Celeb Status Dress

$35 rental
$375 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

It is New Year's Eve and time for that midnight kiss wearing this sequin sensation by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole detail. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2015
Cute and sassy!
This dress was super fun and super sparkly. It was very comfortable and had a little bit of sexiness in the keyhole neckline. I could move around and have fun without worrying about being uncomfortable. It was just a fun, awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2014
Comfortable and sparkly!
For all that it's covered in sequins, this was a classy party dress. Ran large like the others said. I added a belt to give my non-waist a bit of definition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2014
I wore this for a Holiday "Sparkle" Party and it was perfect.
I am a solid size 8 on top and a 10-12 on the bottom, but the 8 for this dress fit perfectly. It is very forgiving due to the elastic waist and full skirt. The keyhole top was a nice touch without being too revealing for someone like me who isn't all that daring. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful and flattering
I rented this dress for a Theatre Awards Ceremony. I got compliments all night about what a great dress and how wonderful I looked. To be totally honest though, I wasn't sure I loved it when I first tried it on. If it were in a store, I probably would have kept shopping. The material felt just a little heavier than it appeared online. It still had great swing and it was nice that it felt substantial, just not what I expected. I took a cue from other photos and reviews on here and added a satin ribbon belt- that helped a LOT for me, just gave a little more definition. I think I liked the dress more and more as the night wore on though to be honest! As many other reviewers suggested I got a smaller size as back up, and that is what I wore. I'm almost exclusively a 6 in dresses, but this one felt a little boxy and loose- certainly not unwearable, just not quite right. The 4 was better overall, though the waist was a tad high on me; I chose to go with it anyway. (Note- I'm not quite sure hourglass is the right description of my body, I'm somewhere between that and pear. My weight is pretty evenly distributed so I do have a noticeable waist though not a tiny one!) I was a little concerned about the itchiness of the sequins others had mentioned, but although I did notice them, I wasn't red or raw or uncomfortable at all. Mind you, I don't have very sensitive skin either. Aside from the dress, the RTR experience was pretty great! I didn't realize shipping was more expensive on a Saturday, and since the event was on a Monday night I had no other choice than to pay as much for S+H as I did for the dress itself. There were a few loose threads on the dress, but when sequins are involved and it's been worn more than once I'd say that's to be expected. Will definitely consider renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2014
The fact that it fit and it was so beautiful!
It was just so beautiful and I felt glamourous the whole night. It does run big so size down if you want it to complement you. It was also itchy in the arm pits and it was a little torn at the bottom but it barely noticeable. It was also a little stretchy but that's at the waste line and it gave me lots of room to dance! I really wish I could have bought this dress! I suggest rent the runway to everyone it was by far the best choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
October 3, 2014
Lots of compliments!
The dress looked great and I loved it! The one complaint I did have was although the dress wasn't necessarily "too big" it fit awkwardly on my waist and dropped at a strange place as a result. Also, the elastic waist that pulls it in made the dress look strange and out of place. I fixed all this with a thin black belt and the dress pulled together and fit much nicer. The length is good, stops right above the knee. I'm definitely renting again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2014
LOVED this dress!
This dress was stunning. I loved how it caught the light and how the bottom of the gown flowed. The top was a bit big for me and I felt like it was a bit long...it would work much better on someone a little taller and bustier. :) I wore it anyways because it was just so pretty and I got so many compliments on it. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I ordered this dress as my back up. Although I didn't wear it I did try it on. Since my body type is VERY narrow (no hips) I didn't really care for how the dress fit me. But don't get me wrong the dress is very pretty, just was not flattering for my body type
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
September 13, 2014
Sparkly
Sequins are a little scratchy around the arms and neck. But overall fit was comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2014
I wore this dress as an attendant in my brother's wedding. People complimented me all night long!
I ordered this dress in a size 4 and 6. I'm usually one of those sizes in regular clothing. I tried on the 4 first and was happy with the fit but decided to try the 6 just to make sure. I ended up wearing the 6 because it felt like it fit just a little bit better. I'm 5'7" and tend to need things longer to fit well and I think the 6 have me a little more length especially where the waist hits. Everyone loved this dress!! People commented on it all night long. It's a #showstopper! The dress was very comfortable for sequins. It never scratched me. The whole #RTR experience was so easy and fun. I'll definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
First rental experience with RTR!
Dress is stretchy, very forgiving and easy to wear. Order one size down for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
Overall a bit underwhelmed
Overall I think this dress is better suited for taller women. I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party thinking it would be a nice balance between sexy and fun. The dress was a bit baggy on the top and came to just below my knee. It felt like a party on top but a librarian on the bottom (sort of like a bad mullet.) I ordered a 2 and 4 as my sizes and ended up wearing the 2. I almost wish that I had gotten a 0 for a better fit all around and a shorter hem. After wearing this, I'd only ever wear this again for a company holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It was comfortable and not too flashy!
