Babcock Belted Romper

$112 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. The clothes arrived on time and clean. Thanks!!
I got this jumper to wear to my birthday and loved it. It's very comfortable, the fabric is a little thick, which is great for winter. It was a little short in the torso for me, but that would be my one negative thing to say about it. I paired it with black tights, heels, a turquoise necklace, and some colorful bangles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
Not my favorite.
This romper fit oddly to say the least. I don't have a particularly long torso but found that the shorts kept riding up and were extremely uncomfortable. I wasn't able to wear either size in this romper as a result.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2013
Many options, one oufit!
I didn't LOVE that the material had so much stretch, but it looked nice and was super comfortable! I did like that the sleeves could be worn different ways, as could the waist (depending on where you tightened it) and the lapel (pinned, unpinned, bare, something underneath). Think it runs true to size, maybe a tad large. Overall, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
I wore the romper for a NYE party I threw this year. The theme was "Survivor" and I definitely felt like Beyonce strutting through the party. The romper fit well and I rolled up the sleeves like the model shows in the main image. The sleeves were a little long before that so I am glad I made the decision before the party started. Definitely comfortable and fun to dance in! The shorts were pretty short, which is a style I didn't think I could pull off, but if you're willing to go out of your comfort zone for a night, the romper is super fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
loved it.
Only 10 was available on the day, though I usually wear a 6-8. Nonetheless, it was comfortable and stylish, especially for a NYC apartment party, and I was grateful for the extra length on the thighs, having spent most of the night seated. Wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
Hot!
This romper can make any girl feel and look sexy! It was so comfortable - danced all night without ever worrying about my goodies being exposed. It is, however very low cut on top so if your not sporting a C or higher you will need to tape/pin it or wear a bandeau underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2013
VERY Cute!!
Too bad UPS messed up my delivery and I didn't receive it until the Monday after my Saturday Prom. It was going to be my before and after look but oh well, I still had fun and looked fabulous in the Nicole Miller that Michelle priority overnighted to me! This will definitely be on my list for the summer!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Love it....lots of great compliments
Fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 23, 2013
I want to own this!
Wore this out to a concert in Las Vegas and it was super cute. It is low cut in the front so I used fashion tape to secure it. I could have work a size 2, this was a little big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
May 5, 2013
Fits great!
Great, flexi waist, and totally cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 24, 2013
I wore this out for a friends bachlorette party! I received so many compliments.
I thought it was true to size, however I have a really long torso so it kept ridding up a little. No one looking at me could notice. But it was a little annoying. And I think if I would have gone up a size then it would have been to big. I wore it with big earrings and funky shoes!! It was a perfect outfit for my friends bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 3, 2013
Chic, dressy - too hot for summer
This is a very chic, wearable, pretty dressy romper. The rise is very low so even tho the 10 was a bit big the 8 was short in the crotch. you can dress it p or down. it's hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
This is the perfect way to always have an unforgettable outfit for special events!
Runs true to size, but the neck dips down low and I needed to wear a cami underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT
Want to own it. I wore this the day after my wedding for a picnic & bride vs. groom kickball game. Felt so comfortable, yet elegant and received a bunch of compliments. The fabric is thick, so you could wear it in a cooler temp and be comfortable too. It is low cut, so wore a black tank underneath, but for evening/going out it's probably fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Outfits were a hit!
This was my after the Beyonce concert outfit, I wore it when going back to the hotel/casino in Las Vegas, It was record hitting heat in Vegas, so this outfit was perfect for indoors! I'd probably rent again, and wear closer to the fall. I am tall, so it kind of gave me a camel toe, but nobody could tell, just me. Material was thicker, and felt of quality. Looks great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Great first RTR experience! Fun night out in this Romper. Got compliments and questions all night!
This isn't the type of look I would usually wear, but I went to a Soul Train theme party, and a romper fit the bill. This is a very well made garment, I love the deep V-neck shape, it has POCKETS and the adjustable ribbon at the waist makes the romper flattering for many different shapes! I wore it with all gold accessories and it was AWESOME. Only down side is the fabric is heavy, and made me quite warm until later in the night when it cooled off. I also ended up rolling the sleeves up like pictured on the RTR site.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 25, 2013
The way my boyfriend looked at me all night :)
I normally hate rompers, but this one drew me in. I was also a little bit worried that it would be too big. I'm pretty tiny and usually have the hardest time finding anything that fits me, but the 0 worked for me. It could have been a little bit smaller, but I was still very happy with it. The fit was SO flattering. I really didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Felt great in this! The fabric is thick so, not ideal for hot weather. I would rent again for fall!
I rented this for my birthday dinner/girls night out. The fit is great, and the tie helps accentuate your waist. It is cut quite low so you may want to wear a bandau or pin the lapel. I tried it with a decorative belt, which gave it a more formal look, (loved it) but opted to go a little more casual for the evening, with a sleek pony tail, gold hoops, and patent leather mary jane wedges. I chose a 4 and 6. The 6 had too much fabric on top and in the booty. The 4 was perfect. The fabric is quite thick so I wouldn't wear for an outdoor event. But, overall, this is a versatile outfit that I would love to have in my closet permanently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2013
Fun and flirty -- great for my birthday party
I wore this to a big birthday bash. It was comfortable enough to keep the party going all night and super flattering. The only con was having to take it all off in order to use the bathroom but that's any romper. I'd definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 17, 2013
Love this! I'd rent again.
