Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$110 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

212 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 82
Large 120
Photos 92
Donna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 17, 2013

Cute dress, got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress. It runs large is in certain areas and then smaller in others. I am pretty tall, but the length was perfect. I am 3 months pregnant so I thought I'd order up a size to cover my mini bump. The sleeves were very long, sort of a bummer, because they covered my jewelry. The bust line was snug, but waist was very roomy.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2013

Great 1st/2nd trimester preggo dress when you're bump isn't big enough to show off.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very loose fitting, bust is the only part to consider when choosing a size.
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Just a great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments. At first I didn't think I liked it but the longer I had it on the more I fell in love with it! Great dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

Husband loved the dress, but wasn't right fit for me.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is beautiful and I really wanted it to work better than I think it did. I am busty and have wide hips so the dress made me look wider than I am. Great to show off the legs though!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 25, 2013

perfect for a conservative night out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love this dress for a formal, conservative event (i wore it to an event honoring my fiance's boss). perfectly demure, but the beads on the sleeve add a bit of fun. it was just the right length for me -- short enough that i felt happy in it, but long enough that my fiance's boss didn't raise an eyebrow!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Ok, so if I could buy this dress, I would!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is incredibly flattering and easy to wear. I had worried that it might be too baggy or not show my shape, but the cut is perfect and the dress looks amazing. Seriously, I want to rent this dress for another occasion and would buy it if I could. You'll love it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful fabric and the embroidery was a standout!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very flattering, but very short. I ended up wearing black tights so I wouldn't be worried about showing any of my lady bits. It is a classy dress and I loved wearing it! Because of the length, I would probably order the next size up if I rented again.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

Really great.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks just like in the photos. It is a larger fit so size down. A bit short on me but I liked that. You can definitely wear it to a work party, a wedding, out with friends, very versatile. I got a lot of compliments.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 10, 2013

Great to hide torso imperfections while still showing some sexy leg :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I gained a bit of wait over the past year and am not in love with my new "curves" - but this dress made me feel very glamorous without having to suck-it-in and worry about myself all night. Plus, it let me show off my legs, which I'm still happy with :)
Kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2013

This dress is stunning! Wore it for my best friend's graduation photos and it looked amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs small, I normally wear a medium but the small fit perfectly!
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2013

A cute, fun, and flowy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Following my bridal shower, my friends planned a wine tasting and dinner - this dress was perfect for the occasion! It is short, so definitely a "night" dress. I wore the size small (also got the XS), and while the small was a bit loose in the shoulders, the XS was way too short on me. Overall, it was a great fit and a fun dress to wear!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2013

Great dress for anyone who is extra body conscience.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Had extra water weight on, so I was looking for a dress that made me look like my normal self and this one did it! The draw back is tat it runs big and with the boat neck opening you need a strapless or wider set bra. I had this dress sent to the wedding location and didn't have the right bra and couldn't wear it : (
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 10, 2013

Backup dress for a wedding back in October

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my backup for a friend's wedding in October 2012. I did not end up wearing it since I fell in love with my blue sequined Badgley Mischka but this dress was adorable. The slight bell sleeves are sequined in a fun yet elegant way. I would recommend this for a party or a more casual event and not necessarily a wedding.
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Jun 10, 2013

It's blue, not black! And it runs large.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shortness makes it sexy, satin makes it modest and elegant. I wish I owned this!
n
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

good

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
cute
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Loved! Felt awesome in it. Very flattering and well made.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons. Great fit! Very forgiving and short which I like.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect to Hide the Bump!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a great dress to hide my bump before I wanted people to know.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

This was a beautiful dress in person - looks a big bag like in photos but I felt amazing in it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Baggy fit overall - especially under the arms. Good if you're trying to hide a belly but if you're waist is your main feature, this dress isn't for you.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Very pretty, but boring for a rental

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was part of my RTR home fitting program. It was really pretty, and fit well. Being short, it looked alright, but would look fabulous on a person with longer legs than me. As nice as it was, if I was to rent, I would want to go for a dress that is a bit more flashy/glam/different/out of the box.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Comfy and great for dancing

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a wedding. I really liked it and it was my backup dress. The sleeves are pretty and the perfect touch. Light fabric and drapes well. Would rent again
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and I got so many compliments
leslwilde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

