Celeb Status Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

It is New Year's Eve and time for that midnight kiss wearing this sequin sensation by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole detail. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
Headturner
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas with my husband and I received so many compliments on this dress that I hated giving it back. The pictures do not do it justice. The dress dazzles in person, is extremely comfortable and flattering. I wear an 8 in everything, but reading the other reviews that mention it runs large, I ordered by backup size in a 6. The 6 fit perfectly, like it was made for me. I would absolutely order this dress again :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Really great dress
Sexy yet not too over the top. This dress was a good length on me - didn't feel self conscious about it being to short but still showed some leg. Overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2016
Great for the New Years Eve party I went to!
Glad I ordered a size down! The 4 fit perfectly!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
March 7, 2016
Was the perfect dress for the event!
Consider going a size down for your 2nd size, the dress is definitely roomy. The dress is longer than it looks on the model, and the waist sits a little higher. It was a great dress!! I would wear it again, so comfy and perfect for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
This dress made my 21st a little bit brighter :)
The elastic waist made even the size 2 feel a bit baggy, the length was good and hit me a few inches (not as short as it looks on the model) I wore it with some nude peep toe pumps (matte). This dress is beautiful! Definitely a great rental, I personal would size down cause of the baggier style :) (the picture is of my and my brother, everyone was in love with the sparkle)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Great dress, a few small negative things but overall totally worth it
The fabric was beautiful and flowed perfectly how I expected it to. The only things I didn't expect were the length and the fit of the elastic on the waist. The dress was much longer on me than it appears on the model. I am 5'5" and wore a size 0 and the dress went to my knees. Additionally, the elastic waist kept riding up so the top looked a lot looser. However, these were the only negative things about the dress and it was totally worth renting. It was beautiful and just as sparkly as I hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 27, 2015
I wore this to our "time to shine" dance recital! Everyone loved it!
The dress ran bigger than expected. Could have probably even worn a 4. It was a bit longer than I would have liked, but otherwise fit well! Sequins do get a bit itchy/irritating. If you have a really long event wouldn't recommend wearing this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2015
Fun Dress!!
I rented this dress for my birthday since i had a free rental. i usually run between a 4 and a 6 but decided to size down for my back up. for some reason the size 2 fit better than the 4! the 4 ended up being tight in the arms and there were some threads and sequins hanging....maybe it had been worn/cleaned too many times? whatever the case. the 2 was perfect and i had a blast wearing it! cute, sparkly, light, and moved easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
I'm 5'10 and this dress was actually longer on me than I expected. It hit right at my knees.
The material was also different thicker than I expected. It was a very pretty dress but the length hit me weird. I'm 20 years old and I feel like this was for an 30 year old woman I does not fit like the picture shows especially the waist part. It looks great on the hanger but It would be a dress if I was buying I would recommend to try it on first
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 6, 2013
couldn't wear it as it was too large for me
It was too large. so i had to return it without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
February 21, 2013
Baggy
This dress was way too big. The model definitely has it pinned at the waist in this pic because it literally hung on me. No thanks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2013
Fun, sparkly party dress
Comfortable fit, but it was a little scratchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2013
having people walk up to me randomly and tell me how much they LOVED the dress!
now for me, i need length to the knee because of my thick legs but the fit was effortless and i also sized down, 6 instead of 8, but i'm petite and completely hourglass. it wasn't as itchy as i thought because it's very lightweight and flowy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 20, 2014
Very cute, very large!
I normally wear a size 4. I read the reviews, ordered a 2 and a 0 and wore the 0. That's. CRAZY. Everything people are saying about this dress is true; hemline is on the conservative side, although I'm short and it hit me just fine. Sequins are scratchy, but that happens with all sequined dresses. The waistline is elastic and baggy; it's a dress that begs a belt, and with one it looks stunning. Overall, loved this dress and loved all the compliments I got on it even more. My coworkers are STILL talking about it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014
Definitely runs large, beautiful sequins!