Great fit. Shows off legs. Received many ompliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Fun, Adorable, Comfortable
I wore this romper to a low key birthday party in a upscale bar. It was comfortable, easy to wear and really cute. I got tons of compliments all night and you will too. Many reviews say it's really short, but I didn't really find that it was CRAZY short -- it was sexy! It's a mini. I wore it with high wedges.The V in the front is very low so I used some of the fashion tape to close it up a bit. The fabric is heavy so this is great for the fall or winter paired with tights and booties. You'll love this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2013
Something different
I loved this romper. Sort of an easy fit, sexy neckline, amazingly comfortable for a night out.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 105lbs
October 19, 2013
LOVE IT!
I didn't end up wearing this but I wanted to! I felt super sexy in it. The material is very thick and heavy so its nice for even cooler nights. The V-neck did go down pretty low on me but I am also 4'10". I would love to rent this again and actually wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
So fun for a surprise engagement party!
This romper so so much fun! I paired it with black nylons and heels since it was early October in Minnesota! Loved the fit and it was both fun and dressy for the engagement party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2013
Wore this dress in Jamaica for a night out. It was the perfect dress for a night out.
This dress is low and short but very sexy for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2014
Totally Fabulous!!!
I rented this outfit for a party , the fit was great very flattering and extremely comfortable. The material is very thick and nice kind of a material you would use in a tuxedo. I danced all night got many compliments felt glamorous. The shorts are a good length... I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
RTR just makes it so easy!
Didn't even get to wear it. Family emergency...but RTR was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
What's not to like about a fancy romper? Seriously.
This romper is cute and comfortable — perfect for a NYE party at our apartment. Black tights make it a bit more modest, as it's very short if you're tall or tallish. I wore a big necklace and pretty lace bandeau to manage the low plunge. All in all, fun to wear! I loved it and really enjoyed the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Flawless
I was nervous to get this romper but after I tried it on I absolutely loved it! It was super comfortable and the fabric was a little stretchy for space. No complaints what so ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2014
Made me like skinny!
This made me look much thinner than I am! I am 5'7" and usually wear things in a 10, so it is true to size. My only complaint was that it felt like it was riding up in the crotch. Proabably would have been better if I was shorter. But all in all I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2014
It was a fun party outfit! I don't think it was the MOST flattering fit, but it was comfortable!
I had to pin the top because you could see my bra a few times. It was short, but not tooooo short. For the actual party I I wore grey tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2014
I had the best outfit!
I wore this with tights. It was a little bit shorter than I thought it would be, I also had to use tape for the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2014
Cute romper but not made for a long torso!
The material is heavier than I was expecting but the idea is so cute. Being as though I was looking for something to wear in Palm Springs I needed something lighter. It was too short through the torso as well, anyone with a particularly long torso, beware.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
March 24, 2014
Fun and comfortable! I loved having another option for the LBD.
The day started sunny and warm but the closer we got to the start of the event, the quicker the temps dropped. I paired it with a pair of tights and black booties. The pic doesn't due it justice as it was the end of the night. Everyone thought this was a hot look! It's been 3 weeks since our party and people are still asking me about it. I was worried about the length and bust but I didn't even need a cami.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2014
Great romper for Vegas!
I wore this to get remarried by Elvis to my husband of 10 years. I felt it was a bit short, but figured "what the hell! I'm in Vegas" and went for it. I am short waisted, and didn't have a problem, but it can see that you would if you have a long torso. Danced and partied all night. Sorry we don't have pictures we can show. It got a bit crazy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Amazing romper!
I rented this outfit for my birthday, and I could not have been more pleased! The material is heavy, so although my birthday is in April, I was still able to wear it and not be freezing. It was so flattering and I got compliments all night long. My only word of warning is that it is VERY low, but I just wore a black bra and used some fashion tape and it worked fine. I ended up wearing a size up from what I normally would because I wanted it to be a little slouchy, but it is true to size typically. I wish I could purchase this, I will definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
I loved this look. It was so chic. I wore it for my birthday and absolutely loved it.
It was extremely low cut which I wasn't expecting but I loved it and received tons of compliments all night. Was the perfect 23rd birthday dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2014
I want this!
I rented this jumpsuit for an art show at my new job. I was also being introduced to my new clients, so I wanted to look great but professional. I felt super confident in this outfit and everyone was telling me how great I looked all night (which is a pretty fun way to spend an evening, you guys). The fabric is sturdy enough for someone curvy, although I did wear a little light shapewear underneath. The only issue is that now I want it for myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
April 25, 2014
Comfortable and Classy
I never wore a romper and decided to do something different and I was comfortable in this, there was no pulling and tugging. It was perfect for an engagement rooftop party in NY. I paired it with 6 inch powder pink pumps and accessories and the compliments kept coming all night. Perfect for my first Rent The Runway experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Everyone was in a dress so I definitely stood out in this edgy romper!
This was such an awesome romper, I wish I owned it! The fabric is thick and perfect for winter, with or without pantyhose underneath. I had no issues with the snap or cleavage showing, I was covered just enough and it never showed too much. The belt cinches at the perfect spot, and this outfit hugged my curves in the best way! My boyfriend loved it, I felt awesome in it, id definitely rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×