Babcock Belted Romper

$40 rental
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
159 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size110
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
Such a fun outfit!
I LOVED this romper. I have had a hard time with rompers in the past, they always seemed ill-fitting on me. But this one was very flattering and forgiving. Unfortunately I rented it for an out of town birrthday party and left it at home on accident, so I was not able to wear it :( But I will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
Super cute!!!
Love it!! Will definitely order again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
Perfect Birthday Outfit !
I rented this dress for my recent birthday. It was the perfect outfit to celebrate a night on the town. It runs pretty true to size but I am on the shorter side so I could have used a size smaller. I got so many compliments on the outfit. It was flattering, I wish I could have kept it forever !
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved this! Very comfy!
Great outfit for a party. Very comfortable! Only issue..... I am tall so it was a little too short if I lifted my arms too high. But overall, I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 21, 2012
Nice quality
THis is a really nice quality crepe outfit.. on the thick side but I did wear it to a summer night time dinner/dance, and it was fine. The length is good.. not too short, not too long. It was a little large in the waist... I felt like there was simply too much material width wise. I had to tie the bow as tight as I couldl, but even then it just seemed a little bulky in the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Cute but not for me
I rented this as a back-up outfit for a friend's bachelorette party. It was really cute and the fabric was nice, but I didn't end up wearing it for two reasons. One - it was just plain hot out and the fabric has some weight to it. Two - for whatever reason, the cut felt off to me. Maybe because it's a romper? Maybe it's just me? Either way, it felt oddly short through the torso and I think I would've been pulling at it all night. Super cute, just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2012
Very classy and a lot of leg
This is such a cute jump suit. The fabric is a little heavier weight so it's perfect for Spring or Fall. I'm 5'8" and large chested and ended up wearing the size 10. I wish I had 1/2 of an inch more room in the torso and the chest area was a little too loose. Other than that it was a great rental for what I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
September 12, 2012
Different!
It's from a fairly heavy fabric, and it's not the softest. But that's okay -- I was out in San Francisco weather without a coat! It gets foggy and chilly. I felt casual and sexy at the same time -- it's different!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 12, 2012
Sexy, but not trying too hard
I loved the look of this for my husband's birthday. I would say the romper runs a bit short (and I'm short, 5'2") and I was a little conscious of length. Perfect for the look I was trying to pull off:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Comfortable and Cute
I rented this for a more laidback wedding, and it was perfect! The material is much sturdier than I expected, and it fell nicely on the body because of it. I wore this after two straight weeks of traveling (and therefore lots of food and zero exercise), and the 2 was a bit roomy, so for that reason I would say it runs a little big. Also, it's very low cut so you will probably need fashion tape or a safety pin. Finally, I'm only 5'4" and I wouldn't have wanted the shorts any shorter, so taller girls, beware! But for short people like me, it fits perfectly. Another great rental from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
September 9, 2012
easy shopping experience, fast delivery, very easy to return!
The was a perfect outfit for a girls night out! Being new to Rent the Runway I was a little nervous about my choice. I wore this to my bachelorette party at a casino. I had so many compliments the entire night! I felt amazing! I was comfortable, was able to dance and move all night! The shorts were a perfect length the material was quality! I would totally were this again! The top did hang a little low, but was perfect for a sexy night out! A great choice for a good time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2012
Classiest romper ever!
I normally do not feel confident/comfortable in rompers, but something made me take a chance on this one. It was lovely. Easy to wear. The material is very high quality and therefore forgiving for a not-so-perfect physique :) I normally wear a size 6 and I think it would've been a little sexier if I got this in a 6. The 8 was a little loose, but again it's a very forgiving piece with some room to size up and down depending on how you'd like to wear it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2012
"You look like a celeb"
This romper is amazing! It looks awesome with heels or wedges. It's also perfect for a date or night out on the town. The fit was ideal for my body shape because it hugged my curves in the right places. I received so many compliments on this outfit and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2012
Careful with the chest
I rented this romper for a party and I got so many compliments! I would recommend wearing a little bandau top under the romper because the chest area tends to open up and you can give people a show. It was really comfortable and it never hiked up in the back (some rompers can). I ended up wearing shear black nylons and platforms with it and people said it was very Kardashian-like. Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
romper not for romping
I couldn't wear this romper. It was to short in the torso for me.....
