Elizabeth and James

White Bardot Dress

$28 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this white hot sheath by Elizabeth & James for your next date. Add a little sparkle and shine with Chamak’s Silver Wave Bangles and Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to make him drool.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White ponte (54% Polyester, 38% Viscose, 8% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 61
Large 0
Photos 61
van
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal Christmas company dinner, and I just loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was scared that this dress would be too lose on me but it fit me perfectly, it was snug in all the right places. Normally tight dresses make me look shapeless and straight but this dress made me feel really sexy. The length of this was perfect, stopped right at the knee. And it was super comfy and stretchy. LOVE IT. Wished I was able to keep it
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Classy & Sexy...to a t

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner that could transition into my bachelorette party. This was the PERFECT look. It was classy enough for family time and sexy enough for going out with the girls! You feel covered up, but it hugs the body so nicely. Shapewear is suggested. You can feel the quality of this dress. If you looking for a classy/sexy white dress...this is it!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful at my wedding rehearsal dinner!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing!! Super slim fit!! I felt sexy!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Fit like a Glove!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely phenomenal. I rented it for a birthday party where you had to wear white and accessorize with yellow. You can tell the dress is made for women with curves. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but unfortunately that was unavailable last minute, so I ended up wearing my back up size 8. It fit like glove, and hugged me in all the right places. I have a small waist and wider hips, so it accentuates that. The dress is super sexy and is a thicker material so it will hold you in. As other reviewers have mentioned you can't be body conscious in this dress. It shows everything! I couldn't wear a bra or underwear so don’t even think about wearing spanx. I got tons of compliments all night. If you need a hot white dress for party, this is it!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Very form Flattering, Runs true to Size! Perfect for an Engagement Party, Shower etc!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to Size
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Classy & Sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am obsessed with this dress - it fit perfectly and it was just the perfect combination of sexy and classy!
xiang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Love the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'4'' 45kg. It fits me perfectly! love it so much! I wish i could buy the dress!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Classy, classy, classy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for my City Hall wedding in NYC! Got it the night before and was a little nervous about the fit, but thankfully, the reviews mentioned it ran small. I fit perfectly in a size 4, and it was such a classic dress. Paired with some blue shoes and a RTR clutch and I was good to go! Only issue was the slit - I felt like if I moved around too much, the stitching would rip (appeared to be pulling once I put on).
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was absolutely perfect, very comfortable and can easily move it. I am pear shaped, so I was worried how it would look with my larger hips/thighs and it ended up working great. I do usually wear a size 6, and ended up wearing an 8 just for extra wiggle room because I knew I'd be moving around that evening. I paired it with nude pumps and received many compliments. Would highly recommend!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

20s Movie Star Dress for Gatsby Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Gastby-themed party because I thought it looked like a 20s movie star and went great with all of the 20s accessories that I got. I am normally a 0 in dresses, but I ended up wearing the 2 in this because the 0 was so tight I was afraid the zipper was going to get messed up. The material was a little different than I thought it would be... I thought it was more jersey, but it was a bit heavier than expected. It was very nice though and different than what everyone else chose to wear to the party!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Bachelorette Night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not going to lie...I'm pretty much obsessed with this dress. It fit like a glove and I felt comfortable all night for my bachelorette party.
Cait
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I got a ton of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! Both the 6 and the 8 fit pretty good but I decided to go with the 6 because the 8 was a bit bigger in the bust area and I wasn't able to fill it as well as I did the 6. I have an athletic build so the dress was a bit tight around the thigh and hip area. I got so many compliments the whole day and people were so surprised and interested in the fact that I rented the dress! Overall I loved my first RTR experience!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Striking

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not for the body conscious. Spanx won't work (you can see the lines). But the dress is beautiful and very comfortable. I wore it to a charity event and was able to sit and move comfortably. I do have very wide hips compared to my waist, but the 2 ran true to size and fit comfortably without being too tight. I would recommend this dress for a fun party or night out.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Felt like a Celebrity!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! The fit was fitted and snug but in a tasteful and flattering way. It maintained a great fit all night and didn't get loose even after lots of dancing. I felt very comfortable in this dress all night and received so many compliments!! I did need to wear a bra with it but did not have problems with it showing through the white fabric. Great dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat! I ordered the 6 as a back up size but did not even try it on because I felt like the 4 was the perfect fit!
EKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Sexy but sophisticated; perfect for my bachelorette

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. I am very long-waisted and have an athletic frame with a large chest and shoulders, small waist, and muscular legs. I don't love super short dresses because they're often unflattering, and this slit was rather high. It fit beautifully and I loved it regardless. I often have trouble with dresses being too short in the waist because I have a long torso, but this fit my hips and waist really well. The neckline was rather "sporty", but because the dress was tight with a cool bottom it wasn't unattractive. The fabric is thick and forgiving, perfect for a white dress. I wore this with a thick, chunky silver chain necklace to add some weight, a leather jacket and nude heels. I would definitely rent this again; it was one of my favourite rentals and I wasn't expecting to love it so much! This dress is great for long-waisted women with narrow waist and hips. I wouldn't get this expecting it to hide much, as it definitely accentuates your curves.
Camie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Anniversary date!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fit very nicely and was quite comfortable. I would rent again! I got the 4(my usual size) and 6. The 6 fit better.
Ann Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

