Barrier Reef Gown

$70 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg-o-drama in teal! This beaded figure flattering ERIN Erin Fetherston gown is one head turning style.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size110
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2013
Simply Elegant.
I wore this dress to a black tie event for a law school scholarship award, and I received several compliments! I received the belt and dress early, and I decided not to wear the belt because it didn't go well with my necklace. I loved the intricate yet simple draping of the top and the flowiness of the bottom. I wore a 0R and it was still a little loose, so I used doublestick tape. Also, I wore 4-inch heels and the dress still had a train, so I had a few people step on my dress during the night. Overall, I think this dress was perfect for the occasion, and my only complaint is that I wish it was little tighter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2013
To the rescue with a long dress for a formal wedding
I have a sort of long torso, so I'm often wary of strapless dresses that feel like they sit too low in the front. This one had a lot of structure in the bodice so I felt secure that it wouldn't slip down through a night of serious dancing. Fit true to size, and the material and construction were high-quality. My one complaint is the belt seemed smaller than the dress size, it was elastic but kept riding up in the back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was fine. I went with the 8L because the description suggested ordering a long size for 5'7" and up. I'm 5'9", so I didn't want the dress too be too short. It ended up being very long, and I wore 3 inch heels so I wouldn't be tripping over my dress the whole night. It wasn't a problem at all, but If I were to order this dress again, I would go with the 8R. I got lots of compliments on the color and style of the dress. I also loved the belt as an accessory.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! This one was just a beautiful color, a great fit. I'm wearing a very padded bra to give some curve to this, but it has a built in bra so you don't really need to do that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2013
Felt like a Goddess!!
Great dress for an evening formal wedding. The fit was a little tight but overall good fit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
A happy surprise for a special moment
When my first choice dress wasn't available in the size I needed because the last renter didn't return it, customer service went above and beyond. They were able to send me the backup size which fit great, but they offered and an alternate as well. It turns out I loved this EVEN MORE than my original choice and thanks to the great stylist who helped me pick it, I had an amazing gown that rocked! It fit snug around the ribcage, but is true to size and very flattering. And the color is show-stopping. Definitely get this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
June 30, 2013
Great dress, even better price
I wore this dress for my junior Prom and got lots of compliments. I am 5'3 and have pretty long legs and the regular length was too long even with 4 inch heels. To hem it I used hemming tape and it held up the whole night. The size 0 fit perfectly. This dress was reasonably comfortable but rather heavy. The color is darker in person.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2013
This dress was perfect! I didn't want to give it back!
The top was more fitted and rigid than the pictures let on but it was a good thing because the dress never slipped down. I'm only 5'4" so the dress was too long when I took off my high heels. Overall, the dress fit and looked better than I could've hoped.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2013
GREAT dress, perfect fit, felt glam!
I wore this dress to my sister's wedding as her Maid of Honor. LOVED the fit. I fluctuate between a 6 and 8 these days and got both to try. The 6 fit to perfection! It was a bit long so I added 3.5" heels for the perfect length. I felt secure in the bust area all night, no reason to tug up or worry about falling out. It fit the snuggest at my waist. It flowed beautifully and was easy to dance in. Although once the shoes came off I had to make sure I held it up so I wouldn't trip on it. Loved the dress. I wore it without the belt and it was even more beautiful. The color is a bit brighter, or jeweled, in tone compared to the model picture. Would definitely get this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
So easy, great service and a gorgeous dress!
Loved the color!! Fits well...only issue I had was a missing hook. I called and they sent me another dress overnight in time for the wedding. Will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small. Could not wear it
Beautiful color and great style. I sadly could not zip it past my ribs. I have a large rib cage so this has happened before. I got the dress the day before the event so I was not able to get a bigger size. I am glad overall that I did not wear it because it was a popular dress at the event. My backup dress was perfect and no one else was wearing it.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 15, 2013
Great dress! Sad I had to return it!
