Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
802 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(441)
Small
(111)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 20
March 1, 2015
Got a lot of compliments even though it was too big!
The dress was too big for a small but was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
March 10, 2015
Fabulous service!!
Dress was pretty but runs large. Material is spandex like.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 10, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE the reliability and convenience of this service
This is your quintessential black dress! It really looked great, exactly how I pictured it to look. I wish the illusion cut outs on the side were more pronounced to add sexiness and make dress a bit more exciting. But overall , with the right accessories, it's a hit! Temped to get it again for fundraiser event I have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2015
Cute LBD
I liked this dress. It fit well and was classy and sexy at the same time. I do like that it accentuates the waste. Downfall was it wasn't very exciting. Was a little plain. It is a tight one though and will definitely show your curves. It tends to ride up when you walk and you have to keep pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 21, 2015
Dress was perfect for occasion
Fit true to size. Wore it for Valentine's Day dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 30, 2015
Great dress! Sexy, Sassy and most of all classy!
I rented a medium with a small for backup. Had the occasion not have been a formal event for my husband's work, I would've worn the small :). The only minor thing that bothered me was how short the torso was. I kept fidgeting with keeping the dress low enough to keep it tight on my booty.... The small worked best for this as it was tighter; but again... For the occasion, the fit of the medium was best. I got a ton of compliments and would def rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2015
Didn't wear the dress.
Ordered a S and XS and although the S fit it was really awkward looking on. I have a high waist and larger bust and that combo with the dress design just did not work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Perfect party dress!
I rented this for a friends 30th birthday party. It was so comfortable! It was longer than I thought it was going to be, which was a good thing! I got a M and L and wore the M. The sleeves were a little long on me, but they looked fine rolled up a little. I wish I had gotten a S for my backup. The reviews say it runs small, I thought it ran a little big. It was so comfortable and extremely flattering. I got so many compliments. I wish I owned this dress! Highly recommend it if you want to look a little sexy without showing to much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2014
Perfect LBD
Fit well. Great for a winter night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2015
The dress was great on. Perfect for an hourglass shape.
Extremely form fitting. I ordered the medium and large and ended up going with the medium. The sleeves are super long and the sheer panels on the sides are not as noticeable as they appear in the picture. It's a very sexy dress and I got several compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2015
Nice fit! Great for my curves!
I felt like a million in this dress, it hugged all the right places, made my bottom look fanatic! Runs pretty true to size, I'm short so the arms were a little long, but i liked the length and the fabric was so soft.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 1, 2015
More conservative than it looks on the model
This was a back up dress for a bachelorette party. It's longer than it looks on the model and the cut outs are not very noticeable. I didn't wear it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Prefect little black dress.
There's zipper on the left side is a bit hard to zip up at the mid section satin area, but once that task is overcome and complete the dress fits very nice; snug fitting but not overly tight on body. Very comfy able to wear, material is kind of thick so for anyone looking to rent this dress for a daytime event when weather may be a bit warm to hot, I'll advise to use this as back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2015
Very elegant!
The fit was amazing, such a flattering shape and design. Was great for the black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2015
Comfortable LBD!
I rented M & L - my main goal was comfort which is why the L won but it was a little baggy around my hips - loved the long sleeves and side detail
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2015
Fun dress for hubby's class reunion
Fun sexy dress. Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Engagement dinner
I wore this to my surprise engagement dinner (I thought we were just going on a date!). I was definitely in between sizes, but went with the M to keep it classy (glad I did)! My biggest problem is that it had a hole in the side seam that I had to sew in order to even wear the dress. There needs to be more quality control at RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 19, 2015
Dress runs large
I didn't wear this dress. I ordered it in XS and S but even the XS was too big. It's a heavy material and looks like it would be very warm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress, but it choose your undergarments wisely
I was spanxed to the max in this dress. Wore it for my 30th birthday in January. Didn't love it, probably wouldn't rent again. The style was exactly what I was looking for. The cutouts aren't too much, just suck it in and wear the right spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Great fit
This is a simple dress that can b dressed up or down, very good fit. My daughter saw I rented it and she wanted to wear it so she wore it to her high school graduation and I just wore my backup dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Beautiful dress but I didn't get to wear it.
This was my first ever RTR experience. I ordered the dress in both a small and a medium. The small was so super tight that I could barely get it on/breathe in it. The medium was too big. It puckered out at the hips, was baggy in the stomach and the sleeves were too long. (If it fit better throughout the body I could have easily rolled up the sleeves to hide them). The dress is beautiful and I so wish it fit! It's very sexy and still classy. Would have been perfect for my friend's bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2015
Sexy LBD
I am a petite woman and I always wear a 0/XS. This one gave me killer curves and really accentuated my waist, however I had to fight to zip it up. Once I was all zipped in I felt amazing in this sexy LBD! Love Elizabeth & James.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2015
Great lbd
Sorry not that good of a pic! I liked this dress but it did fit a little off up top, maybe because I'm a DD, not sure but most people said you could wear a regular bra and I had to hide my straps quite a few times. It looks best very fitted which is why I preferred the xs but that could be why up top didn't fit 'perfect'. Overall though, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 1, 2015
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner- was classy yet form fitting!