Dress arrived in great condition, looked lovely and very classy for a bachelorette party! Only downside: SIZE DOWN, ladies!!! My usual 8 was much too large and looked a little frumpy because of the longer length. I wish I had gone with a 6, I just didn't think it would run this large! If you are shorter, it will be a very modest length, when I put this on, it reached knee length on me. I totally wish there was a petite version of this dress to accommodate us shorter girls!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
perfect for a gatsby themed birthday party!
loose fitting - i got the size 6 and 8 and picked the size 6. very forgiving dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2016
My bachelorette!
The dress was comfortable and sparkly. A great party dress for us tall ladies -- my buns were fully covered and I was able to dance the night away with no worries.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 3, 2017
I was hoping this dress would add some spice to my day, but sadly it just made me look frumpy.
I got a 2 because that is what I normally wear, but it was large on my 5' 2" frame. Maybe it would have looked better if I had sized down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 46
April 12, 2017
This was my first rent the runway dress and I had a great experience.
I typically wear a size 6, but the size 4 fit better. It was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2017
had so many compliments on my dress!
a bit itchy, but nothing to be too worried about unless you have super sensitive skin. dress runs large, so it might not be SUPER tight around the waist with the band.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2013
Not my favorite, too tight around the arms and neck.
The dress was a nice length, and very sparkly. However, it was kind of tight around my arms and neck. The elastic in the middle wasn't that flattering, either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Everyone was asking me where I found such a great NYE dress! So sparkly and fun!
The length was quite long on my 5'3" body. I didn't mind but thought it would be much more flattering if it was the length in the picture. It was a little itchy under the arms, but not too bad! Definitely will be renting all my dresses for future parties though! Such a great process! All my friends are signing up soon!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
The dress was a big hit - I received lots of compliments and felt gorgeous!
I wore this dress to an evening wedding in NYC and felt absolutely amazing. Loved how flow-ey and forgiving the dress was, and the elastic waist kept it from being too binding. The top fit perfectly (not too loose, not too tight), and the keyhole was sexy without being super revealing. I wore a plunging racerback bra and spanx and was comfortable and cute all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2013
Perfect!
Wore this for a Gatsby themed formal at my college. I got so many compliments all night and felt like a princess. The dress is so comfortable and never required adjustments. The only problem is that my under arms got a little raw from rubbing against the sequins. But that was totally worth it for everything else about the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2013
Great classy dress!
The fit of this dress is definitely true to size. It fit me very well with just enough room in the bust and a nice fit in the waist that wasn't too tight but definitely cinched in the dress and created some curves. It's pretty nice and forgiving in the belly region as well which is also nice. In person, the sequins are definitely more black than they appear in the picture, but this isn't really a negative. It's still a great sparkly look, just thought I'd mention the small color difference. I would say the length is also longer than it appears on the model. I'm 5'9" and it came to just a couple inches above the knee. I would also say that the little keyhole on the chest is larger than it appears on the model, but I actually like it better that way. It's really a great dress, definitely stands out and is very festive. The sequins also really didn't rub or bother me at all! Definitely a comfortable formal dress and looks very nice and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2013
Bling on New Year's Eve!
This was my back-up dress, but it was so cute on that I ended up wearing it. The dress was a little loose in the middle for my taste, which I could tell even from the pictures. So, I brought a cute belt, and VOILA! New Year's Eve dress. =) If you carry your weight in the middle, it's a great figure-flattering dress for you. Otherwise, if you want to emphasize the narrowest part of you (i.e., your fabulously tiny waist), get a cute belt. This dress easily lends itself to lots of different accessorizing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 22, 2013
delivery error but amazing RTR service
Because of a delivery error, I never received the dress. However...RTR was incredible at helping find a replacement, excellent customer service! Will keep it in mind for future events!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
April 28, 2013
.
The only thing I disliked about this dress was that it was a little long. The model in the picture made the length look much shorter than it actually was. When I wore the dress, it hung right at my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfection.
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and I couldn't have been happier! It's the perfect mix of modesty and glam!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2013
LOVE this dress!!
I wore this for a New Years Eve wedding and it was perfect for the occassion!! It's comfortable and true to size. Perfect length and not too flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2013
Fit-and-flare bachelorette party dress
Love the fit-and-flare look of this dress. It's flirty and fun! Perfect bachelorette party dress. It was a little longer than I expected, even though I have long legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2013
Amazing dress!!! Unbelievable comfortable - you can wear a normal bra.
