Get Your Lace On Sheath

$40 rental
$285 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get luxe in lace! This lurex style by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make a chic statement at the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Crepe de Chine with Lurex Lace overlay (75% nylon, 25% metallic). ¾ sheer lace sleeve. Boat neck. . Hidden zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size159
Small26
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress was so easy; Fit true to size; was not constricting. Classy and sophisticated.
Sleeves were a tad itchy if you're sensitive to feels. Overall gorgeous and didn't require accessories to feel made up and ready. I was able to dance without feeling constricted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect party dress!
Not a great pic but I really loved this dress and wish I owned it! I wore to my company holiday party and received tons of compliments. The perfect amount of sparkle, with still being conservative enough for a work function. Ran a tad bit small especially through chest so I wore the larger back up size. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
December 20, 2015
great dress - perfect for my company Christmas party
this was a last-minute pick for me, but it worked out great! This dress really stands out without being too flashy... perfect combo of classy + sexy. You can wear a regular bra, dress is fitted but very forgiving (Spanx optional)...Add earrings & simple black heels, good to go. The black/silver lace overlay doesn't have any stretch; lining (midnight blue) does stretch...need a bit of fashion tape to keep lining from showing below the lace in front (thanks to other reviewers I was prepared for this) I was comfortable dancing for hours, got dozens of compliments...thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
December 20, 2015
Fun and classy dress for work holiday party!
A little big but a very sophisticated dress for the event
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
December 20, 2015
So classy!
A gorgeous, classy, figure flattering stunner. I adore this dress. Received so many compliments! I wore it to my boyfriend's brother's wedding and felt totally comfortable meeting family in it! I'm normally a 2-4 and ended up wearing the 4. I'm bigger on bottom than on top and it was a little tight through the hips and legs so I couldn't do ALL the dance moves I wanted to, but it was super comfortable non the less. Only issue was that the sheath underneath was longer than the lace in one spot in the front and it looked a little strange, but a little dress tape fixed it right up! Very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
Beautiful dress !!! Tons of compliments.
True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 15, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. I will absolutely do it again!
I wore this dress for a holiday party at my home. I loved the fit and the sparkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 15, 2015
Perfectly festive cocktail dress!
I rented this for a holiday party and wanted to coordinate with my husband. This fit the bill perfectly and we got many compliment. Fits true to size, slightly stretchy fabric so clings a little but not too much. The only problem I had was the lining hung out the bottom so I had to tape it up. No one but me knew, though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 13, 2015
Nice sparkle for a holiday party
The fit is slim and the dress runs pretty true to size. The navy under layer did not go below the lace on my dress as others had reported. Overall, a very nice sparkly dress, perfect for a holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Wore this for my company Christmas party.
Super comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2015
Classy dress with a bit if sexy
I wore this to the Christmas Party my husband hosted loft his employees. It was beautiful and looks so much more amazing in person. I received compliments the second I walked into the door. It's true to size but it fits very snug and the material doesn't stretch at all. I didn't want it to be too inappropriate for a fancy dinner so I sized up one size and it worked perfectly. I'm 5'8 and wore three inch heels and the length was perfect, a few inches above the knee but still very classy. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 9, 2015
Clexy (classy&sexy) - the best for company parties
The dress fit me great; I did end up folding and stapling the liner since it hung out, but no problems from there. Many compliments at my work holiday party, and was easy for my husband to match since the dress is black and silver. Maybe could have squeezed into a size 0, but the size 2 was modest and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
December 8, 2015
It was for a James Bond themed holiday party where sparkle was du jour.
The fit was good, but the lining of the dress fell below the hem and I had to tack it up so it didn't look strange. The lining of the dress is also navy blue, compared to the dress which is black. The length is great and actually looks much shorter on the model than it does in person. It fell right above my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2015
Flattering, sparkly dress. It was somewhat slimming--always a plus.
The dress took a little work: The zipper was sticky (solved by rubbing it with wax paper), and I had to use fashion tape to keep the lining from showing. Without these two flaws, I would have given it five stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!!
This dress is absolutely perfect!! It fit like a glove, and I got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 6, 2015
First time user
I'm an athletic build so I was worried about the sleeves being tight but it fit perfect! It was comfortable and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2015
Lots of compliments.
This dress received a lot of compliments at my company Christmas party. I loved wearing it and it was pretty comfortable for the entire night. Not itchy, does not snag on things light material. Only thing to note: It was a little loose on the top, snug through hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2015
I felt so glamorous in this dress.
Loved this dress! The fit was absolutely perfect for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 30, 2015
Really small and super short!!
I received this as a back up because my original selection wasn't returned in time by the previous renter. This dress is so short, tiny, tight and cheap looking . Horrible! Didn't wear it, barely covered my butt and I am 5 ' 2" and 115 lbs. I didn't have a back up size because there wasn't one available.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2015
The subtle metallic made it dressy but not garish. It was perfect for a black tie wedding!
This was a perfect length: not too short, not too long. There's a stretch to the fabric; I probably could have worn a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 27, 2015
We went to a formal charity event and I felt like an absolute star in this gorgeous dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I'm petite with a larger bust, and this dress was very flattering. It didn't pull across the back or shoulders. The size 2 hemline hit me just above the knee (I'm 5'1)-so short and sexy, but not scandalously so. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, the underdress did hang out below the lace hemline, but it really didn't bother me. The dress is much lighter-weight than I had expected, but the color and style made it perfect for a winter function. I would definitely wear this beauty again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments on this dress. Wore to a formal art exhibit opening and fundraiser dinner.
