Anabel Lurex Dress

$113 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ultra pretty for the cocktail party in this dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston. A complementary shape with some sheen will have you ready to socialize in style! Simply pair with RJ Graziano's Queen of Diamonds Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lurex Silk Chiffon (85% Silk, 15% Metallic). Strapless with boned bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2015
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party.
This was a fun dance to dress in. As others have said, the sparkle is more gold than it looks in the picture. I really liked it. I rented a small and medium and was glad I had the medium. It was long enough without being "too" long and I felt really comfortable in it all night. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 30, 2015
Fun, but small on top!
If you're busty, size up! Cute and fun dress for a date night! Very flowy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2015
This was a great dress for my bridal shower!!
I usually wear a 2 but wore the 4 in this case. It seemed a little big but the two was to small. Because of my smaller bust I was pulling up the dress frequently...but that was the only issue. I got so many complements! It feels formal and fun at the same time! Great semi formal dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 27, 2015
Felt sexy and comfy!
Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
June 16, 2015
Pretty but too big for me
This was a very pretty dress, but it was a little too big for my proportions (i.e. too long/fluffy). It was really comfortable, but I felt like I was playing dress-up, not going to a party.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 16, 2015
So many compliments! Perfect Bridal Shower dress!
The dress fit perfectly! Very true to size. I would agree with other reviewers when they say that the top rolls down...but it would not deter me from renting this dress again. It was perfect for my bridal shower and I received so many compliments! Walking through the grocery store a little girl stopped and said "WOW mom, she looks like a bride!" It melted my heart and made me feel beautiful! My dress arrived by 5pm the day I ordered it, in a black garment bag with easy to follow instructions. This was my first rental and I can't wait for my next...bachelorette party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2015
Pretty dress, but runs small
This dress is really pretty on the hanger, but it was way too small for me. It was my backup dress, so I only had one size, the XS, and I couldn't even get it zipped. I'm 5'3'', 105lbs and 34A. Next time I may try ordering the small because it really does look nice on the hanger, but I couldn't even get it on to see if it would look nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
Wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The perfect combo of classy + glitter.
The top portion fit large and was a bit baggy I think because of the wear and tear on this type of 'bandage' material (I was wearing a Victoria Secret push-up bra and it was still sliding). Other than that, skirt was comfy and flowy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2015
It runs small in the bust but overall fits okay.
Med was too tight in bust and large was too big everywhere else. Worn for wedding dress rehearsal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
How figure flattering this dress is!
The dress was very comfortable. However the top part does fall down easily as stated by previous renters. I used dress tape and that helped a lot but still felt like it was slipping down parts of the night. I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and received compliments the whole night! It is very figure flattering. Do not let the top of the dress turn you away from renting! Just know you will need dress tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2015
Beautiful for my bridal shower!
It was great for my bridal shower, but I should have ordered a smaller size since the top part has a bit of stretch to it. It would have been perfect if it did not slide down and was a bit tighter in the bust area. Really liked the dress' overall look and feel.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
I got the size up based off other reviews from what I normally wear (normally size 2-4; ordered the Medium) and they were right! The M fit just a tad loose but couldn't tell by looking at it once I added some fashion tape at the top! It's a very comfortable dress too! I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2015
Easy and comfortable! And super cute!
I rented this for my sister- threw her a surprise wedding shower and this dress was perfect! The top is stretchy so gives a perfect fit and is very comfortable! Good for tall girls- she is 5'10. She loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2015
Very cute dress, on my list to rent again
I ended up not wearing the dress but not because it wasn't adorable. If you are in between sizes, I would definitely size up ESPECIALLY if you have a larger chest. I hope to rent this dress (and wear it this time) in the future
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 27, 2015
I wore this to the after party of my wedding!
The dress was supremely comfortable and very flattering
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party!
The top is stretchy and runs on the smaller size. I did have to pull it up throughout the night to cover my bra as the dress cut is very low. The skirt fits large hips wonderfully. Overall it was very beautiful and I had tons of compliments. The pictures make the dress look like a true white, but when it arrived it was an almost gray/beige color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect dress to graduate from college in and made such a special occasion that much better!
The dress was SO flattering! I was nervous how the top would fit me (I'm smaller at top but fairly curvy at the bottom) but I was so happy with how wonderful it fit overall! It hugs tight at the top but is flowy at the bottom which was perfect for a hot May morning. The sparkles in the skirt are just the right amount of shine without being over the top and catches the light perfectly in pictures. I truly loved this dress and received so many compliments from my fellow grads (and even their parents!) on such a flattering, appropriate & classy dress that still made me feel fabulous! Definitely recommend for a graduation dress or any special spring occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 18, 2015
Wish I could buy it!
Pros: flowy dress tight elastic top Con: Elastic tends to fall down a little bit if you don't have a big bust.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2015
This dress sadly didn't work for me.
I was hoping to wear it for my engagement pictures, but the top was not supportive enough for my larger chest. Beautiful dress - but not the right fit for me!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2015
Gorgeous bottom, but the top part is not attractive or well-fitting
I rented this dress for my engagement party and unfortunately it was a no go. There is no way this dress was going to stay up without straps, which was concerning to me. I didn't want to worry about that all night. The bottom portion of the dress is beautiful; it's just a shame the top portion doesn't fit right. I wear a 34B so fitting wasn't an issue, but lack of structure was a huge issue. I wouldn't recommend this dress unfortunately.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2015
True to size and was better than I expected it to be
The pro: I am a 38DD 5'1" women so I was worried that the dress wouldn't support my "girls", however the stretch band at the top of the dress sealed the deal!! It was so awesome not to have to worry about having a nip slip of any sort. I wish that it was a bit fuller at the bottom, but other than that it was an amazing fit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress and had a great time!
