ERIN erin fetherston

Get Your Lace On Sheath

$40 rental
$285 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get luxe in lace! This lurex style by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make a chic statement at the rehearsal dinner. Add kate spade new york accessories’ Silver Bright Spot Necklace to bring out the shimmering silver details.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Crepe de Chine with Lurex Lace overlay (75% nylon, 25% metallic). ¾ sheer lace sleeve. Boat neck. . Hidden zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 111
Large 2
Photos 92
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2013

Never felt so sexy all covered up!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's always so challenging finding an appropriate dress for a fall/winter wedding. This past weekend was the coldest that it's been and this dress was perfect for the occassion. I am 5'2 so the dress fell close to my knees. Typically most of my dresses are slightly more revealing, but the cut of the dress and how it fit my body made it really sexy! Got a ton of compliments. Beautiful dress.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Classy and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved my first Rent the Runway experience! I felt very comfortable wearing this dress to my friend's November evening wedding. I was sad to send it back!
Sandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Soft, comfortable. and got lot's of compliments and sparkly in low lighting. This was my first time renting so not sure what to expect and got $25 off at check out. The first dress I ordered came around 5pm day before Thanksgiving. It was so pretty but totally didn't work for my frame. I had this dress as back up but didn't order it with first dress. So about half hour later, I called RNR and ordered it. Jennifer was great and reassuring this dress would work and didn't charge me! However, next day was Thanksgiving and my event was Friday at 6. She couldn't guaranty time but I got it 11am Friday!! Size 8 would have worked but wouldn't zip over my bust. Size 10 fit great but slightly longer. Only issue was lining showed when I walked, so I pinned it. Be sure to wear silver necklace as shown to brighten look. I didn't have one. Be sure to read reviews to get good idea of fit of dresses to make your decision. I will be renting a long evening gown in February. Can't wait. Way to go RTR and thanks for great customer service!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Easy to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to move around in, fun party dress
Moly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2013

Elegant sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a winter wedding. I got lots of compliments! I had to go a size up, but the fabric was comfortable and I could dance easily in it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Beautiful dress for a holiday party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and I was really pleased with this dress. I'm really petite, so I'm always worried about the fit. The dress hit slightly above the knee, which was perfect for the event. The dress was a little loose in the waist and shoulders, but I added a plain black belt to the waist and it really pulled it together. I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

This dress is classy and stylish!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my office Christmas dinner. It was true to size, a little longer on me because I'm petite but that was appropriate for my event. It was conservative but stylish I received several compliments on the dress. I loved the black and silver it really made the dress stand out. The only issue I had with it was that the lining which is navy blue showed at the bottom of the dress occasionally. Not a huge deal I adjusted it a time or two. But other than that it was great and I would definitely recommend it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about sizing since I'm petite, but this dress runs true to size. The zero fit perfectly. This was form fitting without feeling tight, and so comfortable! I wore it to my office Christmas party and loved it. The sleeves were slightly looser and longer on me than the model, but I wasn't bothered by it. At my height the hem hit just above the knee. I'd recommend this for an event where you want a fun dress that's still relatively conservative. PS: The dresses sent to me both had a small (maybe 3") slit in the back that was tacked down. Be sure to clip the thread to un-tack before you wear it! Great first experience with RTR!
eatuza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful and Simple for a Festive Party - get ready for COMPLIMENTS

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was unbelievably easy to wear and not fussy at all despite the lace. It ran true to size, and zipped right up! I wore an "all in one" spanx underneath but didn't need to do anything special. Sparkly and fun for my company Christmas party. Lots of complements from both my husband and from partygoers. Highly recommend this dress.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for two occasions-- first I wore it to a work event with a blazer and it was very professional looking. Then the next night I wore it to my husbands company holiday party (no blazer). At both events I received many compliments. It's a great holiday dress.Fit like a glove.
Sharon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Such a pretty dress! Classy and tasteful, yet kind of sexy. Would love to own it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly! Length was just right and sleeves were appropriate for the season. I was a tad concerned that it would be too shiny in person, but it wasn't at all! Obviously, the dress received tons of compliments :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and it was the perfect dress for the occasion! It is very comfortable and conservative while still being fashionable. I am 5'9" and the length was perfect! For taller girls who don't want their dresses too short, this dress is for you. Regarding the fit, I found that the dress ran small in the hips and thighs. I sized up so that the stomach area wouldn't be as tight. Also, this dress looks heavy but it is actually really light! It is a thin material so if you are wearing this in the winter I would recommend a coat or cardigan. Lastly, this dress looks great with black tights if you do not want to have bare legs. All in all a great winter dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2013

