Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
684 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(400)
Small
(91)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Weight: 123lbs
October 24, 2016
Beautiful dress
I love love love how this dress fit on me, it made me feel very confident. It was short but not too short, it was so perfect. Also, it was skin tight which I also personally loved very much! So cute and simple. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
Rented for Homecoming
I rented this dress for my daughter for homecoming. The dress was made with great quality fabric and had some weight to it. The only thing she didn't like, was it was a tad bit long for her. She is 5'4. We used some temporary gem tape to shorten it slightly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
October 24, 2016
Great dress!!
I usually wear a 2 or a 4 and ordered the XS and S. The XS was hard to zip up, but once I got it on it was perfect! I could have worn the S also but there was extra fabric around the waist so I went with the smaller size. I was worried that the dress would be too short on me (I'm 5'7") but it was actually a great length and not short at all. The only con is that the side zipper doesn't totally lie flat, but overall not a big issue at all. The fabric is pretty thick and actually kept me very warm, which was a plus at an outdoor fall evening wedding!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Super comfy dress, very cold for cold nights!
The sleeves were long enough, which hardly EVER happens at my height! The dress is VERY for fitting, but stretchy too, so I felt like I could move and breath all night as well.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 17, 2016
Good dress
I wore it for homecoming and I liked it. It wasn't exactly a stand out dress or anything but I needed something that was on the lower priced side and was cute, so this dress was perfect. The sleeves were a bit long and the dress length was too but I just folded it up a bit. I recommend to wear spanx under it, not just spandex. You need something to smooth it out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Sophisticated
This dress would be ideal for a work formal. I liked that it had long sleeves and was off the shoulders slightly. A little boring but perfect for the event I rented it for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
October 16, 2016
Simple but fun!
First time for rtr. I'm 5'1 and 126 lbs. and a 34DD. The dress was nice for this night out. I wore the small because the medium was too big at the top. This dress is definitely fitted so make sure to wear a shaper. Overall the top fit great in the small but it definitely is a booty hugger. Great length as it was not too short or long for height. The side panels are not as see through as in the picture on the model. Great dress overall and bonus because I got to wear a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2016
Cute night out dress!
I tried this and didn't like the way it fit me, so my friend wore it and it looked awesome on her! It bunched up in the waist on me, I think because I'm shorter and heavier. She is taller and more thin and it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Felt super sexy without flaunting.
Loved this dress should of sized up. Felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2016
Sexy dress! I loved it and would rent again!!!
Loved the little detail in the waist and how it accentuated my body. It was a cold evening and the long sleeves kept me warm but never got hot. It was the perfect dress for my sister's bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2016
loved this dress!!!
The small would have fit but I couldn't zip it without help. I ended up wearing the medium and it was great! I received many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
October 6, 2016
I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was perfect!
Fit great! I am taller with long arms, and the sleeves were a perfect length for me. A stretch material so it was comfortable to move and dance in.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
October 5, 2016
Feeling pretty with my boyfriend!
Liked it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
Runs small
I loved this dress but it runs small. I didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight and inappropriate for the event I was attending. I would suggest going up at least one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2016
Great Night On the Town Dress
This was a great dress! It is definitely FITTED the fabric is stretchy everywhere except for the waist. My waist is not my strong point so I went for the Med. I always seem to have a problem with fitted styles riding up when I walk so this was no big issue for me...it always happens. I recommended the dress to a friend and I would absolutely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 2, 2016
Perfect little black dress for a chilly night out
Dress was very firm fitting. I ordered a small but probably would have been more comfortable in an medium. It was a little hard to zip through the bra line area and very tight. I'd suggest getting the Next size up instead of down just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2016
Functional, party-ready, Little Black Dress!
Wore this for my bachelorette part. I have to say, it was a lot of fun to dance and play around in (we did karaoke & dancing). It was short, but not too short and I felt like it didn't ride at all. It was almost perfectly molded to my bum. It never gave me problems. I will say, I didn't wear heels because I wanted to be comfortable throughout the night, and it still wound up looking really cute. My only con is the zipper. People are so right in their reviews! I tried this on the day before my bachelorette and wasn't sure if I would make it out the dress without cutting or ripping it. I literally had to fight with the zipper, contorting various ways before it went down. The next day it went down a little smoother for the party, but that first time had me scared I would be trapped. Beyond that, I really liked the dress and would rent again. Just make sure to get the zipper going up and down smoothly before you put it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2016
It was overall a beautiful, simple dress with fun mesh details.
The fit runs true to size EXCEPT the band around the waist does not stretch where the rest of the dress does. For this reason I had to size up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 92lbs
September 24, 2016
This was a return due to fit. I'm a true size 0 & this dress is a stretchy 1-2 w/room for curves.
However, it is a flattering, gorgeous and comfortable feeling dress so... I would have been happy to wear it if it fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2016
Overall fit was snug, but the detail at the waist wasn't giving & bunched too much to pull off with class. Ended up wearing another dress for a banquet. The fabric was nice, though & the fit was flattering. Just too snug for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2016
Awesome dress, sexy and comfy!