Wearing a strapless dress is always a hassle when dancing. But this dress was perfect. It fit well, it had a great modest length and was very cute. I recommend it 100%!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2015
Loved this white dress for my bachelorette party!
Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner! It was perfect for the event.
It was cute without being too revealing. The only downer was that the top rolled down a tiny bit. I had to fix it a few times, but I still loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Simple yet sexy
I changed into this for the after party at our wedding & I loved the dress!! It felt great - no bra needed - and was super flattering. Great to dance in too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2014
Great strapless dress
I'm always nervous about strapless dresses, but this one fit beautifully and didn't need to be pulled up every 30 seconds, which was great. The cream and gold color is very classy looking and the dress is a nice length. I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Loved this dress. Got lots of compliments at my rehearsal!
I am typically a Small, but after reading others reviews, I went with the XS. The dress fit really well and I loved the cut and style. I am a 34B and the top kept coming down or flipping over. It was a bit a pain but luckily I wore it to my wedding rehearsal so I wasn't doing a lot of movement in it (like dancing). Overall I would rent this dress again I would definitely buy some tape to keep it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2014
Rented this for a bridal shower
I had high hopes for this dress for my bridal shower, but was very disappointed when I received it. The top is like a rubber band dress tub top. Reminds me of how a sports bra pushes your boobs down - extremely unflattering. And cheap looking. And then after that type of top, the bottom flares out so it looks like you have huge hips. Needless to say, I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
December 4, 2014
This was a great dress for a night on the town celebrating my five year anniversary with my husband.
The top is stretchy and initially flattened my chest but "the girls" rebounded and it looked better as the night went on. It's more of a look for a younger gal and I'm not sure at 31 I could've pulled it off much longer! It's a fun dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
I wore this dress to my high school senior banquet.
Loved this dress! It was very comfortable and I loved the look but my one problem was that it ended up being a little too large on top and I had to hold up the dress while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 17, 2014
Changed into this after my wedding reception.
Fit normal but ran tight through back and ribs. Luckily the material has some stretch so not uncomfortable. Perfect for what I needed it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Dress was AMAZING! The top has some stretch in it so it made it so much more comfortable. The skirt is light and flowy, with beautiful fold details. The skirt fell just above my knees and I am 5'9 (perfect, not to flashy). I was very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2014
The Life of the Party!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding - and let me tell you, endless compliments for the entire night! It truly made me feel like a million bucks, and like I was the center of attention (with my handsome groom by my side of course). For ladies who have a chest - be mindful that even though it has some support - it'll still slip. I wasn't pulling it up every minute, but definitely a few times throughout the evening. Aside from that it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Gorgeous and snug, wish I would have worn it!
Wanted to wear this as my get away dress for our wedding, but I never got a chance to change into it! I had a small and xs, the xs was in much better condition and I could squeeze into either, it has tons of stretch, just requires getting zipped up! :) It was so gorgeous and I hope I can rent it for something else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
October 13, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It fit perfectly! I did have to pull it up a bunch, but it's strapless and expected. Beware as it is a tad see through at the bottom (nude underwear is a must). Highly recommend.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Good quality dress.
I loved the dress and received many compliments, but I wasn't as comfortable as I'd like to have been. I am large chested so I was pulling it up a lot (my fault for getting a strapless) and did have problems, as others mentioned, with the strings falling out of the top. I eventually found a way to keep them in (loop them through my strapless bra). Otherwise, I loved the dress, the colors were great and the material was quality! I highly recommended RTR to many of my guests that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for our vow renewal and photo shoot at the beach.
I wore this dress in a medium and felt comfortable. The length was appropriate for the occasion and the gold featured in the skirt added a bit of formality to the occasion without over-doing it. The bodice was flattering for my body type however i did not feel the top was secure enough to support my bust and had to "adjust" during my event. A smaller size was not available and I wonder if that would have remedied that specific problem. Overall, I was very happy with the quality and comfort of the dress and it photographed well.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 30, 2014
I felt like a movie star!
So although this dress was exactly what I wanted when I first tried it on, I quickly realized the elastic on top has been loved by many more before me and I knew I was in for an evening of yanking up. There was a small section along the bust line that needed obvious repair or perhaps the dress should be retired. If you don't have the bust positioned just right, the elastic gathers and clumps and looks weird. The boning on the right side makes you look like you have extra ribs. I did get many compliments and it really was a beautiful dress but overall super uncomfortable to deal with all night long. Bummer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
Really great dress for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments.
Makes you look boobalicious even if you aren't! I kind of liked that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 15, 2014
Great Rehearsal Dinner Dress!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It is very cute and I've been saving it for this occasion for months. It isn't great if you are bustier with a narrow waist because it will be tight on your chest and kind of loose on the rest of your torso. So I went with the small and just had it a little tighter on my bust than I would have liked (the medium was just too baggy!). I also felt like I was trying to pull it up all night so I wasn't being too revealing. It does have the perfect amount of sparkle/shimmer. However, if you are a DD or higher, there might be other options that are more comfortable to wear for an event with lots of hugging/dancing. Overall I did love the dress, but will avoid a strapless one cut like this in the future.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×