White Bardot Dress

$28 to buy
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this white hot sheath by Elizabeth & James for your next date. Add a little sparkle and shine with Chamak’s Silver Wave Bangles and Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to make him drool.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White ponte (54% Polyester, 38% Viscose, 8% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size61
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Dress!
I was a little nervous because my backup size wasn't available but I made this one work! It was very form fitting, but perfect for my Miami bachelorette party. The fabric was thick with a slight stretch which smoothed everything out. On any other occasion I would have wanted to size up, but it worked out for this event :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
December 24, 2014
Fitted, very flattering
Runs a little small
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 22, 2014
I wore this dress to a formal Christmas company dinner, and I just loved it!
I was scared that this dress would be too lose on me but it fit me perfectly, it was snug in all the right places. Normally tight dresses make me look shapeless and straight but this dress made me feel really sexy. The length of this was perfect, stopped right at the knee. And it was super comfy and stretchy. LOVE IT. Wished I was able to keep it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful dress. Gives you curves!
Tight! Luckily the dress has some stretch. I wear between a 0 and a 2, I wish I had gotten the 2. Perfect for a party. I wore this with a fur collar for NYE.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Classy & Sexy...to a t
I wanted a dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner that could transition into my bachelorette party. This was the PERFECT look. It was classy enough for family time and sexy enough for going out with the girls! You feel covered up, but it hugs the body so nicely. Shapewear is suggested. You can feel the quality of this dress. If you looking for a classy/sexy white dress...this is it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2014
This dress made me feel beautiful at my wedding rehearsal dinner!!
Amazing!! Super slim fit!! I felt sexy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2014
Dress was too small.
Was disappointed by how small the dress ran.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Fit like a Glove!
This dress is absolutely phenomenal. I rented it for a birthday party where you had to wear white and accessorize with yellow. You can tell the dress is made for women with curves. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but unfortunately that was unavailable last minute, so I ended up wearing my back up size 8. It fit like glove, and hugged me in all the right places. I have a small waist and wider hips, so it accentuates that. The dress is super sexy and is a thicker material so it will hold you in. As other reviewers have mentioned you can't be body conscious in this dress. It shows everything! I couldn't wear a bra or underwear so don’t even think about wearing spanx. I got tons of compliments all night. If you need a hot white dress for party, this is it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 22, 2014
Super cute!
I didn't end up wearing this because it ran small, I am usually a size 2 or 4 but in this I needed a 6! I'll be rerenting for another event in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Stunning dress!
Beautiful dress, fit was amazing. I got it for NYE 2013. I was worried about it fitting around the bust area (I'm a 34 DDD) but it wasn't too loose or too tight. Didn't wear a bra with it. I so wish I could keep the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Very form Flattering, Runs true to Size! Perfect for an Engagement Party, Shower etc!
True to Size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 10, 2014
Classy & Sexy
I am obsessed with this dress - it fit perfectly and it was just the perfect combination of sexy and classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
July 4, 2014
Go to gym - or size up!
Gorgeous but unforgiving. I gained weight since I placed the order and sadly it didn't look good. Go to the gym or size up from your normal! Also hard to zip yourself. Sexier dress than expected, probably not good for a work event but great for a night out. Wish it fit, very cool dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 4, 2014
Runs small
I usually wear a 6 or 8 comfortably. I wore the 8 this time and it was extremely tight. I expected it to be tight fitting but not scrunch up, which was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
June 22, 2014
Love the dress!
I am 5'4'' 45kg. It fits me perfectly! love it so much! I wish i could buy the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 18, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress
this dress was gorgeous. great fabric and fit me like a glove. i got a ton of compliments that i looked super classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Runs Small
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was too small and they size up was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Classy, classy, classy!
Rented this dress for my City Hall wedding in NYC! Got it the night before and was a little nervous about the fit, but thankfully, the reviews mentioned it ran small. I fit perfectly in a size 4, and it was such a classic dress. Paired with some blue shoes and a RTR clutch and I was good to go! Only issue was the slit - I felt like if I moved around too much, the stitching would rip (appeared to be pulling once I put on).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 4, 2014
This dress is the right amount of sexy and a lot of classy.
Pro: very form fitting. Con: if your hippy aka curvy you might have to go a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
RENT THIS DRESS
This dress fits like a dream. In fact, I loved it so much I went online and bought it the next day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
Dress was lovely but too small and my backup size never arrived. :(
I was so excited to wear this dress but the smaller size was a little too snug and the back up never arrived. Though I didn't get to wear it to my function, the cut of the dress is perfect! (especially for someone who likes subtle sexiness) however this white, tight dress is not forgiving and will showcase every curve....the ones you want to showcase AND the ones you don't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
Wore this dress for my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was absolutely perfect, very comfortable and can easily move it. I am pear shaped, so I was worried how it would look with my larger hips/thighs and it ended up working great. I do usually wear a size 6, and ended up wearing an 8 just for extra wiggle room because I knew I'd be moving around that evening. I paired it with nude pumps and received many compliments. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
20s Movie Star Dress for Gatsby Party!
