Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Celeb Status Dress

$35 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is New Year's Eve and time for that midnight kiss wearing this sequin sensation by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole detail. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size50
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2014
Overall a bit underwhelmed
Overall I think this dress is better suited for taller women. I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party thinking it would be a nice balance between sexy and fun. The dress was a bit baggy on the top and came to just below my knee. It felt like a party on top but a librarian on the bottom (sort of like a bad mullet.) I ordered a 2 and 4 as my sizes and ended up wearing the 2. I almost wish that I had gotten a 0 for a better fit all around and a shorter hem. After wearing this, I'd only ever wear this again for a company holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It was comfortable and not too flashy!
This fit true to size. I was impressed how the top fit really well considering that's a problem I often face because of my small bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for going out
Unfortunately, I actually did not wind up wearing this dress, but I would have worn a size 4 (I usually am a 6), as it runs a little big. The cut and style were great - the skirt is not super short. I will note that because of the sequins, it is not very comfortable. They are a little bit scratchy, which would have probably would have been very irritating for a long night out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
perfect for a gatsby themed birthday party!
loose fitting - i got the size 6 and 8 and picked the size 6. very forgiving dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 3, 2014
Looked great and fit great!! Received TONS of compliments all night long!!
Wayyyyy longer than the pictures show, would have liked it shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for the Great Gatsby themed party!
Super comfy! Got lots of compliments. Loved the earrings that were recommended to go with this dress, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Sophisticated, glamorous w/o the bling
Rented this once for my 30th birthday; renting it again for my outdoor, night, engagement photoshoot. Dress goes great under night lights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014
Definitely runs large, beautiful sequins!
Dress arrived in great condition, looked lovely and very classy for a bachelorette party! Only downside: SIZE DOWN, ladies!!! My usual 8 was much too large and looked a little frumpy because of the longer length. I wish I had gone with a 6, I just didn't think it would run this large! If you are shorter, it will be a very modest length, when I put this on, it reached knee length on me. I totally wish there was a petite version of this dress to accommodate us shorter girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
I got so many compliments on my super sparkly dress!
Because of the elastic waist, I would say it stretches well. The sequins are terribly scratchy at the neck, to the point that I was red and irritated before even leaving my hotel room for the wedding reception I wore it to. The skirt twirls well, and it is very flattering on. You either need a racerback bra or to pin your bra straps inside the shoulders like I did (why would a dress this expensive come without bra strap holders?). I wore with flats due to space restraints in my weekend bag, but heels would have really taken it up a notch. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014
The dress worked super well for a college formal, perfect length and amount of glam.
Looks GREAT, the sequins are a little scratchy but that was a minor discomfort and didn't matter overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Great for Roaring 20's party
I did like this dress. It was much longer then it appears and wasnt exactly the most flattering fit for my body type but I did like it enough to stll wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Fun NYE Dress!
This was a fun option for NYE. I wanted something sparkly, but something comfortable and easy to wear (not a body con like dress that I was going to be tugging at all night long). This dress was perfect. The swing-y skirt was fun for dancing, and I got a lot of compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 20, 2014
Very cute, very large!
I normally wear a size 4. I read the reviews, ordered a 2 and a 0 and wore the 0. That's. CRAZY. Everything people are saying about this dress is true; hemline is on the conservative side, although I'm short and it hit me just fine. Sequins are scratchy, but that happens with all sequined dresses. The waistline is elastic and baggy; it's a dress that begs a belt, and with one is looks stunning. Overall, loved this dress and loved all the compliments I got on it even more. My coworkers are STILL talking about it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
a stand out dress for the right reasons
It's darker than it looks in the picture, but still a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2014
Pretty and very easy to wear
I really like this dress, it's very comfortable and will be flattering on just about anyone. The dress is quite lightweight.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
The sparkle!
The fit was nice, true to size. I had room to move and dance. I added a belt for some definition, it is a bit plain without it. I got a lot of compliments on it, everyone liked the movement the dress had and, of course, the sparkle. It was a bit uncomfortable under the arms because the sequins were rubbing. Totally worth it, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2014
Wore this for my 40th "Bling It On" Birthday Party!!
