Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
735 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(418)
Small
(97)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2017
Great LBD
I ordered a small and medium and both were too small. Definitely worth renting though. The material is thick and doesn't show imperfections, but definitely runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
April 23, 2017
Date night
Dress material was really comfortable, but it kept riding up when I was walking requiring constant adjustment on my part for the skirt as well as the waist since the mesh panels wouldn't sit correctly on my hips. Overall pretty dress, just not made for a lot of movement through the night for me as we took a walk through the city after dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
April 20, 2017
Love love love this dress
This dress is my go-to, it fits like a glove without being restricting and looks great on. It's tough to get on and off because there's no zipper or anything, but manageable. I didn't end up wearing it because I knew I would be too hot in the long sleeves, but would definitely have worn it if it weren't for that fact. I am normally a 4-6 and the small fits me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2017
Spring bachelorette party!
I loved that I could wear this dress without a jacket. The material was thick I was comfortable bar hopping in Chicago when it was about 40-50 degrees outside. The large was a little more comfortable under the busy (I'm a 34DD) but was a stretched out from previous users and surprisingly a bit too long in the skirt and arms. I ended up wearing the medium which was the perfect length but was a bit tighter under the bust. Overall super comfortable to wear dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 17, 2017
Simple
This dress was nice but where it has the belt thing got very tight after I had dinner and I couldn't wait to take it off so I could breath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2017
.
I rented this dress for a fun charity event. The medium was a little stretched out so I sucked myself into the small. I still had some baby weight around my midsection and was a few lbs heavier but the fit and cut of the dress was slimming and it was very comfortable on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2017
Very Warm dress for an outdoor party
I looked great, but was really warm all night! Heavy fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
April 10, 2017
This is the perfect little black dress for any occasion!
The dress is a little smaller than expected but it hugs in all the right places. It was very figure flattering. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and the dress turned a lot of heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 10, 2017
Had a great night out with girlfriends at a concert!
The dress fit nicely, the material was heavy in a good way. It didn't feel cheap. The silhouette was nice, it definitely hugged every curve and the waist area was accentuated by the crisscross and sheer details. It's a simple but elegant style and I'm glad I chose it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2017
This dress was great. Fit nice
Fit was true to size. Not to short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2017
Ease of replacing original dress
Fit was great. Ran true to size. This was a last minute replacement. RTR made the switch effortless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 7, 2017
This dress inspired me to go out!
Great style for wearing more than once. I felt good in this dress! I imagined the fabric to be thicker from the pictures. In reality, the fabric is kind of thin, so I would consider wearing with shapewear. Not the same fabric as other Elizabeth and James dresses. But it is a nice fit, it has an invisible side zip and flattering panels. I have bigger legs so I found it rode up a tiny bit too. A great piece to rent.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress, but runs small
This is a really pretty dress - very flattering in theory - but it runs incredibly small. I wasn't able to wear it. The RTR description says the dress runs true to size, which wasn't true for me. I'm very petite -- wear a size 0-2 in nearly everything -- and the size S was so tight I could hardly breathe. I'm bustier (34D), so that could have been part of the problem, but it was even tight on my waist and hips/bottom area. Would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress.
The top and bottom stretch, but the mid-section does not. The mid-section is sheer, so no Spanx.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 29, 2017
Winter Formal hit!
This was for my daughter's freshman winter formal. She loved it. She felt so confident and she got a ton of compliments. No complaints; which is a bonus from a teen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
March 27, 2017
"You look next level hot!"
I ordered up for my back up size since the other reviews said it was snug across the middle. Ended up wearing the larger size and it still felt close without being snug. Sleeves were a few inches long on me, but folded them under and they didn't bother me and no one noticed. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2017
Too small :-(
This dress ran super small. I am a size 0-2 and neither the small nor extra small would zip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2017
Work fundraiser
The fabric is stretchy, the the rib area was too snug on the xs. Comfortable and cute for a work dinner/fundraiser
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2017
Sister rocked my backup dress
Ordered this in a M and it was just a bit too tight and sexy for my 36D/small waist/big butt to wear to a wedding. The curve of my hips and waist made the stiff zipper puff out below the waist detail and it looked like I had extreme lovehandles on one side. My sister is 5'4" and has a more athletic frame and it fit her perfectly! She's more narrow through the waist and hips so the zipper wasn't provoked to curve out. The model on the site is like 10 feet tall so it looks like this dress would be super short, but it was definitely still wedding appropriate for my sis at 5'4".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2017
Fits very nicely and the design at waist is beautiful! This is true to size. The large was perfect
Eye catching dress. Fitted but nicely capturing all curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2017
Classy!
