Up in the Air Dress

$71 to buy
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 7, 2013
Great for my Jamaican beach wedding!
Dress fit great considering the tiny baby bump I was hiding, got lots of compliments which it was my own!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
too big!
Way too much fabric! Looks much nicer and form fitting on the model than in person. Sent it back without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
Loved it! received lots of compliments. Very fun dress
It was a little tight where the zipper is (side of top white part) I am typically a 4 but the 6 fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
February 21, 2013
White material is nice, yellow is sheer layered chiffon.
I did not like the fit - gathered at waist make me look thick. Not for hourglass figures.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
Pretty but made me look wider on top than I really am.
The white on top looked a bit worn and made me feel bulky, but the skirt was pretty and flowed nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
February 10, 2013
This dress would look cute on someone with a tiny, non-curvy body!
I loved this dress so much when I rented it, but unfortunately did not end up wearing it. It fit SO strangely. The white part came up too high but I guess that could be because I have a long torso??! The yellow seemed to puff out, which made my hips look huge. This was not flattering at all. This dress would look beautiful on someone with a tiny, non-curvy body!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
Great Dress
This dress was great, but i ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2013
Loved RTR! Great customer service.
Pretty dress. But I didn't wear it for the shower. This was my backup dress. Ran a little small and the white skirt wasn't really "white"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect for a Beach Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in Mexico. It fit perfectly, although the zipper was a little hard to zip. Strangely, my backup size (6) felt smaller than the size 4 I ended up wearing. The skirt is a little shorter in front than I anticipated, but not unwearably so. Looks great with nude and gold accessories.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding and I absolutely loved it! I wear a size 3 in juniors dresses wasn't very sure if a size 0 or a size 2 would fit me and RTR did not have a size 2 available for me for that weekend. I took a chance and got the size 0 and it fit me perfectly! It was a little difficult to zip up and where the two parts meet. I would recommend going a size up for ladies who are on the busty side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Great dress, fit perfect. Zipper malfunction though.
The dress looked beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. The zipper of this dress kept getting stuck in the fabric when zippering though. It took me about a solid 30 minutes to get the zipper up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2012
FAB dress!!! It flowed very well and the yellow skirt added a great pop of color.
Received a ton of compliments for this dress. The yellow skirt was the perfect shade of yellow and the dress fit well. I am small up top and the dress was snug. So I am unsure how it will work for a heavier lady. Overall, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
Great dress for a Napa wedding!
Fit snug on the chest but I like that since I love any dress I don't have to wear a bra with. The zipper was also a little hard to work with, but once my boyfriend put a little muscle into it I was definitely in there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
November 24, 2012
Fun and flowy
The fit was a little stange up top and my bra kept sticking out by if you can find a good strapless its worth it, overall fun to wear.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding.
Many people loved this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2012
Top tighter than expected
The top portion is very tight. I normally have no problem fitting into the top portion of dresses, as I have a very small bust. I could barely zip this dress up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
White was not so white
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding and was not able to wear it because the top was more of an off-white and didn't look right. Also, the material for the dress is thin (making it very lightweight and ideal for summer occasions) and there were lots of tiny pulls on the fabric. Although it didn't look unclean, it just looked worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but a little small...
The top part is actually more of an ivory than white, but still beautiful. The dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. A big problem though: It was soooo small on the top, I could hardly zip it closed. There was no room for a bra, and I had to have my friend help squeeze me in. I came so close to not being able to wear it. In the end though, I don't think anyone noticed...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2012
The dress was on-time and easy to return.
The overall fit was perfect...I was a little nervous because the zipper was catching a little, but once it was zipped it was fine. The material was a LITTLE bulky, but the overall look was fine -- i had to pair a belt with it to give myself a waistline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Didn't get to wear it because it wouldn't zip over my bust!
SMALL IN THE BUST! Didn't love the dress/material anyway... not my fave!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2012
Couldn't wear it- was literally the smallest size 0 I've ever seen
Runs very very small
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding and everyone LOVED it! Even the photographer wanted a pic
The dress was true to size and fit perfectly. I loved the "mullet" style. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
I paired this dress with a vintage FAO Schwartz purse for my graduation from The New School.
For some reason, I decided in my mind that the white part of this dress would be cotton. When it arrived, it was the same as the crepe on the bottom. This made the top pull a bit more than I would have liked...consider a size up, or taping the girls. However, I did get a ton of compliments, especially with the asymmetrical hem being the hot look for summer. Turquoise accents really make it pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this-ran small!
I am typically a 10 and this dress ran super small and I didn't end up wearing it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
October 13, 2012
Small on Top
It seemed like the arm holes were too small. I usually wear a zero, but this was way too tiny in the bust for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Very pretty, but not pleased with the rental, at all.
