Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 – $65 rental?
$365 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
716 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(412)
Small
(93)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 31, 2016
Great LBD
This dress was really good for the occasion. Wore this on a date with my fiancé. Normally wear x small but this dress was really hard to zip up. The small was a little to big to had help with getting the dress on and off. Once I was able to get it zipped up I felt great in it. It is an LBD that will suck everything in. Can be dressed up with accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
Wore dress for Christmas Eve.. Went back home to CT and it was the perfect dress!!
I loved this dress.. It was very cold that day.. The dress kept me warm. The dress was sexy, and classy all in one.. Also very comfortable.. It fit a little big, but it looked beautiful.. I would rent it again..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2016
My first RTR!
Classy (and yet a bit sassy) little black dress! I don't like my thicker arms so I enjoyed the long sleeves on the dress (not too tight), and the short but not-too-short length kept it from being frumpy. I wish the mesh panels were a bit more noticeable, to make it more interesting, but otherwise I enjoyed this dress a lot. Because of the material around the mesh, it wasn't very flexible in the midsection. Seemed true to size- I honestly don't remember which size I wore, but I do remember that both the XS and S fit. Definitely fitted, which I liked. Perfect with pearls for my boyfriend and I's first fancy date, and the next day for a photo shoot at a local wine bar (he's a photographer). I'm looking forward to another occasion to rent this again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 19, 2016
I never even wore the dress
This dress did not fit at all, it was extremely tight. The zipper was very hard to get up as well. I typically wear a Medium, (Size 8) and after reading almost every review and the size information I chose to go with a Medium, unfortunately there were no Larges left so I was not able to get a backup size. This dress barely went over my chest, I had to hold myself while my boyfriend tried to pull down the dress. The zipper was nearly impossible to zip up, it took about 20 minutes and lots of sweat. I was not able to wear this dress and had to run out to purchase a dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 19, 2016
Cute dress!
Not as form fitting as I would have liked, as it was a little baggy in the hips and backside. The banding across the midsection is very mild and not overly noticeable. Very thick material kept me warm in the cold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 19, 2016
I wore this dress to a Broadway musical and it was perfect for the occasion!
The dress was very snug on me, even as a petite woman. The zipper is kind of awkwardly placed, so when it was unzipped, it was still a little difficult to get on. But once it was on, it fit very well! If someone is looking to show off their curves (or give the illusion of them), this would be the perfect dress! It hit right above my knees (I'm 5'1" ) and looked great with heels. The arms were just a tad long, but nothing too bad!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2016
Great for curves
Loved this little black dress. My only issue was the medium definitely felt like a small. I almost couldn't breathe in it. I'm 5'4" 135 pounds for reference. I would go a size up. I got a lot of compliments on my curves so I think it's great for girls built like me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2016
It fits like a glove and is super comfortable.
Loved it. No con's
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 17, 2016
Runs extremely small
The dress looks cute on mine but in person is just very plain and the side cut outs aren't even noticeable. Was barely able to get the zipper up even with someone helping, not because it was too small but because the zipper would stop once it hit a certain part of the fabric. Once we were able to get the zipper up the band digs into your sides and gives you love handles whether you have them or not! The fit was not even remotely flattering so I ended up sending the dress back and going with another rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was modest yet sexy, perfect vegas dress! It was flexible but not too hot while dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 13, 2016
Super sexy with the side mesh!
I rented this for my birthday dinner, and I love tight, black dresses. Even though this covered everything, the little mesh sides made it secretly sexy and it was perfect. Kept me warm with the long sleeves and the bottom only started to bunch up when I tried to walk fast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2016
Wore this out on the town for a friend's birthday
It's definitely tight. It's a classic bodycon dress and fits snug. If you are in between sizes, I suggest going up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2016
I got my dress delivered to NYC just in time for my night out.
The fit was perfect. I do love this brand, Elizabeth and James. Great fit. Great way to shape the body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 6, 2016
Simply Perfect!
