Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
618 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size375
Small81
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
This dress runs very, very small. Order with caution.
I am generally a size 0-2, 115 pounds, 5'5" & 32DD - this dress wouldn't even go over my hips. I ordered this dress is S & M and the medium fit better, but was still very snug. The weirdest issue was that the sleeves were way too long and baggy and disproportionate to the rest of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2016
Loved this dress and how it looked! Was a little snug but a great dress for a wedding!
The dress is made of thick stretchy material so it was comfortable. The satin middle was very flattering but had less give so it was a little snug and challenging to zip up. I usually wear medium to small and the medium was a little tight. However, I tend to be thicker in my middle and was still about to zip it and be comfortable all night. It was a chilly that night so the long sleeves kept me warm but it was just short enough to be flirty and fun. I have long legs and I felt the length was perfect. The dress did bunch up a bit throughout the night cause I did a lot of dancing but overall was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2016
I wore this dress for dancing, as it was perfectly hemmed so my legs were free to move.
Some people mentioned that they had to put down, I really did not. The stitching in the waste is not stretchy so if you were worried I would size up. Love this dress, and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
March 27, 2016
Too small in waist
I couldn't fit into this dress. The fabric around waist doesn't give and I wasn't able to zip it up, I would like to try a size up maybe. The dress looked pretty...just couldn't get into it haha! That's the only reason I gave it a 3.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 23, 2016
Comfortable for a winter formal
I wore this to my boyfriend's law school formal. I'm 5ft tall and it hit a little below the knee, which looked a little awkward but was easily fixed with hem tape. The sleeves were a little long and the shoulders were wide on me also, but again I'm really short and I was probably the only one who noticed. The material is very forgiving of curves- I have curvy hips and wear a 32D but have a very small waist and the dress was fitted all over just like it should be. The only part that could be a problem is the waist as that material is not stretchy. The cutouts are more subtle than in pictures, but definitely make the otherwise very plain dress. Overall, the dress wasn't my favorite rental but it was pretty, extremely comfortable, and nice and warm for a February event in upstate NY!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2016
Delivered on time and everything was perfect !
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was a mistake on my own part. This was the first dress I ever put an order in for and didn't take the time to look at the reviews, so when I got the dress and tried it on I didn't really like it that much. The zipper on the side buckled up because the dress was a little too long for me (came to my knee) so I didn't like the fit. Every other dress I have gotten from rent the runway has been PERFECT because I read all the reviews for those. Very pretty dress, but not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 16, 2016
Loved the dress! Got a lot of compliments!
It does run small so I'd suggest going a size up! I'm 5'8 about 120 lbs. I ordered a small because that's what I normally wear but this was a bit snug!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress did nothing for my figure. I really wanted to like it. But it was just too unflattering.
The dress is comfortable, but the fit is much too sectional-meaning it looked like it divided my body into two halves! My chest looked really stuffed and the belly pooched because of the fabric division in the center of the dress. Spanx would be a must if I even wanted to wear this dress.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 15, 2016
The perfect LBD
Definitely runs small. Should've ordered a small and medium, which is extremely unusual for me. Very flattering, but doesn't hide anything. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2016
Sexy dress, but runs large
I rented this because I had a friend rent it and it looked phenomenal on her. Well, the M was waaay too big and didn't fit right. The sleeves came down to my fingertips. The neckline gaped. There was so much extra fabric on the stomach and hips it bunched and made me look extra bulgy. I didn't end up wearing the dress. I know if I got a S it would've fit and been the perfect LBD. It's just hard because I'm not normally a small and didn't think to size down. Also, I go straight up and down. I think this dress is meant more for curvy girls. Moral of the story, if you're on the lower end of M, size down! The dress stretches and will fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2016
Gorgeous dress but runs super small
This dress was really cute, I just wish I had sized up. I am planning on renting again in the future in a size small.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196lbs
March 10, 2016
Great very Sexy
The waist area was kind of tight on me , I was overall happy with the dress. It has a side zipper that was short , not in the best location . If you have a large mid section , this dress won't be for you . Love it perfect for hours glass , slim thick woman .
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
GREAT DRESS!
