Anabel Lurex Dress

$80 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel ultra pretty for the cocktail party in this dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston. A complementary shape with some sheen will have you ready to socialize in style! Simply pair with RJ Graziano's Queen of Diamonds Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lurex Silk Chiffon (85% Silk, 15% Metallic). Strapless with boned bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Runs very small across bust.
The fit on me was not flattering at all. The banding across the bust area was very tight and squished my boobs in an unflattering way. Might work better for someone with a smaller bust line. Overall, the dress was not what I had expected. The top part was much darker in color and the fabric on the bottom of the dress looked a bit dingy compared to the model photos. Perhaps this is a result of being worn and dry cleaned too many times.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful combination of form fitting up top and flowy below.
This dress fit great but I did have to pull up the top a lot. I tried the XS but I felt that it was too tight up top. Strapless dresses tend to be a bit tighter up top in order to stay up so I think that part is personal preference. All in all a very comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2014
Fun Vegas dress!
Top fit well and didn't fall or sag, I wore with a good strapless bra which helped keep the top in place. Lots of room in hips and booty for curvy girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress as a backup for my engagement party. I have a larger bust and wished I had gone a size up. The day ended up being cold, so I did not wear this dress. I would definitely rent it again, but I would go up to a size S next time. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2014
Breaking Even....
This dress is very fun but I found it a bit frustrating. The hanger straps are actually more centered than hidden on the sides. I almost cut them off but was afraid I may get charged for doing so. The main annoyance was that the left cup on top kept turning down showing the sticky seam that helps to hold it up. I kept having to fix it throughout the night. Because of it, I wish I had ordered a different dress. However, despite it, I still managed to get a lot of compliments. So I guess I broke even!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2014
Meh
I rented this for my bridal shower and it just kinda hung on me; flattening me up on top. I ended up running out and buying a dress that morning. Maybe it would be better for someone who is flat chested? It just wasn't flattering.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
It was a perfect evening and I received countless compliments on my dress!
Loved the fit of the top of this dress ...very flattering style! The bottom of the dress has a gorgeous pattern and goes well with gold, brown or tan shoes. Absolutely loved this dress and would certainly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Great party dress for a bride
Wore this for an engagement party (as the bride) and it for great! Strapless dress doesn't fall down at all and fits great!! Fun, white party dress, perfect for many events for brides!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2014
An unforgettable graduation dress- stunning
I was absolutely in love with this dress when I rented it for my graduation. I am not generally into sparkly clothing, but the bottom of this dress had just enough to make it feel pretty without being over the top. The sweetheart neckline is very flattering, and the flowy bottom made me feel beautiful and elegant. Got so many compliments, wish I owned this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2014
Flirty and cute
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like a sexy little bride. There were other reviews saying this dress didn't fit large busts very well. As a 34D, I think it fit great. I wasn't adjusting all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
I rented this dress for my school's Semi-Formal.
This dress was beautiful! The sizing was a bit off, which was to be expected since it was a backup dress for me. There were a few cons: the dress awkwardly bunched up in the bust area, it constantly slipped down while dancing, and it was more "tutu-y" than originally expected. Beautiful dress, it just wasn't for me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
June 15, 2014
Just an overall pretty dress, needed it for a white party event.
Great dress, received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 16, 2014
Worn for my Bridal Shower, everyone loved it! Not short on tall girls!
I wanted a dress that wouldn't be short on me because I have a longer torso. The length was great; I even didn't have to size up, which I sometimes do for added length! Only con would be the top edge along the neckline would roll down at times but not enough to bother me. Probably happened twice throughout event and is easily "fixed"! Never felt the need to "tug up" on the top which is always a plus on strapless dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
Love the sparkle!
The sparkle skirt of the dress made this so worth it. It looks gorgeous on. I was concerned about the tube top and skirt being different styles and less matchy, but I thought it ended up looking great. Only problem was the tube top. The rubbing fabric made my arms itchy and left red marks. However I didn't have to pull it up all night!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2014
My roommate (in my picture) also used Rent the Runway for this event!
I wore this to a Black vs White Gala. I have Rented the Runway many times, and I gotta say, this dress was my least favorite so far. Don't get me wrong, I got a lot of compliments, but I was not very comfortable in this dress. As other reviewers had said, the sewn hanger straps are right in the front of the dress by your bust. They are SUPER hard to keep tucked in and you can even see the stitching, which made it look cheap. I would have definitely been more comfortable in a Small, but the top seemed a little too stretched out so I went with the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2014
Everyone loved it! Until I spilled blueberry jam all over it!
This dress fit really well especially for someone with a larger bottom than top. I really liked how fitted it was up top and loose below the waist since it gave me so room for all the food! The small fit but the xsmall just kinda sucked everything in so I went with that size. I actually ended up finding it for much less than retail on ideeli a few weeks later and bought it to wear for my second shower I liked it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
Great for reception dress
I rented this dress with the intention to change into it at my wedding reception. While I ended up never changing into it, I can still say that it is a gorgeous dress. I ordered both a small and XS and both fit. I have a pear shape so the smallest part of me is my upper body. I would say that if you are busty, that this dress is probably true to size If you are not too busty or have a smaller upper body, the dress is between true to size or slightly large. The top of the dress had the same body con fit of the Herve Luger dresses. The bottom is very lightweight and thin fabric with gorgeous gold embellishments. Overall, such a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Really fun night to get all dressed up with my friends!
This dress was for my daughter who wore it to Cotillion. She loved it It fit perfect and no one else had it on. She is a size 00 and 5 foot tall.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 18, 2014
I wore this for my Bachelorette Pub Crawl. Super cute!
