Elizabeth and James

White Bardot Dress

$28 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this white hot sheath by Elizabeth & James for your next date. Add a little sparkle and shine with Chamak’s Silver Wave Bangles and Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to make him drool.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White ponte (54% Polyester, 38% Viscose, 8% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 61
Large 0
Photos 61
Genna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Fabulous Birthday Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a birthday dinner and it fit perfectly! Although it is very fitting, especially in the stomach area, it accentuated all the right places and I got many compliments. Thank you RTR!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

So classic and sophisticated, received compliments all night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like glove
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

White Hot

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect rental! It fit like a glove, was both classy & sexy, and really stood out in a crowd. I would say it ran true to size but if you are worried about fit I would go a size up because the material hugs your body! I wore this dress to a party, but it would also be great for date nights or birthdays!
Serena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful dress. Very classy. Perfect for the white trend going on right now.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually between a 0 and a 2 so this one is pretty true to fit. One downside is that the material is quite unyielding, it doesn't stretch at all. So standing up, it fit perfect but it was a bit uncomfortable sitting down and eating. Also if you notice the neckline is completely different from the model, I personally liked mine better.
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Simple, chic, fashionable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a snug-fitting dress, but oh so chic! I'm typically a 0/2, but in Bardot, I wore the 4. The 2 fit, but showed every little lump, so the 4 was a bit more forgiving. I paired this with my Japanese kimono for a Japanese-themed formal dinner and the dress was the perfect complement. Have your Spanx and strapless bra at the ready and plan for pix before siting ... the "sit lines" wrinkled and were a bit unflattering in later pix. Love the dress and I would totally rent it again.
Olie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

All eyes were on me in this dress :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, I love this dress. When it first arrived my roommate loved it, and I couldn't wait to try it on! The day of the event I wore red/orange heels and lipstick with a slick back updo, jewlery was kept to a minimum because I wanted everyone to focus on the dress. I stood out at the event and if you want to do the same, order this dress! I LOVED IT SO MUCH i WANTED TO KEEP IT!! <3
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

Dancing in this wonderful dress in Charleston!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classic dress- so comfortable. I probably could've done a size down (it bunched a little) but second size wasn't available. I'm so glad I rented this dress- definitely going to rent the purple at some point and buy the white in a 2. Don't rent if there's spilling potential in your evening- it does show all stains (or just get the purple color).
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2013

I rented this dress as a backup, but after trying it on, it was the only option. Fantastic Dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is elegant and sexy! The pictures don't do it justice. The dress is very tight (which I like) but you may want to get a size up as you may be slightly uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this dress for any event.
Shawna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2013

Great dress!!! A little tight but not to tight that I couldn't breathe. Very sexy on!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Little tight around hips. I usually wear a 4 so glad I received two sizes because the 4 wouldn't of worked at all!!!
KH
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Beautiful, eye-catching dress for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight fitting but close to 'true to size'. Need a strapless bra but the dress is amazing! I would rerent this in a heartbeat!
judy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Dress was not of decent quality. Was discolored and top stitching looked bad.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It looked dingy. The top stitching was not good quality nor was the material that the dress was made of.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2013

This look was PERFECT for my Bachelorette party! Very sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bust was a little snug but overall the look was comfortable. You need a racer-back bra for this dress, but it's nice to have that coverage on top for any girls with larger chests.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2013

Stunning dress. Sophisticated and sexy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The 6 fit but I opted for the 8 just to make sue I was comfortable and because I wasn't wearing spanx. Would definitely wear this again.
Angie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

I received compliments all evening. I felt so beautiful and unique!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing! The fit was wonderful, very sexy, but definitely classy! I will rent this again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as an end-of-reception dress for my wedding. It fits like a glove and made me feel amazing. Will definitely rent it again, even for less formal occasions.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Runs really small - too small to wear, unfortunately

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always wear a 6 or 8 in dresses, so I got this in both of those sizes. However, neither fit. The 8 was too tight to relax in which is really too bad because it was gorgeous! This is definitely something I would want to wear in the future, I'm just really disappointed that I wasted my money on these sizes. I had to go with my back-up dress for my night out.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Didnt end up wearing this one- was a little too tight, needed to size up on this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
:(
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful dress, dress arrived on time for event, easy to return

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sexy, fit beautifully. I normally wear a size 2, but the size 4 fit better through the bust...I am a size 34D.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

STILL getting compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning. So flattering, stretchy and comfortable but not so stretchy that it gets loose by the end of the night. Get a tan before you wear it! ;)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

So classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress so much! it made me feel so confident and classy I really recommend it :)
Quy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Prefect White Dress for a Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is amazing. Thick material, snug fit, makes your arms look amazing...
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit beautifully! Strapless or convertable bra is necessary because of the back of the dress
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful, sexy, flattering dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my senior prom with some statement turquoise earrings and nude pumps and it was perfect!
AlejandraMaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Great tailoring

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have a small waist and this dress fit really well through the body. If you are a C cup or more it'll be a little tight so you may want to size up. It was my backup dress so I went with my original choice but I will rent it in the future.
Missy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

I sadly returned the Item because it looked a lot different on the model than on my body,

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a great dress, I'm extremely petite and it worked well for a small body but it wasn't the length on me that it was on this model (obviously) which made me return it
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Amazing. Best dress I've rented yet. Would rent again. A perfect winter white, snug like a glove.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely amazing.
katewustl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

the fit is perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the fit of this dress is just perfect: tight over curves but a a little breathing room where needed. would absolutely rent again
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

WAY too small!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Could barely get this dress on and definitely for someone with no boobs!! Pretty tho
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 30, 2014

Dress was lovely but too small and my backup size never arrived. :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to wear this dress but the smaller size was a little too snug and the back up never arrived. Though I didn't get to wear it to my function, the cut of the dress is perfect! (especially for someone who likes subtle sexiness) however this white, tight dress is not forgiving and will showcase every curve....the ones you want to showcase AND the ones you don't.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

RENT THIS DRESS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fits like a dream. In fact, I loved it so much I went online and bought it the next day!
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

This dress is the right amount of sexy and a lot of classy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: very form fitting. Con: if your hippy aka curvy you might have to go a size up.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was too small and they size up was unavailable.
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
this dress was gorgeous. great fabric and fit me like a glove. i got a ton of compliments that i looked super classy.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 4, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 6 or 8 comfortably. I wore the 8 this time and it was extremely tight. I expected it to be tight fitting but not scrunch up, which was not flattering.
***
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Go to gym - or size up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous but unforgiving. I gained weight since I placed the order and sadly it didn't look good. Go to the gym or size up from your normal! Also hard to zip yourself. Sexier dress than expected, probably not good for a work event but great for a night out. Wish it fit, very cool dress.
Shamire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, fit was amazing. I got it for NYE 2013. I was worried about it fitting around the bust area (I'm a 34 DDD) but it wasn't too loose or too tight. Didn't wear a bra with it. I so wish I could keep the dress!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this because it ran small, I am usually a size 2 or 4 but in this I needed a 6! I'll be rerenting for another event in the correct size!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Dress was too small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was disappointed by how small the dress ran.
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful dress. Gives you curves!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight! Luckily the dress has some stretch. I wear between a 0 and a 2, I wish I had gotten the 2. Perfect for a party. I wore this with a fur collar for NYE.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Dec 24, 2014

Fitted, very flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little small
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×