Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Babcock Belted Romper

$65 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

152 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 106
Large 32
Photos 49
kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this romper! The fabric is very luxe feeling and the fit is extremely flattering. Perfect neckline for a statement necklace.
marcidiamond
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This was a cute, trendy and versatile look. I thought the fit was a bit big and glad I ordered down a size. The shawl on the collar was a little off when it was buttoned...king of turned it in funny, so I had to pin that down to fix it. I also needed double stick tape because the top part was a bit large and bulged out when I moved a certain way or sat down. The downfall of the double stick tape was that I would then have to ruin it in order to get *out* of the outfit to use the ladies room, lucky I figured all this out before I left for my party so I could bring my roll of double stick with me to redo as needed. This would be super cute with a pocket square, too, to kind of play up the "mens wear" aspect of the look.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I loved this romper, although I thought it ran a little bit on the small side. Very comfortable and chic. Runs short, not good for long torso
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Liked it/ Wore it but thought it ran big on top. I forgot to bring the double stick tape with me to the hotel and had to worry about wardrobe malfunctions through the night. All in all it was cute, but I probably would have liked it more if it were a little tighter.
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Belted Romper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this outfit, The romper was comfortable , perfect for dancing;not too tight or short; it was perfect. I tried on the 6 first just to see and did not even try on the size 8 which I thought would be my size. The rolled sleeves were a little long for me so I rolled them twice and had no problems. I wore with black pumps.
Sam, NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

The perfect evening romper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Holiday party and it was the perfect blend of sexy and sophisticated! With the Dannijo Celia and Chan Luu Jade beaded necklace I dressed it up in heels then wore with flats on another occasion for a more casual look - perfect for both!
Hayley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 16, 2012

Love Love Love

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this romper! So cute and perfect. Great fit and length. The fabric was really nice. I was looking for a great expensive looking romper, since most look so cheap, and this was perfect~ Thanks RTR
heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

I rented this for my birthday

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my birthday and received compliments all night.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2012

Great Party Outfit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this outfit! Rented it on a whim as a back-up in case the dress I ordered did not work and ended up going with this instead of the dress. It's very flattering and very sexy. Since it was for a ladies only party I tried to make it less sexy by wearing it with tights. I received a ton of compliments! I will warn you that the neck line is very low. The model photo is a little deceiving in this regard but it wasn't anything a safety pin couldn't fix.
adrienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Sexy Romper

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got so many compliments on this outfit. I wore it with black tights and a high black heel. It was warm and cozy to wear. The material its made with has the perfect amount of stretch too. I would highly recommend this outfit for a sexy date night or party. It's pretty low cut in front, so I wore a cami underneath.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2012

Super cute, didn't wear!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 7 months pregnant and got this to wear for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered an 8 and 10. Unfortunately it just didn't look right. Fit my belly but was too big in other areas. Would love to rent this again when my body is back to normal.
jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 7, 2012

love love love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was my first time renting from RTR and i could not have been happy, it arrived exactly when it was supposed to, it fit perfectly, and i felt like a million bucks, returning was easy! i will def rent again
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2012

Sexy and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In a sea of body-con dresses, this romper was different and a great choice. I wore it to a semi-formal event. I'm pretty short and this was still the perfect length... about mid-thigh, but because they were shorts I never worried if I was showing too much and could dance/sit comfortably. Unlike other reviewers, I decided the leave the low v-neck unfashion-taped because I wore a black bra underneath and it looked like it was part of the outfit. It wasn't too showy at all and I'm usually pretty covered up. Showed off my curvy figure really well without resorting to the usual body-con fit like I mentioned previously. I wore it with the Emerald Kenneth Jay Lane earrings, black pumps, and a black vintage clutch. I don't know why, but I thought it would be a silkier fabric, but it was a heavy fabric which made it appropriate for my event. Really versatile piece; could definitely wear this to many types of events. Really cool without being too trendy, sophisticated, sexy, comfortable. Really great for curvy figures! I should mention however, that the size 6 fit my lower body great, but was pretty loose on my upper body. At the same time, I think that was the point because it carried off an sexy, androgynous, menswear look....and I have a full chest (30F), so it was nice that it didn't grip and emphasize my chest. Don't expect the whole romper to fit tightly unless you get a really small size. I would say it's true to size. Basically, I loved it!
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2012

Meh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't like the material all that much - but the style was still cute. If only I'd gone down 2 sizes. It was much too large for me. I normally wear either a 4 or a 6, depending, but I needed a 2 in this.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2012

