You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Drop Of Paradise Dress
Rental $60 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.
Chat with a Stylist
Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 31, 2014
Odd fit up top
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 0 and it fit everywhere except that the straps were way too long. I tried pinning them but couldn't get it to look right, so I ended up not wearing this dress. I have a fairly long torso for my height and have never had this particular issue before this dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 25, 2014
Too small, so couldn't wear it, as there was no backup size available.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was super bummed this didn't work out. I ordered the 6 which is my normal size and I was able to zip into it, but it just wasn't flattering at all. It was a little tight, so I wondered what a larger size would look and feel like. Maybe another time!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 22, 2014
Great color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer wedding and got a lot of compliments! It was an outdoor wedding so the flowy skirt made it very fun. Color was beautiful. I went with the 10 because it was more comfortable but the straps were falling a bit due to the bigger size but overall was the perfect dress.
steffanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 18, 2014
Wasn't for me
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was planning on wearing this t my boyfriend's fraternity formal but when it arrived, I simply did not love it. I think it is a beautiful dress and looks great on others but for me, it was not the right fit.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 20, 2014
Ehh... Not Flattering
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back up dress for a September California wedding and the dress was not flattering by having a slight poofyness in the skirt past the piping in the waist. I have a relatively slender body and this dress made be look a couple sizes larger. Even my dad made a funny face when I went to see what he thought about the dress. The concept of the dress seemed quite nice, but just didn't flatter my body.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 9, 2014
Beautiful dress for engagement photos.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for our engagement photo shoot in Maui. I loved the dress for the photo shoot - it photographed well. The one thing I would say about wearing it for something other than a photo shoot is that is runs a little large in the bust and under arm area. Beautiful laid-back dress overall.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jan 7, 2014
Love this color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color and the fit. I would definitely recommend this dress and will most likely rent it again.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 29, 2013
Wish I could have worn this!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this and another dress for a wedding I went to. This dress is beautiful in person, but there was no size 8 available when I rented it so I went with the size 6 (a size I normally wear). This dress was way too small though. I think even the 8 might have been a little tight. Definitely size up
TLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 22, 2013
weird fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The waist was small relative to the size/length of the upper torso. Doesn't help I have a short torso, so I had to size up to get the right waist size, which left the top a bit droopy on me. Still looked nice enough. It fell a couple inches above my knee, since i'm short. Nice twirl, though! No stretch here. Color and material are beautiful.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 5, 2013
The service is always incredible!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
runs true to size and was a nice color
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 20, 2013
Okay dress but not great for hourglass figures
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a super comfortable dress and a great color and length. However, I felt like it didn't flatter my hourglass shape- made me look bigger in the midsection than I am, and I didn't love the neckline. It's possible I wore one size too large... I would size down with this dress.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress. The fit was pretty good. It was a little small in the chest, but that is pretty typical for me.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 22, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was beautiful, looked slightly different than in the pictures on RTR website. The 6 was slightly too large in the top, and the 4 was fairly tight around the waist; it was still completely comfortable, and I got compliments all night on it! Got it on time and sent it back with no issues!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 9, 2013
I danced all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A fun flirty dress that I wore with tan flat boots to a casual wedding. The color is more teal than the seafoam that it appears in the photo, and the shape is incredibly flattering and comfortable. My friend, the bride, was ready to party at the reception and the dress stayed cute and comfy through 2+ hours of hard booty-shaking.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 16, 2013
Flirty and fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color is just as bright as in the picture, but the shoulder straps are a little more tan/cream than they seem in the pic. It was pretty short, but I wore it with flats which toned down the sultriness. I'm normally a 6 but wore the 4 because it really provided an hourglass shape even though the waist was a little tight.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 10, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the entire wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect. Great fit, great for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments on how beautiful it was. The color really pops and the dress fits like a dream. Highly recommend!
Jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 26, 2013
Did not fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not like the fit of this dress. As a person that has an athletic build, it did not look great on me. It was tight on the waist and scrunched up near the hip area.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 24, 2013
It was pretty! Runs small though.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually always wear a size two. I had an extremely hard time zipping this dress all the way up. It got really tight on my bust. I forgot to order my backup size. It is a very pretty dress and I love the color. I was just uncomfortable throughout the night because of the dress being tight.
luz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 29, 2013
Absolulety loved wearing this dress!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a last minute dress for me and I was very nervous because I wanted to go one size up for back up and it was not available. Luckily the dress is true to size so the fit was perfect. I recieved many compliments throughtout the night. This has been one of my favorite RTR dresses. Cant wait to rent my next one.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 29, 2013
Great look, not right for all body types.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding and thought I might wear it to the rehearsal dinner. Unfortunately the top half was a bit loose on me in a bunch of weird places so I didn't end up wearing. Color was great.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jul 23, 2013
So beautiful, a little blousy if you're not super chesty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Bridal Shower. It is gorgeous! I got a 0 and it fit my waist perfectly. It was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but most things are on me. It still looked really pretty & wasn't inappropriate in any way. Got a ton of compliments!
yesi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 17, 2013
n/a
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rented it but when with my first choice..
