You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Such A Tease Dress
Rental $40 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos93

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 9, 2012
What happens in Vegas goes on Facebook these days...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. Extremely form fitting i felt sexy yet sophisticated. Being an hourglass figure it did make my hips look a little bit fuller than they normally do because it was very fitted in the waist.
ashlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 12, 2014
Super comfortable and cute dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, was a little longer and hit me in an awkward spot so I just folded up the seam for the night. Material is stretchy-ish minus the banding in the middle which fit nice and snug. Overall it was perfect for my winter formal and I like how the small detailing in the waist (a tiny bit of mesh cutouts) made it different from your typical LBD
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 9, 2014
I had lots of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a graduate school spring formal.The small was very tight and I had to use the backup size medium. This dress is super comfortable and I had TONS of compliments. I have long legs but the dress wasn't too short. This dress was different from what everyone else was wearing which was a plus for me, yet still has the edgy feel to it! I wore this with BCBG black heels. Downsides: The zipper sticks at the waist and the mesh side panels blend in with the rest of the dress.
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 3, 2014
super comfy and elegant dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to formal and it was super comfortable! The only major problem I would say it that it rode up a little and the zipper was on the side so it would bunch up and make my hips look weird. I am normally a size 4-sih but for this dress I went with the 2. Also, the dress went down rarely low on my thighs. The material is spandex-y so it's super flattering! I would definitely rent the dress again!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 31, 2014
Simple black dress, not a show stopper
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was disappointed with the XS I received.. Whoever had it previous to me had slightly ripped the mesh on the sides & I didn't want to make the rips in the material worse by trying it on so I went with the small. The sleeves were a little too long. Overall the dress was comfortable, form fitting & cute. The top was a little big on me but I have a smaller chest.
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 30, 2014
Great fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a wedding!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
Great LBD!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits amazing! Hugs you in all the right places
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 20, 2014
Very flattering and stunning dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the medium because the dress is pretty snug in the thighs and hips. It was a little long in the arms, but i just tucked the sleeves under and it worked out great. The material is thick, so it's flattering in the tighter areas and the cut out part is hardly noticeable. I think because it's snug around the hips, it prevents the dress from riding up which is pretty nice. I got plenty of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 17, 2014
So easy to rent and dress came in looking great.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had a great time wearing this dress. Small was a little to snug went with the medium to be comfortable.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 12, 2014
This dress was a conversation starter!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy, elegant and modern! Loved it!
Daria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Mar 10, 2014
First time renting and great experience! Dress arrived promptly and fit was amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size. Only issue was a sticky zipper that's why 4 stars. I'm curvy and the dress complimented my figure without being trashy. It also accentuates the waist with the dress embellishment. The fit was comfortable and I lived he sleeves. In winter this was a perfect choice.
Alice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 10, 2014
Entered my 20's with a BANG!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel like a sexy diva! I absolutely loved the way it hugged my silhouette, not to mention the black makes you look extra slim! There are cut outs on the side that have mesh, so it looks daring, but it still keeps the dress modest. Yes, the zipper does bulge out on the side like all the other reviews. I was okay with it though! The dress didn't ride up as much as I thought it would, so it stayed in place pretty well. Definitiely looking forward to rent for my next birthday! Thanks RTR! :)
Tawny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 6, 2014
Look HOT on a cooler night out!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I think this is my favorite RTR rental to date. Sorry, the picture turned out dark and doesn't do the dress justice. I wore this out on a cool Vegas night and it kept me warm while still being super sexy. As other reviewers mentioned, the zipper on the left side of your body does tend to stick out a bit, but I was able to smooth it out enough to where it didn't bother me. Other reviewers also mentioned husbands/boyfriends loving this dress and it couldn't be more true. My husband kept commenting on it all night. Ladies, you're going to love this dress, and it's super comfortable. I wore it with black swede ankle boots since it was cool out, and it was super cute!
Dina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Feb 27, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! It's not too short so was perfect for a night of dancing. I'm busty and had no issue with room up top. Overall the dress was super comfortable, sexy, and elegant! I wish I could've kept this one!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 22, 2014
A perfect LBD with an edge!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this perfect LBD and would definitely recommend it to anyone. It centuated all of the right areas. The only issues I had was that it was a little difficult to zip near the leather cross cross and the sleeves were a little long. Other than that it was great!! Got a lot of compliments all night... Wish it was mine!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Feb 12, 2014
I wore this to my senior prom, it was exactly what I wanted!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
tight, but in a good way for me
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 23, 2014
Very slimming
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. I ordered both a medium and small and the small fit better. It was very slimming and the little slits on the side make it super sexy. The earrings I wore were also rented (gold shiva of india) and I think they really made the outfit perfect!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 22, 2014
Comfortable Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Really comfortable dress and versatile for many occasions. It could be dressed up or dressed down. It runs a little small only in the waist, its the only part of the dress that's not "stretchy". Otherwise, it fits true to size; I wore the M (it was a backup dress that I got a size larger) and it was really comfortable in the bust and hip areas.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 11, 2014
Classic LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked some things about this dress and some I didn't. Pros: fit true to size and flattering, comfortable, soft thick material great for a chilly night in Vegas. Cons: sleeves were way too long but easily remedied by folding them in, not as short on me as it was on the model, hard to zip up where the satin banding is, zipper was very thick and would create an unattractive puckering at the side that I would have to pull down the dress to get rid of, mesh cutouts are very small and virtually unnoticeable to others, and none of the detailing shows up in photos. It looks like a plain black dress in photos, so if you want a dress that stands out in photos, this is not it. I could not get the banding or mesh to show up both without and with flash. Other than that, it was a cute dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 16, 2013
Perfect for a work event in Vegas!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work holiday party in Las Vegas. The Medium fit better in the waist and the length of the arms, but I went with the Large to get a little more length on the legs. The Medium was just too short for a work related event. The dress was appropriate for dinner and then was still sexy enough for a Las Vegas club. If I was just going out for a night in Las Vegas, I would have worn the Medium. Loved the dress. Very comfortable. I would rent again.
regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 10, 2013
Made me feel skinny
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it. Was very comfortable. I wished the sides were a little bit more noticeable.
