Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Anabel Lurex Dress

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ultra pretty for the cocktail party in this dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston. A complementary shape with some sheen will have you ready to socialize in style! Simply pair with RJ Graziano's Queen of Diamonds Drop Earrings and Serpui Marie's Hollywood House Minaudiere/FONT>.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lurex Silk Chiffon (85% Silk, 15% Metallic). Strapless with boned bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 80
Large 8
Photos 51
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

simple but GORGEOUS dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and S. The XS was perfect without a bra and the S needed a bra but it still felt a bit loose at the top. I ended up wearing the XS although it was kind of snug at the top. I'm a 32C, usually a 0/2 in dresses.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2014

I felt so beautiful! It was an amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect length for me, but since the top was spandex, it will probably be helpful to get a size smaller. You may also need clothing tape, but it's totally worth it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well! Had to adjust a bit as you do with all strapless dresses but looked great and got plenty of compliments! Wore to a law school Barrister's Ball. Would definitely rent again from RTR :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

An unforgettable dress for my unforgettable wedding day!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my "second dress" for my wedding reception. I changed into this dress near the end of the reception and LOVED it. It fit perfectly, and I was able to dance and move easily in the dress. I received so many compliments on it as well! Since I did not want to buy two white dresses for my wedding, using rent the runway for this one was perfect. Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Apr 27, 2014

Pretty spring dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Let me start off by saying that I changed my order TWICE which I was sure would make RTR run away when they saw me coming! But as always, their service was fantastic and both stylists I spoke with were very patient and kind. The dress was really pretty and true to size; I'm small on top and the XS while a bit snug, sucked everything in. The hanger straps are in a really odd place as another reviewer mentioned, but I taped them down and didn't have an issue. Overall a very ladylike and dainty dress. I just wish I took a better picture!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful combination of form fitting up top and flowy below.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great but I did have to pull up the top a lot. I tried the XS but I felt that it was too tight up top. Strapless dresses tend to be a bit tighter up top in order to stay up so I think that part is personal preference. All in all a very comfortable dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

This dress was really fun and I'm glad I had it for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute and fun! I liked that it was short (but not too short) and flowy. For me, the top was a big frustrating. The bandage type elastic top was very tight - this meant that it didn't sit quite right in the front. I had to work to get the zipper up in the back (I wore the dress with a bra, which filled it out a bit) but the dress still seemed to keep falling down which was annoying (hence once less star).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2014

Fun Vegas dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Top fit well and didn't fall or sag, I wore with a good strapless bra which helped keep the top in place. Lots of room in hips and booty for curvy girls.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2014

Breaking Even....

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very fun but I found it a bit frustrating. The hanger straps are actually more centered than hidden on the sides. I almost cut them off but was afraid I may get charged for doing so. The main annoyance was that the left cup on top kept turning down showing the sticky seam that helps to hold it up. I kept having to fix it throughout the night. Because of it, I wish I had ordered a different dress. However, despite it, I still managed to get a lot of compliments. So I guess I broke even!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

It was a perfect evening and I received countless compliments on my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of the top of this dress ...very flattering style! The bottom of the dress has a gorgeous pattern and goes well with gold, brown or tan shoes. Absolutely loved this dress and would certainly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great party dress for a bride

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for an engagement party (as the bride) and it for great! Strapless dress doesn't fall down at all and fits great!! Fun, white party dress, perfect for many events for brides!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

An unforgettable graduation dress- stunning

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was absolutely in love with this dress when I rented it for my graduation. I am not generally into sparkly clothing, but the bottom of this dress had just enough to make it feel pretty without being over the top. The sweetheart neckline is very flattering, and the flowy bottom made me feel beautiful and elegant. Got so many compliments, wish I owned this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 16, 2014

