Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 15, 2014
Great dress!

Runs a little large, but perfect for looking cute with a baby bump! I wore this to a wedding at 5 months pregnant.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2015
Didn't fit

I rented this dress for a wedding but unfortunately I couldn't wear it. The xs was too short (and I'm already a short girl) and the small was too big in the chest/shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2015
Perfect shape and Sparkle

I wore this to my senior banquet and was obsessed with it. It's the perfect shape for a shift dress and the sleeves are fun. The glitter was the perfect touch. The only thing is being a shift dress you have to be a little careful with the length when you lift your arms and dance, but overall an amazing dress. I wish I could've kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2015
Hot hot!!

This dress was gorgeous and perfect for my party! It fit great, but was a bit short for me...I wore the small, and I'm 5'9...so it showed a lot of leg...but I loved it!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2015
Not at all what I expected

This dress is not made for a person with long arms. I am pregnant and expected to have a bump by 4 months but I don't. So this dress just looked like I was wearing a huge pillowcase. (Size sm) XS may have fit but it was damaged and I didn't get it. But regardless of the fit in the body, the arms were at an awkward length for me and a little above the wrist. It was also much more navy blue then I had expected.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2016
Dinner out

Fun, very short dress to show off your legs! Loved wearing this dress out to dinner and dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Runs large!

Loved this dress. Love this style. Love Elizabeth and James. BUT....runs WAY too BIG. I typically wear a size large. I ordered a medium. I could not wear this, it was too big. I should have ordered a small. Hope to be able to order this again in the right size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Adorable!

I love Elizabeth and James and this dress was no exception! So cute and so comfortable! I wore it to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City and it was perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Waaaayyyy too baggy!

I was expecting this dress to be loose fitting (one of the reasons I rented it!). Buuuut it was HUGE! Swallowed me! I am 5'3 115lbs (usuallly wear a size 0 or 2). The dress was longer in the back than in the front. It almost came down to the back of my knees. The sleeves came down to my wrist. I couldnt pull it off. Even tried a belt but that made it look worse. Obviously, I didnt end up wearing it. Still LOVE RTR!!! Just not this dress....

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
I LOVE THIS DRESS

I love, love, love this dress. It has just the right amount of swing to the bodice...does not cling to any ufortuante areas and really shows off legs to great advantage. Also, it hangs just enough off the shoulders to show a little clavicle and shoulder...very sexy. The beading on the sleeves do not show up well enough in the picture. I got A LOT of comliments on this one. I might have to purchase it for my own.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2012
Loved the color, the fabric, and that it was unique!

Great fit, ran large and wore my back-up size XS. sooo comfortable and really cute. It was so different than many of the other dresses worn at this black tie event that it felt special - very sophisticated!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2012
This dress is very pretty but you do need to be a tall slinder build.

I got a small and xsmall and the xsmall kinda fit... the dress is in no way "fitted" but I didn't really mind that. The sleeves are really pretty and the color is a true navy. I would rent this one again!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
Loved this dress. It was super cold & an outside wedding so wore w/ black tights. Adorable for Fall

Runs super large. I'm like a 4/6 and wore the XS. I'm thankful for the "you get an extra size for free" idea because you never can tell how something will fit! I essentially wanted to keep this dress and wear to future events. Returning was easy & quick.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
Flowy, comfy, bump friendly dress

The dress was in great condition. I think I may have been one of the first ones to wear it because the tag was still on. I do agree with the other reviewers, it would look good on someone tall. I'm around 5'5" and it kind of just hung on me. Also, it runs very baggy. I ordered an XS and was about 5 and a half months pregnant but the dress was still swimming on me (about 125-130lbs at that point, usually around 105 pre-pregnancy). It was incredibly comfortable and a great material (thick, not see through, hides bumps). I would recommend it for someone just a bit taller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2012
Did not end up wearing the dress

I ordered this dress as a backup, and did not end up wearing it. It was too boxy and short on my hourglass figure, plus the sequined sleeves were barely noticeable in the evening.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2012
Very large

I ordered a Medium, and should have gone small. It fit very large, with a lot of slack in the back. I was not able to wear this dress.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 21, 2012
Cute but HUGE

I have really long legs so I thought this dress would be shorter but it hit at my knees. Ordered both the XS and S and didn't even try the S because the XS was so big. I belted it and it looked cute but if you have shorter than 5'4 know this dress will be about knee length. The sleeves were really cute and the material was nice so overall I was happy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2012
Very comfy!

Love the blue color and the sparkle on the sleeves. Runs big and does wrinkly easily!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
The dress was gorg and everyone loved it, including me!

the dress ran a little big (I wish I had gotten the small instead of the medium) but I belted it and it looked fab!! Super comfy and was good for a chilly fall night in NYC!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute and comfortable!

Super cute dress! I am usually a small, but I went with the XS because the small felt so baggy. Also, the length was much better when I sized down! Would definitely recommend this dress if you are at all self-conscious about your midsection - doesn't show a thing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
December 2, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS--RENTING AGAIN FOR AN EVENT FOR CHRISTMAS

This was a great dress, definitely runs a bit large but I loved it and was so comfortable all night. I had so many compliments all night. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
Perfect Holiday Party Dress

This dress runs LARGE! It was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. The length on the XS was about an inch shorter than finger tip length on me. I wore this dress with really high heels to make up for the loose fit. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable all night. I really liked the opening on the back too.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
This dress was great for dancing--with just the perfect amount of glitter and give!

