Get Your Lace On Sheath

$53 to buy
$285 retail
Stylist Notes

Get luxe in lace! This lurex style by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make a chic statement at the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Crepe de Chine with Lurex Lace overlay (75% nylon, 25% metallic). ¾ sheer lace sleeve. Boat neck. . Hidden zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2014
The dress was a showstopper! I wore it to an evening wedding, it's form fitting & figure flattering.
The dress runs true to size and is a fun/flirty. The color is great for a fall or winter formal event. I received so many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I hate to part with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34G
November 29, 2014
Form fitted, true to size
The sleeves were a bit itchy like others said but really didn't end up bothering me. The size 6 fit but was a bit snug around my hips. I went with the 8 and felt more comfortable...also got a of compliments. I liked it so much wanted to keep the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
Loved the sparkles!
The dress was a little snug but fit my curves perfectly. The length was short enough to show off my legs without being too short. Very pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Rtr is so easy and the dresses always workout well
Awesome dress! Very comfortable and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2014
Beautiful dress, wish I had gotten to wear it!
I received this dress in the mail it was beautiful! Unfortunately while it zipped up it was a little bit small. They didn't have my backup dress size in stock so I was unable to wear it. I definitely would rent it again in the larger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
Very pretty holiday dress
Wore this to my holiday party at work. The dress was very pretty and had enough room to move comfortably since I was on crutches due to ankle surgery. The 4 fit well but it was a bit too tight for my liking/situation in the chest. I liked that you could wear a normal bra with it. My only dislike was that there was no fabric under the sparkley layer, so it was a little itchy on my arms. I wore black stockings with it because it was cold but navy would have been a better color (I just couldn't find any at the time).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 15, 2014
Beautiful material... Not best fit.
It was a pretty dress. Just didn't fit me right. The slip was showing most of the night. When I raised arms it looked very sack-y. I didn't realize this till looking at pictures. Disappointed since it looked great on the other reviewers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2014
Classy fun dress
Great for a work party, got tons of compliments while wearing it! It was tight in the shoulders area, which made zipping it up myself a struggle, but was still comfortable to wear. It's not as loose in the midsection as shown on the model, I found the whole dress to be fitted (which I was happy about!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 20, 2014
Great dress for a holiday party at a mansion! It sparkles.
Fit great. I went up to a 4 to accommodate easier movement. Underlay is navy, but dress is black lace with silver. Just lace on the arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2014
Pretty dress
The dress was pretty but nothing spectacular. It is much more silver/metallic looking in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
I was thrilled with the way this dressed flattered my hourglass shape!
I'm usually super self conscious about my mid section because I am very short waisted and have wider hips. I felt that this dress really extenuated my figure and was so flattering. I received so many compliments and it was the perfect, sparkley dress to ring in 2015!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2015
Perfect for attending a wedding
I originally ordered the Size 8. Since the dress was tight across my chest, I had to go up a size. RTR overnighted the size 10 to me. I was very pleased. The 10 was a pretty good fit - slight gap at the top in the back bc of the larger size but did not interfere with the look plus I wore my hair down. I used fashion tape to hide the blue under- slip. Very comfortable. So easy to return! I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Great service
Runs small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2015
Felt pretty
I felt really pretty in this dress. I wore this to my doctoral graduation dinner. The 4 also fit but the 2 really showed off my figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2015
Great sparkly dress with a lot of compliments!
I loved this dress! It was more sparkly than I thought, but it was still great for a wedding. It was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. I sized up for my back up and I'm glad I did, as I could see the dress being a little on the short side and lace doesn't have a lot of stretch. Would rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2015
The subtle metallic made it dressy but not garish. It was perfect for a black tie wedding!
This was a perfect length: not too short, not too long. There's a stretch to the fabric; I probably could have worn a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2015
Really small and super short!!
I received this as a back up because my original selection wasn't returned in time by the previous renter. This dress is so short, tiny, tight and cheap looking . Horrible! Didn't wear it, barely covered my butt and I am 5 ' 2" and 115 lbs. I didn't have a back up size because there wasn't one available.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2015
Lots of compliments.
This dress received a lot of compliments at my company Christmas party. I loved wearing it and it was pretty comfortable for the entire night. Not itchy, does not snag on things light material. Only thing to note: It was a little loose on the top, snug through hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!!
This dress is absolutely perfect!! It fit like a glove, and I got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2015
Classy dress with a bit if sexy
I wore this to the Christmas Party my husband hosted loft his employees. It was beautiful and looks so much more amazing in person. I received compliments the second I walked into the door. It's true to size but it fits very snug and the material doesn't stretch at all. I didn't want it to be too inappropriate for a fancy dinner so I sized up one size and it worked perfectly. I'm 5'8 and wore three inch heels and the length was perfect, a few inches above the knee but still very classy. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 37
December 15, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. I will absolutely do it again!