This one is the Effortless-elegant Fun black Dress .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2016
The ease of RTR was amazing!
It's tight and the sleeves were long but it was great! I could've worn the small but went with medium for my hips and junk in the trunk. The small's too and waist were perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 2, 2016
Perfect LBD
Really liked this dress. Probably would be better on someone with a bit more of an hour glass shape. Warning, the banding in the middle is tiny especially if you are straight bodied like myself. Definitely got a ton of compliments and my waist did look super tiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2016
this dress was a great hit
Got this for my 16yo daughter's homecoming. She looked fabulous, is 5' 9" and 115lbs Xs was the perfect size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 27, 2016
Pretty and tight
It looks great on. The elastic section under the bust can be quite tight though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 21, 2016
October Nuptials in New York
Dress was very very comfortable, and perfect for a fall/winter event where you want to be a little covered but not completely. Obviously, being that I'm 5'2" (and not the 5'10" model in the picture) it didn't have the same statuesque effect on my frame, but it was still nice. However, the sheer cutouts really didn't come through at all...it might have a different look on a taller person, but it basically looked like a nice, plain, black long-sleeved mini dress. Or that the wedding I was at was very dark. But that component, which I had been very excited about, didn't read at all in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2016
Very comfortable dress that I could boogy in all night long.
The dress fit great, a little tight around the waist though. I would definitely recommend to ladies wanting a dress to dance and move around in. Size up if anything! Otherwise runs close to true size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2016
Form fitting and flattering
Could have gone up a size, worse a medium but think a large might have been better. Tons of compliments on how it fit made me look very thin. Dressed it up with a furry vest for an outdoor chilly wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2016
Sexy, Yet Classy!
This dress fit true to size and worked well with my smaller waist and bust. The dress rides up a lot, which is why I gave it four stars, but that did not ruin my night out in this great dress! I got lots of complements all night!! The fabric is a little heavy, so they dress can become warm if you'r spending your party inside, but all in all it was a great rental and I loved this dress for my birthday night out!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2016
Beautiful dress!
First time using RTR and I will be back! Dress arrived clean and in phenomenal condition. Fits true to size and was extremely comfortable for my sorority's formal. I wore a small at 5ft 4 in, ~120 pounds, 34D.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Weight: 170lbs
November 10, 2016
Bachelorette bombshell!!
I wore this for a friend's bachelorette and it was perfect! I'm one of those people who says "I want a short skimpy party dress" then completely wimps out. This was the perfect compromise. It's sexy and tight, but the practical color and sleeves make you feel a touch less shy. It hits mid thigh and is really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
November 7, 2016
RTR is such an easy process!! The dress was super sexy!!
This dress was really comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. It's a really sexy dress that has a heavy/spandex type material that holds it all in:) The only cons are the middle part was a little tight and didn't have much give and I wish the zipper was in the back because it bunched up a bit at times but nothing super noticeable. I wore it to an engagement party. I would definitely rent from RTR again - such an easy process and customer service was very helpful with a concern I had. It looks a bit short on the model, but I'm 5'8 and it didn't look as short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2016
Great fall/Winter Dress. Simple and Flattering
I loved this dress. It wasn't my first pick but I waited too long to order my first choice. This was great, I wore it to an outside wedding in Connecticut in November. Maybe it's the New Englander in me but I was warm and comfortable throughout the whole ceremony, and didn't wear tights! My legs aren't very long so the dress was a little longer than I would have liked to wear with tights, but I was fine outside. I was also nervous I would be too hot for the inside part of the wedding but I was fine. I wish I could have kept the dress, it's a great piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2016
Great food, fun night
This dress fit me perfect and I did not feel over dressed for my date just right for a fancy restaurant
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
November 6, 2016
The dress fit in all the right places. I received lots of compliments perfect for the occasion.
I almost always wear a small. It was odd because the small was tiny, and the medium was a little big. I laughed that I needed a small and a half. Extreme difference in the two. The medium was a little classier looking considering I was attending a formal cocktail party! Really loved the dress, and I received lots of compliments. Boyfriend was a fan ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2016
I felt so sexy in this dress!