A very loose dress, I ended up wearing the extra small. I thought it was going to be a little too short, but because it's so free flowing and long-sleeved, it ends up being the perfect length. I love the glitter details on the sleeve, and with a statement necklace, you have just enough pop to turn heads without being too showy. I like how the shoulders were a little off centered to show just a little bit of clavicle. The material is silky and comfortable. This would be a great dress to hide a little winter plumpness in the belly, or what I prefer, being comfortable enough to dance all night in!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2012
I love RTR's customer service.

I could not wear this dress. It runs very big, I should have went with the XS. The sleeves would look better if they hit mid-arm. I just sent an email stating that I was sending the dress back and RTR offered me a credit on my next rental!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2012
My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night!

I loved this dress. It was insanely comfortable, fun and elegant all at the same time. I have still not lost all of the baby weight (particularly in my middle) I gained during pregnancy, and this dress was perfect for making me feel sexy and comfortable in spite of that. I will say that it is short, especially on me because I am on the tall side. But, it was the perfect dress my husband's company holiday party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting me on how great the dress looked!

Delivery didn't work out even though I put a rush on it. I ended up going to the courier drop off in Manhattan to pick it up myself.. But the dress was a huge hit with my coworkers, they thought I looked great! If you have a large bust, the fabric might pull up top a little bit. Love the sparkly details on the sleeve. I loved that its dressy yet comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2012
The sleeves make this simple dress super fun! I wore it with a thin belt to add a waistline

I'm a 4, never anything else, but the XS was the right size for me. I wore a thin belt around it to add a waistline. Got lots of compliments and loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 26, 2012
loved the dress but did nothing for my shape

I probably should have gotten the small but I was late to rent and they didn't have a back up. I am a size 8/10 and the M was just too big. It hung on me and wasn't figure flattering. Loved the dress just wish I had gotten it smaller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 29, 2012
Beautiful dress

I received this dress as a replacement for another dress I ordered that was out of stock. I never actually wore it out because the dress that was my first option in a bigger size suited me well. However, I tried this dress on and is a very nice dress, but even the XS was a too big on me. I didn't like that it was too short but too wide at the same time. The dress is beautiful, just didn't work very well for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2012
I wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party. Its the perfect dress for accessorizing!

It is a loose fit so that I could eat more! The slit in the back is a little lower than I thought and I had to find the right bra that wouldn't show. The neckline is more of a boat neck so it comes to the end of the shoulders. I loved this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Cute, comfortable & makes any body type look good!

I normally wear a small but the XS actually fit better for this dress on me. The small was definitely a larger small fit, and the XS was perfect for me. It's super cute, extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I would highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2013
Not my typical style, still got lots of compliments

I ordered this dress as my back-up dress and got a small and a medium because everyone said it ran large. It does. Ideally, there would have been a small and a half for it to fit perfectly up top and I typically wear a medium. I wore spanx but ended up taking them off after dinner because it didn't matter. I wore a normal bra with it. All in all the dress performed as everyone before me suggested, it simply wasn't my style so I felt kind "meh" in it, although I got compliments all night on my "classy" dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!!

I loved this dress! I wore it to a Holiday party, and it was the perfect fancy-but-not-too-sparkly kind of dress I was looking for the occasion. I'm normally a M (or 6 -8 depending on the brand) so I ordered the Medium and Small based on reviews. The M was too big all around, but the small fit perfectly. I was a little concerned that it was short, but my husband disagreed (of course!). The dress is comfortable and forgiving, but still sexy. Really, really loved it.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 12, 2013
Great dress for any occasion

The dress looked black on the model but actually a dark blue. Flairs out a bit too much if you are busty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Short dress and heavy sleeves

This was my back up dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing it, but it did fit. It runs LARGE. I am 6 months pregnant and you couldn't see the bump at all. The dress is pretty short though so I wouldn't recommend it for a formal event. The sleeves are also very heavy and it really weighs down the dress. Overall, it's pretty and the sequins are fun. It would be great for a cocktail party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
Pretty and comfortable!

Wore this to a party at 7.5 months pregnant. It's a fun swingy 60s-ish dress and works great even when very pregnant. Felt very comfortable and pretty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
February 8, 2013
Loved it, very comfortable

This dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did not feel like showing a lot of skin in the winter time and I was feeling a little pasty so this worked out perfectly! The small seemed to run a little big so I would go a size down if you are petite. I also wore this with tights so it didn't seem too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2013
I had so many compliments on this dress. Perfection.

The fit runs large, I usually wear a medium but the small fit great. I have long legs, and dresses usually look way too short on me. Not the case, this dress fits perfect. The dress is flattering on all the right places. It was the perfect look for my birthday celebration!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
This dress was a hit!

My husband and I went to a wedding in February and I wore this dress. I paired it with black patterned Betsy Johnson tights and black pumps. It was so comfortable! I ate, drank and danced all night. I ordered the M and S. The M was too large all over. The small fit much better but was still slightly large in the shoulder. otherwise, great pick!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Super fun,comfy, and flattering!

Wore this to a Christmas party. Super fun,comfy, and flattering. Watch out I am 5'10' and ordered a small and it fit. It runs large.

See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×