White Bardot Dress

$28 to buy
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this white hot sheath by Elizabeth & James for your next date. Add a little sparkle and shine with Chamak’s Silver Wave Bangles and Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to make him drool.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White ponte (54% Polyester, 38% Viscose, 8% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size61
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2014
So classy!
I love this dress so much! it made me feel so confident and classy I really recommend it :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Pulls you in at all the right spots. I didn't want to give it up when it came time to send it back. Of course, since it's white, beware of rowdy party guests that may cause a stain or two. Luckily RTR does the dry cleaning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
STILL getting compliments :)
This dress is absolutely stunning. So flattering, stretchy and comfortable but not so stretchy that it gets loose by the end of the night. Get a tan before you wear it! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, dress arrived on time for event, easy to return
Sexy, fit beautifully. I normally wear a size 2, but the size 4 fit better through the bust...I am a size 34D.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 4, 2013
I wore this amazing form fitting off white dress to Dinner en Blanc 2013 in NYC...it was perfect
This is a great dress to wear if you want to be noticed.....it is quite form fitting and enhances your figure.....because of the color...and fit...do not think you can wear spanx like garments underneath....you would see the lines.....that is an FYI
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2013
gorgeous and feminine
The dress is tight with no stretch. I am busty so i opeted to wear no bra as the tightness of the dress made me appear even bigger. Since the dress is tight and not stretch I had very good support. I love this dress because it is feminine and fits your body perfectly. If you are curvy be aware that its tight but it will show off your curves!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2013
Didnt end up wearing this one- was a little too tight, needed to size up on this one.
:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 2, 2013
Runs really small - too small to wear, unfortunately
I always wear a 6 or 8 in dresses, so I got this in both of those sizes. However, neither fit. The 8 was too tight to relax in which is really too bad because it was gorgeous! This is definitely something I would want to wear in the future, I'm just really disappointed that I wasted my money on these sizes. I had to go with my back-up dress for my night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2013
MY FAVORITE DRESS I EVER RENTED!!!
I am obsessed with this dress and need to own it now! I wore to the brunch the day after my wedding... it totally shows off your figure and sucks you in. The fabric is really thick which makes you feel even skinnier. I got 100 compliments and would definitely rent it again! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Sexy but still classy
I wore this to a couples engagement party thrown for me and my now-husband. It was a classy event but I still wanted to feel sexy and comfortable in the middle of summer. This was perfect. The dress is extremely tight (I sized up) but the material does a good job of not showing too much (I didn't wear spanks). The racer back is so fun, and the slit goes up just high enough ;) The higher neck begs for jewelry so I would definitely recommend if you end up renting this. I can't wait to have an excuse to rent the purple version of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 27, 2013
Fits like a glove
I rented this as an end-of-reception dress for my wedding. It fits like a glove and made me feel amazing. Will definitely rent it again, even for less formal occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 27, 2013
Looked great. Was very comfortable
Fit my hours glass figure. Fell below my knees though I am 5'4. Overall loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
incredible fit, gorgeous cut.
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal cocktail dinner: it was perfect. The fit runs a bit small- I normally wear a 6, but wore an 8 in this dress. The 6 fit, but was painted on, and in bright white it seemed trashy. So I wore the 8, and was absolutely delighted. It's definitely cut for an hourglass figure, and I made a mental note not to eat too much!!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated!
I swear, RTR has hit the nail on the head with every one of my rentals, and this dress was no exception! I read the reviews this dress runs small, so my extra was one size up. There is NO room for stretch in the fabric, so the size up was perfect. But be sure to wear your spanx because you can't hide any details under this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
Used this for a Wedding Rehearsal White Party. Everyone complimented the dress!!
The dress made my body look great. I felt skinnier!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
I felt so confident!
I loved the dress! It was very fitted, yet it hugged your body in all of the right places. I made me feel so confident all night and I got very many compliments! Would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that is very confident with their body and wants to show it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2013
I felt so glamorous in this dress! Got so many compliments! Perfect for homecoming!
From the slit at the bottom to the neckline detailing, this dress was a jaw-dropper! It fit perfectly and went really well with hoop earrings! It was classic with a unique twist! I would definetly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 30, 2013
I received compliments all evening. I felt so beautiful and unique!
This dress is amazing! The fit was wonderful, very sexy, but definitely classy! I will rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2013
Stunning dress. Sophisticated and sexy.
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The 6 fit but I opted for the 8 just to make sue I was comfortable and because I wasn't wearing spanx. Would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
This look was PERFECT for my Bachelorette party! Very sexy!
The bust was a little snug but overall the look was comfortable. You need a racer-back bra for this dress, but it's nice to have that coverage on top for any girls with larger chests.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Dress was not of decent quality. Was discolored and top stitching looked bad.
It looked dingy. The top stitching was not good quality nor was the material that the dress was made of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 31, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated bachlorette!
