Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$365 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(391)
Small
(86)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2016
I wore this to a bachelorette party. It was perfect for a night out with the girls.
The only issue I had with the dress was the sleeves were very long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2016
As always, Elizabeth and James delivers a little spin on a simple classic dress.
I loved LOVED this dress. I only wish I had dolled it up with some more accessories, because it was a little plan on its own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2016
Sexy without showing too much skin
I truly loved this dress. It's made of a thicker material, so I stayed warm during my office Christmas party. The dress hugged every curve and sucked in any problem areas. The detail at the waist added he right amount of "something" to make it go beyond just another, regular LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2016
Loving this little black dress
It was not just your typical little black dress. I loved the cutout/ mesh side-detail and it was perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2016
Runs small!
This dress definitely runs small, which I knew from reading reviews but my back up size wasn't available so I just decided to risk it since I also had a few dresses as backups (with the 3 for 1 special). I was able to get it on, but it was just too tight for comfort for an extended date night. Super sexy, and made the boobs pop, but wish I had gotten a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 9, 2016
Felt great easy to wear
Wore this in Vegas for a calmer night out and loved the coverage. It was tight in all the right places and the zipper fit really helped it curve to my body. Definitely would recommend this. Would have purchased if in a store.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 29, 2016
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and got so many compliments!
I'm 5'2", normally wear XS, and never have issues when people say something "runs small". But boy was I glad I ordered the small as my backup size. This dress REALLY DOES RUN SMALL. I ended up wearing the small with no bra and it fit like a glove. Only issue is that it's kind of hard to zip up that side zipper by yourself with that stretchy tight fabric. But after it's on, it's super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2016
Beautiful dress to attend a wedding in.
The dress fit perfectly. I could not have asked for better. I have a narrow, long torso so I was worried this dress might be too short but it was right at mid thigh. The small was a little loose on my torso and the extra small was a little tight on my hips. I opted for tight on hips for a better look. For reference, my measurements are 32-26-37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2016
Loved It.
Wore it to a high school reunion. It was perfect. I felt very sexy in it, although the cut outs weren't that big or pronounced like in the picture. The fabric was a little stretchy and very comfortable. It's perfect for a fall/winter occasion with the sleeves. I dressed it up with a chunky Kate Spade necklace and strappy heels. I'm short, 5' 1", but it hit above the knees just right. There is nothing about this dress that I didn't love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 21, 2016
Loved but ended up wearing a different one.
It's very flattering. I thought that the see-through part would show my fat, but it was quite slimming!! It is very short though, so make sure you're comfortable with short if you rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2016
Probably would have been great a size smaller...
I was really excited to wear this dress, but found that the small was just a little too big for the dress to fit properly on me. It didn't have the sexy, tight look that I was hoping for. Otherwise it felt very well made and the ribbon/sash detailing around the middle is a pretty, subtle touch. Will try it again in an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2016
This is a very cute tight fitting dress which is perfect for a club night out!
The dress fits a bit tight around the extra material that is around the waist. Possibly think about going one size up to make sure it fits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2016
Rented via unlimited Better for cold weather
Fit was on the small side but wearable. Too warm-better for winter or fall. Did not wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2016
Sexy LBD
I wore this out for a bachelorette. It was actually a free option from RTR (yay for awesome customer service!). The dress is a fun LBD, the see through parts really aren't as obvious as on the model. And I have to say the zipper is super hard to zip up past the seam and then tends to bulge out. I do think it ran slightly small, but was a nice thicker material to feel supported.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
June 13, 2016
My boyfriends reaction
I wore this for my cousins wedding, I had to cover my tattoos since my grandparents don't know about my latest one and it was definitely not the place to tell them. The fit was perfect and my boyfriends reaction was hilarious since I never wear anything form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
June 5, 2016
Great fit
Comfortable! A little long for me but I scrunched it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 1, 2016
I actually felt sexy!
As I am a thick girl, I'm often looking for a dress that I can feel sexy in, instead of looking stumpy! This dress made me feel sexy. The material hugged in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 16, 2016
Great little black dress
Great dress for a night out! I wore this on vacation to a very fancy night club. I am 6 ft tall so finding a dress that doesn't show too much and had sleeves is next to impossible but this dress did it! The sleeves were long enough and not too tight at all. The dress wasn't too short either (I have very long legs). Other reviews suggested the dress ran small but I found it to run true to size. I am normally an 8 and wore the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2016
Great fit, more forgiving than you'd imagine
I read a few reviews, one said the sleeves were long, and they were. I ordered a large and a medium and honestly the only difference for me was the sleeve length and a little more hip room. It fits great, and although its long sleeves its not hot at all. The cross in the front definitely helps define your figure and gives you more shape. I didn't have as much tummy worries because it was black and hugged in the right places. Think I'd be much more willing to rent a long sleeve party dress after renting this one.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 11, 2016
Quick and easy to use!
The dress fit pretty well and was extremely comfortable. The sleeves and waist area fit a little big on me, but was expected since I am a bit petite. Overall, it was a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2016
SEXY!
