Celeb Status Dress

$35 rental
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

It is New Year's Eve and time for that midnight kiss wearing this sequin sensation by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole detail. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for going out
Unfortunately, I actually did not wind up wearing this dress, but I would have worn a size 4 (I usually am a 6), as it runs a little big. The cut and style were great - the skirt is not super short. I will note that because of the sequins, it is not very comfortable. They are a little bit scratchy, which would have probably would have been very irritating for a long night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It was comfortable and not too flashy!
This fit true to size. I was impressed how the top fit really well considering that's a problem I often face because of my small bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
Overall a bit underwhelmed
Overall I think this dress is better suited for taller women. I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party thinking it would be a nice balance between sexy and fun. The dress was a bit baggy on the top and came to just below my knee. It felt like a party on top but a librarian on the bottom (sort of like a bad mullet.) I ordered a 2 and 4 as my sizes and ended up wearing the 2. I almost wish that I had gotten a 0 for a better fit all around and a shorter hem. After wearing this, I'd only ever wear this again for a company holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
First rental experience with RTR!
Dress is stretchy, very forgiving and easy to wear. Order one size down for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2014
I wore this dress as an attendant in my brother's wedding. People complimented me all night long!
I ordered this dress in a size 4 and 6. I'm usually one of those sizes in regular clothing. I tried on the 4 first and was happy with the fit but decided to try the 6 just to make sure. I ended up wearing the 6 because it felt like it fit just a little bit better. I'm 5'7" and tend to need things longer to fit well and I think the 6 have me a little more length especially where the waist hits. Everyone loved this dress!! People commented on it all night long. It's a #showstopper! The dress was very comfortable for sequins. It never scratched me. The whole #RTR experience was so easy and fun. I'll definitely do it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 28
September 13, 2014
Sparkly
Sequins are a little scratchy around the arms and neck. But overall fit was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I ordered this dress as my back up. Although I didn't wear it I did try it on. Since my body type is VERY narrow (no hips) I didn't really care for how the dress fit me. But don't get me wrong the dress is very pretty, just was not flattering for my body type
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2014
LOVED this dress!
This dress was stunning. I loved how it caught the light and how the bottom of the gown flowed. The top was a bit big for me and I felt like it was a bit long...it would work much better on someone a little taller and bustier. :) I wore it anyways because it was just so pretty and I got so many compliments on it. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
October 3, 2014
Lots of compliments!
The dress looked great and I loved it! The one complaint I did have was although the dress wasn't necessarily "too big" it fit awkwardly on my waist and dropped at a strange place as a result. Also, the elastic waist that pulls it in made the dress look strange and out of place. I fixed all this with a thin black belt and the dress pulled together and fit much nicer. The length is good, stops right above the knee. I'm definitely renting again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2014
The fact that it fit and it was so beautiful!
It was just so beautiful and I felt glamourous the whole night. It does run big so size down if you want it to complement you. It was also itchy in the arm pits and it was a little torn at the bottom but it barely noticeable. It was also a little stretchy but that's at the waste line and it gave me lots of room to dance! I really wish I could have bought this dress! I suggest rent the runway to everyone it was by far the best choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful and flattering
I rented this dress for a Theatre Awards Ceremony. I got compliments all night about what a great dress and how wonderful I looked. To be totally honest though, I wasn't sure I loved it when I first tried it on. If it were in a store, I probably would have kept shopping. The material felt just a little heavier than it appeared online. It still had great swing and it was nice that it felt substantial, just not what I expected. I took a cue from other photos and reviews on here and added a satin ribbon belt- that helped a LOT for me, just gave a little more definition. I think I liked the dress more and more as the night wore on though to be honest! As many other reviewers suggested I got a smaller size as back up, and that is what I wore. I'm almost exclusively a 6 in dresses, but this one felt a little boxy and loose- certainly not unwearable, just not quite right. The 4 was better overall, though the waist was a tad high on me; I chose to go with it anyway. (Note- I'm not quite sure hourglass is the right description of my body, I'm somewhere between that and pear. My weight is pretty evenly distributed so I do have a noticeable waist though not a tiny one!) I was a little concerned about the itchiness of the sequins others had mentioned, but although I did notice them, I wasn't red or raw or uncomfortable at all. Mind you, I don't have very sensitive skin either. Aside from the dress, the RTR experience was pretty great! I didn't realize shipping was more expensive on a Saturday, and since the event was on a Monday night I had no other choice than to pay as much for S+H as I did for the dress itself. There were a few loose threads on the dress, but when sequins are involved and it's been worn more than once I'd say that's to be expected. Will definitely consider renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2014
Comfortable and sparkly!
