Elizabeth and James

White Bardot Dress

$28 to buy
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this white hot sheath by Elizabeth & James for your next date. Add a little sparkle and shine with Chamak’s Silver Wave Bangles and Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to make him drool.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White ponte (54% Polyester, 38% Viscose, 8% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 2, 2013
Runs really small - too small to wear, unfortunately
I always wear a 6 or 8 in dresses, so I got this in both of those sizes. However, neither fit. The 8 was too tight to relax in which is really too bad because it was gorgeous! This is definitely something I would want to wear in the future, I'm just really disappointed that I wasted my money on these sizes. I had to go with my back-up dress for my night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2013
Didnt end up wearing this one- was a little too tight, needed to size up on this one.
:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2013
gorgeous and feminine
The dress is tight with no stretch. I am busty so i opeted to wear no bra as the tightness of the dress made me appear even bigger. Since the dress is tight and not stretch I had very good support. I love this dress because it is feminine and fits your body perfectly. If you are curvy be aware that its tight but it will show off your curves!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 4, 2013
I wore this amazing form fitting off white dress to Dinner en Blanc 2013 in NYC...it was perfect
This is a great dress to wear if you want to be noticed.....it is quite form fitting and enhances your figure.....because of the color...and fit...do not think you can wear spanx like garments underneath....you would see the lines.....that is an FYI
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
STILL getting compliments :)
This dress is absolutely stunning. So flattering, stretchy and comfortable but not so stretchy that it gets loose by the end of the night. Get a tan before you wear it! ;)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Pulls you in at all the right spots. I didn't want to give it up when it came time to send it back. Of course, since it's white, beware of rowdy party guests that may cause a stain or two. Luckily RTR does the dry cleaning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2014
So classy!
I love this dress so much! it made me feel so confident and classy I really recommend it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2014
Fit like a glove
Dress fit beautifully! Strapless or convertable bra is necessary because of the back of the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2014
Beautiful, sexy, flattering dress!
I wore this for my senior prom with some statement turquoise earrings and nude pumps and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2014
Feeling super HAWT in this dress!
Great fit, true to size and so comfy! Great paired with the Kenneth Jay Lane Cold as Ice necklace.. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
Great, classy white dress!
I wore it for my bridal shower and I received so many compliments! Beautiful, classy dress!!!
KellyApril 1, 2014
Hey! I know you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 14, 2014
The professional model in the RTR picture doesn't do this dress justice!
Love love love this dress. It was very form fitting in the 2 so I ended up wearing the 4 so I could dance, sit and eat comfortably. The neckline is beautiful and I decided to go the non-traditional route by pairing it with only statement earrings and no necklace. It definitely worked! I felt amazing in this dress - sexy but still classy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Anniversary date!
Fit very nicely and was quite comfortable. I would rent again! I got the 4(my usual size) and 6. The 6 fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
Amazing. Best dress I've rented yet. Would rent again. A perfect winter white, snug like a glove.
Absolutely amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Felt like a Celebrity!
This dress was perfect! The fit was fitted and snug but in a tasteful and flattering way. It maintained a great fit all night and didn't get loose even after lots of dancing. I felt very comfortable in this dress all night and received so many compliments!! I did need to wear a bra with it but did not have problems with it showing through the white fabric. Great dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat! I ordered the 6 as a back up size but did not even try it on because I felt like the 4 was the perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2014
the fit is perfect
the fit of this dress is just perfect: tight over curves but a a little breathing room where needed. would absolutely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I got a ton of compliments!!
I loved this dress! Both the 6 and the 8 fit pretty good but I decided to go with the 6 because the 8 was a bit bigger in the bust area and I wasn't able to fill it as well as I did the 6. I have an athletic build so the dress was a bit tight around the thigh and hip area. I got so many compliments the whole day and people were so surprised and interested in the fact that I rented the dress! Overall I loved my first RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
20s Movie Star Dress for Gatsby Party!
I rented this dress for a Gastby-themed party because I thought it looked like a 20s movie star and went great with all of the 20s accessories that I got. I am normally a 0 in dresses, but I ended up wearing the 2 in this because the 0 was so tight I was afraid the zipper was going to get messed up. The material was a little different than I thought it would be... I thought it was more jersey, but it was a bit heavier than expected. It was very nice though and different than what everyone else chose to wear to the party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
Wore this dress for my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was absolutely perfect, very comfortable and can easily move it. I am pear shaped, so I was worried how it would look with my larger hips/thighs and it ended up working great. I do usually wear a size 6, and ended up wearing an 8 just for extra wiggle room because I knew I'd be moving around that evening. I paired it with nude pumps and received many compliments. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
Dress was lovely but too small and my backup size never arrived. :(
I was so excited to wear this dress but the smaller size was a little too snug and the back up never arrived. Though I didn't get to wear it to my function, the cut of the dress is perfect! (especially for someone who likes subtle sexiness) however this white, tight dress is not forgiving and will showcase every curve....the ones you want to showcase AND the ones you don't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
RENT THIS DRESS
This dress fits like a dream. In fact, I loved it so much I went online and bought it the next day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 4, 2014
This dress is the right amount of sexy and a lot of classy.