Sheri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 7, 2013
The dress was sexy without showing skin because of the great hourglass shape, my husband loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Normally I wear a size 4 or a small, this dress ran small and I needed the medium. The zipper sticks a little and sticks out on the side of the dress, but otherwise it was stunning. I wore it with a great pair of tights that had rhinestones going up the back of the leg to give it a little bling. I would love to wear this dress again!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 2, 2013
Great dress for a night in Vegas!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a concert in Vegas. The black color and waistline are very slimming but I did feel a bit hippy in it since it clenched the waist pretty tight. The medium fit but was a bit short and tight in the bust area so I went with the large. Also note that the zipper is on the side and created a bit of ruffling but wasn't extremely noticeable. Great neckline and was sexy yet feminine. The side cutouts are hardly noticeable as well. Would wear again!
Rachael
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 17, 2013
Perfect for the Red Carpet!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a movie premiere. It was simple and elegant and the long sleeves and warmth of the dress was great for the chilly November night (the red carpet was sort of outside). Would definitely recommend to others, though if I were dancing all night, it may have been too warm.
Shelby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7341
Nov 8, 2013
I got so many complements! Absolutely in love!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Snug fit, but I think it's a dress that'll look great on anyone! Absolutely fell in love with this dress--it's simple, yet so gorgeous and sexy! I was so sad I had to return it, that's for sure.
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 28, 2013
tons of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was very hard to zip and I had to have another person help me zip it up. Even on the size small which was too big for me, the zipper was very hard to close. The mesh side detailing is very hard to see but the dress itself is very flattering!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 27, 2013
It was perfect for a fancy wedding at the Chihuly Glass Museum
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little snug but not too small
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 27, 2013
I ordered this dress for a trip to the casino for my birthday. It was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4 or 6, so I ordered the small and medium. The small fit but was a little too tight in the waist. I wanted to be more comfortable so I wore the medium. It was still very form fitting and flattering. My only complaint was that the arms were a little too long for me.
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 12, 2013
Im 5'10 and this dress was not too short at all!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
slim fitting dress but very very comfortable. Sexy and very expensive looking.Just hot all around. I need to buy this asap.
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 8, 2013
the dress was better than I had expected and it was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length and weight of the dress were perfect! I received so many compliments on it. The cut outs are hardly noticeable in person, but the detail around the ribs is what makes the dress interesting.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 15, 2013
Cute LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking for a dress with sleeves for a night out in March. The dress worked well for the occasion. I paired it with a pair of green statement earrings.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 29, 2013
Fantastic dress, not as revealing (read whorish) as it looks! Classic sexy look!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved loved loved this dress! Had 8 million compliments and was smoking hot all night. It was comfy and held me in where I needed it. A MUST for a fun night out (it was a bday!) or cocktail party, christmas party etc! RENT THIS NOW! The PERFECT little black dress.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 28, 2013
I wore this dress for my sorority's Date Party and it was a hit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, true to size! The only issue I found was that the side slits are not as visible as they appear in the image provided by RTR
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jul 15, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! I also rented my bracelet from RTR in the picture :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very true to size. Although in the photo on the model, the slits on the side look larger than they actually are. The slits on the dress that i wore were so tiny that you didnt even really notice them. Either way the dress was very form fitting and accentuated all the right areas!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Apr 3, 2013
Short but sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing but it was really heavy and also extremely short. I have long legs but I had to constantly pull it down. The side and waist detail didn't show up in pictures. I did not end up wearing this because I was a little concerned about the length being inappropriate for a high school dance.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 24, 2013
Sleek and Sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove. If I could buy this and have in my closet for more use, I would! The sheer is just enough to show a little skin for the sexy look, but not very noticeable. It is a little short, but I wore it with black opaque tights since this was worn in the winter.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 17, 2013
LOVED this dress (and so did my husband)!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in NYC and received compliments all night. I ordered a small and extra small and they both fit well but I decided to go with the XS because it fit more snug on my back (the S was a little baggy at the small of my back). The fabric is very stretchy and was extremely comfortable to wear. The only cons of the dress was the difficulty of zipping up the dress once it was on and that I found myself pulling down the dress a lot throughout the night, mainly when I was walking or dancing.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 8, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great overall--it was a thick, stretchy fabric, so it was warm enough for a winter party. I got a lot of compliments on it. My only complaint was that the zipper made the side bunch funny. But it wasn't too noticeable. I would rent it for the event again.
Esther
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
May 6, 2013
Hugs every curve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Hides to tummy because of the mid band. Hugs every curve and gives you some. Beautiful because it is simple and elegant. Cons: It is hard to zip!!! It has a side zipper, which I am NOT a fan of.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 10, 2013
A sexy LBD for Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was pretty true to size. I'm a 2-4 hourglass frame and the XS fit pretty well. I did have a huge problem with the fact that the zipper puckered on the side. It made my hip look larger and I was tugging on it all night. For this reason, I gave it 3-stars. I liked the dress a lot, but would probably not rent it again because of the zipper.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress