Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

210 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 82
Large 120
Photos 92
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Elegant and stylish

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup for New Year's Eve because I wasn't sure the first choice dress I ordered would fit and the "free second size" was unavailable. Lesson learned: RTR dresses are in high demand over the holidays, so reserve early!! Turns out my first choice dress fit, however this dress is completely adorable! It fits loose, but that's the style. I loved that it fit my broad shoulders without pulling. I will definitely order it again for another event!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jan 10, 2014

The sparkles on the sleeves make the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress but definitely runs big, also fabric is a bit thicker/heavier than it appears in photos
NewMomTake2
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

loved it so much that i bought it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress last year for a cocktail party - received so many compliments and also felt like it was very flattering...so i bought it! now, it's my go-to dress particularly for events in the winter and where i need to be a little more conservative.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

I love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore black tights and black booties because it was very cold. I am a 6-8 in everyday clothes and I ordered the small. Me probably could have worn the xs, but it wasn't available for my date. Definitely size down. I
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

TOO BIG, but BEAUTIFUL

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Not good for a Big Chested-Petite Person, this dress is Beautiful but not for me, It looked like a wizard's cape on me!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Ease, comfort, and classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised to wear the xs, but the small hung too loosely. The dress was perfect for the January wedding I attended. I felt good in the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. It was striking but not over the top. The only drawback was that the slip underneath had come unstitched from the dress itself and hung out from under the hem of the dress. No one else noticed this though and was definitely not a deal breaker. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely rent again. Thanks RTR.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Love this!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as a back up dress for a date. I wore the other dress instead, but at least I now I would love to rent this dress again for something in the future (and actually wear it this time). It's so comfortable! I would not recommend wearing this if it is humid out due to the heavy material.
RTR Customer
Feb 26, 2014

How easy and effortless my whole experience was!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and style of the dress. It was perfect, I got tons of complements all night!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Very fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not my typical dress style but I wanted to experiment for a social gathering. It runs short so I paired it with dark black stockings and heels and it looked great! Was considering wearing a size M with a belt but it would have been just as short with even longer sleeves. Pretty simple but the sleeves and overall dress are exquisite! Paired it with a long decorative necklace to add a little more color and it was perfect! Everyone loved it :)
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Potato sack

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't give me any figure and just looked like a midnight blue sack. Also the detailing on the sleeve was extremely disappointing in person. Definitely doesn't work if you're busty and still have a small waist. Makes you look a lot bigger than you really are.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Too short - and I'm 5'2"

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked so pretty online but it just did nothing for me when I tried it on (I rented both the XS and S). It is VERY short, but too large everywhere else, which I thought might help conceal my tummy/mama's pouch, but it just didn't flatter at all.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Love the service and quality of the dresses

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. A little short. Gorgeous color!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Nice dress but I have rented better.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The sleeves weren't has fun as I thought , nice dress but wouldn't rent again.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Loved the sleeves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress!! So twenties!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2014

In LOVE!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I would buy this dress in a heartbeat! The lining was off, so it wasn't perfect to wear, but it looked great on.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 10, 2014

So wanted this to work

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The static from the liner made this unwearable.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding and it was PERFECT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and did not want to return it. The sequence on the sleeves was the perfect touch of fun! This dress does run large so go with a size smaller than usual. I intended on wearing the XS; however, when putting it on the button in the back came off. Due to time restraints, I ended up wearing the S. The sleeves were a tad long, but it was still amazing to wear. Definitely a must RTR!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2014

Loved, but wasn't able to wear...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The small was slightly small across the bust and the large was overall too big. There was no medium available, but it would've been perfect! I loved the dress, and it would've been so comfortable and easy to wear. It's pretty short even on me at only 5'3". Would love to own this dress in the right size!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 2, 2014

Classy for a family wedding with a sexy length.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large. It would be flattering on anyone unless you like something tight, which I did not so I felt it was also very comfortable. The length lets you show off your legs and a great pair of heels
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Adorable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It is a little bit baggy and so people who are concerned about that should steer clear. I thought it was adorable! The fabric was very soft and flowy. I dressed it down with nude ballet flats and simple earrings. I wore it out to dinner in Philadelphia and it was perfect.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

