Fly a Kite Dress

$65 rental
$320 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

To celebrate your birthday in style, go with this flirty Erin by Erin Fetherston strapless dress. You'll be able to twist and twirl all night long. Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and Rodrigo Otazu's Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to the boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 30, 2015
this dress is beautiful and I got so many compliments!!!
it was tight at the top and flow in the bottom it was perfect for homecoming!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 11, 2014
So many compliments. Fit was great.
Perfect length for my petite size. Cut was great for my big bust. Fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
Bachelorette Party!
While I loved the color and style of this dress, it was lower cut than I was expecting (or maybe my bust a bit to large for the size I wore). Overall it's a fun party dress, and I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous color
Perfect vibrant dress for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Perfect start to summer
This was a back up dress so I wish I had gone down a size. It was structured enough that the larger size was ok, but it felt a little big. I have a larger bust so strapless is sometimes tricky- this dress worked and stayed up most of the time. The flowy skirt was perfect for dancing the night away and the bright blue was a great warm tone and perfect compliment to all my friends in orange and pinks. I especially like the extra detail in the front, but it's hard to see in pictures. Overall- great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Great dress!
Fit very well, nice and tight in the busy area. Didn't feel like I had to pull it up all night long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
Beautiful color on
Appropriate length for a summer wedding. The bodice made the dress very flattering and the fabric was light and breezy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Beautiful Dress for Sorority Formal
I absolutely loved this dress! I got it for my sorority formal in April. The dress really complimented my figure and shape. Although I am a little larger on top, the dress held up decently well for me. It was a gorgeous color and the necklace that matched with the dress looked great as well. It was a nice length, about mid thigh on my height. I would highly recommend this dress; I think that the style and fit can compliment a variety of body shapes and figures. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2014
I wanted something fun and comfortable for my Birthday Party, and this was PERFECT!
Was a pretty good fit and looked good, only con is that the top was a little tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 31, 2014
Easy, breezy fun
Wore this for a casual summer wedding - pretty color, easy to wear. Paired it with a skinny leather belt to give some definition at the waist. A fun party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
It was 100+ degrees!
Fit was perfect, and even though I am small busted, there was no problem keeping the top of the dress "up."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 7, 2014
Loved it. Misleading color though.
its really flattering. it's hard for a busty but petite girl like me to find a strapless dress that works, but this is definitely it. i read some reviews that it runs small, but i did not find that to be the case at all. the 6 fit me like a glove and i'm a true 6. it was a little long on my 5'2'' body, but nothing that i didn't expect. it came right above the knee and it worked. i rented it with the kate spade necklace that its pictures with, and in my opinion, if you rent this dress you HAVE to rent the necklace. it really completes the look and it'll make you feel fancy. the only negative thing i have to say is that the color is a little different than in the picture, hence the reason me and my boyfriend don't exactly match. but the color is not ugly by any means. i wish i had taken better pictures in the dress because it really looked stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2013
Perfect for any event!
I got this for my husband's annual work gala and it was perfect! Even though I ordered it as my backup dress it ended up being the better choice for my skin color and shape. The lenghth was also perfect, which is hard for me being so short. I would say to size up if you carry your weight more in your mid section, the dress as a lower waist/bust line that a typical dress, so I had to size up a bit to fit the largest part of my body. But with the right bra the rest fit perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress for anything from a garden party to a fancy event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Pretty dress, but not my favorite
I was a size 6 when I wore this, and the fit was true to size. However, it did seem a little awkward in the middle section and I was not in love with this dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2013
I wore this for my one year anniversary dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect!!!
The dress is a little more blue in real life, but I loved it. I'm pretty busty so the only issue I had was that I had to keep pulling the top up, but it was snug enough that I didn't have to do that often. Other than that this runs pretty true to size and is a fabulous dress! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2013
Nice Color, Strange Fit
I rented this dress for my sorority's pref ceremony and ended up not wearing it. The top is not structured and corset-like which it appears in the picture. I was expecting the dress to have boning but it was actually pretty flimsy with not a lot of support. What surprised me most about the dress was how ill fitting it was on the top, it showed WAY too much cleavage for me to wear to a formal event- I would recommend this for a more casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Bridesmaid dress at a great price!
I ordered a 4 and a 6, the 4 fit perfectly. I was afraid it might be too short, but it was the perfect length for the occasion. I didn't spend all night pulling it up - the lining on the bust area held it firmly in place. The fabric was lightweight and easy to dance and move in. And for an outdoor wedding in August in Missouri... it didn't show sweat (thank god). GREAT dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Wonderful customer service and a cute dress!
First off, I want to say that RTR customer service is wonderful. My original dress size that I was supposed to receive was damaged by the previous renter and could not be sent to me. RTR allowed me to choose two different dresses regardless of price to receive instead...just in case my alternate size for this dress did not fit. I am happy that the alternate size in this dress did fit..but if it had not then I had other choices from RTR. Dress is very cute. The color pops, and is a great vibrant color for summer. My only complaint is that it was longer than I preferred, and the top is quite big. I wear a 34 A, but I wore an extremely padded bra. The dress would not stay up. I looked down to find my bra exposed several times throughout the night. Yikes! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2013
Great fit! great night!
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR. I got size 4 and even though a second size wasn't available the dress fit amazingly. I paired it with a black necklace to match by black heals and I think it went well together. I had a fun night and got lots of compliments.I was impressed by how easy it was to order and return too. I definitely recommend RTR for anyone who is looking for a dress for their event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2013
Great looking dress to have fun in!
