All For You Dress

$118 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
375 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2012
Beautiful dress...would rent again
Loved the details on this Erin Fetherston dess. It was very sexy and comfortable. Perfect length too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 31, 2012
Classy and sophisticated with a fun (and lacey) twist!
This dress is perfect for a fall or winter wedding and is, quite possibly, the perfect LBD. My husband absolutely loved it, and i received many compliments. The quality of this dress is evident in the overall look and fit. Definitely recommend this one! Note: it is a little on the shorter side, but definitely not as short as it appears on the model in this picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2012
I got some many compliments on this dress! Extremely comfortable!
Runs true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 7, 2012
Classy, Subtile, and Sexy
I loved the way that this LBD clung in all the right spots - it wasn't too revealing, but it did a great job showing off my figure. The lace was the perfect little detail to add some mystic to a basic structure. The form of the dress made it awesome for dancing because of the cute little cap sleeves, and the material was structured enough to let me eat what I wanted without feeling like I was bulging. I received so many compliments, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2012
Great little black dress! Perfect for a wedding---not too revealing, yet still subtly sexy.
I normally wear a size 4-6. The 4 in this dress fit but seemed too short to wear to a wedding so I opted to wear the 6 instead which was longer and hit just above my knees. Because I wore the bigger size, it was a little baggy in the waist and up top but the lace detailing around the sides of the dress helped give my waist definition. The dress is beautiful in person and made very well. It was comfortable to dance in and I received compliments all night. Definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
Dress was much too large and I was not able to wear it for the event.
Dress was very baggy along the top and almost falling off of my shoulders. Photo made it seem like the waist was cut-outs with lace overlay but was nude fabric with lace overlay. Tailoring on the model definitely affected the fit if the dress and was underwhelmed by the actual product.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
A perfect cross between casual and fancy
This dress fit just right on me. However, there is very little stretch to the fabric. It was a bit tight under my arms. The lace accents were beautiful. Length was just right as well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2012
I definitely stood out at this event!
This dress has beautiful detail with the lace sleeves and around the neckline. And the cut-outs on the side have a nude lining behind them, so there's no chance that anything you don't want to show through, does. It was appropriately tight to be sexy, without being so restricting that you couldn't move. I really loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
November 24, 2012
Great LBD!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was a little more simple than it appeared in the picture, but the fit was great and it was comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful, beautiful dress! Perfect LBD
This was the first dress I rented from this site, I was so happy. The service was fantastic and hassle free! I wore this for a formal dance, my boyfriend loved this dress! I ordered a 6 and an 8, the 6 fit perfectly. The dress is comfortable and easy to move in too. The lace on the sides is not as sheer as shown on the model. I would definitely rent the dress again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Great LBD!
I rented this dress for a sorority reunion. I ordered a 6 & 8 and I wish I would have ordered a 4. It was a little big in my shoulders and stomach.. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I sized up because I was afraid it would be too snug from other reviews. It is very forgiving and sexy in subtle ways. Would definitely recommend to other renters!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Easy, comfortable and great looking dress.
I wore this dress to a daytime/early afternoon anniversary party. I was really surprised at the fit of the dress, the top part definitely had more room than I expected. But overall, it was incredibly comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on the dress as well. It can be dressed up or down I think and was a great dress that I would probably rent again (but in a smaller size).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
LBD with something Extra!
Loved this for a party.. the lace adds so much detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 8, 2012
Gorgeous dress; I loved wearing it!
I wore this dress for a Junior League Party in New York City, and it was perfect. It fit great and was a very classy style. I loved the lace on the sleeves. This was my first Rent the Runway Experience, and it was so easy! I will definitely use this website again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Got called a bombshell!
The dress fit well, but I think I would have liked the size 4 better. That was my fault, I freaked out earlier in the week and went a size up. Shouldn't have second-guessed myself! It was SUPER comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 12, 2012
The 4 was little big big in the waist
Cute dress nice design perfect for sweet 16 party
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2012
This dress made me feel amazing!
This dress is super flattering and comfortable! The only thing that I didn't like was that the lace panels have a nude fabric behind them; they aren't just lace. It might be tough to wear this for people who have darker skin, but other than that there is nothing I would change!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 14, 2012
They delivered my dress right on time, leaving me with no worries at all!
The dress was very pretty! I think i could've gone a size smaller, but the size 2 fit well. I was a bit surprised that the nude lacing on the sides of dress were not actually see-through - there is nude fabric behind it. I wish it were see-through so it looked more authentic. Overall, the dress was comfortable and very sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2012
Not great on a short torso
This is a super cute dress. I rented it as my back up. It definitely fit my torso a little strangely. The slits in the side landed in a weird place on me, they were a lower than they should have been and didn't look flattering. I would recommend this for someone with a longer torso, it didn't work on my frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
waist too low
The lace is very pretty on the sleeves and neckline, but I wasn't able to wear it - the butt puckered and the waist was too low on me - but I am short-waisted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Flirty and fun little black dress!