This dress was perfect for my 40th birthday party, I felt like a queen all night! It is lightweight and more gold and black then you might think from the model picture. After spending 7 hours in it, it did get a tad bit itchy under the arms. I am between sizes, more towards a 10, but was able to nicely fit in the 8. The biggest difference between the two was around the neck in the smaller size. My bust is small, so it may not work for everyone in going down a size. I paired it with no hose, black strappy shoes, and a black pashmina. My jewelry was black and gold with diamond accents. This was the perfect amount of "bling" to ring in my milestone birthday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a Gatsby themed NYE!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress, although it ran a bit big in the chest/waist. It photographs beautifully and was perfect for the gatsby themed NYE party I attended. The skirt is a tad long, this dress is not particularly "sexy" if that's what your looking for. It is comfortable, playful and overall a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Caught the eye of so many in Vegas!
I wore this to a Cirque show followed by a NYE party at miX Lounge [Vegas] and was receiving compliments from others all night long. As other reviewers mentioned, it is a tad large at the waistline, but a belt would fix the problem (if it bothers you too much). It is definitely possible that you may need to go down a size unless you are bigger in the chest. Length was great--fell a couple inches above my knee. Undergarment wise: a convertible bra with the straps criss-crossed worked perfectly; add sheer tights for a bit of warmth on chilly nights without sacrificing the full view of this dress. Definitely a fantastic pick for those of us who don't like to accentuate the hip/thigh area, but still want to share in the festive spirit of sequin dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Black Sparkly Magic Dress. Perfect NYE Frock!
I am in love with this dress. It was my backup dress for NYE and I originally thought that the top was too large, but with the help of a different (racerback) bra, it fit much better. (Unusual for me as I usually have to size up to fit my chest.) I think it is more flattering that it is not super tight (on my frame, anyway). It photographs beautifully, more black/silvery than the picture. I would buy this. The skirt is very twirly but not too full. Fabric is not itchy. I loved the length, but I am short and like longer dresses - I guess if you are very tall, it might be too short, and if you usually rock a mini, you might think it's too long. A few cons - the zipper was kind of hard to get undone, and it only goes halfway down the dress (so if you have larger hips, you should put it over your head). Some of the sequins weren't securely attached and there were a few dark strings hanging off. All easily fixable. I was nervous about the keyhole laying flat on my chest but it stayed in place all night.
SuzanneMarch 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review. I'm a 34DD+ and the racerback comment plus comfort was helpful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Great Dress for New Years Eve!
I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit perfect since it's not a fitted dress. The hem was falling down in the back but it is not noticeable. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2013
Loved the fit, loved the sequins, got compliments all night long!
This dress is fantastic! I am long wasted, so finding a dress that doesn't look empire, baby doll, or doesn't pucker in the back due to my bum being lower than the dress is cut for, is a major challenge for all events! This was my first time renting, so I went to the boutique in Henri Bendal to try stuff on, but they didn't have this dress the day I went (now I know to make an appointment by calling!) but I took a risk on it anyway! I am very glad I did. The fit was perfect (I am usually an XS or 2 in dresses, though some cuts I need a 4 for my chest - I wore the 2, never even tried on the 0). and the sequins were not terribly scratchy or even against my skin. I danced and ran around taking photos all night, and never needed an adjustment. I wore my regular bra with one of those strap clips to pull it iin the back and away from my shoulders. The photos can't do the sparkle justice though... this dress is eye catching without being over the top tight or showy! I received compliments from men and women all night long, people coming by specifically to tell me how much they loved my dress and thought I looked stunning! I paired with a black satin ribbon, black satin sandal heels, a simple rhinestone earring, and bright red lip. I don't think I have ever looked better at my company party, this was my 8th one, and I was very confident all night! Love RTR, and am renting this dress again for another party after the new year!
