less than desirable. I would order this again, but I would just make sure to get the next size larger to avoid looking like I have a "spare tire"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
If you want a dress that'll turn heads, this is definitely one of them.
The gold in this dress really stands out, so gorgeous. This dress looks really great paired with grey chunky jewelry. It's a perfect dress for a hot summer night, because it's very light and airy. Dancing in this was no problem either, very flowy. The only negative thing about this dress, is the waistband is NOT stretchy, so it doesn't permit you to eat or drink a lot.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful
This dress was exactly as pictured. Postivly gorgous, I got complements all night. Sadly none of my pictures came out from the event, but I would recomend this for any wedding or formal occaison.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner! Lots of compliments and felt great in it. Super flattering, too!
I am 6 feet tall, and i wanted a short dress, but not TOO short. It was the perfect length. I loved the fit, SO flattering, too! I usually wear an 8 and it was perfect. I was worried that they didn't have the backup size, but I did not need it. I would recommend this to any and all tall-girls! The color is awesome - a beautiful cream with gold shiny dots just like in the photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 19, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Engagement Photos!
This was a lovely dress- the gold & pink were just gorgeous. I have a shorter frame, so I cinched the dress in with a belt to give me more of a shape. The dress was very comfortable despite the fact that it was a warm day, however I was surprised when the lining slipped up a bit and my skin came in contact with the outer layer of the dress as it was extremely scratchy. I'm looking forward to seeing the photos. Thank you Rent the Runway for another hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2013
I loved it, it fit perfectly and was very photgenic
I wore this to my school's formal and got lot's of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
glittering party dress
I was hesitant to wear this back up dress, worried that is was a little too young, but it ended up being perfect—comfortable, flattering, sparkly. It was a big hit. It runs a little big—I usually wear a size 4, but the 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
It fit perfectly
Loved it as soon as I put it on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
I did not end up wearing this dress because how I felt it looked on me but the dress is truly gorgeous. The back scrunches up at the back and needs to be constantly pulled at to stay straight. The bust area for me was a little loose and definitely required a strapless dress. I thought it was a great dress just not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013
Stunning dress, gorgeous color and the perfect fit!
My youngest sister actually rented this dress for her 8th grade dance and it was a terrific choice! The dress was age appropriate, a gorgeous color and fit her perfectly. The dress is more of a mauve than pink and the gold is much brighter in person. She is size 0-2 and the 0 fit her like a glove. The length is great, even for a girl who is 5'9"! Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful dress that photographs well!
I wore it to a fraternity formal, and it was completely appropriate for the event. I agree with other girls that the style made my hips look big, which nobody wants! But the fit was perfect and it was so easy to move and dance in. I would recommend it for tan girls because the fabric kind of blended in with my pale skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my graduation and I got so many compliments! I ordered a size 4 & 6. The 4 fit but I went with the 6 because it was more comfortable (others complained it was too baggy so I would recommend getting a size smaller for your back up just in case). The top is structured so I didn't have to keep pulling it up but the material was kind of baggy (still looked great though). Overall this is a great dress for any occasion and I was very sad to send it back. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 12, 2013
Arrived exactly on time. Nicely packed, clean, good condition. Included fashion tape & free razor!
True to size and could be worn with or without bra for me. Adding the bra definitely gave more va-va-voom, which I debated really needing. The extra fabric in the top of the dress (hard to see in the picture) gives a whimsical look but also adds some bulk so if you are big chested, that is something to consider. I also felt the dress was a little shorter than I was anticipating (it hit me around the same spot as the model but I figured it would be longer on me because I'm probably shorter!)...the length, coupled with the flowy nature of the dress made it look a little more youthful. Overall, a beautiful dress (love the blush color with the gold detailing) that came in great condition and fit me well. I think it would look best with a chunky necklace and a sheer white shawl if you need one. Would have preferred it to be an inch or so longer, but not really a big deal. Definitely perfect for a cocktail party or wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
I loved this dress! It was elegant but still young and flirty.
I found that the bust ran large for me, but otherwise the fit was good. The dress draped perfectly and the defined waist was flattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×