This was a fun and comfortable dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I think I could have worn a size smaller. I am normally a 4 and the dress, though it was suppose to be loose, seemed to swallow me a bit. But I would rent it again.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding- 3 weeks after having my daughter. It definitely hides the middle area well! It was very comfortable, yet stylish! My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little long.
lily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

i am 5'3, 118 lbs and the small was too big. should have rented the XS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
did not wear it. sleeves too long, dress too long and cut large. I will try this dress again in XS. my tall friend (5'10") put on the small and it was perfect on her. Nice dress.
Lynzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Simple yet extra sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. I felt like I didn't have to do anything and I would still look awesome. Unfortunately I failed at getting a picture of the dress, but trust me, I rarely joke about me looking good! But seriously, it's a great dress and no holding back on the extra cake slice.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Beautiful and classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments! It does run a little large but the length was perfect. I typically wear a size S, occasionally M and I probably could have worn the XS in this. It's a shift dress so it should be a little large but I would definitely order a smaller size the next time!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

I liked it but it was too short for party I was attending.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too short
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Nov 19, 2013

beautiful dress but way too big

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty, but I ended up having to exchange it for something else - it was so big it was unwearable. I normally wear a size 10 - sometimes 8, sometimes 12, depending on the dress - so I took a chance and ordered this dress in a large even though no backup sizes were available. The large was enormous. The sleeves completely covered by hands and the dress came to my knees and was super billowy even though I'm not especially skinny. It's a beautiful dress, but if you're not tall, think twice, and definitely order down for backup. I was sorry I didn't get a chance to wear it!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

REALLY LARGE!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a S (usual size) and XS. I had to buy another dress because I was swimming in this one when I tried it on.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Great dress, it's sure to get lots of complements!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fraternity cocktail party and received MANY complements throughout the night. I wore the Small but the sleeves were a little long; given the chance I would have gotten the Extra-Small. The length was about mid thigh. This dress wrinkles very easily but I didn't struggle to much with that. I loved using RTR and loved the dress I got!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Great service, good choices.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, which I didn't wear. The color is a bit unusual--very dark teal/navy. It was a very loose fitting dress.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 6, 2013

classic & pretty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress because it was flowy and easy to wear when I wasn't feeling so hot. It's short but perfect length for me since I'm only 5'4"
mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Not for me . . .

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a back-up for a Saturday evening bat mitzvah. The dress was shapeless on me, and I probably could have worn the medium. The boat neck did not sit well on me, and the sleeves were voluminous and heavy with the beading. Overall it fit awkwardly and was not flattering. I was happy to go with my original selection, which I loved wearing.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2013

Having a great time with my students at their prom

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress when I was 5 months pregnant to their prom. It was cute and didn't make me feel too huge. Looks great with nude heels.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Love this dress - wish I owned it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress because it was super simple with just a hint of sparkle. It does run big, I was swimming in a medium, however because of the cut you can get away with it not fitting quite right.
AWF85
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Flattering and comfortable - bump friendly!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for some holiday events this year. I am 5 months pregnant and my chest and belly are much larger than my normal size, however I still wore a XS. This dress definitely runs big. However, it was perfect for my needs. The sequins at the cuffs add a little sparkle without being overdone. Material is flattering. My only con is that the dress is a bit short. I do not have long legs, but the dress was almost too short on me. With tights, it worked fine. Highly recommend!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect New Years Eve Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely does run large, but the XS was perfect. Short, but not too short. Paired with nude pumps it was sexy but still classy.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Great New Year's Eve dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for a low-key New Year's Eve party. It was festive without being flashy and cute without being overtly sexy. I was looking for a more conservative style with longer sleeves (didn't want to freeze to death) and this fit the bill. The loose, flowing style of the dress is very forgiving, so it's great for hiding flaws around the midsection. I was very happy with the dress.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Elegant and stylish

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup for New Year's Eve because I wasn't sure the first choice dress I ordered would fit and the "free second size" was unavailable. Lesson learned: RTR dresses are in high demand over the holidays, so reserve early!! Turns out my first choice dress fit, however this dress is completely adorable! It fits loose, but that's the style. I loved that it fit my broad shoulders without pulling. I will definitely order it again for another event!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jan 10, 2014

The sparkles on the sleeves make the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress but definitely runs big, also fabric is a bit thicker/heavier than it appears in photos
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×