Babcock Belted Romper

$112 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 38
May 18, 2014
Great romper- got tons of compliments!

Wore it out in South Beach and loved it. Material is thicker than I expected, but the fit was flattering. A little low cut, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. Felt great in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
Really nice material but not meant for longer torsos...

The material was nice and thick, well-made. Pretty romper. It just didn't fit me properly. I have a longer torso and shorter legs and it looked awful on me, not flattering at all. I don't think it's something that going up or down a size would have helped because I tried both sizes. The waist hit really high - few inches below my chest - and it was like a "mom jeans" look but in a fancy romper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Simple yet Sassy!! This was a fun, flirty outfit to wear for my friends 30th bash

I wore this for my friends 30th birthday weekend in New Orleans. It was just the right amount of sass for our last night out. The neckline shows just enough cleavage to be sexy. I did not wear a bra - the fabric was thick enough that I didn't have to worry about inappropriate exposure. I'm 5'2" and the length was just right for me as it cam just above my fingertips. I wore black heels and gold jewelry to accessorize. The only "complaint" was having to basically undress every time I needed to go to the restroom.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Perfect alternative to the LBD!

The romper fit great! Got so many compliments that night. I wore a white tank underneath because it dipped a little lower than I'd like. Also, like any romper, going to the bathroom was a little challenging. But worth it! Would definitely rent again.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
I loved this romper! wore it my 22nd birthday out in Uptown Dallas and received many compliments!

the fabric is very flattering, and fit just right!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011

I love this romper! The fabric is very luxe feeling and the fit is extremely flattering. Perfect neckline for a statement necklace.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
October 7, 2014
Cocktails and Concert Birthday

I could see how this might feel a little tight if you have a long torso but for a petite girl like me, it was the perfect fit. The material was much heavier (tux like) than I expected and I loved it.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Great customer service!

I loved this romper. I ordered a size 0 and 2 which the 2 fit a little better but ultimately I have a longer torso so both sizes left the bottoms riding too high on my butt so I returned it the same day (today actually) contacted RTR and they were awesome and I was able to select something different for my event tomorrow. Hopefully (I am sure it will because they were so great) my other dress will arrive on time! So I just wouldn't recommend this romper to girls who have longer torsos but I was bummed because all else aside it was a great romper!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2014
Awkward fit

I rented this as a backup and did not end up wearing it. For me, the fit just wasn't right. It was a lot lower cut than I expected and the top was really loose. However, the bottom part was already riding up, so I don't think I needed a smaller size. It was cute but just not the right fit for me (maybe because I have a pretty high natural waist line?). The fabric was also thicker and more structured than I expected... not necessarily a good or bad thing, just not what I expected. I've had much better success with other dresses, so while I would definitely recommend RTR, I wouldn't recommend this particular jumper!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 4, 2015
Best ever! I want to buy it

Super short, great with tights/leggings and booties for a cold night. I wore it out dancing with the girls and got tons of compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2015
Classy, sexy, and more fun than a regular LBD

Pros: I LOVED this romper and considered buying it that's how much I liked it. It is very sexy, yet classy. I liked that the waist was adjustable with the string, and really gave an hour glass shape. Also super comfortable. Cons: I'm 5'7, but a bit long waisted. The romper torso was slightly short, but only I could feel that. No one could see it. Also, I didn't find it too short on my legs, but if you are self conscious about your legs, you wouldn't feel comfortable in this. The shorts on it are short, so if you're very tall it could potentially pose a problem.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
February 18, 2014
Beautiful outfit for a night out in Vegas!

Sexy length, lots of leg. Fun and comfortable! Love this outfit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2015
Great fabric, great fit, super comfortable!

This romper was perfect for an awards show. It snowed so I wore it with sparkly tights and short black boots. I'd love to rent it again in the summer to wear with just heels - super leggy awesomeness. It was slightly short-waisted - otherwise I think I could have gone down a size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
work trip/dinner at four seasons miami

could not have fit better - very comfortable & fabric but HEAVY (it was kind of chilly this night so it was fine - not good if it's going to be very hot). wore this with open toe nude slingbacks

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 7, 2015
Loved it! HIGHLY recommend.

This was such an easy outfit and looked really good! It's professional looking, but also could be worn for everyday if you feel like dressing up a little bit more than casual. The bottom was a slightly "shorter" fit than I'm used to, but it did not really bother me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 22, 2015
I loved this Romper, perfect for my bachelorette!

Everyone loved it as well. I was hesitant at first, as this was my first time wearing a romper. It was incredibly flattering, covered well but was still sexy. Although made from super heavy fabric (wouldn't recommend in the hot summer); it was perfect for a cool 65-70 degree night. I probably would have worn the size 6 although someone didn't return it in time for me to get it as a back up so I had no choice but to wear the 8.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2015
It was cute jumpsuit, but wouldn't recommend for busty girls.

The waistline belt didn't wuite fit at right place

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2012
"You look like a celeb"

This romper is amazing! It looks awesome with heels or wedges. It's also perfect for a date or night out on the town. The fit was ideal for my body shape because it hugged my curves in the right places. I received so many compliments on this outfit and would recommend it to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
September 9, 2012
easy shopping experience, fast delivery, very easy to return!

The was a perfect outfit for a girls night out! Being new to Rent the Runway I was a little nervous about my choice. I wore this to my bachelorette party at a casino. I had so many compliments the entire night! I felt amazing! I was comfortable, was able to dance and move all night! The shorts were a perfect length the material was quality! I would totally were this again! The top did hang a little low, but was perfect for a sexy night out! A great choice for a good time!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2012
WOW-FACTOR, Fun-Casino-Night

Easy,affordable&convenient.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2013
Fun and Flirty!

