Get Your Lace On Sheath

$40 rental
$285 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get luxe in lace! This lurex style by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make a chic statement at the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Crepe de Chine with Lurex Lace overlay (75% nylon, 25% metallic). ¾ sheer lace sleeve. Boat neck. . Hidden zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2016
Stunning dress
Loved this dress! I wore it to a Christmas party and got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
June 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a winter wedding!
Most other reviews mentioned that the under slip kept poking out the bottom. Fashion tape took care of it though and this dress was great for the December wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2016
I wore this a broadway show in NYC in October and it was perfect with the cold weather!
It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2016
Beautiful and super comfortable!
Fits true to size. Nice stretch where needed in the chest. The only downside is that the fabric remains stretched out so if you're seated for any amount of time it loosens around the hips and legs, losing its form-fitting nature after a while.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2016
Was quick and easy.
This was a dress that was sent to me next day when my original dress did not fit and was unable in the next size needed. The dress looked great. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
April 21, 2016
Nice party
Hoping that it would be a little longer than the picture showed...how silly of me. The dress is forgiving and I loved it but it was too short for old me! It hit a good three inches above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2016
felt great in this dress!
Great dress! Wasn't as short as I feared it might be! Other reviewers said the navy underlay hangs out of the bottom so I brought some fashion tape. Fixed the problem easily! No problems with the fit anywhere
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2016
Beautiful dress but could not wear it.
Too small on me, esp in bust. Should have ordered a 12.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
March 25, 2016
Rent this dress....comfortable and flattering.
This was a great, very comfortable dress. As mentioned in the reviews, the lining hung below the dress, but a little piece of fashion tape fixed that. I don't like how I'm standing in this picture, but I received a lot of compliments...so it must have been a good selection. Great dress! This was also my first experience with RTR and I LOVED it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2016
Compliments? TONS!
Straight to the point: NOT itchy! The silver underlining shimmers is the light hits it right to make it pop. VERY comfortable. Rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 20, 2016
Minnesota winter wedding - yup
Winter wedding in Minnesota. Fabric doesn't have a lot of stretch so be wary when bending over. But the sparkles are great and the fit is overall good. It was a little snug around the hips but that's the style of the dress. Loved it and so did others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2016
Comfortable and classy.
I forgot to take a photo, but the dress is very elegant in person. It looks almost exactly like the picture. This dress does run small. I normally wear between a 6-8, but after reading the reviews I went with the 10. It was a bit snug in my hips, but it does have a little give. The sleeves are also forgiving. They're not too tight, but they dont have as much give as the dress. The fabric is a little scratchy, but nothing you'd have to be concerned about. Overall I would recommend this dress to everyone looking for something formal with a bit of character.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
March 7, 2016
I received sooo many compliments at the wedding and on Facebook I lost count!!! Loved the dress!!
Ordered a 10 and 12 and was able to wear the 10 and had a good amount of room in the waist. Ran a title tight in the chest but I am a 38D so that could be why. Didn't want to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!
Great fit! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2016
This is a really cute, comfortable dress. Some issues though.
I would say this runs a little on the small side but was very pretty and classy. Had to hem the lining with fashion tape which I read about in other reviews so had the tape purchased and ready. Thought it would have been fixed since so many mentioned it but that wasn't the case. Did call and rep was great about it, sent photos so hopefully the hem will get taken care of.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 3, 2016
This dress was amazing! Fit well and I got so many compliments.
I wore some spanks under and this dress made me look like I was a size 2. Super flattering
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 2, 2016
I got so many compliments on my dress!
Very true to size and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2016
Glamorous, but conservative
Dress is glamorous, has a nice glitter/sequin look, great for evening event, especially if more conservative. Length was about knee length for 5' 3" height. I used fashion tape to shorten it and to keep the inside lining from showing. Dress was a bit forgiving in the abdomen/stomach area, but I found Spanx still useful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
February 24, 2016
The dress was perfect! Just the right amount of sparkle and class for NYE.
For New Years Eve I threw a party and wanted to feel the part of put-together Hostess. Oh boy, did this dress deliver! I received compliments all night. The dress fit perfect. I'm 5'2" with a 34C chest, and wore the size 6. I was nervous at first because my upper arms are on the larger side, but the fabric has the perfect amount of give and I was very comfortable the entire night. The slip in the skirt is indeed a little longer than the lace, but honestly, it was only noticeable to me. I love love loved! this dress, and would love to buy it eventually!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
Dress is beautiful and comfortable!
