Anabel Lurex Dress

$90 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel ultra pretty for the cocktail party in this dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston. A complementary shape with some sheen will have you ready to socialize in style! Simply pair with RJ Graziano's Queen of Diamonds Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lurex Silk Chiffon (85% Silk, 15% Metallic). Strapless with boned bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2015
cute party dress to change into later in the night for your wedding

the length of the medium was good (usually dresses are too short for me) but the top was really big and I had to pull it up way high to avoid flashing all my wedding guests! I liked the dress a lot and wish the small had been available to rent!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 23, 2015
White Haute

This dress was so much fun to wear! It was the perfect dress for my all white event. The only complaint I have is that the top was very stretched out... I am very small chested, which is why I needed the xs, but I was still pulling it up allllll night. If you are small chested I would maybe pass on this dress, but if you have the girls to hold up a stretched out top, go for it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
My husband and I went to Atlanta for our anniversary.

The dress was nice but it's kinda shear. Make sure you have a slip or light, solid colored underwear both top and bottom. I had to wear the smaller, even though I think I could have fit in the large a little better around my waist but the bust was so large, I had to size down for it to all stay put. I don't know if this was because the elastic was a little stretched out or what. Other than that, the dress was really nice and we had a great evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
Wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The perfect combo of classy + glitter.

The top portion fit large and was a bit baggy I think because of the wear and tear on this type of 'bandage' material (I was wearing a Victoria Secret push-up bra and it was still sliding). Other than that, skirt was comfy and flowy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 36
June 23, 2016
Easy dress to wear. It was simple elegance!

The xs was slightly too small for a C cup. The rest of the dress seemed big for an XS. Overall it was comfortable and pretty. Perfect for my bachelorette!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 3, 2016
Bachelorette party dress

I am so glad I read the reviews before ordering... if you don't have fashion tape, you MUST get some! I tried on the dress and within 5 minutes it was completely slipping off from the top! I got a ton of compliments on this dress, but with the boning and my spanx, it kept riding up a bit (you can tell by the picture I posted compared to the model). I did feel like a beautiful bride in this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Runs very small across bust.

The fit on me was not flattering at all. The banding across the bust area was very tight and squished my boobs in an unflattering way. Might work better for someone with a smaller bust line. Overall, the dress was not what I had expected. The top part was much darker in color and the fabric on the bottom of the dress looked a bit dingy compared to the model photos. Perhaps this is a result of being worn and dry cleaned too many times.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress

I rented this dress as a backup for my engagement party. I have a larger bust and wished I had gone a size up. The day ended up being cold, so I did not wear this dress. I would definitely rent it again, but I would go up to a size S next time. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 7, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(

I think this dress is beautiful! Unfortunately, I couldn't wear the small nor the medium. I found the small to be too tight in the bust and the medium to be too large. Something right in the middle would have been perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Loved this dress. Got lots of compliments at my rehearsal!

I am typically a Small, but after reading others reviews, I went with the XS. The dress fit really well and I loved the cut and style. I am a 34B and the top kept coming down or flipping over. It was a bit a pain but luckily I wore it to my wedding rehearsal so I wasn't doing a lot of movement in it (like dancing). Overall I would rent this dress again I would definitely buy some tape to keep it up!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2014
Ill-fitting, not true to size

I'm typically a medium, the medium was way too small, couldn't even get it on. Tried on backup size of large, was way too big. Top on large was stretched out. Both dresses appeared to be very worn. The skirt is way more shiny than it appears in pictures, looked like very cheap foil.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2015
Very cute dress, on my list to rent again

I ended up not wearing the dress but not because it wasn't adorable. If you are in between sizes, I would definitely size up ESPECIALLY if you have a larger chest. I hope to rent this dress (and wear it this time) in the future

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 30, 2015
Fun, but small on top!

If you're busty, size up! Cute and fun dress for a date night! Very flowy.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!

I got the size up based off other reviews from what I normally wear (normally size 2-4; ordered the Medium) and they were right! The M fit just a tad loose but couldn't tell by looking at it once I added some fashion tape at the top! It's a very comfortable dress too! I highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2015
It runs small in the bust but overall fits okay.

Med was too tight in bust and large was too big everywhere else. Worn for wedding dress rehearsal.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 8, 2015
Cute dress!