I ordered this dress to wear to my sorority formal and it was great! The M was too tight, I wore the large, so I would recommend a size up if you have curves of any kind, especially since the band at the waist has ZERO stretch. The cutouts were subtle but a nice detail and the dress didn't keep riding up all night like a lot of other LBDs do. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
September 7, 2016
Great Dress
The dress was beautiful although I didn't get a chance to wear it. If you have a post baby pouch your gonna need Spanx 'cause this baby is tight! But you will feel super sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 21, 2016
Comfy, classy and versatile
This fits really nicely. It did bunch up weirdly above the hips on one side but hat might have just been the specific dress I had. Sleeves are very long, inches to spare (and I have long arms). It's nice, stretchy, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 16, 2016
Little black dress
The dress zips up on the side, as told by other reviewers and you do have to pull it over your head. The material is stretchy but the zipper is tricky on the side and I needed extra help zipping it up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 6, 2016
perfect bachelorette party dress.
went with the small, the medium was a big baggy in the rib cage for me. Loved the material and fit, kept everything tight and in place. The PERFECT bach party dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2016
I wore this to a bachelorette party. It was perfect for a night out with the girls.
The only issue I had with the dress was the sleeves were very long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2016
As always, Elizabeth and James delivers a little spin on a simple classic dress.
I loved LOVED this dress. I only wish I had dolled it up with some more accessories, because it was a little plan on its own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2016
Sexy without showing too much skin
I truly loved this dress. It's made of a thicker material, so I stayed warm during my office Christmas party. The dress hugged every curve and sucked in any problem areas. The detail at the waist added he right amount of "something" to make it go beyond just another, regular LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2016
Loving this little black dress
It was not just your typical little black dress. I loved the cutout/ mesh side-detail and it was perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2016
Runs small!
This dress definitely runs small, which I knew from reading reviews but my back up size wasn't available so I just decided to risk it since I also had a few dresses as backups (with the 3 for 1 special). I was able to get it on, but it was just too tight for comfort for an extended date night. Super sexy, and made the boobs pop, but wish I had gotten a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 9, 2016
Felt great easy to wear
Wore this in Vegas for a calmer night out and loved the coverage. It was tight in all the right places and the zipper fit really helped it curve to my body. Definitely would recommend this. Would have purchased if in a store.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 29, 2016
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and got so many compliments!
I'm 5'2", normally wear XS, and never have issues when people say something "runs small". But boy was I glad I ordered the small as my backup size. This dress REALLY DOES RUN SMALL. I ended up wearing the small with no bra and it fit like a glove. Only issue is that it's kind of hard to zip up that side zipper by yourself with that stretchy tight fabric. But after it's on, it's super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2016
Beautiful dress to attend a wedding in.
The dress fit perfectly. I could not have asked for better. I have a narrow, long torso so I was worried this dress might be too short but it was right at mid thigh. The small was a little loose on my torso and the extra small was a little tight on my hips. I opted for tight on hips for a better look. For reference, my measurements are 32-26-37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2016
Loved It.
Wore it to a high school reunion. It was perfect. I felt very sexy in it, although the cut outs weren't that big or pronounced like in the picture. The fabric was a little stretchy and very comfortable. It's perfect for a fall/winter occasion with the sleeves. I dressed it up with a chunky Kate Spade necklace and strappy heels. I'm short, 5' 1", but it hit above the knees just right. There is nothing about this dress that I didn't love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 21, 2016
Loved but ended up wearing a different one.
It's very flattering. I thought that the see-through part would show my fat, but it was quite slimming!! It is very short though, so make sure you're comfortable with short if you rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2016
Probably would have been great a size smaller...
I was really excited to wear this dress, but found that the small was just a little too big for the dress to fit properly on me. It didn't have the sexy, tight look that I was hoping for. Otherwise it felt very well made and the ribbon/sash detailing around the middle is a pretty, subtle touch. Will try it again in an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2016
This is a very cute tight fitting dress which is perfect for a club night out!
The dress fits a bit tight around the extra material that is around the waist. Possibly think about going one size up to make sure it fits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2016
Rented via unlimited Better for cold weather
Fit was on the small side but wearable. Too warm-better for winter or fall. Did not wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2016
Sexy LBD
I wore this out for a bachelorette. It was actually a free option from RTR (yay for awesome customer service!). The dress is a fun LBD, the see through parts really aren't as obvious as on the model. And I have to say the zipper is super hard to zip up past the seam and then tends to bulge out. I do think it ran slightly small, but was a nice thicker material to feel supported.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
June 13, 2016
My boyfriends reaction
I wore this for my cousins wedding, I had to cover my tattoos since my grandparents don't know about my latest one and it was definitely not the place to tell them. The fit was perfect and my boyfriends reaction was hilarious since I never wear anything form fitting.
See more reviews:
2 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×