White Bardot Dress

$28 to buy
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

Work this white hot sheath by Elizabeth & James for your next date. Add a little sparkle and shine with Chamak’s Silver Wave Bangles and Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to make him drool.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White ponte (54% Polyester, 38% Viscose, 8% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(37)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 5, 2013
Fabulous Birthday Dress
I wore this dress to a birthday dinner and it fit perfectly! Although it is very fitting, especially in the stomach area, it accentuated all the right places and I got many compliments. Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
So classic and sophisticated, received compliments all night
Fit like glove
MicheleAugust 1, 2013
What on earth makes you think you are apple-shaped, girl?? That's an hourglass if ever I saw one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
White Hot
This dress was the perfect rental! It fit like a glove, was both classy & sexy, and really stood out in a crowd. I would say it ran true to size but if you are worried about fit I would go a size up because the material hugs your body! I wore this dress to a party, but it would also be great for date nights or birthdays!
MariyaApril 12, 2013
Is that Lo Bosworth?
RebeccaJuly 26, 2013
^^ RIght?? She looks like Lo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very classy. Perfect for the white trend going on right now.
I'm usually between a 0 and a 2 so this one is pretty true to fit. One downside is that the material is quite unyielding, it doesn't stretch at all. So standing up, it fit perfect but it was a bit uncomfortable sitting down and eating. Also if you notice the neckline is completely different from the model, I personally liked mine better.
Meghan April 23, 2014
Stunning!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
Lovely White for a Spring Night
Fitted curves perfectly, but was not able to sit down. This was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Loved this dress! A very modern and sexy dress.
In a sea of black dresses you will shine in this dress. This dress is sexy and chic. The cut is super flattering for your upper body, add a tan tan and you'll look amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2013
ALL EYES ON YOU!
Let me start off by saying, if you have big boobs and a smaller waist like myself, you may have trouble zipping the dress. It's quite snug in the boob area. However, I couldn't have looked more amazing. Ultra sexy, ultra slim, all-around stunning dress. I'm 5'8" and the dress hit my knee so it was sexy but not vulgar. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 18, 2013
Modern, fashion forward
beautiful fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 25, 2013
Simple, chic, fashionable
This is a snug-fitting dress, but oh so chic! I'm typically a 0/2, but in Bardot, I wore the 4. The 2 fit, but showed every little lump, so the 4 was a bit more forgiving. I paired this with my Japanese kimono for a Japanese-themed formal dinner and the dress was the perfect complement. Have your Spanx and strapless bra at the ready and plan for pix before siting ... the "sit lines" wrinkled and were a bit unflattering in later pix. Love the dress and I would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Dancing in this wonderful dress in Charleston!
Classic dress- so comfortable. I probably could've done a size down (it bunched a little) but second size wasn't available. I'm so glad I rented this dress- definitely going to rent the purple at some point and buy the white in a 2. Don't rent if there's spilling potential in your evening- it does show all stains (or just get the purple color).
BrittanyMay 14, 2013
You go girl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
I rented this dress as a backup, but after trying it on, it was the only option. Fantastic Dress!!
This dress is elegant and sexy! The pictures don't do it justice. The dress is very tight (which I like) but you may want to get a size up as you may be slightly uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this dress for any event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2013
GORGEOUS STAND OUT DRESS!!!
Wore this dress for a night out on the town! Received more compliments than I can count! Definitely made me the center of attention! Body hugging and fabulous!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 189lbs
May 21, 2013
Shows your body!
Amazing dress, very fitted. It will hug EVERYTHING. If you have just a little extra in the belly area, I suggest spanks. I worked out like crazy and ate very clean because I knew I had no room for error in this dress. But it is an amazing fit and an eye grabber.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2013
Perfect!
Great for the occasion. No COns.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
It fit well and everyone looked it. I received so many compliments.
The dress fit to my curves. It was tight in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
June 5, 2013
Conservatively sexy!
This dress was a great choice for a night out in the city. It's very sexy -- the slit shows the right amount of leg, and it has a lot of stretch to really hug your curves. My only issue was that it is not the most flattering on a large chest. I still loved the dress, but it is tight and relies on the stretch of the material for the snug fit -- which means there's not a lot of room in the chest and it can make a large chest look a kind of mashed in. That said, I still recommend, but there may be a better choice for the DD+ crowd.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Fits like a glove!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. Everyone loved it and people are still talking about how gorgeous I looked in it. The slit, the fit, the style- I got compliments for days! The dress is pretty simple so I wasn't expecting it to stand out the way it did! It was comfortable and the fit was very flattering- I didn't need a bra or any kind of spanx because the material is a little heavier and doesnt show through. One thing I disliked was that the dress wasn't as bright and fresh of a white as I like. Overall I LOVED it, I highly recommend it for brides (or anyone) that wants to show off a fabulous figure and still look classy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2013
Very flattering!
I rented the dress in a size 2 and a size 4, both of which fit well. However, the 2 was just a bit snug under the arms, so I decided to go with the 4. This is definitely one of the most flattering dresses I've worn in a very long time. It fit like a glove, and hugged in all the right places. I loved it so much I think I might actually purchase it in black.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 23, 2013
I loved this dress and I got plenty of compliments. It is pretty darn snug though.
