Drop Of Paradise Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size80
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Wasn't for me
I was planning on wearing this t my boyfriend's fraternity formal but when it arrived, I simply did not love it. I think it is a beautiful dress and looks great on others but for me, it was not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect island color
It fit perfectly. I loved the color. It was a fun, light dress. Really fun to twirl in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 23, 2014
I wore this dress to a Christmas party with my family.
This dress was the perfect color and style for my occasion. It fit perfectly, not too tight and not too loose, so that I felt comfortable in it all night. The slight cinch at the waist gives this dress shape while making everything else look fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2014
Ehh... Not Flattering
I ordered this as a back up dress for a September California wedding and the dress was not flattering by having a slight poofyness in the skirt past the piping in the waist. I have a relatively slender body and this dress made be look a couple sizes larger. Even my dad made a funny face when I went to see what he thought about the dress. The concept of the dress seemed quite nice, but just didn't flatter my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Beautiful dress for engagement photos.
I rented this dress for our engagement photo shoot in Maui. I loved the dress for the photo shoot - it photographed well. The one thing I would say about wearing it for something other than a photo shoot is that is runs a little large in the bust and under arm area. Beautiful laid-back dress overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
I dream about this dress.
This was my first RTR dress and it made me a believer! I LOVED everything about this dress. It was comfortable, great to dance in, a perfect fit, and so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2014
Love this color!
Love the color and the fit. I would definitely recommend this dress and will most likely rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2014
Wore it for my Birthday love the color it fit just right. very happy
Great Fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
AWESOME. loved this... and so did everyone else!
The fit was pretty true. It is a little loose in the bust area, but that was the only issue. Since it was gold and silver, dressing it up was easy. Loved this fit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Love this dress!
Super comfy, fits great, and the waist is great! I'd def rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. The dress was very pretty and impeccable. The only con I would say like other reviewers is the straps which were a little loose. It's a dress that is definitely meant with someone with a little more in top department. Overall, it looked very classy and I loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2013
This dress is gorgeous!! I absolutely loved it.
The color is a little more blue than the pictures, and definitely more vibrant :) fit perfectly, true to size. Very flattering and you can easily wear a regular bra. I loved this dress, I felt gorgeous all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2013
Wish I could have worn this!
I ordered this and another dress for a wedding I went to. This dress is beautiful in person, but there was no size 8 available when I rented it so I went with the size 6 (a size I normally wear). This dress was way too small though. I think even the 8 might have been a little tight. Definitely size up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2013
weird fit
The waist was small relative to the size/length of the upper torso. Doesn't help I have a short torso, so I had to size up to get the right waist size, which left the top a bit droopy on me. Still looked nice enough. It fell a couple inches above my knee, since i'm short. Nice twirl, though! No stretch here. Color and material are beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Pretty color
Very nice dress with a pretty color. Very flattering with a fun swishing skirt. Perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2013
Amazing fit, style, and color!
The zipper was a little bit broken and difficult to use, but was still wearable with a friend to help you get dressed. Other than that, the dress was PERFECT! Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
The service is always incredible!
runs true to size and was a nice color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 20, 2013
Okay dress but not great for hourglass figures
This was a super comfortable dress and a great color and length. However, I felt like it didn't flatter my hourglass shape- made me look bigger in the midsection than I am, and I didn't love the neckline. It's possible I wore one size too large... I would size down with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
24th birthday dress!
I ordered this dress for my birthday and couldn't have been happier. The dress fit so well and lasted through all the dancing. I added a belt for the waist. Other than that, the style was great for a downtown night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 28, 2013
I wore it for my 2013 homecoming and it fit very well and stood out with it's vibrant color.
The fit was excellent because it did not have any complex straps or back that made it difficult for things to be worn underneath. It also fit at the waist so it gave somewhat of a figure without having it be a tight fit for too revealing. The cut was just low enough to feel comfortable in front of friends and family but also low enough to show some skin. The length was perfect because it was about 3 inches above my knee and the pleaded bottom flowed perfectly. The color was extraordinary and stood out among many other dresses. I did however have a difficulty with the zipper, it had a spot where it would get jammed every time because it must have been where the dress was fitted and it just didn't zip up right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful color
I loved the color of this dress. The fit was pretty good. It was a little small in the chest, but that is pretty typical for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
The color of the dress was beautiful, looked slightly different than in the pictures on RTR website. The 6 was slightly too large in the top, and the 4 was fairly tight around the waist; it was still completely comfortable, and I got compliments all night on it! Got it on time and sent it back with no issues!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2013
I danced all night!
A fun flirty dress that I wore with tan flat boots to a casual wedding. The color is more teal than the seafoam that it appears in the photo, and the shape is incredibly flattering and comfortable. My friend, the bride, was ready to party at the reception and the dress stayed cute and comfy through 2+ hours of hard booty-shaking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Casual Fun & Flirty for a Night Out @ the Beach
The color and fabric of this dress were fitting for a Girl's Night Out at the beach. This runs a little snug. I having been a true size 8 lately and had to wear the 10 I ordered as a back up. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
Flirty and fun!
Loved this dress! Color is just as bright as in the picture, but the shoulder straps are a little more tan/cream than they seem in the pic. It was pretty short, but I wore it with flats which toned down the sultriness. I'm normally a 6 but wore the 4 because it really provided an hourglass shape even though the waist was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the entire wedding!