This fit true to size. I was impressed how the top fit really well considering that's a problem I often face because of my small bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for going out
Unfortunately, I actually did not wind up wearing this dress, but I would have worn a size 4 (I usually am a 6), as it runs a little big. The cut and style were great - the skirt is not super short. I will note that because of the sequins, it is not very comfortable. They are a little bit scratchy, which would have probably would have been very irritating for a long night out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
perfect for a gatsby themed birthday party!
loose fitting - i got the size 6 and 8 and picked the size 6. very forgiving dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 3, 2014
Looked great and fit great!! Received TONS of compliments all night long!!
Wayyyyy longer than the pictures show, would have liked it shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for the Great Gatsby themed party!
Super comfy! Got lots of compliments. Loved the earrings that were recommended to go with this dress, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Sophisticated, glamorous w/o the bling
Rented this once for my 30th birthday; renting it again for my outdoor, night, engagement photoshoot. Dress goes great under night lights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014
Definitely runs large, beautiful sequins!
Dress arrived in great condition, looked lovely and very classy for a bachelorette party! Only downside: SIZE DOWN, ladies!!! My usual 8 was much too large and looked a little frumpy because of the longer length. I wish I had gone with a 6, I just didn't think it would run this large! If you are shorter, it will be a very modest length, when I put this on, it reached knee length on me. I totally wish there was a petite version of this dress to accommodate us shorter girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
I got so many compliments on my super sparkly dress!
Because of the elastic waist, I would say it stretches well. The sequins are terribly scratchy at the neck, to the point that I was red and irritated before even leaving my hotel room for the wedding reception I wore it to. The skirt twirls well, and it is very flattering on. You either need a racerback bra or to pin your bra straps inside the shoulders like I did (why would a dress this expensive come without bra strap holders?). I wore with flats due to space restraints in my weekend bag, but heels would have really taken it up a notch. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014
The dress worked super well for a college formal, perfect length and amount of glam.
Looks GREAT, the sequins are a little scratchy but that was a minor discomfort and didn't matter overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Great for Roaring 20's party
I did like this dress. It was much longer then it appears and wasnt exactly the most flattering fit for my body type but I did like it enough to stll wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Fun NYE Dress!
This was a fun option for NYE. I wanted something sparkly, but something comfortable and easy to wear (not a body con like dress that I was going to be tugging at all night long). This dress was perfect. The swing-y skirt was fun for dancing, and I got a lot of compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 20, 2014
Very cute, very large!
I normally wear a size 4. I read the reviews, ordered a 2 and a 0 and wore the 0. That's. CRAZY. Everything people are saying about this dress is true; hemline is on the conservative side, although I'm short and it hit me just fine. Sequins are scratchy, but that happens with all sequined dresses. The waistline is elastic and baggy; it's a dress that begs a belt, and with one it looks stunning. Overall, loved this dress and loved all the compliments I got on it even more. My coworkers are STILL talking about it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
a stand out dress for the right reasons
It's darker than it looks in the picture, but still a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2014
Pretty and very easy to wear
I really like this dress, it's very comfortable and will be flattering on just about anyone. The dress is quite lightweight.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
The sparkle!
The fit was nice, true to size. I had room to move and dance. I added a belt for some definition, it is a bit plain without it. I got a lot of compliments on it, everyone liked the movement the dress had and, of course, the sparkle. It was a bit uncomfortable under the arms because the sequins were rubbing. Totally worth it, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2014
Wore this for my 40th "Bling It On" Birthday Party!!
This dress was perfect for my 40th birthday party, I felt like a queen all night! It is lightweight and more gold and black then you might think from the model picture. After spending 7 hours in it, it did get a tad bit itchy under the arms. I am between sizes, more towards a 10, but was able to nicely fit in the 8. The biggest difference between the two was around the neck in the smaller size. My bust is small, so it may not work for everyone in going down a size. I paired it with no hose, black strappy shoes, and a black pashmina. My jewelry was black and gold with diamond accents. This was the perfect amount of "bling" to ring in my milestone birthday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a Gatsby themed NYE!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress, although it ran a bit big in the chest/waist. It photographs beautifully and was perfect for the gatsby themed NYE party I attended. The skirt is a tad long, this dress is not particularly "sexy" if that's what your looking for. It is comfortable, playful and overall a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Caught the eye of so many in Vegas!
