Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large121
True to Size83
Small4
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 3, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress. It was so comfortable and I could wear a regular bra!!!
It runs a bit large as far as size. I would get a size smaller than you normally wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2015
Chic dress anniversary dinner
Rented this dress for my anniversary dinner. I really loved the shape, but beware, it can become outrageously short if you raise your arms-like, public indecency short. Definitely wouldn't be able to wear this to a wedding with dancing, but great for just dinner. Incredibly comfortable besides the potential exhibitionist situation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2015
Not at all what I expected
This dress is not made for a person with long arms. I am pregnant and expected to have a bump by 4 months but I don't. So this dress just looked like I was wearing a huge pillowcase. (Size sm) XS may have fit but it was damaged and I didn't get it. But regardless of the fit in the body, the arms were at an awkward length for me and a little above the wrist. It was also much more navy blue then I had expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2015
Hot hot!!
This dress was gorgeous and perfect for my party! It fit great, but was a bit short for me...I wore the small, and I'm 5'9...so it showed a lot of leg...but I loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2015
So fun!
I would wear this dress constantly if I could get away with it! The only thing to keep in mind is that it is fairly short, be careful when bending over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 4, 2015
great dress!
Wore this for a charity benefit. Absolutely loved it! Pretty, comfortable and forgiving. Loved the detail on the sleeves as well as the bell on the sleeves. The only downside is the neckline. It's pretty wide and I did not wear a strapless bra so it kept showing for the night. Thankfully I wore a navy bra which wasn't as noticeable. Received tons of compliments. It definitely runs big so I would size down unless you are tall as it's pretty short. I'm 5" 5" and the S was definitely short on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
Perfect shape and Sparkle
I wore this to my senior banquet and was obsessed with it. It's the perfect shape for a shift dress and the sleeves are fun. The glitter was the perfect touch. The only thing is being a shift dress you have to be a little careful with the length when you lift your arms and dance, but overall an amazing dress. I wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Didn't fit
I rented this dress for a wedding but unfortunately I couldn't wear it. The xs was too short (and I'm already a short girl) and the small was too big in the chest/shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 16, 2015
Very pretty, but too short
The dress is very pretty. The color is great and the fabric and cut is very flattering; however, I was planning to wear this to a work event and it was way too short. For a night out, great, but definitely not for work. Also, the embelishment on the sleeves is a bit cheap looking. I would definitely wear this out to a bar, but not to any event that required a more upscale look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Dressing my 4.5 month baby bump was easy with this comfortable, flowy, stylish dress!
I chose this dress to wear to my friend's baby shower, and being 4.5 months pregnant myself, I wanted something that played down my own bump (since the day was about hers). This dress was perfect. I'm currently 135 lbs (heavier than typical) but this dress' flowy style made me feel comfortable and not too figure-conscious. It definitely runs big, however. The small was a great fit while pregnant but would have been way way too large if I wasn't.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 7, 2015
Dress run very large
For the first time I had to send a dress back to RTR. This dress runs very large and its shorter than I expected. I don't mind a shorter hemline but I would not have been comfortable in this. It wasn't flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 23, 2014
Very comfortable!
I ordered the XS and S, but just received the XS and the size S had been sent back to RTR damaged. I was worried that it would be way too tiny, but fit perfectly. VERY comfortable and paired it with strappy high heels and dangly earrings. I got compliments on it all night! Little on the short side, but for a night out I felt comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2014
Comfortable dress, nice for fall/winter wedding
I would normally wear a medium but they didn't have it in stock so I ended up wearing the small. I am 5'7 and a half with very long legs so this dress was very short on me. The bust and everything else fit well so overall I would say this dress definitely runs a bit big. I wore it to a chilly November wedding, so I could get away with wearing black tights and low booties, helping the dress look not AS short. It did arrive very wrinkled but I just ironed on very low heat and it was a quick fix. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again just because of the length but would recommend to someone who is a bit shorter and can get away with it. Still very cute and super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2014
This dress was wonderful. Comfortable, sexy, and good for maternity!
The detail on the sleeves is great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2014
Terrific dress for baby bump!
Wore this 6 months pregnant for a wedding. I got a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 15, 2014
Great dress!
Runs a little large, but perfect for looking cute with a baby bump! I wore this to a wedding at 5 months pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2014
Back up dress for a party
I got this dress as a back up for a party. I ended up changing into it later in the evening since the party was at my house. My friends really liked it. I thought the dress was nice, but it definitely runs large. If there was an XXS, that would have fit much better. I would go like 2 sizes down if you plan on wearing the dress. It is definitely not as short as it looks on the model, unless your raise your arms up
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved this dress! I loved the retro style and sequin detailing on the sleeves.
It's a shorter dress so I had to get used to that. The small had too much material and looked like a sack on me, but the XS fit perfectly, sleeve length was great and it still looked flattering despite the dress shape. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Did absolutely nothing for me!
I rented this dress for my birthday. I got an XS and the thing was still huge! It had absolutely no shape to it! I was so disappointed because the model looks amazing in the cover picture. Thank goodness I rented two dresses!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2014
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner.
