Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(121)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Great dress for anyone who is extra body conscience.
Had extra water weight on, so I was looking for a dress that made me look like my normal self and this one did it! The draw back is tat it runs big and with the boat neck opening you need a strapless or wider set bra. I had this dress sent to the wedding location and didn't have the right bra and couldn't wear it : (
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
I received many compliments from people on this dress. It was very comfortable!
The color was a richer blue, which was nice. The sequins on the sleeves caught the light and were very pretty. It was the perfect dress for the banquet & I did not feel that it was too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2013
good
cute
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
I loved people telling me how fun and gorgeous my dress was at the wedding I was at!
I do agree with other women who have rented and reviewed this dress, it absolutely runs large and you will definitely need a strapless bra if you don't want your bra straps sticking out. That being said, this is the dress you want to wear if you want to be comfortable and feel gorgeous all at once! I was a hostess at my friend's wedding recently and I was able to run around in this dress without feeling uncomfortable or awkward. It's simple, flattering, and so pretty - and so very difficult to return to the warehouse. RTR, please let me know when you'll actually be selling this dress, I'll be the first in line to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Loved! Felt awesome in it. Very flattering and well made.
No cons. Great fit! Very forgiving and short which I like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
This was a beautiful dress in person - looks a big bag like in photos but I felt amazing in it.
Baggy fit overall - especially under the arms. Good if you're trying to hide a belly but if you're waist is your main feature, this dress isn't for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Very pretty, but boring for a rental
This dress was part of my RTR home fitting program. It was really pretty, and fit well. Being short, it looked alright, but would look fabulous on a person with longer legs than me. As nice as it was, if I was to rent, I would want to go for a dress that is a bit more flashy/glam/different/out of the box.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2013
Comfy and great for dancing
This was a perfect dress for a wedding. I really liked it and it was my backup dress. The sleeves are pretty and the perfect touch. Light fabric and drapes well. Would rent again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2013
I had lots of compliments!
This dress was so comfy! It is a very good looking dress! I had lots of compliments on this dress. I would rent again. It was the perfect length.
AnaDecember 4, 2013
where did you get your shoes??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
This was a fun and comfortable dress.
I think I could have worn a size smaller. I am normally a 4 and the dress, though it was suppose to be loose, seemed to swallow me a bit. But I would rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding- 3 weeks after having my daughter. It definitely hides the middle area well! It was very comfortable, yet stylish! My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2013
Classy and cute!
I wore this dress for my nieces baptism. The sleeves were perfect for a chilly October day. Though the dress is very forgiving, I chose that it runs true to size because the bust is where this dress can get a little tight. Be mindful of the bra you wear. With the opening in the back you want to make sure your bra doesn't stick out. Also be careful when you sit as this dress wrinkles very easily!! The length was perfect and the sequins on the sleeves really made this dress fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Simple yet extra sexy
I loved everything about this dress. I felt like I didn't have to do anything and I would still look awesome. Unfortunately I failed at getting a picture of the dress, but trust me, I rarely joke about me looking good! But seriously, it's a great dress and no holding back on the extra cake slice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful and classy!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments! It does run a little large but the length was perfect. I typically wear a size S, occasionally M and I probably could have worn the XS in this. It's a shift dress so it should be a little large but I would definitely order a smaller size the next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2013
The compliements on the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for my sorority's Founder's Day Formal! I got so many compliments on how flattering the dress was. The sleeves were a little long, but other than that it fit great! If I could keep it, I would! I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2013
beautiful dress but way too big
This dress is so pretty, but I ended up having to exchange it for something else - it was so big it was unwearable. I normally wear a size 10 - sometimes 8, sometimes 12, depending on the dress - so I took a chance and ordered this dress in a large even though no backup sizes were available. The large was enormous. The sleeves completely covered by hands and the dress came to my knees and was super billowy even though I'm not especially skinny. It's a beautiful dress, but if you're not tall, think twice, and definitely order down for backup. I was sorry I didn't get a chance to wear it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2013
REALLY LARGE!!
I rented a S (usual size) and XS. I had to buy another dress because I was swimming in this one when I tried it on.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
Great dress, it's sure to get lots of complements!
I wore this dress to a fraternity cocktail party and received MANY complements throughout the night. I wore the Small but the sleeves were a little long; given the chance I would have gotten the Extra-Small. The length was about mid thigh. This dress wrinkles very easily but I didn't struggle to much with that. I loved using RTR and loved the dress I got!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2013
Great service, good choices.
This was my backup dress, which I didn't wear. The color is a bit unusual--very dark teal/navy. It was a very loose fitting dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 6, 2013
classic & pretty
Loved this dress because it was flowy and easy to wear when I wasn't feeling so hot. It's short but perfect length for me since I'm only 5'4"
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2013
Received compliments all night and was comfortable :)
The fit is definitely large. I normally wear a size small in dresses and the XS was even a little roomie. However this may have been one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a Christmas party. I highly recommend it if you are wanting to have a fun night and not worry about adjusting yourself every 5min. One thing I wish I did was use static guard.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
December 10, 2013
Super cute and flattering - even with a 4 month baby bump!