Great Winter Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If I was going to pick any dress on the RTR website to wear, this probably wouldn't have been my first choice. However, I was going to a wedding where I needed to dress pretty modestly and it was a winter wedding so I wanted to wear something warm. I was a little worried about how this dress would look on me, but I was pleasantly surprised at how classy and elegant it looked! I got quite a few compliments on the dress! The dress was very comfortable too which is always a plus. My only complaint is that I had on jewelry that kept getting snagged on the dress since the overlay is all lace. Other than that small detail, I was very happy with my choice!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle and glam for a company Christmas party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size and hit just above the knee. It was form fitting but not too tight. The sparkle and pattern was perfect for this company Christmas party.
Shallie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Big Hit for New Years Eve!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! It gave me a grea shape & it looks better on than in the picture!. I wore no stockings with black open-toe showes & it was a big hit!
Britny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect for a night of dressing up!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so much fun dressing up and being noticed the whole night. I got stopped throughout the whole night by people telling my how beautiful the dress was and how great I looked! I loved it!! Overall, it was a bit snug around the hips, but it fit perfectly everywhere else!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

It was so much fun trying on all the beautiful dresses and the great help I received from Luisa.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, not too tight, not too short, very comfortable. Just the right amount of sparkle.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Sparkle the Night Away!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an event that took place during the holiday season, and I loved the sparkle from this dress and necklace. The dress was a perfect fit, and the necklace is a stunner. The dress provides full coverage and falls mid-thigh. It's a sexy dress with class.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Perfect flattering dress for formal event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a company awards dinner - black tie optional. Fit was amazing - conservative enough for work, flattering enough that I felt great and got compliments all night long! Very comfortable. There's some give in the fabric. I usually wear a size 2, but actually ended up wearing the size 0 this night. There wasn't much difference, but I am petite at 5'2" and the length between shoulders and waist on the dress was a better fit for me in size 0. Highly recommend!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Another RTR Knockout

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress but ended up being more appropriate for the SF Ballet Gala. It was comfortable to wear and very true to size. The lining, however, was VERY stretched out and hung down about 2" so I had to do some quick basting. But overall the dress was great and I wish I owned it.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Classy, fun, but not super flattering in the stomach area.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a holiday cocktail and it had a 'modest' length on my 5'2 frame with 4 inch heels. Pros: The see through arms of the dress add a sexy lace feel, while the sparkle of the silver adds some glam. Fabric does have some stretch for easy movement. Length is on the longer side, totally appropriate for work events. Cons: Had a boxy look, specifically in the stomach and upper arm areas (see photo) that could have been more stretchy/ form fitting. Slightly itchy in the arm area. Overall: Great dress and comfortable, highly recommend for the more classy affairs like work parties and or weddings that you would need a slightly longer hem line for. Boxy look could help hide the drinks and food during the night?!
Sherri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Perfect dress for a work celebration