Wear without a bra but feels very supported.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Best dress I've rented so far!
Out of several RTR dresses I've rented, this one was by far the best! I usually wear a 4, but all my past dresses ran small so I went a size up just in case (6). It was a little big, but fit very comfortably. This dress definitely runs true to size or maybe even a bit big if anything. I received several compliments, even from the beautiful bride! I would absolutely recommend this dress, especially to those looking for something that fits comfortably. Also, the color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2013
Perfect for seaside wedding!
Beautiful color, slightly more green in person than the picture shows. The bust is a little roomy (I'm a 32C) so I wished I had a more substantial bra on but the rest fit perfectly! I also fit the size 4, but it was a little less comfortable. Also, it was longer on me than on the model but not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2013
Great Summer, Fun, Wedding Dress!
This was the perfect dress for my afternoon wedding. Got many compliments on the color of the dress. I uploaded 2 pictures as this dress can look like a different color in different lights! Fit was true to size hem wasn't too short even with 3 1/2 inch heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2013
Love the color. Super cute and flirty; perfect for a summer wedding!
I took everyone's advice and put a belt on it- definately necessary and made it look way cuter. The dress was also slightly big- I'm not sure if a 0 would have fit but I would have liked to have the option. The chest area was more than large enough and the dress is cut to nicely hide any trouble areas. Super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2013
Cute and fun!
I wore this dress for a daytime wedding on Memorial Day Weekend so it was a perfect fit both in style and color. I received many compliments and felt super comfortable in this dress. The fit was great and the back even has a section of stretchy, mesh material by the zipper which was a fun little detail that I didn't even know about until I got the dress. My only suggestion is to wear a skinny, neutral colored belt with it to give the dress a bit more shape on top but all in all, I loved wearing this number!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Bold color, great fit!
Dress accentuates the waist and has a feminine, lightweight feel. It was easy to move around but also fit snugly and stayed in place. I got a ton of compliments and the color is perfect for summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2013
Loved this dress! The color was eye catching and my friends complimented me all night!
The dress fits true to size and has a little stretch to it in the back. The dress is slightly more teal than it appears online but it's a great color. I loved that I could pair nearly any accessory with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
beautiful dress for a beautiful night
AMAZING dress. It fit perfectly and made me look like I have a waist (which I don't). It was also a good length, which can be hard to find when you're on the tall-ish side. I also loved the zipper in the back. Got compliments all night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2013
So many compliments!
I usually wear a 2 if the dress is fitted in the bust and a 4 if it's fitted in the waist or hips. I tried to order both sizes but the 4 was already taken for that weekend. I loved the dress so much that went ahead and just ordered the 2 with my fingers crossed, hoping it would fit. I got lucky and it fit perfectly! I have a small bust so I can see how the dress may fit tighter for girls that are more well off than I am up there. I wore this to a fraternity formal and it was great! It can easily be dress up or down depending on the jewelry and shoes you wear. I wore nude heals and a cheap purple chunky necklace. It was super comfortable and very flattering. I would absolutely wear it again if I had the chance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2013
It was a nice color
I thought this was bigger and longer than I expected. I usually wear a 8/10, but probably could have gone 4/6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2013
great for cocktail parties or semi formals
fit very comfortably, did not need a bra or tape, color was beautiful. dress was a little plain so it needs a necklace. i did not think it needed a belt, like some other people had thought. fits true to size, i'm 5'2 about 125 and i wore a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 21, 2013
Pretty Dress
This is a cute dress. The color and detailing in the front are really pretty. On me, however, the little drape in the front made me look like I had a bulging tummy and the flair of the skirt was probably too much fabric for my height and frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2013
RTR shipped my dress straight to my hotel. When I checked in, it was there waiting for me.
Love the fabric. It looks more matte in the pictures on RTR, but it's a true chiffon. I loved the dress, but unless you have a proportionally skinny waist, the drape in the front isn't as flattering as it should be. Other than that, RTR's service was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 166lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
Beautiful color, great fit! Would even rent again I loved it that much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
I wore this for my birthday dinner and was very pleased
The dress was adorable! Strapless is always a challenge when you are a small girl who wears a 34D. This dress fit everywhere perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Rhode Island and loved it. It runs true to size in my opinion. The color was great - I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2012
Adorable!
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party, and paired it with a pair of cowboy boots. The entire look was absolutely adorable and everyone commented on how cute my outfit was!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
One of my favorite dresses out of all the dresses I've worn to dances.
Just the right length and the color matched my dates bow tie perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2012
Fit great. Lots of compliments.
Not too short. Top stayed up. Looked expensive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2012
Got so many compliments
I have had this dress ordered for my highschool's homecoming since July. Every step of the process of ordering was so easy and stressfree. I got online, looked at dress after dress until I found the perfect one, ordered, and it was here at my doorstep a day early! The dress is a little bit of a different color from the picture, and depending on whether your inside or outside it really has a different look to it as well. It is fitted up top making it very comfortable to dance in without having to worry about if constatnly falling down. ( I am a 34A so this was very important.) The length was just right and ran an inch or two above my knee. I paired it with a gold, pearl, and aqua chained necklace, and gold strappy heels. Got soo many compliments and people kept asking where I got adn who I was wearing! Loved being able to say I was wearing a real designer dress! Would highly reccomend this dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×