I wore this to a Cirque show followed by a NYE party at miX Lounge [Vegas] and was receiving compliments from others all night long. As other reviewers mentioned, it is a tad large at the waistline, but a belt would fix the problem (if it bothers you too much). It is definitely possible that you may need to go down a size unless you are bigger in the chest. Length was great--fell a couple inches above my knee. Undergarment wise: a convertible bra with the straps criss-crossed worked perfectly; add sheer tights for a bit of warmth on chilly nights without sacrificing the full view of this dress. Definitely a fantastic pick for those of us who don't like to accentuate the hip/thigh area, but still want to share in the festive spirit of sequin dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Black Sparkly Magic Dress. Perfect NYE Frock!
I am in love with this dress. It was my backup dress for NYE and I originally thought that the top was too large, but with the help of a different (racerback) bra, it fit much better. (Unusual for me as I usually have to size up to fit my chest.) I think it is more flattering that it is not super tight (on my frame, anyway). It photographs beautifully, more black/silvery than the picture. I would buy this. The skirt is very twirly but not too full. Fabric is not itchy. I loved the length, but I am short and like longer dresses - I guess if you are very tall, it might be too short, and if you usually rock a mini, you might think it's too long. A few cons - the zipper was kind of hard to get undone, and it only goes halfway down the dress (so if you have larger hips, you should put it over your head). Some of the sequins weren't securely attached and there were a few dark strings hanging off. All easily fixable. I was nervous about the keyhole laying flat on my chest but it stayed in place all night.
SuzanneMarch 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review. I'm a 34DD+ and the racerback comment plus comfort was helpful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Great Dress for New Years Eve!
I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit perfect since it's not a fitted dress. The hem was falling down in the back but it is not noticeable. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2013
Loved the fit, loved the sequins, got compliments all night long!
This dress is fantastic! I am long wasted, so finding a dress that doesn't look empire, baby doll, or doesn't pucker in the back due to my bum being lower than the dress is cut for, is a major challenge for all events! This was my first time renting, so I went to the boutique in Henri Bendal to try stuff on, but they didn't have this dress the day I went (now I know to make an appointment by calling!) but I took a risk on it anyway! I am very glad I did. The fit was perfect (I am usually an XS or 2 in dresses, though some cuts I need a 4 for my chest - I wore the 2, never even tried on the 0). and the sequins were not terribly scratchy or even against my skin. I danced and ran around taking photos all night, and never needed an adjustment. I wore my regular bra with one of those strap clips to pull it iin the back and away from my shoulders. The photos can't do the sparkle justice though... this dress is eye catching without being over the top tight or showy! I received compliments from men and women all night long, people coming by specifically to tell me how much they loved my dress and thought I looked stunning! I paired with a black satin ribbon, black satin sandal heels, a simple rhinestone earring, and bright red lip. I don't think I have ever looked better at my company party, this was my 8th one, and I was very confident all night! Love RTR, and am renting this dress again for another party after the new year!
SuzanneMarch 26, 2014
The belt was a nice touch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
Great sparkly dress for a Gatsby themed affair
The fit was large -- I usually wear a 4, and I even found my back-up size 2 to be a bit big. However, the elastic waistband was generous, making the dress comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I did not find the sequins to be itchy, even after a long night of wear. My only dislike was the quality of the dress -- although it photographed well, I thought the sequins were a little flimsy, and there was some fraying at the hemline. Not usually my style, but fun for a night out or a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
November 20, 2013
I sparkled for my Birthday.
It fit nicely; although sequins tend to scrape the skin. It was scratching my under arms just a tad; otherwise a fun party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
It was itchy and didn't look right. Seemed cheaply made
I was going to wear this for a dance I had and I was extremely excited to wear it. But once I got it I saw that it didn't seem to be made very well, the lining wasn't great. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Great dress, a few small negative things but overall totally worth it
The fabric was beautiful and flowed perfectly how I expected it to. The only things I didn't expect were the length and the fit of the elastic on the waist. The dress was much longer on me than it appears on the model. I am 5'5" and wore a size 0 and the dress went to my knees. Additionally, the elastic waist kept riding up so the top looked a lot looser. However, these were the only negative things about the dress and it was totally worth renting. It was beautiful and just as sparkly as I hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sparkle-themed holiday party!
It's a bit itchy under the arms, but the fit is nice and flowy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
I wore this dress to my 1920's themed homecoming. I classed it up with a traditional bun and flats.
I loved the fit! I loved the dress in general! It was slightly longer than I expected. It went to right above my knees, which I didn't expect being 5'10" and wearing the size 2. I could not get a regular bra to work, the straps showed. I instead used a silicone stick on one. But by the end of the night I took it off and you couldn't tell. It WAS NOT itchy, even with the sequins. I loved everything about it, I wish I could have kept it! Absolutely stunning, and SPARKLY.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2013
having people walk up to me randomly and tell me how much they LOVED the dress!
now for me, i need length to the knee because of my thick legs but the fit was effortless and i also sized down, 6 instead of 8, but i'm petite and completely hourglass. it wasn't as itchy as i thought because it's very lightweight and flowy.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×