Wore this for my bridal shower that was more like a party than a bridal shower, so this was a fun dress! The only thing was, I had to keep adjusting the top because it is bandeau-esque so it didn't stay very well. However I love the full, flirty, sparkly skirt and I got a ton of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 26, 2016
Bust too large, waist too small.

I ordered this dress to wear around the salon and hotel while I was getting ready for my wedding. Tried the medium first...the waist was too small. Tried the large...the chest was too stretched out and the waist was still too tight. It just overall looked weird on me. Was hoping that I could get away without wearing a bra but the elastic on top is pretty thin. The skirt part is cute, can be casual or dressy. Was hoping that this dress would work but again, it did not. Did not wear the medium or the large.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
I did not wear this to snowball it was two small :( but it was a very pretty dress

#sad

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 18, 2014
Runs small

Really cute dress, but didn't stay up and top was very sheer. I tried on the dress and sat down, and the top rolled down. I also should have listened to other reviews about the placement of the hanger straps. They were difficult to hide, as you could see them through the dress and they were in the front rather than side. I rented this for my ten year anniversary in a size medium (usually wear a size 8) and was not able to wear it. The larger size was not available as a backup, perhaps this would have looked better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2015
Pretty dress, but runs small

This dress is really pretty on the hanger, but it was way too small for me. It was my backup dress, so I only had one size, the XS, and I couldn't even get it zipped. I'm 5'3'', 105lbs and 34A. Next time I may try ordering the small because it really does look nice on the hanger, but I couldn't even get it on to see if it would look nice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2015
Boobalicious

The dress is really cute but a little ill-fitted. it's fitted in the ribcage but then the chest area is loose and doesn't stay up. Additionally they had the long strings to hang the dress still attached (and I didn't want to cut) but because the top kept falling, the strings kept falling out. This dress really shows off your chest area. I am a 34DD and I think my chest was a little too large for this dress. That was definitely the focus and you missed the beautiful details of the bottom of the dress. I felt self-conscious in this dress.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2016
Cute and comfortable!

I wore this in Vegas for my anniversary (I wanted something white) and it was super comfortable and the style was perfect for eating a HUGE dinner and hiding a bloated belly! I'm a bit too busty for this dress, but in Vegas busty is quite alright. If I went with a large the dress would be too big, so I settled with an abundance of cleavage.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2016
Perfect dress for a bachlorette party!

I rented this dress for my bachlorette in the Hamptons. I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. Both the small and extra small fit me well. I have a smaller bust (34 B) so the extra small fit a little better on top. I ended up wearing the small because unfortunately the extra small had 2 very noticeable stains on the white top. The extra small being stained was the only reason why I didn't give this dress 5 stars. With the right bra and a little padding the small ending up fitting just fine tho!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 8, 2016
I received so many compliments all day!

The dress fit well. I am just shy of 5'3" and weighed between 145-150 when I wore this. I ordered a medium and a small because many reviews said the elastic of the top was loose. I wore the medium comfortably, and probably couldn't have gotten into the small if I tried. The elastic was a bit loose, so I taped it to my strapless bra (also mentioned in several reviews) with garment tape and it stayed put all day. The fabric has a nice drape and is very flattering. The waist seam would have been a bit rough against my skin but a wore a spanx type short undrneath so I never felt it. I would definitely recommend this dress and this service!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2016
Beautiful Dress for a casual or formal occasion

Loved this dress, it was so comfortable and I received so many compliments. The only issue I had is that I had to keep pulling up the top as it kept falling down. No one noticed but I was always conscious of it making sure that I was not give any unwanted peep shows.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2016
I wore this for my bridal shower.

I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It ended up being lovely, and I got some compliments, but as the previous reviews state the top half does sag a bit, so I did have to use some double sided tape to get it to stay, which worked great. To be honest, if I had gotten this dress before hand, I would of grabbed another dress, I just wasnt all that impressed. But I did end up wearing it, and it was beautiful. Fit size wise, and was not too short for all you tall woman.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2017
Very cute and comfortable - but somewhat droopy top.