This dress was amazing. I usually don't feel comfortable in strapless, but I didn't have to adjust all night. The flow to the material when I moved felt so great, and the belt was such a fun touch! Also, no one else at the party of 500+ of my co-workers had the same dress (or even the same colored dress). I'm 5'10" and the long was perfect for a 3 1/2" pair of heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2013
This dress was great, so much prettier in person :)
I have never done Rent the Runway before so I was a little nervous about it but everything turned out great! The dress came on time and it was super comfortable! I normally wear a size 6 so the fitting specialist suggested I get a 6 and 8 regular; I did not wear heels and the 6R was actually really long. I did a lot of dancing and was holding it up the whole time so that nobody stepped on it. But other than it being super long, the top fit great and I got a lot of compliments! It was sad to send it back but I will most definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2013
I felt like a red carpet celeb in this dress!
I really think his dress would be flattering on most body types! I am 5'9 and ordered the 4R and it was plenty long for me to wear with kitten heels. The bodice was perfectly sung so that I did not have to pull up on the dress all evening, but not so tight that it was difficult to breath. The dress flowed beautifully while walking and fell comfortably while sitting. Although I was attending a formal military function, I felt I was dressed appropriately/conservatively, while having a bit of fun too. I received so many compliments and am truly sad to send the dress back. If RTR EVER wishes to sell this dress, please contact me b/c I will be waiting with credit card in hand!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 6, 2013
Just OK, tried on but didn't like it, never wore it.
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding but did not end up wearing it. I was very worried about choosing a dress online without ever trying it on, and when it arrived my fears were confirmed. The dress is very pretty, I just plainly did not like it. The color and style just feel VERY bridesmaid and not modern or fashion forward in person. It seems more like a dress you are forced to wear, not something you would select as a wedding guest. Also, I found the natural waist sort of enhances the hips and is not the most figure flattering silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Lovely, solid dress choice!
The color and drape of this dress is flattering and comfortable, and it's a great, safe, choice for nearly any formal occasion (or a good second choice if you've picked a more risky first look). Because of the cute blingy belt it looks best with silver accessories, but if you swapped the belt, the blue/green will look great with gold/bronze, or any other metallic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful, elegant, and fun!
I wore this beautiful dress to a Memorial Day weekend black tie wedding in Boston and it was perfect. I felt absolutely stunning and the material was nice and light. I love the color and it was definitely not the same old boring black. I decided to get the long as I was planning on wearing 4" heels and it was a perfect decision; the dress fell right to the floor. I did trip a little once I took my shoes off to dance but I think it was worth it - just hike it up and keep on dancing!! One thing I wish I had done differently was leave the strapless bra at home. I have a fabulous one that I got for my own wedding and it looked perfect. However, this dress has built-in support and started to get a little tight once we got through some of the delicious food at the wedding. I wanted to sneak into the bathroom and take it off, I should have known better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2013
A perfect choice for prom, everyone loved it and i felt completely comfortable in the dress.
The dress fit great. i was worried about it fitting around my chest but the size the stylist recommended was a perfect fit. i wore flats and the dress was a perfect length. had i been wearing heels i would have definitely got the long size. i wore it without a bra and felt completely comfortable. i used the fashion tape provided and it held up the entire night. one thing was that in the picture the belt looked gold, it's actually more silver than gold.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2013
This Dress Was So Elegant And Runway-esque!!!
The fit was very true to size and the dress had no problem staying up yet the long was almost a little long on me, yet didn't look bad at all. I didn't end up wearing the belt because I thought the dress looked more elegant without it, plus my necklace clashed with it and also there was a small stone missing on the belt (barely noticeable). This was my second choice dress (my first was the white ERIN by Erin Fetherston Simone Gown), but this one was so much prettier I got loads of compliments on this dress and there was no one who had the same dress as me at prom. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone :D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 23, 2013
Nice color, flowy and very pretty for engagement photos
The dress was way too long in a 2 and a 4 for a 5'4" girl. I had to hold it up the entire time for engagement photos, even with a 5" heel. Also, the hanger straps got in the way and kept coming out of the top. Also, the belt pictured was not shipped for either size. I wore this in my engagement photos and that was perfect, but I couldn't see walking around in this dress with the length. :( Color was true to pictures though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2013
Too long for a short girl!
