Get Your Lace On Sheath

$40 rental
$285 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get luxe in lace! This lurex style by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make a chic statement at the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Crepe de Chine with Lurex Lace overlay (75% nylon, 25% metallic). ¾ sheer lace sleeve. Boat neck. . Hidden zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
212 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size148
Small24
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2015
The subtle metallic made it dressy but not garish. It was perfect for a black tie wedding!
This was a perfect length: not too short, not too long. There's a stretch to the fabric; I probably could have worn a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 27, 2015
We went to a formal charity event and I felt like an absolute star in this gorgeous dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I'm petite with a larger bust, and this dress was very flattering. It didn't pull across the back or shoulders. The size 2 hemline hit me just above the knee (I'm 5'1)-so short and sexy, but not scandalously so. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, the underdress did hang out below the lace hemline, but it really didn't bother me. The dress is much lighter-weight than I had expected, but the color and style made it perfect for a winter function. I would definitely wear this beauty again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments on this dress. Wore to a formal art exhibit opening and fundraiser dinner.
Very comfortable and a perfect fit. Just what I was looking for but couldn't find in any stores.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 22, 2015
Great sparkly dress with a lot of compliments!
I loved this dress! It was more sparkly than I thought, but it was still great for a wedding. It was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. I sized up for my back up and I'm glad I did, as I could see the dress being a little on the short side and lace doesn't have a lot of stretch. Would rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 17, 2015
Great dress for a cocktail-attire wedding!
A bit tight in the hips. The dress is more blue/navy in real life than in the photo. I absolutely loved this dress, though I would encourage anyone with a booty to size up, as I did.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2015
the dress was really pretty- but ran small
was snug, slightly difficult to move in, but got lots of compliments and it ended up looking great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress. Would totally rent it again. Got so many compliments!
This was my very first RTR experience. The dresses arrived in a sturdy garment bag with really easy return instructions. The zero fit perfect. I could sit without it feeling to constricted. Also, with all of the detail on the dress, I did not need any accessories. It was conservative, but still showed my figure. It was a little chilly in Michigan, so I dressed it up with black tights and booties. People complimented me all day. On Sunday before flying from Michigan back to California, I dropped the garment bags in a UPS box, and flew back to California, fully satisfied with the ease of the whole process.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 4, 2015
Very pretty and sparkly. Perfect for winter weddings and holiday parties!
I am 5 ft. 10 in. tall so I looked at tons of reviews to make sure a dress I chose wouldn't be too short on my tall frame. I typically wear a size 4 and I wore the size 4 in the dress. The 2 also fit but the 4 allowed a little more room in the top, a little extra length, and more room to dance. The only downside is the hem from the under-layer hangs down too far and I knew that was going to happen from other reviews. I used double sided tape to keep it up and it stayed all night. Great dress for a late fall wedding especially if you want to avoid needing a pashmina or jacket to stay warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
Stunning LBD
Don't let looks deceive you, this dress stands out. It also fits like a glove! I wore this with sheer black nylons and black heels. It gave the impression of tall and sleek. Very flirtatious for a dress that keeps everything covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2015
This dress was very flattering, I love it. The silver that pops out through the lace looks great!
Just a bit tight on the arms, which is why I went with the bigger size than I normally wear. It looked great, I got many compliments. Simple dress with classic elegance.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Unexpected Love!
I rented this dress from the RTR store in NYC. The stylist chose it and encouraged me to wear this style over another. I'm so glad she did! It was perfect for a night out. They only had a 6, but I think a 4 would have been pretty tight. The 6 still fit fine and was much more comfortable. Got lots of compliments and it is very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
Want to rent again in the right size!
So I received this as a backup dress when another one wouldn't work out for me and I just LOVED it! I took a gamble because I usually order a 6 as my backup size and it wasn't available for the date of my event so I just had them send me the 4. I didn't end up wearing it because it was really tight on my hips and butt. However, I definitely plan on renting it a size up for the next wedding I'm going to in November and I can't wait because it was stunning overall.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
September 28, 2015
The dress was gorgeous
The dress was gorgeous I loved it! It was a little tight when I sat and sometime the bottoms would show. It looks black but underneath it's navy which made it even more beautiful. Received so many compliments. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2015
Classy for office holiday party!
Wore this to a work holiday dinner, and loved it. It was appropriate and classy, and fit great! The length wasn't too short, and the sleeves were nice. Perfect amount of sparkle for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2015
Fun dress. Flawed, but fun.
I rented this dress for a wedding. The sleeves are semi sheer. The neckline is flattering to show off collar bones and a nice silhouette. The back zipper is very loose at the top and feels almost heavy. The underlying slip is a navy blue and hangs longer than the dresses hem. This was very annoying. Several people thought it was by accident and tried to help point out to me that my slip was showing. it's just how the dress is made. It fits nicely, the sleeves are loose at the ends, and it's fun and flirty, but I don't think I'd rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 20, 2015
Lot's shinier and tighter/more-mini than expected!