This dress fit amazing it's hard finding a dress that fits my boobs and body being that I wear a 36 D/ DD and my body is smaller. This material was super comfy and stretchy but still looked hot! The only thing I would say is if you're going to be walking a lot it may not be the one just for the fact it rode up quite a bit when I was walking but I felt so good in it I honestly didn't care! 10/10 would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 3, 2016
Not the regular Elizabeth and James quality
I rented this for a night out with friends, but it was not the quality I have come to expect from this designer, or the fit! Normally I love how Elizabeth and James fits me and clings while flattering, but this was huge and baggy. The material also felt really cheap and was shinier than in the pictures.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 30, 2016
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's birthday dinner.
It was my first time renting from RTR. Rented a M and L. The L was wayyyy to big. The M fit perfect but there was a small hole on the same (see picture). I was so upset because I had nothing else to wear. RTR sent me a new M for no charge, however I wasn't home and UPS didn't leave it like they did last time. Moral of the story, I was so upset but I had to wear the M with the hole on the side. I tried covering throughput the night. Good thing it was only a sit down dinner. overall fit was great! However, the zipper was a little hard top zip, as others mentioned it. I looked and felt amazing. I wore black tights to complete the look. Definitely recommend this dress without the hole on the side! The reason I can't give it 5 stars was because of the hole.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2016
Great spin on black dress
I really liked this dress. I wanted a black dress with sleeves that had a tiny bit of edge to it, and this did the trick. I was worried I would feel pudgy in it, but the dark color does a nice job of hiding any "problem areas." I did wear a sticky bra to avoid anything showing in the back since it is tighter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Weight: 123lbs
October 24, 2016
Beautiful dress
I love love love how this dress fit on me, it made me feel very confident. It was short but not too short, it was so perfect. Also, it was skin tight which I also personally loved very much! So cute and simple. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
Rented for Homecoming
I rented this dress for my daughter for homecoming. The dress was made with great quality fabric and had some weight to it. The only thing she didn't like, was it was a tad bit long for her. She is 5'4. We used some temporary gem tape to shorten it slightly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 24, 2016
Great dress!!
I usually wear a 2 or a 4 and ordered the XS and S. The XS was hard to zip up, but once I got it on it was perfect! I could have worn the S also but there was extra fabric around the waist so I went with the smaller size. I was worried that the dress would be too short on me (I'm 5'7") but it was actually a great length and not short at all. The only con is that the side zipper doesn't totally lie flat, but overall not a big issue at all. The fabric is pretty thick and actually kept me very warm, which was a plus at an outdoor fall evening wedding!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Super comfy dress, very cold for cold nights!
The sleeves were long enough, which hardly EVER happens at my height! The dress is VERY for fitting, but stretchy too, so I felt like I could move and breath all night as well.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 17, 2016
Good dress
I wore it for homecoming and I liked it. It wasn't exactly a stand out dress or anything but I needed something that was on the lower priced side and was cute, so this dress was perfect. The sleeves were a bit long and the dress length was too but I just folded it up a bit. I recommend to wear spanx under it, not just spandex. You need something to smooth it out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Sophisticated
This dress would be ideal for a work formal. I liked that it had long sleeves and was off the shoulders slightly. A little boring but perfect for the event I rented it for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
October 16, 2016
Simple but fun!
First time for rtr. I'm 5'1 and 126 lbs. and a 34DD. The dress was nice for this night out. I wore the small because the medium was too big at the top. This dress is definitely fitted so make sure to wear a shaper. Overall the top fit great in the small but it definitely is a booty hugger. Great length as it was not too short or long for height. The side panels are not as see through as in the picture on the model. Great dress overall and bonus because I got to wear a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2016
Cute night out dress!
I tried this and didn't like the way it fit me, so my friend wore it and it looked awesome on her! It bunched up in the waist on me, I think because I'm shorter and heavier. She is taller and more thin and it looked great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×