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 20, 2012
"Your legs look great!"
Great romper, just make sure you have the right bra (maybe get stickies?). Mine peeked out a few times, but overall great choice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Cute, but difficult
Super cute, very flattering. A nuisance to get on and off, so go easy on the liquids. Very low cut, go for a low cut bra. Very heavy, almost a suit-like fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Great for My Big Butt
Overall this jumper was super cute for my co-ed bar hopping night out Downtown. I got a lot of complements from both guys and girls. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room I had in the butt area (I’ve got a donkey booty). The jumper actually made me look smaller. The top was a little difficult to work with. The front is has a serious plunge. I’d suggest the usage of safety pins to get the neckline to your liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 6, 2012
Not flattering for me
I rented both the 4 and 6 of this style, thinking it would be cute and different for a night out with my husband but both sizes first arrived very wrinkled, and then when I tried them on, neither was flattering or fit well. I am short-waisted, so the style looked a bit dumpy on me. I could also tell it would be uncomfortable as every time I raised my arms, the waistline rose up as well. As other posters have said, the material is stiff - I think a silkier material would have helped the fit. Too bad, as the photo on the site looks adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 23, 2012
Looked great... Fit fell short
The outfit looked great and the material was soft but the fit fell short...literally. I'm 5'7" and the shorts were the right length on my leg but the "waist" wasn't low enough for me to wear them comfortably (aka they rode up). The top was a perfect size for my bust so if I had gone a size larger it would have been too big. Great for shorter people :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Chic!
This romper was very chic & expensive looking! I was a little concerned about showing too much leg but it looked great! The tie at the waist really helps to cinch in your wait & look extremely flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 22, 2012
I am still getting compliments from everyone who was there. The romper was so flattering and I felt like a movie star.
I absolutely love this romper. I wore it for my 50th birthday party and it's ageless. I'm sure anyone in their 20s would love it too. I received SO many compliments and really really wish I could buy it. It's just dressy enough for anywhere, but casual enough too. Looks HOT with heels, and I was completely comfortable all night in any circumstance. I am very short and have a booty. My legs are my best feature and this allowed them to be featured.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 20, 2012
I always use RTR for all my occasions, it is fun, fast and easy. The best is being able to wear different outfits without having to repeat :)
I ordered a 4 for valentines day because the 2 was not available. Although a little loose on me I loved how it fit and got compliments through out the night. Will definitely rent again! if you going to order it I would order yo try size and one size up :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2012
Meh
I didn't like the material all that much - but the style was still cute. If only I'd gone down 2 sizes. It was much too large for me. I normally wear either a 4 or a 6, depending, but I needed a 2 in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2012
Sexy and comfortable
In a sea of body-con dresses, this romper was different and a great choice. I wore it to a semi-formal event. I'm pretty short and this was still the perfect length... about mid-thigh, but because they were shorts I never worried if I was showing too much and could dance/sit comfortably. Unlike other reviewers, I decided the leave the low v-neck unfashion-taped because I wore a black bra underneath and it looked like it was part of the outfit. It wasn't too showy at all and I'm usually pretty covered up. Showed off my curvy figure really well without resorting to the usual body-con fit like I mentioned previously. I wore it with the Emerald Kenneth Jay Lane earrings, black pumps, and a black vintage clutch. I don't know why, but I thought it would be a silkier fabric, but it was a heavy fabric which made it appropriate for my event. Really versatile piece; could definitely wear this to many types of events. Really cool without being too trendy, sophisticated, sexy, comfortable. Really great for curvy figures! I should mention however, that the size 6 fit my lower body great, but was pretty loose on my upper body. At the same time, I think that was the point because it carried off an sexy, androgynous, menswear look....and I have a full chest (30F), so it was nice that it didn't grip and emphasize my chest. Don't expect the whole romper to fit tightly unless you get a really small size. I would say it's true to size. Basically, I loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 7, 2012
love love love
this was my first time renting from RTR and i could not have been happy, it arrived exactly when it was supposed to, it fit perfectly, and i felt like a million bucks, returning was easy! i will def rent again
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
Super cute, didn't wear!