Worn for my Bridal Shower, everyone loved it! Not short on tall girls!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a dress that wouldn't be short on me because I have a longer torso. The length was great; I even didn't have to size up, which I sometimes do for added length! Only con would be the top edge along the neckline would roll down at times but not enough to bother me. Probably happened twice throughout event and is easily "fixed"! Never felt the need to "tug up" on the top which is always a plus on strapless dresses!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

My roommate (in my picture) also used Rent the Runway for this event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Black vs White Gala. I have Rented the Runway many times, and I gotta say, this dress was my least favorite so far. Don't get me wrong, I got a lot of compliments, but I was not very comfortable in this dress. As other reviewers had said, the sewn hanger straps are right in the front of the dress by your bust. They are SUPER hard to keep tucked in and you can even see the stitching, which made it look cheap. I would have definitely been more comfortable in a Small, but the top seemed a little too stretched out so I went with the XS.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Everyone loved it! Until I spilled blueberry jam all over it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well especially for someone with a larger bottom than top. I really liked how fitted it was up top and loose below the waist since it gave me so room for all the food! The small fit but the xsmall just kinda sucked everything in so I went with that size. I actually ended up finding it for much less than retail on ideeli a few weeks later and bought it to wear for my second shower I liked it so much!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Summer sparkle

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for my sister as her bridesmaid dress and was perfect. She has a larger bust and did wear a strapless bra with it and worked fine. Comfortable and sparkles gold shimmer on bottom.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Fourth of of July fireworks!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had to pull up a few times over the course of the evening, but fit snugly and I got tons of compliments on the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 10, 2014

Cute but plain

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute and comfortable, but lacked that kind of "it" factor. My issue fit-wise was the chest- I had a lot of extra room and had to pull up the top alot (but I'm small chested so I'm used to that), but other than that it was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

I absolutely loved the comfort of this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it! Wore this on night one of my bachelorette party. So Great! It was super comfy. The first night out was a bit more low key and laid back so it was perfect for that. The length was perfect. I loved how the skirt of the dress had that sparkle. The top has some stretch in it. If I had a bigger chest, I might've gone with the medium instead.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for tea party and as u can see it was perfect. I received lots of compliments
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit a little snug in the top, rolled the dice choosing a small as it was a last minute replacement. I felt like I was constantly making sure the ladies weren't popping out but loved this dress. So fun and comfortable!
RTR Customer
Age: 32
Aug 18, 2014

Timeliness, appearance and fit of product

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party and it was perfect! The party was outdoors in Myrtle Beach (hot, sticky weather) and the material was very lightweight. I received several compliments on the dress and I would highly recommend it for anything #wedding related!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

The skirt is so pretty!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette night out and it was nice. I probably could have worn a large but it wasn't available to rent. As said before I did have to adjust the top a couple times throughout the night but I loved the bottom half of the dress and the top was fine for the night we had! Great first experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great dress for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to my own wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and thought it was great! I have a very short torso but didn't have to do too much tugging to keep the waist where it belonged, since the top is nice and stretchy. I am narrow at the waist and wider on the bottom, which I thought it camouflaged well. Overall very pleased with my first RTR rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Great Wedding Rehearsal Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and loved it! Went great with nude/gold strappy heels. The only issue is you really need body tape to hold the top up because it can start to slide down after a while. But that might just be true for smaller chested girls like myself :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but the large was a bit too large in the top. I rolled down and I had to keep pulling it up all night. It also felt as though someone else had just worn it and then gave it to me without cleaning it. Otherwise a fabulous dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Great Rehearsal Dinner Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and I've been saving it for this occasion for months. It isn't great if you are bustier with a narrow waist because it will be tight on your chest and kind of loose on the rest of your torso. So I went with the small and just had it a little tighter on my bust than I would have liked (the medium was just too baggy!). I also felt like I was trying to pull it up all night so I wasn't being too revealing. It does have the perfect amount of sparkle/shimmer. However, if you are a DD or higher, there might be other options that are more comfortable to wear for an event with lots of hugging/dancing. Overall I did love the dress, but will avoid a strapless one cut like this in the future.
RTR Customer
Sep 30, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So although this dress was exactly what I wanted when I first tried it on, I quickly realized the elastic on top has been loved by many more before me and I knew I was in for an evening of yanking up. There was a small section along the bust line that needed obvious repair or perhaps the dress should be retired. If you don't have the bust positioned just right, the elastic gathers and clumps and looks weird. The boning on the right side makes you look like you have extra ribs. I did get many compliments and it really was a beautiful dress but overall super uncomfortable to deal with all night long. Bummer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Good quality dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and received many compliments, but I wasn't as comfortable as I'd like to have been. I am large chested so I was pulling it up a lot (my fault for getting a strapless) and did have problems, as others mentioned, with the strings falling out of the top. I eventually found a way to keep them in (loop them through my strapless bra). Otherwise, I loved the dress, the colors were great and the material was quality! I highly recommended RTR to many of my guests that night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

