Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Having a great time with my students at their prom
I wore this dress when I was 5 months pregnant to their prom. It was cute and didn't make me feel too huge. Looks great with nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
December 10, 2013
Super cute and flattering - even with a 4 month baby bump!
I wore this for a Christmas party and am 4 months pregnant. The dress runs WAY big! I am 5' 7" and usually wear a 10 or sometimes an 8, but even being preggo, this SMALL size was ok (they didn't have the medium). Admittedly it was very tight on the bust though. The dress is very pretty and elegant. It's so comfortable too. It was December and cold, so I wore thick black tights, but I was glad because the dress is very short. I think it's perfect for a winter party. Would definitely rent this one again, but if it's in the next 5 months, I'll get the medium!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
December 9, 2013
Not for me . . .
I rented this dress as a back-up for a Saturday evening bat mitzvah. The dress was shapeless on me, and I probably could have worn the medium. The boat neck did not sit well on me, and the sleeves were voluminous and heavy with the beading. Overall it fit awkwardly and was not flattering. I was happy to go with my original selection, which I loved wearing.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2013
Received compliments all night and was comfortable :)
The fit is definitely large. I normally wear a size small in dresses and the XS was even a little roomie. However this may have been one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a Christmas party. I highly recommend it if you are wanting to have a fun night and not worry about adjusting yourself every 5min. One thing I wish I did was use static guard.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2013
Compliments all night
Dress ran a little large but otherwise perfect with a strapless bra. Got compliments all night and it was so comfortable that I may rent it for my NYE party!~
kamiAugust 28, 2014
You look awesome in this dress. What color panty hose and shoes did you wear with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2013
Lots of complements
Very pretty, and comfortable. Really shows off the legs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 6, 2013
classic & pretty
Loved this dress because it was flowy and easy to wear when I wasn't feeling so hot. It's short but perfect length for me since I'm only 5'4"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2013
Great service, good choices.
This was my backup dress, which I didn't wear. The color is a bit unusual--very dark teal/navy. It was a very loose fitting dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
Great dress, it's sure to get lots of complements!
I wore this dress to a fraternity cocktail party and received MANY complements throughout the night. I wore the Small but the sleeves were a little long; given the chance I would have gotten the Extra-Small. The length was about mid thigh. This dress wrinkles very easily but I didn't struggle to much with that. I loved using RTR and loved the dress I got!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2013
REALLY LARGE!!
I rented a S (usual size) and XS. I had to buy another dress because I was swimming in this one when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2013
beautiful dress but way too big
This dress is so pretty, but I ended up having to exchange it for something else - it was so big it was unwearable. I normally wear a size 10 - sometimes 8, sometimes 12, depending on the dress - so I took a chance and ordered this dress in a large even though no backup sizes were available. The large was enormous. The sleeves completely covered by hands and the dress came to my knees and was super billowy even though I'm not especially skinny. It's a beautiful dress, but if you're not tall, think twice, and definitely order down for backup. I was sorry I didn't get a chance to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
I liked it but it was too short for party I was attending.
Too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2013
The compliements on the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for my sorority's Founder's Day Formal! I got so many compliments on how flattering the dress was. The sleeves were a little long, but other than that it fit great! If I could keep it, I would! I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful and classy!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments! It does run a little large but the length was perfect. I typically wear a size S, occasionally M and I probably could have worn the XS in this. It's a shift dress so it should be a little large but I would definitely order a smaller size the next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Simple yet extra sexy
I loved everything about this dress. I felt like I didn't have to do anything and I would still look awesome. Unfortunately I failed at getting a picture of the dress, but trust me, I rarely joke about me looking good! But seriously, it's a great dress and no holding back on the extra cake slice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 27, 2013
i am 5'3, 118 lbs and the small was too big. should have rented the XS
did not wear it. sleeves too long, dress too long and cut large. I will try this dress again in XS. my tall friend (5'10") put on the small and it was perfect on her. Nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2013
Classy and cute!
I wore this dress for my nieces baptism. The sleeves were perfect for a chilly October day. Though the dress is very forgiving, I chose that it runs true to size because the bust is where this dress can get a little tight. Be mindful of the bra you wear. With the opening in the back you want to make sure your bra doesn't stick out. Also be careful when you sit as this dress wrinkles very easily!! The length was perfect and the sequins on the sleeves really made this dress fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding- 3 weeks after having my daughter. It definitely hides the middle area well! It was very comfortable, yet stylish! My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little long.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2013
Luv this dress! Super flattering + I received a ton of compliments, even from the groom the next day
This dress is awesome, but it runs large - I am 5'5 and wore the extra small. It was short, but still worked better over the small for my body type.. The only con is I have a larger chest, so it bunched up a bit over it (even the small did that). I had to be mindful and keep pulling it down. You can see what I mean in the picture I posted. Overall this dress was awesome and so many people would stop me and tell me how much they loved it. I wish they gave me the option to buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
This was a fun and comfortable dress.
I think I could have worn a size smaller. I am normally a 4 and the dress, though it was suppose to be loose, seemed to swallow me a bit. But I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful
The dress fit well and I got so many compliments
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2013
I had lots of compliments!
This dress was so comfy! It is a very good looking dress! I had lots of compliments on this dress. I would rent again. It was the perfect length.
AnaDecember 4, 2013
where did you get your shoes??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2013
Comfy and great for dancing
This was a perfect dress for a wedding. I really liked it and it was my backup dress. The sleeves are pretty and the perfect touch. Light fabric and drapes well. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Very pretty, but boring for a rental
This dress was part of my RTR home fitting program. It was really pretty, and fit well. Being short, it looked alright, but would look fabulous on a person with longer legs than me. As nice as it was, if I was to rent, I would want to go for a dress that is a bit more flashy/glam/different/out of the box.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
This was a beautiful dress in person - looks a big bag like in photos but I felt amazing in it.
Baggy fit overall - especially under the arms. Good if you're trying to hide a belly but if you're waist is your main feature, this dress isn't for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Perfect to Hide the Bump!
Was a great dress to hide my bump before I wanted people to know.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Loved! Felt awesome in it. Very flattering and well made.
No cons. Great fit! Very forgiving and short which I like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2013
Obsessed with this dress.
This dress is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. I know it may not look like much, but it is stunning. My friend in the green is also wearing a RTR which was pretty cute too! Anyways, the navy dress was so flattering, short, dressy, classy and gorgeous. I would rent it again and again. Ran pretty true to size if not a little big...I paired with nude patent leather pumps and RTR mystery bling and I was thrilled with the outcome. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
I loved people telling me how fun and gorgeous my dress was at the wedding I was at!
I do agree with other women who have rented and reviewed this dress, it absolutely runs large and you will definitely need a strapless bra if you don't want your bra straps sticking out. That being said, this is the dress you want to wear if you want to be comfortable and feel gorgeous all at once! I was a hostess at my friend's wedding recently and I was able to run around in this dress without feeling uncomfortable or awkward. It's simple, flattering, and so pretty - and so very difficult to return to the warehouse. RTR, please let me know when you'll actually be selling this dress, I'll be the first in line to buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2013
good
cute
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
I received many compliments from people on this dress. It was very comfortable!
The color was a richer blue, which was nice. The sequins on the sleeves caught the light and were very pretty. It was the perfect dress for the banquet & I did not feel that it was too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2013
It's blue, not black! And it runs large.
Shortness makes it sexy, satin makes it modest and elegant. I wish I owned this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2013
Backup dress for a wedding back in October
I rented this dress as my backup for a friend's wedding in October 2012. I did not end up wearing it since I fell in love with my blue sequined Badgley Mischka but this dress was adorable. The slight bell sleeves are sequined in a fun yet elegant way. I would recommend this for a party or a more casual event and not necessarily a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Great dress for anyone who is extra body conscience.
Had extra water weight on, so I was looking for a dress that made me look like my normal self and this one did it! The draw back is tat it runs big and with the boat neck opening you need a strapless or wider set bra. I had this dress sent to the wedding location and didn't have the right bra and couldn't wear it : (
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2013
Really comfortable dress, but boxy.
I wore this dress a month after having a baby so it was perfect to hide my leftover belly. The dress feels a bit matronly so I paired it with super high heels. I felt confident but not sure I would recommend this dress for someone who wants to feel super sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
A cute, fun, and flowy dress!
Following my bridal shower, my friends planned a wine tasting and dinner - this dress was perfect for the occasion! It is short, so definitely a "night" dress. I wore the size small (also got the XS), and while the small was a bit loose in the shoulders, the XS was way too short on me. Overall, it was a great fit and a fun dress to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress is stunning! Wore it for my best friend's graduation photos and it looked amazing!
Runs small, I normally wear a medium but the small fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2013
Great to hide torso imperfections while still showing some sexy leg :)
I loved this dress! I gained a bit of wait over the past year and am not in love with my new "curves" - but this dress made me feel very glamorous without having to suck-it-in and worry about myself all night. Plus, it let me show off my legs, which I'm still happy with :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Really great.
Looks just like in the photos. It is a larger fit so size down. A bit short on me but I liked that. You can definitely wear it to a work party, a wedding, out with friends, very versatile. I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful fabric and the embroidery was a standout!
The dress was very flattering, but very short. I ended up wearing black tights so I wouldn't be worried about showing any of my lady bits. It is a classy dress and I loved wearing it! Because of the length, I would probably order the next size up if I rented again.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×