Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$45 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

407 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 272
Large 32
Photos 188
michaela
Age: 25
Nov 13, 2014

Comfort!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and fit great! The sleeves were slightly longer than expected but a quick fold under did the trick. The dress also tended to ride up walking and dancing. A size zero might have stayed in place a little better than the two. All in all I was pleased with the dress and had a great night!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Fit perfectly

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits like a glove. I love the sheer part on the side, just enough to make it sexy but keep it classy.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Everyone loved the dress wouldn't have changed it for a minute. Wish I owed this dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Sized up and definitely didn't need to.
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and made my waist look smaller.
Melissa
Age: 27
Nov 30, 2014

Fast shipping!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Got compliments all night!
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Considered not wearing the dress. I wear a 00 or 0 depending on the store so the xs was a big in the arms and around my hips- that was the only problem. I did get a lot compliments, the detail around the waist is excellent. Liked not loved.
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect LBD

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit well. Great for a winter night out.
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and I felt so confident and classy wearing it to a work party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear. Didn't end up wearing Spanx underneath
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Loved the dress. I got lots of compliments on how beautiful it was and how great it fit.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a 40th Casino style b-day party and it was great. Very versatile dress you can either dress it up with jewelry or wear it with just some earrings and simple shoes as I did. I was nervous only getting one size (as my second choice wasn't available) but it fits true to size and fit me great. I received many compliments on how great it fit.
Kara
Age: 37
Dec 15, 2014

The dress was perfect! It was so comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Great for a company Christmas party!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 15, 2014

Tasteful and glam

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable. Although, I was a little toasty after dancing. It's made with quality material and holds you in. Dress it up with fun shoes and sparkly earrings. I wore red stilettos. Perfect for a winter wedding!. Highly recommend for comfort, class and fun.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Fit nicely. Flattering shape.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear, comfortable.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great, form fitting dress! Perfect for a night out on the town

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting. The banding makes for a great added touch.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fitted but not too tight, fabric was thick but breathable.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 20, 2014

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company holiday party and I loved it. It showed off my curves without showing too much skin at a professional function. I was able to move and dance without worrying about my dress! The fit was just as I expected!
Ariel
Age: 21
Dec 21, 2014

Form fitting but flattering

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Longer dress perfect for keeping classy
k
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

perfect winter lbd

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was really worried that this dress wouldn't fit, as i usually wear a 12/14 with a larger bottom half. i was pleasantly surprised to find it fit like a glove! ladies with shorter arms may find the sleeves a bit long. the zipper on the side was somewhat visible, but didn't really bother me. i got compliments all night! it was sexy but still appropriate for a pretty formal rehearsal dinner.
latreece
Age: 30
Dec 23, 2014

Loved this dress!!! Classic LBD

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I felt very sexy in this dress..only con was the previous renter may not have been an XS but still dress was form fitting.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something that was simple, but had a little detail to it and this dress was perfect. I ordered the small and medium, but ended up using the small as the medium didn't hit me in the right places. The dress is form fitting, but not uncomfortably so. Got lots of compliments.
Germayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Every girl should have this dress in their closet

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
My very first time ordering from rtr overall my order arrived right on time great service. My Seder arrived right on time the dress looked amazing I kept getting so many compliments on my outfit I loved it.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Work Party at Electric Room in NYC

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
neck is cut wide, so you may want to wear a strapless bra (see picture). Cut out detail is less noticeable in person, but it does a good job of cinching your waist because it's a thicker fabric. fabric has a sheen in person as well and is very stretchy. I normally wear a small, but the x-small fit better. A little long for my liking for my 5'6 frame, but it's easy to bunch up or roll under.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

perfect LBD

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the xs after reading all the reviews. RTR didn't even have a S to come as a back up but I was confident in the reviews that i wouldn't need the small! The xs fit perfect. I'm 5'3 and it was perfect length. I wore black tights and black heels since it was chilly even though it was an indoor wedding and I am happy I did. It looked great. Got many compliments! I am typically a size 2-4 and have a 34 D cup size and it was perfect. The cutouts on the side aren't as noticeable in pictures or in person :( but even still, this dress is sexy. The bust area is really FULL coverage ---I only wish it came slightly lower or even maybe could be worn a bit off the shoulders. I would rent this dress again for sure. Four stars
Jorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great LBD for NYE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable and the fit was great. I usually have trouble with dresses being cut for people with longer torsos but that wasn't really an issue with this dress. My only complaint was that the material was a little thinner than I expected. This made it not quite as flattering as it could have been. I definitely had to wear spanx to smooth everything out. Other than that, it was another great RTR experience!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

The dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Nice dress! Wore for NYE! Only issue was sleeves were a little long but I loved the dress! It was beautiful!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Dress fit so well!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it fit like a glove! It was a bit on the shorter side without tights, but I put on tights for the reception and I didn't even notice my legs feeling exposed. Would recommend this dress for a wedding, night out, party, etc! So versatile!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

New Years Eve dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was warm, elegant, and comfortable! It was little looser than I wished for, but loved the dress.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect Dress for a Birthday Dinner on a Chilly Night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my birthday dinner in Chicago, where it was about 10 degrees. I tried it with a fur sleeveless jacket and grey boots and liked how that looked, but also liked the dress without the jacket. The sleeves were a little long. but nothing that bothered me too much. The lace band was a little tight, but it wasn't uncomfortable. Perfect long sleeve dress for a cold night!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect for a night downtown.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a formal event at Progressive Field. The fit was perfect, and I felt amazing the whole night. The Fabric is very forgiving, but the waistband does not stretch. This made a fantastic hourglass shape. The sleeves are long, but in a nice way. I received numerous compliments the whole night. The Mesh in the side panels is much more understated than the model makes it seem. Perfect classy dress. I would (probably will) rent again for another event.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Thick Black Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The weight and quality of this dress is good. My first dress pick was a total disaster so this was rushed to me. This was my first rental and for the amount I spent I feel like I could have purchased a dress that worked just as well. I thought it would be a good dress for my husband's company party but felt a little self conscious in it. It doesn't leave much to the imagination. Probably should have paired it with spanx or something.
Elsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Very cute LBD. Comfortable yet sexy classy. Perfect LBD for a chilly venue or night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just wish that the cut outs and waist detail were more obvious. Couldn't see it as much as model in picture wore it. But still very cute dress.
stefanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and I had a great experience. Would definitely do it again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. The material was stretchy and smoothed everything out. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. Cute and simple little black dress! I ordered an XS and a small because I wasn't sure which one would fit, but the xs fit like a glove and I didn't even bother trying on the small.
Stacey
Age: 31
Jan 19, 2015

It accented all the right places and was SO COMFORTABLE (while being super sexy)!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect. Was afraid the XS would be too tight or short and it was great. Would recommend this dress to anyone and would definitely rent it again!
Alysiabz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect for fancy anniversary dinner.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
The dress seemed a little too long however understandable being that I am only 4'11''. It also was a little tight at my bust making it a little tricky to zipper up. The material was thinner than expected however quality was still great. The dress was a great outfit for a romantic anniversary dinner date!
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Sexy but classy...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was super comfy and not too short. Sorry i didn't take a better pic. I wore to my birthday dinner and paired with gold heels and a gold clutch. The only complaint i had was the side zipper would cause a bulge on your side but that went away after you stood up straight and pulled the dress down a bit. I wore a regular bra and a pair of spanx to stay smooth but prob could've got away with no spanx. The material is thick and heavy so this one is good for the cooler months.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Sexy but classy

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
When I first got the dress I was a little nervous. It was a tad bit larger than I had expected, and the sleeves are a a little long. However I couldn't have been happier with it. All night I received compliments on how great it looked on and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it from. I wore it with black tights and cute heeled booties for a cold winter wedding. I'd rent it again in a heart beat.
Talia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

I rented this dress for my high school semi-formal dance.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very hesitant to rent a dress considering I never order any type of clothing online, but I fell in love with RenttheRunway! The dress came in exactly when it said it was supposed to be, the way they ship the dress and everything was so convenient and organized! I ordered a small since I usually only where Junior sizes, and I also ordered a medium which I ended up wearing to the dance. This dress is simple but very elegant. It fits snug for those who like this style and have a slim figure. I definitely recommend this dress especially for teens who usually end up buying a $50 dollar dress for school dances and only wear it once. I will definitely rent from the runway again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jan 25, 2015

Overall great dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit great and was very slimming. It was a little longer than I wanted, so I flipped under the bottom hem and it stayed all night and you couldn't tell what I had done to make it a little shorter. Cut outs were hardly noticeable. I wore the small because the material was so forgiving. I usually have a difficult time getting dresses to fit around my back and shoulders, but there was a lot of stretch to this dress.
megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

loved the dress, wore for birthday

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
good fit & great material
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Engagement party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was incredibly slimming and the length worked perfectly. One tiny thing - the arms were quite long, but I just rolled them in and it was fine. LOVED!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 7, 2015

Perfect fit in all the right places. Paired it with a necklace to add a little & loved it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has just enough to give it a little sassy element but not over the top. Perfect for the winter formal because of the long sleeves!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×