I rented this dress for a Gastby-themed party because I thought it looked like a 20s movie star and went great with all of the 20s accessories that I got. I am normally a 0 in dresses, but I ended up wearing the 2 in this because the 0 was so tight I was afraid the zipper was going to get messed up. The material was a little different than I thought it would be... I thought it was more jersey, but it was a bit heavier than expected. It was very nice though and different than what everyone else chose to wear to the party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2014
WAY too small!!
Could barely get this dress on and definitely for someone with no boobs!! Pretty tho
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 20, 2014
Bachelorette Night!
I'm not going to lie...I'm pretty much obsessed with this dress. It fit like a glove and I felt comfortable all night for my bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I got a ton of compliments!!
I loved this dress! Both the 6 and the 8 fit pretty good but I decided to go with the 6 because the 8 was a bit bigger in the bust area and I wasn't able to fill it as well as I did the 6. I have an athletic build so the dress was a bit tight around the thigh and hip area. I got so many compliments the whole day and people were so surprised and interested in the fact that I rented the dress! Overall I loved my first RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2014
the fit is perfect
the fit of this dress is just perfect: tight over curves but a a little breathing room where needed. would absolutely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
Striking
This dress is not for the body conscious. Spanx won't work (you can see the lines). But the dress is beautiful and very comfortable. I wore it to a charity event and was able to sit and move comfortably. I do have very wide hips compared to my waist, but the 2 ran true to size and fit comfortably without being too tight. I would recommend this dress for a fun party or night out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Felt like a Celebrity!
This dress was perfect! The fit was fitted and snug but in a tasteful and flattering way. It maintained a great fit all night and didn't get loose even after lots of dancing. I felt very comfortable in this dress all night and received so many compliments!! I did need to wear a bra with it but did not have problems with it showing through the white fabric. Great dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat! I ordered the 6 as a back up size but did not even try it on because I felt like the 4 was the perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2014
Sexy but sophisticated; perfect for my bachelorette
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. I am very long-waisted and have an athletic frame with a large chest and shoulders, small waist, and muscular legs. I don't love super short dresses because they're often unflattering, and this slit was rather high. It fit beautifully and I loved it regardless. I often have trouble with dresses being too short in the waist because I have a long torso, but this fit my hips and waist really well. The neckline was rather "sporty", but because the dress was tight with a cool bottom it wasn't unattractive. The fabric is thick and forgiving, perfect for a white dress. I wore this with a thick, chunky silver chain necklace to add some weight, a leather jacket and nude heels. I would definitely rent this again; it was one of my favourite rentals and I wasn't expecting to love it so much! This dress is great for long-waisted women with narrow waist and hips. I wouldn't get this expecting it to hide much, as it definitely accentuates your curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
Amazing. Best dress I've rented yet. Would rent again. A perfect winter white, snug like a glove.
Absolutely amazing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Anniversary date!
Fit very nicely and was quite comfortable. I would rent again! I got the 4(my usual size) and 6. The 6 fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 21, 2014
I sadly returned the Item because it looked a lot different on the model than on my body,
Its a great dress, I'm extremely petite and it worked well for a small body but it wasn't the length on me that it was on this model (obviously) which made me return it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 14, 2014
The professional model in the RTR picture doesn't do this dress justice!
Love love love this dress. It was very form fitting in the 2 so I ended up wearing the 4 so I could dance, sit and eat comfortably. The neckline is beautiful and I decided to go the non-traditional route by pairing it with only statement earrings and no necklace. It definitely worked! I felt amazing in this dress - sexy but still classy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2014
Great tailoring
I have a small waist and this dress fit really well through the body. If you are a C cup or more it'll be a little tight so you may want to size up. It was my backup dress so I went with my original choice but I will rent it in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Great, classy white dress!
I wore it for my bridal shower and I received so many compliments! Beautiful, classy dress!!!
KellyApril 1, 2014
Hey! I know you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2014
Feeling super HAWT in this dress!
Great fit, true to size and so comfy! Great paired with the Kenneth Jay Lane Cold as Ice necklace.. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2014
Beautiful, sexy, flattering dress!
I wore this for my senior prom with some statement turquoise earrings and nude pumps and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2014
Fit like a glove
Dress fit beautifully! Strapless or convertable bra is necessary because of the back of the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
Prefect White Dress for a Bachelorette Party
Dress is amazing. Thick material, snug fit, makes your arms look amazing...
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×