I rented this as the conservative option for a family wedding, thinking that the pics looked fairly reserved. Unfortunately, not only was the dress very tight (I could barely sit down, and would have held my breath all night), but it sparkled like New Year's Eve in Times Square! It was much more daring and sparkly than I anticipated, and the skirt was shorter than anticipated, as well. This would have been great in a size up (unavailable) for a holiday party, but I ultimately decided that I couldn't wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2015
I didn't wear it because my #1 worked but it was so pretty!
It was so pretty and sleek! Perfect but maybe for more of a winter wedding.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2015
Unique, stood out, received so many compliments!
Fits snug in the shoulder/arm area, which wasn't too good for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2015
Felt pretty
I felt really pretty in this dress. I wore this to my doctoral graduation dinner. The 4 also fit but the 2 really showed off my figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 23, 2015
Belle of the ball! I wore this dress to a gala and folks complimented me all night!
Great fit. I imagined a 6 would be too small but it fit perfectly. No complaints here!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2015
Georgeous
It fit me like a glove ... I got sooo many compliments on it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2015
So festive!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was too flashy for the event I needed it for. However, it fit great and was definitely "party ready". Would definitely rent for NYE or something like that.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Flattering and sparkly!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2015
I received so many compliments, and I felt so glamorous :)
This dress fit perfectly! So comfortable, I would buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 11, 2015
Such a great experience! The dress was in good condition and comfortable.
Was really pleased with the fit. I have pretty broad shoulders and am busty, so this dress was a good choice. I usually wear a 10 or a 12 and needed the 12 for this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a charity event!
My first RTR rental! Amazing dress, fit just a bit snug in the butt. I wore the larger size so I could sit down during the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2015
Nice dress
This was my back up dress and although I wanted to wear this it was a bit big and the lining was longer than the dress hem.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2015
Runs small, comfortable, lots of complements. Glad I rented it.
Snug in the waist very little give, which is nice to have after dinner or dancing. Others commented the lining hung a little below the dress and it did. But that only bothered me initially. It's a minor issue considering the overall appearance of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2015
Lovely dress
The 6 was too small through the hips and bust, but they were great in sending me a size 8 right away. I wore this with silver strappy heels and a simple silver necklace. Felt very pretty in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
Great Dress.
This dress was great for a winter wedding. The only negative was the zipper. It did not lay all the way flat so I was conscious of it throughout the night. BUT, not enough that I wouldn't wear it or rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2015
Work party!
Dress fit great! I received lots of compliments on it. :) Only drawback was that the lining did tend to slip down below the lace part of the dress. Otherwise it was really comfortable and flattering
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2015
Perfect for attending a wedding
I originally ordered the Size 8. Since the dress was tight across my chest, I had to go up a size. RTR overnighted the size 10 to me. I was very pleased. The 10 was a pretty good fit - slight gap at the top in the back bc of the larger size but did not interfere with the look plus I wore my hair down. I used fashion tape to hide the blue under- slip. Very comfortable. So easy to return! I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2015
This was for a black tie work affair. So had to be a little more conservative. This was perfect
As others have commented the lining was a little long - nbd; fashion tape to the rescue. Dress was very flattering to my shape (no T or A and slim hips), curvy women might have a harder fit in this one.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 28, 2015
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments and it looked great in photos!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I was very worried about fit. The size I wear really varies by brand, store, fit, etc., so I was unsure of what sizes to pick. I ordered on the larger size to make sure I could fit into the dress, and the size 10 fit me just fine. I have a large bust and that's generally where I run into problems with dresses, but this one worked out great. I loved the sleeves and the shiny pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2015
Loved the dress - received many compliments! Also rented the recommended bangles - loved them!
Comfortable and fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 23, 2015
Great for winter wedding!
This was actually my 3rd choice dress. The first that was sent looked terrible on me, so I called and my 2nd choice was unavailable for the weekend. So then came this one. Luckily it fit great, was very comfortable and covered my winter-unattractive arms. Got some nice compliments and it photographed pretty well- Spanx might have improved the situation though. Towards the end of the night I noticed the under layer quite a bit, I'm sure no one else noticed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
I was thrilled with the way this dressed flattered my hourglass shape!
I'm usually super self conscious about my mid section because I am very short waisted and have wider hips. I felt that this dress really extenuated my figure and was so flattering. I received so many compliments and it was the perfect, sparkley dress to ring in 2015!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
Classy with a sparkle
This dress was beautiful and fit true to size. I am typically a 2, and this dress fir great without being too big or too tight anywhere. It was really comfortable and was perfect for my cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Great service
Runs small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect NYE wedding dress!
LOVED this dress and received an unbelievable amount of compliments. I wore it for a NYE wedding so it was the perfect amount of sparkle and class. I rented a size 2 and a 4, and the 2 was perfect. Couldn't entirely lift my arms above my head, but I barely noticed. The dress was very flattering, and as some girls mentioned, the blue lining under showed occasionally but I didn't think it was that big of a deal, especially when I was standing. The slip was dark blue, but when I'd look in the mirror the dress looked darker. Only under the picture flash did the dress seem blue. The only thing about the dress is if I stood straight, the top area of my back around the zipper would do that bump/hump so that was a little annoying. But if I kept my shoulders forward a little, it was fine. And it didn't show in the pictures. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×