I loved this dress but I couldn't wear it because it was way, way too long (even with 4" heels). The top fit well and seemed true to size but the length/inability to hem it made it unwearable for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
May 19, 2013
Great color and fit. Tons of compliments!
First time using RTR and was a great experience! Will definitely use again! Dress arrived in great condition and fit well. Loved the color of the dress and it was a flattering fit. A little tight in the bust, but that's a typical problem for me. Got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2013
In a sea of LBD's this dress really stood out!
i had ordered 2 different dresses to wear to this wedding and using all of the comments from other women i ordered my size and a size down in my selections. it turns out that although my bottom half may be an 8 that my chest is actually a 10! i was in complete panic on thursday after i realized i now had 2 dresses and neither fit!! after a frantic call to RTR a stylist helped me select this dress and graciously sent me the 8 & the 10. the 10 fit like a dream and i got compliments all night long. i felt like a million bucks and now have 2 successful experiences with RTR under my belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2013
It was light and comfortable!
It fit very, very nicely. I definitely recommend getting a Long size if you're over 5'7. I wore 3inch nude heels with it and silver earrings. Loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
Simple, yet pretty!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was very classy and of the up-most quality. It looks great with or with out the belt, and the folded details on the bust look even better than the picture.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2013
The dress arrived right on schedule and was packaged simply and beautifully.
I rented this dress for prom and loved it. It was beautiful and so comfortable. I had shopped for a dress, but didn't find anything I liked at the mall. i loved so many dresses at Rent the Runway that I had a hard time choosing just one. I did order a back-up style, but didn't need it. The color of this dress is gorgeous. The fit was perfect and the length just right. I am 5' 11" and finding a full length dress that is long enough is always a challenge. I ordered a 6 and a 6L. it is funny, i didn't even try on the size 6 . I wore flats and the 6L was plenty long enough. It dragged just a little, but looked great that way. This is the first time I have used Rent the Runway. I am so excited for my next formal occasion so I can rent another beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2013
This dress made me feel beautiful!
The dress was simple stylish, comfy and most of all, gorgeous! No one else had a similar dress to mines. I was unsure of my size, but after speaking to the fit specialist, she made me feel confident in the sizes I ordered (6R and 4R as a backup). The only downside is that I am petite so I had to keep holding up my dress whenever I walked, but other than that, it fit perfectly like a glove!
KatyMay 20, 2013
you look amazing in this dress! if you don't mind me asking, how high were your heels? I'm just wondering because I am the same height as you and i'm worried this dress will be too long on me even with 5inch heels.
JessicaJune 3, 2013
Hi Katy, I'm so sorry I just saw your comment! My heels weren't that high at all, probably 2-3 inches tops. As a petite, a regular size would be sufficient with 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2013
I wore this to my senior prom and the whole night i received many compliments. absolutely stunning.
Well to begin off, this dress is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. I ordered a size 0R which i knew was too long but they didn't have petite in stock. With that being said i still accommodated and made it work. It is very true to size and everything about it was very easy to deal with.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
I loved this gown! It fit perfectly and was a fun choice for a spring southern wedding!
The dress was a bit long, even with my 3 inch heels. It didn't bother me though. Overall, it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
I had been eyeing this gown since it first came to RTR and my friend's wedding was the perfect place to wear it! The color is absolutely stunning and the fabric was soft and comfy. The belt that came with it matched the Adia Kibur necklace I rented perfectly! My only grip, however, was the length. I am about 5'5'' and unless you are wearing 5+ inch heels, you are going to be holding the dress up a lot. I was overly concerned about the dress being stepped on or damaged throughout the evening. My suggestion to RTR would be to hem a few dresses to compliment us shorter ladies. Other than that, I did not have to pull the top up at all which was GREAT and I had a fantastic evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this dress! The color was stunning in person. I usually wear an 8, but this size 8 was too small to zip. I wore the backup size, the 10, and it fit perfectly aside from the fact that I had to pull it up often. The dress is also super long, and I was stepping on the hem all night. It was a little annoying to have to hold it up, especially on the dance floor, but I was willing to overlook it simply because of how pretty the dress is. The boning in the dress made the top a little bulky, and my small chest didn't fill it out enough to really do it justice. It would maybe be better for larger chested girls. Overall, though, I was really pleased and the detail on the belt is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 3, 2013
The dress was beautiful! Not a wrinkle in sight!
This dress was for my senior prom. I got the dress but the belt that is supposed to go with the dress did not come, but it was no big deal since i planned on wearing it without the belt. The color is exactly the same and the fit was perfect. I had no problem with any zipper or clasp. I wore about 3-4 inch heels with the dress and it hung perfectly over my shoes. I didn't have to pull it up much, only about 3 to 4 times for the five hours i wore it. This was my first rental and i was very scared it wouldn't work out but it was perfect! I couldn't have been happier!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2013
This dress is stunning. It ran a little long because I am short but over all a good experince
I am 5' 4' and there were no petite sizes so i had to wear a size 4R it fit well on the bust but sort of long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2013
It was beautiful and flattering!
The color is truly amazing, and accurate to the picture. I found the fit flattering because I am a pear shape. All in all, it was one of many wonderful RTR experiences. I'm hooked for life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 2, 2013
Received tons of compliments!
This dress was just amazing! I loved the color and it flowed nicely. So many random people came up to me to tell me they liked my dress! The one downside is that it runs a bit large–I initially ordered a size 6 and that was too big on me so I got the 4 overnighted (for free! Thanks, RTR!) and it was still a bit loose on top so I would recommend sizing down by one or two sizes to make sure everything stays in place (I also wore it without a bra so that might have changed things). I wore the regular with 5'' heels and it still sweeped the floor somewhat, so if you are 5'7'' or 5'8'' I'd say go for regular instead of long. Overall a great dress though and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2013
Fit perfectly!
I am 5'10" so the long length was perfect for me and there was nothing wrong with it. I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2013
I wore this to a White House Correspondents' Dinner Pre-Party. It really popped on the red carpet!
I typically wear a size 10, but my bust sometimes pushes me to a 12. Not so with this dress. The boned bodice fit perfectly and gave me a ton of support with my strapless bra. The design was also extremely flattering for my curvy figure. The belt detail made it easy to accessorize - I wore black shoes and a black wrap with some rhinestone earrings and a statement ring. The only issue was the length. I wore 3" heels and, despite what the sizing chart said, the dress was still way too long. I had to gather the skirt in order to walk and it was difficult to move around the crowded party with my drink in one hand and dress in the other. If only the dress came in short! Definitely better for taller ladies. That said, gorgeous color and it really popped. Overall, it was perfect for a spring event. It definitely made me feel like an A-lister that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2013
Great idea, poor execution!
Dress was beautiful, and true to color! Unfortunately it was missing the clasp on the back, which made the zipper repeatedly unzip. The stylist offered to overnight me another dress, but couldn't guarantee delivery time. I had no choice but to wear the dress and hope a safety pin would do. I got through most of the evening, but in the last 30 min the safety pin broke, and I spent the rest of the evening fussing over the dress, annoying my friends to keep me in the dress. Thank GOD I brought a shawl! Also the dress was much longer then I anticipated. I am 5'4" and ordered a 12R. I couldn't hem with the tape because of the style, so I had to hold it to keep from tripping. I was happy with the look, and did receive a ton of compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2013
A beautiful dress, but way too long!
When I rented this dress, it was a big risk since there were no reviews for it yet. I was going to a black tie wedding, so I needed a long gown. Being 5'2" is a huge problem when finding long dresses. The dress fit perfectly, and was pretty comfortable, but the length was way too long, even in 4" heels. Girls 5'5'' and taller will be fine, but beware short girls! I had to gather the dress material when I needed to make 1 step, not to mention I couldn't dance as I wanted to, especially fearing someone would step on me and rip the dress. Big big drawback. I did get lots of compliments, the dress is a beautiful color and I loved the optional belt. I just wish there were petite sizes for the short girls out there.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
I got so many compliments! The color really makes me look radiant!
It's better suited if your bust is larger. The length is very long even in my 4 inch heels- but I'm short. The belt really compliments the dress and it helped me not feel to insecure about the fit up top. Only I knew it fit a little big.. everyone loved it!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×