For all that it's covered in sequins, this was a classy party dress. Ran large like the others said. I added a belt to give my non-waist a bit of definition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2015
Nice fit.
I didn't get to wear it, but it was gorgeous and fit beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
March 22, 2015
Nothing special! This dress felt VERY matronly.
It was VERY big and on the long side. It fell at an odd part of the knee and it was just an overall, unflattering dress!.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Fabulous dress!
Loved the swing of the dress and the keyhole look. One lady even remarked I looked like an ornament! This dress made me feel sexy and confident which was great! Paired with a simple heel and simple jewelry to make it pop. There were a few loose threads which were causing the hem to come undone a bit but no one even noticed and it didn't bother me. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 27, 2015
Fun party dress - so fun to dance in!
The dress fit wonderfully, and was very comfortable. It lit up beautifully in the evening and was a blast to dance in. I got so many compliments, and didn't want to give it back. It also was the perfect length - significantly longer than on the model in the picture, which made it feel a little more grown up for a work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2015
Beautiful dress with all the glitz and glamour!
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed party. The dress is even more sparkly and glittery than the picture shows. I was worried that the dress would be too large which it was. I normally wear 0 or XS. I rented the 0 which was a tad too loose at the waist. But all was well, because the dress was so pretty! I had tons of compliments throughout the night. It also photographs really well! I would definitely rent this again for a New Years party or night out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2015
Great dress for my bachelorette party!
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party for a night out in NYC - it was perfect for the occasion. The dress was a little big on the top, but I tend to have that problem with dresses. I think it could have been a bit more flattering for my body type (smaller on top, smaller waist, bigger hips), but overall it was comfortable and looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
Runs large and awkward fit. Did not wear.
This style was sent as a backup alternative to a dress that I rented for a wedding. My dress of choice was sent damaged and the stylist sent this dress and another option as a replacement as my dress in my size was no longer available. The size was large and fit was not flattering. It would not have been something I would have picked for myself for a wedding.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2015
Wore for my bachelorette and was perfect for the glitter theme!
It was a little bigger than anticipated. I probably could have got in a size down. The sequins scraped my under arms a little but at the end of the day I felt beautiful and it was exactly what I wanted!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Stood out in my dance troupe's flash mob!
This dress was a showstopper and got compliments all night. I wore it for the finale of my dance troupe's spring show, where we did a flash mob in the middle of our audience. I wanted to stand out among everyone's corsets, and I believe I did! I ordered a back-up size but they were unable to ship it--I would have liked to see what the dress looked like a size smaller. Either way, I loved the dress and felt like a million bucks. I wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a girls weekend in Las Vegas!
As recommended I did order a size small & fit well into it. The dress has a lot of give so is perfect. The sequins do tend to chafe a bit after prolonged wear. Otherwise very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 19, 2015
So much sparkle!
I didn't find this dress scratchy like other women, but it was a little big. I paired it with a black ribbon for belt. I got tons of compliments. I would recommend and wear again (if there weren't so many other fun choices on RTR that I need to try out!).
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 28, 2015
I wore this dress for an "Old Vegas" themed party IN VEGAS!
