Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
761 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(426)
Small
(103)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2017
N/A
This dress is awesome looking with great structure. The material is strong and stretchy and the band on the waste give this simple dress a wow factor. This dress is very fitted and did not look the best on my body but I would totally recommend if you are slim enough to wear it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2017
Everyone loved the dress, several people asked where i got it.
it was sexy elegant and perfect
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 2, 2017
Birthday
Great fit! The dress I wanted didn't come in clean, so they sent me 5 dresses to try on. They were all ugly and I'll fitting except this one! Thank goodness!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2017
I'm not going to lie, this dress made me look freakin hot ant my school dance. 10/10 would reccomend
It was just great. EVERYONE should get this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2017
fits way big
fit was too big, side mesh panels weren't as large/sexy as I anticipated, zipper made the side look weird
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2017
Love the dress but runs small
I love this dress, I read reviews that it ran small and ordered a size up, but still couldn't close the zipper on the side without holding my breath. I'll order again but 2 sizes up and hopefully it'll fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2017
I love this dress. I looked fabulous. Perfect for my birthday.
Great fit, has stretch, comfortable, and looks amazing.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 2, 2017
Very Sexy, RUNS SMALL!
I wore this dress for a date with my now ex (we were together 7 years and I though he was going to propose so I rented a dress... then he didn't and things fell apart from there...). It was super comfortable and I looked amazing it it. I was REALLY tight along the midsection. Size up and you'll be fine. I do wish I had gotten a medium :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2017
This dress made me feel so pretty!
This is the perfect little black dress. The material is thick but stretchy enough, so you feel like you have extra control to help your shape, but you can still move around freely. The mesh panels are fairly classy, so you could definitely wear this to an upscale event and not feel like you are showing too much. I would recommend sizing up. I was able to wear the medium, but it was a bit of a struggle to get it zipped up, and the large would have offered more wiggle room. I received so many compliments on this dress, and it really flatters your figure. I would buy this if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2017
Sexy but short
Wore this for a night out at Mohegan Sun. Sexy dress but it did ride up a bit. Nice thick fabric so it hides minor flaws. My waist tends to the smallest part of my given my wide hips but I found the waist to be pretty tight compared to the rest of the dress. I could have gotten away with the M bit opted for the L
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
July 17, 2017
Birthday
Fit really well but the middle section has no stretch. The zipper on the side stands out as well but it's not really noticeable. Otherwise the dress was very form fitting and flattering. Held everything in pretty well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2017
Horrible dress. Waayyyyy too tight.
I ordered this dress because many users with similar figures said it was flattering. It's not. I got the M based on suggestions & the L as backup. The L wouldn't zip at first & when it did it looked horrible: too tight, overly emphasizing belly & breasts. I ordered this for a birthday trip & it arrived so late the night before we left I had no time to find something else. Result was a full meltdown & body hating cry- exactly what I was trying to avoid by renting a "faltering" dress to begin with. This is my 4th time renting and first dress fail. I suggest women with these traits NOT rent this particular dress: large breasts, any belly fat, wide back, height 5"4 or under, weight 135 or over, & age 40 & over. There are other lovely dresses for us!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2017
I wore it to Celine Dions show in Las Vegas and it was perfect. A classic black dress with sass.
Dress was exactly the length I wanted and fit true to size. I loved it and my husband gave it a thumbs up too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2017
Not a winner for me...
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. Unfortunately, it seemed to run a little small. The zipper line did not lay flat, but that may have been due to the size issue.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
May 31, 2017
Love this dress!
I am 5'2'', 105 lbs. This dress fit perfect! Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2017
Great sleek styled dress for a bachelorette party
Great style, but a little tight around the stomach when zipping up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 27, 2017
This dress was so perfect. It was a great length and very comfortable for a winter event
Loved the sleeves, this dress didn't ride up it allowed me to move comfortably
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2017
Flattering !
Loved this dress. Was a little snug but black hid most of my insecurities! Rented for a weekend in Vegas- would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 18, 2017
Cute LBD. Overall nice, but not a showstopper.
The sleeves were a little long, but overall the small was stretchy and hugged the right places. The only drawback really was that the zipper on the side of the dress made the fabric stick out a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 10, 2017
Simple but sexy and classy black dress.
Fits true to size and is flattering!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2017
Size up! Very tight.