Chic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This romper was very chic & expensive looking! I was a little concerned about showing too much leg but it looked great! The tie at the waist really helps to cinch in your wait & look extremely flattering.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Looked great... Fit fell short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The outfit looked great and the material was soft but the fit fell short...literally. I'm 5'7" and the shorts were the right length on my leg but the "waist" wasn't low enough for me to wear them comfortably (aka they rode up). The top was a perfect size for my bust so if I had gone a size larger it would have been too big. Great for shorter people :)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Not flattering for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented both the 4 and 6 of this style, thinking it would be cute and different for a night out with my husband but both sizes first arrived very wrinkled, and then when I tried them on, neither was flattering or fit well. I am short-waisted, so the style looked a bit dumpy on me. I could also tell it would be uncomfortable as every time I raised my arms, the waistline rose up as well. As other posters have said, the material is stiff - I think a silkier material would have helped the fit. Too bad, as the photo on the site looks adorable.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2012

Great for My Big Butt

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall this jumper was super cute for my co-ed bar hopping night out Downtown. I got a lot of complements from both guys and girls. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room I had in the butt area (I’ve got a donkey booty). The jumper actually made me look smaller. The top was a little difficult to work with. The front is has a serious plunge. I’d suggest the usage of safety pins to get the neckline to your liking.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Cute, but difficult

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute, very flattering. A nuisance to get on and off, so go easy on the liquids. Very low cut, go for a low cut bra. Very heavy, almost a suit-like fabric.
Autumn8675309
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

romper not for romping

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear this romper. It was to short in the torso for me.....
ME.N.CA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Careful with the chest

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this romper for a party and I got so many compliments! I would recommend wearing a little bandau top under the romper because the chest area tends to open up and you can give people a show. It was really comfortable and it never hiked up in the back (some rompers can). I ended up wearing shear black nylons and platforms with it and people said it was very Kardashian-like. Would rent it again!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Classiest romper ever!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I normally do not feel confident/comfortable in rompers, but something made me take a chance on this one. It was lovely. Easy to wear. The material is very high quality and therefore forgiving for a not-so-perfect physique :) I normally wear a size 6 and I think it would've been a little sexier if I got this in a 6. The 8 was a little loose, but again it's a very forgiving piece with some room to size up and down depending on how you'd like to wear it.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Comfortable and Cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a more laidback wedding, and it was perfect! The material is much sturdier than I expected, and it fell nicely on the body because of it. I wore this after two straight weeks of traveling (and therefore lots of food and zero exercise), and the 2 was a bit roomy, so for that reason I would say it runs a little big. Also, it's very low cut so you will probably need fashion tape or a safety pin. Finally, I'm only 5'4" and I wouldn't have wanted the shorts any shorter, so taller girls, beware! But for short people like me, it fits perfectly. Another great rental from RTR!
starburst
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Sexy, but not trying too hard

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of this for my husband's birthday. I would say the romper runs a bit short (and I'm short, 5'2") and I was a little conscious of length. Perfect for the look I was trying to pull off:)
Kim V.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Different!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's from a fairly heavy fabric, and it's not the softest. But that's okay -- I was out in San Francisco weather without a coat! It gets foggy and chilly. I felt casual and sexy at the same time -- it's different!
Paulette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Very classy and a lot of leg

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a cute jump suit. The fabric is a little heavier weight so it's perfect for Spring or Fall. I'm 5'8" and large chested and ended up wearing the size 10. I wish I had 1/2 of an inch more room in the torso and the chest area was a little too loose. Other than that it was a great rental for what I needed.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Cute but not for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back-up outfit for a friend's bachelorette party. It was really cute and the fabric was nice, but I didn't end up wearing it for two reasons. One - it was just plain hot out and the fabric has some weight to it. Two - for whatever reason, the cut felt off to me. Maybe because it's a romper? Maybe it's just me? Either way, it felt oddly short through the torso and I think I would've been pulling at it all night. Super cute, just didn't work for me.
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Nice quality

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
THis is a really nice quality crepe outfit.. on the thick side but I did wear it to a summer night time dinner/dance, and it was fine. The length is good.. not too short, not too long. It was a little large in the waist... I felt like there was simply too much material width wise. I had to tie the bow as tight as I couldl, but even then it just seemed a little bulky in the middle.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect Birthday Outfit !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my recent birthday. It was the perfect outfit to celebrate a night on the town. It runs pretty true to size but I am on the shorter side so I could have used a size smaller. I got so many compliments on the outfit. It was flattering, I wish I could have kept it forever !
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Super cute!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love it!! Will definitely order again :)
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Such a fun outfit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this romper. I have had a hard time with rompers in the past, they always seemed ill-fitting on me. But this one was very flattering and forgiving. Unfortunately I rented it for an out of town birrthday party and left it at home on accident, so I was not able to wear it :( But I will definitely rent it again!
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Sexy and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this around San Antonio and a trip to the zoo. Felt so great in it! The material is a little thick, which i felt looked even better on my body type. Loved this rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×