Loved the dress! I found I was between sizes, where the 0 felt just a smidgen tight and the 2 was a bit big looking. At 5'0", the length probably could have come up just a little, but all in all it was a great dress for my bachorette!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 29, 2013
Beautiful, eye-catching dress for my rehearsal dinner.
Tight fitting but close to 'true to size'. Need a strapless bra but the dress is amazing! I would rerent this in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 28, 2013
Many compliments
This dress is gorgeous. It is so simple, yet is really shined. I received so many compliments. It definitely runs small and is very fitting, so it shows all your curves. I would definitely rent again or perhaps even buy. I know it comes in other colors as well, but white in the summer is my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I loved this dress, which I wore for my bachelorette party. It was so fun and flattering. Just the right amount of sass, in the tightness of the dress, but still classy because it's not low cut or too short. I am usually a size 2, but I rented the size 4 based on other reviews. It fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
This dress made me feel like a celebrity. It was a great fit and it felt wonderful. I was sad to take it off! I do recommend wearing seamless undergarments and/or skipping a bra altogether if you can. I would strongly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a white cocktail event
Definitely size up and get the right undergarments. This dress is gorgeous but not forgiving. Thankfully, the fabric has a little stretch, and it's thick enough to not be translucent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2013
Bridal by morning and vixen by night. Changed into this after morning wedding ceremony.
Extremely form fitting, yet comfortable dress (if you don't mind keeping your tummy tucked in all night). Probably looks better on a B cup and brings "Basic Instinct" Sharon Stone to mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Great Dress! I wore it for my Bridal shower and received many complements!
Formfitting and not forgiving! Very Sexy but sophisticated dress! I loved wearing it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
would luv to comment but didnt happen
tried it on. it fit perfect but never got to wear it.:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 6, 2013
A beautiful, feminine fit and the blazing white makes it a summer stunner!
This fits like a glove, but has a lot of stretch which makes it look good on a variety of body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 5, 2013
Form Fitting and Elegant
Loved this dress it was perfect for the gala I attended... I paired it with these oversized oscar de la renta earrings and got an insane amount of compliments. Such a fan of this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Classy
I felt gorgeous in this dress. Sexy, but classy. The cut on top seems a little more severe than it looks in the picture- but gives the dress great style. Loved it. I'm normally a size 4 in most dresses, but was glad I had the backup size 6 to pick. I could get the 4 on, but it was clingy when I walked. The 6 was a more flattering fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2013
Love this dress very classy!
Great fit! Don't have a big bust (34A) but cut of dress enhanced things. Great for athletic build
AnnaApril 6, 2014
I am a very similar size to you, but a bit bigger in the thighs. Do you think the top would still fit well if I sized up on the dress to accommodate my legs?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
I rented this dress to attend a surprise birthday party for my friend and it was a HIT!!! :)
I ordered a size 2 and 4. I went with the 4 because it gave me just a tad bit more room in the butt. (If you have a larger bust area you may want to go with a 4) However to the eye you really can't tell much difference in the two! The dress was awesome.
KerianneAugust 11, 2013
you look beautiful! i love your shoes!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2013
I loved this dress and I got plenty of compliments. It is pretty darn snug though.
Length was great. I am 5'6" and it came to right above my knees. Definitely a better dress for hourglass figures -- really snug in the waist (which is good for showing off curves). Also, if you are busty it may be tight, so you might want to try going braless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2013
Very flattering!
I rented the dress in a size 2 and a size 4, both of which fit well. However, the 2 was just a bit snug under the arms, so I decided to go with the 4. This is definitely one of the most flattering dresses I've worn in a very long time. It fit like a glove, and hugged in all the right places. I loved it so much I think I might actually purchase it in black.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Fits like a glove!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. Everyone loved it and people are still talking about how gorgeous I looked in it. The slit, the fit, the style- I got compliments for days! The dress is pretty simple so I wasn't expecting it to stand out the way it did! It was comfortable and the fit was very flattering- I didn't need a bra or any kind of spanx because the material is a little heavier and doesnt show through. One thing I disliked was that the dress wasn't as bright and fresh of a white as I like. Overall I LOVED it, I highly recommend it for brides (or anyone) that wants to show off a fabulous figure and still look classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
June 5, 2013
Conservatively sexy!
This dress was a great choice for a night out in the city. It's very sexy -- the slit shows the right amount of leg, and it has a lot of stretch to really hug your curves. My only issue was that it is not the most flattering on a large chest. I still loved the dress, but it is tight and relies on the stretch of the material for the snug fit -- which means there's not a lot of room in the chest and it can make a large chest look a kind of mashed in. That said, I still recommend, but there may be a better choice for the DD+ crowd.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
It fit well and everyone looked it. I received so many compliments.
The dress fit to my curves. It was tight in all the right places.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×