ERIN erin fetherston

Anabel Lurex Dress

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ultra pretty for the cocktail party in this dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston. A complementary shape with some sheen will have you ready to socialize in style! Simply pair with RJ Graziano's Queen of Diamonds Drop Earrings and Serpui Marie's Hollywood House Minaudiere/FONT>.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lurex Silk Chiffon (85% Silk, 15% Metallic). Strapless with boned bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

100 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 80
Large 5
Photos 47
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Pretty & sexy white dress = GREAT Anniversary!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wanted a white dress to celebrate my wedding anniversary and this one was the perfect combination of pretty and sexy! My husband LOVED it and so did I. I rent dresses all the time from RTR, and their service and ease of renting never fails too. :)
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 3, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup for my engagement party. I have a larger bust and wished I had gone a size up. The day ended up being cold, so I did not wear this dress. I would definitely rent it again, but I would go up to a size S next time. Thanks RTR!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2014

Did not like this dress at all.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
not good for shorter people
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

Ended up wearing something else.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like the other ladies said, it has a strange type of stretch to the top that makes it feel as though it is going to fall down, while still be "tight." It is a very pretty dress, but I ended up wearing it to Mother's Day brunch instead of the party that it was originally intended for.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2014

Meh

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bridal shower and it just kinda hung on me; flattening me up on top. I ended up running out and buying a dress that morning. Maybe it would be better for someone who is flat chested? It just wasn't flattering.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Flirty and cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like a sexy little bride. There were other reviews saying this dress didn't fit large busts very well. As a 34D, I think it fit great. I wasn't adjusting all night.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I rented this dress for my school's Semi-Formal.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! The sizing was a bit off, which was to be expected since it was a backup dress for me. There were a few cons: the dress awkwardly bunched up in the bust area, it constantly slipped down while dancing, and it was more "tutu-y" than originally expected. Beautiful dress, it just wasn't for me.
Mari
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Ill-fitting, not true to size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm typically a medium, the medium was way too small, couldn't even get it on. Tried on backup size of large, was way too big. Top on large was stretched out. Both dresses appeared to be very worn. The skirt is way more shiny than it appears in pictures, looked like very cheap foil.
Eden
Age: 34
Jun 15, 2014

Just an overall pretty dress, needed it for a white party event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, received lots of compliments!
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Love the sparkle!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sparkle skirt of the dress made this so worth it. It looks gorgeous on. I was concerned about the tube top and skirt being different styles and less matchy, but I thought it ended up looking great. Only problem was the tube top. The rubbing fabric made my arms itchy and left red marks. However I didn't have to pull it up all night!!!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Cute Dress but Not for Me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was an adorable dress but looked funny on my pear shaped body. I rented it as an option for my rehearsal dinner but the fit was just not for me. I prefer an empire waist for my body and this dress hit my at my natural waist.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Great for reception dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress with the intention to change into it at my wedding reception. While I ended up never changing into it, I can still say that it is a gorgeous dress. I ordered both a small and XS and both fit. I have a pear shape so the smallest part of me is my upper body. I would say that if you are busty, that this dress is probably true to size If you are not too busty or have a smaller upper body, the dress is between true to size or slightly large. The top of the dress had the same body con fit of the Herve Luger dresses. The bottom is very lightweight and thin fabric with gorgeous gold embellishments. Overall, such a great dress!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Okay. Not for big busted ladies. Cutesy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something fun for my bridal shower and this just didn't cut it. The other reviewers are correct, this is a little much if you have a big bust. It just sits too low. If you're going to Vegas, that's one thing, for a bridal shower, it's a little too much for family, lol. It's cute and flouncy. Probably great for a party out?
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Really fun night to get all dressed up with my friends!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was for my daughter who wore it to Cotillion. She loved it It fit perfect and no one else had it on. She is a size 00 and 5 foot tall.
M
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

I wore this for my Bachelorette Pub Crawl. Super cute!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
However, the top of the dress was stretched out, I am guessing from too many rentals pulling it up all night. Luckily, I have the shelf to hold it up.
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jul 21, 2014

More gray than white

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for an anniversary date and wanted a white dress. Sadly, when it came, it was more gray than white - maybe washed and worn too many times? Very disappointing. RTR came through though and overnighted a different dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Pretty dress but falls down

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a semi-large chest and this dress just would not stay up. I wore it around the hotel room while getting ready for about 30 minutes before I was annoyed with it sliding and folding over on top and had to choose another dress. It is beautiful and flattering otherwise!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I never received this dress ;(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I would love this dress. I ordered it for my wedding shower hosted by my mom and sister across the country from where I live. UPS didn't leave the package at the door, though, so I never got it :( RTR came to the rescue, though! I shared my situation (across the country, need a dress, there wasn't time to ship another one) and they offered to pay for a new dress that I bought just for the occasion. I was so upset at first and they really turned around the day. I got a super cute dress and necklace and had a wonderful shower. Thanks RTR!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

It was pretty.. not the color expected.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a white dress code wedding, when it arrived though the color was more of an off white, cream color so I had to go with something else.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

