ERIN erin fetherston

Celeb Status Dress

$35 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is New Year's Eve and time for that midnight kiss wearing this sequin sensation by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Shown here with the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole detail. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 38
Large 32
Photos 39
Rebeca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Good overall

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little loose and longer than I expected. Added a belt and it looked better.
Melyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Delivered before the expected time so I wasn't tardy for the party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress, especially for the holiday season. You will definitely stand out but I recommend getting a size smaller than what you are. I also think it's a more flattering dress on taller types. I'm 5'3 and the length wasn't my most flattering.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This was a back up dress for the 1st dress I rented in case it didn't fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6, I usually wear a 6, it was to big, very baggy on me. Maybe would have ordered a 4.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

I'm 5'10 and this dress was actually longer on me than I expected. It hit right at my knees.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was also different thicker than I expected. It was a very pretty dress but the length hit me weird. I'm 20 years old and I feel like this was for an 30 year old woman I does not fit like the picture shows especially the waist part. It looks great on the hanger but It would be a dress if I was buying I would recommend to try it on first
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Rented as a backup

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm petite, so this dress sort of drowned me. I think it would look better on someone taller!
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Everyone was asking me where I found such a great NYE dress! So sparkly and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length was quite long on my 5'3" body. I didn't mind but thought it would be much more flattering if it was the length in the picture. It was a little itchy under the arms, but not too bad! Definitely will be renting all my dresses for future parties though! Such a great process! All my friends are signing up soon!!
karthika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

couldn't wear it as it was too large for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was too large. so i had to return it without wearing it.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Pretty...but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm short and this ran too long for me, even with heels. Even though it runs large, I found it wasn't flattering on me.
Amitch214
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 21, 2013

Baggy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was way too big. The model definitely has it pinned at the waist in this pic because it literally hung on me. No thanks.
Ell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 27, 2013

Great classy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress is definitely true to size. It fit me very well with just enough room in the bust and a nice fit in the waist that wasn't too tight but definitely cinched in the dress and created some curves. It's pretty nice and forgiving in the belly region as well which is also nice. In person, the sequins are definitely more black than they appear in the picture, but this isn't really a negative. It's still a great sparkly look, just thought I'd mention the small color difference. I would say the length is also longer than it appears on the model. I'm 5'9" and it came to just a couple inches above the knee. I would also say that the little keyhole on the chest is larger than it appears on the model, but I actually like it better that way. It's really a great dress, definitely stands out and is very festive. The sequins also really didn't rub or bother me at all! Definitely a comfortable formal dress and looks very nice and classy.
HopeStefano
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

delivery error but amazing RTR service

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of a delivery error, I never received the dress. However...RTR was incredible at helping find a replacement, excellent customer service! Will keep it in mind for future events!
beekay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing I disliked about this dress was that it was a little long. The model in the picture made the length look much shorter than it actually was. When I wore the dress, it hung right at my knees.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Fun, sparkly party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Comfortable fit, but it was a little scratchy.
L.A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
May 1, 2013

2nd Style

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress that I wound up not wearing. The sequins are gorgeous but scratchy under the arms! And the elastic waist provided just a bit less definition at the waist than I'd hoped for. I tried pairing with a belt, which I think would have worked if I'd gone with this dress. Overall I think I just like a bit more structure on my body type.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

Funny fit up top.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was a little bit baggy but tight at the armpits and neck. I chose not to wear it and it sent it back the same day and was given online credit.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 14, 2013

Not my favorite, too tight around the arms and neck.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a nice length, and very sparkly. However, it was kind of tight around my arms and neck. The elastic in the middle wasn't that flattering, either.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2013

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a New Years Eve wedding and it was perfect for the occassion!! It's comfortable and true to size. Perfect length and not too flashy.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Fit-and-flare bachelorette party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit-and-flare look of this dress. It's flirty and fun! Perfect bachelorette party dress. It was a little longer than I expected, even though I have long legs.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

having people walk up to me randomly and tell me how much they LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
now for me, i need length to the knee because of my thick legs but the fit was effortless and i also sized down, 6 instead of 8, but i'm petite and completely hourglass. it wasn't as itchy as i thought because it's very lightweight and flowy.
Gianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

It was itchy and didn't look right. Seemed cheaply made

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was going to wear this for a dance I had and I was extremely excited to wear it. But once I got it I saw that it didn't seem to be made very well, the lining wasn't great. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Vaughn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

I sparkled for my Birthday.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit nicely; although sequins tend to scrape the skin. It was scratching my under arms just a tad; otherwise a fun party dress.
Tay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Great sparkly dress for a Gatsby themed affair

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was large -- I usually wear a 4, and I even found my back-up size 2 to be a bit big. However, the elastic waistband was generous, making the dress comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I did not find the sequins to be itchy, even after a long night of wear. My only dislike was the quality of the dress -- although it photographed well, I thought the sequins were a little flimsy, and there was some fraying at the hemline. Not usually my style, but fun for a night out or a formal affair.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Pretty and very easy to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really like this dress, it's very comfortable and will be flattering on just about anyone. The dress is quite lightweight.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

a stand out dress for the right reasons

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's darker than it looks in the picture, but still a great dress
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 20, 2014

Very cute, very large!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 4. I read the reviews, ordered a 2 and a 0 and wore the 0. That's. CRAZY. Everything people are saying about this dress is true; hemline is on the conservative side, although I'm short and it hit me just fine. Sequins are scratchy, but that happens with all sequined dresses. The waistline is elastic and baggy; it's a dress that begs a belt, and with one is looks stunning. Overall, loved this dress and loved all the compliments I got on it even more. My coworkers are STILL talking about it!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Fun NYE Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun option for NYE. I wanted something sparkly, but something comfortable and easy to wear (not a body con like dress that I was going to be tugging at all night long). This dress was perfect. The swing-y skirt was fun for dancing, and I got a lot of compliments all night long.
Kaarin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Great for Roaring 20's party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did like this dress. It was much longer then it appears and wasnt exactly the most flattering fit for my body type but I did like it enough to stll wear it.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014

The dress worked super well for a college formal, perfect length and amount of glam.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks GREAT, the sequins are a little scratchy but that was a minor discomfort and didn't matter overall.
Gracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014

Definitely runs large, beautiful sequins!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress arrived in great condition, looked lovely and very classy for a bachelorette party! Only downside: SIZE DOWN, ladies!!! My usual 8 was much too large and looked a little frumpy because of the longer length. I wish I had gone with a 6, I just didn't think it would run this large! If you are shorter, it will be a very modest length, when I put this on, it reached knee length on me. I totally wish there was a petite version of this dress to accommodate us shorter girls!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2014

Sophisticated, glamorous w/o the bling

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this once for my 30th birthday; renting it again for my outdoor, night, engagement photoshoot. Dress goes great under night lights.
rak
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

perfect for a gatsby themed birthday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
loose fitting - i got the size 6 and 8 and picked the size 6. very forgiving dress
dcgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful dress for going out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I actually did not wind up wearing this dress, but I would have worn a size 4 (I usually am a 6), as it runs a little big. The cut and style were great - the skirt is not super short. I will note that because of the sequins, it is not very comfortable. They are a little bit scratchy, which would have probably would have been very irritating for a long night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×