I am 7 months pregnant and got this to wear for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered an 8 and 10. Unfortunately it just didn't look right. Fit my belly but was too big in other areas. Would love to rent this again when my body is back to normal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2012
Sexy Romper
I got so many compliments on this outfit. I wore it with black tights and a high black heel. It was warm and cozy to wear. The material its made with has the perfect amount of stretch too. I would highly recommend this outfit for a sexy date night or party. It's pretty low cut in front, so I wore a cami underneath.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2012
Great Party Outfit
Loved this outfit! Rented it on a whim as a back-up in case the dress I ordered did not work and ended up going with this instead of the dress. It's very flattering and very sexy. Since it was for a ladies only party I tried to make it less sexy by wearing it with tights. I received a ton of compliments! I will warn you that the neck line is very low. The model photo is a little deceiving in this regard but it wasn't anything a safety pin couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2012
My sister and cousins at my bachelorette party!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I loved it. I would say it runs large, but not enough to get a smaller size. My regular size is an 8 and it was fine. It is very low cut in the front though so I wore a cami underneath it. The neckline is great for a statement necklace though. Since it is winter and cold I wore black tights underneath. I got a lot of compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2012
I rented this for my birthday
I rented this for my birthday and received compliments all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 16, 2012
Love Love Love
Loved this romper! So cute and perfect. Great fit and length. The fabric was really nice. I was looking for a great expensive looking romper, since most look so cheap, and this was perfect~ Thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2011
Fun look, perfect for clubbing ;)
I was a bit skeptical at first as getting rompers that fit is usually an impossibility for my body type, but this fits great! I do recommend using a safety pin to keep the bodice closed. I got the necklace and bag paired in the photo, and loved the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
The perfect evening romper!
I rented this dress for a Holiday party and it was the perfect blend of sexy and sophisticated! With the Dannijo Celia and Chan Luu Jade beaded necklace I dressed it up in heels then wore with flats on another occasion for a more casual look - perfect for both!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2011
Belted Romper
I loved this outfit, The romper was comfortable , perfect for dancing;not too tight or short; it was perfect. I tried on the 6 first just to see and did not even try on the size 8 which I thought would be my size. The rolled sleeves were a little long for me so I rolled them twice and had no problems. I wore with black pumps.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2011
Cute
Liked it/ Wore it but thought it ran big on top. I forgot to bring the double stick tape with me to the hotel and had to worry about wardrobe malfunctions through the night. All in all it was cute, but I probably would have liked it more if it were a little tighter.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
November 7, 2011
I loved this romper, although I thought it ran a little bit on the small side. Very comfortable and chic. Runs short, not good for long torso
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2011
This was a cute, trendy and versatile look. I thought the fit was a bit big and glad I ordered down a size. The shawl on the collar was a little off when it was buttoned...king of turned it in funny, so I had to pin that down to fix it. I also needed double stick tape because the top part was a bit large and bulged out when I moved a certain way or sat down. The downfall of the double stick tape was that I would then have to ruin it in order to get *out* of the outfit to use the ladies room, lucky I figured all this out before I left for my party so I could bring my roll of double stick with me to redo as needed. This would be super cute with a pocket square, too, to kind of play up the "mens wear" aspect of the look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
I love this romper! The fabric is very luxe feeling and the fit is extremely flattering. Perfect neckline for a statement necklace.
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×