I wore this for a Christmas party and am 4 months pregnant. The dress runs WAY big! I am 5' 7" and usually wear a 10 or sometimes an 8, but even being preggo, this SMALL size was ok (they didn't have the medium). Admittedly it was very tight on the bust though. The dress is very pretty and elegant. It's so comfortable too. It was December and cold, so I wore thick black tights, but I was glad because the dress is very short. I think it's perfect for a winter party. Would definitely rent this one again, but if it's in the next 5 months, I'll get the medium!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2013
Love this dress - wish I owned it!
I loved this dress because it was super simple with just a hint of sparkle. It does run big, I was swimming in a medium, however because of the cut you can get away with it not fitting quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2013
Flattering and comfortable - bump friendly!
I wore this dress for some holiday events this year. I am 5 months pregnant and my chest and belly are much larger than my normal size, however I still wore a XS. This dress definitely runs big. However, it was perfect for my needs. The sequins at the cuffs add a little sparkle without being overdone. Material is flattering. My only con is that the dress is a bit short. I do not have long legs, but the dress was almost too short on me. With tights, it worked fine. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2013
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and elegant with the touch of sequins
The dress ran a little large. I should have ordered the xs as a back up. I was still able to pull off the small and no one could really tell it was too big. I was very comfortable with the length and the light weight fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Great New Year's Eve dress!!
This was a great dress for a low-key New Year's Eve party. It was festive without being flashy and cute without being overtly sexy. I was looking for a more conservative style with longer sleeves (didn't want to freeze to death) and this fit the bill. The loose, flowing style of the dress is very forgiving, so it's great for hiding flaws around the midsection. I was very happy with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 6, 2014
Elegant and stylish
I ordered this dress as a backup for New Year's Eve because I wasn't sure the first choice dress I ordered would fit and the "free second size" was unavailable. Lesson learned: RTR dresses are in high demand over the holidays, so reserve early!! Turns out my first choice dress fit, however this dress is completely adorable! It fits loose, but that's the style. I loved that it fit my broad shoulders without pulling. I will definitely order it again for another event!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2014
The sparkles on the sleeves make the dress!
Great dress but definitely runs big, also fabric is a bit thicker/heavier than it appears in photos
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
Great dress for date night! Sexy without being skin-tight.
This dress is a hit! As a petite and somewhat hippy lady, I tend to shy away from this type of loose, flow-y dress. However, the dress complemented my figure in a way that was flattering without felling constricting! I wore this dress out to dinner during a weekend in wine country. It was a chilly night and the restaurant was a bit more casual than I had originally thought, so I dressed down the outfit with boots and bohemian-style jewelry. As a word of caution though, make sure to size down for your back up. The small fit like an oversized t-shirt (although it may have worked with a belt, but I didn't have one with me to try). I usually wear a small, but opted for the extra-small. It still fit loosely, but the extra-small looked a little more tailored. Overall, this was one of my favorite rentals and was, by far, the most difficult to return. It's versitile and can be dressed up or down with the right accessories. Love it and would definitely consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2014
loved it so much that i bought it
i wore this dress last year for a cocktail party - received so many compliments and also felt like it was very flattering...so i bought it! now, it's my go-to dress particularly for events in the winter and where i need to be a little more conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
February 2, 2014
I love this dress!
I wore black tights and black booties because it was very cold. I am a 6-8 in everyday clothes and I ordered the small. Me probably could have worn the xs, but it wasn't available for my date. Definitely size down. I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
TOO BIG, but BEAUTIFUL
Not good for a Big Chested-Petite Person, this dress is Beautiful but not for me, It looked like a wizard's cape on me!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2014
Loved this dress! In fact, I've rented it twice now! Comfortable and fun!
I was worried initially that the medium wasn't in stock so I got the small and hoped that the reviews were spot on...and they were. Dress is probably true to size and the medium may have given me a little more length...I had to be careful because it was short but I enjoyed wearing the fun dress and getting lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 10, 2014
Like wearing pj's!
This dress is so beautifully simple. I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was sexy and conservative at the same time. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me mid-thigh. It definitely runs large. I'm usually a S, 4, or 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Ease, comfort, and classy
I was surprised to wear the xs, but the small hung too loosely. The dress was perfect for the January wedding I attended. I felt good in the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. It was striking but not over the top. The only drawback was that the slip underneath had come unstitched from the dress itself and hung out from under the hem of the dress. No one else noticed this though and was definitely not a deal breaker. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely rent again. Thanks RTR.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2014
How easy and effortless my whole experience was!
Loved the fit and style of the dress. It was perfect, I got tons of complements all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Potato sack
Didn't give me any figure and just looked like a midnight blue sack. Also the detailing on the sleeve was extremely disappointing in person. Definitely doesn't work if you're busty and still have a small waist. Makes you look a lot bigger than you really are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
Loved the dress, very easy fit
This dress fit great. I definitely recommend going as small as you can as long as length is not an issue. It s very short, but with the long sleeves and high neck line it's not inappropriate at all. I got compliments all night in this dress, may favorite being that it was "just the right about of sassy" haha. It was comfortable to dance in all night long, eat a big meal, and not care if you're feeling fat that day. Definitely recommend this dress for almost any occasion if you want to be adorable and still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 11, 2014
Too short - and I'm 5'2"
This dress looked so pretty online but it just did nothing for me when I tried it on (I rented both the XS and S). It is VERY short, but too large everywhere else, which I thought might help conceal my tummy/mama's pouch, but it just didn't flatter at all.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
So many compliments. Loved it!
I wanted a Medium, but it was unavailable. The Large was pretty big, but at least it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×