I got lots of compliments on this at the wedding I wore it to (the bride & groom requested that everyone wear white). It was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore a strapless bra to help fill out the top a bit better and help it from falling down. Like most strapless dresses, you will need to tug on it a bit to keep it up in place. I wasn't worried that the dress would fall down completely, because the waist fit okay. But when the top starts to slide down, it causes a saggy look in the empire waist area. Overall, very cute and great for the wedding I attended. However, this isn't something I'd want to own.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Pretty & sexy white dress = GREAT Anniversary!

I wanted a white dress to celebrate my wedding anniversary and this one was the perfect combination of pretty and sexy! My husband LOVED it and so did I. I rent dresses all the time from RTR, and their service and ease of renting never fails too. :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Dress was perfect for the Greek Goddess bridal shower!

Medium was a better fit because of my bust size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2013
Strange fit in the bust

I ordered this dress in a M and L. I could have worn either, but the bust was a more bandage type material that fit strange. It seemed to push everything down, instead of up if you know what I mean! Plus being petite the dress was way too long and made me look shorter even in heals!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2013
The dress was not flattering on me.

I didn't end up wearing this dress because it fit weirdly through the top. The 'bandage" straps were not flattering to the bust line.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
February 19, 2016
Really cute. Simple, fresh.

I really liked this dress. It's very comfortable. I actually didn't get to wear it out yet, but plan on renting it again for my wedding rehearsal dinner since it was so cute and so comfortable. My only qualm is that, like other have said, the top isn't is supportive as I'd want it to be. But since I'm flat-chested, it's not that bad. The dress I got was also a liiiiiiittle worn-looking on the top, but not that noticeable.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 7, 2014
This was my first dress from rent the runway, and wore it to winter prom

I LOVED the fit of this dress, I didnt know my dress size so I decided on this dress since it was in easier sizes. Im worried about most strapless dresses falling but this one doesn't! The top has the no slip grip, and is made out of a really elastic fabric and hugged me to were I only had to pull it up once. If you try it on once though, wipe off the no slip at the top or else it folds over. BTW THE DESIGN IN THE BOTTOM OF THE DRESS IS GOLD NOT SLIVER AS I THOUGHT.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
RTR ROCKS! Can't wait till my next event so I can rent again!

LOVED this dress, got SO many complements on it! The one down side to the dress (if I had to pick something) is that, like all strapless dresses, it tends to fall down. So I did spend about every 20-30 min of my night adjusting and pulling the dress up. But it was a small price to pay for how beautiful the dress was and how beautiful it looked on me (and the fact that it helped me get 2 numbers that night! ;) )

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 17, 2014
simple but GORGEOUS dress

I ordered the XS and S. The XS was perfect without a bra and the S needed a bra but it still felt a bit loose at the top. I ended up wearing the XS although it was kind of snug at the top. I'm a 32C, usually a 0/2 in dresses.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2014
Not a great fit for women with curves

I rented this dress in a size Medium for my rehearsal dinner, and while it fit just fine, it did not flatter me at all. I have a larger bust size, and I had hoped that the bandage material on top would hold everything in, but instead it was sort of stiff and awkward- not the slimming spandex material I was hoping for. The waistline where the chiffon skirt attaches to the top also poofed out more than it looks on the model, which gave the appearance I was wider at the waist than I actually am. Fortunately I had a great backup dress that I loved!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
February 2, 2014
classy yet young

I went to my first high school dance as a senior in this dress and absolutely loved it. I was able to dance the night away with all of my friends. All of my friends were jealous of how I looked. The only down side was the top kept falling down due to the stretchy band material on the bust. Overall the dress was amazing and I will be renting a dress from here again.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
The dress was GORGEOUS. Got compliments for days. So happy with it.

I'm a D-cup and I think the dress would have fit slightly better if I'd had a smaller chest, but it worked just fine. The dress is true to size and about knee length. If you can't tell from the model pic, the skirt has golden flecks on it, not silver. It was perfect. I miss the dress already!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
Although the skirt is beautiful, the top was not flattering on me & I did not wear it.

There was no structure in the top, which made it look like I wrapped an ace bandage around my chest. It flattened my chest and did not lift up. So sad this didn't work out! I got it for my bachelorette party, but did not order with enough time to ship another dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 21, 2014
Beautiful dress, but the top lacks structure!

The skirt of the dress is beautiful and as pictured, but the top completely lacks structure, there isn't even that rubberized edging that strapless dresses usually have.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×