So comfy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually wear it since we didn't go to the event, but I obviously had to try it on. I was so sad I didn't get to wear it since it was really cute. I was worried about it being unflattering, but it actually looked good and was really, really comfy. I would definitely recommend!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 18, 2014

Rented for my Stock The Bar Shower

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty and comfortable. It was February so I paired it with black tights. Loved it, wish I got to keep it!
Kasah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great party dress! Very short but that's what I was looking for.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Short and flirty - great dress for my birthday party.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Comfortable and chic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color was great (deep navy) and I paired with coral/orange accessories. It was easy to wear and dance in, and perfect for a wedding in the mountains.
Audra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

Very Bump Friendly!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at 8 months pregnant, and I felt gorgeous. I got compliments all night on how tiny I was, which is great to hear when you're carrying a 20 pound bump. Fit wise, the dress was HUGE -- way too big. As in I could have easily worn the small, even as big as I was. The shoulders hung off me, and I'm not overly petite. I ended up cinching it with a skinny silver belt, and it looked like the oversize was intentional and really highlighted the bump instead of the too big shoulders. The length wasn't a problem (though I definitely wouldn't want it shorter!) and I wore it with flats. The reviews that talk about how it wrinkles are spot on -- I steamed it before wearing, and it still was a mess before the dinner even started. Thankfully, no one but me seemed to notice, and it still photographed beautifully. I wish RTR had better resources for us preggo ladies, but this dress definitely fits the bill.
lindA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

LOVED this dress and would wear again and again!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable yet dressy for a formal event. Was a tad short but as long as you didn't bend over to pick up anything, it was fine. The sleeves were a nice touch to add a bit of glamour to the dress.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Simple yet brings in the Compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It couldn't have been more comfortable and simple, yet I got so many compliments. Would do it again!
jamz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Baby-bump and cold weather friendly

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala for my husband's work. It was a perfect choice for my 4-mo. bump with my second baby. I loved that the beading weighed down the sleeves because that helped keep me warm in November, and it helped the dress retain its shape. I'm not sure why it was so flattering but people did not believe I was pregnant at all! I wore it with a simple silver necklace and diamond earrings, nude heels. Definitely runs big in size. Great, easy, stress-free dress!
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Loved the balance between short and long sleeves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had gotten an XS, it ran a tad bit big, but wasn't bad because it was supposed to fit loose.
Kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2014

Effortless beauty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! I'm a solid 6/8 and wore a size S in this dress. It was amazing! Comfortable, elegant, chic. Perfect for a date night, wedding, special night out.
JNS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Wore this for a rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress! The overall fit is large, so size down. It's very comfortable and fun.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Did absolutely nothing for me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday. I got an XS and the thing was still huge! It had absolutely no shape to it! I was so disappointed because the model looks amazing in the cover picture. Thank goodness I rented two dresses!!
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Back up dress for a party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a back up for a party. I ended up changing into it later in the evening since the party was at my house. My friends really liked it. I thought the dress was nice, but it definitely runs large. If there was an XXS, that would have fit much better. I would go like 2 sizes down if you plan on wearing the dress. It is definitely not as short as it looks on the model, unless your raise your arms up
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large, but perfect for looking cute with a baby bump! I wore this to a wedding at 5 months pregnant.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2014

Terrific dress for baby bump!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this 6 months pregnant for a wedding. I got a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

This dress was wonderful. Comfortable, sexy, and good for maternity!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detail on the sleeves is great.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Very comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and S, but just received the XS and the size S had been sent back to RTR damaged. I was worried that it would be way too tiny, but fit perfectly. VERY comfortable and paired it with strappy high heels and dangly earrings. I got compliments on it all night! Little on the short side, but for a night out I felt comfortable in it.
Katlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Too short and clingy material

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
With an 8 month bump this dress was very short, enough that it felt more like a shirt than a dress. The material was too clingy and the arms were huge on me. Not a winner for me.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Dress run very large

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the first time I had to send a dress back to RTR. This dress runs very large and its shorter than I expected. I don't mind a shorter hemline but I would not have been comfortable in this. It wasn't flattering at all.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Very pretty, but too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very pretty. The color is great and the fabric and cut is very flattering; however, I was planning to wear this to a work event and it was way too short. For a night out, great, but definitely not for work. Also, the embelishment on the sleeves is a bit cheap looking. I would definitely wear this out to a bar, but not to any event that required a more upscale look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×