Drop Of Paradise Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 28, 2013
I wore it for my 2013 homecoming and it fit very well and stood out with it's vibrant color.
The fit was excellent because it did not have any complex straps or back that made it difficult for things to be worn underneath. It also fit at the waist so it gave somewhat of a figure without having it be a tight fit for too revealing. The cut was just low enough to feel comfortable in front of friends and family but also low enough to show some skin. The length was perfect because it was about 3 inches above my knee and the pleaded bottom flowed perfectly. The color was extraordinary and stood out among many other dresses. I did however have a difficulty with the zipper, it had a spot where it would get jammed every time because it must have been where the dress was fitted and it just didn't zip up right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
24th birthday dress!
I ordered this dress for my birthday and couldn't have been happier. The dress fit so well and lasted through all the dancing. I added a belt for the waist. Other than that, the style was great for a downtown night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 20, 2013
Okay dress but not great for hourglass figures
This was a super comfortable dress and a great color and length. However, I felt like it didn't flatter my hourglass shape- made me look bigger in the midsection than I am, and I didn't love the neckline. It's possible I wore one size too large... I would size down with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
The service is always incredible!
runs true to size and was a nice color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2013
Amazing fit, style, and color!
The zipper was a little bit broken and difficult to use, but was still wearable with a friend to help you get dressed. Other than that, the dress was PERFECT! Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2013
weird fit
The waist was small relative to the size/length of the upper torso. Doesn't help I have a short torso, so I had to size up to get the right waist size, which left the top a bit droopy on me. Still looked nice enough. It fell a couple inches above my knee, since i'm short. Nice twirl, though! No stretch here. Color and material are beautiful.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2013
Wish I could have worn this!
I ordered this and another dress for a wedding I went to. This dress is beautiful in person, but there was no size 8 available when I rented it so I went with the size 6 (a size I normally wear). This dress was way too small though. I think even the 8 might have been a little tight. Definitely size up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2013
This dress is gorgeous!! I absolutely loved it.
The color is a little more blue than the pictures, and definitely more vibrant :) fit perfectly, true to size. Very flattering and you can easily wear a regular bra. I loved this dress, I felt gorgeous all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. The dress was very pretty and impeccable. The only con I would say like other reviewers is the straps which were a little loose. It's a dress that is definitely meant with someone with a little more in top department. Overall, it looked very classy and I loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Love this dress!
Super comfy, fits great, and the waist is great! I'd def rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
AWESOME. loved this... and so did everyone else!
The fit was pretty true. It is a little loose in the bust area, but that was the only issue. Since it was gold and silver, dressing it up was easy. Loved this fit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
I dream about this dress.
This was my first RTR dress and it made me a believer! I LOVED everything about this dress. It was comfortable, great to dance in, a perfect fit, and so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Beautiful dress for engagement photos.
I rented this dress for our engagement photo shoot in Maui. I loved the dress for the photo shoot - it photographed well. The one thing I would say about wearing it for something other than a photo shoot is that is runs a little large in the bust and under arm area. Beautiful laid-back dress overall.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 23, 2014
I wore this dress to a Christmas party with my family.
This dress was the perfect color and style for my occasion. It fit perfectly, not too tight and not too loose, so that I felt comfortable in it all night. The slight cinch at the waist gives this dress shape while making everything else look fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect island color
It fit perfectly. I loved the color. It was a fun, light dress. Really fun to twirl in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Wasn't for me
I was planning on wearing this t my boyfriend's fraternity formal but when it arrived, I simply did not love it. I think it is a beautiful dress and looks great on others but for me, it was not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Odd fit up top
I ordered this dress in a 0 and it fit everywhere except that the straps were way too long. I tried pinning them but couldn't get it to look right, so I ended up not wearing this dress. I have a fairly long torso for my height and have never had this particular issue before this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Cute dress that wasn't too much
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for a long day/night. The colour is a little darker and more green but beautiful. It was totally appropriate for an early Spring wedding. Beware that if you're tall the dress could run a little short but definitely true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2014
The right amount of class & sass for a party.
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Savannah, GA. I wanted something that would pop but also a little understated -- I'm not a flashy dresser. This dress was perfect for the occasion, & I lucked out because my normal size (6) never arrived due to being returned to RTR damaged. I was pleasantly surprised that this dress fit me as well as it did because I am almost always a Size 6. The material was soft & light, which helped out a lot given the humidity & all of the dancing we were doing. The waist band had the right amount of snugness to make the dress flattering. My only complaint is that the zipper stuck a little bit due to some thread that was coming loose on the waist band. This was easily fixed, but I'd encourage RTR to take a look & make a small repair so that another guest doesn't accidentally break the zipper by tugging hard to get the dress on. Looking forward to renting this dress again some time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 10, 2014
Beautiful color.
This was my back-up dress which I ended up not wearing. The dress was very short on me and the middle belt section sat on me weirdly.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful dress and the color wasn't too bright. Perfect for a mid day wedding.
Dress looked good but it was a little big for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2014
Runs too small
The dress runs too small and makes your hips look huge. While the middle section was super right, the top part was way too loose and I had to pull it up all night. Not a huge fan of this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2014
Perfect for the occasion, flattering fit!