I wore this dress for a holiday party at my home. I loved the fit and the sparkles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
Beautiful dress !!! Tons of compliments.
True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2015
So classy!
A gorgeous, classy, figure flattering stunner. I adore this dress. Received so many compliments! I wore it to my boyfriend's brother's wedding and felt totally comfortable meeting family in it! I'm normally a 2-4 and ended up wearing the 4. I'm bigger on bottom than on top and it was a little tight through the hips and legs so I couldn't do ALL the dance moves I wanted to, but it was super comfortable non the less. Only issue was that the sheath underneath was longer than the lace in one spot in the front and it looked a little strange, but a little dress tape fixed it right up! Very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect party dress!
Not a great pic but I really loved this dress and wish I owned it! I wore to my company holiday party and received tons of compliments. The perfect amount of sparkle, with still being conservative enough for a work function. Ran a tad bit small especially through chest so I wore the larger back up size. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
December 22, 2015
Silver shimmer was nice for the Holiday.
Pretty dress, shimmer was exactly what I was looking for. Very form fitting, so if you're worried about any problem areas, this dress will not hide them. Lovely dress.. But I will need to get back on my workout routine before I think about renting this one again. On the other hand, it stayed in place and I didn't have to yank the hem down or shift it at all during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
December 29, 2015
Dress is well made and comfortable. It fits well on my large bust without making me feel confined.
Excellent dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
January 31, 2016
Great NYE dress
Dress was beautiful and comfortable for a nye dinner out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2016
Versatile and comfortable
I have broad shoulders, so I went a size up for comfort, but I could have gotten away with my regular size if I hadn't planned on dancing. This is the perfect dress to wear to an event where women are wearing everything from long gowns to pant suits. I kept the shoes and jewelry simple - this dress doesn't need anything else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
Dress is beautiful and comfortable!
Wore size 10 based on reviews saying it ran small. Could probably have worn 8 (my normal size). Dress was quite roomy in upper back/shoulder area and even some extra room at waist/hips, but it was super comfortable in size 10. Wore with Black pashmina and tights:booties. Wanted something warm and also arm-covering for winter event. Navy slip did hang down but I safety pinned it inside at the waist and fixed the problem. Forgot to take pin out before sending back - sorry!! Will let customer service know :). Was deciding between this and black dress, glad I went out of my comfort zone with this one. Conservative but still sexy I think. My 1st RTR experience, would do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
I received sooo many compliments at the wedding and on Facebook I lost count!!! Loved the dress!!
Ordered a 10 and 12 and was able to wear the 10 and had a good amount of room in the waist. Ran a title tight in the chest but I am a 38D so that could be why. Didn't want to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 20, 2016
Minnesota winter wedding - yup
Winter wedding in Minnesota. Fabric doesn't have a lot of stretch so be wary when bending over. But the sparkles are great and the fit is overall good. It was a little snug around the hips but that's the style of the dress. Loved it and so did others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2016
Was quick and easy.
This was a dress that was sent to me next day when my original dress did not fit and was unable in the next size needed. The dress looked great. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
December 20, 2014
The perfect dress for a holiday party. Very flattering and lots of compliments!
Slimming fit, ordered the 2 and the 4. Went with the 2 and it was very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2014
Loved dress, upset about lining
Loved this dress and got tons of complements. Unfortunately I was conscious all night that the hemline of the lining was falling below the outer lace layer. A little disappointed as this dress otherwise was great and would have been perfect if not for that issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 1, 2015
Lovely dress
The 6 was too small through the hips and bust, but they were great in sending me a size 8 right away. I wore this with silver strappy heels and a simple silver necklace. Felt very pretty in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
September 28, 2015
The dress was gorgeous
The dress was gorgeous I loved it! It was a little tight when I sat and sometime the bottoms would show. It looks black but underneath it's navy which made it even more beautiful. Received so many compliments. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 6, 2015
First time user
I'm an athletic build so I was worried about the sleeves being tight but it fit perfect! It was comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
December 13, 2015
Wore this for my company Christmas party.
Super comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress was so easy; Fit true to size; was not constricting. Classy and sophisticated.
Sleeves were a tad itchy if you're sensitive to feels. Overall gorgeous and didn't require accessories to feel made up and ready. I was able to dance without feeling constricted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 6, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!
Great fit! Loved it!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×