Get Your Lace On Sheath

$53 to buy
$285 retail
Stylist Notes

Get luxe in lace! This lurex style by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make a chic statement at the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Crepe de Chine with Lurex Lace overlay (75% nylon, 25% metallic). ¾ sheer lace sleeve. Boat neck. . Hidden zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
265 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
April 6, 2017
It was a great fit
I liked the dress and the fit was great. I wore it to a wedding in February and was not cold, which was why I chose a dress with sleeves. I got lots of compliments on how pretty it was.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
March 9, 2017
Great dress!
Perfect dress for a #fall #wedding in New Orleans! Very flattering and comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2017
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it! Stunning dress.
Fit was lovely. Sleeves were a bit tight in the shoulders, but I have broad shoulders and usually have trouble with the fit. Not much stretch, but was comfortable to wear for the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2017
perfect mix of formal and fun
I decided to go for the 6 after reading reviews and I'm glad I did- it's definitely a bit tighter across the shoulders and the 6 is a little more forgiving on the body. Bought when it was on clearance and will be wearing it for an early spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2017
Great dress unique lots of compliments
Great dress I normally wear size 8 & wore the ten with snug fit The slip-liner is navy but dress nice black-silver Felt great all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
January 30, 2017
Perfect for a holiday party
Wore to a work Christmas party. Perfect amount of sparkle for that event.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2017
Great dress for NYE
Rented for NYE. A little loose in the top but otherwise true to size fit. The lining is longer than the lace overlay, I saw this in the other reviews but forgot to get hem tape. Ended up being fine, because I had dark tights on. Overall very pleased, could have been more comfortable and not overly forgiving shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 1, 2017
New Year's Eve perfect!
Loved this dress! If your a pear shape, the top will be a little larger than the bottom. But 4 fit me great, it was tighter like I wanted. Otherwise the 6 was a good back up. Would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 22, 2016
Fun, comfortable, lots of compliments
I wore this for a work holiday party. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but only the 4 ended up being available. I was a bit nervous given that other reviews indicated it might run small, but the 4 fit well. The 4 was form fitting but not too tight - I suspect the 6 would have fit as well, just been more relaxed. As others noted, the lining of the dress is longer than the outer layer. Make sure you have tape or safety pins handy. Very comfortable dress, especially since you can wear a regular bra. I'm glad I chose this one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2016
First time RTR user- successful rental for work holiday party
From start to finish, the entire experience was top-notch! The dresses were in excellent condition. I typically wear a 6, but went with the 4 (my backup) as it had a smoother fit across my body, while the 6 was slightly bunchy across my torso. It was a comfortable dress without any scratchiness from the lace. I felt amazing in this dress, which made it all worth while! Overall a fab dress for my fancy work holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2016
Shiny and gets noticed!!!!!!
It was a great dress! I loved the shimmery detail. I didn't have much of a problem with the underlay, but I will say the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it is unforgiving!!! I wish I had had spanx to wear underneath. Otherwise, the zero is a true zero, but not uncomfortable. I tried on the 2, but it wasn't more forgiving, and looked a little big-so just fair warning. Loved the dress itself, and I received compliments all night long! It's a simple, not over the top dress, but it gets noticed!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 18, 2016
Classy, comfortable and flattering
0 fit like a glove but restricted movement. 2 was more comfortable and still flattering. I received lots on compliments. Sparkly yet classy, great for a Christmas wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2016
Office holiday party dress
Fit was loose but otherwise no complaints! Length was appropriate for a conservative work function and fabric was stretchy and comfortable. The gold really comes through more in person so this really had some sparkle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2016
I got a lot of compliments in this dress
I ordered this in a 4 with a 6 as a backup size. I tried on the 4, and it was tight in the hips. I tried on the 6 and it felt much better in the hips, but it was really baggy in the upper back. I ended up wearing the 4 because it was less baggy in the back (I'm attributing this to me being very pear shaped, not necessarily a flaw in the dress- but pear shapes be aware!). I got a lot of compliments on the dress and liked it very much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Loved this dress
This dress is true to size. It hides your flaws. I wore it to a Christmas party in NYC. I received many compliments all throughout the night. I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
December 11, 2016
Perfect holiday party dress!
The detail on this dress is so beautiful! I loved the sparkle but it wasn't too much for a company work party! The smaller size was much too tight over my butt so I went with the larger size. The larger size was then a bit too big on top and over my back, but overall it worked for me and was not too noticeable. This was my only complaint so I would recommend that if you have a bigger butt, size up! Overall this was a great winter dress! The lining was not a problem for me at all so the dress was very easy to wear! I received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved this dress, and received so many compliments! The underlay of the 2 was significantly longer than the lace, so I went with the 0. Both dresses fit me well though. It was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2016
Amazing dress!
Great dress for a cocktail party and fit like a glove. This was my replacement dress and it was sexy and stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 5, 2016
Sparkle and Comfort!
Wore this to a "black tie optional" "Monaco" theme Holiday Party for my husband's work. Wanted something "fun" that didn't show too much skin and was comfortable to wear. This dress fit the bill! I'm 5'8 in and 148 lbs and normally an 8 but choose the 10 as per other reviewers info that it fit a little small. And as other reviewers said, the under lining does sneak down, so I bought the fashion tape to solve that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
December 4, 2016
Perfect for work Christmas Party!