I loved this romper. I wore it to the debut performance of my best friends dance company in Denver. Incredibly comfortable and could be dressed up or down. The top is definitely low cut so I recommend either some double sided tape or a little cami. I got so many compliments. i would definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2013
Girls night out

This is an awesome romper! I wore it for a girls' dinner out just for fun! It was a tad hot (but our restaurant was not A/C on a hot night,so that didn't help) but I was able to wear a cami underneath since I couldn't figure out the safety pin situation other people had suggested. Goes great with nude pumps...awesome

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
The rental, delivery, and return process was easy. The romper came in ready to wear condition.

This romper is loose around the waist and just fit my torso. It seemed shorter on me than on anyone in the pictures that I looked at. I rolled up the sleeves and paired with 6" Fendi stilettos. I would absolutely rent this outfit again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Legs, ladies?

I wore this romper to a Tom Petty concert. As others have written, the length is short. As long as you've been doing your lunges and squats, take a risk! It's worth it. You know it won't be like anyone else's dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2014
I didn't want to spend too much on an outfit and didn't have much time to shop. RTR made it easy

Perfect outfit for a perfect night. I was working a red carpet event and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and fit perfectly. I ended up wearing a 4. It was a bit snug, but it was fine. I added the belt. I felt it makes the outfit more slimming and completes the whole style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 6, 2012
Not flattering for me

I rented both the 4 and 6 of this style, thinking it would be cute and different for a night out with my husband but both sizes first arrived very wrinkled, and then when I tried them on, neither was flattering or fit well. I am short-waisted, so the style looked a bit dumpy on me. I could also tell it would be uncomfortable as every time I raised my arms, the waistline rose up as well. As other posters have said, the material is stiff - I think a silkier material would have helped the fit. Too bad, as the photo on the site looks adorable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Cute, but difficult

Super cute, very flattering. A nuisance to get on and off, so go easy on the liquids. Very low cut, go for a low cut bra. Very heavy, almost a suit-like fabric.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2012
Careful with the chest

I rented this romper for a party and I got so many compliments! I would recommend wearing a little bandau top under the romper because the chest area tends to open up and you can give people a show. It was really comfortable and it never hiked up in the back (some rompers can). I ended up wearing shear black nylons and platforms with it and people said it was very Kardashian-like. Would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Cute but not for me

I rented this as a back-up outfit for a friend's bachelorette party. It was really cute and the fabric was nice, but I didn't end up wearing it for two reasons. One - it was just plain hot out and the fabric has some weight to it. Two - for whatever reason, the cut felt off to me. Maybe because it's a romper? Maybe it's just me? Either way, it felt oddly short through the torso and I think I would've been pulling at it all night. Super cute, just didn't work for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
Perfect Birthday Outfit !

I rented this dress for my recent birthday. It was the perfect outfit to celebrate a night on the town. It runs pretty true to size but I am on the shorter side so I could have used a size smaller. I got so many compliments on the outfit. It was flattering, I wish I could have kept it forever !

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
October 21, 2012
Sexy and fun!

I wore this around San Antonio and a trip to the zoo. Felt so great in it! The material is a little thick, which i felt looked even better on my body type. Loved this rental!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2013
Beautiful fabric, nice outfit- doesn't work well on all body types

I picked this romper because it seemed to be the perfect combo of sexy and classy from looking at the model. However, on my body, it looked a little childish- I have a petite figure and couldn't fill this out to maintain the "sexiness". The way the romper pulled was also a little odd on my figure- stretched in weird places. Still love RTR, but this wasn't the outfit for me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this cute jumper

I like that it covered my arms but was still short and fun

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Sexy and comfortable!

This outfit was perfect for the Happy Endings wrap party! "Wow, you clean up good!" was what I kept hearing that night! The shorts were just the right length to show some leg and the neckline was fun but appropriate for being around work colleagues. I loved the sash that kept my waist cinched and feminine rather than saggy the way some rompers can. Paired with some leopard heels - it was the perfect party outfit!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2014
top is a little loose but you want your correct size becasue shorts run up very high.

This was a cut outfit for a party, it felt casual but is short so you can dressp with big heels and a necklace.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
February 23, 2014
Received two great pieces!

I got this one as a back up. My boyfriend liked the sequined romper on me so I wore that one. I will definitely rent this one again. Or buy it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Legs, legs, legs!

Sweet little jumper. Wish I owned it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 14, 2014
Supremely comfy, perfectly dressed-down+dressed-up

I wore this for a choir performance with opaque black tights and flats with a big statement gold necklace and hair up in braids. The satin sash gives the piece the formality that lets you get away with essentially wearing shorts in a formal context! The neckline is very plunging. I wore with a black satin camisole for modesty's sake.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2014
Super Comfy Yet Sexy Romper!

Wish I could own it...honestly, have been keeping an eye out on eBay since I rented it. Love the thick suiting material, kept me from feeling too exposed! Cute shiny ribbon. Wore it bowling and to a Hollywood birthday party!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2014
Perfect romper for dancing the night away in Vegas!

Fit was a little loose, which was good for dinner and dancing. Loved the satin bow, gave the structured romper a bit of flair. The top is pretty low cut, but I never had a "wardrobe malfunction" the whole night. With any romper, the biggest con is going to the bathroom - but the zipper and snap combo makes it pretty easy!

See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×