Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
800 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(440)
Small
(111)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
May 16, 2016
Great little black dress
Great dress for a night out! I wore this on vacation to a very fancy night club. I am 6 ft tall so finding a dress that doesn't show too much and had sleeves is next to impossible but this dress did it! The sleeves were long enough and not too tight at all. The dress wasn't too short either (I have very long legs). Other reviews suggested the dress ran small but I found it to run true to size. I am normally an 8 and wore the medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
September 7, 2016
Great Dress
The dress was beautiful although I didn't get a chance to wear it. If you have a post baby pouch your gonna need Spanx 'cause this baby is tight! But you will feel super sexy.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 11, 2016
Quick and easy to use!
The dress fit pretty well and was extremely comfortable. The sleeves and waist area fit a little big on me, but was expected since I am a bit petite. Overall, it was a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 38D+
November 17, 2014
Super flattering!
I was happily surprised when I saw the cross waistband was made of elastic material, so it was easy to slip into and was comfortable to wear. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2014
Fit perfectly
Dress fits like a glove. I love the sheer part on the side, just enough to make it sexy but keep it classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Everyone loved the dress wouldn't have changed it for a minute. Wish I owed this dress!
Fit perfectly! Sized up and definitely didn't need to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Considered not wearing the dress. I wear a 00 or 0 depending on the store so the xs was a big in the arms and around my hips- that was the only problem. I did get a lot compliments, the detail around the waist is excellent. Liked not loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
Couldn't have been happier with my first rent the runway experience! It was so easy and enjoyable
Dress for perfectly and I got so many comments! Can't wait for my next rental
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and I felt so confident and classy wearing it to a work party!
Easy to wear. Didn't end up wearing Spanx underneath
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Loved the dress. I got lots of compliments on how beautiful it was and how great it fit.
I wore this dress for a 40th Casino style b-day party and it was great. Very versatile dress you can either dress it up with jewelry or wear it with just some earrings and simple shoes as I did. I was nervous only getting one size (as my second choice wasn't available) but it fits true to size and fit me great. I received many compliments on how great it fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 15, 2014
The dress was perfect! It was so comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!
Great for a company Christmas party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
The strapping detail on the waist is nice. The material is stretchy, flattering, and forgiving.
I got the medium and the large. The medium was only a little too small and the large was a great deal bigger than the medium. Since it was a wedding and not a night on the town I opted to wear the large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2014
Fit nicely. Flattering shape.
Easy to wear, comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Fitted but not too tight, fabric was thick but breathable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2014
Fits like a glove!
I wore this to my company holiday party and I loved it. It showed off my curves without showing too much skin at a professional function. I was able to move and dance without worrying about my dress! The fit was just as I expected!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 21, 2014
Form fitting but flattering
Longer dress perfect for keeping classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 22, 2014
The dress was okay but ran big
Overall I liked the dress but it ran a little big so I couldn't tell how it would fit otherwise. Good thick material though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2014
Every girl should have this dress in their closet
My very first time ordering from rtr overall my order arrived right on time great service. My Seder arrived right on time the dress looked amazing I kept getting so many compliments on my outfit I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 25, 2014
Perfect fit
Fit perfect, gorgeous shaped dress and had enough detail to keep it looking like a basic black dress. I would buy this dress at full price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 30, 2014
perfect LBD
Ordered the xs after reading all the reviews. RTR didn't even have a S to come as a back up but I was confident in the reviews that i wouldn't need the small! The xs fit perfect. I'm 5'3 and it was perfect length. I wore black tights and black heels since it was chilly even though it was an indoor wedding and I am happy I did. It looked great. Got many compliments! I am typically a size 2-4 and have a 34 D cup size and it was perfect. The cutouts on the side aren't as noticeable in pictures or in person :( but even still, this dress is sexy. The bust area is really FULL coverage ---I only wish it came slightly lower or even maybe could be worn a bit off the shoulders. I would rent this dress again for sure. Four stars
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2015
The dress!
Nice dress! Wore for NYE! Only issue was sleeves were a little long but I loved the dress! It was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
January 4, 2015
Small around the ribs
I rented this dress for a wedding and am generally a size small, my rib cage is 32 inches around. The center band of the dress is a nice fabric but it is not stretchy at all and was too tight once zipped. It's a nice dress, very sexy but very unforgiving. Unfortunately I was not able to wear it.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 19, 2015
It accented all the right places and was SO COMFORTABLE (while being super sexy)!