This was a great dress! The overall fit is large, so size down. It's very comfortable and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Very simple and pretty dress with nice details with sequined sleeves, however does have its cons...
The dress ran very large and tended to do a "potato sack" effect, with really no defined waist line. The dress would also bunch up if sitting for long periods of time, and appear wrinkled when standing. Overall, not the best dress to give you shape and definition. Very comfortable though, just be careful when bending over/wearing heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2014
Effortless beauty
Loved this dress! I'm a solid 6/8 and wore a size S in this dress. It was amazing! Comfortable, elegant, chic. Perfect for a date night, wedding, special night out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
Loved the balance between short and long sleeves!
I wish I had gotten an XS, it ran a tad bit big, but wasn't bad because it was supposed to fit loose.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful dress
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner and received lots of compliments. The extra small fit perfectly. It would look great with heels; however, as I wore it to rehearse in the church as well as to dinner, I wore silver flats to dress it down a bit and it s looked great. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
The dress is beautiful and everyone else loved it as much as I did!
The dress was a little bigger than I thought. Overall, it worked but I wished that the sleeves were shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
Baby-bump and cold weather friendly
I wore this to a gala for my husband's work. It was a perfect choice for my 4-mo. bump with my second baby. I loved that the beading weighed down the sleeves because that helped keep me warm in November, and it helped the dress retain its shape. I'm not sure why it was so flattering but people did not believe I was pregnant at all! I wore it with a simple silver necklace and diamond earrings, nude heels. Definitely runs big in size. Great, easy, stress-free dress!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 15, 2014
Simple yet brings in the Compliments
It couldn't have been more comfortable and simple, yet I got so many compliments. Would do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 1, 2014
Very comfortable at 6 months pregnant
This dress was great. Very comfortable but the sleeves were a bit long for me and it wrinkled easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2014
Overall, when the Mad Men costumers compliment your dress, I think you count that as a win.
It was a little too big, as other reviewers have said. Luckily, with a shift dress that doesn't matter as much, but it didn't show off my legs as well as I'd have liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
Sexy and sleek
Runs large so a smaller size would be fine. I wanted a medium but only small and large were available. So glad I sized down. It fit awesome and looked great with my nude heels. Definitely a bit on the short side. I planned to wear hose but as always they started to run before I even got out of the hotel room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
LOVED this dress and would wear again and again!
Super comfortable yet dressy for a formal event. Was a tad short but as long as you didn't bend over to pick up anything, it was fine. The sleeves were a nice touch to add a bit of glamour to the dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
Very Bump Friendly!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at 8 months pregnant, and I felt gorgeous. I got compliments all night on how tiny I was, which is great to hear when you're carrying a 20 pound bump. Fit wise, the dress was HUGE -- way too big. As in I could have easily worn the small, even as big as I was. The shoulders hung off me, and I'm not overly petite. I ended up cinching it with a skinny silver belt, and it looked like the oversize was intentional and really highlighted the bump instead of the too big shoulders. The length wasn't a problem (though I definitely wouldn't want it shorter!) and I wore it with flats. The reviews that talk about how it wrinkles are spot on -- I steamed it before wearing, and it still was a mess before the dinner even started. Thankfully, no one but me seemed to notice, and it still photographed beautifully. I wish RTR had better resources for us preggo ladies, but this dress definitely fits the bill.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
Comfortable and chic!
The color was great (deep navy) and I paired with coral/orange accessories. It was easy to wear and dance in, and perfect for a wedding in the mountains.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Great party dress! Very short but that's what I was looking for.
Short and flirty - great dress for my birthday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2014
Rented for my Stock The Bar Shower
This dress was so pretty and comfortable. It was February so I paired it with black tights. Loved it, wish I got to keep it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 28, 2014
Lovely :)
Rented this dress to wear as a chaperone to a prom. I ordered the Small and Xtra Small based on the review I read! The x-small actually fit the best; however it was a little to short to wear as a chaperone. So I went with the small and just wore a belt to give me the little bit of waist that the x'small had. It was super comfortable and got plenty of awesome compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
So comfy
I didn't actually wear it since we didn't go to the event, but I obviously had to try it on. I was so sad I didn't get to wear it since it was really cute. I was worried about it being unflattering, but it actually looked good and was really, really comfy. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
So slimming and perfect length!
I'm a pear and only 5'3" so normally sheaths look like tents on me. But I took a chance and so so happy I did! I got so so many compliments on this dress. I felt beautiful and even better felt skinny! :) The dress is super comfortable and doesn't hug any curves you don't want it to. I only gave it four stars as it's beginning to look worn. The inside is very pilling. The outside is fine just not new. I would buy this dress if I could! But again I'm a 8/10 and wore the small comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Adorable!
It is a little bit baggy and so people who are concerned about that should steer clear. I thought it was adorable! The fabric was very soft and flowy. I dressed it down with nude ballet flats and simple earrings. I wore it out to dinner in Philadelphia and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
We went to a wedding and it was formal and this dress was perfect!
This dress I thought was going to be a little big I wanted the extra small but it worked perfectly and got so many complements absolutely loved it!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×