The professional model in the RTR picture doesn't do this dress justice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love this dress. It was very form fitting in the 2 so I ended up wearing the 4 so I could dance, sit and eat comfortably. The neckline is beautiful and I decided to go the non-traditional route by pairing it with only statement earrings and no necklace. It definitely worked! I felt amazing in this dress - sexy but still classy.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Great, classy white dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for my bridal shower and I received so many compliments! Beautiful, classy dress!!!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Feeling super HAWT in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, true to size and so comfy! Great paired with the Kenneth Jay Lane Cold as Ice necklace.. Got lots of compliments!
Chandler
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pulls you in at all the right spots. I didn't want to give it up when it came time to send it back. Of course, since it's white, beware of rowdy party guests that may cause a stain or two. Luckily RTR does the dry cleaning!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

I wore this amazing form fitting off white dress to Dinner en Blanc 2013 in NYC...it was perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress to wear if you want to be noticed.....it is quite form fitting and enhances your figure.....because of the color...and fit...do not think you can wear spanx like garments underneath....you would see the lines.....that is an FYI
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

gorgeous and feminine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight with no stretch. I am busty so i opeted to wear no bra as the tightness of the dress made me appear even bigger. Since the dress is tight and not stretch I had very good support. I love this dress because it is feminine and fits your body perfectly. If you are curvy be aware that its tight but it will show off your curves!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

MY FAVORITE DRESS I EVER RENTED!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am obsessed with this dress and need to own it now! I wore to the brunch the day after my wedding... it totally shows off your figure and sucks you in. The fabric is really thick which makes you feel even skinnier. I got 100 compliments and would definitely rent it again! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Sexy but still classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a couples engagement party thrown for me and my now-husband. It was a classy event but I still wanted to feel sexy and comfortable in the middle of summer. This was perfect. The dress is extremely tight (I sized up) but the material does a good job of not showing too much (I didn't wear spanks). The racer back is so fun, and the slit goes up just high enough ;) The higher neck begs for jewelry so I would definitely recommend if you end up renting this. I can't wait to have an excuse to rent the purple version of this dress!
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Looked great. Was very comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my hours glass figure. Fell below my knees though I am 5'4. Overall loved it
Christina Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

incredible fit, gorgeous cut.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal cocktail dinner: it was perfect. The fit runs a bit small- I normally wear a 6, but wore an 8 in this dress. The 6 fit, but was painted on, and in bright white it seemed trashy. So I wore the 8, and was absolutely delighted. It's definitely cut for an hourglass figure, and I made a mental note not to eat too much!!! :)
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Sexy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I swear, RTR has hit the nail on the head with every one of my rentals, and this dress was no exception! I read the reviews this dress runs small, so my extra was one size up. There is NO room for stretch in the fabric, so the size up was perfect. But be sure to wear your spanx because you can't hide any details under this dress!
Cristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2013

Used this for a Wedding Rehearsal White Party. Everyone complimented the dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress made my body look great. I felt skinnier!!
Brianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

I felt so confident!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress! It was very fitted, yet it hugged your body in all of the right places. I made me feel so confident all night and I got very many compliments! Would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that is very confident with their body and wants to show it off!
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2013

I felt so glamorous in this dress! Got so many compliments! Perfect for homecoming!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
From the slit at the bottom to the neckline detailing, this dress was a jaw-dropper! It fit perfectly and went really well with hoop earrings! It was classic with a unique twist! I would definetly recommend this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Sexy and sophisticated bachlorette!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I found I was between sizes, where the 0 felt just a smidgen tight and the 2 was a bit big looking. At 5'0", the length probably could have come up just a little, but all in all it was a great dress for my bachorette!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel like a celebrity. It was a great fit and it felt wonderful. I was sad to take it off! I do recommend wearing seamless undergarments and/or skipping a bra altogether if you can. I would strongly recommend this dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect dress for a white cocktail event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely size up and get the right undergarments. This dress is gorgeous but not forgiving. Thankfully, the fabric has a little stretch, and it's thick enough to not be translucent.
Thalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Bridal by morning and vixen by night. Changed into this after morning wedding ceremony.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Extremely form fitting, yet comfortable dress (if you don't mind keeping your tummy tucked in all night). Probably looks better on a B cup and brings "Basic Instinct" Sharon Stone to mind.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Form Fitting and Elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress it was perfect for the gala I attended... I paired it with these oversized oscar de la renta earrings and got an insane amount of compliments. Such a fan of this dress.
Aminah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Love this dress very classy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Don't have a big bust (34A) but cut of dress enhanced things. Great for athletic build
Melinda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

I rented this dress to attend a surprise birthday party for my friend and it was a HIT!!! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 2 and 4. I went with the 4 because it gave me just a tad bit more room in the butt. (If you have a larger bust area you may want to go with a 4) However to the eye you really can't tell much difference in the two! The dress was awesome.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

I loved this dress and I got plenty of compliments. It is pretty darn snug though.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Length was great. I am 5'6" and it came to right above my knees. Definitely a better dress for hourglass figures -- really snug in the waist (which is good for showing off curves). Also, if you are busty it may be tight, so you might want to try going braless.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

Very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress in a size 2 and a size 4, both of which fit well. However, the 2 was just a bit snug under the arms, so I decided to go with the 4. This is definitely one of the most flattering dresses I've worn in a very long time. It fit like a glove, and hugged in all the right places. I loved it so much I think I might actually purchase it in black.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013

It fit well and everyone looked it. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit to my curves. It was tight in all the right places.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×