The fit was fantastic. I'm 5'7" about 145-150. I have very long legs and arms and the sleeves were perfect and the length of the dress was comfortable (not so short I had to worry about it) The dress was comfortable with the right amount of stretch. Unfortunately I didn't wear it out on my date with my hubby. The dress wasn't the most flattering choice for my post baby body. I still loved the dress, DEFINITELY recommend it, and look forward to renting again in the future!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
March 6, 2016
My husband and I had a good laugh after our date b/c he had to help me get the dress over my head!
The dress was very fitted and ran small. It looked great on but typically I do not have to unzip a dress that is this style. I could simply put it on. Even with it unzipped I needed help getting it on and off. It was gorgeous and very sexy. I rented this dress because we live in Florida but were in Michigan for a Ski Trip over Valentines Day. I didn't have any long sleeve dresses in my closet, so this was perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 16
March 6, 2016
Great LBD!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I looked great and I felt great too. There were a few problems, though. With the XS, the zipper kept bunching up on the side, and the only way to fix it was to pull it all the way down to my knees. It was also pretty hot, so don't wear this to a summer party! But all in all great dress.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 2, 2016
Loved Loved Loved!
Got tons of compliments. Good quality material and comfortable. My only complaints were the dress rode up a little bit so I caught myself pulling it down a few times throughout the night and I had some troubles with the zipper but it eventually zipped. Both were small annoyances and I would recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2016
Amazing dress!
Loved the dress! Very comfortable and easy to move in. I am very broad in the shoulders and throughout my ribs and could fit the large. The medium came as my back up and the only size difference I noticed was in the legs and hips. The medium and large both fit the same around my chest area. I wear a size 10 in dresses and am 180lbs.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 1, 2016
This was a great black dress appropriate for a work function. The material was nice and it fit well.
This was my first RTR dress and it looked great. I ordered it to wear to an Oscars function for work in Hollywood and it was very appropriate and I wore it with sheer black nylons. I selected a medium and a large, though the Medium was just a bit too snug for my body. The large fit well though like others have said the zipper is hard to manage over the different fabric in the middle but after a few attempts I got the hang of it. I got more used to it. However, because I ended up wearing the large the long sleeves ended up being about 6 inches too long for my arms and I had to roll them up taking away from the overall look. Overall, I liked this dress but may choose something a bit dressier for next year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2016
I was unable to wear this dress in either size because it did not fit.
Dress was too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
This dress was beautiful, and fit me well. I did not wear it as the zipper was damaged.
This dress fit well, I did need the medium for the length as I'm on the taller side. The zipper was damaged & it would not zip even though there was plenty of extra fabric to play with (it was fitting, but not tight, it was very comfortable). I contacted the company & a back up was not available, and due to the price to overnight ship i opted to wear something I owned than from Rent the Runway. I was disappointed to say the least, but the dress itself was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
February 25, 2016
Friend's birthday party
Beautiful dress but may size up because it tends to bunch a little. Sucks everything in where it should. Thick material, although spanx would be a good idea for anyone wanting a smooth look.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
February 25, 2016
Perfect little black dress!
I wore the large because I couldn't get the medium to zip over my rib cage, but I'm larger up top. The large ended up being a little too large in the arms and the bottom, but still looked very sexy and was comfortable. Got several compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 15
February 24, 2016
The dress made me feel so good about myself. It looked very flattering.
This dress was a little longer on my than I would've liked (I pulled it up higher in the picture). Oh course, that's only because I'm on the shorter side. The fabric was very nice and stretchy. Perfect for a dancing party! The zipper was a little difficult, and got stuck while I was trying to zip up. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
February 23, 2016
Great, figure shaping dress for any occasion! Rented for my birthday and got lots of complements!
Fits very tightly pretty much everywhere, but the material is stretchy which helps. Definitely a great dress to show off your waist and even neck & collar bone. It's long enough where you don't need to keep pulling it down, but short enough to still look flirty and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2016
Great Birthday Dress
I wore this dress for a night out of birthday celebrations. I'm petite so I rented an XS and a Small for backup. The XS fit well and the length of this dress was perfect on me, not too short and not too long. The sleeves were a tiny bit long, but not enough to make it look funny. In general, it fit well, was very comfortable, didn't wrinkle easily, and I didn't have to worry about pulling it down all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
February 23, 2016
This dress was perfect for a Valentine's day banquet.