Length was great. I am 5'6" and it came to right above my knees. Definitely a better dress for hourglass figures -- really snug in the waist (which is good for showing off curves). Also, if you are busty it may be tight, so you might want to try going braless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
I rented this dress to attend a surprise birthday party for my friend and it was a HIT!!! :)
I ordered a size 2 and 4. I went with the 4 because it gave me just a tad bit more room in the butt. (If you have a larger bust area you may want to go with a 4) However to the eye you really can't tell much difference in the two! The dress was awesome.
KerianneAugust 11, 2013
you look beautiful! i love your shoes!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2013
Love this dress very classy!
Great fit! Don't have a big bust (34A) but cut of dress enhanced things. Great for athletic build
AnnaApril 6, 2014
I am a very similar size to you, but a bit bigger in the thighs. Do you think the top would still fit well if I sized up on the dress to accommodate my legs?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Classy
I felt gorgeous in this dress. Sexy, but classy. The cut on top seems a little more severe than it looks in the picture- but gives the dress great style. Loved it. I'm normally a size 4 in most dresses, but was glad I had the backup size 6 to pick. I could get the 4 on, but it was clingy when I walked. The 6 was a more flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 5, 2013
Form Fitting and Elegant
Loved this dress it was perfect for the gala I attended... I paired it with these oversized oscar de la renta earrings and got an insane amount of compliments. Such a fan of this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 6, 2013
A beautiful, feminine fit and the blazing white makes it a summer stunner!
This fits like a glove, but has a lot of stretch which makes it look good on a variety of body types.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Great Dress! I wore it for my Bridal shower and received many complements!
Formfitting and not forgiving! Very Sexy but sophisticated dress! I loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2013
Bridal by morning and vixen by night. Changed into this after morning wedding ceremony.
Extremely form fitting, yet comfortable dress (if you don't mind keeping your tummy tucked in all night). Probably looks better on a B cup and brings "Basic Instinct" Sharon Stone to mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a white cocktail event
Definitely size up and get the right undergarments. This dress is gorgeous but not forgiving. Thankfully, the fabric has a little stretch, and it's thick enough to not be translucent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 25, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
This dress made me feel like a celebrity. It was a great fit and it felt wonderful. I was sad to take it off! I do recommend wearing seamless undergarments and/or skipping a bra altogether if you can. I would strongly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I loved this dress, which I wore for my bachelorette party. It was so fun and flattering. Just the right amount of sass, in the tightness of the dress, but still classy because it's not low cut or too short. I am usually a size 2, but I rented the size 4 based on other reviews. It fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 29, 2013
Beautiful, eye-catching dress for my rehearsal dinner.
Tight fitting but close to 'true to size'. Need a strapless bra but the dress is amazing! I would rerent this in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 31, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated bachlorette!
Loved the dress! I found I was between sizes, where the 0 felt just a smidgen tight and the 2 was a bit big looking. At 5'0", the length probably could have come up just a little, but all in all it was a great dress for my bachorette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
This look was PERFECT for my Bachelorette party! Very sexy!
The bust was a little snug but overall the look was comfortable. You need a racer-back bra for this dress, but it's nice to have that coverage on top for any girls with larger chests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2013
Stunning dress. Sophisticated and sexy.
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The 6 fit but I opted for the 8 just to make sue I was comfortable and because I wasn't wearing spanx. Would definitely wear this again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 30, 2013
I received compliments all evening. I felt so beautiful and unique!
This dress is amazing! The fit was wonderful, very sexy, but definitely classy! I will rent this again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
I felt so confident!
I loved the dress! It was very fitted, yet it hugged your body in all of the right places. I made me feel so confident all night and I got very many compliments! Would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that is very confident with their body and wants to show it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated!
I swear, RTR has hit the nail on the head with every one of my rentals, and this dress was no exception! I read the reviews this dress runs small, so my extra was one size up. There is NO room for stretch in the fabric, so the size up was perfect. But be sure to wear your spanx because you can't hide any details under this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
incredible fit, gorgeous cut.
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal cocktail dinner: it was perfect. The fit runs a bit small- I normally wear a 6, but wore an 8 in this dress. The 6 fit, but was painted on, and in bright white it seemed trashy. So I wore the 8, and was absolutely delighted. It's definitely cut for an hourglass figure, and I made a mental note not to eat too much!!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 27, 2013
Looked great. Was very comfortable
Fit my hours glass figure. Fell below my knees though I am 5'4. Overall loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2013
MY FAVORITE DRESS I EVER RENTED!!!
I am obsessed with this dress and need to own it now! I wore to the brunch the day after my wedding... it totally shows off your figure and sucks you in. The fabric is really thick which makes you feel even skinnier. I got 100 compliments and would definitely rent it again! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 2, 2013
Runs really small - too small to wear, unfortunately
I always wear a 6 or 8 in dresses, so I got this in both of those sizes. However, neither fit. The 8 was too tight to relax in which is really too bad because it was gorgeous! This is definitely something I would want to wear in the future, I'm just really disappointed that I wasted my money on these sizes. I had to go with my back-up dress for my night out.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×