I ordered from RTR before with great experiences but was super disappointed this time. I usually wear a Size 2/4 and ordered the small as a second dress on the order. I couldn't even zip it up the side! The dress material felt comfy and nice from what I could tell but I couldn't wear it. I wish I had read a review like this to have gone to the next size....good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2017
Size Up!
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this dress as I forgot how small this designer runs. I usually wear a 0 or 2 and needed a medium. The actual material and style was beautiful so I was bummed it didn't work out.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
May 4, 2017
The dress was comfortable and amazing even when I was running around!
The dress fits true to size. I have more of an athletic/curvy build and it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
I felt so sexy and beautiful! The fit was divine. Wish I could have bought it! Loved it so much!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 28, 2017
Couldn't even get it on!
I have fairly narrow hips and should have comfortably fit into the M, but I couldn't even get it on! This dress was super tight. Additionally, I was a little disappointed when I took it out of the bag. The cutout/mesh parts on the side are SUPER tiny and this dress is pretty boring overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
April 24, 2017
loved it! just the right amount of sexy
very flattering and comfortable. would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2017
Great LBD
I ordered a small and medium and both were too small. Definitely worth renting though. The material is thick and doesn't show imperfections, but definitely runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
April 23, 2017
Date night
Dress material was really comfortable, but it kept riding up when I was walking requiring constant adjustment on my part for the skirt as well as the waist since the mesh panels wouldn't sit correctly on my hips. Overall pretty dress, just not made for a lot of movement through the night for me as we took a walk through the city after dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
April 20, 2017
Love love love this dress
This dress is my go-to, it fits like a glove without being restricting and looks great on. It's tough to get on and off because there's no zipper or anything, but manageable. I didn't end up wearing it because I knew I would be too hot in the long sleeves, but would definitely have worn it if it weren't for that fact. I am normally a 4-6 and the small fits me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2017
Spring bachelorette party!
I loved that I could wear this dress without a jacket. The material was thick I was comfortable bar hopping in Chicago when it was about 40-50 degrees outside. The large was a little more comfortable under the busy (I'm a 34DD) but was a stretched out from previous users and surprisingly a bit too long in the skirt and arms. I ended up wearing the medium which was the perfect length but was a bit tighter under the bust. Overall super comfortable to wear dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 17, 2017
Simple
This dress was nice but where it has the belt thing got very tight after I had dinner and I couldn't wait to take it off so I could breath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2017
.
I rented this dress for a fun charity event. The medium was a little stretched out so I sucked myself into the small. I still had some baby weight around my midsection and was a few lbs heavier but the fit and cut of the dress was slimming and it was very comfortable on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2017
Very Warm dress for an outdoor party
I looked great, but was really warm all night! Heavy fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 10, 2017
This is the perfect little black dress for any occasion!
The dress is a little smaller than expected but it hugs in all the right places. It was very figure flattering. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and the dress turned a lot of heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 10, 2017
Had a great night out with girlfriends at a concert!
The dress fit nicely, the material was heavy in a good way. It didn't feel cheap. The silhouette was nice, it definitely hugged every curve and the waist area was accentuated by the crisscross and sheer details. It's a simple but elegant style and I'm glad I chose it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2017
This dress was great. Fit nice
Fit was true to size. Not to short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2017
Ease of replacing original dress
Fit was great. Ran true to size. This was a last minute replacement. RTR made the switch effortless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 7, 2017
This dress inspired me to go out!
Great style for wearing more than once. I felt good in this dress! I imagined the fabric to be thicker from the pictures. In reality, the fabric is kind of thin, so I would consider wearing with shapewear. Not the same fabric as other Elizabeth and James dresses. But it is a nice fit, it has an invisible side zip and flattering panels. I have bigger legs so I found it rode up a tiny bit too. A great piece to rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress, but runs small
This is a really pretty dress - very flattering in theory - but it runs incredibly small. I wasn't able to wear it. The RTR description says the dress runs true to size, which wasn't true for me. I'm very petite -- wear a size 0-2 in nearly everything -- and the size S was so tight I could hardly breathe. I'm bustier (34D), so that could have been part of the problem, but it was even tight on my waist and hips/bottom area. Would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress.
The top and bottom stretch, but the mid-section does not. The mid-section is sheer, so no Spanx.
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×