However, the top of the dress was stretched out, I am guessing from too many rentals pulling it up all night. Luckily, I have the shelf to hold it up.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2014
More gray than white
I rented this for an anniversary date and wanted a white dress. Sadly, when it came, it was more gray than white - maybe washed and worn too many times? Very disappointing. RTR came through though and overnighted a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Summer sparkle
Rented for my sister as her bridesmaid dress and was perfect. She has a larger bust and did wear a strapless bra with it and worked fine. Comfortable and sparkles gold shimmer on bottom.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Pretty dress but falls down
I have a semi-large chest and this dress just would not stay up. I wore it around the hotel room while getting ready for about 30 minutes before I was annoyed with it sliding and folding over on top and had to choose another dress. It is beautiful and flattering otherwise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 22, 2014
I never received this dress ;(
I thought I would love this dress. I ordered it for my wedding shower hosted by my mom and sister across the country from where I live. UPS didn't leave the package at the door, though, so I never got it :( RTR came to the rescue, though! I shared my situation (across the country, need a dress, there wasn't time to ship another one) and they offered to pay for a new dress that I bought just for the occasion. I was so upset at first and they really turned around the day. I got a super cute dress and necklace and had a wonderful shower. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2014
It was pretty.. not the color expected.
I rented this dress for a white dress code wedding, when it arrived though the color was more of an off white, cream color so I had to go with something else.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2014
Fourth of of July fireworks!
Had to pull up a few times over the course of the evening, but fit snugly and I got tons of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
I wore this for my engagement party brunch and it was perfect.
Fit really well on top, a little too long on the bottom. I would have preferred if it had been an inch or two shorter because it went to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Gorgeous and snug, wish I would have worn it!
Wanted to wear this as my get away dress for our wedding, but I never got a chance to change into it! I had a small and xs, the xs was in much better condition and I could squeeze into either, it has tons of stretch, just requires getting zipped up! :) It was so gorgeous and I hope I can rent it for something else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 7, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(
I think this dress is beautiful! Unfortunately, I couldn't wear the small nor the medium. I found the small to be too tight in the bust and the medium to be too large. Something right in the middle would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 11, 2014
I absolutely loved the comfort of this dress!
Loved it! Wore this on night one of my bachelorette party. So Great! It was super comfy. The first night out was a bit more low key and laid back so it was perfect for that. The length was perfect. I loved how the skirt of the dress had that sparkle. The top has some stretch in it. If I had a bigger chest, I might've gone with the medium instead.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
Lots of compliments
I rented this dress for tea party and as u can see it was perfect. I received lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
Dress fit a little snug in the top, rolled the dice choosing a small as it was a last minute replacement. I felt like I was constantly making sure the ladies weren't popping out but loved this dress. So fun and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
August 18, 2014
Timeliness, appearance and fit of product
I rented this dress for my engagement party and it was perfect! The party was outdoors in Myrtle Beach (hot, sticky weather) and the material was very lightweight. I received several compliments on the dress and I would highly recommend it for anything #wedding related!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2014
Great dress for my rehearsal dinner!
I rented this dress to wear to my own wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and thought it was great! I have a very short torso but didn't have to do too much tugging to keep the waist where it belonged, since the top is nice and stretchy. I am narrow at the waist and wider on the bottom, which I thought it camouflaged well. Overall very pleased with my first RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable!
Beautiful dress but the large was a bit too large in the top. I rolled down and I had to keep pulling it up all night. It also felt as though someone else had just worn it and then gave it to me without cleaning it. Otherwise a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 15, 2014
Great Rehearsal Dinner Dress!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and I've been saving it for this occasion for months. It isn't great if you are bustier with a narrow waist because it will be tight on your chest and kind of loose on the rest of your torso. So I went with the small and just had it a little tighter on my bust than I would have liked (the medium was just too baggy!). I also felt like I was trying to pull it up all night so I wasn't being too revealing. It does have the perfect amount of sparkle/shimmer. However, if you are a DD or higher, there might be other options that are more comfortable to wear for an event with lots of hugging/dancing. Overall I did love the dress, but will avoid a strapless one cut like this in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
Really great dress for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments.
Makes you look boobalicious even if you aren't! I kind of liked that.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 30, 2014
I felt like a movie star!
So although this dress was exactly what I wanted when I first tried it on, I quickly realized the elastic on top has been loved by many more before me and I knew I was in for an evening of yanking up. There was a small section along the bust line that needed obvious repair or perhaps the dress should be retired. If you don't have the bust positioned just right, the elastic gathers and clumps and looks weird. The boning on the right side makes you look like you have extra ribs. I did get many compliments and it really was a beautiful dress but overall super uncomfortable to deal with all night long. Bummer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for our vow renewal and photo shoot at the beach.
I wore this dress in a medium and felt comfortable. The length was appropriate for the occasion and the gold featured in the skirt added a bit of formality to the occasion without over-doing it. The bodice was flattering for my body type however i did not feel the top was secure enough to support my bust and had to "adjust" during my event. A smaller size was not available and I wonder if that would have remedied that specific problem. Overall, I was very happy with the quality and comfort of the dress and it photographed well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Good quality dress.
I loved the dress and received many compliments, but I wasn't as comfortable as I'd like to have been. I am large chested so I was pulling it up a lot (my fault for getting a strapless) and did have problems, as others mentioned, with the strings falling out of the top. I eventually found a way to keep them in (loop them through my strapless bra). Otherwise, I loved the dress, the colors were great and the material was quality! I highly recommended RTR to many of my guests that night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2014
The Life of the Party!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding - and let me tell you, endless compliments for the entire night! It truly made me feel like a million bucks, and like I was the center of attention (with my handsome groom by my side of course). For ladies who have a chest - be mindful that even though it has some support - it'll still slip. I wasn't pulling it up every minute, but definitely a few times throughout the evening. Aside from that it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×