The dress was so fun for the occasion! However, it was a little itchy in the armpit area. I received compliments all night on how sparkly it looked--and it was! Definitely awesome for an Old-Vegas themed party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
August 3, 2015
Great Dress with the Perfect Sparkle
I wore this dress to a semi-formal Christmas party and loved it! I got tons of compliments and somebody even asked my husband where I got my dress. Very comfortable all night and no rubbing under my arms like happens with some sequin dresses. I do wish is had a sash or ribbon at the waist just to define it. I could have worn the 2 or 4, but I have broad shoulders and the 2 was a little snug under the arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
A bit too loose and long for my taste
I didn't end up wearing this dress because of the fit and the style. I am 5'5" and ordered a Size 4 and 6 - both were too long on me and went almost to my knees. I realize I'm not as tall as the girl in the picture, but I was hoping for more of a flattering length - it just looked frumpy on me though. The sequins weren't really my taste either - they looked a bit different than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2015
I wore this to a NYE party. It was a perfect fit and was fun and flirty! So many compliments!
The material did catch on jewelry so I opted out on any bracelets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2015
It was easy!!
It was perfect for a Gatsby themed wedding!!!!! Matched with the pearls....it was sooooo Gatsby!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
I got so many compliments on my sassy dress!
I loved the fit and how comfortable yet fashionable it was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 14, 2015
none
none
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
New Year's Eve 2014
Fit was great, the cinched waist helps your figure but it wasn't quite stretchy enough to get into easily. There's a little room in the bust area for me because I don't have much but it still looked ok. Sometimes keyhole dresses look silly if you don't have a chest like me but I think it was fine. Definitely glitzy and fairly comfortable. More than one random girl at the NYE party stopped me to say they loved the dress and I had to sing the praises of RTR! Really the only big-ish downside was the sequins are kinda scratchy on your arms and it can get uncomfortable through the night. Length was good for me too, though it's a 'short' skirt, definitely not a mini. It was about mid-thigh on me I think or just below. I felt great though because I looked ready to party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
Headturner
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas with my husband and I received so many compliments on this dress that I hated giving it back. The pictures do not do it justice. The dress dazzles in person, is extremely comfortable and flattering. I wear an 8 in everything, but reading the other reviews that mention it runs large, I ordered by backup size in a 6. The 6 fit perfectly, like it was made for me. I would absolutely order this dress again :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Really great dress
Sexy yet not too over the top. This dress was a good length on me - didn't feel self conscious about it being to short but still showed some leg. Overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 12, 2016
Very shiny and easy to wear!
I rented this dress for a NYE party. Perfect sparkle for the occasion. The dress is very comfortable (minus some sequins rubbing under the arms), and you can wear a regular bra with it. The cut wasn't the most flattering I've ever worn, but I still got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 26, 2016
Perfect for a party night out in Vegas.
This dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. The sequins were not at all uncomfortable. The description says the sequins are silver, but it really looks more gold/black overall (as it appears in the picture.) Would rent this dress again. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. Both fit well, but the arm holes were a little large in the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2016
Great for the New Years Eve party I went to!
Glad I ordered a size down! The 4 fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2016
Wore this out for my bachelorette party. Everyone wore sequins.
It fit fine but wasn't special. Plus the sequins hurt under my arms.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
March 7, 2016
Was the perfect dress for the event!
Consider going a size down for your 2nd size, the dress is definitely roomy. The dress is longer than it looks on the model, and the waist sits a little higher. It was a great dress!! I would wear it again, so comfy and perfect for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
April 7, 2016
I got many compliments on this dress!
Dress fit well - definitely forgiving since it's not a tight fit. For my first RTR experience, I thought the entire process was seamless and I was able to wear a fabulous dress for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2016
As always, great customer service!
I didn't hate this dress, but I didn't love it. Being 5'6" I figured it would be relatively short, but unfortunately it came down nearly to my knees which I didn't like. The fit was true to size, but I think this dress is meant for taller ladies. The model in the picture makes it look like a shorter dress so be aware! Because the dress is beaded, your underarms will get scratched up a bit. Other than that, it was just an"ok" dress to me. I did, however, and despite my reservations on the dress, received quite a few compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×