Very comfortable and a perfect fit. Just what I was looking for but couldn't find in any stores.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 22, 2015
Great sparkly dress with a lot of compliments!
I loved this dress! It was more sparkly than I thought, but it was still great for a wedding. It was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. I sized up for my back up and I'm glad I did, as I could see the dress being a little on the short side and lace doesn't have a lot of stretch. Would rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 17, 2015
Great dress for a cocktail-attire wedding!
A bit tight in the hips. The dress is more blue/navy in real life than in the photo. I absolutely loved this dress, though I would encourage anyone with a booty to size up, as I did.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2015
the dress was really pretty- but ran small
was snug, slightly difficult to move in, but got lots of compliments and it ended up looking great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress. Would totally rent it again. Got so many compliments!
This was my very first RTR experience. The dresses arrived in a sturdy garment bag with really easy return instructions. The zero fit perfect. I could sit without it feeling to constricted. Also, with all of the detail on the dress, I did not need any accessories. It was conservative, but still showed my figure. It was a little chilly in Michigan, so I dressed it up with black tights and booties. People complimented me all day. On Sunday before flying from Michigan back to California, I dropped the garment bags in a UPS box, and flew back to California, fully satisfied with the ease of the whole process.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 4, 2015
Very pretty and sparkly. Perfect for winter weddings and holiday parties!
I am 5 ft. 10 in. tall so I looked at tons of reviews to make sure a dress I chose wouldn't be too short on my tall frame. I typically wear a size 4 and I wore the size 4 in the dress. The 2 also fit but the 4 allowed a little more room in the top, a little extra length, and more room to dance. The only downside is the hem from the under-layer hangs down too far and I knew that was going to happen from other reviews. I used double sided tape to keep it up and it stayed all night. Great dress for a late fall wedding especially if you want to avoid needing a pashmina or jacket to stay warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
Stunning LBD
Don't let looks deceive you, this dress stands out. It also fits like a glove! I wore this with sheer black nylons and black heels. It gave the impression of tall and sleek. Very flirtatious for a dress that keeps everything covered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2015
This dress was very flattering, I love it. The silver that pops out through the lace looks great!
Just a bit tight on the arms, which is why I went with the bigger size than I normally wear. It looked great, I got many compliments. Simple dress with classic elegance.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Unexpected Love!
I rented this dress from the RTR store in NYC. The stylist chose it and encouraged me to wear this style over another. I'm so glad she did! It was perfect for a night out. They only had a 6, but I think a 4 would have been pretty tight. The 6 still fit fine and was much more comfortable. Got lots of compliments and it is very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
Want to rent again in the right size!
So I received this as a backup dress when another one wouldn't work out for me and I just LOVED it! I took a gamble because I usually order a 6 as my backup size and it wasn't available for the date of my event so I just had them send me the 4. I didn't end up wearing it because it was really tight on my hips and butt. However, I definitely plan on renting it a size up for the next wedding I'm going to in November and I can't wait because it was stunning overall.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
September 28, 2015
The dress was gorgeous
The dress was gorgeous I loved it! It was a little tight when I sat and sometime the bottoms would show. It looks black but underneath it's navy which made it even more beautiful. Received so many compliments. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2015
Classy for office holiday party!
Wore this to a work holiday dinner, and loved it. It was appropriate and classy, and fit great! The length wasn't too short, and the sleeves were nice. Perfect amount of sparkle for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2015
Fun dress. Flawed, but fun.
I rented this dress for a wedding. The sleeves are semi sheer. The neckline is flattering to show off collar bones and a nice silhouette. The back zipper is very loose at the top and feels almost heavy. The underlying slip is a navy blue and hangs longer than the dresses hem. This was very annoying. Several people thought it was by accident and tried to help point out to me that my slip was showing. it's just how the dress is made. It fits nicely, the sleeves are loose at the ends, and it's fun and flirty, but I don't think I'd rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 20, 2015
Lot's shinier and tighter/more-mini than expected!
I rented this as the conservative option for a family wedding, thinking that the pics looked fairly reserved. Unfortunately, not only was the dress very tight (I could barely sit down, and would have held my breath all night), but it sparkled like New Year's Eve in Times Square! It was much more daring and sparkly than I anticipated, and the skirt was shorter than anticipated, as well. This would have been great in a size up (unavailable) for a holiday party, but I ultimately decided that I couldn't wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2015
I didn't wear it because my #1 worked but it was so pretty!
It was so pretty and sleek! Perfect but maybe for more of a winter wedding.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2015
Unique, stood out, received so many compliments!
Fits snug in the shoulder/arm area, which wasn't too good for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2015
Felt pretty
I felt really pretty in this dress. I wore this to my doctoral graduation dinner. The 4 also fit but the 2 really showed off my figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 23, 2015
Belle of the ball! I wore this dress to a gala and folks complimented me all night!
Great fit. I imagined a 6 would be too small but it fit perfectly. No complaints here!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2015
Georgeous
It fit me like a glove ... I got sooo many compliments on it
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×