Wore this dress to my work's Christmas Party, and it was absolutely perfect! Received a ton of compliments on the fit, and design. I would definitely rent again! Their really isn't any give in the lace or fabric, so if you're on the fence about sizes I would suggest opting for the second size in one size bigger than you typically wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Weight: 170lbs
December 1, 2016
.
I really enjoyed this dress. A little short but not uncomfortably short (almost everything normal length is shorter on me). Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2016
I love this dress and got compliments all night long! I'm 52 & felt Great!
The lining was a little longer but I used fashion tape to hold it up. This dress would accommodate a baby bump if needed very nicely. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2016
Conservative but sexy!
Loved this dress, got many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2016
Fit perfectly
Fit very well--but it was a bit itchy, and the lining was longer than the lace so I was adjusting it all night unfortunately. Was a perfectly lovely dress, but not as WOW as I had been hoping for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 6, 2016
Absolutely stunning in person.
I didn't have the problem mentioned by other reviewers about the sheath peaking out but FYI to my fellow short girls out there that there was a major length difference between the 2 and the 4. The 4 was definitely more comfortable in the leg/butt/hip around but the back was SO LOOSE. I have back muscles but even the 2 was slightly baggy right between my shoulder blades. I ended up going with the 2 because I knew I wouldn't be dancing, I didn't like the 4 from the back and the 2 made me look super skinny but it definitely didn't give my legs much moving room. Not uncomfortable and I could get in and out of the car and drive no problem but just something to know.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 31, 2016
I received lots of compliments on this dress! Perfect for a late October wedding!
I'm about 5'7" 150lbs. Athletic build. I was a swimmer my whole life so my arms/shoulders are big. I ordered both a 10 &12 just in case the sleeves were too small. The 10 fit very well! The sleeves were a little snug, but I could still move around comfortably. I read the reviews and got fashion tape, because the other girls were right about the slip showing at the bottom. There's just enough sparkle on the dress and was very flattering! I would recommend this dress for a fall/winter wedding or event! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2016
Such a comfy dress!
I loved this dress!! So comfortable and flattering. I had to go up a size to allow for more room in the arms (I often have issues with clothes too tight in the arms) but didn't have any issues with arm movement in the bigger size. The bigger size made it a little more roomy in the tummy area but I didn't mind that. This dress is perfect for a more formal wedding or perhaps a holiday party.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2016
original dress was not delivered - RTR preselected this & shipped to my dest. worked out great !
True to fit - I'm 5'7 , 160 in this pic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
October 6, 2016
Very pretty dress
The 0 would have fit perfectly except it had been hemmed about 8" making it a very adorable shirt (it was hemm3d just above the slit). I went with the 2 which fell just below mid thigh and had ample room in the tummy area for dining. Depending upon how I stood it would bunch up and look like I had a pouch because of the extra fabric. The dress didn't ride up at all but the lining did peek out like other reviews said. I tacked it up with a needle and thread before the wedding and was good to go all night. The lace is black with sparkling silver embroidery and the lining is navy blue. The sleeves are sheer and wereally slightly itchy for the first couple of minutes but I was fine after that. I actually would rent this again if I could get a 0 in the correct length.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2016
Stunning dress
Loved this dress! I wore it to a Christmas party and got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2016
Did not like fabric
So many others said that the fabric was festive and pretty. Honestly looked to me more like upholstery fabric. Didn't really care for it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a winter wedding!
Most other reviews mentioned that the under slip kept poking out the bottom. Fashion tape took care of it though and this dress was great for the December wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2016
I wore this a broadway show in NYC in October and it was perfect with the cold weather!
It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2016
Beautiful and super comfortable!
Fits true to size. Nice stretch where needed in the chest. The only downside is that the fabric remains stretched out so if you're seated for any amount of time it loosens around the hips and legs, losing its form-fitting nature after a while.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2016
Was quick and easy.
This was a dress that was sent to me next day when my original dress did not fit and was unable in the next size needed. The dress looked great. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
April 21, 2016
Nice party
Hoping that it would be a little longer than the picture showed...how silly of me. The dress is forgiving and I loved it but it was too short for old me! It hit a good three inches above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2016
felt great in this dress!
Great dress! Wasn't as short as I feared it might be! Other reviewers said the navy underlay hangs out of the bottom so I brought some fashion tape. Fixed the problem easily! No problems with the fit anywhere
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2016
Beautiful dress but could not wear it.
Too small on me, esp in bust. Should have ordered a 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
March 25, 2016
Rent this dress....comfortable and flattering.
This was a great, very comfortable dress. As mentioned in the reviews, the lining hung below the dress, but a little piece of fashion tape fixed that. I don't like how I'm standing in this picture, but I received a lot of compliments...so it must have been a good selection. Great dress! This was also my first experience with RTR and I LOVED it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2016
Compliments? TONS!
Straight to the point: NOT itchy! The silver underlining shimmers is the light hits it right to make it pop. VERY comfortable. Rent it!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×