The Life of the Party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding - and let me tell you, endless compliments for the entire night! It truly made me feel like a million bucks, and like I was the center of attention (with my handsome groom by my side of course). For ladies who have a chest - be mindful that even though it has some support - it'll still slip. I wasn't pulling it up every minute, but definitely a few times throughout the evening. Aside from that it was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I wore this dress to my high school senior banquet.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was very comfortable and I loved the look but my one problem was that it ended up being a little too large on top and I had to hold up the dress while dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 4, 2014

This was a great dress for a night on the town celebrating my five year anniversary with my husband.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
The top is stretchy and initially flattened my chest but "the girls" rebounded and it looked better as the night went on. It's more of a look for a younger gal and I'm not sure at 31 I could've pulled it off much longer! It's a fun dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Simple yet sexy

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this for the after party at our wedding & I loved the dress!! It felt great - no bra needed - and was super flattering. Great to dance in too!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Loved this white dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Perfect dress to graduate from college in and made such a special occasion that much better!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
The dress was SO flattering! I was nervous how the top would fit me (I'm smaller at top but fairly curvy at the bottom) but I was so happy with how wonderful it fit overall! It hugs tight at the top but is flowy at the bottom which was perfect for a hot May morning. The sparkles in the skirt are just the right amount of shine without being over the top and catches the light perfectly in pictures. I truly loved this dress and received so many compliments from my fellow grads (and even their parents!) on such a flattering, appropriate & classy dress that still made me feel fabulous! Definitely recommend for a graduation dress or any special spring occasion!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Easy and comfortable! And super cute!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my sister- threw her a surprise wedding shower and this dress was perfect! The top is stretchy so gives a perfect fit and is very comfortable! Good for tall girls- she is 5'10. She loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the size up based off other reviews from what I normally wear (normally size 2-4; ordered the Medium) and they were right! The M fit just a tad loose but couldn't tell by looking at it once I added some fashion tape at the top! It's a very comfortable dress too! I highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2015

How figure flattering this dress is!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable. However the top part does fall down easily as stated by previous renters. I used dress tape and that helped a lot but still felt like it was slipping down parts of the night. I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and received compliments the whole night! It is very figure flattering. Do not let the top of the dress turn you away from renting! Just know you will need dress tape!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The perfect combo of classy + glitter.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top portion fit large and was a bit baggy I think because of the wear and tear on this type of 'bandage' material (I was wearing a Victoria Secret push-up bra and it was still sliding). Other than that, skirt was comfy and flowy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

So many compliments! Perfect Bridal Shower dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! Very true to size. I would agree with other reviewers when they say that the top rolls down...but it would not deter me from renting this dress again. It was perfect for my bridal shower and I received so many compliments! Walking through the grocery store a little girl stopped and said "WOW mom, she looks like a bride!" It melted my heart and made me feel beautiful! My dress arrived by 5pm the day I ordered it, in a black garment bag with easy to follow instructions. This was my first rental and I can't wait for my next...bachelorette party dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×