I'm normally an XS/0 but the XS was way too small. I ended up wearing a Small and it was tight around the waist and a little large around the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2017
This dress is not flattering for a woman with hips.
The dress was pretty but unfortunately, I did d not end up wearing it. The dress material is nice and silky, however, the fabric surrounding the slits above the waist was very thick and leather like. I am only 5' 2", so the way that thick fabric sat on my hips made them look squished. The dress was great quality, it just didn't fit my body type. If you are taller and thin, than this dress is for you!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2017
Very flattering
I was worried the cut outs would be too much but they're perfect. The dress is super thick and very forgiving. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 7, 2017
Comfortable and sexy dress
I wore this for a birthday date night and felt very sexy without showing much! The medium fit perfectly-no need for shapewear since the fabric pulled everything in nicely yet showed off my hourglass figure. Very comfy and chic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2017
Loved how the dress looked on me
fit perfect I'm 5'1" and weigh 126 and the small fit perfect
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 6, 2017
I did not wear this dress as it did not fit.
I always wear a size 0. Most size 2 dresses are too large, so I ordered the XS in this. I could not even get this dressed zipped. I suggest sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2017
Medium didn't fit me.
I really wanted to wear this dress but they only had the medium size available for my rental period. So I took a chance and hoped it would fit. But it goes over your head and I didn't want to risk damaging the dress so I didn't push it. May rent the large in the future as it is a sexy little LBD number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2017
LBD Valentines Date Night
Loved this little gem of a dress. Fit perfectly. It was cold out so I paired with some hose. It worked out great! I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
February 26, 2017
So flattering
The dress fit great. The band around the waist is definitely on the tighter side, but it makes the dress really flattering. The only issue was the zipper. It took two people to zip the dress for me because the zipper gets stuck around the waist band. Otherwise, I strongly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 26, 2017
I wore this to my last sorority formal rush which is always a black dress affair.
Fit: perfect, I've lost quite a bit of weight recently so being able to have two sizes was incredibly helpful. Hugged in all the right places and a perfect length. Pros: fit perfectly, constant compliments, great length Cons: hidden zipper can be difficult to zip but once it's up it's never going to slip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2017
I couldn't wear the dress it was way to small!
Way too tight. I'm usually a medium but I would've needed an XL in this dress. Couldn't get it zipped. Didn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2017
Super comfy!
Loved how comfortable this dress was. I wore this dress to a club in December and I didn't have to worry about it riding up or showing too much skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
February 22, 2017
The dress was perfect for Homecoming.
I rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming. She normally wears size 3 or 5. The Small fit her perfectly! Cute dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2017
Perfect LBD!
The overall fit was nice. The material was slinky but still held problem areas in and the midsection added a little extra flair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2017
Perfect LBD
This dress is amazing. The material is very heavy but it looks so good on. I would size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 14, 2017
Comfortable, and somewhat modest.
This was a backup dress, and I ended up wearing it to a show in Vegas. It fit well, I was able to wear a regular bra and it was comfortable both standing and sitting. It actually is much more modest in person than on the model. Not a show stopper but it kept me warm and comfortable. I think it would work great for a funeral.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2017
Perfect dress for a great night out!
I rented this dress for a night out in Nashville with friends. It fits true to size. I rented the small and medium and wore the small. The sleeves were nice and long and the dress was longer then it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 39
February 12, 2017
Short, sexy yet classy LBD
I wore this for a date night. It was a good mix of sexy and classy. It was short, but not too short. It was great to show off the legs. The waist is snug and does not have much give but fit me fine. I didn't wear spanx... I went au natural, but it would be a good idea as this does not hide any bulges. Overall comfortable sexy dress for a night out, but not quite a knock out.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2017
Great figure flattering dress
I can't believe how comfortable this dress is while looking so great. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 10, 2017
flattering, basic little black dress
This dress was flattering and sexy. I thought it was kind of boring (it was my just-in-case pick), but it worked really well for a winter work cocktail party. I'm 5'6'' and 128 lbs., and while I could have worn the medium, I wore the small as the medium had a small hole where the mesh part is. I don't think it looked too tight or too small. It rode up a little but not enough to bother me. I was upset given it was my backup dress and I hadn't been informed it was the one I was getting, but RTR called me and did a wonderful job making sure I was happy. They even made it up to me by giving me a credit to go in and get another dress or just some jewelry to make the dress pop. Although it's a simple black dress, throw on some bangles and cute earrings, and you'll look great.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×