This dress fit like a glove and hugged my curves in all the right places. The sleeves were a bit long and getting in/out was no easy feat but it was a showstopper! Con: it smelled very sweaty (but I had no choice as it was my only option for the evening)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2016
Definitely a different fit then I would usually wear and I'm happy I tried something different.
This was my first time using RTR. I wore this to my son's elementary school auction at a winery. The event was outdoor (tented) on a cool and rainy night so I was thankful for the sleeves and the thick material that kept me warm. The sleeves were a little long but I just tucked them under and no one was the wiser. I am pretty straight through the hips and felt like this dress was made for someone with an hourglass figure. There was a slight looseness in this area which caused me to have to pull the dress down a few times. Overall I was very comfortable in this dress and pleased with my RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
May 4, 2016
Sexy and perfect for night out!
This was my first RTR experience and I absolutely loved this dress. It's very form fitting but shows off all the right curves-perfect for an hour glass figure! I wore this for a night out in Nashville TN for NYE and felt so confident.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2016
very sexy
Wore it for Sweetheart school dance, it was great for the cold! I wore the XS when I probably should have wore the S. I didn't like how big the S was around my stomach, but I do have a big bust and small ribcage. The skirt rode up a lot through the night but I think thats kind of unavoidable in tight dresses. The detailing is difficult to see in pictures but I felt good wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Fun and slimming black dress for girls night out!
Had to go for the small vs extra small in this dress - it helps keep you looking slim but at the cost of less give around the waist insets. Perfect dress for a girls night out at a comedy club!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2016
New Year's Eve
Very fitted and flattering dress. Comfortable to dance and move around in. Simple but elegant. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2016
A good pick in a pinch but nothing special
Wore this for my bf's birthday dinner. It was tight but surprisingly forgiving. The cutouts are less noticeable than I expected, so that could be good or bad depending on what you're going for. It was also quite cold so I had to wear tights with it, which diminishes the look of the dress. Would have more punch with cuter heels and bare legs.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2016
Best LBD
I got this dress for my boyfriend's winter formal and I got so many complements! The material is thick and lays well on your body, perfect for a cold February! I never once had to fix my skirt or pull the sleeves down (two things I've gotten used to being 6'0"). The medium was a little tight around my ribs but overall looked better than the large I got as my backup size. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 25, 2016
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly and suited the occasional well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2016
Didn't fit quite right
I am 5'8, 138 pounds, 32DD, and usually a medium. I ordered this dress to wear to my winter formal which was a black and white theme. I wanted to love this dress, but it fit me very awkwardly. Rather than the band hugging my waist, it came up too far to where it was right under my boobs giving them a strange shape. The sleeves were also way too long causing them to bunch up at the wrists. I also wasn't crazy about the fabric, but the dress looks great on the model and on many of the other people that left reviews! Which it had worked out, but this is the only time I haven't loved something from RTR!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2016
The whole order and return process was very convenient.
I initially ordered this dress for a law school event, but that night my boyfriend surprised me with a date for my 20th birthday. The small was a perfect fit. It hugged all the right places and the length wasn't too short. I also had them ship me a medium and that fit well, but there was a gap in the waist. I absolutely loved my outfit and will be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2016
bummed that it didn't zip all the way.
I really liked the way it fit overall but i couldn't get it to zip all the way , around my upper back area.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 22, 2016
Great LBD!
Runs true to size... the mesh cut outs are subtle. Just enough!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
April 22, 2016
Nice Bodycon Dress!
This dress is beautiful but the mesh cut outs definitely are not as prominent as they appear in the pictures on the site. They really fade into the dress. The banding around the waist is more ribbon like than satin like. The waist band on this dress has NO stretch at all but the rest of the dress has a nice give. That being said this dress is beautiful and fits like a glove. Great for large bust with small waist. Wear this with fun shoes and you will get tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 14, 2016
Absolutely LOVE!
This was dress was absolutely perfect! I felt beautiful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
April 13, 2016
Sexy dress!
This dress is super sexy on and the openings on the sides are very discreet so it's not revealing at all. You do need to rent a size up because it is very tight and runs small.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
I got so many compliments on how good I looked in this dress! I wore it to a sorority date party.
There's a zipper on the side, and it's a little difficult to get it over the stitching around the waistband, but it still works if you get a friend to help! This dress didn't ride up at all, and the length was classy enough for me to feel comfortable. I'll most likely rent this dress for another semi formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 13, 2016
Super Chic Fab dress
I rented this for a spring wedding that was chilly outside and it was just enough warmth with tights; not to hot, not cold. The panels on the dress are less visible in real life. I received a bunch of complements. I actually like this dress a lot, I've rented it twice. I wear between a small and medium, I'm a 32DDD and the medium was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2016
Didn't get to wear
This dress was super cute but it was tight in the middle so it made my hips look big. I tried wearing the small instead to see if that solved the problem but then it was too big everywhere else.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 10, 2016
Looked amazing!!
Fit was a little snug up top but I have a big chest and it was still totally wearable. It looked a little longer than it did on the model when I first put it on, but once I had heels on it looked great and I got compliments all night! Mesh cutouts are very subtle, not really noticeable unless you have your arms raised.
See more reviews:
2 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×