Fit perfect. Was afraid the XS would be too tight or short and it was great. Would recommend this dress to anyone and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Stunning - love how it's covered but shows just a little with peep holes
Went with small Instead of medium bc it doesn't look right it it doesn't hug your body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 22, 2015
Sexy but classy
When I first got the dress I was a little nervous. It was a tad bit larger than I had expected, and the sleeves are a a little long. However I couldn't have been happier with it. All night I received compliments on how great it looked on and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it from. I wore it with black tights and cute heeled booties for a cold winter wedding. I'd rent it again in a heart beat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
Overall great dress!
Fit great and was very slimming. It was a little longer than I wanted, so I flipped under the bottom hem and it stayed all night and you couldn't tell what I had done to make it a little shorter. Cut outs were hardly noticeable. I wore the small because the material was so forgiving. I usually have a difficult time getting dresses to fit around my back and shoulders, but there was a lot of stretch to this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2015
Perfect fit in all the right places. Paired it with a necklace to add a little & loved it!
Has just enough to give it a little sassy element but not over the top. Perfect for the winter formal because of the long sleeves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2015
Classy and sexy. A pleasure to wear.
Gorgeous dress. Lots of compliments. I felt very confident. I had difficulty choosing between the small and medium. The small fit me better in the arms and hips, but was bunching oddly at the waist and above my butt. The medium's arms were too long and felt a bit too loose in the hips, but overall looked smoother on me. I chose the medium and just tucked the sleeves under. Because the fabric was so stretchy, both sizes fit my small bust perfectly. This was my first RTRW rental. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2015
Nice easy LBD
This was my backup dress and I did not end up needing it. No problems with the fit but was just going for a dress that would pop more. Nonetheless this is a great option for a LBD
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2015
I looked hot!
This dress was amazing. It's almost like Lycra. Stretchy but bunches in all the right places. Comfortable and warm for a cold night in February. I have trouble with finding dress because of my bust (34F) but I could wear a normal bra and it wasn't an issue at all. Zipper is a little tricky but overall great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 15, 2015
Perfect LBD for hourglass ladies!
This dress is perfect for the hourglass shaped girl. It accentuated my waist and sucked in all of my problem areas. I did wear Spanx to give an extra layer of smooth. The zipper was a little tricky at the waist, but once I zipped it up it fit like a glove. I am 5"3' and thought the length was very appropriate given the bodycon nature of the dress. I am 138 pounds and decided to go with the Small as the Medium did not hug my curves the way I wanted it to. Wore to my Valentine's Day fine dining date along with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me all night! Highly recommend for petite curvy ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 15, 2015
Nice dress but snug
Nice dress for a Valentine's Day dinner, but it is really form fitting. I needed Spanx and control top tights for a smooth line. Looked nice with dark gray tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2015
The dress was great ! I'm a very simple girl but still like to look good ! I love black slim dresses
Fit my body great, but sleeves were too long! I love little black dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Perfect for a night in the city
I normally wear a S and this dress ran true to size. It was a perfect little black dress for dinner and drinks in the city. Did not want to give this one back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
They overnight we this dress to me since my first dress didn't fit!! Great service!!
Fit great, very comfortable! Sexy but classy! Able to wear a regular bra which was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2015
perfect fit, perfect condition, perfect LBD!!
beautiful dress!! runs true to size. has a half zipper on the side. the sleeves were a little long on me, but nothing unmanageable. it was short but not too short, i didn't worry about pulling it down all night. i did find the fabric bunched up just a bit on the sides near my hips, but again, nothing too noticeable or annoying. overall, loved this dress. would be great for a more formal event or can equally work for a fun night out. would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2015
Comfortable and great fit!
I wore this dress for valentines dinner in Vegas with my boyfriend. It was perfect for the night time weather there and I didn't need a jacket. Only complaints are similar to others - the sleeves are super long (though I was able to fold them under) and the cut outs on the side are not as dramatic in real life as they look in the stock photos. I'm 5'2" and thought the length was great. Thinking of renting it again for a work banquet next month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Classy and sexy!
The arms were a little bit long, but overall a great dress and a great fit. The mid section detail is super slimming and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Great, simple black dress!
Comfortable, true to size, would have bought this in a heart beat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2015
Disappointing LBD
The medium was too body hugging on my hourglass figure...overly emphasized my hips. I couldn't tell from the picture that it really tapers off at the legs. The top was cute but a bit snug. This would be a great dress on an athletic or straight and narrow figure. Didn't end up wearing it.
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×