Dress fit snugly! I have a small waist so the xs fit better than the s. The side cut outs look sleek and chic and not clubbish. Recommend for a classy affair !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 6, 2015
Comfortable and easy to wear
Cute dress for a party. More conservative than it looks on model. Didn't end up choosing this one to wear but still liked it. The small fit but was VERY tight, medium was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2015
Rented this for my husband's company Christmas party. It was sexy but classy perfect for winter!
I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party I felt confident and appropriately dressed considering there was a range of "dressed up" among the guests. Very versatile: could be worn for black tie or a more moderate occasion like mine. Also I'm very busty and this flattered my body type. Happy with the rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Fits like an ultra slimming glove and feels like underarmour!
Felt like wearing a dress made out of underarmour, very comfortable and slimming and the material was not too thin. Only downside was the zipper gets stuck on the different material in the middle and it takes a little while to get into. Rides up a bit while walking but plenty of length for tall girls (I'm 5'11). Definitely would recommend; favorite dress I've gotten from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
This dress is so flattering! Only thing is that the zipper can be super hard to get up when it hits the different fabric. But overall looked great. Was able to dance, eat food, etc and still felt tiny!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2015
Great party dress
This dress is very sexy! The fabric is thinner than you expect from the picture but keeps its shape nicely. I thought it might be a little longer on me (than the model in the photo) since I'm 5'2", but I didn't need to worry about that since it really hugs your body. I accidentally ordered a smaller size than I had intended and the bodice was hard to zip up... Just a note, the dress WILL show any bulgey bits around your ribs since that's where the mesh part is. I was not sure if I wanted to keep the dress because of the zipper issue but I called and spoke with a stylist who was really helpful and nice on the phone and I ended up wearing it and feeling super sexy in it. Wear it with dangly earrings and you'll get lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2015
Classy and cute, great for any occasion!
Thick material but very comfortable. Runs a bit small but overall good fit and length. Easy to dress up or down for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2015
The dress was amazing
I love love love this dress. It was my first rtr experience and I will definitely be renting again. The dress fit well and I received compliments all night. It made me look skinnier than I am! The dress is made of a thick material so Ot kept me warm! I would definitely rent this dress. Only issue would be the zipper is a little tough because of all the cross crossing fabric at the natural waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2015
Gorgeous, will rent again!
Didn't end up wearing due to a change in plans but think this dress is a very nice option to spice up a winter LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Simple and elegant
I tried on the medium and large and opted for the large because it was a little more comfortable. The dress was really flattering and I got tons of compliments. The dress shows off your curves and has enough stretch for pear shaped women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
December 23, 2015
Comfortable, sexy, not too revealing.
Fits true to size. Ordered a medium but could have used a small. So comfortable, and absolutely stunning! Perfect for a Christmas date night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Cute and Comfortable little black dress!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve Party. Great dress, simple but classy. I received many compliments! It is quite comfortable, great for winter. It is definitely form fitting. I'm 5'3" and it came to my mid-thigh, and for me I wouldn't be comfortable wearing without tights but wore tights anyway because it was cold out. The detail through the middle section is nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
Simple lbd
I wore this dress in Vegas to a dinner/show. It's very form fitting. I wore the small, but please note the criss cross band is very tight and will squeeze your fat if you're not careful. I would have probably worn the medium, but the one that was sent was all stretched out and wreaked of perfume. This dress is long enough to wear spanx under and I went braless. It's very comfy minus the criss cross band.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2016
The process for renting is great and I love that they send you 2 sizes to chose from.
I was in between the small and medium but ended up wearing the medium since we were going out for dinner and I wanted to be comfortable. It was a beautiful dress for a night out but it did ride up when walking. It would be a great dress for a holiday party or somewhere you don't want to show too much skin. The side panels you could barely notice, but overall it was a comfy dress and my fiancé loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 24, 2016
Perfect for girls night out and lots of dancing!
The waist was a little tighter than I expected and didn't stretch like the rest of the dress. Not much difference between M and L, so I went with L because it was a little longer and I knew I'd be dancing all night. Other than the tight waist, it fit well and I received a lot of compliments! The sleeves are warm and made this dress perfect for going out in the winter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2016
Tight fit made for a disappointing selection
This dress has no "give" in the midsection due to the banding and mesh that crosses at the torso. I usually wear a 6 or 8 so selected the medium and could not get it to zip up. Didn't want to yank on the invisible zipper for fear of breaking it. You'll need a buddy to help you get zipped in, as the zipper is on the side. I would size up on this style. I did like the style of the dress however, it was not just a run of the mill LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Couldn't wear it.
Bummer. Dress was very pretty. My lats made it impossible to zip up... If you're athletic or have a large rib cage, beware the side zip on this one, there's zero stretch. Reason for the low rating is more a reflection on the Unlimited experience. Didn't realize how much I love getting that back-up size for free.
See more reviews:
2 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×