SuzanneMarch 26, 2014
The belt was a nice touch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2013
Great sparkly dress for a Gatsby themed affair
The fit was large -- I usually wear a 4, and I even found my back-up size 2 to be a bit big. However, the elastic waistband was generous, making the dress comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I did not find the sequins to be itchy, even after a long night of wear. My only dislike was the quality of the dress -- although it photographed well, I thought the sequins were a little flimsy, and there was some fraying at the hemline. Not usually my style, but fun for a night out or a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
November 20, 2013
I sparkled for my Birthday.
It fit nicely; although sequins tend to scrape the skin. It was scratching my under arms just a tad; otherwise a fun party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
It was itchy and didn't look right. Seemed cheaply made
I was going to wear this for a dance I had and I was extremely excited to wear it. But once I got it I saw that it didn't seem to be made very well, the lining wasn't great. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Great dress, a few small negative things but overall totally worth it
The fabric was beautiful and flowed perfectly how I expected it to. The only things I didn't expect were the length and the fit of the elastic on the waist. The dress was much longer on me than it appears on the model. I am 5'5" and wore a size 0 and the dress went to my knees. Additionally, the elastic waist kept riding up so the top looked a lot looser. However, these were the only negative things about the dress and it was totally worth renting. It was beautiful and just as sparkly as I hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sparkle-themed holiday party!
It's a bit itchy under the arms, but the fit is nice and flowy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
I wore this dress to my 1920's themed homecoming. I classed it up with a traditional bun and flats.
I loved the fit! I loved the dress in general! It was slightly longer than I expected. It went to right above my knees, which I didn't expect being 5'10" and wearing the size 2. I could not get a regular bra to work, the straps showed. I instead used a silicone stick on one. But by the end of the night I took it off and you couldn't tell. It WAS NOT itchy, even with the sequins. I loved everything about it, I wish I could have kept it! Absolutely stunning, and SPARKLY.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2013
having people walk up to me randomly and tell me how much they LOVED the dress!
now for me, i need length to the knee because of my thick legs but the fit was effortless and i also sized down, 6 instead of 8, but i'm petite and completely hourglass. it wasn't as itchy as i thought because it's very lightweight and flowy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2013
Amazing dress!!! Unbelievable comfortable - you can wear a normal bra.
Fit very true to size - maybe even a little giving. Not tight at all. Went well with spanx bra and hose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2013
Fit-and-flare bachelorette party dress
Love the fit-and-flare look of this dress. It's flirty and fun! Perfect bachelorette party dress. It was a little longer than I expected, even though I have long legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2013
LOVE this dress!!
I wore this for a New Years Eve wedding and it was perfect for the occassion!! It's comfortable and true to size. Perfect length and not too flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfection.
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and I couldn't have been happier! It's the perfect mix of modesty and glam!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2013
Not my favorite, too tight around the arms and neck.
The dress was a nice length, and very sparkly. However, it was kind of tight around my arms and neck. The elastic in the middle wasn't that flattering, either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Funny fit up top.
The top was a little bit baggy but tight at the armpits and neck. I chose not to wear it and it sent it back the same day and was given online credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
This dress made my 21st a little bit brighter :)
The elastic waist made even the size 2 feel a bit baggy, the length was good and hit me a few inches (not as short as it looks on the model) I wore it with some nude peep toe pumps (matte). This dress is beautiful! Definitely a great rental, I personal would size down cause of the baggier style :) (the picture is of my and my brother, everyone was in love with the sparkle)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2013
2nd Style
This was my backup dress that I wound up not wearing. The sequins are gorgeous but scratchy under the arms! And the elastic waist provided just a bit less definition at the waist than I'd hoped for. I tried pairing with a belt, which I think would have worked if I'd gone with this dress. Overall I think I just like a bit more structure on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2013
Fun, sparkly party dress
Comfortable fit, but it was a little scratchy.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
April 28, 2013
.
The only thing I disliked about this dress was that it was a little long. The model in the picture made the length look much shorter than it actually was. When I wore the dress, it hung right at my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 22, 2013
delivery error but amazing RTR service
Because of a delivery error, I never received the dress. However...RTR was incredible at helping find a replacement, excellent customer service! Will keep it in mind for future events!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×