This dress was absolutely perfect. Great fit, great for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments on how beautiful it was. The color really pops and the dress fits like a dream. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 26, 2013
Did not fit
I did not like the fit of this dress. As a person that has an athletic build, it did not look great on me. It was tight on the waist and scrunched up near the hip area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Perfect for rehearsal dinner!
This was my first experience with RTR and I highly recommend. The dress arrived on time and was in great condition. Loved the color! The fit was perfect, though I felt it accentuated my hips which I didn't love so much. Other than that, everything else was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2013
It was pretty! Runs small though.
I usually always wear a size two. I had an extremely hard time zipping this dress all the way up. It got really tight on my bust. I forgot to order my backup size. It is a very pretty dress and I love the color. I was just uncomfortable throughout the night because of the dress being tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Several girls came up to me after the ceremony just to ask where I got my dress! So flattering.
I loved wearing this dress. It was the perfect dress to wear to my fiance's National Guard Officer Candidate Graduation. I got the 2 adn 4...4 was a little loose and 2 was a little tight, but I went with the 2 because I felt like it pinched my waist and was more flattering. On both dresses, on the back where the small band goes around the waist, the zipper appeared as if it was pulling, but it was not. That would be my only complaint and how much I loved the dress and how comfy it was definitely out-weighs that small dysfunction!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Light and airy in a gorgeous color - comfortable even in hot and humid weather
The color on this dress is really beautiful - it's a much deeper tone than in the RTR photo. With the pleating on the bottom, the skirt is on the fuller side, so definitely not something you want to wear if it's windy. The only issue I had was that the top of the dress felt a bit loose - my backup was a size 2, which fit better in the chest, but was too tight in the waist, so I ended up wearing the 4 with a padded bra. Overall, a really pretty dress that was great for a summer wedding, but would probably fit better on someone with more of an hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 4, 2013
Beautiful, but would only try as a back-up!
The color is beautiful and vibrant in person, but different than the picture (camera flash changes it). It's much deeper than shown, and the shoulder part is a tan, just so you're not surprised. Still beautiful! I received size 12 and 10 and 12 worked best for me. The zipper is VERY hard to get up past the ribcage where the 'belt'/waist is, even when it's not on. It fit decently well and could have been worn, but I just wasn't comfortable in it and ended up returning it. I'm bigger on the bottom and I feel like the full skirt and tighttt waist wasn't flattering and it was slightly uncomfortable. Just wasn't what I was looking for. Overall I would recommend this dress to a blonde (dress color would compliment better) pear shape and has a more slender ribcage. Also, would not recommend to an athletic build with bigger chest (imo), my sister tried it on and it wasn't working too well. Great for a summer wedding! Try it as a back-up because it's a safe rental, but there might be something more comfortable if you're similar to me or my sister. (Btw, in this picture the dress is not zipped past the waist because it was too much effort to try that hard just for a quick picture; not laziness but just goes to show how hard the zipper is! But it looks the same zipped, just cuts a little more into the sides.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 4, 2013
Loved this dress, beautiful color!
This dress was really tight on me but I usually wear a 14 so I was squeezin in the 12, I think it runs true to size, I was just wearing the wrong size! Its really comfortable. It is shorter but I like that because I have really short legs. I wore it to a bridesmaids luncheon and received many compliments.
RTR CustomerAugust 26, 2013
You are totally my size! I am new to this site but I love it. You are the same height, weight and bust size..so I would like to see or know of some of the styles you have rented from the company. Is that possible?? Thanks, Dana fishngame@att.net
HWallaceSeptember 18, 2013
Hi, Sorry it has taken me so long to respond! See if you can click my name and see my other reviews. But if not, I love Shoshanna, there is usually a little more room in the bust than a lot of other designers. Also, I had really good luck with Halston Heritage but I have only rented once and it was the orange maxi- it was amazing!!!! Today they released RTR + which I could not be happier about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 29, 2013
Absolulety loved wearing this dress!!
This was a last minute dress for me and I was very nervous because I wanted to go one size up for back up and it was not available. Luckily the dress is true to size so the fit was perfect. I recieved many compliments throughtout the night. This has been one of my favorite RTR dresses. Cant wait to rent my next one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 29, 2013
Great look, not right for all body types.
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding and thought I might wear it to the rehearsal dinner. Unfortunately the top half was a bit loose on me in a bunch of weird places so I didn't end up wearing. Color was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
July 23, 2013
So beautiful, a little blousy if you're not super chesty!
I wore this for a Bridal Shower. It is gorgeous! I got a 0 and it fit my waist perfectly. It was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but most things are on me. It still looked really pretty & wasn't inappropriate in any way. Got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Felt like a million dollars!
I order this dress for my friends engagement party. I order a 2 and 4 but went with the 4 because it felt more comfortable on. The dress was so comfortable and get the dance in. I liked that I was able to wear a normal bra with it. I defiantly reccomend this dress for your next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 17, 2013
n/a
rented it but when with my first choice..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Felt like a summer breeze.
A little blousey up top and fitted at the waist. Not as formal looking as I thought it might but it was still a lovely dress. Great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Lots of compliments!
The dress was comfortable. A little tight around the back, but otherwise a great fit! I got lots of compliments on the dress, especially the color!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×