I needed a "beach formal" dress for a wedding and tried RTR for the first time with this dress. It was perfect for the wedding and I loved the fit! I got the 10 and the 12 and went with the 12 due to my bust size. It was definitely tight in the chest area and I had to adjust a bit throughout the night, but overall I loved the look. I wore it with flat sandals since the wedding was on a beach but would definitely recommend heels if you are on the shorter side, since it does fall around the knee area. Great first experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Many compliments!
Loved the color and cut if this dress. The shoulder straps were baggy and slipped off on occasion as I normally wear petite sizes so this is always an issue. The two tone was great the waist got a bit tight after eating too many croissants :-). But loved how it flowed and I could wear my regular bras. Great fit in the chest area and was appropriately low cut- went to a baptism so had to keep it pg. definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2014
Beautiful color, loved the pleats.
Slightly large on top and would slide off my shoulders a bit. But waist area a little tight which is why I ordered up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Vibrant color, great fit, classy and comfortable dress!
I really loved this dress. It was so perfect for a summer wedding. The color really stands out and it was fun to spin around in this dress! I wish I owned it! I would say it runs pretty true to size or maybe a bit on the smaller side. It is nice because you can wear a regular bra with this dress and absolutely dance the night away. A+++
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Excellent Summer Wedding Dress.
I really liked the dress, but I'm not sure it's the best for a pear shape. I was conscious about much it flared at the hips. I was afraid that it would be a bit too short, but it ended up being just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2014
Cute and fun!
I got this as my first choice for a wedding in June and it looked adorable! The only reason I didn't wear it was due to concerns about sweat showing on the fabric because it was so hot and the wedding was outside.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2014
Very tight at belt, not very flattering
Fun color and style. I didn't think it was very flattering as it gaped a bit at the straps and poofed a bit at the hips. Also the belt area was super tight and uncomfortable. Odd it was so tight as the rest of the dress fit fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Fit in some places, didn't fit others. BUT very beautiful.
The dress is overall very pretty, the colors are great. The waist is accented by a gold piece of fabric (kind of like a ribbon or rope), that unfortunately does not give at all. It was a bit tight on my waist and made for an uncomfortable night. The straps were too large, and I was stuck readjusting them all night after they kept falling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Supercute and flattering dress! I loved it!
Supercute dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Cute Dress
This dress is cute. Only problem was that it made my hips look a little bigger than they are. If I owned it, I would still wear it again though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2014
Wore it for my Birthday love the color it fit just right. very happy
Great Fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2014
I had high hopes!
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress, and it's the first rental that I have EVER returned without wearing the dress. The dress was great, the color was beautiful, but for some reason it just really didn't fit right. Proportionally my waist is quite long - but in this dress, my waist was just too short. The dress when it sat at my natural waist line, just gathered in the front just a bit more than I would have liked, and I would have overlooked it. But - in the back, the zipper was not sitting flat on my back, it was clear that it was not the right size. It only "worked" if I pulled the dress down below my natural waist line. Then the gathering in the front looked better and the zipper laid flat in the back. But then it became really uncomfortable. The waist line in the dress is NOT elastic, which is why the dress has to sit at the natural waist line. I guess I'm not too disappointed since I've had SOOOOO many wonderful experiences on RentTheRunway, I know I'll still be renting more and more dresses. The return process was super easy, I just went to My Accounts and submitted a Rent for Fit form, which is literally one question (why you're returning the dress), and dropped it off at a UPS store and was done (thankfully caught them before they closed). Other than that though, for the people who still want to give it a shot - the material is really nice and comfortable, and it would have made for a great summer wedding. It's almost like a thin chiffon or tulle (I'm not great with fabrics), but something semi-transparent with a "satin-y" under layer which is attached to the top layer. There's no chance of anything moving underneath the dress, and no chance of transparency. Beautiful color too, I want to say it's a little richer/darker than in the photo.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot, and it turned out beautifully! It fit perfectly, and the color really popped in the pictures. The design is both fun due to the short length but classy due to the cut and shape of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 13, 2014
Not made for women with hips.
Dress runs small and was extremely snug in the hips. I usually wear a 0-2 and ordered both sizes for my event, but neither size fit properly. I couldn't fit into the 0, and the 2, was tight around the waist and too large in the chest/shoulders. Looked about 20 lbs heavier in all my pics because the sizing was off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2013
Love, LOVE, LOOOOVE
This dress was amazing. My boyfriend loved it and I received many compliments. The 6 was a good fit but my breast are rather large so I went with the 8 for a little more room. This dress is perfect for dancing!
KellieAugust 7, 2013
This looks incredible on you. You need to own it.
DinaAugust 19, 2013
Love that you two match. Your styling is adorable!
reneaApril 3, 2014
Hi Hazelgirl! Can you see bra straps through the nude fabric up top? Thx!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2014
Perfect Pre-Wedding getting ready dress!
Wore this to my pre-wedding getting ready party. I loved how breezy the bottom half of this dress felt and how perfect it fit up top. I will say that a size 2 was pretty snug in the waist (and i have between a 26 ad 27 inch waist). Otherwise, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2014
Great color!
Wore this to a summer wedding and got a lot of compliments! It was an outdoor wedding so the flowy skirt made it very fun. Color was beautiful. I went with the 10 because it was more comfortable but the straps were falling a bit due to the bigger size but overall was the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2015
Too narrow in the waist!
I wanted to love this dress so much! It is such a pretty blue and I loved the whole style. But it is very snug in the waist due to the cut. This made the zipper nearly impossible to get past the middle seam.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×