Pro: very form fitting. Con: if your hippy aka curvy you might have to go a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Classy, classy, classy!
Rented this dress for my City Hall wedding in NYC! Got it the night before and was a little nervous about the fit, but thankfully, the reviews mentioned it ran small. I fit perfectly in a size 4, and it was such a classic dress. Paired with some blue shoes and a RTR clutch and I was good to go! Only issue was the slit - I felt like if I moved around too much, the stitching would rip (appeared to be pulling once I put on).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
June 22, 2014
Love the dress!
I am 5'4'' 45kg. It fits me perfectly! love it so much! I wish i could buy the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 4, 2014
Runs small
I usually wear a 6 or 8 comfortably. I wore the 8 this time and it was extremely tight. I expected it to be tight fitting but not scrunch up, which was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Very form Flattering, Runs true to Size! Perfect for an Engagement Party, Shower etc!
True to Size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 22, 2014
Super cute!
I didn't end up wearing this because it ran small, I am usually a size 2 or 4 but in this I needed a 6! I'll be rerenting for another event in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Fit like a Glove!
This dress is absolutely phenomenal. I rented it for a birthday party where you had to wear white and accessorize with yellow. You can tell the dress is made for women with curves. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but unfortunately that was unavailable last minute, so I ended up wearing my back up size 8. It fit like glove, and hugged me in all the right places. I have a small waist and wider hips, so it accentuates that. The dress is super sexy and is a thicker material so it will hold you in. As other reviewers have mentioned you can't be body conscious in this dress. It shows everything! I couldn't wear a bra or underwear so don’t even think about wearing spanx. I got tons of compliments all night. If you need a hot white dress for party, this is it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2014
Dress was too small.
Was disappointed by how small the dress ran.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2014
Stunning dress!
Beautiful dress, fit was amazing. I got it for NYE 2013. I was worried about it fitting around the bust area (I'm a 34 DDD) but it wasn't too loose or too tight. Didn't wear a bra with it. I so wish I could keep the dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Classy & Sexy...to a t
I wanted a dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner that could transition into my bachelorette party. This was the PERFECT look. It was classy enough for family time and sexy enough for going out with the girls! You feel covered up, but it hugs the body so nicely. Shapewear is suggested. You can feel the quality of this dress. If you looking for a classy/sexy white dress...this is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful dress. Gives you curves!
Tight! Luckily the dress has some stretch. I wear between a 0 and a 2, I wish I had gotten the 2. Perfect for a party. I wore this with a fur collar for NYE.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 22, 2014
I wore this dress to a formal Christmas company dinner, and I just loved it!
I was scared that this dress would be too lose on me but it fit me perfectly, it was snug in all the right places. Normally tight dresses make me look shapeless and straight but this dress made me feel really sexy. The length of this was perfect, stopped right at the knee. And it was super comfy and stretchy. LOVE IT. Wished I was able to keep it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 24, 2014
Fitted, very flattering
Runs a little small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Dress!
I was a little nervous because my backup size wasn't available but I made this one work! It was very form fitting, but perfect for my Miami bachelorette party. The fabric was thick with a slight stretch which smoothed everything out. On any other occasion I would have wanted to size up, but it worked out for this event :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
All eyes were on me in this dress :)
The fit was perfect, I love this dress. When it first arrived my roommate loved it, and I couldn't wait to try it on! The day of the event I wore red/orange heels and lipstick with a slick back updo, jewlery was kept to a minimum because I wanted everyone to focus on the dress. I stood out at the event and if you want to do the same, order this dress! I LOVED IT SO MUCH i WANTED TO KEEP IT!! <3
deniseApril 20, 2014
You look great! I read another review where a busty woman said she didn't have to wear a bra with the dress because the dress was so snug. We are close in size so i wanted to know if that was your experience as well.
OlieApril 22, 2014
Thanks Denise! I actually wore a bra just for support, but the dress is snug...in all the right places! :) Like I said, if you feel like you need one like me go for it but if not go without! Hope this helps!
RTR CustomerOctober 6, 2014
Beautiful I have hips and butt what size would you recommend.?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2013
Great dress!!! A little tight but not to tight that I couldn't breathe. Very sexy on!!
Little tight around hips. I usually wear a 4 so glad I received two sizes because the 4 wouldn't of worked at all!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2013
I felt so glamorous in this dress! Got so many compliments! Perfect for homecoming!
From the slit at the bottom to the neckline detailing, this dress was a jaw-dropper! It fit perfectly and went really well with hoop earrings! It was classic with a unique twist! I would definetly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
Used this for a Wedding Rehearsal White Party. Everyone complimented the dress!!
The dress made my body look great. I felt skinnier!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Sexy but still classy
I wore this to a couples engagement party thrown for me and my now-husband. It was a classy event but I still wanted to feel sexy and comfortable in the middle of summer. This was perfect. The dress is extremely tight (I sized up) but the material does a good job of not showing too much (I didn't wear spanks). The racer back is so fun, and the slit goes up just high enough ;) The higher neck begs for jewelry so I would definitely recommend if you end up renting this. I can't wait to have an excuse to rent the purple version of this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×