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a retirement celebration. My co-worker rented a dress also. We were both ecstatic with our choices and we both received many compliments. Others have already pointed out that the blue lining hangs out a little below. I solved this by simply pulling it up a bit around the waist and doubling it over. The fabric is so thin it wasn't noticeable. Aside from that the dress was perfect. Very comfortable which was important as we were the event planners and needed be able to move comfortably. I opted to go without a necklace since I wanted a more conservative look. I wore a silver cuff bracelet and simple hoop earrings. I'm normally a 2 but have put on some weight through the hips so the 4 was more comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress and would be happy to wear it again for the right occasion.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a backup that I didn't wear. Although this dress is very beautiful, it wasn't what I wanted for the event that I was attending, which was a Mardi Gras themed party. It fits true to size. A little room in the waist. There is a slip underneath that kept showing for the 10 minutes that I had the dress on so I would imagine that I would have been pulling dress down all night. This is why I gave it a 4 star rating. The shiny lace overlay is very pretty. I would wear subtle jewelry with it like some pearls. Anything else may be too much. Pair with black sandals or pumps.
Giovana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Classic dress for a formal affair - perfect fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! The pattern is slightly different than the picture and the fabric a little itchy - it`s not a dress i`d buy. But the perfect fit and the fact that the dress is "bra friendly" makes it a good pick! I`ve got tons of compliments on the dress :)
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit right in with the professional dress requirements!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Although the 6 fit well, I preferred to wear the 8 as it had a little more room across the shoulders and hips. I am pretty short, so this dress hit me just above the knees and was perfect! I paired this dress with the Kate Spade Silver Bright Spot necklace and it was just the added touch this dress needed! It photographs well and I got lots of compliments all night! I will rent this dress again and RTR was amazing!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a dinner gala fundraiser. I really liked the dress and got a lot of compliments on it. I wore it with sheer black stockings and a pair of basic black suede heels, because it was cold out. I was surprised to find out that the under layer of the dress was navy. It gave the dress an added tone though. The dress didn't have too much give to it, but it fit like a glove. Overall I loved this dress and would rent it again!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect for me! Great conservative yet fun NYE dress. Would wear to an evening work party too!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect for professional event, yet still makes a girl feel sexy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my Law Review banquet and it was perfect. The higher neckline and sleeves made it feel professional, but it was still short enough to be fun. I had numerous compliments on the dress from students, professors, and other faculty. I am tall, but did not feel that the dress was too short. The dress fits true to size--I rented the 12 and 14 and felt very comfortable in the 12.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Beautiful dress for a formal night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliment on this dress! It is classy but the lace sleeves and perfect length give it a sexy feel. It's nice that RTR let's you select 2 sizes because I actually ended up in a size smaller than I usually am but was very happy with the fit. The sleeves are a little itchy, but it definitely didn't impact the night. Like others mentioned, the under layer is navy and did peek out at times. Overall, very happy with my rental!
Aiden's mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Very comfortable dress, especially since I haven't lost all the baby weight.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was very comfortable and forgiving on my mummy tummy!! I got a lot of compliments.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Classy dress and photographed well in all pictures taken that night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight fit but not body con
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I probably wouldn't have chosen this dress off the rack, but I loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was overly optimistic choosing sizes 2 and 4. The 2 was ridiculously small, and the 4 was 1 pound away from being too small. It worked out, but I should have chosen 4 and 6, just in case. The length was great, but I'm only 5'2".
Citlalli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Got lots of compliments! Perfect for my little sister's Quinceañera

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 6 & got a size 4 for back up. Although it was slightly snug, I ended up wearing the 4 because it fit just above my knees, where as the 6 hung past my knees, making me look shorter than I already am (5'1). Very beautiful, flattering dress!
TM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 4, 2014

Comfortable fun dress for weddings!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, I ordered the dress Thursday, it arrived Friday and I wore it Saturday. Definitely a RTR believer now! The lining does hang a bit below the lace but its an easy fix! Highly recommended!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
May 4, 2014

Very Nice MOB Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom wore this to my wedding. She looked great! It was age appropriate but not matronly at all. I got married in the early spring so it was still very chilly, so it was also weather appropriate!
Ann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

I received numerous compliments about this dress saying it was one of the best dresses at the party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a black tie event at a country club and this was the prefect dress. It was on a cool May saturday in Ohio and this was the perfect dress because of the sleeves. It is very true to size. Many people told me that I was one of the best dress at the party. I did order two sizes and the 8 was a little too tight and the seam was a little torn on the bottom (nothing that couldn't be fixed with a needle and thread). The size 10 looked like no one had worn it yet. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and Rent The Runway. I wish I would have known about this in college!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for the holidays

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress - it was perfect for the holidays because it has a little sparkle but its also not too formfitting that it shows when you've overdone it on the holiday cookies. Only complaint would be that it's a little short for me, but with black tights it was totally fine.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful dress, the detail is gorgeous.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the larger size that I rented as it was tight in the chest. The larger size fit well though and looked great. As others have mentioned the underlining is actually navy. I still wore black heels though and they looked perfectly fine.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect for a not-quite-black-tie event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the 2014 BET Awards - it was classy enough for the event, but comfortable enough for the amount of walking around I had to do (I attended for work, not for play). I wore a size 10, which is my regular size and it got perfectly - form fitting without being tight. The silver thread serves as it's own accessory; nothing else really needed. The slip is indeed navy, but the dress presents as black in person, but more navy blue in pictures. I did find the lace overlay itchy at the arms - if you have sensitive silk be aware of this.
Ryan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The hem was a bi undone but otherwise it was great! Fit comfortable and felt beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×