Fit very true to size - maybe even a little giving. Not tight at all. Went well with spanx bra and hose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
I wore this dress to my 1920's themed homecoming. I classed it up with a traditional bun and flats.
I loved the fit! I loved the dress in general! It was slightly longer than I expected. It went to right above my knees, which I didn't expect being 5'10" and wearing the size 2. I could not get a regular bra to work, the straps showed. I instead used a silicone stick on one. But by the end of the night I took it off and you couldn't tell. It WAS NOT itchy, even with the sequins. I loved everything about it, I wish I could have kept it! Absolutely stunning, and SPARKLY.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sparkle-themed holiday party!
It's a bit itchy under the arms, but the fit is nice and flowy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
It was itchy and didn't look right. Seemed cheaply made
I was going to wear this for a dance I had and I was extremely excited to wear it. But once I got it I saw that it didn't seem to be made very well, the lining wasn't great. I ended up not wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
November 20, 2013
I sparkled for my Birthday.
It fit nicely; although sequins tend to scrape the skin. It was scratching my under arms just a tad; otherwise a fun party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2013
Loved the fit, loved the sequins, got compliments all night long!
This dress is fantastic! I am long wasted, so finding a dress that doesn't look empire, baby doll, or doesn't pucker in the back due to my bum being lower than the dress is cut for, is a major challenge for all events! This was my first time renting, so I went to the boutique in Henri Bendal to try stuff on, but they didn't have this dress the day I went (now I know to make an appointment by calling!) but I took a risk on it anyway! I am very glad I did. The fit was perfect (I am usually an XS or 2 in dresses, though some cuts I need a 4 for my chest - I wore the 2, never even tried on the 0). and the sequins were not terribly scratchy or even against my skin. I danced and ran around taking photos all night, and never needed an adjustment. I wore my regular bra with one of those strap clips to pull it iin the back and away from my shoulders. The photos can't do the sparkle justice though... this dress is eye catching without being over the top tight or showy! I received compliments from men and women all night long, people coming by specifically to tell me how much they loved my dress and thought I looked stunning! I paired with a black satin ribbon, black satin sandal heels, a simple rhinestone earring, and bright red lip. I don't think I have ever looked better at my company party, this was my 8th one, and I was very confident all night! Love RTR, and am renting this dress again for another party after the new year!
SuzanneMarch 26, 2014
The belt was a nice touch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Great Dress for New Years Eve!
I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit perfect since it's not a fitted dress. The hem was falling down in the back but it is not noticeable. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Black Sparkly Magic Dress. Perfect NYE Frock!
I am in love with this dress. It was my backup dress for NYE and I originally thought that the top was too large, but with the help of a different (racerback) bra, it fit much better. (Unusual for me as I usually have to size up to fit my chest.) I think it is more flattering that it is not super tight (on my frame, anyway). It photographs beautifully, more black/silvery than the picture. I would buy this. The skirt is very twirly but not too full. Fabric is not itchy. I loved the length, but I am short and like longer dresses - I guess if you are very tall, it might be too short, and if you usually rock a mini, you might think it's too long. A few cons - the zipper was kind of hard to get undone, and it only goes halfway down the dress (so if you have larger hips, you should put it over your head). Some of the sequins weren't securely attached and there were a few dark strings hanging off. All easily fixable. I was nervous about the keyhole laying flat on my chest but it stayed in place all night.
SuzanneMarch 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review. I'm a 34DD+ and the racerback comment plus comfort was helpful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Caught the eye of so many in Vegas!
I wore this to a Cirque show followed by a NYE party at miX Lounge [Vegas] and was receiving compliments from others all night long. As other reviewers mentioned, it is a tad large at the waistline, but a belt would fix the problem (if it bothers you too much). It is definitely possible that you may need to go down a size unless you are bigger in the chest. Length was great--fell a couple inches above my knee. Undergarment wise: a convertible bra with the straps criss-crossed worked perfectly; add sheer tights for a bit of warmth on chilly nights without sacrificing the full view of this dress. Definitely a fantastic pick for those of us who don't like to accentuate the hip/thigh area, but still want to share in the festive spirit of sequin dresses.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×