The dress is gorgeous and a lot of fun, I would definitely recommend it! The material was heavier than expected but was perfect for New Year's Eve in New York. It fits pretty true to size and was very flattering. The cut outs have a nude material behind them which allowed me to wear black tights with the dress since it was 30 degrees out. The RTR process is super easy and it was nice to not have to stress about what I was wearing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress for a nice formal event.
Dress was tighter than I expected and I wasn't very comfortable because it was too tight. Not an empire waist like I thought either. Also make sure you have your delivery date more than just a day early, I received mine within minutes of having to leave...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Wonderful Dress!
My boyfriend and I went to a black tie event for New Years and this was a great pick! The fit was very nice and true to size. The lace detailing all around the edges was just superb. I'm 5'2 and the cut outs hit in the perfect place. I wore the size 4 and got the back up in the 6, both fit well but the 4 was a little more formfitting and in the end ultimately looked the best. Got compliments all night long! This was my first time renting with RTR and it was a flawless process. I will definitely be returning to rent many more dresses for RTR. Thanks for all the help!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 3, 2013
Nice LBD
I ordered this dress as my back up to the BCBG hypnotizer dress. It is nice and fits true to size but it was nothing special. The cut outs are fake (nude fabric added) and the zipper doesn't sit flat so it has a weird pucker in the back. Nice dress...no wow factor
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2013
good dress, but could be better.
This is a cute little dress that I rented for an evening Christmas party. The sizing was not great for me... size 2 was too large, but size 0 was a little too snug for my comfort. The dress is a good-quality, heavy jersey, and is easy to wear. I didn't like the unfinished lace detailing at neck and hem. I could not get it to lay flat (even after gently pressing it with an iron) and, as a result, the lace made an otherwise simple, classy dress look unkempt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 3, 2013
I didn't actually wear this dress, because it was my back up choice, but it was still lovely!
I ended up going with my first choice dress, but this was still a great dress (I wish I had two events to go to, so I could wear it!). It was slightly less dressy than what I was going for. The fit was true to size, it's not a stretchy kind of dress. I wear a 6 sometimes 8 pant, but this in a 6 definitely fit and would have allowed room for a big meal! haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 5, 2013
Fit Great ~ received lots of compliments
Thought the dress fit perfect ~ I ordered a larger size for backup based on some of the reviews but definitely did not need it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 9, 2013
A little too big and long
The dress was very pretty but fit a little too long and big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Flattering dress for cocktail-attire events
I should've read the reviews more carefully about the sizing of this dress. It definitely runs on the larger size and instead of ordering down a size, I instead opted to order up. Regardless, it wasn't anything a little fashion tape couldn't address the detail was beautiful and the length was appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful fit and comfortable!
This dress was sexy, but not in an overly revealing way. The material was a good thickness, so it was fine to wear to a Christmas formal event. Loved it and would rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2013
Felt beautiful the whole night!
This dress was perfect for the fundraising event I attended. It was ran a little big but still fit beautifully. The lace if very flattering... just a little bit of sexy. I got compliments the whole night. I would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Great Dress!
This dress was perfect for my school's winter dance. I ordered the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit well and was not too tight. The return process was so simple, I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
January 17, 2013
Hot LBD
This dress is super sexy and form fitting! It was my backup so I didn't wear it out (the occasion was a little too formal for this hot LBD) but I tried it on and it looked good! The dress does run a bit small so order up a size ( usually wear a 2-4; I ordered a 2 but would have been better in a 4). Super sexy dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Sexy but classy LBD!
This was my first RTR dress. I got a 6 and a 4 but decided to go with the 4, the 6 had a bad zipper. I wore this to my husband's birthday party and got compliments all night! While I loved the dress and it looked great on, it was a little short for a woman my age, so I felt a tad uncomfortable with that since this one was recommended for people in my age range, but otherwise no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 18, 2013
Nice dress for a work party
Dress was great - the 8 was a bit big in the shoulders and waist, but still had the tags on it, so I wanted to wear the new one, instead of the 6 which had already been worn :) The length is much more appropriate than the photo shows. I'm 5'7" with long legs and it came to just above my knees. Also good if you are top heavy (D+) has a lot of room in the bust and is not too revealing. Overall a really nice dress and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 21, 2013
Classy!
Not the best picture but the dress was awesome! It was thick in fabric which I wasn’t used too but I really liked it. It gave it that expensive look and feel without being hot when outside. The sides are not bare skin they are cut outs with nude fabric which I did like. Over all, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2013
When there was sticky tape with the dress in the mail.
tight, fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Nice silhouette. I am size 0/2. Wore a 0 in this dress.
Was not crazy about waist line cut outs. Odd colored nude fabric under lace. Black knit was beginning to pill.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2013
Perfect for my Christmas work party
I was a little nervous about going so formal for my first ever work Christmas party (a few people were just wearing dress pants or jeans). I'm a teacher but I'm young, so I didn't want to look overly sexy while still maintaining some fun. This dress was hands-down, PERFECT. I loved everything about it and got so many compliments on it. The cap sleeves provided me with some coverage as well. I am busty so it was nice to wear a regular bra without worrying about continually pulling up on a strapless. The dress was a huge success. Thank you, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
Really cute dress. Great for Holiday Parties and Country Club events
Loved the fit of the dress. It was very curve hugging but in a flattering way.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×