The long sleeves were great for the cold day. The detailing wasn't as noticeable as they appear in photos, but overall it was great. I am 5'9 and this dress was long enough to not feel scandalous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2016
Amazing dress!!!!!
This dress is awesome. I loved wearing it! It made me feel sexy and great. The chest area was kinda weird, but that was probably because I have a small chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2016
Cute and fashionable.
Worn for a night out in London. There is no stretch in the middle of the dress, so I wore the Medium. It was hard to zip over the fabric transition places. I was able to wear a bra with the dress. However, if you don't want panty lines...no panties.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 19, 2016
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party.
This dress was TERRIBLE! The sleeves were way too long and the next size up was not much larger. Very unflattering. Unfortunately, I was not able to get another dress in time, but the folks at RTR were very kind and I received a credit for the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2016
Perfect LBD for our team dinner during Super Bowl 50.
I'm built like a female in the hips, you know what I mean ladies--that hourglass. Also, I have the broad shoulders of a linebacker, so I was worried the XS wasn't going to fit. I ordered the small as well and didn't even need to try it on! The dress was a little bunched in the mid-section but it's probably because I'm not as well endowed in the chest area. Overall, it was the perfect addition to my memorable weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
February 18, 2016
A sexy LBD!
I loved this dress, but it was nearly impossible to zip up! At first I thought it was just the size or the zipper on that particular dress so I put on my larger "back up" size, but it had the same issue! I switched back to my original size (which fit the best overall), but needed the help of my husband and my friend to zip me up, as the zipper kept getting caught. I loved how the dress looked and felt great in it, but I would not have been able to zip it by myself. Fortunately, unzipping wasn't an issue!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2016
This dress fit like a glove and truly hugged me in all the right places! Can't go wrong!
This dress is more of a rose gold
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2016
Love it. extremely flattering
Almost a bandage dress. I am a natural 36 GG and could get away with no bra or I could easily wear a bra. This is such a flattering style. I tried to purchase online, but no luck, I will order a medium (large was to big at the waist) and purchase this dress. Very form fitting and sexy, perfect for a night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 16, 2016
Loved this dress but mine had a faulty zipper!
I tried this dress on when it came and I was so excited about it! Perfect dress to look elegant and show off my curve for a Valentine's date with my boyfriend. I couldn't get it zipped by myself but figured he would be able to help me with it, so I didn't think twice about it. The night of the date, though, we could not get that dress zipped, and we tried everything! So I ended up not wearing it. It's not that the dress was too small, the zipper just wouldn't go past a certain point. I would rent this dress again with a zipper that works. And RTR was great about it; they credited the amount back to my account! Great customer service, as always!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
Very classy, not revealing!
Unfortunately, I didn't wear the dress because I couldn't zip it up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
February 15, 2016
A long awaited date night with my husband!
The fit was perfect, hugged my body in all the right places. The sleeves were a little long but I just rolled them up so wasn't an issue at all. Zipping it up was a little difficult and I needed my husbands help but it was just because of where the zipper was, once it was zipped it wasn't tight.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
February 15, 2016
Great date night with my hubby! We have lots of kiddos, so it was nice to get out and feel special!
I thought this was very figure-flattering for me since I don't naturally have a lot of curves. My hubby loved it too :)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2016
I loved it. I received many compliments all night and I felt amazing in it. Perfect for curvy girls!
The material was a spandex fit other than the waistline, so it hugged in all the right places. Not revealing up top, class but sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2016
Great dress - classy & sexy at the same time
Zipper needs help - it's going to get stuck around the satin area... no you are not too fat - I just put a little wax on the zipper which helped but it does need to get fixed.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2016
LOVED this dress! Amaze balls!
LOVED this dress! I am tall - 5'11" and this dress totally rocked! I felt like a million bucks - sleeves were long enough (this is never the case) and the waist is SUPER flattering! I was nervous about how fitted it was, but it hugged my curves in the best of ways and made me feel good all night! Fabric has just enough thickness and stretch to be super comfortable. Wish I could've kept it!
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×