Wore size 10 based on reviews saying it ran small. Could probably have worn 8 (my normal size). Dress was quite roomy in upper back/shoulder area and even some extra room at waist/hips, but it was super comfortable in size 10. Wore with Black pashmina and tights:booties. Wanted something warm and also arm-covering for winter event. Navy slip did hang down but I safety pinned it inside at the waist and fixed the problem. Forgot to take pin out before sending back - sorry!! Will let customer service know :). Was deciding between this and black dress, glad I went out of my comfort zone with this one. Conservative but still sexy I think. My 1st RTR experience, would do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 13, 2016
Anniversary Dinner
Pretty dress. Not something I'd typically wear but thanks to the RTR stylist was able to find something to replace my first choice at the last minute when it arrived and didn't fit properly. A little bunchy at the waist area in the back but fit through bust and hips well. Typical for a size 8 on my frame.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 11, 2016
I had an auction for a nonprofit organization I am on and wore this dress for it
I absolutely loved this dress! It was super comfortable and the sleeves were not too tight. Some people complained that the slip underneath was too long for the dress but I didn't have that problem. I received a lot of compliments on this dress. This was my first RtR and I definitely would do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2016
Versatile and comfortable
I have broad shoulders, so I went a size up for comfort, but I could have gotten away with my regular size if I hadn't planned on dancing. This is the perfect dress to wear to an event where women are wearing everything from long gowns to pant suits. I kept the shoes and jewelry simple - this dress doesn't need anything else!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 54
February 7, 2016
pretty dress on model
I ordered this as a second dress and did not wear it. Looked "used" and the lining hung out below the hemline.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 5, 2016
received a lot of complements.
I really like the way it fit me the only thing is that it had a funky scent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 1, 2016
I ordered this as a backup but loved it so much I ended up wearing it because I absolutely loved it!
The fit was great. The sleeves were maybe a little itchy but didn't really bother me. This dress has a little bit of sparkle to it which I had read in the reviews and kind of worried me, but it was fine for a lively night wedding and would be great for a holiday party as well.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
January 31, 2016
Great NYE dress
Dress was beautiful and comfortable for a nye dinner out!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 26, 2016
So many compliments!
Loved this dress. I wore it for my company winter party and received so many compliments on it. I typically wear between a size 8/10 but I only ordered the 8 and the fit was perfect on my hour glass figure. The dress is very forgiving. The only con was the inside liner peeks out the bottom. I used some fashion tape to create a temporary hem for just the liner. Worked like a charm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2016
The dress looked and felt great. Got so many compliments.
I ordered a 2 and a 0. The 2 fit perfectly, the sleeves were snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 25, 2016
Great look!
The dress looked great and I received many compliments. I wore this for Thanksgiving and ended up changing halfway through the party {luckily I was hosting} because the sleeves were sooooo itchy. I wore this with black tights because the length was a little too short for my taste. Although the dress looked great I wouldn't rent again because of the itch factor.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 18, 2016
Perfect for a winter evening as you don't need to worry about having cold arms
Hit just above the knee (I'm 5'1").
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2016
I felt amazing all night! I got so many compliments, and it was surprisingly quite comfortable.
The underneath layer of this dress is navy blue. Then over top lays a beautiful black and metallic silver lace. I'm normally between an 8 or 10, and I wore the 10 very comfortably. As others have stated, this dress doesn't "give" a while lot, but it wasn't nearly as bad as I anticipated. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2016
Great Holiday Party Dress.
I wore this to my husband's work holiday party. It was the perfect combination of sparkle and fun while still be conservative. I normally wear a size 2 but it was too small for me so I wore the four. It is not stretchy at all so if you have hips or a big bust, I think this might be not the right dress for you. I am pretty straight and flat so it worked for me. I didn't have problems with the hem showing at the bottom of the dress as other people did. Just lucky I guess.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 12, 2016
Gaped in the back
the whole dress fit great until i turned around and the back from my waist to my neck gaped with a big bubble along the zipper. this is not a dress for those with both full bust and large derriere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
Amazing last minute dress!
The dress I previously ordered was a bust, and I had this one sent overnight for my work holiday party. It was PERFECT. The fit was on point and I loved the way the fabric looked. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 10, 2016
Nice party dress for a New Year's Eve Celebration
I received many compliments on this dress. The fabric is pretty and rich-looking. It's very sparkly which makes it perfect for New Year's Eve. It's a comfortable dress because of the conservative neckline and easy fit. The built-in slip is longer than the dress which I knew from other reviews so I used tape to temporarily hem the slip. Because of the cold weather, I wore black tights. The color of the dress is very dark navy so the black tights worked well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 5, 2016
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a New Year's Eve wedding, and everyone loved it!
I wore the backup size of 4, I usually wear a 2. It definitely runs small, I would suggest getting a size up based on what I normally wear. Very comfortable and form fitting!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2016
Black Tie Optional NYE
This dress had the perfect amount of sparkle for New Year's Eve. The lace on the sleeves is soft and not scratchy. The dress fit true to size, the only issue I had was with the length. I am 5'5 and it came down to my knees. If you are going for a very modest look then that might be fine, but for me, with the fully covered neckline and 3/4 length sleeves, the knee-length hem was too long. I was disappointed because I read several reviews before purchasing and did not see any mentioning the length. I had to work some magic to make it appear shorter. Once it was shortened it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 4, 2016
Sparkles and Shines
Loved the silver sparkle and wow factor of this dress! The underlay adds a nice pop of navy. Sometimes the underlay would extend beyond the silver mesh, but it wasn't bad and it wasn't anything that a pin couldn't help. This was the perfect dress for a New Year's wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
January 3, 2016
Great Christmas Eve dress!
con - liner of the dress shows at the bottom - can be fixed with safety pins but still a nuisance pro- hugs the body but not too tight, looks great pro - I have a long torso and it was just the right length for me at 5'9
See more reviews:
1 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×