The only reason I feel this dress deserves 2 stars is because I still think its pretty and I did receive compliments on it, however the structure of the dress and the two different sizes were completely different. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I tried the 2 on first, everything with the dress itself seemed fine, but I could not get the zipper past the midsection. So, I tried the 4. Immediately I noticed that the 4 had wiring lined in the top part, which the 2 did not. Again, the zipper was difficult to get up, even though it fit just fine, in addition to the difficult zipper, the metal clamp to connect the dress was broken and missing half a hook. Once the dress was on, the broken clamp stuck out an extra 1/2", since I couldnt clamp it. I used a bobby pin to flatten it out. Then I started noticing the wiring in the top, it was uneven, one corner stuck out onto the skirt, giving the white part a point in one corner (thank god the wiring bent, I just tucked it under), while the other side looked fine, but the wiring stuck out and kept poking me. Then I started looking at the skirt. I noticed 4 grease stains, small, but right in the middle of the skirt, it was pleated so you couldnt really, its a rental, I can deal with that, but then I noticed the huge seam of the skirt stretching from the front center, down to the bottom. The pleats disguised this, but once you sat down, you cold see it. I also found this dress on a 'petite' thread, and I disagree about it looking that good on someone petite. If it wasnt for my 5inch heels, this dress would have looked awful for my small frame. It actually kept me from taking my heels off all night, which in most cases, I would have done. I'm honestly just confused on why the size 2 and 4 were so different from each other structurally. All the problems with the size 4, didnt exist in the size 2. It was almost as if a seamstress completely rebuilt the dress that I rented for the sake of still being able to rent it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2012
too small!
Don't rent this dress if your chest is bigger than an A cup! The dress was very cute but unfortunately way too small on the chest, the fabric is not stretchy at all. Definitely need to size up for this one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 7, 2012
I got lots of complements!
The dress fits very tightly on the top and the fabric doesn't stretch at all. I loved the dress though and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress runs pretty small so be aware when ordering your size and back-up size.
SarahJanuary 14, 2013
You look great! Do you know where your friends dress is from?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2012
First RTR experience, and it was awesome! Tons of compliments!
This was an excellent choice for the end of summer wedding I was attending. My boyfriend helped pick it out with me and I wore it with high grey peep toe heels and bright earrings, and I got so many compliments throughout the night. The only slight complaints were that it was a little long (and I'm 5'6) and that the top was definitely tight -- I'm busty and I had to go braless and it was still tight. I loved the color and flowy-ness of the skirt! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 5, 2012
The dress is beautiful but wasn't the right style/fit for me.
runs a bit small. i have a 34D chest and it wasn't the best cut for me - better on a slim figure. beautiful dress though! perfect for a wedding or luncheon or tea party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 28, 2012
I loved this dress; I got so many compliments.
The dress fit great, although it was a bit snug in the chest area (I'm a 36B). I wanted to order the 4 and the 6, but only the 4 was available, and i went for it. I'm glad it worked out. I loved the colors, the fabric, and the flow. I wore it with blue earrings and a blue ring (no necklace). I found a perfect pair of heels from my closet (a white pair, with blue and yellow stripes). I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 27, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming! I got a lot of compliments, and it was fun to dance in!
The dress fit perfectly! The only issue may be the length. I have very long legs, but I can see someone with a shorter stature feeling that the dress is too long. Other than that, it was a very flowy, comfortable dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
I loved this dress!! Would love to rent again or even purchase!
The fit was great and it was super comfortable. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up with the 4 that fit perfectly so it does run very small. My only issue is that the size 4 dress had a small snag as well as a light blue stain on the top/front white part of the dress. The blue was faint but still, on white, it is hard to miss and therefore I was "messing" with it throughout the night, trying to hide it. :/ All in all, great fit, great color and I will definitely get it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
Got so many compliments from all ages! It's an elegant, classy, stylish dress, loved it!
I read the other reviews saying the bust was really tight, but I thought it was really comfortable; not tight at all, more flattering than anything. The length was perfect, loved the flowiness of it. The fabric was high quality. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 24, 2012
It was an amazing dress and I was the only one in anything like it.
I rented this for a wedding and it fit fine except for around my ribs. It was tighter than I expected and took 2 people to zip me up. Once I had it on, it was fine and was surprisingly comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
September 24, 2012
First experience with RTR and I loved it!
I typically wear a size 10 but unfortunately they didnt have it so after reading some reviews I decided to try the 12. The dress was a little big in the top but it was doable without much pulling up of the top while dancing. The rouching up top was a little worn in and the hook in eye was extremely loose but it is still a beautiful dress. My only real complaint would be that the bottom is a bit sheer, I tried tan undergarments and even that showed through. I agree with another viewer that the boning pokes a bit but it is not something that turned me off from the dress. Overall I felt absolutely beautiful, when dancing it flowed, and I definitely stood out from the other girls at the wedding. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress was so wonderful and perfect for my mom's casual wedding.
The fit was true to size - my only issue was that it was a bit longer on me than it would be on someone with longer legs.. The yellow was very vibrant, but not so much that it wasn't wearable. I usually shy away from yellow, but I loved this dress the minute I saw it online. Thanks again RTR! (Note: the woman I pictured with was a bridesmaid... it was a pirate wedding).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
elegant and fun
i wore this to a semi formal engagement party and it was absolutely perfect! it was comfortable and breezy in the 100+ degree weather. would definitely rent again. had a little trouble with the zipper where the white material reaches the yellow, but we made it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
So pretty and so comfortable!
Fit perfectly and loved the flowy skirt! I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Great Dress
Wore it to a rehearsal dinner, but was originally for the wedding. Many compliments, very pretty dress. Top fits tight. I sometimes wear a strapless bra with some "extra help," but was not able to wear that one for this dress. Wore a bra with just a little help.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×