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 16, 2013
Felt like a summer breeze.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little blousey up top and fitted at the waist. Not as formal looking as I thought it might but it was still a lovely dress. Great color.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jul 9, 2013
Beautiful dress- just not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty. I rented it for an our of town wedding and loved it even more in person than on the website. Unfortunately I have a broader rib cage area so the waist was very uncomfortable. I am also tall so it hit me higher and looked more like a empire waist. I ended up not wearing it because how it felt on my rib cage but I was sad- it's an incredible dress- just not meant for me.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 1, 2013
Loved the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I didn't end up using the dress for the wedding, it was a great dress. The turquoise is a little darker than the picture. It also bubbles out a little in the skirt that made my hips look fuller than I hope they actually are!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 1, 2013
The dress looks pretty but it is too large...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the details of the dress. The only problem is the top portion of the dress is really large. If the dress was more snug it would look a lot better. It pretty much swallowed me. I'm glad I rented a second dress and was really happy with that one.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful dress - loved it so much I bought it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it fit perfectly and was so fun to dance in! I received many compliments on it. This was a style I typically wouldn't buy and so it was fun to rent it without having to commit to buying it!
Veronica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 16, 2013
The pleats are a little aggressive
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. It was my first RTR experience and overall, I enjoyed it. In the photos, the straps looked whiter than they really are. They are more of a beigeish kind of tan. Also, there are a lot of pleats, which isn't totally my jam. It looked nice though and it is flattering if you have a larger bum or thighs.Its a great color with a tan and the dress is really comfy. I ordered a necklace with it and the necklace was broken when it arrived so I could not wear it. Quite the bummer
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 29, 2013
RTR did it again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have ordered twice from Rent the Runway, and both times I have had to either choose a different dress or (in the case of my first purchase) not even get a choice and just make do with what was sent. I'm sure this dress is beautiful, but I didn't get to wear it! Thankfully RTR was nice enough to refund me for the dresses and credit appropriately, but these last minute switches make me inclined to look elsewhere.
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5321
Apr 28, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress! So comfortable and fun! Definitely would rent it again!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short, so the chest area was a tad big and the straps were a bit loose. But it wasn't noticeable very much.
Mal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 21, 2013
Rent Two Sizes
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
While the dress does run true to size ths skirt has alot of material so it was fuller looking than I expected. The zipper was also hard to get past the roping at the natural waist.
Corby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 19, 2013
Great color. Looked cute on.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not a huge fan of the nude sholder and ended up not loving that part.
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2013
Love it!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 8, 2013
Pretty color, didn't fit properly in the bust, so I didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very loose on the top. I wish it had fit properly.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Mar 27, 2013
dazzling
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The only thing that I was disappointed about was the bust area. I would definitely recommend for people was a C bust or more! I had a lot of extra room in that part of the dress. Otherwise, the pleats and the color were gorgeous. Unfortunately, my event got cancelled, but it fit well and looked great.
Micaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 21, 2013
Cute dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color of this dress was the best part. I am quite short so it came down almost to my knees which I wasn't expecting. If you have a fuller chest this dress is a little revealing. Otherwise the dress was extremely comfortable and fit pretty well!
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5241
Feb 7, 2013
It was pretty on the model
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress looks amazing on the model, but in real life it was a huge disappointment. The "white" straps are actually look more like an over washed coffee stain, and if you have any semblance of cleavage, this dress is not for you. It was not light or drapey, but instead clingy in odd places and puffy in others (like right under the bust).
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 31, 2012
great cut and style, but too full on the bottom
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress and wanted it to work but the pleats on the bottom added weight to the bottom of the dress one me. Wished it had worked better for my vacation!
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 22, 2012
Cute dress, but couldn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a birthday dinner and night out with my boyfriend. I pretty typically wear a 2 from RTR and sometimes a 4, so those are the sizes I ordered. There were no reviews on this item so I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best, but unfortunately, both were way too big and the length came to only an inch or so above my knee. From the pictures I was expecting something very different. The color is much darker in person than in the picture, so that is something to take into account. Also, it looks very airy and light on the model, but it's a lot heavier in person. I didn't end up wearing it out. Maybe the 0 would have been different.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress