Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Barrier Reef Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg-o-drama in teal! This beaded figure flattering ERIN Erin Fetherston gown is one head turning style.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 108
Large 6
Photos 113
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This gown is stunning in person! I love the color, it is perfect for spring and I also love the fun adjustable belt! This dress runs very true to size but definitely size up in backup if you are larger chested. I wore the long, but it was too long with a 5 inch heel, so next time I would prefer the regular length! Overall, this dress is very flattering and made me feel like a million bucks!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Loved this dress! Comfy and stylish.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is much brighter in person than it appears in the picture, a nice teal blue/green. I felt like I really stood out in a room full of black and navy dresses! The belt is elastic which is nice for a snug fit. I wore this dress without a bra, which is unusual for me since I am large chested. My only complaint was that even though I ordered the 4R, the dress was still a bit too long and I was constantly picking it up so I didn't step on it! It seemed like the chiffon overlay layer was longer than the under layer, and if they had been the same I don't think the length would have been a problem.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Getting a ton of compliments at my last sorority formal!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT! I paired with black pumps and blue and silver jewelry with my hair down and my friends all told me I looked like a mermaid (which was the look I was going for!). I absolutely did not want to take this dress off from the moment I put it on because it fit so well and was so comfortable. The only problem I had was the length, because even with my heels on it was still dragging on the floor a bit, so I would definitely pair it with much higher heels the next time I rent it, because I would definitely rent it again! I think this dress would look good on any body type because it was very flattering and forgiving to problem areas. If you are thinking about this dress for anything you should definitely get it because it is such a wonderful dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I felt like a princess; no one else had a dress like mine!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR, and it exceeded my expectations. The dresses arrived in perfect condition. I ordered a 2R and 4R, but I only needed to try on the 2R because it fit wonderfully. The only thing that was a little bit of a pain was the length. I had to wear four inch heels, and even then, it gathered around my feet a bit. Other than that, the dress was perfect and I'll certainly be using RTR again soon.
mcbrown
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Apr 17, 2013

I felt like a princess wearing this dress. It is comfortable, light and just looks stunning

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and 2L, because I wasn't sure about the width of my back, they sad that L would fit for people that are about 5'8'', but 4L was actually a little too long. So, unless your 6', better take R, or wear super high high heels.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great Color, Price, and Comfort!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom and loved it! It went great with silver jewlery and nude shoes (without the belt) and looked great even though it was a bit long (it still dragged in super tall heels). The color was a bit more teal than expected, but I liked it even more that way! I would definetly recommend this dress (in a shorter length than usual) to anybody who wants to be comfortable dancing but still look great!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Just OK, tried on but didn't like it, never wore it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding but did not end up wearing it. I was very worried about choosing a dress online without ever trying it on, and when it arrived my fears were confirmed. The dress is very pretty, I just plainly did not like it. The color and style just feel VERY bridesmaid and not modern or fashion forward in person. It seems more like a dress you are forced to wear, not something you would select as a wedding guest. Also, I found the natural waist sort of enhances the hips and is not the most figure flattering silhouette.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful dress but runs small. Could not wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color and great style. I sadly could not zip it past my ribs. I have a large rib cage so this has happened before. I got the dress the day before the event so I was not able to get a bigger size. I am glad overall that I did not wear it because it was a popular dress at the event. My backup dress was perfect and no one else was wearing it.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Great dress, even better price

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my junior Prom and got lots of compliments. I am 5'3 and have pretty long legs and the regular length was too long even with 4 inch heels. To hem it I used hemming tape and it held up the whole night. The size 0 fit perfectly. This dress was reasonably comfortable but rather heavy. The color is darker in person.
gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful dress and the color is awesome on any skin tone!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't have a problem with this dress at all. The over all fit is great. I'm 5ft and the length was long but the length was great for the even this dress was intended for. The color is awesome against my skin. I also preferred the dress with the belt because it breaks up the dress a little bit. Overall very happy with this dress and didn't want to return it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Gorgeous color stands out in a crowd!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Black Tie fundraising event, and had compliments all night on the style and color. The 4R was perfect with 3" heels; it still skimmed the floor. The bust fit perfectly, and I didn't have to spend all night pulling the dress up - even on the dance floor! I chose not to wear the belt, I actually didn't even try it on, and didn't feel like the dress was lacking anything. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the hook at the top of the zipper poked me no matter how I tried to move it around. Other than that, very comfortable all night!! Definitely would recommend this dress.
Allyson
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2013

Great dress, feet perfectly and was just the right dress for a formal event, elegant but understated

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit in the bodice, felt snug and didn't feel like I had to keep pulling it up all night. I am a little over 5'9" so got the long, with 2-inch heels it was about an inch too long, but was manageable. The belt is such a great touch. No complaints!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Dress was perfect for a summer black tie event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long for me, but I just wore higher shoes. I would definitely rent it again!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

THis was the perfect dress for my occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful color and fit perfectly. I would recommend this dress to each and every person!
Catie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 12, 2014

Perfect for fit on chest!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The con was zipper did not work well.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this for my daughter. She's 5' 2", 115, 34C. Fit like a glove. Loved the belt too...
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Loved the Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 8 weeks post partum & really nervous about getting a dress that fit. I ordered a 10 & a 12. I'm normally a 6 but gained a bunch of weight while pregnant. I ended up wearing the 10 (currently about 165 pounds) and it fit great. Lots of room in the tummy area so it would be great for preggos or post partum. It was a tad long on me (5'3) but nothing horrible. Very cute & Comfy dress!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Easy to wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Easy to wear. Comfortable dancing the night away. The belt was just okay.
HAZMENDOZA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Loved it! It's been a year since I wore it but I still remember how beautiful the dress was!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress, very flowy-ish so I could eat during the ceremony. A dress to impress, that's for sure(:
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Got sooooooo many compliments!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked amazing and I got complimented throughout the night! I swapped out the belt for one of my own just out of personal preference. I wore it with 5 inch heels and it was still just a little too long.
Eliza
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I honestly felt like a princess that night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rarely wear long dresses, but this was a black tie wedding. I decided to go big and order this beautiful dress. I ordered the long because I am tall and was planning on wearing heels. Unfortunately, the long was too long so I was holding up the hem while dancing and walking. That didn't stop me from getting tons of compliments (many from people that I didn't even know).
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Pretty but too long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a black tie optional event. I was about 12 weeks pregnant and had just a tiny bump. The dress fit snug around the bust and I was not able to fit a strapless bra with it, but there are lined cups in the dress itself so a bra was not necessary. The waist was perfect for a small bump. The problem was that the length was too long, even with 4+ inch heels. I would have had to hold my dress the entire evening, so I opted to go with my short backup dress. If you are short and committed to wearing this dress you will likely need hem tape.
Altagrace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 20, 2014

went to the navy ball. flowed very nicely

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was bloated and the belt really made me look slimmer
SLO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very pretty. I rented the 6R as there wasn't a long available. It fit fine with flats, but I would have preferred to wear heels. The dress received lots of complements.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

Did not wear it - way too long.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a formal event - was swimming in this. I'm 5'4' and had 3 inch heels ready to go, and would have looked like I was playing dress up. Too bad - the color is gorgeous and the top fit nicely. Wouldn't recommend for a small bust. I wore the belt with another dress while I had it - it's detached!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014

Beautiful color, ended up going with something else

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was extremely long on me, and I wasn't going to be wearing heels. This was also not my original dress, I had ordered a different dress at first that ended up getting damaged. However, this was a fun dress and many of my friends who borrowed it loved it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Wore the dress, but honestly too long

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Of the three different long dress styles I received prior to my vacation, this was the dress I ended up wearing. As a 5'2" female, all of the dresses from this site in regular sizes that I have tried thus far have been too long, but this one was at least doable, due to the simplicity of the skirt. I wore 5 1/4 inch heels with this dress, and the dress was still a good 2 inches too long. I decided to stick with this dress and bring it on vacation regardless of this because I did otherwise like the dress on me, and I knew I would just be wearing it to dinner on one of the formal nights. To note: If I was renting this dress for a wedding or dance the dress would not have worked, because I did have to hold it up as I walked around the cruise ship. If you are a short female like myself, this dress is probably not going to be the correct dress for you. I would honestly rent a dress that comes in a petite size, or a knee length or shorter dress if petite dresses aren't available in your dress size (It seems petite is only available in some dresses, usually only up to a size 4). It is pretty hard to find dresses that fit properly when you are a shorter female, so I hope that this honest review helps.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

This dress was very comfortable, flattering and easy to wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to trouble keeping this dress up. It fit perfectly and was comfortable for a long evening.
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Lovely Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. But I would rent this again next time.
Carrianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Very pretty & comfortable. The color is much more vibrant in person.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall it was beautiful. Because I am not used to wearing formal wear, I originally ordered a 4 & 6 (sizes I would usually wear in dresses) but after doing some online research, asked RtR to switch out the 4 for the 8 (before it had shipped). This was the right decision as the 8 was perfect.
Rebecca
Age: 33
Jul 15, 2014

Wolf blitzer complimented me

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size, but the length is longer than expected. I'm 5'5 and even with some serious heels it was still long.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I decided to do head shot photos and so rented a dress since I had my hair and makeup done!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress ran a little small and the top was a bit tight, which was good because it is a strapless dress and prone to falling. I had such a great time! The material flowed beautifully and made for an amazing photo shoot!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

fun & comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement shoot. It was fun! The top was a little stretched out, and fit a little big. But the pics came out great and the dress did just what it was meant to do! it was very comfortable! I would recommend the dress.
Laurel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Got compliments the whole night!!! Fit my curves and the blue looked great with my skintone.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, vibrant color.
Wende
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2014

Just didn't fit right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this was just way too tight up top and too long for any normal sized human. I got the 8R and the 6R originally and I typically wear a 6 in a dress or an 8 if it is very fitted up top and I couldn't get either zipped. I called RTR and they sent me a 10L which was WAYYYY too big and there was no way I could find shoes tall enough to wear it anyway. Unfortunately this didn't work for my wedding reception and I had to scramble last minute and wear something I already owned. Very disappointed in this one because I had such high hopes.
Cherilyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Aug 26, 2014

I received so many compliments on this gown. Love it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6 almost 5'7 - so I got the long and it was definitely too long, even with 4 inch heels.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I was proposed to in this gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly for my height and size.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had this dress sent overnight. Service was great and got this dress the morning of my event, but unfortunately neither the 10L nor the 12R fit. I am 5'7 34DD the 10 L was way way too long and the bust was extremely tight, I couldn't even zip the dress. The 12R was perfect length, but again the bust was extremely tight. I didn't get to wear the dress. It is pretty and I liked the material, just not for me and my bust.
cmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is a bit snug. I wear a 34B and had difficulty zipping it up.
Kirstyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2015

October Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was awesome. The original description said to wear a strapless bra, but I didn't need one. The dress does have a small built in bra and stayed up perfectly had no problems with it falling down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×