I wore this for my engagement party brunch and it was perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really well on top, a little too long on the bottom. I would have preferred if it had been an inch or two shorter because it went to my knees.
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Couldn't wear it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think this dress is beautiful! Unfortunately, I couldn't wear the small nor the medium. I found the small to be too tight in the bust and the medium to be too large. Something right in the middle would have been perfect.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Aug 18, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Really cute dress, but didn't stay up and top was very sheer. I tried on the dress and sat down, and the top rolled down. I also should have listened to other reviews about the placement of the hanger straps. They were difficult to hide, as you could see them through the dress and they were in the front rather than side. I rented this for my ten year anniversary in a size medium (usually wear a size 8) and was not able to wear it. The larger size was not available as a backup, perhaps this would have looked better.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Really great dress for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Makes you look boobalicious even if you aren't! I kind of liked that.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was perfect for our vow renewal and photo shoot at the beach.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in a medium and felt comfortable. The length was appropriate for the occasion and the gold featured in the skirt added a bit of formality to the occasion without over-doing it. The bodice was flattering for my body type however i did not feel the top was secure enough to support my bust and had to "adjust" during my event. A smaller size was not available and I wonder if that would have remedied that specific problem. Overall, I was very happy with the quality and comfort of the dress and it photographed well.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Rehearsal Dinner Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It fit perfectly! I did have to pull it up a bunch, but it's strapless and expected. Beware as it is a tad see through at the bottom (nude underwear is a must). Highly recommend.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Gorgeous and snug, wish I would have worn it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wanted to wear this as my get away dress for our wedding, but I never got a chance to change into it! I had a small and xs, the xs was in much better condition and I could squeeze into either, it has tons of stretch, just requires getting zipped up! :) It was so gorgeous and I hope I can rent it for something else!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was AMAZING! The top has some stretch in it so it made it so much more comfortable. The skirt is light and flowy, with beautiful fold details. The skirt fell just above my knees and I am 5'9 (perfect, not to flashy). I was very happy with this dress!
Libby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Changed into this after my wedding reception.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Fit normal but ran tight through back and ribs. Luckily the material has some stretch so not uncomfortable. Perfect for what I needed it for.
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2014

Rented this for a bridal shower

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I had high hopes for this dress for my bridal shower, but was very disappointed when I received it. The top is like a rubber band dress tub top. Reminds me of how a sports bra pushes your boobs down - extremely unflattering. And cheap looking. And then after that type of top, the bottom flares out so it looks like you have huge hips. Needless to say, I did not wear it.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Loved this dress. Got lots of compliments at my rehearsal!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a Small, but after reading others reviews, I went with the XS. The dress fit really well and I loved the cut and style. I am a 34B and the top kept coming down or flipping over. It was a bit a pain but luckily I wore it to my wedding rehearsal so I wasn't doing a lot of movement in it (like dancing). Overall I would rent this dress again I would definitely buy some tape to keep it up!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Great strapless dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I'm always nervous about strapless dresses, but this one fit beautifully and didn't need to be pulled up every 30 seconds, which was great. The cream and gold color is very classy looking and the dress is a nice length. I would definitely wear this again.
Tiah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner! It was perfect for the event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was cute without being too revealing. The only downer was that the top rolled down a tiny bit. I had to fix it a few times, but I still loved the dress.
Elsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Felt amazing in this dress and had a great time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wearing a strapless dress is always a hassle when dancing. But this dress was perfect. It fit well, it had a great modest length and was very cute. I recommend it 100%!
MissPriss
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

True to size and was better than I expected it to be

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pro: I am a 38DD 5'1" women so I was worried that the dress wouldn't support my "girls", however the stretch band at the top of the dress sealed the deal!! It was so awesome not to have to worry about having a nip slip of any sort. I wish that it was a bit fuller at the bottom, but other than that it was an amazing fit!!
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2015

Gorgeous bottom, but the top part is not attractive or well-fitting

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party and unfortunately it was a no go. There is no way this dress was going to stay up without straps, which was concerning to me. I didn't want to worry about that all night. The bottom portion of the dress is beautiful; it's just a shame the top portion doesn't fit right. I wear a 34B so fitting wasn't an issue, but lack of structure was a huge issue. I wouldn't recommend this dress unfortunately.
laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

This dress sadly didn't work for me.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was hoping to wear it for my engagement pictures, but the top was not supportive enough for my larger chest. Beautiful dress - but not the right fit for me!
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Wish I could buy it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: flowy dress tight elastic top Con: Elastic tends to fall down a little bit if you don't have a big bust.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top is stretchy and runs on the smaller size. I did have to pull it up throughout the night to cover my bra as the dress cut is very low. The skirt fits large hips wonderfully. Overall it was very beautiful and I had tons of compliments. The pictures make the dress look like a true white, but when it arrived it was an almost gray/beige color.
Ista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

I wore this to the after party of my wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was supremely comfortable and very flattering
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Very cute dress, on my list to rent again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing the dress but not because it wasn't adorable. If you are in between sizes, I would definitely size up ESPECIALLY if you have a larger chest. I hope to rent this dress (and wear it this time) in the future
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×